Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - SSR Series Super Swamper Radial TSL Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
87 147694
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $264.60 9.0
Super-Swamper-SSR-a1a.jpg


supersize

Description: SSR Series Super Swamper Radial TSL (TSL = Three Stage Lug)
The SSR Series Super Swamper Radial TSL is a combination of many good qualities that together make up an extremely good Offroad tire while improving on some of the poor traits a mud tire had on the paved roads. To start with the SSR builds on a proven tread pattern that Interco tires have been known for in their Super Swampers. The three stage lug design is very impressive in not only mud but also on the rocks, in deep snow, on loose grainy terrain and on the changing wooded trails. Its two center rows of alternating "v" shaped lugs incorporate sipes that allow the tire to grip not just on the rocks but better on wet roads and in icy conditions than typical mud terrain tires would. Those center lugs also incorporate a "stepped" design that allows better release of mud and debris for better self cleaning as the wheel rotates around for another bite of whatever it is your propelling through. Sidewalls are protected by a supplemental tread design that not only servers to reduce sidewall damage but also assists with finding grip in mud or across rocks. The SSR is a radial tire so on road handling is better than you might expect and it will not "flat spot" as a bias ply would on those cool nights after sitting still for a while. Sizes available up to 38" with plys ranging 6, 8, 10 model dependant.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
SSR Series of Super Swamper Radial TSL
The SSR Series of Super Swamper Radial/TSL tires is the next generation of light truck radial tires. This series has many of the OEM sizes for Sport Utility Vehicles and 4 Wheel Drive light trucks who do not want to modify their vehicles but still need the performance of Super Swampers. The design incorporates a slightly tighter tread pattern, siping for wet pavement traction and icy conditions, greater sidewall protection with traction features and is quieter running.


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: SSR Series Super Swamper Radial TSL Interco Mud Terrain Tires


      Super-Swamper-SSR-a1a.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent traction, decent on the road
Cons: none

I have this tire on on 98 TJ. They're 33" x 12.5" mounted on black American Racing steel rims. I've had these tires on my Jeep for over 4 years and it's my daily driver. The tire proved to do so well on the trails I run in the PA that I never put lockers in my Jeep. I've gotten stuck several ties where a locker would have helped but the overall performance was so good that I hardly ever had a problem getting through most of the stuff I wheel through. Good on the highway, better then I though it would have been and I put well over 30 thousand mile on a set. Great tire overall.
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2759
Review Date: Mon January 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction in mud and rocks, soft compound
Cons: soft compound, looses chunks of rubber but didn't affect tire

Spent 3 year building a 78 CJ-7 and when I chose the tires, I when with the Super Swamper SSRs on a set of original Jeep steel Sport rims. In my Jeep the SSR has done so well I haven't had the need to put the Detroit locker I have on the shelf in the rear axle as I had planned before too much wheeling. So far I've wheeled for a few years on the rocks at Paragon and the wooded trails and mud in central Pennsylvania. In every case they've performed beyond my expectations. Occasionally when I'd loose traction, I could back down a hill just a little and burp the clutch. The SSRs would bite again and dig in. I like to air them down to about 12 PSI and adjust the Rancho shocks to a soft 1 or 2. This give the Jeep a great ride, eating up the rocks, ruts and bumps. Deep in the mud they're great. I can always keep the Jeep moving, even with open differentials. On the road, they get a little squirrely with the short wheelbase and a less than optimal castor in my front axle but I don't worry too much about using them on the road since I trailer the Jeep to the trail. Overall, I think it's a great performer and has an aggressive look.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Tough, great traction
Cons: non

Awesome tire. I got the 35s on my K5. Can't say enough about the SSR. We got a few mud bogs around here and I like to get the K5 muddy. I do more pulling then getting pulled. We have some rocky places to wheel but not like the mud. What rocks I have climbed over they seem to get really good bite. haven't been in the snow with them. On the street.. not bad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Decent on-road handling, Great Offroad
Cons: non yet

Great Tire, good on-road even better off. I have set of 38's on my 2001 Chevy 1500. Never been stuck in the mud. decent ride on road with a little vibration and hum but not to bad.
This is a great tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Tough, Kicks ass
Cons: nope

Awesome tire. I got the 35s on my K5. Can't say enough about the SSR. We got a few mud bogs around here and I like to get the K5 muddy. I do more pulling then getting pulled. We have some rocky places to wheel but not like the mud. What rocks I have climbed over they seem to get really good bite. haven't been in the snow with them. On the street.. not bad.


