Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX MT Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
100 274252
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
74% of reviewers $422.37 7.2
BFG-krawler-l.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Review of the BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX
The BFGoodrich Krawler is a monster of a Radial tire. BFGoodrich specifically designed this tire to excel in the world of rockcrawling, while still giving the driver performance in a variety of terrains, including on paved road. The Krawler's tread design is an aggressive, strong one with massive lugs, super-strong sidewalls, and an extra shoulder lip of rubber around the bead to help protect the rim and aid the tires resistance to popping off the bead. At low pressures, the sidewall and tread flexes readily and surprisingly well for such a massive tire, enveloping obstacles as the sidewalls bulge. Tread lugs extend way down the sidewall offering protect as well as helps to increase traction when sidewall bite can make the difference on rock and in mud. Where the BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX excels best is on the rocks. When aired down to the single digits, the chunky lugs of soft compound grip big time on all types of rocks from the knarly to the slick. Sharp rocks and wood spikes offer little problem as the Krawler resists tears and punctures to an impressive degree. In the mud the Krawler isn't at its best. The tread doesn't self clean as well as some of the other mud performers on the market unless generous amounts of throttled wheelspin are applied. On the wooded trails this tire does very well, getting good bite the varying conditions. In the sand the Krawler bites strong and will dig if too much throttle is applied although flotation is good. On the street, the BFGoodrich Krawlers perform better than most aggressive tires with a somewhat smooth ride. This is in part due to their construction as a radial tire and the staggered tread design. However they will still let you know they're down there as some lug slap will be noticed. As far as their look, the Krawler has a very aggressive appearance and will definitely turn heads. Sidewall Plys: 4 Nylon. Tread Plys: 4 Nylon, 2 Steel. Load Rating: C. Available sizes: 35x13.50R15/C, 37x12.50R17/C, 37x12.50R17/C

Manufacturers description of this tire:
BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX


Introducing the world's best rock-crawling tire. Ideal for extreme terrain conditions and the winner of multiple rock-crawling championships. Features an ultra-aggressive deep-lug tread pattern and one of the most puncture resistant sidewalls of any tire we've ever offered. Available in two sizes: molded (37X12.50R17 and 35X13.50R15) or grooveable (37X12.50R17). Our ultimate off-road tire, designed for awesome performance on the rocks and in the dirt. Limited quantities available in 35- and 37-inch sizes.


World champion rock crawling performance.
What it is: Xtreme traction off-road tire that has won more rock crawling championships than any other tire.
Who it's for: Rock crawling competitors and hardcore off-roaders.
In 2004, BFGoodrich tires won 51 of 54 major rock crawling championships.


Features:



  • Ultra-aggressive deep-lug tread pattern

  • Four nylon sidewall plies

  • Race-spec carcass

  • Brawny, solid sidewall lugs

  • X-tra traction tread compound

  • Rim protector


Benefits:



  • Large, deep lugs - even deeper than Mud-Terrain T/A KM

    help provide exceptional traction in rock, mud and dirt.

    Tread can be carved to tune performance to meet the

    specific needs of the consumer

  • One of the highest puncture resistant sidewalls of any

    tire we've ever offered

  • A super-tough carcass built like some of our off-road

    racing tires. The lessons we learn in off-road racing are

    built right into the Krawler T/A KX

  • Deep, large and solid sidewall lugs aid both traction and

    puncture resistance

  • Softer tread compound evolved from our years of offroading

    experience. Conforms better to uneven surfaces, increases traction

  • Improved wheel and tire protection from off-road hazards, especially
    during aired-down situations


 Manufacturer Contact Info:

 



BFGoodrich
Corporation



Consumer Relations Department

P.O. Box 19001

Greenville, SC 29602-9001

Phone: 1-877-788-8899 

www.bfgoodrichtires.com
Keywords: BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX MT Mud Terrain Tire


      BFG-krawler-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all round tire
Cons: could be better in the mud

I have used this tire in the past. If you're doing nothing but mud then its not for you, but if you do a rounded type of wheeling then I highly recommend them. I siped the ones that I had, and the traction on rocks and terra firma was beyond what you would expect. Wayyyyyyyy beyond. Its like spidermans hands gripping to the side of a wall. On road, they're a little noisy, and wear like a Swamper radial, but I used them as a daily driver for two years and they still had a bit of tread left when I ditched them. I would have bought them again, but I've moved, and there is absolutely nothing but mud where I now live (except now, cause it's 20 below 0). I will be running Iroks next season, when the snow melts.


