Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - TrXus Mud Terrain MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
111 229162
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
66% of reviewers $182.38 6.5
TrXus-Mud-Terrain-l.jpg
supersize


Description: Interco TrXus Mud Terrain
The TrXus Mud Terrain tire is Interco Tire Corporations Mud terrain tire that competes directly with other popular Mud terrain tires like the BFGoodrich MT T/A KM which attempt to give the consumer a mud terrain performance while behaving well on the street. As with the other Interco tires, the TrXus excels in their design. First the TrXus uses the three stage lug design which has proved itself impressively in not only mud but also on the rocks, in deep snow, on loose grainy terrain and on the changing wooded trails. Down the center of the TrXus are a variation on Intercos two center row design of alternating "v" shaped lugs, which incorporate sipes that allow the tire to grip not just on the rocks but better on wet roads and in icy conditions than typical mud terrain tires would. The center lugs as well as parts of the outer lugs incorporate a "stepped" design that allows better release of mud and debris for better self cleaning as the wheel rotates around through the terrain. Sidewalls are protected by a supplemental tread design that not only servers to reduce sidewall damage but also assists with finding grip. The TrXus is available in both Bias and Radial designs. The for users who are looking for a good Mud Terrain that also drive well on the road, the Radial design is the tire you will want where on road handling is better than you might expect. Sizes available up to 38" with plys ranging 6 and 8 on the Radials and 8 and 10 in the Bias Plys.



Manufacturers description of this tire:
TrXus Mud Terrain
The NEW TrXus Mud Terrain is INTERCO'S answer to the need of those who want a smooth, super quiet ride with tough, thick sidewalls with a chip and cut resistant compound. This tire has more siping than any other mud terrain on the market; which has proven to be almost magical in icy snowy conditions. These same traction features make this tire a serious rock climber.


Each TrXus Mud Terrain tire has its individual specifications and is heavier than the original equipment tires of comparable size. Many brands of tires are made from generic specifications which means there are many "brand names" coming out of a particular factory but all the tires have a common specification basic body or casing. The only difference is the mold the tire is cured in. The tires will have different tread designs but the body of the tire is common to many others of the same size but under various names.


Manufacturer Contact Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

web: www.intercotire.com




Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: TrXus Mud Terrain MT Tire Interco


      TrXus-Mud-Terrain-l.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all round tire Offroad
Cons: none yet

Great tire. I've always like Intercos tires and have used and abused the Super Swampers in the past with two 4x4s that were pretty dedicated to just offroad use. When I got my Toyota Tacoma I needed to keep it running well on the street since it was my daily driver with only occasional offroading. I chose the Trxus and have since put about 15k on them. Their not bad at all on the street. My friends got BFG MTs on his Tacoma and his are a little louder on the street, yet my Trxus seem to do better then his BFGs offroad. Especailly in the mud. The Trxus aren't as good as my old Super Swampers but they do pretty well. We do some rock crawlin and lots of muddy trails. Haven't had em in the sand or snow yet. Good tire.
- Adam
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good offraod
Cons: NOT a good tire under load!

I am using this tire as an all around tire on my F350 4X4, as it has been advertised as an exceptional all around tire. It handles good on slow off road conditions, but it is wildly unsafe at highway speeds under load, even when properly inflated. I believe this tire is highly overrated as a Load Range E tire in the 285/75R16. I have had two major sidewall blowouts with this tire at highway speed and it is squirmy and very unstable when loaded. Both times were near death experiences at 60 and 70 MPH. I would not recommend this tire to anyone who plans to use it on the highway under a loaded truck.


Russell K. Edmonds, WA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great in Mud, Trails
Cons: not good on the road - Blowout

I ran these tires on my 1999 Chevy Tahoe (2657516). They were great off road and dirt road. My commute is mostly highway. I had a severe sidewall blow out on a rear tire. Fine for lighter vehicles and mainly off road use. Would by the SSR in place of this one.


Michael Scruggs Thetford, VT
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great on Wooded Trails, Mud, Snow
Cons: nope

i put these tires on a 83 ford f-150 about 5 years ago when they first came out, mine are 35-12.50 , tires have been exactly as advertised , they have performed great for a mud tire on and off road and even as good in the wv snow. id recommend these tires to anyone looking for a little less hard core mud tire that's fine for the street.


Jeremy Wright Fairmont, WV
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mean looks, good on Wooded Trail, Mud, Snow
Cons: ---

Awesome tire looks mean and does a great job in the rocks!


Sam Tucson, AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Horrible on the street

Don't buy the belted tire if you plan to drive it on the street!


I have suffered with mine for about a year now. Today I am going to go buy a different manufacturers tire. My Jeep has been almost undrivable for the past year, the only good thing I can say is my wife has not borrowed my Jeep since the TRX's were put on. She is terrified of it...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Ok, offroad
Cons: Not good on the road

This tire is ok but not as advertised. It does pretty good in most terrains, but not very good in the mud, they tend to gum up a lot. Also they did not handle the road well, and I had a blowout at highway speed. I do use my truck on/off road and that's not a good idea with these.


Mike D. Bowie. TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Offroad Tire
Cons: not form me

I think this is a great snow/rock tire. The side wall seems thicker than the BFG 3 ply "tri-guard". All around offroad performance is awesome! And it looks great. I recommend this tire even for the weekend warrior. Decent road manners, but when was the last time you got stuck on dry pavement?


Chase Hamilton Sun Valley, ID
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Offroad
Cons: Street

Not for the street!! Only for offroad.


Ast Kiev, Ukraint
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $310.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in snow, wear well
Cons: nothing

I had a set of 36-14.50/16LT on a lifted 99 Powerstroke F250. Awesome in the snow near Yellowstone where I live. Did fine in the mud. Pulled a stuck Case 921 out with them in the sand. Played at Moab without getting nervous and were quiet on the road. Got just over 40,000 miles out of them! Replaced with Toyo M/T and regret that decision. I will put them on my 05 Dodge 3500 next as soon as the 35-12.50/18LT goes on sale. - Tom
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: TRXUS all the way!
Cons:

I find these tires are an awesome all round tire!


