Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
94 214875
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
91% of reviewers $347.42 8.0
Mickey-Thompson-Baja-Claw-Radial.jpg


Description: Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
The Baja Claw Radial is an extremely aggressive Mud Terrain tire not just in looks but also in performance. The massive diagonal lugs extent from center out and down around the sidewalls to provide excellent forward momentum through mud, sand and snow. Rock crawling is enhanced by the large grooves cut through the lugs, allowing the up to 6-ply design and construction to wrap around rocks like a glove especially when aired down to 10 psi or lower. Polyester and fiberglass along with the wrap-around tread design helps to make the Baja Claw one of the toughest Mud Terrain tires on the trail. Street manners are dependant on whether you choose the Bias Ply (referred to as the Mickey Thompson Competition Claw) or Radial design, however noise levels are are somewhat elevated in both construction types with the Bias designed primarily for the off-road. The Baja Claw is available in both Bias Ply (Mickey Thompson Competition Claw) and Radial designs for your preferred application. Sizes availability, 31" thru 37" in rim sizes of 15, 16, 16.5 and 17 inch wheels. The bias ply is available in 35x13.00-15 37x13.00-17

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw
Polyester/Fiberglass Belted


UP TO 20" OF CONTACT PATCH FROM SIDEBITER TO SIDEBITER
FULL 6-PLY LOWER SIDEWALL WITH CUT RESISTANT COMPOUND
DIRECTIONAL, LONG WEARING & SELF CLEANING TREAD DESIGN
CIRCUMFERENTIAL GROOVES ALLOW FLEXING FOR BETTER ROCK CRAWLING
NEW TREAD PATTERN WITH 23 DEGREE LUGS AND EXTRA LARGE SIDEBITERS
Manufacturer Contact Info:


Mickey Thompson
Performance Tires and Wheels
East Coast
4670 Allen Road
Stow, OH, 44224
Ph. 330-928-9092
Fax 330-928-0503


West Coast
1900 Compton Avenue Suite 101
Corona, CA 92881
Ph. 951-817-0101
Fax 951-817-0199

www.mickeythompsontires.com
Keywords: Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial MT Tire


      Mickey-Thompson-Baja-Claw-Radial.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Aggressive looks, good traction
Cons: noisy on road (wait, that's a good thing), wear quick

These tires are very aggressive. I only had to use 4 wheel drive twice. the first time was when I had the rear end sitting on the frame in some deep sand. The second time I was in a ditch and the rear tire came off the ground and the possiey track came unlocked. I have a 2001 dodge off road extended cab and I put 33/12.50/17 on my truck. it made it look a lot meaner. My truck is very heavy topping out over 6,000 pounds so I don't think they will wear good on the road but they ride real smooth on the road and they do have a growl to them but it makes it sound meaner coming down the road. I highly recommend these tires to any one that wants to cut donuts around the people that get stuck. - Alex Bozard Orangeburg, SC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Overall great
Cons:

off road great, on road it likes to sing, A good CD helps on road that is, turned up!!!!


- Yogi St. Pete, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in sand, mud rocks
Cons: loud on road

I have had 31*10.5 on my Jeep for about 6 months and have put on about 3,500 miles with no tread wear shown. This is a great all around tire, on the road it wears good but does make some noise. In snow and mud it does very well, but in sand it really shines going through deep sand in 2wd where other are in 4wd. Overall a great tire and when I finally wear through these I'll be purchasing my second set.


- Wes Sandwich, MA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Rocks, Mud
Cons:

Great tires, little noisy on the street but great for 4x4, even got some buddies wanting to buy them now, they get stuck and I go around. I got a 99 Tahoe and rides smoooth. Thanx


- James Cheyenne, WY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: none
Cons: expensive waste of money

I would not recommend this tire at all i had a hole in 3 out of 4 tires one tire ripped open on the sidewall as i was driving it onto a car lift. They pull alright in the mud but disappointing on the street. Biggest waste of money I've spent for my truck. I have a 95 f150 on 35's


- Chase East Orlando, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good in mud and sand
Cons: A little loud on the street but its all good

I have a set of 33s on my 77 chevy 1/2 4x4. they are the best tires i have every owned. i do a lot of muddy and i rarly have to put my truck in 4wd. i would Highly recommend these tires. next winter i will but a new set. this will be my 4th set i will never boy any other tires
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Bigger is Better
Cons:

the bigger claws u get the better they preform! i had a set of 37in claws and they were good! but now with the 46in claws they preform even better! great designed tire for all types of offroading!


Zach
thomaston, GA
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Real good in rain and mud
Cons:

315 75 r16 (35 x 8 ) on 2000 chev 1500 w/ 4" lift. Little noisy on the street, not bad though. Real good in rain and mud. Sand is not their strong point. Seem to wear good if rotated regularly.


