Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Bogger Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
123 238981
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
98% of reviewers $585.10 9.1
superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg


Description: Super Swamper TSL / Bogger - TSL = Three Stage Lug
This is the mother of all street legal mud tires. If you're looking for a good mud tire, this is the one everyone talks about. Its huge lugs resemble the paddles of a riverboat and perform in much the same way propelling the vehicle forward through the mud. The three stage lugs and deep voids in the aggressive tread design extends down onto the sidewalls to add just that much more bite in the deeper mud. With 6, 8 or 10 plys in the ply rating (model dependant) this tire has a strong, puncture resistant, tear resistant sidewall, however tends be on the stiff side until well broken in. The Bogger is the preferred tire for many rock crawlers who say the Bogger performs very well on the rock. Its seriously aggressive tread also allows it to perform well in snow and sand as well as the changing conditions of the wooded trails. One drawback to its tread design is the fact that it may not grip as well when lateral traction is needed as when the vehicle may be traveling sideways along a hill rather than up or down it. In this case the tread may act more as skis allowing the vehicle to slip sideways and the lack of sipes doesn't help either. Interco Tire Corporation attempts to give this tire some street friendly attitude with minor success by breaking up the lug pattern to avoid a harmonic vibration but regardless the ride is quite rough, uneven and loud on paved road. Needless to say this tire is not one you want to commute to work every day with as it produces plenty of street noise and does not handle very well on pavement. However is is street legal, D.O.T. approved and actually does wear quite well, probably due to its harder compound. For the weekend warrior, this is a great second set of tires for the weekend offroad event to be replaced by a set of all terrains for the Monday morning commute. Some offroaders prefer to mount a set of Boggers on the rear with a set of Super Swamper TSL SSRs on the front for a great combo. Available sizes range from the 30.9" up to the 44.1" in tread widths from 9.8" to 15.4" in various combinations. Available rim sizes in 15", 16" and a 17x10 model.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Super Swamper TSL/Bogger
The Super Swamper TSL/BOGGER is built primarily for the professional mud bogger. The tire is versatile... D.O.T. approved and street legal... easy to modify for the cut, open, and pro stock classes. A new design for a new generation of competition performance.


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Bogger Interco Mud Terrain Tires


      superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Hill climbs
Cons: na

I installed a set of Boggers on my 66 Kaiser CJ5. Wheel spacers were necessary since the large lugs made contact with the front leaf springs and with the inner wall of the wheel well in the rear. I got lockers front and rear. The combo of lockers, Boggers, low gearing and light weight works great. I can say I have not been stuck once even in the thickest mud holes. Where we go wheeling, the snow has been 2-3 feet at times, more in drifts and the Boggers tear right through it. Street is not an issue as my Jeep is not exactly D.O.T. approved. Couldn't have picked a better tire. - Paul
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very tough, Great traction
Cons: not meant for the road

A very tough tire. I beat the hell out of my Boggers on rocks and through some of the thick gooey mud we got here in eastern TN. The sideway is pretty stiff until its broken pretty good. I air mine down to less than 10 psi and was still pretty stiff on my 68 Bronco until I had wheel in on them for over a year. They take a beatin though. They're all sliced up in the lugs from heavy throttling through the mud and rocks but still holding up after 3 years of hard wheeling. Great tire to beat on.


Chris Lloyd Bristol, TN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Kick Butt
Cons:

My opinion? Personally I think this tire kicks butt. I got a 33 inch set on my lifted 79 F-150 that I use mostly on the muddy trails on a friends farm south of here. We do a lot of muddin and my truck can get though all kinds of slop. I used to have a set of BFG mud tires and these blown them away. I had to get some off-set rims cause they rubbed a little at full turn but I needed rims anyway.


Kyle Westler Danville VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They eat Mud
Cons: Drown out my Tunes on the road!

AWESOME TIRE!!! I NEEDED TO GET WHEEL SPACERS FOR MY LIFTED 86 FORD 150 BUT I LOVE THESE TIRES!!!