Reading that people say they are scary on the highway confuses me...My Jeep TJ is a daily driver and I find these tires are quieter than most MT's, smooth as can be on the highway...no fear, even with the fact that I have completly removed my sway bar I still feel comfortable at highway speeds...


In the mud I found that they are not the best but work well...On rock these tires give me just about all the traction in the world...In deep snow I found it hard to get myself stuck...


As for icy roads, I don't think there's another MT out there that will give you the traction I have experienced with my TrXus, they seem to drive like a great all terrain tire...Most of our wheeling in this area is through off camber wooded trails and these tires are amazing, they seem to keep you well from sliding sideways and with all the driving through clear cuts with broken branches, logs and tire getchas I've yet to cut through a sidewall, mind you I have lots of lil' cuts and chunks of rubber removed but man with the amount of wheeling I do, usually 2 or 3 times a week on some pretty hardkor trails there is no doubt in my mind what my next tire will be... TRXUS all the way!


Jeff Hiltz
Kingston, Nova Scotia Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great overall tire
Cons:

I've had a set of 29.1" x 8.8" x 15 Trxus STS AT tires on my 1998 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 Inline 6 for almost 1 year.


They are better on the road than most street tires.


They rarely ever lose traction and most of the times its was due to me trying to.


They are real good in mud and clay.


They are good but sometimes not so good in sand.


They are not as loud as Super Swamper Boggers or TSLs but they are a lot louder than street tires.


They wear pretty good and inflate to 60 lbs.


They don't affect my gas mileage.


I would most likely buy themn again but in the 31" size as I have a 3" lift now.


They are a great overall tire if you don't go off road too much.


Even if I went off road more I'd still keep them.


Cody
Jacksonville FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: works great in the sand
Cons: got bad milage out of them on the street

only got 12,000 miles on set of 38x15.5-16 radials on a ford f250 long bed crew cab superduty 4x4 v10. works great in the sand but got bad milage out of them on the street.


dennis
city: colton
state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Geat in sand
Cons:

I have used this tire in sand dunes on my 89 chevy blazer. I haved tried other tires in the sand and nothing comes close to trxus


Alvarez
city: Yuma
state: AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good in sand
Cons:

this was my first set of off road tires was a set of these in 33x13.5 for my 01 Ram off road edition. they are a good tire if your weekend worrior is also your daily driver like mine is, they lasted me about a year and then i handed them off to my sister who has a wrangler, and there still kickin. they did pretty good in the sand but not so good in the mud cause the tread got all clogged up pretty easy. my only complaint is they can get kinda noisy on the highway, but thats nothin a turned up stereo cant fix



Corey
city: Macomb
state: IL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good wear
Cons: don't handle well on road

worst tire i have ever used. tread life was only 13k with regular tire rotations every 4k didnt handle anything worth a damn.. will not recomend these tires to anyone



Mike
city: fayetteville
state: NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great on Street
Cons: not best in mud

I am currently running 33 x 12.5's on a 2000 wrangler w/ a 4" lift. These tires get lots of looks from the unique appearance, but not the best off-roader. In Western NC I see a bit of everything. They did OK on trails, but have trouble in the mud holes, and slippery rocks. If you want the look and stay mainly on the street these are the tires for you.


Jared
city: Ashville
state: NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: OK in the sand
Cons: wear very unevenly, not good in mud

I put 36x14.50x16.5 radials on my Super Duty 2 years ago. I still have them on. However, these tires wear very unevenly. Got to rotate them seems like every 3 months or so. Not good at all in the mud. Fine on pavement or light wooded trail. OK in the sand. Tires are NOT off road caliber. TSLs are much better.


Rick
city: Brundidge
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Great in sand but...
Cons: Not recommended for the street, period!!

Made for the sand and that's were it should stay. This hot selling street tire turned out to be a fast wearing VERY SCARY RIDE. Not recommended for the street, period!! 16k and useless already!


Mike
city: Mesa
state: AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome all round tire
Cons:

I find these tires are an awesome all round tire!


Reading that people say they are scary on the highway confuses me...My Jeep TJ is a daily driver and I find these tires are quieter than most MT's, smooth as can be on the highway...no fear, even with the fact that I have completly removed my sway bar I still feel comfortable at highway speeds...


In the mud I found that they are not the best but work well...On rock these tires give me just about all the traction in the world...In deep snow I found it hard to get myself stuck...


As for icy roads, I don't think there's another MT out there that will give you the traction I have experienced with my TrXus, they seem to drive like a great all terrain tire...Most of our wheeling in this area is through off camber wooded trails and these tires are amazing, they seem to keep you well from sliding sideways and with all the driving through clear cuts with broken branches, logs and tire getchas I've yet to cut through a sidewall, mind you I have lots of lil' cuts and chunks of rubber removed but man with the amount of wheeling I do, usually 2 or 3 times a week on some pretty hardkor trails there is no doubt in my mind what my next tire will be... TRXUS all the way!


Jeff Hiltz
Kingston, Nova Scotia
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: fairly quiet, smooth ride, looks and performs very well.
Cons: heavy, wears out faster then an A/T

great in sand, mud, snow, and on road. best for light vehicles like Jeeps
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $140.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good offroad tire, rapid cleaning
Cons: terrible on street

I bought these tires for the value, and good reviews. They are awesome off road, mud, rapid cleaning, good side grabbers, snow good and sand. My Jeep being a daily driver, these tires suck on blacktop. Its not the noise, but the shaking of the whole jeep. They also wore down in about 15K miles. Overall, if your using these for almost total offroad, great tire, but if you use them going to work, ect...don't do it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome in the snow and ice!
Cons: A little squerally on twisty paved roads

I bought these tires (235/85r16,load range e)for my 01gmc 1500 shortbox so i could plow and also for skidding trees out of the woods. My 8'fisher plow is really heavy but with the proper suspension mods and only 50 psi, these tires do fine on the highway,and the traction on ice and snow is unbelievable.Ive pulled my crewcab dually out of the snowbanks as deadweight (by myself)when that got stuck with little trouble,these tires go forward, backwards or down,but they NEVER sit and spin.My girlfriend drives this truck all over the place and besides being bubble balanced,she has no complaints.I love em'
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They flat out kick...butt
Cons:

I have a set of these in 255/85R16 (33x10.5R16) on my '96 Ranger 4x4. They flat out kick...auhhhh...butt. I love them and my next set, only because I want bigger tires, stands a VERY good chance of being more TrXus MT's. We get LOTS of snow up here in the winter and this truck has been my DD since before I got the tires. They do great on the snow, ice, and slush covered roads up here. Even with my rear locker I only really loose traction when I make it happen or completely expect it. I haven't been stuck once in two winters...knock on wood. I think the soft rubber combined with the large amount of siping and this particular size's narrow width help to make a great winter tire. That narrowness also hurts them in the sand, at least in this size. I didn't have a good experience in really soft sand and had to air WAY down to get anywhere. Again, in a wider size they would likely do better. In general offroad use they have done great by me and I have not found them lacking...other than they have the typical Swamper TSL habbit of digging to China if you are in anything loose and let them. When you have traction and momentum they will get you where you need to be. I love them!


AJM
Traverse City
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons: HORRIBLE bounce at 35mph

Puchased five 10.50x31 TrXus MTs from Discount Tire and mounted them on my 2002 Jeep Wrangler. I had high hopes for these tires, and I loved the way they looked. However, there was a HORRIBLE bounce at 35mph and higher, and they were UNSAFE at speeds above 50mph.





DT says they have trouble with this particular tire all the time. So, why do they continue to order and sell them?... It took several visits to DT and two calls to their corporate office to get them to admit the tires were defective with greater than 60 pounds of radial runout on four of the five tires. Then it took more arguing and threatening to get the television news team out there before they finally took the tires back with less than 500 miles on them.





The DT manager kept telling me it was normal for big tires like this to bounce completely off the roadway at 50mph. 31 inch is Big?!? Hmmm... I don't seem to recall having that problem with a set of 35 inch Super Swampers a few years ago.





I doubt I will buy from DT again, and I certainly will not buy another set of TrXus MTs. Too bad, because they sure looked good on the Jeep. BTW, the DT staff now runs out to meet me in the parking lot when I come in to have the tires rotated. I guess they got tired of me talking to other customers. ;o)





Bottom line... Don't buy the TrXus MT for anything on-road. However, if you trailer your rig to the trail, the TrXus MT is a very good rock tire.





Maybe quality would improve if Interco would move the TrXus MT production from Mexico back to the United States. Meanwhile, I am very happy with the BFG MTs I purchased to replace the TrXus MTs.


Blain
San Antonio
TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons: WATCH OUT FOR METRIC SIZES!!!

WATCH OUT FOR METRIC SIZES!!! Started out with 265/75-16. Cracked ALL of my stock rims (Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins). One in 13 different places. Sidewall blowout while towing a trailer full of quads and bed full of bikes (@50mph)not fun! Interco replaced all 5 tires with 33x12.5-16 No issues (M/T Rims) for the life of the new floatation tires (33k miles).


Clayton Dale
Erie
PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: NOT for street use. These tires do NOT balance well

NOT for street use. These tires do NOT balance well, they take a lot of weight. Also have "run out" when mounted. I have tried 2 different sets of wheels. Would not recommend them for a light vehicle like a jeep or Toyota. One of the worst tires that I have tested on road. Do fair offroad.


Jim Herndon
Dewey OK
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: undependable on wet roads

This tire was on a 1991 ford f 150 4x4 they were 31 10.50 15 they did horabl on dty roads and were down right undependable on wet roads. but in there defense they were good snow tires


Cody - PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

well i can tell you one thing thats for sure, i really dont like mud, the tire is great and works really well in all types of terrain, i use these tires only on the weekend but occasionaly in the week. if you like mud, buy the tires .


troy
san antonio
TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: These tires really kick butt
Cons:

These tires really kick butt on my 1986 mint Toyota 4x4. I have ran the TSL swampers and boggers and know this tire isnt as good in the mud but very close. The TSL's and boggers sucked on the street, vibrated badly and hummed very loud. These are smooth with very little noise, even my wife didnt complain about the ride untill I brought her off roading and put the truck on its side! I highly recommend these tires, they kick ass! Bubba J


scott johnson
williamstown
VT
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great while they lasted
Cons: 6000 miles they have multiple belt separation. Interco doesn't believe me

I've had these tires for almost 2 years now. The problem is that I've gone through 2 sets of these tires in a 34x12.50R16 format in the 2 years. My first set were great they stood up to the test on wet roads in heavy rain, they did hydroplane a bit, but was able to regain control. They did great in the Mud, shallow and deep thick clay type mud. I didn't have enough snow to play in over the past 2 years, but in the foot or 2 that we had, they proved themselves great in that. And rockcrawling they seem to do better than BFG and GY that my friends had.
The tires are rated for 25000 miles, my first set barely lasted 15000. At 13000 the tires had very little tread at all, by the time Interco agreed that they were defective and sent me another set, two of the tires were completely bald, and only one of them still had some tread left. My second set seemed to last a lot better than the first, I rotated them regularly, balanced them, and got an alignment on regluar basis. Now they developed their own problem. At only 6000 miles they have multiple belt separation. Interco doesn't believe me, but they'll refund me what I paid for them. And I plan to buy some ProComp MTs.
I will recommend these tires as long as you don't plan to do much highway driving. I believe that I was just unlucky enough to get 2 bad sets of tires. But they were great while they lasted, as long as you maintain them.


name: James Reynolds
city: Cooperstown
state: NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires are my favorites!
Cons:

