Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
130 326781
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $6,696.82 8.2
Nitto-Mud-Grappler-rv.jpg


supersize

Description: Nitto Mud Grappler
The Nitto Mud Grappler extreme terrain is somewhat different in appearance than most Mud Terrain tires. The Mud Grappler has sort of a reptilian scaled, random lug, computer generated, appearance to its tread design making it stand out in the crowd of mud terrain tires on the market. The lateral tread design with deep voids, wide, siped lugs does improve offroad performance. Mud, sand and rock are some of the terrains where the Mud Grappler excels with paddle-like lugs to propel the vehicle through the terrain. Sidewalls are well protected by large ,very unique sidewall lugs in its tread design that also give the Nitto Mud Grappler an impressive profile appearance that we like. On the road the Mud Grappler does produce some lug slap, giving them a nice hum going down the road that will complement the aggressive look as you pass by. Handling is said to be decent with construction design engineered to perform well on-road as well as offroad. The Nitto is one of the more expensive Mud Terrain tires on the market with a limited size availability.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain
Featuring a radical tread pattern, the new Nitto Mud Grappler offroad tire takes "aggressive design" and extreme offroad performance to a new level.


Nitto Tire North America, Inc. introduces the new Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain radial tire, the latest offering from Nitto Tires specifically designed for light trucks and SUVs. With the introduction of the Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain, Nitto Tire expands its Light Truck tire line-up to encompass extreme off-pavement needs.


The Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain tires are designed to provide exceptional off-road traction. The Mud Grappler features monstrous 15mm side-lugs, which provide excellent sidewall puncture resistance along with outstanding rock crawling and mud traction. The computer designed tread pattern features a high void ratio for excellent clearing of mud and dirt, anti-side slip grooves for better lateral traction, and sipes for performance on snow and slush.


With a unique "raptor claw" tread design and extreme offroad capabilities, the Nitto Mud Grappler is a tire that truly allows you to forge your own trail.


For the fearless off-roader who lives on a steady diet of mud and gravel, Nitto presents the Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain. The Mud Grappler features monstrous 15mm side-lugs, which provide excellent sidewall puncture resistance along with outstanding rock crawling and mud traction. It's one tough tire that loves to play dirty.





Off-road Traction
15mm side lugs for superb sidewall puncture resistance and exceptional traction
High void ratio for excellent clearing of mud and dirt
Siping optimized to resist aquaplaning and provide snow traction
Anti-side slip grooves for better lateral traction
Two full width steel belts ensure optimum contact patch both on and off-road
Durability and highway Speed Stability


Two spiral wound nylon cap plies for enhanced high-speed stability
Wide steel belts provide durability and long life
Three-ply polyester high turn-up casing for improved traction, steering response, high-speed stability, and durability
High bead filler for good traction, steering response, high-speed stability, and durability
Construction and Uniformity


Single strand bead construction provides excellent uniformity
Segmented mold construction ensures uniform design



Nitto Tire does not endorse the operation of any vehicle in an unsafe or unlawful manner. SUVs & trucks handle differently than ordinary passenger cars. Avoid unnecessary sharp turns or other abrupt maneuvers that may cause loss of control, possibly leading to rollover or other accidents that could result in serious injury.


Warning!: Use extreme care with any vehicle with large diameter tires and increased ground clearance due to the risk of roll over and possible injury or death. Use extreme caution and reduce speed during turns or abrupt maneuvers. Always wear seat belts, drive safely, and recognize that vehicle stability is reduced in off-road terrain. Do not drive a vehicle with an altered suspension unless you are familiar with its unique handling characteristics and are confident with your ability to maintain control under all driving conditions.



Manufacturer Contact Info:


Nitto Tire N. America Inc.
6021 Katella Ave.
Suite 250
Cypress, CA 90630
www.nittotire.com
Keywords: Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain MT Tire


      Nitto-Mud-Grappler-rv.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome, great traction
Cons: none

This tire is f*****g awesome!!!!!!!!! My dad has them on his f 250 and has never gotten close to stuck with them. we ride on mostly fiber optic lines fixing those things so it helps to have a bad ass truck to get to down the power lives and the tires really do help
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I BOUGHT A SET TWO YEARS AGO SOON AS THAY CAME OUT AND THAY STILL LOOK NEW GOOD TIRE LIFE I SIPED THEM AT DISCOUNT TIRE.I PUT THEM ON 20 IN RIMS ON MY JEEP WRANGLER AND MUD IT AND CAR SHOW IT. WORTH EVERY DOLLER 35/12.5/20
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome
Cons:

The best set of tires I have ever owned


Cowboy
city: San Angelo
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great road manners
Cons: unstoppable offroad

This tire is worth the extra 50 bucks a tire the first time you jump in your truck.I got the 35x12.5 16s and they are load E and 10 ply. They stick to rocks like glue and when aired down perform like a bias. I will recommend to anyone who is looking for great road manners and unstoppable offroad.


