Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
77 218153
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
82% of reviewers $258.83 7.7
BFG-MT-TA-KM-l.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Review of the BF Goodrich
Mud-Terrain T/A (R) KM


The extremely popular BFGoodrich (R) Mud-Terrain T/A (R) KM is the tire of choice for
many offroaders who want decent off-road performance while maintaining good
street manner.  This radial MT with its semi-aggressive tread is a good choice
for all-around use including dry loose dirt, light mud, sand, and light to
moderate rock.  Another benefit of the BFG Mud Terrain T/A KM is its longevity
with a longer wear factor on the trail and on the street over most Mud Terrain
tires.  Be aware that the 3-ply sidewalls are somewhat vulnerable to sharp rocks
when compared to MTs with tread designs in the sidewall that offer additional
protection.  Sizes available up to 37x12.50R18/D.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
 


BFGoodrich Mud-Terrain T/A (R) KM



  • An outstanding off-road tire 

  • TriGard (R) construction 

  • Tough, aggressive appearance and traction even in extreme conditions 


The ultimate off-road tire. Gives the traction and confidence to go anywhere,
and get back, even through the most extreme off-road conditions. DiggerLugz
power through deep gumbo mud, dirt, sand, and over rocks. Tough, aggressive
appearance. Still just as "streetable" with longer treadlife and lower noise
(compared to Radial Mud-Terrain T/A(R)). TriGard(R) construction for serious
durability. 


Named one of the 10 most influential off-road products.



What it is:  The only tire named by jeep-enthusiast magazine "JP" as
one of the 10 most influential off-road products

of all time for its outstanding off-road traction and race-proven performance.


Who it's for: 4WD enthusiasts who want a more aggressive tire that
delivers serious off-road traction.



Features:



  • DiggerLugz (TM) (upper sidewall traction bars and treadclearing shoulder void
    bars)

  • Rim protector

  • DiggerLugz(TM) upper sidewall traction bars and bold sidewall graphics

  • Improved high-void tread design with larger footprint, interlocking tread
    elements and advanced compounding

  • Dual-tread radius

  • Computer-optimized tread design

  • BFGoodrich Tires' TriGard (R) construction - innovative 3-ply polyester
    carcass

  • Single strand beads on all dimensions (single wire wrapped continuously)


Benefits:



  • Maximized traction and steering control in deep dirt, mud and sand

  • Improved wheel and tire protection from off-road hazards, especially
    during aired down situations

  • Aggressive good looks

  • Incredible rock climbing and slick surface traction

  • More even wear

  • Reduced road noise

  • Exceptional bruise resistance under the tread and in the sidewall

  • Improved ride smoothness and tire uniformity


Manufacturer Contact Info:



BFGoodrich
Corporation


Consumer Relations Department

P.O. Box 19001

Greenville, SC 29602-9001

www.bfgoodrichtires.com
Keywords: BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM Tire


      BFG-MT-TA-KM-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all round tire.
Cons: not too good in snow and ice, rim protector not as good as I'd hope

These are indeed a fair choice in a "compromise tire", i.e. one which sees both pavement and off-pavement conditions. My only complaint about the current BFG MT design is the so-called "rim protector". While it may protect the rim in some situations, it tends to behave like a "probe" which, when it makes contact with a rock or the side of a rut pushes the sidewall in away from the rim, thereby inviting the entry of foreign material into the bead, which results in a slow leak. These tires do not perform as well as you would expect on pack snow or ice, but then what tire does? I'd say these are a good choice for the occasional off-roader who doesn't usually air down. If BFG lost the rim protector, I'd buy another set. Until then, I'm tire shopping for my next set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Offroad
Cons:

I've had these tires for the past 3-4 years, about 35,000 miles on them, and still have tread on them left. On the street they are ok, but once broken in, they get somewhat loud. These are MUD TERRAIN, and you should expect them to be a bit noisy. In snow, they kept my truck straight while I saw other vehicles (both cars AND trucks) veer off the road. In Sand, did surprisingly well, kept in 2wd, and didn't get stuck, then again I didn't take it out to sand dunes like GLAMIS or something, just on some trails around the area. I wouldn't suggest anyone trying that again, unless they have 4wd, or a friend who can pull them out in case shit happens... I wouldn't have a problem buying them again, but if I had a gf/wife and she wanted it to be quiet, then I'd opt for the BFGoodrich A/T...