Over the past two sets of TrXus MTs, I have driven over 40,000 miles on both sets. 36,000 mi. on one set, and around 5,000 mi. on my new set. In between sets, I tried out both the BFGoodrich All-Terrain and Mud-Terrain tires on my '03 Rubicon, and I simply was not as pleased as with the TrXus MT. While the AT/KM provided a superior ride and handling on the street, off the road traction was completely diminished in comparison to the TrXus MT. At speeds above 40 m.p.h. on dirt and sand-covered roads down in Baja, Mexico - the TrXus MT excels. The MT/KMs allowed my short-wheelbase Jeep to handle "squirrely", not providing the level of confidence that I had with the TrXus MTs. Another confidence builder are the stronger sidewalls on the TrXus MTs. While I blew a sidewall on a relatively easy trail outside of Joshua Tree National Park with the BFG MT/KMs, regular jaunts in this same region have yet to blow out a sidewall on the TrXus MT.
When on the street with the BFG MT/KMs, the high-pitched squeal was enough to force me to not take the top off of the Jeep, but with the TrXus MTs, the noise from these tires is not nearly as bad as from the brand-new set of Mud-Terrain KMs. Also, the ride of the Mud-Terrain KMs were enough to drive me crazy during my commute. With the TrXus MTs, I am treated with a softer, more comfortable ride - whether its on concrete or asphalt.


I am completely satisfied with the TrXus MTs with regard to performance on the trail, price, durability, and longetivity on the street. These tires are my favorites!



Ken "The Desert Outlaw" Cooke
Riverside, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Ive never had a better tire
Cons:

Ive never had a better tire. This is the third set of tires on my jeep (yj). And compared to the rest ,their the best so far. I work them every day of road and on with no problems.



Justin Boucher
city: Saratoga
state: NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons: i am highly disapointed with these tires

i bought these tires for my 3\4 ton due to the 10 ply rating, i figured they would be great for my job being in construction, but because i am often towing a trailer and do mostly street driving, i only have 12 000 km on these tires and am already down to 50% tread. i am highly disapointed with these tires, once they wear a bit the siping is useless and street driving becomes scary unless its 100% dry. i am pulling these tires off my truck before winter cause i am actually worried i would rearend someone. they look awesome and perform amazing in mud. but as far as street use and stuff. you midaswell buy a swamper tire.


name: Jordan I
city: Winnipeg
country: Canada


rating_street: 2 Star
rating_sand: 4 Star
rating_rock: 2 Star
rating_mud: 4 Star
rating_snow: 3 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 4 Star
rating: 3 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: The perfect all round tire for a Jeep Wrangler.
Cons:

I've had these tires on my daily driver ('03TJ)for a whole year and I found these tires to be an awesome all round tire...they are very quiet on the road (not that that matters to me) smooth and quite light...In the winter I found these to be the best M/T that I have driven with on the snow and ice...
On rock I find them amazing at about 8-10 lbs of air...
In mud they are fair...If you are looking for a mud tire, there are many out there that are better then the TrXus M/T's but if you're looking for one of the best all round tires, then I highly recommend these...
As for standing up to punishment...I wheel hard and quite often through clear cut areas where there are plenty of "tire getchas" and have yet to puncture a sidewall...there are plenty of cuts and gouges but they have never let me down...
The perfect all round tire for a Jeep Wrangler.


name: Jeff Hiltz
city: Kingston, Nova Scotia
country: Canada


rating_street: 5 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 5 Star
rating_mud: 2 Star
rating_snow: 4 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 4 Star
rating: 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: REALLY IMPRESSED!
Cons:

HAVE HAD THESE ON MY TJ FOR ABOUT 15K MILES NOW! WOW I'M REALLY IMPRESSED! QUIET ON THE STREET-DECENT ROAD MANNERS-FOR A MUD TIRE- JUST AWESOME ON WOODED TRAILS! TACKLE EVERYTHING VERY WELL! WOULD DEFINITELY RECCOMMEND!



name: CJ
city: MEDFORD
state: OR
country: USA
rating_street: 4 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 4 Star
rating_mud: 4 Star
rating_snow: 5 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star
rating: 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

this is a great tire for the money. have been mud up to the doors,( jeep W/ 3in lift) and they did great. very little road noise for the tire. over all grreat will buy again, and again



name: chris
city: wichita
state: KS
country: us
rating_street: 4 Star
rating_sand: 5 Star
rating_rock: Not Applicable
rating_mud: 4 Star
rating_snow: 4 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 4 Star
rating: 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great for mud/snow/street.
Cons:

your_review: Wow, I love this tire. I mainly drive on mud, wooded trails, and snowy/icy conditions. Reading some of the other reviews, I think you have to remember that you always buy a radial if you want to drive it on the street. Also, I put it on 16" rims which allowed me to get the tire in an E load rating. Makes it a little worse on the rocks, but great for mud/snow/street. This is by far the best tire I have owned.



name: Jeff
city: Sandusky
state: OH
country: USA


rating_street: 4 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 3 Star
rating_mud: 5 Star
rating_snow: 4 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star
rating: 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great for mud/snow/street
Cons:

Wow, I love this tire. I mainly drive on mud, wooded trails, and snowy/icy conditions. Reading some of the other reviews, I think you have to remember that you always buy a radial if you want to drive it on the street. Also, I put it on 16" rims which allowed me to get the tire in an E load rating. Makes it a little worse on the rocks, but great for mud/snow/street. This is by far the best tire I have owned.



name: Jeff
city: Sandusky
state: OH
country: USA
rating_street: 4 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 3 Star
rating_mud: 5 Star
rating_snow: 4 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star
rating: 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Off-road they do better than most radials in mud, on rocks, & on the trail
Cons:

Overall a good radial off-roader. Every tire is a compromise & this one is no different. It won't behave like a BFG on the street, but it'll out-perform a BFG off-road. Get these mounted by a specialty tire shop, preferably someone who has experience mounting swampers. They take a lot of weight. Don't bother using internal balancing agents; they don't work. If balanced properly these will perform just fine on-road assuming you drive your 4x4 on-road like it's a 4x4 on-road. Off-road they do better than most radials in mud, on rocks, & on the trail. Don't deflate these too much. The super-thick sidewall means they don't flex as much as a BFG and you risk losing the bead.



name: Wheeler
city: Denver
state: CO
country: USA
rating_street: 3 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 3 Star
rating_mud: 3 Star
rating_snow: 3 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 4 Star
rating: 3 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: This is an excellent tire.
Cons:

This is an excellent tire. I have a 1988 toyota x-cab with a set of 33's on. They have a unique look, perform awesome off-road, and they have a decent price compared to other 33's. They are wearing pretty good on pavement. The back are wearing worse than the front which i thought would be vise-versa since i havent been spinning on pavement and hardly off-road but oh well overall this tire is worth the money!



name: Mitchell Currie
city: Hodgdon
state: ME
country: United States
rating_street: 3 Star
rating_sand: Not Applicable
rating_rock: 4 Star
rating_mud: 5 Star
rating_snow: 4 Star
rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star
rating: 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great mud and very streetable, alittle loud, but so what.
Cons: very soft.