Dave Marno
White Rock, B.C.
Canada
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tough tire
Cons: Road noise is an issue

This tire has pulled my 98 Wrangler thru some deep mud, loose sand, 15 inches of snow without hesitation. If you are looking for a tire that will go where you want this is the one. Road noise is an issue at any speed over 25 but at 40 my soft top is louder. Hard to beat for the money concidering what the big companies want for their premium off road tires. The bottom line; tough tire, moderate price, go almost anywhere tread, but like any tire they can not do everything.


TJ
Trenton, NJ
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great in Sand
Cons:

Not a bad tire at all. I like the sidebiters nice for rocks. I have been through the Rubicon with both these and my SSRs. The SSRs did a lot better and I found myself winching a lot when running the big sluice and would not catch on the keeper. I would not recommend these tires for anything but sand and maybe rock. If you are looking for mud even the Toyos will outshine these. If your looking for sand you will not go wrong with Mickey Thompsons they are fantastic in sand, other than that stay away. This is from an experienced rider.


Cemal Unal
San Jose, CA
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Tire!
Cons: street noise

Great tires, little noisy on the street but great for 4x4, even got some buddies wanting to buy them now, they get stuck and I go around. I got a 99 Tahoe and rides smoooth. Thanx


James
Cheyenne, WY
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good in Mud
Cons: suck on the road

I would only recommend these tires if you were building a mud truck you drive on the road occasionally. These tires suck on the road unless the road is dry. Then they are just noisy. The tires lasted halfway decent for the tread pattern but they got insanely loud. Even with good tread the tires would spin really easy in the rain on pavement. Not a good road tire.


Rob
city: Centreville
state: MD
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great everywhere
Cons:

I have a set of 33's on my rubicon and they do a great job every where i have put them! i havent had the chance at runnin them in the snow yet, but i suspect they will just fine! great tread pattern and all around tire


STOODTY
PHX, AZ
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons:

I tried them on my 90 YJ (33x12.50-15) semi modified extreme class, liked them well enough to invest in a set of 37x1300-15 for my 84 CJ super modified. The 33's seem to work best at 15 lbs front @ 12 lbs rear. The 37's work best at 10 lbs front and rear on bead locks. There is no highway use at all. Thanks


Bo
city: Pharr
country: Hidalgo
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2758
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Sticky Mickey
Cons:

I use the radial LT305/70R16. Sticky Mickey it's true. Never let air out for off road chores and never got stuck! After light rain when highways are slickest it still bites. This is a great tire. Downfalls are: noisy at freeway speed, low speed rumble/vibration and accellerated treadwear on pavement. Will use again very happy with traction but evaluating treadwear. Overveiw: grippy but I killed these tires in less than 30k. Tips: dive less agressive on pavement and more frequent tire rotations. Also rebalance at half life, tread this tall tends to feather. Test were conducted on a 2001 Chevy Siverado 2wd with a 3 inch lift by a ASE certfied master technician and General Motors certified master technician.


Curt
city: Anaheim
state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in a variety of Terrains
Cons:

I have a 31x10.5 on a Tacoma 4x4, and let me tell you that they are great in each terrains that I have tryed.


Olaf
city: El Paso
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome in Mud
Cons:

I have a set on a 02 TJ and I was going places that boggers would not go. A little noisy on the street, but if you don't like the mud tire noise don't by mud tires.


Joshua
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Love this tire
Cons:

well i have a yodoa with a 6 and 3 in lift with 35 and i love this tire i get calls all the time i am stuck come pull me out and i can just creep in 2 hi and make it but i have had all 4 tires under up to the door handles cant nothing save you but a tow truck cant wait till i can buy bigger ones thanks


pete kowall
city: enterprise
state: MS
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud and sand
Cons:

I have used 31X10.5 claws on my wrangler for over a year. The stiff sidewalls and large tread voids are very noticable on the street. These tires pull hard through mud and sand. They also handled 15 inches of snow with out a problem. Tread wear has been very good but my jeep only weighs 3500 lbs. I could not think of a better tire for trail riding in the pinelands.


TJ
city: Trenton
state: NJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: All around a great tire
Cons:

All around a great tire, everyones right about the noise, but im not complaining, thats the main reason why i bought the tire Smile i havent got stuck yet so that must be good. I did a test: first i hooked my winch up to a tree with my old 31x10.5 BFG AT's and dragged all 4 wheels, when i got my 33x12.50's on it gripped in the sand beaaaauttifully and yanked that sum bitch right out! i also think there great looking tires, i dont recommend these on the freeway though, you might get the coyotes rialed up


99 jeep wrangler 4" with 33 - 12 fitty's



Andrew
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: claws are very tough to beat
Cons:

On my YJ I have the MT Comp Claws at 15x35.50x15.50s. I use this vehicle primarily to and from work and on instances for play on my weekends. The drive to and from is fairly short (within 30 minutes each way) and my weekend jaunts are usually a couple days at a time. I've had the experience of putting these tires in almost every situation imagineable because of the high mountains where I reside and nature utilizing all four seasons to exercise her strength in my area. In mud, snow, sand, steep climbing and trail articulation I must say these claws are very tough to beat and well worth the money. I have two other vehicles which I use for distance transportation and these type of wheels would just not be feasable on the highway for any long trips. The faster you go, the more they growl beginning with a deep tone at low speeds to a high gear grinding type roar at high speeds. Quick stops on the highway are also somewhat of a no-no. But if your vehicle spends 50% or more in dirt or anything else nature can throw your way I highly recommend the MT Claws. I've had them now for 2 years and have had absolutely no problems (this includes leaks, punctures, tears or anything else). It has been money well spent and I will buy another set when these wear out. On my other vehicles I'll stay with a more on/road off/road radial with civil highway manners. And is as typical with this aggressive near army-tank track tread, I usually end up pulling people out of messes in 2WD while they're stuck and in 4WD. (If you use your vehicle somewhat more on pavement but want this type of tire I'd go with the radial vs. the bias-ply.) Highly dependable and everyone loves the way they look on my YJ! Only reason I didn't rate the tire a 10 is ...it's pretty tough to beat a tank in the rough stuff!


joshua, NV
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very aggressive in sand, really eats up slick rocks
Cons:

Great set of tires put these on my 05 Wrangler with bead lockers, air dow- what a smooth ride off ride. Very aggressive in sand, really eats up slick rocks. Will buy another set when these wear.


Bob
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent in mud and on sharp rock.
Cons:

Excellent in mud and on sharp rock.


Road is a little noisy but quieter than BFGoodrich mud terrain.


Wearing well after 20 000 km (12000miles)


They like to dig a little too deep in sand and bury themselves but still better than BFG muds.


Geoff
Mount Isa, Australia
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best tire i have put on my jeep!
Cons:

best tire i have put on my jeep! and this jeep has seen alot of mud. this tire is better than super swampers i had some they r only good 4 mud and i would pic tha claws over them any day off road!!!!!


Jake
Sevierville, TN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in Mud
Cons:

I use mine for mud, that's about it, great tire, pulls great in the mud, a bit noisy at on the street, other than boggers, probably about as aggresive as you get.


Andrew
Jackson, MS
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in Mud
Cons:

i mud a lot in these, they pull great, no comparison to all terrains, if you are in the mud much, but still need some on-road performance, go big and get the claws.


andrew
jackson, MS
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Claw sold me for life
Cons:

I will never buy a different type of tire again this tire has sold me for life. I own a 94 XJ If you could see the places these tires have got me out of. LOVE THEM


Dennis Pruitt
louisville KY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

Good on road, little hum, sounds like tank when stopping (15-0mph. excellent in the mud and great on the snow. Took my jeep (31x10.5r15)hunting and drove it with no chains in the snow and my buddy had to chain up in his suburban. not great climbing sand hills (does good just not great they dig fast) great on a wooded trail i was able to climb over a fallen tree in 2lo with no problem. hardly ever complain about not getting lots of tractions on slippery surfaces. i am going to buy another pair soon. (plans to lift more and go with 35x12.5r15)


Bryan - NV
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons:

Great tire, I'm running 35/12.5/15 on my 81 chevy.Other than abit of road noise these tires are great in the mud and on trail. I even tryed to get stuck and couldn't,I get thumbs up everywhere i go. Very impressed.


Todd
Ottawa, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best all around offroad tire i have found
Cons:

these tires are the best all around offroad tire i have found. i use them on my daily driver and yes they whine a little bit but no where near as bad had some of the other good off road tire i have owned.


james
Statesville, NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: tough tire, moderate price
Cons:

This tire has pulled my 98 Wrangler thru some deep mud, loose sand, 15 inches of snow without hesitation. If you are looking for a tire that will go where you want this is the one. Road noise is an issue at any speed over 25 but at 40 my soft top is louder. Hard to beat for the money concidering what the big companies want for their premium off road tires. The bottom line; tough tire, moderate price, go almost anywhere tread, but like any tire they can not do everything.


TJ
Trenton, NJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Not a bad tire
Cons:

Not a bad tire at all. I like the sidebiters nice for rocks. I have been through the Rubicon with both these and my SSRs. The SSRs did a lot better and I found myself winching a lot when running the big sluice and would not catch on the keeper. I would not recommend these tires for anything but sand and maybe rock. If you are looking for mud even the Toyos will outshine these. If your looking for sand you will not go wrong with Mickey Thompsons they are fantastic in sand, other than that stay away. This is from an experienced rider.