Tim Newfield, NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Offroad King
Cons: none

Tires work well on street... as long as you have the right balance them. That seems to be a big part of it. It took a while but it was worth it in the end. Thanks [Interco Tire Corporation] for a great tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best tire I've owned
Cons:

I live in Florida where there is more mud and sand than there is tourists, you just have to know where to go and i do. Unfortunately we don't get any snow so you're on your own for that one. When I hit it in my lifted 1990 f-150 I 'Go Big Or Go Home'. So needless to say I needed a tire with the same interests that I had. Interco kept me in mind when designing this awesome tire. I used to have Procomp x-terrain and all-terrain and there is no comparison. Everyone says that Boggers where out fast on the road, Well if you were smart then you would have them rotated, balanced, and aligned regularly. I did and mine have barely wore down, but again, my truck is a daily driver. In conclusion, if you do go slingin' do yourself a huge favor and get tires with some meat on them because when I have to come and pull you out I WILL laugh........


Chris Waters Haines City, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Incredible traction
Cons:

this tire really kicks butt i had a set of 44's on my lifted 76 chevy scottsdale and needless to say i never even came close to getting stuck,even when going through 3' deep mud/clay


Larry Chambersburg, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best in traction all round
Cons: not great on the road

Great Tire!! I use these on a 2005 F-350 Turbo Diesel. The truck is very heavy, so the engine has to work a little to push it out of deep mud. I have intentionally stuck my truck into deep mud bogs in 2WD, and then rolled right out in 4LOW. Loud and shakey on the street especially after 50 mph, but OUTSTANDING off road. Never been stuck!! Really buries in deep sand, but if you have enough power, you'll roll out.


Brian Clio, SC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awsome
Cons:

Their AWSOME!!!!!


Zac Holliday Henderson, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good offroad
Cons: not good as a daily driver

i liked the fact that this tire could go anywhere and anything but i used my truck for a daily driver as well as mudding so as far as a daily driver tire it sucks. It is really loud and wears down really quickly. But it looks cool as hell. As for mud and whatnot you wont be disappointed!


Nick Henderson, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They love mud
Cons: stiff

I love this tire because it is the best one i have ever had.


Van Ringgold, GA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome in the sand
Cons:

kickass tire, I use it on my 1970 vw beetle, not a baja but a street beetle set up for sand dunnin. these tires let me breeze up sand dunes that even the most powerful bigass trucks have trouble, highly recommend them to anyone offroadin.


Steven Bowron
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Mudder
Cons:

If you own a 4x4 and go in the mud. Then you should have this tire.It really is a KICKASS TIRE!


Chris Campisi Kaplan, LA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great offroad
Cons: They dig

This tire does just what it was designed to do and more. as with any bias ply tire it is a little sketchy on the street. they don't wear bad at all. they will chop but you wont notice any extra noise as they will make your radio useless from the get go. Greasy mud feels a lot like thick gravel. They do really well in snow and sand just remember if you start spinning let off or you will be sunk to the frame like that. I don't think id buy another set for my daily driver but I do think everyone needs to try a set.
Chris Moore Kearney, NE
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Snow
Cons:

better than I ever imagined my 38.5s get me through holes in 2wheel that buried me in 4wheel with Swampers. The only place they lack is trying to get out of ruts but it don't matter much as they will pull me thru the other side anyway. Definitely a must have for any serious Bogger.


Stewart McDiarmid Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome offroad
Cons: not as good on teh street but ok

I have a set of 35x16x16.5 Super Swamper Boggers on my 85' 3/4 ton K5 Blazer right now and thought I would share their characteristics.


First off they are probably the craziest looking tires out there and get attention from EVERYBODY. When they are relatively new they ride very well and are somewhat quiet but as soon as they get a few miles on them and the lugs start to slant backwards and the little lug wears down further than the larger ones....they get a little annoying. They get very loud at this point and start shaking pretty good around 5mph or so. Never get caught in bumper to bumper traffic with boggers because the pittter patter of the lugs at 5mph will drive you nuts. They do have a distingtable air plane type sound that I love though.:D
If you plan on running 14" wide rims be prepared for some cracking of the sidewalls right around the bead of the tire. It is a little spooky looking but I have driven mine for 5K like that without a problem. Everyone that I know that has had boggers and 14's have had the same type of sidewall cracking. If you have an IFS truck be prepared to have your front end aligned religiously and keep your bars cranked down because they wear fast when they aren't kept flat on the pavement. Solid axle trucks should expect at least 15K out of them especially with a Small block between the framerails. It looks like I should be able to get 20K out of them no prob but for some reason my K5 has always been easy on tires.


