Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Maxxis Buckshot Mudder MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
141 296260
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $305.62 7.2
maxxis_mt-754-buckshot-mudder.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
The Maxxis Buckshot Mudder is an aggressive, rugged, durable steel belted radial tire designed for extreme conditions. Maxxis has taken the knowledge of 30 years experience and put it into what makes up the MT-754 Buckshot Mudder. The moderately aggressive tread pattern of the Buckshot Mudder is made up of large siped lugs and widely separated deep self-cleaning voids.
In sand these tires perform well. With a more milder aggressiveness to its tread design, the Buckshot Mudder run sand in good form and propel and float rather than dig. Lateral traction is high providing good lateral stability. This is especially true of the wider tread versions.


In the mud the Buckshot Mudder rip through soupy mud better than many mud terrain Tires. Mild tire spin and the lug voids self-clean efficiently, aided in part by the stepped lug design.


In the snow, wet or powder, the Buckshot Mudder excel finding traction as then dig and fling through the snow.


For street time, these radial tires are factory balanced and checked for roundness before shipping. Road noise is minimal to moderate but acceptable and better than average for a Mud Terrain.





Manufacturers description of this tire:
MT-754 Buckshot Mudder - MUD TERRAIN
The MT-754 Buckshot Mudder is perhaps Maxxis most popular off-road tire. The MT-754 boasts an extremely aggressive tread pattern as well as a rugged sidewall in order to handle even the most extreme terrain. In addition, the Buckshot Mudder features unique self-cleaning lugs that ensure maximum traction at all times.


Double steel-belted radial construction for long-lasting wear and uniformity.
Jointless spiral-wrapped full nylon cap for added strength and stability.
Extra strong, durable casing helps resist punctures and abrasions.
Premium rubber compound with tread siping delivers maximum control in various weather conditions.
Pinned for studs.
Available in Selected Markets: UTQG 380 AB in P-Metric Sizes Only
OWL = Outlined White Lettering
OBL = Outlined Black Lettering
Keywords: Maxxis Buckshot Mudder MT Tire


      maxxis_mt-754-buckshot-mudder.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire in mud or whatever
Cons: nothing I can think of

I drive a 1993 Ford F-150 XLT 4x4 with a straight six. I got the truck from my dad about six months ago. He bought a set of Buckshots 4 years ago and we have never looked back. These are by far the BEST tires I have ever used. Mud, snow, swamp, dry/wet pavement, it doesn't matter, we never have a problem getting out of what we get in. We wore our first set down to near slicks and they still got us through the thickest stuff we could find in Ohio. We just put on the second set of Buckshots 3 months ago and have been wearing them ever since. Sweet tires!
-Chad E
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good on Rocks when aired down
Cons: ---

I just bought my 2nd set of Buckshot Mudders and I'm very happy with the product. I have had many sets of other mud tires in the past, but these outperform them in all situations from mud to rocks to wet/dry pavment. This is the only tire for me and my rig. Keep up the good work as I am now a lifetime customer and also a salesman for your tires to any and all who ask me about my tires. Great tire!
-Keith S
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in snow, drive well on road
Cons:

I went through three sets of LT265/75/R16, 6PL Buckshots on my 01 Dodge Ram 1500. For everything short of hardcore rock crawling, these tires are as good as it gets. I used these tires in rocky desert terrain. They have a perfect compound that doesn't shred and chunk out in the rocks, they are incredible in the snow, and have wonderful drivability, and wear characteristics on pavement.
-Eric H
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in all terrain/hold up well in everyday use
Cons: not quite the eye candy of the more $ brands

I have had Buckshot Mudders on a 1997 Jeep YJ (30x9.50) and 2001 Dodge Ram Quad-cab (32x11.50)both stock. On both rigs the tires preformed great in all types of terrain. On the light weight Jeep I put roughly 30,000 miles on them (before selling it) and saw vary little ware, and they seemed to hold up almost as well on the full size pickup. I am currently building a 1989 f-150 hunting rig/big boy toy, and will only run Buckshot Mudders on it. If any one is looking for a great off-road tire that can be driven on the street (even a daily driver) they should take a serious look at these before they buy anything!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud very reliable
Cons: not best on road

if tires are rotated coractly they last a long time and do great in the mud only problem is they slick out in some situations.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: they are made of plastic

they are made of plastic may as well have ice skates i had a set on my 2.8 hilux we had to put the hubs in to get up our driveway. they are just cheap and nasty. I drive kumho and always will
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great mud tires
Cons: none

My dad has a set on his 95 yj. they will throw some mud and they clean very well. they out perform my BFG mudders big time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great mud tires
Cons: none