Cemal Unal
San Jose, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tire for the money and performance
Cons:

i own a 99' f-250 with the baja claw radial LT305/70R16's. I absolutely love these tires. ive been running them for about 10500k and only wear showing is the back 2 from burnouts. only been stuck one time, coudn't get traction b/c the front left and back right were off the ground and had to get a tractor to pull the heavy diesel out. ive got a friend with a duramax diesel, took one look at it and said he couldn't get it out. haha dern chevy! neway overall great tire want to put 35's on it next time
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $720.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggresive looking, drives evenly on road
Cons: None, that I have found

While I was having my BDS 6 in lift put on, I started to look at different tires. Talked with people and their oppinions, about what they had. Read reviews on line on some tires checked out some shops too. I was going to get TLC's, by chance I was with some friends havin lunch at Olive Garden. Saw these tires on a jeep that had just drove in. Spoke with the gentleman, and he said he loved them. I liked they way they looked, yet they looked even. So I called the shop and told them. To get me the Mickey Thompson Baja Claw radials 315-12.50-16R. The first weekend I went out with some friends at a 4 wheel rally. Let me just say, these tires will tear up anything, and they can DIG!!! I was tearing up everything, I was smiles the whole time, I had so much fun. It was awesome seeing mud flying on my front window, not able to see where I was going. There was some deep mud holes, I did'nt get stuck once. I came close, but the tire cleaned very well, and I was able to get through everything. I know there are some die hard 4 wheeler's out there. That only believe in Interco's, and tractor tires. But if your like me, and just like to have fun on weekends. But also want a tire that will perform in the mud, but will ride well and even. Not wanting to change tires every weekend for a 4 wheel rally. I would suggest this tire very much, I promise if you get this tire. You will not have any regrets at all, this tire performs extremely well. When I'm driving in the rain they grip the road, and respond breaking wise very well. My first pair lasted me 3 years, but I failed to rotate them like I should of. So I had to get a new set, they just got so bad, but they still had good tread. I measured the tread with a ruler, and every tire had at least 1 in or more of tread. This was after 3 years on the road and off. This tire used to be a kept secret on the market, but with magazine reviews. Also with the off road show's on tv, it has become a favorite. It's getting very popular now, so it tends to be a little more expensive, but still reasonable. My first pair which was about 8 years ago. Ran about 160.00 a tire. The only thing I suggest if you do get this tire, make sure you do rotate them often. I tend to drive alot on the road, so I tend to rotate and balance mine every 3 months.
1-10
Snow - 10
Rain - 8
Mud - 10
Cleaning - 10
Breaking - 8
Rock climbing - 10
Tire Wear - 10
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

jusy bought 5 for my H3 and it makes it look awesome and ready to find mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $810.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires are great in the mud and on the trail.
Cons: They sing a little after they are worn down- It's a mudd tire what do you want!

These are the second set I have had and I still love them. These tires perform better than any other tire I have found. They are a little expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great for off roading.
Cons: really loud on the road

i have a '99 dodge ram 1500 with an 8in lift and 38in. tires 38/14.00/R16. the tires i think wear purty good on the street and off roading. i highly recomend them. Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent tred and awsome traction to anything.
Cons: wear easy but good all around tire.

best tire around only been stuck once. i highly recomend this to anyone looking a good mud tire or offroad tire........
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Would you recommend these tires on my 2008 Hummer H3 Alpha?? I do mostly street driving, and unfortuneatlt only get to "have fun" a few times a year. I HATE the Bridgestone tires it came with. Thanks.
Freeman
EsoxAngler@juno.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: KEVIN
Cons: NONE

I HAVE JUST WORN OUT MY SECOND SET OF CLAWS! This set has 40k miles on it...it is true that they do require frequent rotation, but we are talking about an aggressive directional tire.. as with others reviews, i very seldom have to use 4wd while others do! It has to get really deep and really nasty before i have to lock my dodge in 4wd. It tickles me still to think about it....i am thinking about trying mickey's new mud terrains, just for for shits and giggles.....but as for the CLAWS....THEY ARE AWESOME ON AND OFF ROAD.....I DRIVE 40 MILES ONE WAY TO WORK ON HIGHWAY....NUFF SAID!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Great in the mud
Cons: roadwear is horrible

HORRIBLE wear when it comes to daily street driving had them for less than 6 months and truck shakes at 45mph BAD. As far as the mud goes cant beat em...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $620.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction anywhere but pure ice
Cons: Probably not the best mileage

I have used this tire in deep mud, Moab rocks, snow, ice, gravel, dirt, and sand dunes. I was able to go places in Moab where even BFG ATs couldn't go, I have aired down to 10 lbs and driven on the freeway and they feel secure. I took them up hills that people with other tires had to get a run at and they walk right up, in the deep snow they do great, and in he mud they do even better. The only time I have ever had issues is when driving up what was practically a frozen river and I would have to gotten a pretty god run to make it, which is the only reason I couldn't give them the tenth star.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Had a brand new set wore out in 7 months reagular every day driving

THEY SUCK I will not by another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: price and wear

the tread down the side of the tire is neat... but it wears so fast your gonna need that too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: They look awesome and they can take a beating!
Cons: They dig very fast sometimes digging yourself a hole