Rob
city: flagstaff
state: AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: very good on rocks and wooded terrain
Cons: pathetic in mud

These tires are very good on rocks and wooded terrain, on the strret they are haevy but not as loud as TSL's, In the mud these tires are pathetic when compared to a TSL or another swamper, too much money, more bark than bite


jimmy
city: atlana
state: GA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: DEFANITLY NOT worth the money

this tire sucks...i drive a dodge 2500 4x4 and these damn tires cant do $hit...they are too expensive and DEFANITLY NOT worth the money


Jeff
city: jasper
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: perform great on the trail and rocks
Cons: shell out the cash!!!

Put a set of 35x14.50 on my rubicon, and the tires perform great on the trail and rocks while in 4lo. Made the jump from my stock 31's. The only complaint is the 4hi performance. Gonna have to regear to keep from bogging out in the mud. Other than that, great tire... Be prepared to shell out the cash!!!


Steve
city: Medford
state: NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

This is a nice tire, I've been close to stuck in the mud a couple times but not quite yet. If you'd like to see a video of me fording a mud hole copy and paste the link at the end of this post. I have yet to be stuck in anything in fact but very close many times. It does great in mud, even next to the bogger as the void ratios are larger than pictured. It is definitely not a loud tire (comparing to boggers again) but it does have an audible humm, sounds like WWII planes. They do ok in Sand but any deep treaded MT will tend to dig more-so than float. The sidewalls do not tend to grab as well as you'd hope on rocks but the surface tread does a good job of that. It's a great all around trail tire and looks great to boot!


http://media.putfile.com/frankraines


Josiah
city: Manteca
state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: AWESOME
Cons:

ONLY ABOUT 10K ON THE TIRES RIGHT NOW, BUT THEY SEEM TO BE WEARING GOOD. ON PAVED ROAD- THEY SCREAM- VERY LOUD. OFF ROAD THEY ARE NASTY- IF ANY TIRE CAN GET YOU THERE THESE CAN.


MATT HUNTER
BUFORD GA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent for off road uses
Cons: gets too hot in highway

Tire is excellent for off road uses. The tire cannot take much highway use due to temperatures. This tire gets too hot, and raises tire pressure. If you set pressure at 35lbs. and drive for 1-2 hours on a warm day, and test the pressure it will be over 50lbs. When this happens...... The tire wears terrably. The rubber is pretty soft and needs to be rotated OFTEN. I was able to get about 25,000 out of them so far and still have grip left, but they are getting to the stage of needing new ones. I like the tires, but I do too much highway driving for them.


Jamie
Jacksonville NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

These tires are great on the street! They make a lot noise and last a long time, I have them on a dodge ram. They also pull very good in the mud and great on the rocks!


Travis Montgomery
Abbevilles SC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Outstanding Off Road & Handles great on street
Cons: Highway Noise

I have six of the 37 x 13.5 R20 on my F250. They look great and are wonderful off road. I'm ready to move to 40"
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons:

i got a set of 33x11.5 r 16 from a friend of mine. he had them for about 2 months and was selling his truck and asked if i wanted them cheap so i said hell yeah. 2 days after i put them on my truck i had to try em out so i went to the feild and as soon as i got to the wet spot i fell in about a foot and i got all the way thru it(about 100 foot) in 2wd. so right then and there i decide these tires kick ass.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: aggressive tread
Cons: availability, price and quality

I have four of these on my 07 F350. With only 10,000 miles on them my R front tire is delaminating badly. The lugs are coming off and seperating from the tire. Nitto is replacing the defective tire (now discontinued) and charging me a pro-rated amount according to remaining tread depth. I'm lucky their piece of sh*t tires didn't kill me or my family. They have the nerve to charge me for replacing their defective product. This company sucks! NEVER by their products! Please be sure to inspect your tires regularly!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have owned just about every brand name mud tire in my years this by far one of the best!!!!!!
Cons: somebody might say there loud....i think it's great

there on a heavy excursion and peform way better than the toyo mt i just took off!! I haven't had to pull cable yet...(just a matter of time) for what they are there great!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: too many
Cons: if you want to be stuck all the time....these arent for you

i have 33x12.5 on my jeep. i have yet to get stuck but im sure it will happen eventually. they work great in snow, and even better in mud. yea they hum on the highway but your dreaming if you think you can find a mud terrain tire that dosent. its plain and simple, want good tires, pay a little more and dont worry about who youll call when you get stuck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tires wear very well. I have these tires in a 38x15.50x18 on a Ford superduty turbo diesel. Great riding tires.
Cons: Loud ass hell. Never had a tire as loud. But to some thats a good quality I like it.

