Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mastercraft Courser A/T 2 Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
29 88585
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
79% of reviewers $132.67 6.5
Mastercraft-Courser-AT2-250.jpg


supersize

Description: Mastercraft Courser AT/2 All Terrain Tire


50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection Limited Warranty (U.S. Only)


High Density Tread Block Sipes
Increases the effectiveness of gripping edges for dependable traction on ice, snow and wet surfaces.


VT2ech Optimized Tire Profile
Using state of the art VT2ech computer aided engineering, an optimum mold profile was designed to provide favorable balance of wear and handling characteristics.


M+S Rated
Keywords: Mastercraft Courser A/T 2 Tires All Terrain


      Mastercraft-Courser-AT2-250.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Quiet ride, reasonable self cleaning ability
Cons: Rocks eat them up! Have a set with 19K on them most of the outer tread is rock gouged. I even had one tire that an entire tread lug came off down to the cord.

Thumbs Down!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

yeah same here work oil field and mine tore on rock and have plenty of chips !!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Long tread life, cleans out fairly well, great in snow and icy conditions.
Cons: Would like some kind of shoulder lugs.

I have had these tires for two years now and my truck see's a lot of time off road. The tread is almost still brand new with a little over 20k miles. I really go off road a lot and not just hang out in mall parking lots! These do pretty good off road however if you get into some deep thick mud plan on getting stuck...but these are A/T's not M/T's. I have owned just about every kind of A/T there is and I think these clean out better in the mud and do better in the snow than BFG A/T's. I just wish they had some shoulder lugs of some kind for real deep snow or mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Nice Pattern, Good AT, Good Treadwear
Cons: Road Noice after they wear a while

I got these tireand they have 40,000 miles on them. They still have a good bit of tread left on them. However, they do get a little loud and rough once they wear for a while. But none the less. I really like them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: grip great on wet roads& pretty good in the snow
Cons: little bit more road noise than i`m accustomed to

alot of "bang for your buck".have not spun out,gotten stuck,or hydroplaned on `em yet.little bit noisy,but i`m ok with that.pretty good tire overall.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good AT, Awesome in snow, tread life
Cons: Hard!! slippery when wet

They do great offroad for a A/T I have had them in deep mud and they did great I would like some side lugs but other than that can't complain. The tread life is great I have 25000 on them and you can hardly tell. I do have problems in the rain with them on wet pavement I can't get any traction when its wet and braking is terrible. I have had some trouble with lugs breaking or chipping on rocks. Great in snow last year I tested them on every steep hill in the area and had no problems at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good tread life
Cons: suck in snow,and mud

they suck in the snow and mud they block up they need to do something with that strip in the middle, and open the treads up. ive almost got stuck many of times
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tread life,great price with the local tire shop,E rated for my loaded truck camper.
Cons: none

I have these on a 2500 4x4 with a truck camper and they hold up well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

go mudding all the time, have 8K on them, no chips, no wear...ive gotten through every mud pit ive attempted.


tires are on a 95 Dodge Ram 5.9L 4x4 (265/75/16)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: milage and traction
Cons: chipping from rocks

stable with a load. I got 65k out of mine before needing new ones. They do great off road, but rocks will chip the lugs. Have them on a ram 2500 mega cab diesel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Life, handle great. wear well
Cons: Chip easily

i got these tires second hand when they had about 40,000 miles on them. I have put 10,000 on them myself and they still have good tread left. They did awesome in the big snowstorms we had this winter. I plan on buying another set very soon
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Work well on pavement in the snow
Cons: Get louder as the tread wears down

For an A/T these tires work well in the snow. Driving in the snow is an acquired skill and if you don't know how to drive it doesn't matter what tires you have. I live in a tourist town and I see tourons trying to drive in the snow all winter/spring long. Lake Tahoe, NV.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great all season tire. i hunt and fish so im on and off road all the time.
Cons: little bit of noise. just turn the radio up a little

Great all season tire for off and on road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none wish i never bought them
Cons: when tires are cold for the firs 1/4 mile they will shake you right out of the truck

I would not recomend these tires for anything except to be recycled
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price & Performance
Cons: Noise at higher speeds

Nice all season tire, have no trouble on Iowa gravel roads snow or shine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good ride and good off road
Cons: none

have this tires on my work van and drives good in ice and snow. way better than it did with the factory tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good price, good traction on dry pavement, decent on wet, good in snow, normal on actual ice without studs
Cons: I have a slight vibration around 65-68 MPH which smooths out above 68 and doesn't exist up to then.