They are a great directional tire! There good in all off-road conditions. Road noise is actually not bad much better than you'd expect from such an aggresive look, plus that humming noise adds some style to the tire. I've had the tires in Mud, Snow, Rocks, dirt, and pure icey roads. They perform excelllent all around. They dig fast and deep in soft dirt or mud so beware. Try turning around 2 of the tires so they are going backwards this gives you better traction when in reverse. They are very flexible in the single digit pressure and mold around any rock or texture. Get a pair you'll be satified!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: this tire is buy far the best tire i ever had it goes any were i go places in 2 wheel drive i never went in 4 with my old tires i tested them today up in callenta they are awsome i will buy a nother set when this were out
Cons: none yet

i have them on a 87 4runner super smoothbest tire i have had yet
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: were good go great never get stuck
Cons: none

i have a set of 35 s on my 87 4runner they are the best tire i have had yet if you want a tire that will get you anywere this is it
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i got a 2007 chevey single cab short bed with 8 inch lift and 33 inch tires i would tell u to get thse tires havent really got to try them insnow cause i live in oklahoma but i never have to put my truck in 4 wheel drive i just go around everyone this is goen to be my second set when im ready
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in rain, mud and snow
Cons: none yet

best tires I've bought so far. They do sing on the road but with the wind noise from the Jeeps soft top you don't really notice. The tires clean out very well when in mud. I haven't had any problems in the snow or rain that we have gotten over the last year.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent on mud and Rock
Cons: A little loud on road

Loved the tires. Drive a 1998 Jeep Wrangler Sahara, Lifted and ARB locked front and rear with 33's. I kinda bought these about 4 yrs ago Blindly without much Feed back. I was going off 1 person in our club who had them and liked them. For the price you pay they give as good or better performance as more expensive tires. A little loud on the road but better than most aggresive tires. Will be be putting 35's Claws on next.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: grate all around tire
Cons: not yet

Grate tire never had a flat problem with tire and had them on my daily drver/ off road truck. One weekend i was in Jhonson vally in the hammers and the next i was in Ensenada, Mexico. in the sand dunes! purfect all terrain tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sexy, and Throws hella shit
Cons: Noise on the Road

This tire throws mud. it inhales it and throws it out behind you... god of mud tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great off road tire
Cons: nothing really too bad

I installed these on my 06 TJ with a 2"lift and 1"BL, 3" total and they ride like a dream. noise is not really bad, I was expecting worse. As far as on the road I think I might have a problem with tread life and gas mileage. Other than that, off road they are a dream..what took 4-lo before now is passable with good driving and the Baja Claws.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires are sick!! i have them on my '99 f250 powerstroke diesel, they are the 37x13.50x16. theyre quite, smooth, and sik in the mud, and theyre wearing quite nicely!! definitly goign to upsize next time, with the baja claws
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they do real good in mud and ride good on the road
Cons: there a little noisy and they wear pretty good

I have the 35/12.50r17 m/t baja claw radial on a 99' chevy z71 with a 8' suspenion lift.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the snow
Cons:

First real test in 2 feet of snow in the mountains. 35's on my sons FJ40. He was in 2wd. I was in 4wd in my toyota pickup with 33 AT's. When the CLAWS finally needed 4WD, I was stuck for good. Got in the FJ40 for another mile or so until the snow was just plain too deep for 35's. Amazing tire is all I have to say. ALso did great on a small rock trail as well. Will be putting 35's on mine next.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

awesome tire byuing it again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good traction in anything soft, and very street drivable
Cons: tends to slip on steep, hard clay ascents, sidewalls could be stronger

I've had a set of 35x12.5x15 baja claws on my '79 CJ5 for about 6 months. I occasionally drive it to work (3-4 miles) and short in-town trips on nice days, and haven't noticed any negative street manners. they seem to grip and handle about as well as an average 31" AT tire on the street (comparing to my daily driver) off road is another story! the Baja claws are definately at home in anything loose or sloppy...mud, sand, gravel, loose dirt, even wet slippery rocks won't slow this tire down. They seem to be able to idle over terrain I can't even walk on. but there's a couple thorns on this rose...the sidewalls are pretty thin. I split one by accident driving on a dirt farm lane...no potholes or rocks, good hard-pack dirt. ran over a stick and POP! down goes a tire with a split sidewall. maybe a freak accident, but something tells me that if I was in the same situation with a set of LTB or SX swampers...they wouldn't have flinched. I even have a set of Firestone Destination MT's that have taken WAY more abuse...so beware the sidewalls!
The other drawback is that they don't like to grip on hard clay. the only trail obstacle that stopped these tires so far was a steep stair-step style climb in dry, hard packed clay and shale. the tread seems to slice away at the clay in layers rather than bite and pull, while my buddy's jeep, built very similarly on 35" mud rovers, made it with considerable ease. seems like in this situation, a non-directional tire with open lug spacing has the advantage. overall, these would be an excellent mallcrawler/weekend mud bogger tire, but for my purposes, and budget I think I'm going back to Interco swampers next time. Remember for the same price, you can have TSL Boggers! and for about $100 less per tire, you can have LTB's with an 8 ply sidewall!
just food for thought.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great for mud, sand, etc
Cons: noisey

i have a 1989 Dodge Ram D-100 with a 5 inch suspention lift and 2 inch frame lift... i love these tires. i do a lot of field running on the farm and a little donuts around my friends. but these tires are great... i have never had to be pulled out. i only had to use 4x4 when i tried to keep up with a stomp truck. and my rear right tire came off the ground and the other was barried in 15 inches of mudd. so these tires are the shit... i would recommend these tires to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Does anyone now exactly about how long these tires last?
Miles????
And mainly road miles with ocassional offroad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I hav these tires on a 2004 F350 37" and they ride really nice, quite, reliable and grip in any road condition.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: tehy do good in mud
Cons: wear so fast

they defintly do good offroad and i dont even have 20000 miles on these and they are bald they are balanced and alligned um i wouldent buy these inless you dont want to be on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best Traction Ever
Cons: They Hume going down the road

If you have ever wanted to pass the poor fools who get stuck then this tire is for you. I have been in Rock, Sand, Mud, and Snow never once did I need to get out of my truck.