Offroad they are unbeatable. In the mud they have tons of traction and you can go through just about anything if you have the horsepower to spin them, they hog a LOT of power through the mud. THey will pull my healthy 406 down pretty good in deep mud. In shallower mud they will not want to turn vey well. I have always had problems with my K5 going strait with the wheel cranked in the sloppy shallow stuff. I would consider running a TSL in the front if it's a dedicated mud rig.


Overall they aren't as bad as some people think on road and are unbeatable offroad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the BEST in the MUD
Cons: NOT good on the road, NOT for daily driver.

THE BEST MUD TIRE BY FAR! JUST PUT 33X12.5X15 ON MY FORD RANGER 1999 XLT STEPSIDE, WITH JUST A 3IN. BODY LIFT!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires are great!!! They have brought me through the toughest mud holes down in where we call the valves in th Talledega national forest. I have 35 in. boggers on my 87 yj jeep and they keep up with the 44's verry well
Cons: priced high

chris clark ALABAMA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the sound of the tire on the road and the chunks of mud they throgh
Cons: they wear bad on the road

this tire is the best tire they ever made. it's best in the mud but the sound of the tire on the road is the best next to duals.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: get through thick mud and grip and will get you out
Cons: tires wear down quick on streets

these tires are great for a duck truck at the camp
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud
Cons: Road

the tires i put on my jeep are nice as long as you are off road...then they kick ass.they are the shizz nizzle.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Unstoppable
Cons:

in all things in life u have to take the good with the bad on the road they dont ride great but they ride as good as any other mudder iv had in the snow they have no side ways traction so ur sliding sideways on any kind of slope but it dosent matter because when u stop it will still go forward or backwards one of the to it doesnt do as good on rocks as some tires but they always get me to the top with ease and after all the rocks are usualy only a very small part of the trail and on any other terain their is no equal by far the best tire on the market.



Jamie, TN
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in mud and trails
Cons:

i drive a cj whith 33in powered by a amc 360 locked rear great in mud and trails. havent had much snow yet but had no problems dont try donuts on dry cement or you might roll.



Patrick
Frankfort, MI
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i go were ever i want
Cons:

I have a90 model danger ranger on 35x15.50/s and i go were ever i want to in perry mud bog.and the ride good on assphalt. like a street tire.


sterling hood
Quincy, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ass kickers
Cons:

wow man.. i bought these tires used with about 65% of lug left and they still are ass kickers on the trail and in the mud pit. i have 33's on a 94 k4 blazer and i dred the time left in the fall. they where pretty goood tho, even tho mine are used. i still recomend these tires to anyone who wants a kick ass ride with lockers or not. there work for your needs.


garret
city: redneck usa.. carver
state: MN
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They can be balanced
Cons:

HAVE THEM WELL BALANCED ... TRY REVERSING THE TREAD DIRECTION FOR BETTER STREET USE



DAN FROM ASHTABULA, OH
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: these tires are awesome
Cons: decent on the street stinks when it rains out

i just bought 38.5" boggers for my jeep cj7 it has the inline 6 and these boggers just walk through mud, over rocks and over downed trees, these tires are awesome i dont/cant really spin them alot in mud do to lack of power but i dont need to they just are so mean they eat there way through anything you put in their way, semi-decent on the street stinks when it rains out, no street manners but thats what you get when you go ultra aggressive, this tire is for anyone who does alot of off roading or just want to make their rig look mean as hell im defiently buying these again after this set wears down



david
bernville, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: tough tire
Cons:

ive been usein the bogger tire for 2 years switched over from a co op military tire the bogger has takin me places with ease when the co op struggled great work guys thanks for makin a tire thats tough as my nissan



sanman
hurricane, WV
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: this tire is alright
Cons:

ok in all conditions . sucks in mud. my street tires went farther!!! do not buy it for bogging purpose. grips real well on road and dont ware down at all


this tire is alright



willie


city: wonkatown


state: KY
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons:

rating_street: 1 Star


rating_sand: 5 Star


rating_rock: 4 Star


rating_mud: 5 Star


rating_snow: 4 Star


rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star


rating: 5 Star


your_review: tire works killer had the whole line of swampers... the bogger is it!!!!!!!



