Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hercules All Trac A/T Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
13 72009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
62% of reviewers $358.75 6.6
Hercules-All-Trac.jpg


Description: Hercules All Trac A/T Tire


Light truck all-terrain tire with on/off road capability
Engineered to promote high mileage and even wear
Aggressive tread design performs in all elements
Popular original equipment fitments


      Hercules-All-Trac.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: soft comfortable ride & good traction
Cons: limited sizes

highly recomended
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tread, quiet ride, good all around tire
Cons: Sidewall is a little soft getting into turns hard

Great tire for $150 for LT265/75R16 10 ply tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: magic carpet ride over rough uneven roads & off road
Cons: limited sizes

Best tyre ride i have used up till now!(y)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Cheap got a full set 31X10.5X15 for 500 out the door with road hazzard warranty
Cons: Not my first choice in tires

Needed a set of tires quick and after shopping around they where the best value. The ride is good and they have a 50,000 mile rating.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: little humming from road

in the end of oct. in northern wisconsin we got snow/rain/sleet/ice. and i was walking all over it with my 99 chevy sub in 2wd, i had firestones a/t what junk they were, and penwell a/t they weren't much better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: no tread life, worst tire ever

would not buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheap
Cons: tread seperation

After 6 months the 3rd of a set of 6 have separated. Hercules is not interested in making this right. Don't buy it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: seperation

horrible tire, 4 seperations, no warranty
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet on paved roads, way less expensive, grippy off road
Cons: not a popular namebrand - had a few bad reviews but so far so good.

quiet on paved roads (even at 75mph), way less expensive, grippy off road, super weather traction in snow and rain. impressive for the price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Cheap - I bought 6 for my RV at $140 each mounted
Cons: Cheap - I'm having to replace all six after 24 month & 6,000 miles

Outside rear tire exploded while driving 50 MPH. Inside read belts separated & tire failed on same RV trip. Had to buy two replacement tires at super premium prices in the middle of the desert. After getting home my mechanic said the belts on the other two rear tires are separating.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: price
Cons: made in china

I have 2 trucks one with hercules terra trac great tires and made in usa. my other truck i bought hercules all trac cheap tires but if i knew they were made in china i would not have bought them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Price, great grip
Cons: None so far

I am really liking these tires so far. I love how they grip the road. I do a mix of highway and city driving and the winters here (Alberta, Canada) are brutal. We get a mix of really cold temperatures (-30 to -40 celsius) and a can get a foot or two of snow in one shot. These tires were good in the snow and the cold. I have had them for 5 months and I put them on a 2003 Dodge Dakota 4x4 and they look nice and grippy. I paid $800 for all 4 tires (includes parts, labour, and taxes) and that is on par with all the other quotes I received for a similar tire. They are louder than my old tires but not enough to hear with my radio on. All in all I am happy with my purchase
theexile223

Registered: August 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu August 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $550.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great price smooth ride great grip even tread wear easy to balance
Cons: none

I put a set of 4 on my 93 k1500 suburban...these tires are performing amazingly I have owned them for almost 2 years and put about 28k highway miles on them and they are just about halfway to the wear bar ...if I get another 2 years of wear like I have gotten so far I will be ecstatic...I do light offroading...mostly dirt and gravel roads heading out to the ranch and beach driving...the tires grip really well in wet weather and light mud...they also perform pretty well on the beach even without airing down from highway pressure...I usually run between 37-40 psi...I always forget to rotate my tires... I would assume if you rotate them regularly you will get even better tread life than I have gotten...I am definitely considering buying another set when the time comes... for $50 more maybe the trail diggers if the tread life is remotely close to these guys if I rotate them properly


 
Pitbull_Growler.jpg
Pit Bull Growler All Terrain Extra Offroad Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.