Jared
city: Apple Valley
state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great mud tire
Cons:

bought these a year ago, went off road in some construction sites and muddy roads, great traction in the mud, if u think your stuck just give it some gas and you'll be out in a jiffy. Great mud tire and is ok in the snow, highly recommend sipping for better traction on snow and ice.


Nathan
city: sioux falls
state: SD
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great set of tires
Cons:

It is a overall very good set of tires I have them on a 1996 chevy it is two wheel drive 3/4 ton I have never got it stuck and I do a lot of Mudding


It is a great set of tires


I highly recomend this set of tires!!!!


Chris Hennesey
city: Riesel
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in the mud, and decent on rock
Cons:

Only had the tires about 2 months on my 06 HEMI but so far I love them! They're pretty good in the mud, and decent on rock. On the average trail, they are perfect!!! This is one of the best all around tires on the market! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!


Josh White
city: Gordo
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: all around good tire
Cons:

i have 2005 tj with 32x11.50 i have 6000 on them and wear good are getting loud they bite hard in mud and clean well road manners are ok for mud tire there isn't a rock it can't climb over in the powdery snow in co they don't do so well unless you keep momentum up. all around good tire


jacob headrick
city: colorado springs
state: CO
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awesome tire , wear like iron
Cons: expensive

Awesome tire even though they are expensive. Probably wont buy again because of the price. Wet conditions on pavement can get really hairy if you forget it is raining and blip the throttle. Getting completly sidways is way too easy. If you got the money buy them, you will like them. They also wear like iron.


T.J.
city: Eldon
state: MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pull good in the mud
Cons:

i had a set of 315/75r16 on a f-250. they pull good in the mud and are smooth on the street.


Jeff
city: ALexandria
state: LA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: have never gotten stuck, NEVER!
Cons:

I purchased a set of BFG MT tires (35x12.5x15) from Discount Tires for my Jeep CJ-7 in 1986. This is back when BFG used a little more nylon and less rubber in their tires. They are STILL on my jeep. I have driven them over every terrain from the hot sands of Arizona to the mud and rocks in Texas, the salty beaches in Puerto Rico, to the snow and woods in upstate New York, and have never gotten stuck, NEVER! They are worn way down and weather-checked but they still hold air and get me around. Find me a tire that'll last you 20 yrs. I bet you can guess what my next set of tires will be.


Tony
city: Massena
state: NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great for the daily driver and weekend trail rig
Cons: tends to tear easily on rock

All around, one of the best tires out there. Great for the daily driver and weekend trail rig. Good road manners, predictable and stable. Not to noisy, yet not an A/T by any means. Not the toughest rubber on the market, tends to tear easily on rock.


Timothy
Red Bluff, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: -Quack
Cons: i make my parents proud!

My name is Brent, people call me Ducky but if u mess with me i will mess you up! I have a limited edition heart beat, fire engine red, 04 silverado(its a bad dude!!) I love to go snow driving and these tires are a perfect fit but for any other kind of terrain they suck huge *Quack*! I love to play football, i want to play free saftey but i cant catch a ball and i am only 5'3. They call me CD but i aint loud I am 5 foot 3 but i make my parents proud!


-Quack
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: All in all a great tire.
Cons:

This is a very good tire. I have 35x12.5 17 on a RAM3500. Awesome on road, they handle very well without alot of noise, and have good traction in all other terrain. Had some fun with them in packed snow though. Very durable. I have put them through any driving condition that you can find and they have performed exceptionaly well. All in all a great tire.