My father got some on his f-250 and they will pull that heavy thing through tons of mud, it will go all over our farm. They go through more than bf goodrich mud terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in, mud,rock, snow, anything you can throw at these tires.
Cons: size selection

Best off road tire i have ever used. Great in mud, rock ,snow, can handle anything you throw at them. Good job maxxis
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in mud. yet to see snow.
Cons: none yet

I have a set of 33x12.50 Buckshots on my yota. You can't get them stuck. About a month ago I went down to the river and drove out into a hole almost covering the tires. After coming to a complete stop, I pulled right out with no problem. These tires work great!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $550.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: it is the best mud tire i have had [mud dogs boo]
Cons: no

buck shots are good
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: badass traction
Cons: price

badass tires price are high
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: aggresive looking street tire
Cons: wont clean out

these are the worst tires i have ever run they will not clean out in gumbo or MS lake bottom mud i would'nt put these tires on my go-cart stay away from these headache's if you use them in mud or any offroad terrain if you want a mud tire spend some money and bye some swampers or co-op spur grips
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tires have not got me stuck...(knock on wood)
Cons: i ordered 10 wide rims and just 285/75 tires...it looks goofy, but thats my fault

very good for a cheap tire. got me through thick and then very well...trails were easy, only bad thing was soft sand but hey, they are a MUD tire...i like them very much but will not purchase them again, i need somethin new
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I gotta set of 235/75r/15 on my ranger. Wow very inpresive in mud and snow. But when theres ice and snow on the hard top, hang on.I do alot of huntin in the mountains of WV,dont get much better than BUCKSHOTS. GET-ER-DUNN
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: hunting hillbillies dont seem to like them
Cons: N/A

Work great everywhere if your not a hillbilly.DONT GETER DONE BILLY.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: crappy

I have a 2" lifted jeep wrangler, and for my first mud tires i thought i wanted superswampers, but they were more expensive, so i bought the buckshots, and if you want a good mud tire dont go for cheap, go with superswampers!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: get you through anything
Cons: none

I am disabled and can not afford to get stuck. But with these bad boys NO WORRY!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: $Cheap Price$
Cons: aint none

I don't like gettin stuck!
Thats why I run Maxxis Buckshot Mudder.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a 98 Z71 with 6 inch lift and 35 inch buckshots on my truck and i sank it up to the bottom of my mirrors and still made it out the other side with hardly no problem
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

if you are lookin for a goodlookin mud tire i recomind them they have an awsome look and ride real good they do have a road noise but i love the road noise it makes the truck sound agressive haha. i just put my first set of 265/70/17 on my 07 1500 chevy
and I paid about $698 they look real nice when u clean and shine them up even more outstanding off the road i strongly recommend the buckshots.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire Anywhere
Cons: None

I know this for a fact, with Buckshot Mudders on Ford F-150 6 cylinder, company truck you can't get these tires stuck! It ran circles around a Chevy V-8 with some BF's on it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GOOD IN ALL TYPES OF 'SERIOUS' OFF ROAD
Cons: AVERAGE ON WET ROADS

My '97 Jackaroo(Isuzu Bighorn 4 u septics)runs 235/85R16 all through the outback desert with gibber rocks,spinnifex grass & mud without a problem.We pull out landcruisers,patrols & anything else that gets stuck.These Buckshots are the best tyres for the 'REAL' rough stuff.Robbo
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i had a 95' jeep wrangler...and i live in Louisiana, so i go mud riding every weekend...but, i chose these tires with a 2" lift with 31"!!!
they were very good on the road! VERY GOOD!
but seriously go with superswamper TSL!!!
i made the mistake in getting these tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great on-highway performance, price is reasonable
Cons: DO NOT clean well

I put a set of Buckshot Mudders on my 2000 Silverado Z-71. I have a locker in the rear, and the engine has been worked well. She dynos 312hp at the wheels. 7.5" superlift kit with 35" tires. 3.73 gears front and rear. She's got the power. I had swampers on it before, and I guess they spoiled me. Here in eastern NC, we have thick black mud. Swampers do well here; however the Buckshots do not clean well enough even when spun up to 6500 rpm. Got stuck the first time out, and had been through competition mud pits without getting stuck with the Swampers. If you plan on doing a lot of wheeling, this isn't your tire. If you spend a lot of time on the road, and occassionally go into the field to pick up game after hunting, work on your deerstands,etc... this is a good choice for you. If you plan to mud often, stick with the tires designed for that purpose (aka Super Swampers).
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

ive got a 2000 z71 with 35x12.5x16. ive been close but never stuck. my tires were only $760 for all 4 installed w/ everything included. they clean easy. all u need is a little power. look at the ratings. there are only 2 tires rated better for the mud and they suck on the street(not to mention way more expensive) unless you go mudding through (competition mud)-dumbass, you wont get stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: superb offroad mud traction yet good on highway too
Cons: not enough siping for ice