Very good tire. You get what you pay for and this is true for this tire. They are wearing great and riding smooth. I have around 25k on mine thats 99% street on a ford superduty turbo diesel. Truck weighs stock 7,300. One of the baddest looking tires ever made. I get complments on them all the time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: HOLY CRAP
Cons: ROUGH

These tires are darn near a ten. I have them (33x 13.50r15) on my '02 TJ. They are LOUD (love it) but they ride WORSE than Baja Claws. On a light vehicle like Jeeps... NOT GOOD. I haven't gotten close to stuck with them and haven't found anything that bites harder. I have about 22,000 miles on mine and they are just a tad over half worn. NOT great on the street, but hit the trails and run circles around everyone. My only real gripe is how stiff the sidewalls are. Yeah on someting light like a jeep mud tires ride rough but come on. I HAVE TO run 10-14 psi on the street just to avoid bruised kidneys. No punctures, loud, rough ride, NEVER BEEN STUCK (even @ 50% tread). Pulled an H2 out last week no problem (on a trail... not soupy mud). These guys are fantastic if you can deal with a rough ride and too much noise.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

best tires for working rigs in northern Alberta and NorthWest Territories Canada. they are the king tire of the oil patch.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Gota love tha grip!!!
Cons: im in debt now!

I have a 2006 silverado z71 regency with a 10" lift so i bought a set of NMG's (38x15.50r18) n tear tha hell outa them and they keep coming back for more!!! I definately recomend them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Killer off-road traction
Cons: Loud on-road

This tire is off the chain!!! The best off-road performing tire I've ever used. This tire cleans itself out quickly in mud (way better than TOYO M/T) and bites very well on harder dirt. Smooth but noisy on the road... aren't they all?
Size:33x12.50x18.
Veh:07 NISSAN Titan LE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons:

They make a lot noise on teh street but they hear me coming on my F-350 diesel. They last a long time and handle great on the street! Very good in the mud and great on the rocks!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Works on rocks mud and sand.Have had nothing better.On the street it turns quick,better then the Bridgestone it came with and I am running 33-12.50x18s.
Cons: Noise on the road.But that is to be expected

I have a Rick Calaveras Tire and Auto Center and have tried lots of tires and these Rock.Even on the street.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: joe
Cons: tire gives you brass balls!! you will take on bigger mud holes,sooner or later you will really get stuck!! hope you have a winch.

it was hard to get input from any body about noise, dont be fooled by posers that have never ran them that will say they are as loud as swampers. NO WAY!! i held off buying a set because Posers were saying they were as loud as swampers, well il tell ya, either they are NUTS with super sonic hearing or they have never ran mud grapplers. i was realy pleased after first put them on and nervousley expecting them to sound like a squadren of B-52 bombers inbound, but to my suprise they only sound like a weak meak little sesna,just a little bit on the sterio and its gone, WAY GOOD FOR THE MONEY!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Tough, great looking, great mud traction and snow
Cons: get louder at 20k miles

I love these tires but drive on the highway a lot and cannot talk on phone over tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Noise is considerably loud but it is a mud terrain so that should be expected. They handle great on and off road. Only complaint so far is the price but as they said you got to pay to play, and chicks really dig them so they've already paid for themselves as far as I"m concerned.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: they look awsome
Cons: there loud and expensive

read this one for me i think there awsome. if you got flowmasters the loudness wont bother you to much and yes they are prety good in mud unless your puttin them a truck only for mud then go with boggers but i got a chevy z71 one with a 5 inch lift and new 35x12.50x16 nitto mudgrapplers and one of my buddies is got a ford bronco with a 7 inch lift and 35x12.50 boggers half tread and i out mudded him pretty bad so dont belive they suck in mud to me there better than buckshots in the mud for shure thats what i had before but for stright muddin i would get tsl or boggers and for road life i would get toyo m/t but if your looking for a sweet looking tire to make your truck look better and to play in mud on weekends on a every day driving truck i would go with mudgrapplers or bfg m/t nittos are awsome (my opnion)
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: they look awsome
Cons: price

i have a 99 gmc Z71 with a 4in suspinsion lift with 33-13.50 nmg and these tires are awsome i have owned swamper ssr boggers buckshot mudders there louder then a ssr quiter then a bogger buy a long shot wear is even keep rotated to me they pull as good as a bogger but there round and alot quiter and the chicks dig em so there you go im my opinion i would recomend them defently
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires look badass on my 07 z71 suburban, but wear way fast. I got 20,000 out of em and am at the point where i need new ones. If your for looks get em, if your looking for a long lasting tire, keep looking.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the best tire ever
Cons: aint nothin bd bout em