This is a surprisingly sound and steady tire for the price point. The traction it provides in snow is comparable to the Michelin LTX M/Ss I had on my truck for about 50K before these Coursers. Decent off-load traction too. Mud traction is relative, depends where you live, the consistency/type soil and depth of the mud. This is a decently balanced tire and is an excellent selection for all terrain driving needs/application. If you are off-road more frequently than on you would probably be better served with a specific tire for your off-road terrain specific needs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great for the price ,BEST TIRE for your Bang!
Cons: None

Highway driving 70 mph, just a Little noise. No Biggie, I have worked in tire sales & installation at a Big Brand store (Sams) .... and have heard louder on the big name brand tires at 15 mph. I live in Indiana major snow state , These tires did 100% this winter,no complaints! Did so well I bought my wife a set this week. I have owned almost every big brand tire & these compare right up there! So if your all about Big Brand names, spend BIG. BRAND MONEY. But if you want a Great Tire for your Bang go with Mastercraft....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: loud as an MT without the benefits

just got these tires wish i would have got a MT, these tires are good for the road but if you go off the road at all get a mud terrain these tires suck in mud as does ANY all terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good price
Cons: could use staggered shoulder lugs

just got these tires and so far i like them i work construction and didn't have any problem with some ankle breaker rocks or the mudd now i didn't try the deeper stuff because the boss wouldn't let me
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have allot of experience with these tires since I have been using and installing them for years.
Northeastern Ohio


They make no more noise than any other true A/T tire. Check your air pressure, alignment.


Do you rotate? If not they will cup on the front. Do you cross the fronts to the back and take the backs straight to the front? That is how you get rid of the cupping, low side of lug should hit road first. Otherwise the cupping will not completely go away. Every 5-6,000 Miles


These tires are not intended for severe off road use. If you work the oil fields or are driving on dirt roads with large sharp stones you will ruin them. Its called stone drilling, it will happen to pretty much any tire not designed for that kind of use.


If your tires shake your vehicle for the first 1/4 mile something is wrong. Do you live in extreme cold like Northern Canada or Alaska? Do you drive a hot vehicle through a snow drift or water and then park it for several hours? It will melt and then freeze to tire/fender. Do you have Liquid Tire Destroyer a.k.a. FixaFlat in your tires? It is mostly water and will freeze in your tire.


No tire is capable of satisfying every thing people want. You have to take the good with the bad, decide on a price point you are comfortable with, and purchase a tire that you can live with.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: the tread design is effective on summer roads, there awesome in mud havent ever gotten stuck in the mud.
Cons: the wear on them is terrible!!!

ive had these tires for two years now and rock has ate them all up and they are effective in a little mud i've never gotten stuck with them mine have maybe 6,000k miles on them and they look like they have 40,000 miles on them and there terrible in snow and ice i can't even count how many times i got stuck last winter with my four wheel drive truck with less than two inchs of snow, there is very little tread leftif you are looking at puting them on your truck i strongly urge you not to!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: decent on and off road tire
Cons: snow

Did good for me working on a farm driving through muddy fields and flooded areas not recommended for real heavy mud though it is an at underperformed in the snow compared to other tires I have had in the past
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: decent on and off road
Cons: snow

I used these tires around the farm and they performed well overall getting through muddy fields and flooded areas did decent in mud as far as working not going somewhere looking to get stuck as long as you stay out of mud that is really thick as for the snow it underperformed compared to other A/T tires i have had in the past
--have had better but not a completely bad tire for the money
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: wear well, grip well
Cons: a bit noisy and chips a little

I run these on a chevy 2500 285/75/16. They currently have 45000 and are in need of replacement. The tires have never hydroplanned and grip well when you need them to. I use them on a snow plow vehical and they grip with the best that I have tried. They will chip on rocky surfaces but mine have only a few chips.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $113.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Love them and I have a 2wd dodge Dakota and haven't got stuck yet and I go all over mud to the hills!!!
Cons:

I go all over mud to the hills!! Haven't got stuck yet. And that's with a 2wd dodge Dakota. But also I have positive traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: unsure about this "revised" tire
Cons:

If this new "revised" edition of the A/Ts are as good as the old ones, I highly recommend them.I had a set of these A/Ts on my Nissan 4x4 for three years and close to 80,000 miles! Very good tire,self cleaned well, very good traction in snow and mud. When I replaced the A/Ts I didnt like the "revised" tread pattern and opted for another tire. The "old" A/Ts resembled the courser C/Ts, they didnt have that continuous tread around the center of the tread pattern
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $95.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: wore out like butter

Never buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great off road
Cons: none

one of the best Tires i have had and i had M/T's on my jeep before these and i go more places with these i love them on the beach or the mud just an all around great tire


 
Dayton-Timberline-AT.jpg
Dayton Timberline AT Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.