Many different people I talked to recommended this tire as an all around winner when I was ready to replace my OEM street tires for my Toyota Tacoma 4WD. After all, what good is having a 4X4 if the tires keep getting you stuck all the time? Well, the Buckshots cured that problem. Some people said to avoid them because they won't handle the road well enough in emergency maneuvers. After 2 years and about 40,000 miles, I can now say for certain they are wrong. Some complain that they are too loud on the street. I say, it's a 4X4 not a Cadillac, they sound cool. The only negative is they slide around on ice, but what doesn't? Besides, they can be studded to fix that or you can chain up. I had mine siped some more. Problem solved. Another plus is they last. I estimate I'll get 55,000 to 60,000 miles before they reach 4/32 depth. If you own a 4X4, buy them and don't look back.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in mud cheap as hell
Cons:

I have a set of these on my 2500 dodge diesel 4x4 they are good in mud and ok on the road I would get them agin but I got new rims and they dont make the size in maxis
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: Slide on damp pavement

In mud they are ok, but don't drive on pavement at all the pit quick and will slide on damp pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: none

I have bought 5 sets and will buy nothing else. I have pulled out trucks and Jeeps using just about every other fancy new tire brand that comes out. I live in Ms so I'm talking gumbo, slick and soupy mud. With the price difference I just laugh all the way to the bank....
Just keep them rotated and you will be happy too...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good all around tire
Cons: none

this is my 4th set of buckshot i put them on my 84 full size bronco 35s with a 3 inch body lift i go mud riding in the river bottom and rock crawling in nc at talico.last time i went mudding at the river i pulled out 2 jeeps at the same time one of them was over 100 feet out in the bog and i was in the bog my self and then pulled out a 4 wheeler futher out than that so spend your money on them superswampers.then i'll pull u out and laff.why'll im counting my extra gas money haha.....lc n alabama
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good all around tire
Cons: none

i put a set of 35s on my full size bronco and go anywhere i want.we go mud riding in the river bottom last time i went i pulled out 2 jeeps at the same time and i was in the bog also.so spend more money on those super.i.got.stuck.swampers and just maybe if your lucky i'll be there 2 pull u out 2.....lc n alabama
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $530.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: nice
Cons: none

I pity people that dont have these tires. Had first snowfall last week, while some people were slidin around, I was laughing all day. no problems cant wait for springtime and the mud...
4x4wvgurl

Registered: December 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed December 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good price, go where i need to go & then some
Cons: i dunno, i like em

I have a set of 33x12.50xr15 on my ranger. They exceeded my expectations in the snow and mud. I haven't taken them in the sand, and don't plan on it. They are mud tires, not sand tires. Also, I believe they improved the ride in my truck on pavement. Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Priced right. Great Compromise between all out mudders and all terrains.
Cons: A bit rough and a little swimmy

I've had the original "Super Swampers" which I'll clasify as all out mudder and Good Year all terrains through the years. I would say the Buckshots (LT285/70R16's)on my 2006 Chevy 4wd. Crew Cab are a very good compromise between the two. Great traction in slick muddy conditions and do well in modertely deep ruts. No snow or ice experience with them yet. On the highway I notice a slight swimmy feel when into curves with these tires and this may take some folks a little getting used to. Only light road noise compaired to all out mudders. If you are looking for a great middle ground between all out mudders and everyday all terrains. This is a good tire. Real experience...Expect to get around 30,000 miles under ideal conditions...rotating/chk balance every 5,000 with good front end. They will go 40,000 but due to more wear you loose sipping and risk hydroplain. I wouldn't reccomend pushing it for highway use after they get to that point.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: they go round
Cons: they are made of plastic

these tyres are good (if you are gay) me and my m8 have the xact same truck (2.8 singlecab hilux)and we both purchased new tyres he got bukshots & i got pirelli scorpians so we went 4x4'n and on my 1st go i got up the steepest hill on our farm but he tried 5 times and never got past half way and he has front and rear diff lock but myn only has a lsd at the rear and standerd at the front.get pirelli scropians they r the best tyre out
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tread and looks
Cons: none so far