Jesse
Vanderhoof, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome agressive looking tire
Cons:

I just bought some brand new 33x12.50-15 BFG M/T they are an awesome agressive looking tire


Nathan
Homosassa, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: dig good in the mud but weak on flotation
Cons:

I have had 3 sets of these tires on my 91 Jeep wrangler 33x12.50r15 They are good on the highway in rainy weather. Ive gotten 60,000 miles out of each set. They dig good in the mud but weak on flotation. I dont like the rim protectors because nobody can do a front end alignment on the jeep the rim protectors will not allow the machine to hook to the rims. Pretty good in sand never been stuck at beach. Looking for a new tire 35x12.50 r15 mud tire probably not going to get another set I need a change.


Rowdy
Baytown TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good tire, wear gret
Cons:

I've done it all and the tires have worked well. I can't have much fun in the snow due to the fact that they don't lose much traction. They grab well on rocks and definately pull themselves in the mud; while running them for four years I still have an estimated year or so left on them(street).


Michael Etherington of Four Corners Jeep Rockwall, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Awesome design in tire
Cons: Bad point, snow pack and ice

Awesome design in tire. Bad point, snow pack and ice. An improvement for this is possible though. Recommend making them with placement holes to have the option of mounting studs to them for these conditions. Til then, I sipe them. Longer tread life, better traction in snow/ice conditions. Maybe not always the MT, but won't run anything else but a BFG on my rig.


28this
Fairbanks, AK
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: clean pretty good
Cons:

I have a set of 35X12.50X15 on my 1984 GMC k1500 with a 6inch lift and they kick butt. I had it in about 2 foot of mud and they pull right out and clean pretty good. Im most likely gettin another set.


Brandon
doylestown PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire in mud
Cons:

Super tuff I 2 hit a curb a about 40. Tire fine but front end F#*%ed. Great tire in mud, long lasting 2. Will get u to any kegger or bondfire in Texas. After a day in the mud came home with a chunk of rubber missing no flat! On street they growl but sounds tuff, and your exahust should sound louder, grip good on street but will still can send the back end around if you want to. Great tires!


Salge
San Antonio TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons: shure do stink in the mud

there nice but not what i want for the mud for a tire that has the name mud terain they shure do stink in the mud now that i can aford real tires i rud swampers. but think that there good on a rugulare trail.


phillip pellerin
francestown NH
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These Tires are awsome
Cons:

These Tires are awsome! I run them on my Bronco and F150. They are great for work or play! I would not use any other tire that is out there.


MARK
Shafter CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: these tire are for daily driving and thats it!
Cons: horrible tread wear

these tire are for daily driving and thats it! they don't even do that well, good thing they are comparably cheap to real off-road tires. the have poor low pressure traction and horrible tread wear.


james
statesville NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: they cleaned out very well
Cons:

this is a great tire, i have a set of 32x11.50x15 on my toyota and the first time i took them through the mud i was impressed. they cleaned out very well for me. As for the street they handle well but make a lot of noise once you get about half tread. but all in all a great tire!


Forey Holt
Graham NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome in the mud
Cons:

Have these on an 04 TJ and love them. Excellent street traction, Dry & Wet. Awesome in the mud, get through lots in 2 wheel drive.


Scott
Austin TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I gave this tires such a good rating because I have them on six of my trucks. I've haven had a problem with yet. My personal truck has them to 33x12.50 and I have 65,000 miles on them they're still not have worn. if you want a good tire there the ones for you.


brad
rutland VT
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: it does very good in mud, snow, and lumbered trails
Cons: Some road noise but tolarable

This tire is a very good all around tire for all seasons, it does very good in mud, snow, and lumbered trails. They dig in and bite where you need them. Some road noise but tolarable. On wet roads not as good as All Terrain but will sacrifice for the better traction off road. They will defintely throw the mud and get you where you want to go. Excellent tire will buy again!!!!!!!!!!


Josh Brenner
Toledo OH
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all round tire for Street / Mud
Cons:

GReat tire if you want both streetablility and offroad performace. I got a set on my Toyota Tacoma and I love them. Perform well on the weekend and drive well during the week.


