Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hercules Terra Trac A/T Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
35 126053
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
74% of reviewers $300.24 5.9
Hercules-terratrac-at.jpg


Description: Hercules Terra Trac A/T


The Terra Trac A/T is a premium all-terrain tire and performs its best in the worst driving conditions. With an advanced tread pattern and aggressive sidewall it leaves no stone unturned. Along with strength and durability it still delivers a smooth and quiet ride for cruising.


Terra Trac, on and off the road performance.
Keywords: Hercules Terra Trac A/T All Terrain


      Hercules-terratrac-at.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: perform surprisingly well in sand, mud, snow, and rock-hoppin', as well as good road-handling
Cons: don't self-clean

I have 33x12.50/15 Terra Trac AT's mounted on my '83 yota. I have had a lot of experience with this tire both on and off road, especially off road. It is rated as an all-terrain tire, but my friend has 31x10.50 BFG mud terrains and I can out perform him out on the trail as well as the road(we have the same truck, except mine is lifted two more inches). I get great mileage on the road with these tires, compared to the BFG's, and good, even tread wear. These tires, however, are naturally more aggressive in the 33x12.5 size than their 31x10.5 size, because the tread gets deeper, and the spacing between lugs is greater. I'll say this: these tires perform surprisingly well in sand, mud, snow, and rock-hoppin', as well as good road-handling. Bottom line, these tires will perform almost as well as any mud terrain out there in terms of off-road, and better than any mud terrain on-road, depending on the driver and vehicle. The only other tires that can put these tires to shame would be TSL's, which are the absolute best. The Hercules Terra Trac AT has an excellent tread pattern. The only drawback to these tires compared to more aggressive tires is they don't self-clean as well as mud terrains, so you have to get them spinning a little faster for the mud or snow to fall out. I'll never switch to a different tire unless I upgrade to super swamper because these tires are really just a fraction of a level under mud terrains. I get these tires for a straight $150 per tire, including installation and balance. I give these tires a 7/10, the BFG muds an 8/10, and TSL's are ofcourse 10/10.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price,
Cons: None yet.

Needed some new tires for my '04 F150 XLT 4x4, and wanted A/T. With major brands at over $200 per tire, I decided to give the Hercs a go. They ride nice, don't create any extra hum or noise and seem pretty grippy so far. If you're not a tire snob, these will probably do rather nicely. Mine are P265/70R17.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good road handling, not noisy & price.
Cons: n/a

Nice looking tire, habdles well on the road at low & hi speeds. Went out on some lite trails, no problem tire traction is great. Comfortable ride, can't wait for the winter to come.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet on road
Cons: Not a mt if you call that a con

Had these on a 2002 jeep liberty in a 235/75/16 LOVED THEM!!! played some in the mud but mainly some hill climbing, made that lil libby go places that wranglers wouldn't try and didn't even have factory limited slip AWESOME
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good road manners
Cons: Short life, Awful in mud

These came on my used 2005 Ram 1500 and they had slightly over half the thread remaining. These tires are almost worn out after 10,000 miles of owning the truck (probably 25,000 miles on tires total). I'm sure I could get more summer miles out of them (maybe another 5,000 at most) but they are too worn for the upcoming winter.


On pavement, these tires work fine (quiet and smooth ride) with decent snow traction and average ice traction. On gravel, I'm not impressed since they get chunked out easily (one reason for the poor tire life on my truck) and they tend to float around unless 1/2 or more of thread remains. Off road, they work fine for dry trails but don't go near mud unless they are brand new (they load up awfully).


Overall I'd rate them average overall performance with below average wear rate for an A/T type tire. I will say I'm pleasantly suprised that I have not gotten a flat despite the chunking.


I had some Peerless Widetrac Baja A/T's on a previous vehicle. If you are looking for budget A/T tires, I'd take the Peerless over the Hercules. The Peerless has about the same pavement qualities, slightly better gravel and off road traction, but they lasted longer for me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these are the worst tires Ive ever owned. They came with my truck when i bought it and were nearly new at the time, 6 months later, all 4 have huge chunks missing out of the lugs and the rears look as if somone took a cheese grater to them (no I'm not driving like a rally racer or doing burnouts). I would not recommend these tires to anyone, they are absolute garbage
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: none whatsoever
Cons: very soft rubber, prone to chunking

maybe these tires would be better on a smaller vehicle, but on my f-250, they have literally fallen apart in less than 10,000kms. Decent traction on and off road, but if you even consider driving on gravel then buy something else unless you like buying new tires every 12,000kms
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: rapid wear and vibration

rapid wear on my 05 tacoma and cause severe vibration.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Terrible traction on all road surfaces