They are the best, and when if ever they wear out I will be buying my second set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good on trails
Cons: too stiff for snow/ice and just too stiff

I like them because i never had a flat with them. But I dislike them because they really suck in snow, and slip too easily every time it snows I have to put in 4wd. But is the 4corners. Ice is scary. Road not so good. Am hoping to try a different tyre soon!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Great for rock crawling
Cons: Had them just under a year and they are worn out.

Bad in the snow, no traction at all. Loud on the road. I did love them at first but after the first 2 months when I needed my first balance it went down hill from there. I live in the mountains and regarding snow... NOT! I got stuck three times this winter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: self cleaning tread design
Cons: can't rotate tires properly

I run 31 X 10.5 X 15's and have only had the opportunity to use them on snow and ice, besides the blacktop. I would occasionally shift out of 4 wheel and I could really tell the difference...these tires are the best I have ever found for use. I have recommended these to everyone...everyone I pass who has slid off the road. I have noticed a bit of a singing sound, but just makes them rock that much more.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: extremely well behaved
Cons: hope you get a flat on the right side : /

I have been running 33x12.50x17s on a jk rubicon for about 20k miles. they have very little road noise at all (and considering the vehicle thats saying a lot. i wheel at an off road park in texas that is almost entirely red clay. they behave quite well in mud, on the wooded trails and better then moderate on rocks. the only place i have real issue was river sand. the real grainy sand you find at a river crossing. you can find your axles buried where guys on street tires just crossed. stay dry and these tires are great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $140.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Unbelievable Tread Life, Traction-Extreme
Cons: MUST rotate at least every 5,000 miles....MUST !

I have 31x10.50's on an 01 Tacoma and i had never got over 12,000 miles on a set of tires before. Currently i have right over 29,000 on my baja claws and should get another 2 months or more out of them. i should get close to 33,000 out of this set. I have one tire that wore because of a missed rotation. These tires are not too loud and go unbelievably on/in mud, snow, ice, pavement.... the only problem i have had is when it is raining, it will not take turns well. Its the only time i have found these tires to slip. BUT, the will not hydroplane till over 3/4 wear.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Low road noise, great in rocks and dirt.
Cons: Way too soft, 15,000 mile tires.

I have 33x12.5 R15's (Baja Claw)on a 01 Jeep Wrangler 4.0L. The first thing I noticed when I left the tire shop was how quiet and smooth riding that these tires were on the road. I have always run aggressive mud terrains on my trucks and Jeeps, and all of these reviews that state how loud these tires are must be doing something wrong or are used to car tires. These were so quiet that I had a feeling that they weren't going to last long. Well, you know what they say about your first instinct.... I use my Wrangler as a daily driver, and beat the hell out of it when I can. My only 2 real complaints are the actual tread width and fast tread wear. For 12.5's the actual footprint is narrow, and Mine are shot after less than 15,000 miles. I don't want to hear any crap about rotation or tire pressure either, I'm anal about that. $850 a year will do that to you. These tires perform well in everything, but wore out way to fast for me to ever buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: hey
Cons:

hey yea i got a chevy single cab 4*4 i got a 6in skyjacker lift and 35 12.50 of these tires and ive been in some pretty bad stuff and they some how seem to hook up and get me out everytime...great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: love them all the way
Cons: i love the noise

awsome
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great sidewall flex, great off-road tire
Cons: directional, very noisey on pavement, wear fast, can't balance, tread "washes" badly

33x12.50/15 on Toy Tacoma. Tires make the whole truck shake at low speeds. basically a tractor tire made for some pavement use. Durable with great off road characteristics.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Extremely Tough Tire
Cons: Seeing them Wear out. Tread pattern changed. I had a better tread patern