Roy
Pottstown, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction no matter where or when
Cons: weak side wall

I cant complain on how well the tire grips and slings. The only thing I complain about and the reason why I got rid of them was because of a weak sidewall. I drive a '90 Dodge W350 (heavy truck) and when a lane change comes into mind the truck will sway pretty bad. Almost as if the tire will roll off the bead. Mind you I have load range E tires and run 65 - 80 psi because I carry/haul heavy weight. If you are small and/or light this tire will not let you down, big and heavy, well just beware.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good on road with no noise
Cons: havent encountered any yet

for this tire i would have to say its all about the tire pressure.......i ran 8 psi in snow and was awesome.....goin up hills like it wasnt snowy...good trail tire and medium psi....
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: price
Cons: doesnt work well at all, tire wear

They are a POOR mans POOR excuse for a MUD tire. The do well in dirt, but suck in REAL gumbo mud, ice, gravel or snow. The tread wear is terrible. Put these against a Toyo MT, Truxs MT, Baja Claw or any other REAL off-road tire and you will see the light. Night and day, the BFG's are a jack of all trades, master of none.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good mud traction, very good on the street, low noise, great on rock crawling, and trail riding.
Cons: bigger side wall lugs would be a plus.

these tires are very good in just about every thing you would put them through. very good in mud, sand and great on trails. decent rock tire when aired down. I would recommend them all the way. I got 40,000+ miles on mine before they had to be retired.
SuperTractionGrip

Registered: December 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sat December 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I thought they were Very Good wearing Mud tire. . . just a bit over 40,000 miles out of a set of these. . .


Mike
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $850.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Amazing off-road and on-road
Cons: These tires will slide every once and a while on wet roads, but not often.

This tire is amazing off-road and very decent on-road. I got a set of 33/12.50s for my Jeep TJ last summer of 07 and they look brand new with about 5,000 miles on them. They still have the nipples on them. I go mudding with my brother in his Rubicon with 33' SSRs and i can go almost anywhere he can. I think these tires should get 4 stars for mud. Eventhough they are not self-cleaning, they do great. I have had mine in swampy mud all the way up to the fenders and I got out with no problems. They do great on rocks and trails and very well in deep snow. I live in the WV mountains and have had no problems with the snowy,icy roads this winter. Lets face it, not many tires will do great on Ice, but these seem to hold their own pretty well in a low gear. The only time I have lost traction is on sharp turns with wet roads. This is a great tire and i highly recomend it for anyone who needs them for a daily driver, but also is looking for that aggressive look with good off-road performance as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good tread design and grip
Cons: bad wear they suck hard for any type of street driving

they would be a good tire for off road only but these tires are way to soft and wear to quickly with any street driving. even with proper rotation and air pressure I would never buy another set but if i bought a truck with them one i wouldnt rip them off. if that makes sense to u
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great for on and off road use
Cons: I just would like to have more aggesive that will last on the street

i will most likly try mt baja claws next
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Product recognition loyalty and quality
Cons: sidewall weak

I started running BFG's (AT's) in 1987. Put a set of 33x12.50x15's on a 1984 Toyota SB PU 4X4. Never saw less than 40,000 miles per set. Have run BFG's ever since. Switched over to the Mud Terrains on my 86 Forerunner and these suckers will definitely win a mud throwin fight. Just dont throw anything pointy or sharp at the sidewalls. Good at self cleaning and makes over a foot of snow seem way less exciting than Mr. Toad's Wild Ride.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GREAT ALL AROUND TIRE
Cons: ICE DRIVING

I DRIVE 1000 MILES A WEEK IN CO.OIL FEILDS GREAT WEARING ALL CONDITION TIRE SHEER ICE DRIVEING AVERAGE FOR A MUD TIRE HIGHLY RECCOMENDED GOOD BUY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Handle heavy loads with added traction
Cons: narrow

I have a two wheel drive Ford 3/4 pickup that demands great traction and after i put these on it can handle heavy loads, give me traction off-road (especially in fields) but also deliver needed traction on the street with little noise
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they look great
Cons: dont think there a good buy if you cant take them on the high way with out them getting too hot and does not sound like they do to good in mud with out hauling ass, i want to be able to cruise through mud not blow everything in my engine or worry about ax

i have been comparing bfgoodrich TA M/T to the nitto grapplers and bf seems like you get more for the money
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth,quiet flexible sidewalls, i could go on & on about this awesome tire!
Cons: a little pricey, but worth it.