- Kyle Hagar
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good mud tire,great on street too.
Cons: none

I have these tires on my 99' F-250 with a 4 in lift.great for mud never had problems, good on street too. got 45,000 miles out of em.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: one of the best out there
Cons: none

it is the best tire i'v had by far. just put them on a 1999 ford ranger XLT 4X4 step side with a 3in body lift. VERY NICE
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pull Hard
Cons:

i have a 1997 tacoma. These tires pull so hard in the mud.I like to play in that ol white slick clay and all they do is hook.Very good at cleaning themselves off. i have only been stuck 1 time and that was in the sand. i have 31 and i went through a hole where 35 x terrains on a yota got stuck


Keith
city: Panama City
state: FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons:

I bought these tires with nipples on them for $360 bucks and i was like what ever throw them on. i figured with all the fancy stuff on the sidewall i thought i got some crappy show tires that were hard to clean. but i got some pretty sweet tires. anything i throw at it, it threw it back at me. i love this tire and everything and what the TSL tire options they (Interco) has to offer.


Shappi
city: Colonial Beach
state: VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: pull through any terrain
Cons:

Got them in 32/11.50/17 on my z71! Even in the little size I had they pulled through any terrain & went through mud like crazy! Wear great & wear really quiet for a swamper on the street! I'm gettin them in 35/12.50 now!


Tate Urban
College Station, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Never been stuck, Great Tire
Cons:

Very nice all around tire. Never been stuck. Highly recommended. I run them on a 2006 rubicon. Mine are 35s. Great tire.


EJ OLSEN
Sulphur, LA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

I have run this tire for the fact of it being a radial and not having that cold lumpy ride. It has been the best decision I made for tires. These tires have got me out of more tough spots and up many steep climbs that other tires just would not have. I would buy these tires in a heart beat again.


DEREK FRIESEN
Chilliwack, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: AWESOME
Cons:

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME TIRE NOTHING ELSE NEEDS TO BE SAID !!!!!


Josh
Starke, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good all around
Cons:

the tires are good all around they do very good in the mud. my 97 jeep only has a 4 cylinder and lacks in power but pulls the 30in tires just fine. they do great on the road other than the noise. last winter we had a big snowstorm and it was very slick but when i steped on the brakes it stoped like it was on dry pavement i was amazed how well they work on ice.


Casey
West Salem, IL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excels in every area
Cons:

I have a set of 35x12.50 16's on my 1979 Chevy K20. I use the truck for haulin heavy loads muddin, and daily drivin. The tires have excelled in every area. Never have had a flat tire and Ive been in some places where I should have. They will pull my truck loaded with 14 16' logs out of a deep creek crossin with no problem. I am very satisfied with their performance and wear.


Christian Uthe
Wellsville, MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: AWESOME IN MUD!!!
Cons:

Great mud tire. I have taken it off roading many times and have nothing at all to complain about. Pull great in mud and self clean quite nicely. If lots of street time and occasional off road is what you do, this tire was made for you. I have 35x12.50 on my 2006 jeep wrangler rubicon and i have never gotten stuck. AWESOME IN MUD!!!