robert


city: manteca


state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: they do great in the mud and swampy roads
Cons:

rating_street: Not Applicable


rating_sand: 3 Star


rating_rock: Not Applicable


rating_mud: 5 Star


rating_snow: Not Applicable


rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star


rating: 5 Star


review: the only place i use the boggers is down in the swamp so i dont have rock and snow but they do great in the mud and swampy roads the 35in gumbo mudders i had before got me stuck plenty times but i have not been stuck since i went to the 37in boggers



Trenton DeLoach


city: Fort Adams


state: MS


country: US
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: unbelievable off-road
Cons: sound like a prop plane

Jeremy Lewis
city.......................... Milton state......................... WV country....................... United States Rating_Street................. 2 Star Rating_Sand................... Not Applicable Rating_Rock................... 4 Star Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star Rating_Snow................... 4 Star Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star RATING........................ 4 Star


Review................... I have a set of these on my 79 Ford F-150 (daily driver) and they are unbelievable off-road. I don't even have my front driveshaft hooked up yet and they will still go better in the mud than my 97 F-150 would with procomp MTs. The flaws of these tires is they suck in reverse, and not the best tire I have owned on the street. With the combonation of my engine, lack of insulation in the cab, and these tire which sound like a prop plane, needless to say it is LOUD. I wouldn't buy these tires again for the street, mainly because they are costing me about 3 mpg because they are bias ply and 15" wide and ketch a lot of air.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in the swamps
Cons:

city.......................... Wellington state......................... AL country....................... United States


Rating_Street................. 1 Star Rating_Sand................... Not Applicable Rating_Rock................... 4 Star Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star RATING........................ 5 Star


MY___Review................... I run a set of 38.5x11 on my 73 chevy silverado and dont have to winch very often and we have some deep deep mud holes at our huntin club its called "Big Swamp" if that tells you anything and they do very well I will keep a set on this truck till it dies.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: kick ass street tires.
Cons:

city.......................... new york
state......................... NY country....................... usa Rating_Street................. 5 Star Rating_Sand................... 3 Star Rating_Rock................... 4 Star Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star Rating_Snow................... 5 Star Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 2 Star RATING........................ 4 Star Your_Review................... kick ass street tires. i don't know what every one else was complaining about.


bob
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bobby McCord
city.......................... Houstin
state......................... TX
country....................... Us
Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 2 Star
Rating_Rock................... 1 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 1 Star
Rating_Snow................... 2 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 3 Star
RATING........................ 2 Star
Your_Review................... This tire blows f****g sh!t in the mud. I have never had a worse tire than this for the mud. The first time for Mud Dawging i got stuck about 6 inches of mud. They absolutly suck... On the other hand i am an avid street racer and boy will these babys grip the blacktop! I can truly shred the pavement with these bad boys. The tread wear is also remarcable... I have over 50,000 miles on them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome tires
Cons:

Andrew
city.......................... Ravenna
state......................... MI
country....................... USA
Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... Not Applicable
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... I've only been stuck once with these 44's and that was intentionally. I had to do it in reverse to do so. Three trucks broke trying to remove me.If you have the money BUY a set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: CAn't get stuck in these babies
Cons:

james
city.......................... lenox
state......................... GA
country....................... berrien
Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... 5 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... I have a set of 38x11x15 Super Swamper Boggers on my 1974 Ford F-100 i been though every thing and i can't find them i haven't been stuck with them yet i want never on a nother tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Crazy reaction
Cons:

city.......................... pocatello
state......................... ID
country....................... usa
Rating_Street................. 1 Star
Rating_Sand................... 2 Star
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... they realy make a diffrince its cazy what i made it through after they were on! - jamycoles
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: these tires are bad ass
Cons:

city.......................... greenfield
state......................... IN
Rating_Street................. 1 Star
Rating_Sand................... Not Applicable
Rating_Rock................... Not Applicable
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... my rating is a five off road only. these tires are bad ass if and only if you have the ponies to turn them at exsesive speeds. if you are putting them of some little jeep or s-10 creation with a stocker engine than you are going to be dissapointed. on the other hand if you are powered by a large built v8 then these tires are the shit. they really dig. i highly recoment these tires if you got lots of power and want the best in traction, but not at all if you have something small.