I have been running this tire since '87. first on my jeep commanche, and now on my 4runner. i have no complaints yet, neither does my dad and his friends who run the same tires. all i can say is these tires are AWESOME!!!!!
mudd

Registered: June 2008
Location: Ridley Park, Pa.
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $157.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good street wear. Great offroad
Cons: Lack of grip on wet roads

I have run 35s on 2 differnt 4x4s. They were great on both heavy trucks and Jeeps.
On road they wear great. The road noise isn't too bad. They balance with very little weight. The ride is nice if not aired up too much for the vehicle.
Offroad they were amazing. They dig through mud and clean themselves very well. On the rocks the wrapped around and climbed right over them.
The only downside to these tires is on wet pavement and on a heavy truck. They slip alot if starting off going uphill. Some sipes in the tread would help alot.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EXCELLENT TYRES
Cons: cost.

ive been running on the same set for almost 2-3 years now. i live in far far north queensland in the cape york. they have never let me down there great on road to but abit slippery in the wet on a smooth peice of bitumen.ive pulled out at least 4 cruisers and 3 hiluxs runnin on coopers and wranglers.and others sorts of all terrain tyres. im driving a 2.8l rodeo. so its doin me wonders these tyres.as for punches and what not ive never had a problem apart from A screw. im down to my last few mm of tread (literaly ive worn em to slicks) and only now that one tyre has chipped. i swear by these tyres. if only they would do somethin about the price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: none
Cons: wear is bad

brand new they are great in the snow and off road. 15,000km later they are done.i rotated every 5,00km and there wear is perfectly even but only at about 30%. i drove them only throught the winter months in canada. i wont buy these again. maybe goodyear mtr or toyo open country mt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: I have a '94 f-150, mild motor build, 9" lift and 35" tires, and I like the BFG because it works good in mud, especially when yur standin on it, they clean out like a gumbo mudder, i just wish they came in a 38" version
Cons: They are not as good as a Bias ply TSL or gumbo mudder off pavement, and they dont howl like them either, but if you like quiet road friendly tires than these might be a great tire for you.

There a great all around tire, not as impressive as a TSL, or gateway gumbo mudder off road, however there way better than a thornbird or ground hawg in mud **from experiance, to be fair i did have 33" hawgs, so i imagine a 38" hawg would rock**
But im oldschool, I miss the old Gateway Gumbo Mudder, I would love to find a set of new 38.5's, those are the best tire for mud.
Again I have a bias opinion on my tires, i like them loud and aggressive, so for these tires to keep me happy trust me if yur the type of person that is looking for a quiet tire, than these tires are plenty aggresive for you. They handle really good on the road, even rain and slush I can go 80 without worry of sliding off the road.
Overall there a good tire.
yellowF150

Registered: November 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon November 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $269.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Takes a beating!
Cons:

I have an 04 F150 Supercrew FX4 with a 6" lift and I have taken the truck on trails at Rausch Creek in PA. These tire performed on rock, snow, and everything between. The only thing bad about these tires is that there is no more tread, about 3/32 left. I totaled up 33,000 miles on them. My last outing was not fun due to the lack of tread. I am going with ProComp Xterrain just because they were on sale. Hopefully I can get as good as performance with those as I did with the KMs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Inexpensive and trustworthy in snow, mud, street. Good compromise.
Cons: Noisy after 40k, fail after 50k but thats okay