I like these tires.
I have a 2002 Dakota, 5.9,quad.
I can only say I can't wait to get bigger ones.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are sweet in the mud
but even better in the sand. i got a set of 34/12.50 on my yota. perfect tires for a light weight truck. there great on the street also. there a awesome tire!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Great Mud, Snow, and Ice Traction
Cons: VERY Unsafe under load

I have also had 2 severe sidewall blowouts with proper inflation at highway speeds. I have 33.1250.16 on an 02 Ram 2500 QC Diesel that I use often for towing. I would agree that these are great tires for lighter vehicles, but in NO way should they be used as a HD 10ply tire. It really is a shame...but I have been bitten twice trying to utilize these tires under heavy load. I am scrapping the whole set at significant cost and replacing them with an American Made tire. Beware, these are made in Mexico.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great road, snow, and mud tire.
Cons: None

I have a set of these tires in the 35x12.5r16 on my 99 3/4ton gmc classic and these tires are perfect. I live in Maine and go to school in Nova Scotia a 600 mile trip and at highway speeds in excess of 90mph there is no wobble or worry. Fuel economy seems to be unaffected as I average 15mpg on the trip. Snow is no problem, neither is heavy rain in storm winds of 80mph. Would definitely buy another set and recomend to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good treadwear, great in sand, mud, and trails
Cons: minor noise

Ive had these tires for about 4 months and they still have about 80% of the tread left. They do great in sand, mud and trails. I dont know about snow because i live in North Carolina but i would imagine that they would do just as good. Ive never been stuck with them and doubt i ever will. I would recommend this tire to anyone who rides on the street and goes offroading.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Not a very good mud tire

I had a set of these, while good on the street, I'd never purchase these again, based on they aren't very good in the mud.


They clog, & won't self clean, like the SSR, or TSL.


The tread blocks are closely stacked to each other, although for mild trail & rock climbing they seem ok.


I would almost rate these as an All Terrain Tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: i dont own them anymore
Cons: i owned them to begin with

ill be the first to admit these tires did ok in the mud but still not as good as i had hoped. i was under the impression that with a name like super swamper they would be alright. i guess i should have went with bogger or tsl, but what are gonna do. this expeirience has not turned me to SS altogether just on these tires. but now i have been running the kumho road venture KL71 and i couldn't be happier. its a shame SS has practically ruined me. but what do expect with high expectations. the way this tire was built up by my friends no wander i expected more than i got.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Road manners, esp. when wet. & Off-road traction
Cons: soft compound wears

First off I run these on a Jeep Wrangler and have the Radials. That being said these are BAR NONE the best MT tire for double duty on such a light rig. I've previously run BFG MT's and MTR's. Neither of which gave me the sure footing the Trxus do on slick asphault. Off road they rarely leave me wanting. They don't have the large voids of it's other interco cousins. But the triple stage lugs shine when wheeled next to my friends BFGs in the mud. On the rocks the soft compound is comparable to the MTRs on the rocks without sacrificing in the mucky stuff.


Tire wear is faster than the BFG but very exceptible for a MT tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great Looks
Cons: Cannot be balanced,unstable above 50mph

Cant comment on smaller sizes, but the 37x12.50/17
cannot be balanced and are borderline dangerous on pavement at highway speeds. Ive had mine balanced 8 times and had the rears replaced(less than 3000 miles on them) and still no luck getting a decent ride out of them. Think twice before purchasing these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons:

My wife died because of a blowout on the highway because of this tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: they do great in the snow , mud is ok
Cons: everything else

I bought these in mind that i was primarily using them for highway and towing with the weekly trip to the snow or mud. They advertised that they were great for on road purposes. i put about 12000 miles on them so about half tread life and they went to shit. I have the death wobbles at 45 mph. so i took them to get rebalanced and still no luck. These are mounted on a brand new chevy truck so i know it's none of my suspension. My brother has iroks that have lasted longer. DON'T BUY THESE TIRES IF YOU GOING TO USE THEM ON THE STREET!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: don't waste your $$

I bought this tire for my 3/4 ton Chevy, as a Daily Driver, only to last 11k.


My friends said these were the best, hate the tires, but still going to be friends


Never could get them balanced right, they bounce the truck all over, vibration @ anything over 45 m.p.h.


Took them off, mounted them on the work truck, same results.


Just threw my money away, but it's my fault, should have done more research.


Wouldn't expect that from Interco.


Ted W.
Milan,Mi.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire.
Cons: width options.

These tires have been everything Interco has published about them. I have a Ford F250 Powerstroke 6.0 w/a 6 inch lift and set of 37x12.50-16 with 29000 miles on them and they still have a little less than half tread(rotate every 6000 miles using crossover method). I use this truck to pull trailers(heavy loads), hunting, and all around everyday driving. These tires are not boggers in the mud but will get you through and out of where you want to go. I would say these are awesome for all around driving. I just wish they made it with the 14.50 width option. I would recommend these tires to anyone. They will last a long time by rotation and air pressure checks.
Thanks,
A. Crawford
Louisiana
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awsome tire what mud tire last forever (NONE)
Cons: n/a

i love this tire. i have a 97 F150 with 35" TRXUS and think they work great in any and all areas. this is my third set and would buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: none
Cons: big let down

I have a 99 Toyota, bought these 33's after my others have worn out. Ended up going to 2 shops to get balanced. Then on the way home, @ 65 mph my left rear blew out the sidewall. Interco will be getting a call.I'm bum out over this mess.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: At least there 'BLACK'
Cons: Junk

Daily Driving = NO, Unless you like wasting money.