i rate this tire with a 10.5! its that good! i have them on my 07 nissan titan and they rock! i love the way they preform in the mud and on the trail!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: confidence
Cons: too much confidence

yes they howl, i like!! deep snow is no problem as long as you have the clearance. opted for 33x12.5r20, Only drawback is I find myself trying to get stuck.. high centering is my main culprit. on icy roads 4x4 helps as the open paddle-like lugs get a bit washy, but they are still far better than my stock goodyear hp's. those that disapprove of them, either can't drive, or are putting their meats through a grinder and should probably have checked their load rating/wheelspin. i have ran mtr's and kuhmo mts, which are both high ranking in my books, but they can't hold a candle to these shiners off the trail. once my cj-5 is finished, guess what's going on those rims...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: confidence.
Cons: too much confidence

yes they howl, i like!! deep snow is no problem as long as you have the clearance. opted for 33x12.5r20, Only drawback is I find myself trying to get stuck.. high centering is my main culprit. on icy roads 4x4 helps as the open paddle-like lugs get a bit washy, but they are still far better than my stock goodyear hp's. those that disapprove of them, either can't drive, or are putting their meats through a grinder and should probably have checked their load rating/wheelspin. i have ran mtr's and kuhmo mts, which are both high ranking in my books, but they can't hold a candle to these shiners off the trail. once my cj-5 is finished, guess what's going on those rims...
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: freaking greatim gonna need new ones in like 6 months or so but i only got stuck once and i was on 100% ice and had to dig myself out
Cons: whole truck rattles at 75+

nice overall and if ya got the dough get some
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Ride good, Chicks dig em, good off-road capabilities
Cons: None

I've only put around 2k on these but they are quieter than the TSL radials they replaced and perform just as well in the mud. On the street they drive great. I'm running 35-14.5's on an 04 2500hd. I'd buy them again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are sweet.. ive had a set on my 02 dodge 1500 for 3 years.. ive put over 35k on them and most of it was on the hiway except the times i need to go out to check fence.. even with 35k on them they still prefom good in the mud.. i think if youve got the money then you should get a set.. actually i just ordered a nother set cuz thats how much they impressed me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Excellent in mud
Cons: Not a commuter kind of tire

Mud Grapplers weren't exactly my choice they were thrown on my truck as a surprise. Granted yes they were an awesome surprise, but they are now surprising me in how fast they wear out. I've had them for less than 20 thousand miles and they're getting to the end of their rope. I've had them rotated regularly with my oil changes, so I can't imagine if I didn't have them rotated often. From 35-80 mph you're going to get a loud hum, which I don't really mind, it just gives me a reason to crank up the music loud. Plus, make sure if you're going from a stock size tire to a large tire like I went from 30's to 35's that you check your speedometer b/c the faster you are going the more mph your speedometer is going to be off.


On the plus side, these things were AWESOME in the mud! I have an F-250 diesel w/ a 5 inch lift with 35x12.5/20 and I've only had to put the truck in 4x4 once! That was when I was buried up to the frame, and it still pulled my huge truck out with ease.


All in all, if you're looking to put these on a truck you're going to mud with a lot, go for it. If this truck is also your commuter truck, keep looking b/c the mileage will break your wallet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look awesome
Cons: nothing bad at all!

This is the best tire i have ever ran on a truck.had irok radials and the wur really loud and really rough.this is a smooth riding tire with just a slight hum sound @ 70!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great for mud and snow. Good wet traction.
Cons: Treadwear is not so good, but not shitty either.

Very good tire. I am on my second set. I got about 23,000 on the first set. I run the 37/13.5/20's. They tend to get louder the more they wear bt still not as loud as swampers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Just Plain Awesome
Cons: None

First set of tires that I have owned that were worth the money and did what I expected them to do.


This is now my second set that I purchased just today. First set I got a littke over 40K out of them. I have them on a '98 Dodge 2500 4+4 with a V10 in it.The truck has never been stuck as long as I have had these tires on it and I have put the thing through just about any and everything that you can imagine. Yes they do make a liitle bit of noise on the highway but get use to it if you are going to buy any good mud tire and put it on your truck.