I put a set of 4 on my 2004 Silverado 4 x 4 on Friday. Saturday we got 7" of snow and with the wind we had drifts up to 3' deep. I went everywhere I wanted and needed to go and on Sunday morning ran a taxis service for our Church taking 7 people to the services. They are great. Only slight road noise. I would highly recommend them. I had wanted BFG's but I am glad I made the correct decision. Richard
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons: nothing

i have a chevy silverado z71 4x4 with buckshots on it, havent been stuck yet, i highly recomend this tire, i live in Ms and it eats the gumbo up also rides well on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: GOOD MUD TIRE
Cons: CANT THINK OF ANYTHING

I HAVE A SET OF 31" ON MY RANGER OUT DO ALL MY FRIENDS WITH 32" TIRES.VERY GOOD IN MUD AND ON HIGHWAY.HAVE 30,000 MILES ON THEM STILL PLENTY OF LIFE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The tires don't go at all in snow and don't hold very well. I got boggers and i can go in two wheel drive where i had to put it in four-wheel drive with the buckshots.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: great all around compromise between the full off road tires and the factory all terrains.
Cons: Some noise and some sway in the curves

It's obvious some of the reviews on this tire are made by people that don't have a clue how to drive in adverse conditions, by some that expect more from the tire than what it's designed for and even a few young punks (the language and mispelled words are a clue of age and maturity). This tire is a perfect tire for what it is designed for. A compromise between full off road tires and factory installed all-terrains. It's not expensive. It works very well in moderate mud, snow and in sand if you know how to drive in these conditions and are not relying on a "super tire" to overcome your inadequacies or abilities. These tires will do just fine for the week-end trip to the deer camp or on the farm and to work during the week. They will get you good wear if rotated properly and kept balanced. They will not allow you to climb tall mountains, forge rivers and lakes, run the dunes and rock climb. They will get you in and out of the deer woods on those rain slick and rutted dirt roads without much difficulty and when the snow comes, they'll get you around just fine. Buy them for the purpose they are designed and you'll be happy. I've used them for years and will continue to do so.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: less expensive than most
Cons: little bit of roar after some wear

The review on Jan. 9 says it best. A great tire can't overcome peoples lack of abilities to drive off-raod. If you want a tire that will get you up and down wet muddy hunting roads and snow covered lanes. This tire works fine. Deep mud or ice...stay home. Tire run well if kept balanced and rotated. They will break down fast and wear if not taken care of as will most tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: MUD MONSTERS
Cons: SIDE WALL APPEARANCE

GRAT TIRES GREAT PRICE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE AGGRESSIVE SIDE WALL THOUGH. BUT THEN IM SURE THE GREAT PRICE WILL/WOULD CHANGE
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: havent got stuck with them (knock on wood)and i like the way they look
Cons: dont clean well but they do the job and they roar a little but i like that part

i love the tires look and price but i would like to see a more gressive side wall and for them to clean out better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: get awsome traction
Cons: dont clean to good in the thick mud

i have a set of 33 inch buckshots on a 95 jeep wrangler and they work great in the snow,rocks,mud but when you get in the thick mud they get packed full and you get stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: price and on road durability vs other mudders
Cons: you have to stay in the throttle but thats all tires i think

good all purpose tire for the poor man or the farmer like me great for all around use on and off road.but those of you talking about swamper and others pull your head out of your butt.swamper is good in thick mud and thats it.all you are buying is a name for strictly mud purpose poor road quality.i have run with guys with every kind of tire known to man and i have seen buckshots blow swampers and your other big name tires out of competition.its 99.9% driver not tire.so boys learn how to drive
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire for what its intended for
Cons: none noted

the post on jan. 9th says it all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: These tires have a long tread life, they are quiet for mud tires, and they are absolutely the most amazing tires in heavy rain
Cons: I love this tire and have used it for years, BUT they blow ass in sand

My first set of these cost $500 including shipping in 2001. My most recent set cost $650 installed. This is for the 285/75/16 (33") tires. I have had 3 sets of these tires and believe they are the best value available. They look cool, they are pretty quiet on the highway and last a very long time.


They are amazing in wet conditions, they are good on dirt, decent in thick mud, great in watery mud, good on rocks, but they suck ass in sand. Even aired down in the 10 psi to 16 psi range (from 65psi) they suck. I have had to go into 4x4 in just a couple inches of sand to get out of it. But overall it is a great tire and great value. I would rate it as the best overall tire available at this time. I recommend it to everyone with a truck.


As long as they don't start raising prices due to popularity I will continue to use and recommend.


If anyone from Maxxis is reading this...MAKE A SAND TIRE!!!