Offroad = About the same as BFG AT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great All Around Tire
Cons: None Yet

35/12.5/16 on my 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser


They are just as advertised. I love them on all terrains. I daily drive with them and they wear great. I have no weight on them and are fine on the highway at 65-70. I haven't found an area that they don't perform great in.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: fair off road
Cons: lousy steet

On the trail they ok at best.
16K uneven wear, probably do to balancing issues.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: not good on the road

After 14k 1 tire had a sidewall blowout.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons: not good on street

Don't buy if you plan on using them for going to work daily.
Mine need replaced because the compound is to soft for the road.
Worn out after 13k
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: Not a good tire on the street

Offroad use only is debatable, as it isn't very good there either.
Tends to gum up in gumbo mud, wont self clean no matter how much wheel spin.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: the tire looks good
Cons: weak dead area;prone to belt slipping

i bought these tires to replace the 16.5's that no longer held up on my cattle feed trk. At the time they were the only E rated 16's I could find. They wore fair and had good traction in the Ks. clay loam pastures never got stuck.But when 50% wore started slipping belts and blowing beads w/70# air.Tire dealer said no workmanship warranty so replaced w/Hankook Rto3's been stuck too many times.looking for the next canidate
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Everything else

Have a set of 37X12.50-17s on an 07 DodgeRam 2500 sport with 6" lift...Scary is a good word for them. Bouncing, vibration,sway,etc...everything you dont want a tire to do, these do,in spades.They have been balanced 4 times in 10 months, just above 13,000 KMs driven, they cannot be balanced. Had 2 replaced at around 6000km, didnt help with the vibration and bouncing at all. They are not a street tire, unless you never drive highway speeds.The handling is poor at best.My first and last of Irocs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: long life
Cons: no longer made in 35 inch 16.5

looking for another set for future use but no longer made
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome in snow, best mud tire ive had on the road
Cons: ?

Never had an issue on the road with these tires and i had them on a 1 ton ford that pulled 20,000 lb loads almost everyday on road and in the field. got me out of more than a few nasty spots. I highly recomend them for the price and performance
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great cheap tire
Cons: none so far

Second set of tese tires I love them I have two jeeps and my tj has truxs and my jk has general grabber at's both great tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Everything

I'm running 265-75-16's on my stock Double cab taco and wouldn't recommend these to my worse enemy! Will not ballance!!! Even with bags and lead!! I've spent more money trying to get them to balance than I did for the tires. They'd make a great tire swing! or Planter!! But should never be put on a truck!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheap Mexican Built Tire
Cons: Cheap Mexican Built Garbage

Had set of 265-75-16 on my '03 F250. Had balance issues from the start. (over 6 ounces per side and still bounced.) After 4,000 miles found cracks in 3 of 4 wheels caused by tires. After purchase of new wheels went with Cooper STT which is AMERICAN made. Problem solved!
Beware of this junk comming out of Mexico
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Fair milage, Quiet, Great traction
Cons: Sidewall seperation

I have had 4 sets of these Tires.
2 sets of 31X10-15 on a 2001 Wrangler(Wifes)
2 Sets of 35X12.50-15 on 99 wrangler(mine)


They preformed great offroad, they seemed to wear well for such an agressive tire though the compound was soft.
Had some seperation in her tires (last set) where the bead was pulling away from the side wall.


Never had a problem with my 35's
didnt handle any worse than a TJ on 35's.
I have since switched to KM2's and noticed a improvement in on road ride.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Wear, Excellent on Highway, Good Off-Road/Snow
Cons: No Problems... but dig a bit in sand

I live in MN and use my Jeep TJ as a daily driver, with lots of highway miles. 30K miles later, tires still have 7/32" remaining in lowest spots, smooth and quiet for an M/T.


Recommend rotating every 3,000 miles.


Off-road performance is good, mud clears quite well, but have had a pretty hard time in soft sand- tires dig quickly and easily.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: cheap, 30k miles still have 5-6/32 tread
Cons: Bad vibration & tire hop over 40mph & wander danderously loaded.

I put a set of 265/75-16 LRD om my 96 Dodge 2500, at 40mph they hop so bad it shakes the truck, they do smooth out at highway speeds to a bad vibration. When the truck is loaded they tend to sway and wander a lot.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great on and off road tire, great traction,low to no steet noise.
Cons: need to rotate tires every 2000-3000 miles to prevent uneven wear.

I have found this (35") tire to handle in mud, trails, sand, and rocks to be exellent. I have never had the TRXus in the snow YET. This tire has very little to no street noise and handles pretty well on the street. The on fall back is you have to rotate your tires with every oil change (which should be done anyways). I WILL BUY THIS TIRE AGAIN ONLY IN 37".
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $169.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire!!!!
Cons: non to list

I have 33x12.5r15s on my cj 5 and they work awesome off and on road... i air them down to 10psi and they hooked up awesome in the snow at Rausch Creek... soon ill be mounting them on a set of champion beadlocks and im sure they will truely shine... i balanced the tires wit airsoft bbs... each tire took about 8oz of bead (2000 bbs or a coffe cup full?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: all

Ran a set of these on my '01 Dodge 2500
4x4 Diesel. Worked good new, maybe the first 500 miles, but they only lasted 8800 miles before they went bald. Rotating didn't help at all. Rubber way to soft for the street!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I had a set of trxus and yesterday came home form work and 45 Mins after wards i heard what i thought was a gun shot and in fact it was my tire the bead seperated form the rest of the tire and then tonight when i came home I started looking at my other tires and another one was seperating and and you could see the steel now the date on them are 2505 by they still have 7/32 of tred and my wife works with tires and has not in five years seen a tire seperate form its bead. i could have been injered or killed. I have kept the tires so that if Interco needs to see them. I do not haul or tow anything, so i know that it was not nothing i did.