Like I said -- Best mud tire that I have ever owned..!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome traction
Cons: dig down fast, ease out of throttle, burnouts kill em

these tires work awesome. been stuck twice(drivers fault). i have 02 f 150 with 6 inch suspension lift, they work sweet on it. dont know why people complain about the price(who cares) isnt that all part of doing what us guys do.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BEST DAMN TIRE EVER!!!!!!
Cons:

I have a set of 33 12 50r 20 on my 06 dodge ram 1500 thunderroad-hell yeah its got a HEMI!I love these damn tires! People around town know my truck from the sound of my tires!! never been stuck or close to being stuck! Love that b52 bomber sound as i roll down town - TAP THE GAS AND TOTE SOME ASS AND HEAR ME COMING!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: longevity
Cons: loud onroad

very loud on the road, but I have 45,000 miles on 37 13.50 R20s on a duramax and i can still get at least 5k more miles out of them. I tow a lot with them too. These tires are indestructable.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: great looking tire, I have them on a 04 F-150
Cons: sucks on the highway and I cant go more than 70 mph

May not be the tire for me. I do some off roading but mostly street. They are too bulky and robbed me of horse power. Time for a change.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire i have ever owned
Cons: none

I just recently purchased the mud grappler and i had boggers before, there on a 98 z71 chevy pickup and they ride like a caddilac, they are the best tire in the world and i will always buy this tire till the day i die!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $287.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pros_ Great looks, quieter than other mud-tires on highway
Cons: High priced

These are much better than the Pro Comp Exterrains that I had on my 8" lifted ZR2 before!
They are more highway-friendly, & do better off-road, too!
I recommend them for their performance & looks, but feel that they could be priced lower to compete better with other tires in their class.
BTW- they WILL gum-up & become slicks, if you put them in deep silted mud. But, Boggers aren't highway friendly! Alas!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: tha are excellent
Cons:

i have them on an 87 toyota with a 3 in body lift with 33x1150x16 tha do not rube at all this is the bast tire aver!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great Off-road tire
Cons: Not a really good on-road tire

I've had these tires for about 1 year, and they barely have any tread left on them. They do a great job offroad, but on the road, they wear down easily. The road noise is not a bother, but to someone who doesn't like it, these are not the tires for you. I love the look of them, but would not buy them again unless the vehicle was strictly a mud truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good at sand , mud and rocks
Cons: Pricey

Great at sand, mud and rocks they are ok on street when compared to other boogers very expensive thoug
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mean looking tire, excellent grip snow & mud
Cons: price

This is a great tire, I love the Mud Grappler! My F350 diesel (heavy) never gets stuck, at least not yet, even in that deep mud that steals your boots when you step in it. Looks AWESOME on a lifted truck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks good, good on highway
Cons:

not as loud as swampers. but loud. to me thats a plus.ive gotten 10,000 miles and are not even wearing down! i love these tires.


35x12.50x16
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggressive look, makes other tires look like street tires. great siping shed mud fast. traction on almost any surface
Cons: not a street tire. sounds like an old outboard or ultralight airplane going dow the highway

i got 5 of the 33X13.5X15 tires mounted on pro comp rock crawler 15X10 steel wheels and not only do they look incredible, but they perform too! i took my vehicle where it normally would not go, and kept up woth guys that have spent a little more cash gearing up for the terrain. the fact i could crawl up the rocks and muddy hills we were doing and slog through the water crossings and mud pits and keep right up is a testament to how well these tires go through the terrain. with a little more gearing up with a slightly beefier axle and gear ratio and a rear locker, my truck will just about do anything i can throw at it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $100,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: terrain
Cons: mud

This is a good tire because I see them on other trucks plus they are loud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very agressive with good tread pattern. mud diggers.
Cons: kind of loud..but all considered, def. worth it.

I have a set of these on my 2006 Chevy Silverado. I got a 10 in. lift and very much into the agressive-offroad look. when i saw these tires i had to buy em! ya, expensive, but you get what you pay 4! I got a set of 37x13.50s on my ride and i hear it all the time, it looks MEAN! They definately compliment any truck or SUV. Highly recomended. Never been stuck! And I ride out in Louisiana in the swamps! GET THESE F*CKING TIRES.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Look Cool
Cons: Heavy and wear fast

This is a great looking tire, but wears out so fast on paved roads. They are heavy too! Bubba got a set but his truck got wrapped around a tree when he was drunk. I bought those tires and recycled all the beercans I found around the wreck site; made a million dollars! These tires are great, but not for daily drivers or tree hugging Fords.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

CAN ANY ONE TELL ME ABOUT MPG WITH 33X12.50X17 ON STOCK F150 OFF ROAD 5.4 HIT ME AN EMAIL AT dnlyork@yahoo.com thanks and any info is apreciated!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: tire life, mud, snow and road traction
Cons: humming loud