BFG has the new KM-2 and their new Krawler and those are both great in sand. Interco has a very good Mud terrain that is very, very good in sand. Most all terrain tires are good in sand, but look lame.


You guys make a lot of great tires that we use on our dirt bikes and trucks, but you need to get on the bandwagon and come out with a great sand tire, that wears well, is affordable, and looks good.


The Interco tires are expensive and mine were worn to the belts within 6000 miles while I have never gotten less than 38000 miles from a pair of buckshot mudders and have gotten 58000 miles (on my first set).


Your buckshot mudders are a great tire, but you REALLY need to make one for the sand that is just as good. Here in socal we spend more time on sand than anything else except asphalt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in rain, snow, muddy water, mud, dirt, streams and rocks
Cons: not so good in dry sand, so-so in wet sand

In my opinion this is a great value tire. Long tread life, good traction on almost every surface, and it is affordable by comparison to most other tires (and it looks cool).


Mine are mounted on an '04 Chevy Silverado 4x4 with nothing more than a leveling kit to lift the front end up 2-3".


Great tire overall, does its job well, and I highly recommend it to everyone I know.


I did not give it a ten because there are better tires out there, but none that are anywhere near the price of the buckshot.


If this tire was better in sandy conditions it would get a 10. I think Maxxis needs to make a tire tailored more for glamis, pismo, dumont, and baja type driving.


This is a really good tire, I just stay away from sand with it. It will do okay in sand if aired down to about 6-8 psi, but you better have an air source (and about 20 minutes of spare time) to air back up or you won't be going anywhere once back on the road.


Also driving aired down like that can damage the tires severely and cause separation. They are not designed to be driven aired down like that.


There are quite a few other tires that easily perform as well as the buckshots that are in this price range.....but they will not last long. I have tried several other brands that work good but wear out within 5 to 10 thousand miles. That is not what I consider value. For roughly the same price you can have a name brand Maxxis tire that can easily last 30,000 to 50,000 miles depending on how you drive and how diligently you maintain your air pressure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

To the guy who wrote as a con "they are made of plastic" ... you are an IDIOT.


Plastics are derived from oil by-products created by the refining process.


Virtually every tire made today is made from oil based petroleum products. It would be a near impossible task (if not completely impossible) to find any tire today that is made from rubber.


I don't know what you think a good tire is made from, but virtually all tires are made from the same exact ingredients.


If you didn't like the tires that is fine, but don't be an idiot and make comments that don't make any sense...DUMBASS (see, now that makes sense...because you actually ARE a dumbass).
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: asome mud tire!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: huh????????

Major diggers
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks great, Works great, why not?
Cons: Not a name brand, but who cares.

I own a 2002 2WD ford ranger. 3 inches lift 33x12.5x15 They ride great and i like the road noise. Took it to places where others went in 4wheel drive trucks and didnt get stuck, but havent tried anything too deep yet. Also helped pull my buddy out of red clay they caked up like hell but we both got out. They also stick really great on the street when its rainin. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good lasting tire
Cons: none

I have ran these tires for about 3 years now. They still are good for a couple more months. Thats good! I recommend them to anyone. I do alot of street driving but occasionally I will get in the mud and I don't have any problems.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: LOVE this tire
Cons: None so far

Great compromise tire. Love that road noise!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

How Would they work and ride on a 04 4 door F250 6.0 motor that pulls a trailer almost every day? And How would they wear? And would the 305/70/16 be a got size for a stck rim?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great overall year round MT
Cons: no side wall protection

Great MT ive had this tire on my jeep cherokee for over a year now, have about 30+ thousand on them now & they still have tread left. I also rotate them every 3 thousand
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: IN THE MUD IS GREAT.........VERY LOUD
Cons: NONE

[Y] BEST TIRE
Ohio Hillbilly

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun June 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good,cheap mud tire
Cons: None really 'cept mine are made in Taiwan.

I don't see what guys have against this tire. No it won't go through mud like swampers but what will?
If you want a mud tire that you can leave on your daily driver and not have to change every couple thousand miles it's a good pick. Also a lot cheaper than other tires.
Justin

Registered: June 2008
Location: pine mountain, georgia
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue June 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BEST MUD TIRE
Cons: NONE

THE BEST MUD TIRE EVER, I GOT 31x10.50 on my mazda b4000 i never get stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $155.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: handle good, clean well, not too loud
Cons: none yet, they look undersized though