James, Yale OK
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $122.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It has lot's of bitting edge's to dig in with offroad.
Cons: I would like to see a 31x12.50x15 like the other Mud tire sellers.

A nice smooth ride on the street.It's a great all around tire.I've enjoyed my 31x10.50x15's for that last year.I had some other mud tires before,And I did like the ride on the street.I tell everyone I meet on the trail or street about How Great these tires are.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $142.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awsome snow and ice tire good in rocks to
Cons: tend to gum up a little in the mud

did awsome in the snow about half as loud as my bgf on the street great wet pavement traction and i have beet the hell out of these tires. pull my nissan through two feet of snow up my driveway pull out a toytota tundra great rock traction also ill be putting a set on my wifes pathfinder also trust them with my life
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great on road, ice, and snow.... so so in mud
Cons: need a lot of weight to balance

I have a set of these bad boys in 235/86R15 on my toyota pickup...
first of all let me say these tires are great for the daily driver who likes a little weekend wheeling....


These tires do extremely well on snow and ice for a MT


in the mud i have only gotten stuck once (because i was being stupid and drove through the creek and slid into a sinkhole)..... you do need a lot of tire speed to get these suckers to clean....


overall i would have to say these are great tires for the weekend wheeler... next time i think i am going to buy some TSL radials though
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Price,great in snow, ice, good in mud
Cons: required a bit of weight to balance

I paid $550 for these taken off of a dodge 1/2 ton with 300 miles on them.


They are on my '02 Z71 and 10k miles later look great and have been good on and off road.


The sidewall has withstood curbs, rocks, and tree debris. Not sure why other people have had problems. Quality control issues maybe?


They excel in snow and ice, plenty of sipes. My truck has a cam, headers, tune, so cleaning the tires in mud was a throttle stomp away. They pulled my x-cab up a muddy hill no problem.


Based on my experience I think these are a great light truck tire. No problems on road for me. So far I like them more than the Bridgestone AT's they replaced.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i dont know what everybodys talking about sidewall blowouts i have a set of 39.5x15x16 bias mounted on 16x14inch rims got 47000 out of first set 30000 out of second set (got power chips installed very powerful now) go speeds of 80 to 100 mph 3 times a week no problem at all u people with blowouts check ur pressure and quit hittin curbs and weight isnt an issue i own my own construction bussiness i have an 03 f250 and load the shit out of it 7000 pounds of shingles in the bed broke a spring but no blowouts hmmmmmmm i guess both sets were super tires or i just know how to drive BEST DAMN ALL AROUND TIRE IVE EVER HAD









MATT
KANSAS THE ALL WEATHER STATE
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: basically a good tire
Cons: horrible tread wear

if u dont count that these tires barely lasted me they do good, as a mud terrain they are a good mudterrain, i have them on a 2000 silverado and there 35x12.50r16s, they do good on the road, pretty quite, quiter then i wanted lol, and they did good off road in the mud and well in the sand, wet pavement u can take off with out spinning them but if u want to u defiantly have no problem doing it, well i do, and for going on the highway i had no problems for me in speeds of 80-90 mph, didnt stay there long but felt fairly safe doing it, only thing that i hated about these tires were tread life, was going to go full TSL or bogger but didnt cause of tread wear, well i should of, ive had these tires for almost 7 months, about 250mils a week so calculate that out, about 7k miles on them and they have about 1/4th to 1/5th tread left and i made sure i rotated them every 3k or when i change my oil and ive had them balanced twice, just wore ungodly fast, if it wast for the wear i would give 2 thumbs up, but cause of it i would suggest gettin another type of mudterrain if thats what ur lookin for, had khumo mud terrains on my other truck ( look like the procomp and bfg mudterrains) and they lasted WAY longer on my 87 chevy k5 which is heavy with same tires size, a jeep or yota might be able to get some life out of them and then they would be good for them but the wear is just bad
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Decent price, Decent in snow, Decent in rain
Cons: Horrible handling on dry road, almost dangerous, terrible treadlife

I installed a set of 255/85-16 on my K5 Blazer (Dana 60 front, 10.5" 14 bolt rear) after my Jetzon Trailcutter RTs wore out. They made the truck almost undriveable on the street, regardless of air pressure. Very quiet tire, decent in snow and rain, soso in mud. They wore at least twice as fast as the Jetzon's did, and the handling was so poor it was almost dangerous.
I can't recommend them for anything, there are far better tires for the price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Tread life

I have a serious love/hate for these tires. I drive a Jeep TJ with a 4 inch lift running 33x12.50x15. Jeep is also my daily drive. Hard to find middle tire that will do both off road and city driving. But they do well in both areas. Wouldn't go so far as the best. In snow my rule of thumb is the deeper the better, as a light dusting has me all over the place. Be warned about maintaining rotation, as pavement driving melts this tire down to nothing. Learn't this the hard way as I have uneven wear. Up to 15000 miles and the tires are ready to be replaced. Also had problems with one tire separating from the bead (Same tire 3 times).


I like what they do and perform, but willing to try something else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Good offroad the little that I did
Cons: Bad on road

They were on my truck when I bought it, They had 200 miles on them when I bought the truck, I put 15k on them and had one seperate completely and went to the tire shop and bought diff brand tire, and they guy told me when I went back to pick them up that all the other 3 were starting to seperate, and I was lucky that I felt the problem with the first one before any of the others let loose together
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Good off-road grip
Cons: Only good for off-road use

Tires performed adequately once off-road; however getting to the off-road trails is a bit of a white knuckle ride. I found they tend to wander at highway speeds and it wasn't long before I experienced a blow out on the passenger rear. I was really disappointed with this tire, the off-road performance really wasn't good enough to justify the total loss of on-road performance and durability.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: quiet on the road.
Cons: out of round, sidewall failures

235/85/16 e-load on a Discovery2. all were out of round at 80% tread wear. tons of weight to balance and 2 major sidewall failures at speed on the highway. Suspected internal belt seperation. No real help from Interco.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: throws mud, cleans out good, quiet
Cons: dont last, wear uneven

Ran these tires on my 97 lifted dakota. they are great in the mud and okay in the snow and wet pavement. the siping really helps. however, i put 12,000 miles on them and they are bald. had my truck alinged twice but the tires still wear uneven and there was nothing i could do. i will never buy this tire again or recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Like the siping. Quiet on the street. Nice looking as well.
Cons: Would like to see them mesure more than 10" on the tread.