Jeff Jones
Sulphur LA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire over All
Cons:

Awesome tire. had on about 1000 miles and Great on road in the rain adn dry! went wheelin yesterday, AWESOME in the mud!!running around in 2wd Smile when my buddys had to be in 4wd.. did some hill climbing with rocks and was extremely extremely impressed.. minimal. chunking, Great tire over All!! id recomment to anyone!!


scott
fort campbell KY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Heeeeuk
Cons:

I love dem tires. Heeeeuk


Bridget
East Wenatchee, WA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tires are just down right amazing
Cons:

I just got back from wheeling yesterday from Paragon Adventure Park which is one of the most challanging parks on the east coast. I brought my XJ along with a set of these tires and i had no problem at all. I even when through some of the trails rated Black when it was raining.(Black is the hardest trail that you can got on with out a guide from the park.) one of the trails i went on is used in the Neuroc championship. The only reason i got stuck once was because i didnt have the clearence. The tires are just down right amazing.


Andy Burns
Harleysville, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: these tires are awesome
Cons:

I have the wider version of this tire 38x15.5x16.5. I installed these tires on my H-1 Hummer.Truly amazing off road and runs smooth on the highway with just a slight humm at higher speeds, with no vibration. I can go anywhere and go through just about anything without any delays. I would highly recommend, these tires are awesome!


John Henderson
Albany, NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great on the trails
Cons:

Great trail tire. Looks sharp


Chris - AR
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in Snow, Mud, Trails
Cons:

have had em on my 81 K-10 w/350 4-speed havent been stuck do alot of mud boggin and hill climbing also have drivin in deep snow where procomp M/Ts have gotten me stuck without a problem these tires chew whatever you throw at em and beg for more also wear good on pavement got about 15,000 miles w/ 3/4 tread left -- slb
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EXCELLENT TIRE
Cons:

I HAVE 32X10.50 15 ON MY 76 CJ5.


VERY GOOD ALL AROUND OFF ROAD TIRE.


JOHN CAUGHEY
PARKER DE
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very well rounded tire
Cons:

This tire is very impressive by looks and performance. Sure you can alot of different tires that will work better at one specific terain but this is a very well rounded tire.I have this tire 35x14.5x15 mounted on 15x10 m/t classic 2 wheels on a 1999 Jeep Cherokee.I am running Rough Countrys X-series 6.5" lift and Bushwacker cutouts No Problems at all..Top Choice Tire


DEREK FRIESEN
chilliwack
canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in deep mud, rocks and muddy trails
Cons:

I've had a set of 37/12.50x16.5 for a year and figured that i wouldn't like them but they do so good here in deep mud, rocks and muddy trails that i normaly run around in two wheel drive,in my 84 k5 blazer


Scott Spencer
Roanoke VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: So good I don't need lockers
Cons:

I have a 88 YJ Sahara and I haven't put lockers on mine due to the fact of these tires. If you go to our web site and look at the one that says Pics,Pics! You'll see these tires and my jeep at work pulling out an Element...Yes Honda I know ....??? I will buy another set of these and would recomend them to anyone!!


Brandon
Smithfield VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

I have the 33x14.50-15 on an 04 Jeep. Compared to 3 different brands of offroad tire these have by far been the smoothest on road tire i have ever run. The trail and obstical capability have by far surpassed any of my expectations. I will clearly by another set of these in the future.


Chris Pruitt
Fort Smith AR
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great looks, great offroad, great on road, great overall!!!
Cons:

I have a set of 32x11.50 on my jeep cj-7. I couldn't believe how quiet they are on the street. My jeep is a daily driver and they just produce a slight hum. Also I have about 7,000 street miles on them and I barely notice any wear, in fact most people think they are brand new! Off road they work really good. I have had them in mud, rocks, and snow, and they worked great in all of those terrains. Ill be getting another set in 33x12.50 soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $350.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: You can creep through the mud and never work about getting stuck
Cons: you can burn them down really quick

There really aint no other tire on the market except maybe like some power kings haha. Nothing matches to them boggers bo.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awsome tire
Cons:

Decent on the road, even better off. Mud, no problem, rocks, no problem. Air down and go. Good price too compared to the other high dollar names.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: price

i have a 98 gmc Z71 with 3in body with a set of 33-12.50-15 and these tyres are awsome the only time i get stuck is if i bottom out they will pull through anything very good on the road with very minimom noise and no vibration i have 35k on them now with 5k to go
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around
Cons:

In 2001 (37x12.5x16)on a F250 super. I drive daily, over 40,000 miles. Great tire on the rocks,I did not get stuck in the snow, slipped on ice, but I was trying to pull out another F250 burried to the frame. Climmed a curb once and torn off some lugs, but the tires are old and have been in the phx sun for years. I am buying them again.