I recently slapped a set of 32x11.5's on my Ford Ranger FX4 level II. They are AWESOME tires. At first I thought they were a little smaller than I would have liked. They looked a lot like 31" tall tires, but they are wider. I just need 8" rims now. Anyway, i had these mounted the morning that I took a 300-mile round trip drive, and they did VERY well on the highway. They weren't noisy at all. You hear them, but I could barely hear them over the radio and the exhaust note. I knocked the pressures down and as they wore in a tad, they seemed to have gotten a little louder. They make the truck sound aggressive though, it's a nice little howl. Rain traction is surprisingly well, much like the 31" BFG's they replaced. Very good compromise tires, have yet to see the snow and ice though. They are also perfect in the gunk we call mud up north. Cleaned VERY well, and they can get traction in 2wd in the middle of the mud pit from a stand still. They bite hard. All in all, a good compromise tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

I've had these tires for about 1yr, they wiil be the only brand of tire to buy. I live in New England, seen more rain than we should, not once going out to the trails, or deep into soupy muck have I been stuck, even pulled out a truck with thornbirds on.. love the tire, loathe the rest
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in all terrian
Cons: none

pulls great,rides great,and looks great what else you want
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: they wear out to fast on the highway

i thihk that these tires are the worst tires i have evere seen in my life if you want some real tires check out superswampers
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons: none

I HAVE A 99 C2500. THE BRIDGESTONES WERNT CUTTING IT AROUND MUDDY JOBSITES. I PUT 2 245/75R16 LOAD RANGE E TIRES ON THE BACK, THE TRUCK IS ABOUT 8,000 lbs. I NOW PASS A LOT OF STUCK 4X4S IN FRAME DEEP MUCK. ONLY STUCK ONCE, BUT IT TOOK A D6 TO PULL ME OUT. TIRE HAS GOOD ROAD MANNERS AND YOU CAN ONLY HEAR THEM IF YOU LISTEN FOR THEM.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Buckshots are great tires. If you know how to drive, they will last.


And to whoever said "I think that these tires are the worst tires i have evere seen in my life if you want some real tires check out superswampers" you put under cons "they wear out to fast on the highway".
You are an ignoramus and probably a young buck that does not know what you are talking about. Buckshots last a hell of a lot longer on highway than swampers. If you knew how to properly operate an off road (or possibly on road, in your case) vehicle, you would not have any troubles out of buckshots.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long wearing
Cons: a little slippery on wet concrete

They offer the most bang for the buck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

super swapers are pices of shit get buckshots and you will walk all over everybody
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price and looks
Cons: non yet

Only had the tyres on for three weeks 265/75/16, in that time Ive driven about 500 miles and two off road trips, first in heavy snow and ice, the tyres performed very well, the next trip was in sunny winter mud and wet slate and rocks some icy and I must say I was impressed, when the winter sun turned the fields to mud the tyres were very good self cleaning, which meant more mud up the sides of the car, but hey, it looks good.


As commented above, you cant get a better all rounder for the money.


Still got to see how they wear and what they are like in the dry thats why Ive only scored an 8 but even now Im happy with them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $430.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sexy
Cons: never get stuck to bad could be fun

Ok yeah I'm a 17 yr old girl but i know what im talkin bout when i say these are the best things to go muddin in. I go every weekend with my buddys and I never get stuck. They are amazing to have for muddin at deer camp crossin the river or just drivin to walmart! Only problem is I get all the calls to rescue they guys from school mostly from Benton and Bryant! Lol but these are some nice babys to have! If you ain't got none get some!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

For the price this tire is unmatched and alot better than most costing twice as much
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons:

i have a 2004 chevy colorado z71 4x4 and have had no problems with my buckshots i rotate them every 5000 miles and currently have put 50000 miles with not much tread wear and really good in soupy mud no complaints eccept i would like to see a more aggresive side wall
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Very pleased with purchase. Just bought a set for my z71 tahoe. Got stuck once so far in some clay, but was my error not the tires. I got pulled out and went back through my ruts with just a little more running start. Would recommend these tires to anyone lookin for a good riding, low noise tire on the road; But still capable to get you to those remote fishing or hunting spots on the weekends. O and i paid around $700 for the set (265/75/16'S)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Worked fairly well good price
Cons: 33 inch tires measured under 32 inches tall

I have 33 12.5r15s and they are under 32 inches tall. I have 5 and they are all that size.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Cheap and affordable
Cons: If you like being stuck get these

Good tires for your wanna be extreme off road driver. Most guys running cheap ass rigs will run these cause they are piss poor broke driving rusted pieces of SH*T so they go well if your looking for that welfare look i suppose. If you want some real tires man up and get some Super Swamper TSLs at least for christs sake!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: very good all rounder
Cons: side wall lugs would be nice

Above, always the out of focus redneck posting drivel.