These tires are the best all around tire I've ever ran. They are exceptionally quiet on the street for a mud tire. They do well in the mud, but need lower tire pressure or a little tire speed to get them working. They did really well in the Northwest snowy slopes of Mt. St. Helens. And by far the stickiest mud type tire I've ever ran on ice! I had them on a lighter vehicle weighing at 3,600 lbs, and got a no joke of 55,000 miles out of them. I'll buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires are awesome PERIOD...maybe you should loose a couple a hundred pounds so the tires don't stress so much!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $128.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good blend of off road tire that handles the pavement well also
Cons: none

Overall, this is the best mud tire I have ever used. I have had it on two off road jeeps and on two farm trucks and they are the best hands down. The lugs clean out properly and dont fill up with soft mud like some tires i have had. For the vehicle that goes off road due to work but can play hard and still handle the pavement without too much "singing" like a lot of mud tires do this tire fits the bill. They also wear really well.
kneebuster

Registered: January 2010
Location: Golden, CO
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun January 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great on all types of terrain
Cons: Wore too fast

I ran these in a 255/85R16 on my 2005 Xterra. They handled highway, snow, ice, mud, dirt, rocks, etc. very well. Did fine at speed and towing a trailer. Unfortunately they wore out in less than 25k miles. Not unreasonable given the price and the fact that they are a mud terrain, but I still would have liked better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They are great on all road conditions, Snow, Mud, Ice, Water, Hot pavement
Cons:

I bought these tires from Discount tire! I have a 04 Dodge Dakota, i bought 285/75/R16, my stock size is 265/75/R16 at the time they didnt make 265's, But i had about 15k miles on them and had 3 go out of round, but thanks to Discount i got 4 new tires for $175 nice, since then i put about 30k on this set and i tell ya what no tire is going to be perfect!!! They are made by Man and nothing Man makes is perfect!!! Now i have ran these tires for a while and i think they are awsome tires and recommend them to everyone i know! i work at GM building caddy's and i tell everyone how awsome they are! i was nearly stuck 1 time in the 30k mile i put on them and it was in realy deep snow up to mid bumper lol and after a little rocking i walked right through!!! Mud never put in 4wd and i had mud half of the tire and it walked right through, ice they are almost magical!!! Now since they are almost worn out they still do well in snow, Now for those who had issiue's dont put so much air into the tire i never ran tire presure over 35 pounds they were great !!! So much so i am about to buy 4 more Lord willing these will last just as long!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: quiet and smooth for first 1k
Cons: hard to ballance, sway at higher speeds

These tires were on a 03 yota taco. Got 12K before they were so cuped from being unable to balance I had to take off. They wore VERY fast.I rotated every 2k, allignment twice and never could balance correctly. The truck was all over the road over 50mph but decent off road.... however they tend to gumb up
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: NONE
Cons: To many to list in this little box

I bought these tires from jc whitney. They are 31-10.50-15"s on my 97 Pathfinder 4x4 3" lift. They have maybe 8500 miles on them and they are darn near racing slicks. I have had them balanced so often that the guys up at discount tire know me by name and hate to see me drive up. They take a lot of weight and are impossible to get to zero. These are the worst tires I have ever owned, Hands down. I have had the set on for maybe 8 or 9 months and have already had to replace the front left because the original was smooth. Driving through a parking lot is embarrassing, they shake my pathy so much that everything on the truck rattles! They are extremely loud at highway speeds. I have rotated every 3k with oil changes, balanced to many times to count and had my front end aligned twice. I had yet another balance done yesterday at which time they informed me that my new tire is now trash as well. Its been on the truck for less than 2 months!! They say it is cupping extremely bad. Its going to take me forever to chase down all the new rattles. I cant say enough bad about these tires!! They did perform well off road but if I were you, if you have these crappy tires, trailer you ride to the trail!! I have always driven 4x4's and have always had MT's and this is by far the worst set I have ever been cursed with. My next set will be the Hankook Dyna's My brother has a set on his f250 super duty and they have been great tires. He has put 20k on them, almost all blacktop, and has at least half tread left. If you need new tires and like to suffer and blow your money on junk, these are the tires for you! If you dont believe me just read some of the other reviews on here. This is one purchase that you will regret.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have had a set of these tires on my truck for about 8 hours now and they shake very bad over 60mph. They take huge weights and cannot even be ballanced to zero. They are heavy as well but do ok off the road. Not recomended for everyday driver. Maybe a strictly offroader.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Traction
Cons: weak sidewalls

I have a set of 37 1250 15 trxus mts on a 2001 wrangler. I had to use beads to balance them, and I still can't go highway speeds. But I mostly use the vehicle off road anyways. They do good in mud and great in rocks. But I have to be very careful of the sidewalls, they are very thin. I had a stick put a gulf ball size hole in mine first time I took them out. For what I use them for they work pretty good, when they wear out I will look for a tire similar but with a stronger sidewall.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very good snow and mud tire
Cons: wear fast in the heat

i had these on my jeep and no one could stay on the road in a blizzard but me. not even the cops! very good clean out in the mud. had mud balls the size of foot balls going past the mirrors.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent snow and mud tire
Cons: didnt find alot to complain about

I had a set of these on a 93 chevy heavy 3/4 ton and did alot of hauling and highway driving and got about 40k miles out of them. These tires handled well and in the snow id say they are one of the best tires i have had. They performed very well in mud and anyone looking for a good mud and snow tire that wears well on pavement i highly recomend a set of these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: trxus all the way
Cons: 16.5 is a sob to put on rim

works on my hunting truck 82 dodgeram
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Simex-Jungle-Trekker-2.jpg
Simex Jungle Trekker 2 Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.