greg turner
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best tire i have ever had
Cons:

city.......................... OAKLEY
state......................... MI
country....................... USA
Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... I have a set 35-14.5-15 boggers they the the best tire i have ever had me and my buddy mosty mudd and go to silver like MI


conley dugalech
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: outstanding tire
Cons:

country....................... england Rating_Street................. 2 Star Rating_Sand................... 5 Star Rating_Rock................... Not Applicable Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star Rating_Snow................... 5 Star Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star RATING........................ 5 Star Your_Review................... The super swamper bogger is an unbeatable kick ass tire in the mud sand and on the rock, i have a set mounted on my 3.5 litre v8 range rover bobtail and they look as mean as hell. the only problem i have found is that they are a little noisy and and bumpy on the tarmac, although my vehicle isnt road legal i still find them uncomfortable on hard core farm tracks and yards. if you are a proffesional off roader or like going through deep bogs where other tires give up get a set of these as long as you have the horsepower to turn them they will take you anywhere anytime. outstanding tire.


calne
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: work Great in mud, sand, and snow
Cons:

state......................... IA
country....................... us
Rating_Street................. 3 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... Not Applicable
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... They work Great in mud, sand, and snow. They are also ok on the street!!!


andrew
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: outstanding tires
Cons:

city.......................... Mena
state......................... AR
country....................... United States
Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 2 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... this is one hell of a tire i have a buddy thats got a '67 chevy pickup with 38" thornbirds and i have a '93 F-150 with 38.5 boggers and i have a long bed his is short and he cant evane try to keep up with me they will go and go and they dont wear that fast if you rotate them for all you out there that doesnt think you have to. outstanding tires keep up the good work interco thanks
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome tire
Cons:

nick freeland
city.......................... dade city
state......................... FL
country....................... usa
Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Your_Review................... first off the tire is sweet, i use them as a daily driver on my 88'nissan frontier.the tire kicks ass in the mud and does decent in sand. i have 31's but they perform like 44's i would definetly reccomend this tire.KEEP ON SLINGIN!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Grip Like HELL
Cons: Don't combine high torque and weak axle with these or...

I got a set of 33 inch Boggers on my YJ. IT's got a strong Chevy 350 and a TH400 but I got the factory axles, Dana 30 and Dana 35. I keep breaking front u-joints because these tire grip so well. So these tires are eventually going to force me to spend the bucks on an axle upgrade.


Great Tire though. Can't beat it offroad in any terrain. Stiff sidewall unless aired way down and then you risk poppin a bead.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: mudd, snow, sand, you name it
Cons:

i have 38's on a jeep with 350hp 350... it ripes on everything!!! highly recomended they throw mud like theres no 2mauro and the best part is they sing like a caniares i will buy another set once these are threw!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... Not Applicable
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 4 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star


Review................... Either your rig will go through it or dig a big hole fast, if that doesnt happen your broke!


Jeff Figgins II
Hampden, ME
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT IN ALL CONDITIONS
Cons: not good on the street

Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 2 Star
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star



Review................... It`s an AMAZING TIRE!



Sergey
Moscow, Russia
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good in mud
Cons: not good on hills (sideways facing)

Rating_Street................. 1 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 1 Star
RATING........................ 4 Star


Review................... This tire is exellent for flat ground. side hilling it will get you into trouble. good for lots of mud


Jason, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 3 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star


Review................... awsome for our terain in canada


Eggo
calgary ab canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 5 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star


Review................... the tire is outstanding. i have never gotten stuck even in the deepest lake mud. i had 33' BFG AT's that i would get stuck in 4wheel drive in a lake at our ranch while the boggers i put on could get me through the same spot in 2x4. they are attention getters more than any tire i have ever seen. i am in highschool so thier not real good on street but fun as hell to run squirrels over with and pigs. we ahve a ranch in south texas and i made sort of a mud trail/track with bumps and hills and a small lake which i take all of my friends out their to and blow them away with my k1500 chevy 98 i dont even have a lift yet and i still dont get stuck we have a jeep with thornbirds which are good to. so who ever needs the best off road tire should choose the bogger.my cousin works at 4wheel parts and can get me free boggers after every 5k miles so its all good


Troy Holland
San Antonio, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They get you hot girls
Cons:

Rating_Street................. 3 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... 5 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 4 Star


Review................... I have a set of 35x16x15.5on my 2001 super duty.They do great off in the mud,sand and trails if I can fit. But the only set back is driving in the rain . In the snow they are ok but it would be betterto run a tsl . They like to slide side ways in the corners .But other than that they will get u lots of hot girl and looks.