I only owned them from half the tread life down to just slicks. I had the 33 13.50 on my 4runner and it was unstoppable. I think I had a Bias version of this tire not the (radial pictured above) as My Baja's had a solid tread pattern that didn't have the split treads in the center of the tire. They also had thicker and larger rim protection beads. Also My sidwalls where so thick I could run over anything in the woods I thought I was driving a log skidder. Anyway These tires were great in the mud. They were unbelivable in the sand. I didn't have to air down for any sand conditions but I did air down once or twice for fun and It was like driving on pavement. I had traction like crazy. I loved these tires. I replaced them with some Pro comps Extreme MT's and I wish now I could have bought the same Mickeys. But Don't see them that size no more. I think they changed the tread pattern too. Or I had a Off road version of this tire instead of the Radials.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i had a set of 35 12.50's on my 94 Z71. They are a awesome tire,dont wear to fast at all.they do not make alot of road noise ether.i live in louisiana so we just have sloppy mud no rock and they do great.the only downside is when u have a heavy truck and u start goin down in the mud and keep giving it gas they will dig you all the way to china!! i highly recommend them...great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I ran a set of 35s that were almost bald on my Toyota and my cousin has a set of 33s on his silverado. I ran them in the mud and loved them, even if they didnt have much tread. My cousin uses them mostly on the highway, and he'll agree with me saying once they get worn down they like to sing, but we love them singing. The tires will go most anywhere, just hope you dont have to go in reverse with the directional tread
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Great traction
Cons: Extremely weak sidewalls

Ran bias claws in the past, and couldn't harm them with the most extreme wheeling. Have went through 3 radials now in less than 1000 miles. Sidewalls have been cut all 3 times. Very thin and weak sidewalls.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great off road tire, Looks awesome
Cons: Horrible street performance

Awesome for off-road use. Got me out of some deep stuff. Very loud on the road after some wear. Tracks very bad on the street. Actually jerked me into the opposite lane a few times.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Good tire, Great in the mud, they clean out well and sling mud everywhere. There is a lot of road noise and don't wear good on the road. I have to rotate them all the time. they seem to want to cup well atleast mine did. Great tire though, sometimes you just have to suck it up if you want a good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Incredible in the mud
Cons: Wear, chunking, noise, driveability

35x12.5x15 Jeep Cherokee Sport, 6 inch ironrock lift. These tires are absolutely incredible in the mud. Not bad on the wooded trail either. This performance does come at a cost. They wear horribly, they loose chunks at a time if driven on the street very much. You can sell your radio because you won't hear it with these tires rolling. These do NOT load up, at least not in the types of soil we have in West Tennessee. No rocks yet but we are headed to the Superlift park in Arkansas in early June. I expect for them to perform decent on rocks. They balanced without problems but they don't drive very well. Very jittery but what do you expect with that much sidewall. I'm astounded at some of these reviews. What do you people expect from a set of mud tires/offroad tires? Generally you can't go from the trail to Watkins Glen. I prefer to keep this rig at 60 if we are on the highway. God forbid we ever have to avoid an accident with these tires. I'm an old guy (been driving for a while now) and these things make me nervous at highway speeds. Having said all of this I gave them a 10 because they will do exactly what they were made to do...GET MUD!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: AWESOME mud, sand and deep water tire
Cons: could last a little longer/ Price

I live in S.E. Florida and have these on my 08 jeep JK. They've got about 20,000 miles on them and are 3/4 gone (not to bad). I use mostly street but do go off road a good bit. I'm in the Jeep club and have been in some very sticky, swampy, muddy stuff and these tires have never let me down!!! I'm the only one that has not gotten stuck in the group. If you can't get through forwards, you can sure back out of anything. The best off road tire bar none!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the mud, awesome on the road
Cons: wear fast on a high hp truck, as any mud tire will

i cant believe people consider these tires noisy, these tires are extremely quiet and smooth, especially for how aggressive they are. iv had these tires up to 115mph and thats about when they finally start making some noise, still ride smooth tho. they do great in the mud and do very well in the sand even when the tread starts to get a little lower, but they do very poorly in the sand once you put the truck in reverse, they dig a hole like a true mud tire very fast in reverse. only downside to these is they wore out pretty fast on my truck, i got about 20,000 miles out of them, its a 500hp 95 chevy on 35s, i do burn outs, i run the truck at the drag strip, i drive it like a stole it so im not surprised at how these tires have worn. overall im very happy with them, id buy them again in a heart beat... if i could afford them again that is.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good allrounder
Cons: Cost

These tyres came on my Nissan when I brought it and have been excellent. They have lasted at least 70,000kms and still have around 4mm of tread in the centres (which is good for New Zealand as our roads are coarse chip with lots of corners). They have worn evenly as well and with good solid sidewalls I have had no punctures apart from perished inner tubes. Haven;t noticed a big problem with noise but my truck is fairly noisy anyway. Have found these tyres give good grip on the road even in the wet (have only locked up once on a wet road). They give me excellent traction even in 2wd on wet grass and dry stony conditions. There is also good grip on rocks, clay, muddy ruts, logs and river banks. I have been bogged in deep mud a few times but much of this is due to the fact that my old Nissan is heavy for its size and needs more clearance under the diffs as the tyres clear well leaving your vehicle with a good covering of mud. Main negatives include less traction in reverse and the cost here in New Zealand.