Thomas J
Now in Garden City, MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $185.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all round tire
Cons: soft rubber

I have a set of these on my 98 TJ. The Jeep is driven as a daily driver and I put approx 35k on the tires before it was time to replace them. During that time on the road they drove just fine for such an aggressive tire. Offroad they're great. On the rocks they tend to give up a little rubber I guess because they are a softer compound. But that's probably why they do so well offroad. I bought a second set, and I'm still happy with them. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great offroad traction
Cons: lug chipping in rocks / wet and snow squirly

These are fantastic for crawling, mudding, trail running, if you can afford to replace them, and wear a little quickly...BUT YOU WANT SOFTER COMPOUNDS FOR TRACTION!!! Got em on my HMMWV, and its no street queen! Somehow they just don't do so well in the rain or plowed snow, but that may be a truck characteristic. FOR THE PRICE.... DO IT!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Traction, Self cleans well.
Cons: None

Went wheeling the other day, not a problem, on the way out of the park, thought i'd leave some rooster tails in the wet grass, NOT.
She just grabs,& goes.
On the rock, just air down, &watch em mold their self to the shape of the rock.
VERY PLEASED.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: None

Quiet on the road, wet asphalt driving is very reassuring, with no surprises, braking is superb.


Offroad, these are the ones period.
Grab some throttle and hang on, they rip.


Mud flys all over the place, just got a snow storm, these babies rock, very confident feeling, knowing that these tires WILL perform.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction in mud
Cons: Short life

Used the 31x12.50R15 version on a Cherokee (XJ) lifted 6". Used regularly off-road in the deserts of Southern California, and in the mud and trails of Colorado. Great traction in mud, and were second in traction only to my later-added rear Detroit locker. I liked riding around 20-30 mph in the desert and put a few highway miles on them. They only lasted a little over a year with about 25k miles on them, eventually handling horribly due to some large "bruises" they developed (convex areas that could easily be seen as bumps on the tread when removed from the rim). When I had them back in 2001, they were also a soft ply rating, meaning rubber pieces would chunk off quite regularly when off-roaded. Good traction, short life.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing
Cons: none

never been stuck with my 32X10.50s in my jeep cherokee. put it in some nice places
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: so far so good
Cons: Nothing yet

Bought a used set with about 80% tread left. I run the 33x10.5 On a small Nissan D21. Good in the woods/mud and even snow, they really bite and grip..so far i like them a lot.
I Can't wait to the snow to go so i can test them on the trails and rock.


Von
East Coast, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: short life

really good off road only got about 10000k out of them stay off the hardroad with these tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent Tire... wouldnt buy anything else
Cons:

i have 32x 11.50 on my 05 silverado.. even for their size they grip mud very well..I was very impressed. what can i say very agressive tire.. good driving on the road... agressive look... cant ask for much more... When these wear out i will be sure to buy another pair.. but a little bit bigger
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best I've Owned
Cons: None

Put them on my F-150, 33 x 12.50.


Got 38k on them so far, not bat at all.


Great on the highway, as I travel a long distance to work.


Great in wet weather conditions.


Superb in the mud, they dig well in the slop.


I live in Northern Oregon, so the conditions are always poor.


Dave T.
Enterprise, Or.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: extra good pulling
Cons:

got 34x10.5 on a 95 nissan go anywhere i want.