Look at where the tyre is aimed dickbrain, its not an out and out mud plugger or an A1 rock crawler tyre its a medium very capable all rounder.


Its not as good in mud as a swamper but that isnt as good on the road, work it out thinko.


Having done a few thousand miles on the tyres Im very happy with the road manners an more than adequate performance on rock/slate/mud and snow.


The wear rate is also very very good in comparison to the many remoulds Ive run over the past few years.
Cost £70 each for 265/75/16.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good for farming even around rice fields
Cons: slip on wet roads

it grips great and has great gripping ability on lite mud to sloppy farm roads its a great all around tire I definetly recomend it
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Lost of grip and traction
Cons: We'll see if any

Value/Price is unbeatable.


For all those who don't like the tyre just because got stuck or couldn't climb some steep hill... don't buy a fancy expensive tyre, just LEARN TO DRIVE.


This tyre will work wonders if the driver's skills let her. Don't blame the tyre for your lousy driving.


BTW, I've been into wheelin for may years driving a modified 80-series Land Cruiser on 285s Buckshots.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tire
Cons: dont know of any

loved the buckshots that were mounted on my 1995 nissan pathfinder 31x10.50x15 only had it stuck once back home in nebraska and that was because i was sitting on my frame. im about to buy some for my 06 f150. good buy if you not some rich city slicker that dosent know how ice works!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good off road- all aspects
Cons: a little loose on pavement

not the best tire in the world, but for the money they are great. they wont slide as bad as some in the mud and they will take you just about anywhere you NEED to go- don't be expecting a swamper but for a good cheap mud tire you cant get much better!
i am currently running Dayton Timberline MT(i got em cheap) and they will go a little better in the mud, but you might slide or you might not- the buckshots pretty well dont slide
for my next set, it'll be maxxis
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $750.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tires in mud and snow
Cons: schwabs charges alot for them

first time in the snow with them was fun but they do dig alots which i like. flings big chunks of mud when i wheel with them on my 85 jeep cherokee they are also good trail tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: perfict for a/t
Cons: no side lugs

these tires are the best a/t tire made!thay just come up short compared to swampers&etc.thay ride great on pavement.they even last a long time an a dd.if you are not putting them on a dd,get some ltb swampers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good price. Work well.
Cons: gota have horsepower to keep em clean

THese tires are very good for the price. AS long as you have the power to keep em clean, then they keep diggin. Only problem I hae is I have only gotten 20k out of my set of 285/75/r16s. This may have been caused by a bad front end though.
Don't go great in mud in 2-wheel drive but perfom better than most others in 4-wheel drive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: tired tires
Cons: weak traction

you bunch o' rednecks
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: They look Tuff and I driive em on the hwy daily - Only off road occassionaly and luv the way they sling MUD
Cons: Front tires seem to wear and pitt - need to rotate?

Have em on my Toyota Tacoma Prerunner - which isnt A 4X4 - only been off road a few times in but didn't get stuck! Slings mud everywhere and looks to TUFF -
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: not alot of highway noise a lilttle rummble
Cons: they seem to be wearing out kinda fast

i have a set of 285/75/r16 on my 03 4wd for ranger and the do great in red clay but ive only put 2000 miles on the tires since i got the truck and theres is a noticeable diffrence in tread



if you want a all out muddboggin truck got with swampers but if you want a in between a/t and all out mud grip go with these
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud past the tires
Cons: none

better than any tire out there
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $189.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: none

I drive a 95 Z71, and i bought a set of buckshots 3 deer seasons ago. i've been runnin them for 3 straight years now and there is still dang good tread on them. I havent got stuck yet. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: the deeper the mud the better they go, price
Cons: get stuck on wet grass, Mileage sucks

Im not just gonna dis this tire. I have a 2003 chevy silverado 2500 wit a torsion key lift so i could clear 33's. It seemed like The deeper the mud the better they went. but I parked in my buddy's yard one night and left the next morning after a lil rain and eased on the gas and the truck just sit there and spun and it wasn nothin but basically wet grass then i put it in 4wd and it sunk worse but finally made it out by gassing the hell out of it and tore his yard to pieces. I was working at a cattle farm at the time that was close to a swamp and had to cross that swamp several times with these tires to get cows that got out. I never got stuck in the swamp not one time. My boss had a 2002 ford f-350 4x4 heavily modified with over 750 hp and he basically worshipped pro comp mud terrains and i had to pull him out several times. I went through 2 sets of these tires. I was only getting about 19,000 miles out of them and they were wore slap out. I highly recommend BFGoodrich Mud Terrain KM. I got 35,267 miles on them and still got plenty of tread left
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Im about to be on my second set there on a 1999 cevy 3500 daily driver and got 6o,ooo miles on them theve been through everything.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $145.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: nothing