Terry Larson
Eureka, MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: By far the best mud tire
Cons: road wear is horrible

used to run TSLs on my cherokee then upgraded to 33" boggers theyll go anywhere with the help of a locked rear end
Brad Pitts

Registered: September 2007
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu September 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud, Snow
Cons: N/A

This tire is the best on the market right now. Iam a weekend mudder. I go as much as possible and I cant imagine doing any of the things I do without these tires. These tires are also my daily drivers and to me they work just fine on the road. I have gone through ruts, mud holes, creeks, wood trails and have only been stuck twice and trust me I was STUCK! I have pulled many people out b/c I was the only one who could make it, all b/c of these tires. These tires will make your whole rig the best it can be.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud, snow, sand, everyting
Cons: none

This tire is the best tire i've ever owned for the mud. I had a set 33 10.50's for my nissan frontier. I had water up to my mid door and the boggers pulled me right out of the hole. Even in the worst muck they pull right through. I also have a 99 dodge that I was runnin 39.5 X 18 boggers.. Talk about a beast. There was absolutly no hole I couldn't make it through! As for the road, I love the noise! What do you expect for such an agressive tire its gonna be a little loud and a little sloshy. Throw some stearing stabilizers under the front end and deal with it.. Best tires made... I'm lifting my dodge to 19" within the month, I should be able to fit the new 53" boggers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: unbeatable offroad
Cons: wear out fast

im the kind of person who likes to hear my tires hummmm. and hum they will.my stereo works overtime so i can hear it over the tires. I got about 20,000 out of my 35's. mine are pretty darn smooth right now but im not afraid to go through some soupy holes with them. THESE TIRE DO NOT TREAD LIGHTLY!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the mud, cant get stuck in these
Cons: shitty on the street

can go threw mud better than any other tire ive had
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: it sucks
Cons: sucks ass

ok i got this tire on my cj5 with a 4 inch lift and they didnt do nothin compared to my super swaper tsl/sx i recomend them these suck bad
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: unbeatable in the mud
Cons:

I live in Louisiana, so I know where to find mud and if there is one tire that can get you through mud 3' to 4' deep it is deffinitly boggers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome offroad!
Cons: not the best street tire but cool none the less

Word of advice if you run these ... make sure your axles can handle them. If you have high HP like a Chevy V8 or AMC 360, don't expect your Dana 30 or your Dana 35 to handle them. They will snap your weaker axles like a twig when they bite especially off a hop. Dana 44 or stronger if running a V8 or a strong I6. Torque + traction + weak axle shafts = *SNAP*
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cleans out really well, finds traction anywhere.
Cons: None really.

I have a set of 38.5s on my 80 Cj-7. With the Chevy 350, 10 and 12 bolt both locked and 4.56's I have never had it get stuck. Since my Jeep is not a daily driver, I purposely try to get it stuck. I have sunk it 4 or 5 foot deep at tellico and it finds traction no matter what. They clean out well. It seems like rooster tail globs are falling on the soft top for 10 seconds after I get out. On the road it is okay. Anyone who is really into offroading knows you lose ride quality with anything you do. They can last 20 to 25 thousand as long as you stay off the big pedal. Get them balanced with sand bags and align the steering every here and there, and they last longer. If you break yourself to buy these and don't try to keep the suspension in line they go quick, but so does any other tire. Overall I have had 10 sets of different tires over the years and these are the best. I am on my third set of them now. I replace them pretty early though because I run them more or less for the mud instead of the chick factor these other guys are talking about. I would recommend them to anyone who would not get on here and whine about stupid things like road noise (oh no my truck makes noise) or (well gee golly fred I am in 2 foot of mud and I can't turn the tires) Come on... just throw the Amateur neon light above your name, and grow up. Awesome tire, ignore the people putting them on 2WD 4 cyl automatic Rangers with a body lift from Autozone who think they are driving a Swamp Buggy on tractor tires that get stuck in the puddles in the Walmart parking lot.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cool lookin , great offroad tire
Cons: Wear fast, loud