#1 bogger
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggressive in mud, snow, river crossings, snow, and highway
Cons:

Running 35s on a 75 ford f250 goes anywhere and yet rides great on the road and handles better than my newer truck with AT tires. Now my brother has a set on his truck and loves them. Definitely buy!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: None

35s on my Z71, When, or I mean IF, these tires ever wearout, I will buy this tire again.


A+++++
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: none yet

i have these tires on my 2001 toyota tacoma and they are awesome. been in some pretty nasty mud and havent been stuck yet. great tire overall
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: None

Bottom line, worth every penny.
33's on my Dodge, good on street, better in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome!
Cons: none

The Swiss Army knife of Super Swampers. These things work everywhere.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Exellent Daily Driver, even better in the mud
Cons: None

Interco has outdone themselves.
Great wearing tire, wet road traction is good, took very small weights to balance.
Quiet ride for a MT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good mileage, very quiet on the road for such an aggressive tire
Cons: none

This is the best tire I have ever had. It was a 76 Chevy 3/4 ton pu w 35x14.5 SSR's. I put alot of long summer hours on the highway with these tires and so far 50,000 kms. Great in the snow, I pushed out a tracker and pulled a Nissan at the same time uphill in the snow without lockers !! Next I will try the STS .. Still don'T think it will do better than the SSR.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $256.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: HOW LONG THEY LAST AND HOW GOOD THEY RIDE!!!!!!
Cons: NONE

I HAVE A SET OF 32X11.50R16 ON MY 2000 FORD RANGER THAT I USE FOR A DAILY DRIVER/WOODS TRUCK.
ITS A GREAT TIRE THAT LAST A LONG TIME ON THE STREET WITH VERY LITTLE TIRE VIBRATION!FOR THE PERSON THAT DRIVES ON THE STREET WITH SOME OFFROAD AND A GREAT LOOK THIS IS THE TIRE FOR YOU!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome all around controll on strret
Cons: ZERO!

These tires own on all terrains even the worst,most horribal,rotten terrain of all....THE STREET!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: quiet,ride nice
Cons: none

I just bought these so have not done any 4wheelin with them yet.I had a set of Mickey Thompson Baja Belted and after about 10 punctures in the tires decided to get these.So far I love them,my MT were very loud and bad ride but these are quiet and the ride is very smooth.The only problem is now my wife wants to drive my Wrangler all the time,with the MT's she hated to ride in it because you couldn't even hear the radio.We are going to the sand dunes along Lake Michigan and break these bad boys in next week,can't wait.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: soft compound for the road

For a mud tire that is fine for the street, this tire has served me great for the past 3 years. While my Jeep doesn't see a lot of road miles, I do drive it around town as well as to the trail. The SSRs have held up great and still dig to give traction when I need it. Great on the rocks too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i love the aggresive look of the tire
Cons: a little soft for pavment use

i have a set 0f 38"s on my 97 z71, and they do great iv never ben stuck and i never had any flats from rough rocks or trees. i do alot of road driving so they have worn alot but they still look really good and still do great in the mudd
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome mud tire
Cons:

They are an awesome mud tire, they sling chunks of mud bigger than your fist, do ok in sand. Have not been on rocks. Handle good on roads even wet and icy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Offroad Tire
Cons: none

Just got back from a mountains trip about 30 minutes ago. We were in two very remote locations, both I had trailered the 33x12.50 SSR equipped Jeep to. I rarely drive the Jeep in the road offroad, I can speak for. The SSRs are great tires. They hook up to just about anything and keep me moving. I air down to 12 psi. I get very good sidewall flex at 12 psi and the tread wraps around rocks well too. The soft compound is a little seseptable to chips and gounges in the rubber but nothing serious. Been wheeling with them for 4 years now and they're hold up great. I have friends who drive their 4x4s to the trail, sometimes hundreds of miles away and they're fine with them on the highway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Top 5 in my book for aggressive on/off road 4 season tire
Cons: Have had rear tires break lose & spin on ice but it could be my right foots fault

I bought these to replace my Genral Grabber AT/2 which where great till i wanted to play in mud with my buddies long story short traction...drag slicks anyways i have these in 27x9.5-15 on 15x7 Steel Wheels and i'm impressed how far my little 89 Wrangler will go before open diffs stop me an i can't beleave how well these do on-road an in winter, i mean i've drive in winter with super swampers before it's laughing my ass off scary on snow/ice mix but these i fell very confident taking on 1-2ft of snow/ice mix without hoping i can make that corner or stop in time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great wear, quiet, best handling mud tire on ice ever!
Cons: um, none!