I have 2007 jeep rubicon and just got to 55k km and the tires have been good so far. I live in Canada and feel comfortable in snow and mud. I am just looking to replace the tires (cupping, very noisy now, and losing pressure) and have looked around. For the price and the combination of road and off-road this is the right choice. The tire people say that I should have rotated them and I have not because i have a life. So if you want a tire that will work well for 55k km without any maintenance - this is it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of 31 10.50's on a 2000 Tacoma and they take me through any thing I want to go through. Rides great on the street, not even hardly any road noise!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: OK in sand and street ride is OK - balanced well
Cons: won't clean out mud, wear quick, loud, poor wet pavement traction

I was totally disappointed in these tires. After everything I read I thought they'd be great - they sucked in the mud, were loud on the street, wore quickly, and got very poor traction on wet pavement. I've used much better tires at much cheaper prices.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: The tread wear is awsome
Cons: Hard pack snow and ice

Tread wear is an aspect everyone looks at when buyin a tire unless ur flippin rich...,,not this guy.. Then this mud terrain is the one to buy if ur lookin at that..I mean it all depends how u drive. If u drive like me, u for sure gotta look at the wear life. No one really wants to drive like an old man but for some tires u gotta...Not these so untill i buy into a shitty set of tire's I'm thankin BFG for these! YEEAAAH!
GRTeamBG

Registered: January 2009
Location: Bulgaria,Europe
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: All-round tyre. Good choice of sizes
Cons: Not especially good on mud & wet road

Decent all-round tire. Very good on sand, wood trails, rocks. By far not the best performer in mud. Sidewalls seem to be weak and can be punctured rather easily by rocks or tree branches.
The so-called rim protector did not do very well protecting the rims. It would rather make getting mud between tire and rim easier.
Performance on wet road was not good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $185.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great Offroad in rocky or muddy terrain
Cons: Terrible in Ice or even Snow packed roads

I've been running BFG AT's for about the last 15 years on all my 4X4's and have always been very happy with them, but decided to try the MT's on my Land Rover since my commute to work is only 2 miles now. They are great when I go 4-wheeling in rocky or muddy trails, but snow or ice is terrible, I even got them sipped but I still slide everywhere. I thing the AT's are much better all around tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price, Aggresive look, quiet,
Cons: Will probably have to get them sipped

Only paid $90 for the tires, cost $493 total for 4 tires weight, balanced and put on. I can't complain for the price and they have great road manners for such an aggresive looking tire, waiting to see how they do in the rain and on ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Decent tire for paved road and soft off-road, not very noisy
Cons: Horrible in mud

I am using a set of 31/10,5 R15 on a '95 Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero.
As this is called a Mud Terrain tire, you would expect they could handle mud situations easily. In fact they are clogging very fast, and self cleaning is horrible. As soon as they are clogged, you could be as well on normal street tires, they do not make any difference.
If you use them more than 80% on-road and sometimes you drive on some unpaved or dust roads they are OK. However be careful on wet or icy asphalt, they do not help you too much in such circumstances.
I will definitely NOT buy a second set, and pretty soon going to change them even they are only 25% worn out after 12.000 KM.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

just looking for decent tires for mud (work) and sand (w/e fishing) how are the firestone MT's, I live in southeast TX., so snow, sleet not much problem, mostly want to get where I'm going without a lot of drama, and be able to to drive 100+ miles to work everyday (4 days a week)-at freeway speeds- 80-85+
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good in mud
Cons: not to good on wet roads

this tire is great in mud, but not so good on the roads.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good in mudd
Cons: none!!!!!!!

i have a 04 wrangler with these mud tires i have never gotten stuck in the mud with these tires they have never let me down. i hit a curb doing 35 mph and the didnt blow
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good in mudd
Cons: none!!!!!!!