I have a set of 35x14.50 on set of micky thompson 15x10 rim. I have to say they are the coolest tires ever. I rum them on my nissan pickuptruck it got 15 ihces of liftkit and tire look greta on it. I got a v6 but with low gears i fly by big chevy trucks with ease and it seem like a float of mud with them too! im 18 years old and barely could afford them but there are so worth it. Great in mud and water and whatever ever u can throw at them^^
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: any terrain
Cons: none

i got a set of 39.5x18-15 on my toyota truck, it's been in mud,rocks,trails and sand, never gotten stuck! best tires for 4x4's
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: it goes where you should not...
Cons:

If you use your machine off-road you should have bought these already. You can quote me on "nothing digs like a BOGGER". It is true and then some. If you have the power and don't step into something windshield deep with a 2WD, this tire will take you home. If you drive it on the road, it will wear fast, shake your mirrors off and cause you to buy an amp for your radio just to hear it. If you want to say screw the hwy and play king of the hill...you need to buy now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

how much torque will it take to really spin these boggers in the mudd?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: goog mud tire
Cons:

i run the 44 inch boggers on a 48 willys m38a1 with a turbocharged detroit diesel and they are the greatest mud tire i have run yet in a competition bog-in they will walk off any ssr's or thorn birds that i have seen
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire for offroad
Cons: hard on parts

i have a 99 jeep tj 4cy with 38 and 1/2 boggers i have no problem and love this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Verry good in thik mudd
Cons: NOT FOR DAILY DRIVERS

won 1rst place overall last season in mud boggs on quebec side with my 54's on my 67 merc pickup.. will always buy .
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: they do use good in the black muskeg in northern alberta
Cons: they wear out fast on road but thats not why i bought them

I run 39.5 on my 97 ford 1 tonn with a 79 body, the skeg can be unforgiving even with boggers but hell they do alote better then anything else on the market. If your not getting stuck your not wheelin "MUSKEGMAFIA"
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: fuckin badass
Cons:

dude i have these tires on my 1979 f-250
with a 460 got to have a lot of power to turn my 44`s in the mud unbeatable i hit the nasty soupy river bottom mud all the time red clay in alto texas it doesont matter i have only been stuck one time and that was casue i pulled up to a tree and put in 4 wheel low and floored it but all i did was put in in reverse and poped right out if ur a mudder get them dont ever go on the road dont snow in texas but these are the best no doubt in my mind for the mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good
Cons: good

excelent in mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Serious for mud
Cons: not good on the street but who cares.

Love these steamboat paddles. Run them on my weekend warrior 1979 F-250 for fun around the farm and down at the quarry. they're beat and loud as hell on cruise night down the strip in town but the chicks dig them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

mann i got honda civic with some 31 inch boggers i tear that shit up all day i just recently put the new pepi lift it just works out great for my little four banger
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ever made
Cons: none

i have a set of 35's on my 01 Z71 these tires are great im not scared to go anywhere
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I use my bogger in a mud pit so far I have won over 45 trofes I'am looking at buying a set of 38. they look good as hell and go even beter
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best looking tires money can buy
Cons: none

I had the boggers on my 98 chevy z71 pickup and i absolutely loved them, they made the truck look the best it possibly could, i wish i could afford to keep runnung them but they kill your front end if you have i-f-s. The best tires for off road, if you want the best looking tires for on road get nitto mud grapplers there so bad ass!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Unbelivable forward traction
Cons: noise

The only consern I have is there lateral stability, (In the mountians in the winter snow on a side hill, with a 100 ft. drop) But I guesse thats what makes it fun....
And I love the noise, gets peoples attention and drowns out my loud kids in the back.
Theres not a tire out there that will make your rig look more PISSED OFF!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: agressive look, good wear when maintained unbeatable offroad
Cons: little bit noisy, stiff untill warmed up

BUY THIS TIRE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction,almost loud enough on the street
Cons: they don't come bigger than 54

best mud/snow tire going. i've had alot of different kinds and these are the best followed by claws. never balanced my 39.5's and they wore and ran true on my full locked 77 f-250 at any speed. this truck has spent alot of time on the road in the mant years that i have run them. great in mud and snow as long as you are going forward. i even skidded hitches of tree length hemlock with these tires through skid trails and just kept on goin. only problem i ever found is rocks get caught in the tread bars sometimes. there is deffinetly a set of 54's in the future!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

wholly smokes, this is the most aggresive tire I ever owned!!!!!!!! they are the best mud slinging tire. I dont reccommend getting this tire if you do not have the power ordrivetrain to handle these monsters. I was running the 35x16x15 boggers on my jeep, and the tires was too too much for my jeep set up. if I had bigger axles and drivetrain I would have kept it. love it through, no complaints.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great longevity (long lasting)
Cons: flat spots are commonly found