06 four door duramax with 37 1350 r 20. I got 62,000 miles out of these tires hauling a 28 foot snow mobile trailer all the time in the winter, never had a problem, just rotate every 5000 miles. They humm pretty loud, but are indestructable.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: traction looks
Cons: none

beasts
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

IM PUTTIN A SET ON MY 87N SILVERADO CANT WAIT THEY ARE BEASTS
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of 35s on my 07 Tundra here in Hawaii and they are definetly all that in the sand rock and mud. They also look tough as hell. Nice hum on the road not as loud as my super 40 exaust.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Good for mud... I was kind of dissapointed in rocks... it sucks on the street
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are the best. i live in alabama and we tend too throw some mud. the day i bought the tires i pulled a big rig out of a huge mud hole. with a little help of my z-71. i highly advise them too any good old country boy who is not scared of throwing a little mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: tread design
Cons: pricey

putting a set on my 90 cherokee. 38x15.50x18's. gonna be very loud and very unstoppable. 1 ton running gear, bring on the rocks....
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $267.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent mud traction and easily cleaned at a relarively low tire revolution. Great on-road handling in both dry and wet road conditions. Aggressive tread design and overall appearance. These tires produce an almost soothing tire growl on the road.
Cons: Not quite as good in the sand, but that is to be expected. These are among some of the highest priced tires in their class.

These tires are leaps and bounds beyond the BFG M/Ts they replaced on my 2005 Jeep Wrangler.
I have had the Nittos for almost a month now, and I have roughly 18 hours on the trails with time in mud, sand and water.


I have not had to engage 4WD nearly as often as I had to with my BFGs, and I have intentionally driven in a lot softer, soupier mud with the Nittos, just to see what they can do. I have experimented to see how I could stick them...It's become somewhat difficult to actually get them stuck at all. The Nittos clean with ease and the huge sidewall lugs only add to the great traction these tires provide.


On-road handling is also considerably better. The Nittos are wider than the BFGs they replaced by more than a full inch, however the lug siping, lug pattern and tire composition/hardness all combine to make both wet and dry road-handling characteristics better than the BFGoodrigh M/Ts.


I have found what I feel is the perfect tire for my Jeep. Nittos Mud Grapplers will be the only tires my Jeep will wear from now on.


Fireman4949
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the looks, and everything else about the tire
Cons:

I have had these mud grapplers for 3 years now going on 4 soon, and they are awesome, and i drive at least 130 miles daily on them. they make a lot of noise but just like my mustang i love noise,not usual for a girl, but i love loud pipes and loud tires. as soon as i get a new ford, im definetly going to swap out tires, and get some more nitto's!


Ruth - TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: wear
Cons: price, ride

I have had these on my Ram 2500 for almost 5 years and only rotated them twice. I've got 60,000 on them and the rears could probably go another 10,000. A little noisy and rough riding, but I'll probably shell out the cash for another set just to get the mileage.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

good tires loud and proud good in mud and rain everything you need dont wear fast like they all say niether i have had 2 sets on my silverado
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $320.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they pull hard in any kind of terrain
Cons: none

They pull hard in any terrain that I've been in. I drive a crew cab GMC Z71 and I run the 37's and couldn't be any happier with em.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: everything

the only way i would recommend this tire is if your putting them an a jeep or extremely light truck. My dad has a 2000 F250 only 30,000 miles and they look like racing slicks. the lugs seem to like seperating alot. I would never get these tires also because their performance in the mud is a joke.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pull good in mud
Cons: dont last long

these tires are great in mud i have them on my gmc 2500HD. Also great in sand they are like paddle wheels. The only reaseon i wont give them a 10/10 is that they dont last very long
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires are awesome. Dont let alignment get out cause they shred. With alignment issues I got 25,000 miles. Tires still have tread but are worn so randomly they rock the truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

sling mud, loud, 15,000 miles and expect them to go 35,00. great tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: They look good, hard rubber.
Cons: Loud, heavy, dig holes.

Way too loud, way too heavy, way too expensive, they dig holes instead of pulling through mud easily. Not bad in the sand. Much better mud traction when the tread is worn down around 50%. Translation: Definately NOT worth the money. Horrible for everyday street driving (loud as hell) and not great in the mud. I liked my old cheap buckshots waay better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: If you own a light truck they are ok
Cons: NOT good for diesel or heavy truck

I have 37/13.50/17 on a full with 1 ton axled Jeep TJ and Had em for a year now drove about 10,000 miles with'em and have a good wear pattern and decent life with 3000 mile tire rotation and 25psi (light truck) I HAVE NOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO GETTING STUCK IN THE MUD, the rocks.. not bad but I wheel with some people that have red label (stickies) tires and... well I mean stickies. Good tire though
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Music to my ears (tire HOWL)
Cons: thread dont last long.