i have a 04 wrangler with these mud tires i have never gotten stuck in the mud with these tires they have never let me down. i hit a curb doing 35 mph and the didnt blow
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great on road and off road
Cons: "people cant read"

people! read what kind of tire they are "mud terrian"......i bought a 93 f150 with 35 bfg mud terrians...the tires are a year old and still have 75% of their life left and i drive 43 miles to work 6 days a week. they make noise on pavement..what off road tire doesnt? yes- wet roads can be trouble but with any off road tire once again..ive been thru the mud plenty of times..they work great....tire(S) play a role when on/off roading but dont forget the drver as well....."be safe and happy 4x4n!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $152.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very aggressive tire
Cons:

I love my BFG Mud Terrain tires. I have a 1996 Ford Ranger STX stock running 30/9.5/15 tires. I have had them for almost a year and have not gotten stuck because of the tires. They are not that noisy on the pavement. Also, they do great in dirt, sand, snow,and mud. All around great tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $153.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Decent price, Decent wear, Tough tire
Cons: Terrible in street-snow, soso in powder, Terrible in rain

These are west-coast, or trail only tires, basically anywhere you don't drive on wet or snowy roads. Treadlife is decent, but the lack of siping makes them extremely slippery on wet asphalt or concrete, and horrible in slushy snow. I had a set of 35x12.30-15 on my K5 Blazer, replacing a set of General Grabber AP's. Oh how I wish General still made the Grabber AP, the only thing these BFGs have over the old Grabber AP is toughness, otherwise, they are a mediocre mud tire at best. Pick any mud tire with siping, and it will be better than this one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good mileage on street and offroad excl. on sand looks good on my Toy. I like these tires soft side walls no need to air down on the sand .
Cons: Worn half way gets a little noisey tires tend to get rounded cleets if used mostly on sand.

I like these Mud Terrains been using BFG for over 30 years had the 1st set of muds back in the 80's great traction in the sand for 4 wheeling esp. with a V6 and a 350TH trans mated to a Currie 9 in 488 gears and a detroit locker the front a Gleason Thorson with 488 yeah a triple-D Duel Drive I know its the best gear locker made.LOL Its in the Military Hummers. BFG's the way to go
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Treadlife, traction on wet/frozen ground, quiet road ride
Cons: 3 ply sidewall

I have had a set on my nissan xterra for 3 and a half years now. I have around 70,000 miles on the tires and they still have tread. I like them, they have gotten me into and out of many crazy situations, mud, snow, water(streams) wet rock crawling out of stream crossings, woodland trails, etc.


They perform very well in fresh snowif you know how to drive in snow . Road noise has become louder as the rubber has worn down but still not crazy loud.
I do not know who would write a bad review about this tire, I can only imagine they are either street warriors who never tak their truck off road and have the tires for looks or just do not know how to correctly drive off road. Either way these are the best MT tire for your daily driver on the market, mainly because the rubber lasts. Again rated at 60,000 miles, im on 70,000 and still plenty left.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $289.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Looks good
Cons: They WILL NOT STAND BEHING THEIR PRODUCT

I had a RF tire separate the tread and damage my truck really bad, And luckily didn't kill anyone when it took off for the ditch at 70 almost flipping the truck. Michelin (who owns BFG) Will not replace the tire or fix the truck. I had to replace 2 of the other 3 because they were also out of round probably separated too.


If you have these tires you might be in serious danger. remove them if you travel faster than 20.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: quiet on the road
Cons: expensive

i have these tires on a 04 chevy 1500, ive had em for 6k miles and very little wear. they hook up better in soupy mud then they do in think mud such as clay but overall a good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $198.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: this is the best tire for sand! if you put it on 2psi of air.
Cons: they are extint

this is the best tire for sand! if you put it on 2psi of air.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: if it ever gets icy where u live dont buy these tires

these tires get me anywhere i would wanna go in any conditions other than ice. possibly the worst tires ever in the ice. makes me wanna roll em off a cliff. smoothed over swampers did better in snow and ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great on road performance and great in mud
Cons: not so good on wet roads

they came on my truck when i bought it and im glad. would recomend to anybody
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: driving on snow, snowy streets
Cons: a little noise