My truck is used for hunting, camping, 4wd club trips and around my families farm
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great once u learn to re-align them
Cons: nope

After about 20k miles run them all in reverse to smooth your tires and overall ride. Couldnt drive on the hwy but can now, smoothly. I think the insides of the tires wear out faster...got 37" claws on a 99 gmc, 9 "'s of lift.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent tread wear on street
Cons: nothing bad to say at all

best truck tire i ever bought. running 35's on my 96 chevy tahoe with 9 inches of lift. these tires do it all. i get better than expected tread wear on the street. about 35k miles , how can i beat that for a cool looking tire like this. not too noisy like i keep reading about, great in snow and beach sand. i just wish they made a 35x14.5-16
thats my only issue. if you are not sure about which tire to buy, buy these tires. i love them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good in mud and soft soil and are good self cleaners
Cons: i only got about 15000 to 20000 miles on these tires

this tire last a short time on pavement and they do dig in mug very good but i only put between 15000 to 20000 miles on these tires and now i have to get new tires. but i have never had a puncture problem with them at all. i wouldnt reccamend this tire unless you are going to stay off the pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: saws through everything
Cons: noisie on the road

to the guy putting ur ford on the lift learn to drive you will not rip holes in your tires to everone else great tires had em on my 06 gmc z71 crew cab for 6 months now do donuts around super swampers
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $204.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Grip, self-clean like no other
Cons: None

I own a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 reg cab shortbed 4x4 Hemi and I bought the 33x12.50x17. These tires have excellent road manners even in wet conditions they grip the road very well. Offroad, these tires are 2nd to none and I have owned many swampers, but these tires clean so well, that I literally drive through mud (no wheel spin, all traction) in 2wd while others are tacking it out in 4wd. I have only had to use 4wd twice and both times were clearance issues since I only have a leveling kit. Even in sand from a dead stop they paddle through. I have rotated them every 5k miles and I have 15k miles on them and they still look new. I would recommend these tires to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the tires are very good in the mudd and in snow never got stuck with theses tires
Cons:

very good overall tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all rounder
Cons: None so far

I run 35x13.5 on my JK. I have 12k miles on them so far. GREAT in mud and sand. They sing on pavement but not near as bad as some of these reviews claim. I'll buy em again when these wear out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Unbelievable traction anywhere but hard ice
Cons: Needs siping for better ice traction

I don't care what everybody says about their poor tread wear issues, get your truck fixed! I have a 97 f250 that hits the scales at 7400lbs and have 56k miles and can go another 5 to 10k before they r done. I have had these tires for almost six years and love them. I live on a farm on the east coast and work the crap out of them in all terrains and they have never let me down. Excellent in dirt,mud,snow or sand with my beach tags. Road noise is not as bad as most of the guys complain about. All I can tell anyone who is interestd in buying a GREAT American made tire that will get u there and back is buy the claws!!! Oh, and those of you who rate these tires badly, please, get your truck fixed for your own safety.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very aggressive design and very aggressive feel
Cons: Can't think of one

I put a 35x10.50x16 on a 2004 Chevy Z71 and have loved them. My old tires were very iffy in the rain and on wet roads. These tires have performed incredibly in wet weather. The mud and snow they have awesome grip. I have only used 4wd to drag a loaded 16ft trailer up a muddy hill. Other than that 4wd has been used more as a reassurance than actually needing it. They have wonderful grip off road as well as on. They did affect the fuel economy slightly but that was expected so no complaint there. I would recommend these tires to anyone that drives their truck on the road but needs that extra grip offroad. They are pretty quiet on the pavement with only a slight hum at higher speeds. The only time I really hear a lot of noise is when I'm pulling my tractor with a bed full of material.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look awesome on my truck
Cons: Noisy

I found these at a local tire shop and the guy sold them to me cheap 4/32 on front ones and 6/32nds on rears. I slaped them on my 2000 ram 1500 size 35x12.50x17 an went to a mud bog. They preformed very well and I got tons of compliments on my truck. Most ppl dont run directional m/t tires so it made them stand out. I made it out of a couple hairy situations in deeeep mud and water. I also had the chance to use them during a ice/snow storm and i crossed the highway median multiple times to pull out drivers that had spun out. they got my vote, very pleased
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction in the rocks
Cons: very soft. Lots of chunking and torn lugs after one day on the rocks

Just picked these up for my TJ rock crawler on 37's. Didn't know much about them. Look good true to size, balanced well. Super soft DOT tread compound, sticks like glue on the rocks and everything else so far. This is in Arizona where we do rocks. Only negative so far is lots of chunking and torn lugs, especially at the outer edge of tread. These stick twice as good as my old MTR's. True to size as well. Surprisingly good road manners. I do not expect these to last long if driven on street. I trailer though and make short trips in town.


Most of these reviews were worthless. I would never put these on a daily driver or for occasional use offroad. Very aggressive and soft tread. directional tread will be a pain to rotate, but you can flip them on rim and get more life out of them I'm sure. Hopefully the sidewalls are strong no problems yet
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: Road noise

I had 38.5x16x15 on a 1979 chevy they road like a dream best tire I have had. Went places others couldn't go with same size tires. Will definitely buy another set.


 
General-Grabber-MT.jpg
General Grabber MT Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.