These tires are great i use them as an every day driver and as an off road tire. The greatest thing i found is that even after their expected life they keep going strong. With these tires i have never gotten stuck they work great. Side lug is magnificent. and even after a few slices to the top tread they hold up, They take the abuse.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great in mud and agressive
Cons: wear to quick

this tire is awesome in the mud has a great sidelug to help with situations in the mud. for ure tipical truck that u drive dont get these. overall the tire is ok
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wont ever get stuck
Cons: Wide lugs hit finde wells

very Very good tires, i put em on my 85 Ford f150, and i havent been stuck one time, im the one pullin everybody else out!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it has awesome traction
Cons: n/a

its just awesome
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

the best tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have these tires on my 1994 ford f-150 these tires take me through all kinds of shit, they get me threw the holes and im only 16 but i no what needs to go on a truck to make that bitch role threw the mud, they arent the best on pavement but they look good and they sound even better, i got all the girls lookin GET YOU A PAIR NOWWWWWW!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: made of rubber
Cons: need to put air in

had them on a 93 toyota lifted 3 inch


i ripped the shit out of the trails with em'


recommended
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: no need to flip on the 4x4 in swamps and mud trails
Cons: wears out faster than anything else on your car/truck

Amazing off road at anything you can throw at it. wears down about 50% within the first 1/2 year to 3/4 of a year of being used. after 1 1/2 years they need to be replaced desperately. flat spots all over and deteriorating of the tire occurs. Not recommended for people who drive on the street often.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: I wouldn't say anything good about them, they are shit! Might as well put on dunlop grandtrek on
Cons: I always get booged on the main road what the %^&*!

Man these tyres get me bogged on the main road
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $516.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: mud, sand
Cons:

i have a set of the 44 19.5 16.5 on my mud truck and they preform excellent in the florida mud and sugar sand. have yet to find a better tire for extreme bogging.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the lugs
Cons: highways noise

i owened 74 ford 3/4ton tk w/14/35/16.5 hawgs with 80,000 mls 1/2 tread and those hawgs were so awsome iwore them down then i gave my ford a new pair of sneakers and what can i say 4 whelling made easy not exactltly but the hawgs are my my lifetime partners you work with them they work for you
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome
Cons: none

i like these tires on my blazer
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: MUD
Cons: Street

on the 72 mudd truck makin it through more than anyone else
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are the best muddin tires me and my cousin had i have a gmc and he has a chevy and ever since we got these tires we have never got stuck they rock
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: none yet other than my wheels are too narrow for the tires

this review is for the ground hawg not the bogger


the ground hawg tires are amazing in deep snow and great on icy roads because i have them studded...had the tires for about 1500km so far and they have not let me down...cant wait for some mud though...all around great tire im sticking with them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I pulled out 5 people in one whole with a set of 35 inch boggers on my 96 chevy and they do great always recomend them to everyone and when these dumb asses say you wont get stuck they aint wheeled enough lol cause no matter what you have u will get stuck but these tires help prevent gettin stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud
Cons: Road

These tires are great . I put them on my 4 wheel drive Titan and have been through mud over the hood in 2 wheel drive. I have only had to put my truck In four wheel drive once other than that it has never been used. Great tire highly reccomend.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awsome in da mud hole. Great traction in water or liquid soppy mud.
Cons: If you power-brake it the tires will shrinke, fast.

Great tire, whoever created the pattern for the TSL Bogger is a genius.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Amazing sidewall, great directional tread
Cons: wears alittle faster than i want to part with the tire.

37's fit nicely under my '99 Z71. never have i ever felt like i was running out of tire or tread.just plain beast....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best mudding tire made,cant be beat!
Cons: slowin down on streets

i have these on my 92' dodge ramcharger and it has a 7 inch lift with 40" boggers and it is beast
whoever says these tires suck,its not the tire its just you cant mud XP
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
TrXus-Mud-Terrain-l.jpg
TrXus Mud Terrain MT Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.