Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mastercraft Courser AT Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
10 46780
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
90% of reviewers $182.50 5.6
Mastercraft-Courser-AT-250.jpg


supersize

Description: Mastercraft Courser AT Tire


50,000 Mile Treadwear Protection Limited Warranty (U.S. Only)


High Density Tread Block Sipes
Increases the effectiveness of gripping edges for dependable traction on ice, snow and wet surfaces.


VT2ech Optimized Tire Profile
Using state of the art VT2ech computer aided engineering, an optimum mold profile was designed to provide favorable balance of wear and handling characteristics.


M+S Rated
Keywords: Mastercraft Courser AT Tire All Terrain


      Mastercraft-Courser-AT-250.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they ware real good, hold to the road,and for a AT tire they do real good in the mud! for the price you cant beat them
Cons:

i have had my courser AT for about a year now. they have about 15000 miles on them and i still have half the tread! i live in WV and we have fairly rough winters an i belive that they go better than most snow tires! my next set of tires will proble be another set of mastercraft courser AT!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: price
Cons: not a very good ride, road noise, tread wear

I use my truck for farm purposes and hauling . This tire did not hold up. The tread wore quickly nad the side walls were cracking within 14 months. I kept them rotated and balanced and they still had a rough ride, road noise(loud)
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Performs well on and off road. Good wear.
Cons: Wet pavement traction disappointing.

Set of 4 came on used 2000 'yota 4WD. Have had them 6 years. Got 50K miles on them. Wore even but did have them rotated every 6K miles. Never had to have them balanced. Great in snow and ice conditions. Not so good on wet pavement (a couple times truck fishtailed unexpectedly on turns and had problems starting on steep wet PAVED inclines to the point I had to engage 4WD to get rolling!) I drive some extremely rocky trails in Colorado every summer and they provided good sidewall perfomance. I did experience a bolt puncturing one tire about 2 years ago. Had it patched and it's been fine. Overall I'm very pleased with these and would buy another set but they are hard to come by around here.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $185.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Good off-road, gravel roads, and mud
Cons: Cannot balance. Vibrate severely over 65 mph

Original installation balancing did not balance the tires. Went to Nissan dealership where they tried to balance. Found one tire bad out of round. Went back to dealer. He had a very poor, crappy attitude. He did replace the tire after much mouthing. Left tire dealer, point of purchase, with continued vibration. Will not go back to original deal. Will try to get tires balanced by someone that knows what they are doing. If the problem cannot be corrected I will toss these tires and purchase another brand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Wear great. excellent snow traction, good off-road performence
Cons: limited dealer availability

agressive enough for occasional off roading, mud and snow clean out very well, relatively quiet. I have over 50,000 miles on them and still have over half tread remaining. rotated every other oil change and have had them rebalanced once. Never let me down.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

great tire for the price, smooth ride, but a little road noise, not bad for a semi agressive tire though
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Ha i wish there was some
Cons: Short road life, too much vibration, everything...

My buddy hasthat these. These are the worst tires he hase ever owned. We do alot of hauling and alot of dirtroad traveling and these suckk. He seriously has maybe 20000 miles on his back tires and the are wore down slick. Oh and he bought 2 new front tires BC he had a blow out on one and the other... a piece of tread lifted of the tire and formed about a quarter sized hole. The side walls are starting to crack already and the all ride terrible and perform terrible. He seriously got stuck in wet grass... so pretty much stay away from these if you want a good tire. The tires are a 265 75 r16 by the way. On aa 96 Dodge ram. Waste of rubbber
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tread depth
Cons: none

just got 2 mastercraft courser a/t used. still have good tread left (60%) and they hook up good in the mud and on rocks love these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Performs wellon and off road, good even wear
Cons: Poor wet weather stopping/starting

I am in the Army and stationed in KY. I have the AT2 on all 4 corners and in KY we have everything, except deep snow. In the mud, and on the trail they perform well for an AT. However in wet weather I have slid down a hill because of their poor grip. I have also spun the rear wheels starting on steep wet PAVED inclines to the point I had to engage 4WD to get rolling! However, on my frequent winter trips back up to NH I must say i had no fear while driving in the snow in 2WD, these tires perform as well, if not better than most snow tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have had 2 sets of these both where 265's and we got no milage out of them, they slide around on wet pavement and didnt do that well in the snow i wouldnt have got the second set but unfortionately they came on the truck i bought. i was not happy with these tires at all

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Toyo-M-55.jpg
Toyo M-55 Light Truck All-Position Radial Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.