Most under-rated tire out there! Well worth every cent. People under-rate these because they dont know what to do to with them (psi) wise. The reason i do not give it a 10 is because the way they ride in snow.


Skyler-WA 1996 Chevy Silverado K1500 10inch lift (4) 38x15.5x18's
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look mean an sound good
Cons: not really any..

some of the baddest tires around.. got 45,000 out of mine an prolly could have got an extra 5,000... great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great looking tire, traction off-road
Cons: loud, expensive, wear quick

this tire is not for everyone. Its a great looking tire and did great in snow but expensive I wouldnt put them on a vehicle that weighs over 5500lbs. or doesn't have a winch. They will get you stuck quick.
I have them on a 06 duramax 4x4 and so far have 10k miles on tires and 50% tread left.



Not a good investment unless you have money to blow.



But they are great for digging trenches fast.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks, awesome in all weather conditions
Cons: hmmm none so far

Hums a bit from 40 to 85, but i love that sound. GREAT TIRE
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look awesome, drive like beasts in all weather
Cons: NONE

Have these tires on my 2003 Hummer H2 (35x12.50x18) and they are great. Put about ten thousand miles on them and they still have a lot of life left. They sound like a fire truck on steroids on the highway, but I love the sound. Had enough trust in these tires to go through 33" of snow and they never stopped going. Drove like the snow wasn't there. I highly recommend these if you don't mind the noise.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: makes the look of the truck
Cons: does hum pretty loud louder than my 44 superswampers boggers

i have 37 13.5 on 20s on a duramax i wanna move up to 40s but i wanna know how they ride i have 41inch radials superswampers on my dodge and they have a bad bounce so i wanna ask someone who has the 40s how they ride down the highway
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great looking,handle great on or off road
Cons: very heavy,wear fast,expensive

have a set of 35's on a 08 z-71 with 8in lift and will probably only get 10,000 miles out of them.sounds alot like a single prop. airplane
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awsome
Cons: nothin yet just got em

I just got some on my 02 dodge .. i got 20 in rims so it cost a little bit more... but i jave uet to get stuck and i been in some deep mud... they make alot of noise on tje road but my self i like it its pretty bad sounding ..... if u got a truck and four wheel drive u need these tires..
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have 35x12.50x20 on an 02 dodge ram 1500. I have 50,000 miles on them and still have atleast 6,000 miles left on them. Great mud tire have never been stuck hardly ever have to lock it in 4wd. All i can say is this tire is awesome
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They will get you through anything!
Cons: Loud as hell, but seem to be wearing good.

Got 5,000k on mine and seem to be wearing O.K. I would recommend them but make sure you keep our front end aligned or they will be roached. Had Swamper Bogger's and these Grappler's definatly give them a run for there money. Not too bad on the street but expect the handling to not be near as good as the stockers...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have had two sets of them on my powerstroke. I got about 25,000 miles out of both sets each. If you don't rotate them they will start to cup and get really loud. The next tire i am going to get will be the ssr radials.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Great in the Mud but these tires had terrible tire life mine didnt even last 20,000 miles and they are slick.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: they look cool.
Cons: not worth the money!

They really didnt pull like they should. They got hot and wore easily and they were $1200 tell nitto i said f em now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good look and traction
Cons:

I have a 2008 Chevy silverado with 315 grapplers on it and a 2 inch leveling kit on the front. I'd like to move up to 37 or 38 in grapplers but am curious how much more I'd need to lift my truck to fit these in without much rub when turning??Anyone out there have any input? joshyostsc@yahoo.com thanks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good mud tire looks nice does just fine in sand and mud
Cons: cost

i liked these tires enough to buy them twice i just dont like the fact that i can pay less for a more agressive mud tire that lasts close to the same time and are way bigger than my grapplers were the tires are great in the mud and sand. i had them in the snow but were low on tread so i couldnt rate how they would do. over all i would recommend these tires to so friends
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons:

have them on my 08 titan. i have an 84 ford with boggers and NO theses arent as good but cost more. obviously much better on road. not impressed with heavy mudding. honestly if u have the money go for it but Interco beats Nitto off road. And the person who puts 130m daily? ok 4 years lets round for fun. 200k out of ur tires WOW. And its a mud tire its not even that loud. dont put 31in tires on and complain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: go through the mudd good stick on rocks like super glue on paper
Cons: cost more than i wana spend

i got a set of 37s on my 1996 z71 and my 350 pulls these tires pretty good.ive been berryed up a cupple times because i was drunk and i knew i couldnt make it but other than that i can go anywhere i know my truck will make it. these tires are the shit if you got the money get you a sett and i know you will enjoy them i like ridein down the road and hearin them pur
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks mean!!
Cons: None so far! Jus bought them besides the Price I paid!