Nissan Terrano II. actually i bought BF only today and felt a huge difference between these tyres and old one's (cooper discoverer A/T). I couldn't handle a front of my car, i couldn't drive 2wd on my snowy yard, the trails was a most horrible things i could meet, acceleration on snowy streets was poor (allways sideways) and i'm not talking about deep snow (sugar type), but now everything changed. acceleration in 2WD on a icy streets just amazing, trails?.. what is that? 2WD a same as 4, difference wich i felt was only in a deep snow and only then i was pushed to turn in 4WD. Good old school!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long wear, Good in Mud & Snow
Cons: none

Have used this tire on many Trucks from snow plowing to off roading, Full size Blazers to F-350 Diesels, Preforms great off road and in snow and I get 60,000 mi. from them ( rotating every 10,000 mi.) and with enough tread left that I can still sell them for spares.Looking foward to trying the KM-2's to see if they live up to these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent tires
Cons: discontinued in 2008

super tough tire, the only tire ive ever owned that could hold up on the brutal logging roads in the north woods of Maine can't imagine why they stopped making them, would love to find a set of 265/75-16s, id buy a dozen of them if i could find them....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I trust these tires
Cons:

I have a 2001 Chevy 1500 4x4, I bought these tires in 2006, I haven't kept up on my balancing and rotating of the tires but they have lasted me 4years with over 80,000mi. I mainly use the tires on the road, little snow, and sand. I have never been stuck. Yes the rubber chunks off a little bit and the side wall cracks, but overall i loved these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Performance and durability
Cons:

I used to have 33' BF MUD in my jeep and the performance was great. Here in Brazil we have mainly mud tracks and the performance is great. I consider this tyre the best on/off road performance for a mud tyre that I have ever seen.
The only improvement taht could be done is the performance on flat terrain...it should grip or dig a little more.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $325.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good on highway
Cons: bad sidewall tread design

Bad tire sidewall/tread design
With 50 km on the tires, going down a wooded trail in the middle of nowhere at midnightflat tire from a stick in the sidewall, WTF
Had to replace the tire that I do not trust anymore
The tire has a narrow contact patch for the overall width and that with an air down to 20psi produces a bulge at the sidewall with no protection
Had to clean out rocks and sand from between the bead and rim 4 times now and only 2000km on them
At the cost of these not worth the money unless you never go off road
I am looking at Mickey Thompson Baja Claw with 6ply sidewalls
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $120.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

after reading a lot of reviews I decided to put these tyres on my 25 year old Mercedes 300GD. I can not say a lot about the performance or grip on different road conditions but I have a serious issue with the roll resistance of these tyres on the highway.


My "oldtimer" only has 88hp which gives the car a max speed of 130kmh. Now, with thes new tyres I only run 105kmh. Both were messured with gps not on the speedometer, replaced tyres were Wrangler all terrain.


If you have plenty of power in your 4x4 you will not have this problem, you just put your foot down more. However, your fuel consumption will go up drasticly if you mount these tyres.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: They are great in the mud
Cons: Wear kinda fast

These tires are good all around, the only problem i had was that i had to rotate them alot because my fat ass wife put about 400 pounds on passenger side of my truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a '94 F150 I use 35x12.50 and they will last! They dont hold up in thick sand but mud is a different story, I have not been stuck untill they reached 1/4 tred. Road friendly (3yrs and going).
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Wear
Cons: Deep mud performance

Very good tyre, especially taking into consideration the on road performance that is very good for a mud. The issue with this tyre in Brazil is the cost, as we have similar options with much lower prices.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: last forever, great all around tire, awsome aired down
Cons: can't find any more

I've run these tires almost 10 years on my 5,000 lb. 4x4 with Detroit lockers, and they still have lots of tread left. I can't say that about my wife's Wrangler with a year old KM2 (give BFG's a bad name). They have done amazing aired down even to 4 pounds in the deep snow, mud, and rocks. I can't seem to kill these 35's, to justify my wife allowing me to buy 39's.


 
Pit-Bull-Rocker-Extreme-l.jpg
Pitbull Rocker Exteme Offroad Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.