Robb - Fort St. John, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very Good All Around
Cons: Tend to slide on wet pavement

I have these on my '95 Cherokee and can't complain. The only reason they ever let me down is due to my own stupidity. I.E. high centering when I slipped into some crazy ruts. They tend to slip on the road when it's raining but no worse than any other MT's I've had. I think I got a great return for my money and as a broke ass college student that's pretty important!


Justin - Westfield, MA
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smoooth some what quite
Cons: none yet

good on rocks some what good on trail..
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing tires
Cons: none

best offorad tires ive ever owned. from mud to rocks they dominate. deffinatntly recomend!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,350.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

AWESOME tire to have on your truck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing look.
Cons: the tire isn't to good on the road and it slides all over when its wet

the tire grips any terrain you point your truck or car to. for me i got a 2000 V-8 mustang cobra and got the 35" under it. it is really amazing and glad to buy more when these wear out
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $260.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: fair tire
Cons: expensive, poor sizing.

I'd stay with yoko mt... better tire overall!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons:

F-350 Super Duty. These Tires are tough as nails. Great traction and an awesome military look to them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: real good in the mud and even gave my truck a smoother ride
Cons: none i can think of

they have great grip on almost any surface and look good and arent to expensive
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: it F*CKING awsom works graet for the flood way
Cons: loud on the highway

buy if u like offroading best traction ever
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $218.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good in Mud and Rock -- pretty quiet not much louder than the Dune Grapplers that came off
Cons: Flimsy sidewall --- sliced one the first weekend at the ranch. In addition, 2 of the 4 tires could not be road force balanced successfully.

Might be a good tire if mud is all you run through but rocks no way. I have always had trouble with BFG's on the rocks but thought I would try these new ones out.


Will not make that mistake again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Godd in mud, gravel , sand, and waiting for snow to come.
Cons: None

This review is for the new Mud Terrain KM2, for some reason it loads to this page.
New Mud Terrain KM2 blows old mud terrain outta water. Best mud terrain i've ever owned, definite tire for the all around person.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good in sand and rocks
Cons:

So far had them in the sand and rocks, these tires performed great. Out did the old Destination M/T's I had by a mile. Would recommend this tire to all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good on rocks
Cons: cost and wear like swampers

love the tire on rocks and trail havent had on sand overall good tire will buy agian
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $900.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

not good for mud but good control on street
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $485.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Pretty good apperance...thats it!
Cons: NOISY

Well, I have always been a fan of firestone destination mt's...went through 2 sets on my 2000 silverado z71. Figured it was time for a change.
So far I have had these for about 25,000 miles and boy do they suck. They are almost 50% gone! I shake rattle and roll on the street( especially at parking lot speeds ). Don't get me wrong, they grab dirt and sand just fine but in the mud they like to dig, and dig, and dig instead of climbing out of the ruts. They have about the same street wear as a super swamper tsl and I would recommend these for a beach/sand vehicle only unless you like ALOT of noise and vibration and are richer than me. lol
-Bill
Palatka, Florida
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Appearance, good on rocks, street and trail
Cons: None so far

Awesome looking tires. They not only look good, but have performed well so far. I am not sure what everyone is talking about with the noise issue. My BFG MT TA/KM2's are as just a tad bit noisier than my wifes BFG AT's. They are not anywhere as noisy as the original MT's!!! They grip rock gr-8 (try letting some air out if u r having probs) and take trails with ease. They are awesome on the street as well. I have only had mine for a month now, I hope they don't wear as quickly as everyone is saying. Nonetheless, these are good tires from a company that stands behind their products.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Performance, longevity
Cons: none to speak of