These tire were new when I bought my F-150. This are buy far the worse tire I have ever had on any of my trucks. Dry traction is average and any other road surface is just terrible. They have no traction on gravel, muddy or wet road conditions. They are even worse in the snow. I only but 2000 miles on them before I bought a new set of A/T tires and the difference was immediatly apparent. Don't waste your mony on these tires because just about anything else will go better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good price, good traction
Cons: wearing quickly

These tires were purchased for $700 for a set of 4 installed and balanced. Had they not have been so cheap I wouldn't have bought them. My previous tires wer BFG AT KO's and they lasted 180,000 kms but were terrible in winter. After the first year I was wishing they would wear out. I sold them with about 1/3 traction left going into the 5th winter season.
These Terra Trac's seem to have worn fairly quickly at first but I was towing and driving alot that first month. We just had our first big dump of snow, the temp dropped to -30 C and ice is all over. These aren't nearly as good as winter tires but much better than the BFG's. Did I mention that the BFG's were $230 each?
The Terra Tracs aren't great.....but not bad. Under the same buying experience, I'd buy them again. I drive a 2005 Nissan Xterra. I'll posta again when they wear out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction in all conditions
Cons: Not exceedingly great at anything

Replaced my BFG AT KO's after 4.5 years and 180,000 kms. Those I won't buy again. for the last 3 years I've been wishing they would wear out.
These Terra Trac's are what I expected them to be, Bridgestone Revo knock offs. Much better than the BFG AT in everything but wear. If your are looking for tires that hold up to mud or gravel.....go buy yourself some MT's, if you want tires that are spectacular on ice.....buy dedicated winter tires, if you want tires that get a million miles......buy high mileage tires. These are good for ALL Terrains. Great at none.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have these tire's on my 03 prerunner and have 42k miles on them. Mud dirt sand and normal road i have hit them all and i wil only put these tires on my trucks. i even put a set of hurcles wrapits wr1 on my x runner after about8 diffrent drands of tires i will only buy these and becasue i get them at 450 for a set of 4
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Like others before me these have provided the worst tire experience I've ever had. They mae my full-sized Jimmy pull one way then the other whn rotated, they're noisy, lousy in the snow and not much better on wet roads. They cam with the truck when I bought it and despite have agood amount of treat left I'm getting rid of them. These tires are garbage. Don't even take them if they're free.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Super quiet
Cons: vague steering feel

This is the second set I bought (put a set on our 03 Tundra, and now a set on my 98 F150. I don't know what planet people are on who think these are noisy, as they are absolutely silent so far (both sets are very new with under 1k on them) they both drive well, but do feel a little vague in the front end, (nothing horrible, but noticeable when compared to the tires that were taken off - both trucks had all season Michelins). Traction in both snow and dirt roads seems just fine. I'll see how they hold up over the miles, but that might take some time... as neither truck is driven excessively.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Just bought a set for 500 hope they're good for the price i paid
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $750.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction, looks, wear
Cons: starts off wearing quickly

I was initially worried that they were going to wear out in the first couple of months but they wore about 10-15% in the first 10000-15000 kms then they seem to have settled in. These replaced a set of BFG AT's which I got 180000 kms out of even though they had no traction in any conditions past 30% wear....especially on ice.
The Terra Trac's were great on ice this past winter. I currently have 25000kms on them (15600 miles) and don't regret buying them. I'll re-post each year until they are done.
They are mounted on a 2005 Nissan Xterra SE so they are not really subjected to much weight or the torque of a diesel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Quiet, good on road manners. Rugged looks.
Cons: They load up RIGHT NOW in mud or wet snow.

These are on my '06 Tundra 4X4 with limited slip rear diff. Size 265/65-17. Very quiet on the highway and even when cornering hard. On road handling response is very quick and grippy with just a hint of vagueness in steering. Off road is a different story. They hydroplane very easily when driving through standing water. The treads pack up with mud or slush immediatly, and they float on gravel. Dry packed snow was no problem. Wear looks pretty respectable at 7500 mi. The feeling I get is these are medium duty light truck tires, designed mostly for pavement use, just with a slightly agressive look. The only(big)problem with the design of these tires is that the tread is not self as cleaning as it should be and does not shed water at all. I hate to say it, but the stock rim savers that came with the truck gave me more confidence off road. Like one other post said, not great, but not bad. But because of the hydroplaning I get, and the poor performance in mud, I wouldn't buy these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: worst tire ever in my life took them off after two weeks

worst tire ever should be taken off the market. I felt like I was driving fred flinstones car with stone tires.took them off after two weeks
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bought a set (315/70/17) for my 06 2500HD Diesel. They lasted 60,000 miles and traction was good for an AT tire. They lasted longer than any other tire I've used on that truck. Just reordered another set!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire for all terrian
Cons: none

great all season tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Have had a set on my 84 f150 2wd for 2.5 years now, keep em aligned,balanced and rotated, and still have 7/32 left. Driven daily 45-70 mi. They do like to pick up stones and throw em though. For my little truck, I think they're GOOD in all terrains, all year(and I like to play!)
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent value
Cons: Relatively light duty construction