Best mud tire ever used! Bought a set of 33X14.50R15LT's on 15X10's and will definitely be getting another set when these are done! If you like going off road, but need your rig to get you safely to work and back during the week, these are the tires for you!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $269.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Outstanding off road
Cons: So-so wet pavement traction

I have ran these 80/20 in favor of pavement for 22K on a lifted '06 Dodge Ram 2500 CTD. 12.50/17 x 35's on 9" aluminum wheels. Desert Southwest terrain. First, these have been the best tires I've ever owned for off-road use. It's rare that I ever have to air down. No complaints here. OK, a couple of concerns for on-road use. They're loud, and get louder as they wear. But I'm good with that, kinda like it. Balancing: 4 oz on one wheel, 18 oz on another. I have had difficulty achieving a good balance, have had to rebalance four times! They flat spot overnight, particularly when it's cold out. Overall wear has been pretty good for an open tire with regular rotations and strict attention to tire pressure. Lastly, they do NOT like wet pavement. Granted, the rear of my pickup is fairly light, but I can break the rear end loose in 6th gear and I only have moderate performance enhancements. I like these tires and would recommend them if you like to off-road. My next set? Probably some Pro-Comp Mud terrains or similar.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: all
Cons: none

i have these on my 05 f150 as 33" with 17" rims they clean out better than any other tire ive ever seen perform and they are excellent in wet and even icey conditions, havent tried in sand yet but thats coming soon.By far the best mud tire for heavy duty muddin trucks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome traction in any conditions
Cons: none

the best off road on road tire money can buy nothing touches it
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire Offroad
Cons: nothing negative

I have a 78 CJ-7 that I trailer to the trails. I built the Jeep up over the past 9 years to a heavily armed, AMC 360 V8, Dana 44'd, rear Detroit Locker beast. The tires I put on it during the build were these Super Swamper SSR's. I keep them at 12 psi all the time. Bottom line is the Jeep is tough on the tires especially with my occasionally heavy right foot and they have never failed to find traction. I've been through thick deep mud, over rough rocks at Rausch Creek in PA, shale coal mine hills in PA coal country, deep forest trails... etc. These tires have excelled in all these terrains, especially if I compare them to the previous tires I've used on my other 4x4's. The rubber compound is softer than many others, which makes them a great offroad tire, probably not so great for a daily driver as they will wear more than a harder compound. My set has never suffer a flat but does have plenty of chips and scrapes on them, evidence of the trails they've seen. Many times I've lost traction on a slow hill climb, and I just tap the clutch and the tires dig in and I've got forward momentum again. I'd highly recommend these tires for offroad. On a daily driver, no, not if you have to spend more time on the highway than on the trail. But for a second set that you'll swap onto the 4x4 for the weekend of wheeling, this is a great tire choice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a 77 ford truck they really good on here they sing out the mud
jeepmanjr

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $259.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Sand/Rocks/Desert Terrain = Beautiful!!
Cons: They hate wet pavement, can be difficult to balance

28,000 miles on an '06 Dodge 2500 CTD 4X4. Wear at about 75%. Will probably buy a new set the beginning of the year. I like these tires. They perform GREAT off road be it soft sand, gravel or rocky terrain. Tried them in the snow in Northern Nevada, seemed to do well. They cleaned themselves quite nicely. Great load rating if you haul and/or tow. And I dig the sound they make going down the road.