I have gotten 20,000 miles out of these tires with about 5 or 10 thousand more to go. Its done great in Colorado on the rocks and works great in the mud and on the street. I have 35's on my jeep and I'm gunna put some 35's on my truck too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth, quiet, flexible sidewall, long wearing tread life. Ican go on and on with this!
Cons: a little pricey, but worth it.

I have been running these tires since '87.
My dad and all his friends run it too w/no complaints. I've gone though 3 sets of these tires and not once thought about changing to another. these tires are just AWESOME !!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Long Life
Cons: Vibration and wear

I just took these of my silverado, and they helped me through some tuff spots in the mud. They also last a long time. The only negatives I have is the rough ride they gave me, even when balanced. The wear on them was also wierd and uneven, and my truck is perfectly aligned. I just replaced them with the new Dick Cepek Mud country and the smoothness of my ride and lower tire are significantly better. Also the ability to handle wet roads was not as good as my new DC. I just they last as long as the BFG's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wonderful on street and in mud
Cons: none

Goes so go in the mud and isnt that loud on the street.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: all

bfg sucks all together if you want a real tire get a dunlop mud rover
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Tires work in all terrain. low road noise for an aggressive tire
Cons: Seems to chunk easy

This tire works fine if you know how to drive. Air down, slow down. Work great on rocks,sand. Wet rocks are no problem. Someone posted 1/2 tread lift at 25k so they suck? do the math 1/2 of 25k is 50k, not bad for a mud tire. Buy a highway tire if you want more miles out of a tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Quiet for a mud terrain
Cons: Shake rattle and roll

I just installed a set of 35x12.50x15's on my 77 Bronco as soon as I got on the highway to go home I felt a vibration. I went and had them checked out on a Hunter road force machine 2 failed badlly, and exceded the limits and could not be made to work. The other two did pass but by just the slightest margin.


I called BFG and even with the dealer I bought them from telling them two needed to be replaced, BFG would only authorize one replacement.


If a company won't stand behind there tires, I won't ever buy from them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great grip, wear great
Cons: flat spot easily for a radial

They kick ass for an all around wheeler/daily driver...I've had since they VERY first came out, and am still running the same set with close to 15/32's tread as a DD. Maybe I have a harder compound? They out perform my buddies MTR's in every possible way.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

my dad wants to buy them for his suburban wich is a 1995 gmc brand new 6.5L diesel @#cking dirty motor 4inch lift and he wnats bfg mud terrain t/a km2 i have heard so many good things
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: all

BFGOODRICH is the worst tire ever period u want a good tire get a dunlop mud rover
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: very noisy, not for every day hwy way use.hard to kee balance

not for every day hwy way use.hard to keep balance.20,000 miles thats all i could get out of them ,with rotation.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Pretty good in rocks and on trails
Cons: Sucks in mud-doesn't clean out at all also is noisy on the street for such a "tame" mud tire

Extremely disappointed in these tires. Good in rocks, OK on trail & sand, they totally sucked in the mud as well as being loud on the street & lousy on wet pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tuneable traction through air pressure, nice on road characteristics, not overly loud... nowhere near as loud as swampers or crappy MTR's
Cons: none at all... nor do I expect to have any

I have been wheeling in the snow with temps ranging anywhere from 0 to -45C and 2 feet of snow and upto 4 foot drifts.
I find that these tires stay soft in the cold and get insane amounts of traction when aired down. I run 15 psi in 33-10.50/15's on a cherokee with a five speed.I drive 'em very hard and they amaze me more each day.
IF YOU DRIVE A STREET QUEEN...maybe you should buy some street tires!
This is an OFF-ROAD tire that runs nice on the road. Don't get the two mixed up.
One more word.....
PHENOMINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Longevity, never got stuck with these.
Cons: A little pricy, but overall a great tire.