I've had these on my 09 Tacoma (4WD Reg Cab) for 9K miles and they've worn vey well. Highway traction in wet and dry conditions has been good. They're very quiet. I've traveled hundreds of off road miles in the SoCal deserts on mostly sandy roads with some rocky sections and found them to get me through most obstacles without damage to the tire. I've picked up a few spiney hitch-hikers but havent't suffered a puncture yet. These tires work fine for light duty off road driving, but I'd be cautious in situations that require a more robust off road tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look good great traction in all conditions
Cons: NONE

Put them on my 02 Dakota 4WD Quad Cab have driven in mud, snow, sand, gravel, rocks all with great traction the best A/T tire I have had no road noise on highway self cleaning in mud snow have about 9,000 miles on them and very little tread wear. All the features you want in a A/T tire at a great price will purchase again when needed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: none...
Cons: medium DRY pavement, HORRIBLE on wet pavement, sand, mud, and even somthing as simple as dry grass

My uncle sold me a 01 chevy 1500 z71 a few months ago and i cant stand the these tires that came with it! Still has a lot of tread left but i am scared to go anywhere thats not dry pavement with these on. I have tested them in a tiny bit of mud and i pretty much have to full throttle it in 2wd keep going. if i didnt have 4wd in that tiny mud i would have been sol. These are also horrible in somthing a simple as dry grass. i know the weight of the truck has a lot to do with going up a grassy hill but it has no traction on that grass to save its life. And to finish it off i have to be EXTREMELY
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Chucks of tread gone; poor quality

Put 4 new LT245/75R16 tires on a 1989 Chev 4x4. Do not have more than 3000 miles on them and 2 are shot. Vendor will not make good on them. Tread missing is from spinning on rock per them. This is a ranch vehicle. I was sold a bad product.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good looking, inexpensive
Cons: Loud after 50,000kms

I loved this tire whien i bought it 2 years ago, and they have been great for regular pavement driving, winter and the odd situation I get in to driving to my cabin. After 50,000 kms, the tires still look like they have lots of tread, but are now a loud tire. They were very quiet for the first 30,000kms, but then got louder over time. Great tires, just know that they will give road noise after 50,000kms even with lots of tread.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: These tire's were awsome on my truck when i bought it used, for 40,000 miles, that was befor they changed how they were made. october 2010 i had to buy 2 new one's. No need to say they arnt what they used to be. i loved my old terra trac tires but now the
Cons: would not buy anymore unless you have $ to buy tires every 2 years

they were the best now they suck for tire wear, if you dont care about that and only want grip. Buy em.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have these on my 2004 Dodge Dakota
they are quiet and work well
my little truck works for a living and
they have paid for themselves time and time again,
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: no road noise, good traction
Cons:

so far have done a lttle over 10000. have them on a nissan navara d40 with lsd rear. havr noticed a little chunking on outside edge of rear tires. good grip on dry all over the place in the wet. good for bush running drove over a 40mm wood screw pulled it out and tire still good. so far so good. bfg expensive in australia. same with bajas and mickeys. will see in another 10000i guess.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Durable, Long lasting
Cons: None

i live 90 miles north of toronto in collingwood. my 99 4runner 4WD has performed exceptionally with these tires. mostly highway driving, no issues in any conditions including winter driving. currently 150k on tires over 4 years with regular rotation but will buy new set by oct 31 2012.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: noisy rough ride

Came with vehicle, hate the tires, can't wait to get rid of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Worst tire ever produced. Do not buy listen to the bad reviews!! Nothing but problems with these tires since I bought them. Absolute garbage!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had these tires on two trucks took a lot of abuse. Love the tires good traction on ice and snow and on and off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good traction all around and good wear
Cons: none

Everyone looking for a great AT tire look no further. I have had great luck out of these and are on my 2nd set I got alittle over 55k miles on the last set and 20 on this set. With the conditions I drive in they performe excellent.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, good traction in the wet and ice
Cons: None I've found, so far.

I originally purchased a set, 215/75R-15, for my GEO Tracker. Then I moved them to my Jeep Cherokee (original tire size for this vehicle) when I sold the Tracker. Not including the driving when in the Death Valley area, I made four 1600 mile round trips to Death Valley in the Tracker and I've made two, so far, in the Cherokee. And then there are all of the daily miles I've put on them.
I have yet to have a single flat, on or off road. And, with 25k miles on them, they still have plenty of tread. There are a couple of minor chunks of tread missing which I attribute to the back country rocks in and around Death Valley. But that's it.
I'm in the process of lifting my Cherokee and will be moving to a set of slightly larger (31x10.50) and more aggressive D/T's.


 
Toyo-M-55.jpg
Toyo M-55 Light Truck All-Position Radial Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.