I bought these cause they look so good & I don't mind the Noise they make! I think they sound good! I heard they don't last to long on the Hwy, but hopefully they will if I keep them rotated! Plus I paid $375 not including mounting & Balencing! I'm broke as Hell now lol ! I put 35/12.5/R18 on a Dodge 2500 4x4 Heavy Duty! I had BFG 35's & they didn't at all so I bought my Grapplers 35, & don't think they would Rub but there wide & I think that's the reason! I bought a Leveling Kit for the Front that should raise it 2.5" hopefully cause it makes me cry to see those beautiful Tires getting ate up! But if anyone has any advice about that leveling kit before I put it on & waste more money & it not work! Please E-Mail me at perkins704@yahoo.com Thanks! Any advise will be very much appriciated! My names Robbie!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great offroad. Rocks, trail, sand, snow
Cons: Mud performance

Great tire, im on my 2nd set. 35's and 33's. They perform in any condition, but lack in the mud. They are a very heavy tire though, currently 101 lb (33x12.5R18). Ill probably be getting MTZ's next tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great
Cons: none

I got a set of 33 12.50 on 20 in rims on a dodge ram. these tires are very loud on the high way but pull great in the wet mud and on rocks. If u want to get out of pretty much any thing get nittos.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $2,400.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons: terrible wear

Its a good looking tire that tuurns heads, but the tread cant handle the street driving.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent traction, rides good, wears decent
Cons: Loud on road (could be a pro depending on preference), pricey

Here is a list of "mud" tires I have first hand experience with so you know what I am comparing the Nitto's to...BFG Mud Terrains (KM's and KM2's), Pro Comp X-terrains, Goodyear MT/R's and a set of Mud King's. The Mud Grappler out performs every tire I've owned off-road. I've had them in mud, clay, trails, gravel, deep sand, etc. the only thing I haven't really been in is rocks. I am running a set of 37x13.50R17's on a 2000 F-350. They ride better on road than any of the other tires I've had too although they are very loud, not as loud as a Bogger, but you can't hold a conversation on the highway without raising your voice. The most surprising attribute is their ability to get around in sand, also better than any of the other tires listed. The only real downsides to this tire is the noise and price. I have had them on my 8,000lb truck for a little over 20k miles and they might be halfway worn down and I don't baby them. I would definitely recommend these tires and will probably buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great handling , sweet looking , howls like a beast
Cons:

Just got a set of 33x12.5x20 on my 07 tundra , i dont realy understand why people complain about the price i got mines shipped to my house for $312 each (- mount an balance) compare that to any tires in its class , i dont do off road so cant comment on that i just like how agressive they look and the noise its loud but i love it ,keep ur truck aligned an rotate the tires an they wouldnt wear down as fast next time im going 35s 37s for a meaner look
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i love these tires!
Cons: noisy but i dont mind

i have a 2 wheel drive 07 tundra and i put a set of 33*20*12.50's mud grapplers and absolutely love them. NO LIE, i pulled an 06 chevy 1500 rocky ridge 4 door truck out of the mud on a pipe line with mud up to the top of the tires with no problem!!! and i dont even have 4 wheel drive and i have never gotten stuck on the dove fields or mud riding with buddies! if GOD were to make tires...... they'd be nitto mud grapplers! and my girlfriend loves the way they look!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth Ride, Great Looks
Cons:

I currently have 35x12.50 R16 on my 01 Tundra and previously had them on my 95 Tacoma. I love the tires. Yes they are loud, but I love it. Plan on getting another set. With any tire make sure you have a good alignment to ensure max life. I put em in the mud every now and then and have had no problems. Unstoppable. Also put them on the beach. No complaints there either. They perform just as good as they look.
MinusculeDonkey

Registered: October 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun October 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Tread life

This tire is awesome! These were my dad's first extreme terrain tire. He decided to put them on our hummer h2 and they were so awesome he decided to also put them on his f-250. They only lasted about six months on his truck because it is a daily driver. However, the ones on the hummer have about 10,000 miles on them and still look brand new. No idea why. But anyway, dad did a lot of offroad-type driving to get firewood and stuff, and not once did he get even close to stuck! Not to mention the hummer and his truck both went straight through 32" of snow with NO problem. I would highly recommend these to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,072.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pulls Good Sounds Great
Cons: For some sound

Great tire worth every penny
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Firestone-Destination-MT-250.jpg
Firestone Destination MT Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.