Now the bad stuff. These tires can take anywhere from an ounce to a pound of lead to balance. I've had to rebalance three times! They don't do well on wet pavement. I have a 6-speed manual and can easily break them loose going up the freeway ramp in 5th gear. Pretty easy to get sideways in a wet turn. Quite a bit of vibration too, but that should be expected from an open tread design such as this. And they WILL flat spot despite what you may hear.


In summary, I really do like the tires all things considered. They wear well if you rotate often and pay attention to air pressure. I would have rated them higher had it not been for all the balancing issues I've had. Overall pretty good stuff!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they hook good in mud and they look sweat
Cons: none

never got stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $189.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good off road
Cons: no good on the street!!!! bad ride!

SSR stands for super shiatty ride on the street!
ride is not good on the road!!! off road they work very good
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: Heavy tire on driving

I had 31* 12.5 on my lifted Tacoma and I had great time driving it. Got to an accident to it and lost the truck with the tires. So I'm am reconsidering getting the same tire cause I love driving and looks will turn heads
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $239.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything about this tire
Cons:

i have 37x12.50s mounted on my 2001 F250 4x4 7.3 diesel. i drive my truck every day in all conditions. my buddies and i have our own off road club and we all used to use bfgoodrich and general tires. i was the guinea pig of the group to use interco tires. we were all amazed and since then have all switched to either TSLs, SSRs or IROKs. my first pair of SSRs outperformed everyone elses tires. ive recovered dozens of stuck 4x4s with my SSRs(i have a warn m12000 on the front of my F250) and theyve all been wearing bfgoodrich or maxxis tires. these tires are a must have for anyone that does occasional to frequrent offroading on the trails, mud, sand, and even three feet of fresh snow. all around, a 9 out of 10. my current SSRs have 38000 on them and still kick ass. they tend to hum just a tad at 80mph on the freeway but who cares about that. this is a serious offroad tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have A set of 31/12.50/15 on a 89 s10 and they do great! The ssr is a excellant exallant tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awesome in mud
Cons: price

handle and last like any basic mud terrain got 25000 out of them, but in the mud basic mud terrain dont compete only down fall is price
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: none

This tire is amazing!! I had some on my 1997 dodge ram. 35x13.50x15. I never got stuck with these tires. They make a nice humming noise on the road. however, a tire place convenced me to get some mickey tompson mtz that was a mistake lol
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very good all around.
Cons: None yet.

This tire works great everywhere. I would say it works better in the snow than a 3 that they have rated. I wish they were a little better on smooth wet rock but they still work well on rocks. I guess thats why they are called swampers and not crawlers. The rocks that have edges for those big lugs to grab work well. I haven't had them long enough to judge wear yet but I'll keep you posted.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: WOW VERY IMPRESSED
Cons: INTERCO IS HAVING FINANCIAL

WOW IS ALL I CAN SAY. I PUT 285/75/16 SSR'S ON MY UNLIFTED 1990 CHEVY 4X4.THEY ARE VERY QUIET ON THE ROAD AND GO THROUGH MUD LIKE A DREAM.AS LONG AS THEY LAST AWHILE THEY WILL BE PERFECT OVERALL.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR SOME SERIOUS GRIP ON THE ROAD AND TRAIL WISE.THEY WILL GIVE YOU A NEW UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT A TRUCK TIRE SHOULD BE LIKE!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks cool
Cons: low tread life and had one blow out

The only reason I gave these tires a three is because they looked cool on my truck and that's it. The tread only lasted me two years, and that's with average driving. About six months before I replaced them, the sidewall blew out on one of them. Will never waste my money on anymore
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Offroad traction
Cons: Horrible on road

Tires shake the truck violently on pavement. Asked the tire shop about it and was told the tires are very much out of round, and that Swamper tires are of poor quality. The tires are brand new and now I'm stuck with them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: rides nice, good in snow and mud
Cons: heavy, expensive