I love this tire.It has never let me down.It is the best mud tire i have ever had
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $286.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: all around great tires
Cons: none

i have a 2008 GMC 4x4. i just got these tires about two months ago. so for i had no problems with them. the day after i got them i went down a pipe line by my house that we usually ride the 4 wheelers down to try them out. and three days ago i launched my 18 foot bass boat behind the leeve and even though my truck was staring to sink i walked wright out with these tires. i love them and would reconmend them to anyone that wants some great tires that arent aggressive looking.oh and one more thing they have a beautiful hum not to loud not to low just right
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all round tire
Cons: none

First of all most tires labeled as all terrain, aren’t.


Secondly, there were a number of posts stating that they had never been stuck with this tire. The reason you have never been stuck is that you have not exceeded the limits of your vehicle and driving ability. I never got stuck in my bald ATs when my four wheel drive was out because I didn’t put it in a situation that I could get stuck.


Buchshot Mudders and several other MTs out there are what I would call a true all terrain. The vast majority of tires labeled as all terrains simply will not function in gumbo mud any better than a street tire. Any tire that will function in mud seems to have mud in its name. Are they the best off-road? No, but they are good at a lot of things.


I have heard a lot of references to Swampers and I went back to a bias ply Swamper myself but am prepared to pay the price. I don’t mean money either; frankly you can get a set of LTBs very reasonably price wise but there are other prices to pay. I think I am having a mid-life crisis myself so there are things I put up with for riding Swampers. First of all there is the howl. I mean OTR truckers hold their ears when they pass me on the highway. Personally, I love the sound but it is louder than my 351 vented through duel Thrush glass-packs. For the first fifteen minutes of the trip they will shake your dental work loose, (until they warm up.) I can’t drive faster than 70 or they start to feel squirrely. That number goes lower if there are high crosswinds as there often are where I live. My wife will not ride in the truck with me. (This could be good or bad depending on your perception; the dog however loves it….) I got mine used because the guy that bought them new, lifted his truck, had his tires for one day, brought them back and went back to street tires cause they scared him. Swampers will maximize your skills when off road. They can lug their way out of ruts you had no business being in the first place but they are NOT a great street tire if you can’t live with their issues.


In the mud, Buckshots will drive circles around any truck with ATs regardless of how tall those ATs are. They will be a nice drive on the street and handle most terrains you through at them. If you trailer your 4x4 to the trail head every week get something else, but if you drive it daily, these are great tires.


Just my 2 cents….
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awesome all around tire for a radial
Cons: after 2 years of use at extreme low pressure sidewall split

Even better than the bfg mt in my opinion excellent on road and very good off road for a radial! Not recommended however for a purely trail rig.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

the side walls dry rot and crack way to fast only had my tires for 4 months now other than that badass!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

they suck balls in the mud but last a long time if rotated
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: weak sidewalls

Have less than 5000 miles on a set and the sidewall blows out going down the road. Bought another to replace it and the sidewall had a pin hole from the factory. Shotty quality.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: unsure
Cons: unusre

im not the guy who said plastic,


just reading and


seriously fellas i thought all tires were made of rubber...


i could be wrong, open to explanation



thanks keep up the reviews ive never bought mud tires yet and im reading these statements closely!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: price
Cons: none so far

i just purchased a new version of this tire called a buckshot xmt yesterday. they look similar but with more of a sidewall. i bought 4 285/70r17 for my 2002 z71 silverado. you cant beat the price i paid $620 for all 4 mounted balanced and out the door!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $140.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good mud and street tire
Cons: used to be cheap but price has went up

worn out 3 sets went down every trail in ouchita nat forest 0 flats great traction, got about 30000 miles on jeep wrangler, would expect less on full size truck. they would be the the only thing i would buy but it seems to me like the price has gone up .
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 2wd with buckshots beats 4wd with bfgs
Cons: none

ok, i have a 95 dodge 1500 2wd with a set of 285x75x16 buckshots(third set) and lets just say i almost always come out of everything i go in...my dad has a set of bfg mud terrains on his 4x4 ford and i wasted him in the mud. great tires for everything mud,sand(if you know how 2 drive),rock, wet/dry pavement. im only 19 and im a life time customer. great job maxxis!
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Dick-Cepek-Crusher.jpg
Dick Cepek Crusher Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.