I have a 01 dodge ram 1500, 5" lift 33/14.5/16 on classic II wheels. These are by far the quietest, best riding super swamper i've ever owned. I have about 10k on them and they are wearing nicely so far. They are awsome in mud and they are awsome in snow, verry surprised, they dug right in when other mud tires would just slide. Im officialy selling my snow tires!! Only cons are they are super heavy at 86lbs. And stupid expensive at almost 350 a tire for 33/14.5.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: rides nice, good in snow and mud
Cons: heavy, expensive

I have a 01 dodge ram 1500, 5" lift 33/14.5/16 on classic II wheels. These are by far the quietest, best riding super swamper i've ever owned. I have about 10k on them and they are wearing nicely so far. They are awsome in mud and they are awsome in snow, verry surprised, they dug right in when other mud tires would just slide. Im officialy selling my snow tires!! Only cons are they are super heavy at 86lbs. And stupid expensive at almost 350 a tire for 33/14.5.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great snow
Cons: na

the best deap snow crawler 38 15.50 15 85 toy i can run away from my 4x4 club many 42+ tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good tire for traction
Cons: wear fast on the street had for 1yr wore down fast

good tire at first but wore down fast on the street had on my 2006 dodge truck 2500 for a yr great traction but wore down fast on street other than that great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Owner (me) didn't purchase them before wasting time with BFG mud tires.

Best on/off-road mud-tire I've owned. I have these as my second set of tires, which I only use for weekend mud bogging/trail fun with my 87 Chevy V10. The tires do an amazing job of digging in, and keeping me going forward no matter how deep the mud gets, or how loose the dirt gets during a hill climb. I've actually found I rarely need to use my lockers, and when I do, it's usually only to get going after having stopped.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: ZERO
Cons: Everything

My best friend is on his second set of SSR's and both sets (10 tires) all have massive sidewall cracking...most of the lugs have been "chewed" off by angry elves. Based on his experience with these tires, we both give them a big fat ZERO! I went through a super swamper faze too, where I had a set of Trexus' and TSL's...both sets were less than desirable. So, I bought a set of MTZ's and I could not be happier!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $546.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth ride and quiet
Cons: hundreds of manafacturing nubs you have to take off tire sidewalls

i run 38x15.5x16.5 (12 inch wide rim)on my lifted crew cab silverado 2500hd.awsome tire.very quite and smooth on road and im sure they would perform like a tsl offroad.side wall design looks pretty fancy aswell.i wopuld recomend this size to a full size truck owner as footprint on road is big and tires should last quite a bit longer than a skinny version.they are quieter than my dc fun country radials.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great on rock and trails, quiet tire
Cons: Heavy tire, bad on wet roads, hard to balance

Great looking tire. I had the 14.5 33 R16 on a 97 f 150. Great performance on the trail. Awesome when I put the pressure down to around 10 psi, grabs the rock even if a like slick or wet. Good in the deep snow and ok on the road in the snow. As they wear become more unbalanced and vibrate but not a loud tire. Also not great on wet roads unless you like drifting a lot.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i got some 33s on my 4inch lifted 86 chev 4x4 i live in northern canada and i drove with them in the winter in 1 cm of snow on the road there not bad but go in 30-40 cms of snow in a back feild and i had my bowtie pushing snow and nothing was stopping it , in the mud there fantasic , quiet tires and not much in diffrence in fuel miliage there a great tire!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $295.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: will go any where
Cons: n/a

I have been running 33x12.5/17 on my 06 silverado and thay have been great. I have had no truble i strongly recomend this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: All around great tire
Cons: Very hard to balance I had 1 of 5 that was over a lb off

Great tire I have had a set of 38x12.50x17s on a dodge 2500 for a year now and still have half tread that is unheard of for me I have been on slopes after a 3 day rain where other mud tires were sliding into the ditch these we're biting and clawing up it sideways the road handling even with 20000 lbs behind it was great for a mud tire in the snow and ice these tires excel better than any other I've had

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
SX.jpg
Super Swamper TSL / SX Interco
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.