The dude saying these suck must be on drugs & Dunlop Mud Rover can't even hold a candle to BFG's, I know, I replaced the Mud Rovers with the BFG's. Once I siped them, these were the best all around off/on road tires. I have 35's on 6 inch lifted Ram & have put 40,000 miles on them & they still have 1/4 inch of tread. They outlast any Swamper. And far out last any Mickey Thompson, Dick Cepek. Would purchase again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: decent street tire, very quiet, good on dry rocks
Cons: horrible on street in rain, gum up horribly in mud, weak side walls

i have these tires on my rubicon. they are decent on the street, unless it is raining, and once they hit a trail it goes down hill. they do not get great traction in mud on hills, they "tri guard" blows, i've cut 3 tires down 2 on rock, and one in a field, i'm looking forward to the day i can move on to a radial interco
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: everything

these tires are just plain worthless i would rather run a bias ply swamper anyday of the week i had these tires 2 days the shook me to death and i turned in my driveway and one split right down the center and bfg wont replace there products would rather run all four doughnuts
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Overall a good tire, on or off road
Cons: could pull harder in mud

Overall great tire, absolutely loved them when they were brand new. Good mileage for mud tire, handles well on and offroad. Unfortunately, once they to about 1/2 tread, they seem to only have about 1/4 of the pulling power in mud as they did new. Nothing like the AT/KO's which suck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: None
Cons: More than I can name

These are good street tires. They are supposed to do well in the mud but are terrible. If you like a pretty tire on your tough truck that has a pretty paint job with 6 chrome shocks per wheel and never goes off road, these tires are for you! If you really off road save some money and buy a great off road tire. Get the General Mudder, they are great off road!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: nice ride,great traction,great traction in rocks
Cons: i' v had them 6mo. had 3 flats,one replacement,

i live in las vegas nev.and the rocks around my house tare them up so bad that i'm replacing them i drive a 1999 jeep tj glade i bought them at Discount Tire they are going to warranty them
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent traction in mud, clears well
Cons: not the best tire for sand

I have 235/75/15 km2 tires on my ford ranger. They have taken me through some deep mud holes. I get stuck in deep sand sometimes but I thats because I have a 2wd truck. Great on the road and has a nice soft hum.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the mud and on the street
Cons: none so far

This is a review for the BFG Mud Terrain T/A KM2....I have a set of 305/55/20's on my 2007 King Ranch F150, and last weekend I drove them through bumper deep mud while pulling out a Toyota extended cab, and they never miised a beat...I'm very impressed with them in the mud, and on the road!!! They hum a little on the road, but I like that sound anyway!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud and on street
Cons: none

good offroad tire that handles pretty well on the street seam to be wearing well
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: bad ass
Cons: n/a

nice tire 4 the money + it out performs everthing else out there
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: wear to fast

I bought these tires less than a year ago expecting them to be ass good as the old bfg mud terrains. They did not compaire i have 20,000 miles on them and have to get new tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looks run smooth got just the right bite for a weak trans
Cons: no wide sizes

For the guy that says they rattle his truck apart. I would say buy a new rig. These tires run smooth at 85 and grip and slip when you want them to. Not a big mudding tire but does well with light rigs. And Noise? Hardly a sound compared to a swaper or baja. Siping makes them really stick to the rocks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction, long wear, reliable sidewalls, All good if not great!
Cons: None - they are aggresive mud tires - buy a car if you can't handle them

I have a 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon lifted 3"'s using 35's. I have 26,000 miles on them and almost half the tread left. I wheel every 2 weeks in SoCal mostly in rock and they are awesome. Never had a sidewall blow out but I should have the way I scrape these against the rocks at 14 psi. Super sticky on rock, good flotation in sand at low pressure. Never broke a bead. They flex like crazy and I am really impressed at the lack of chucking. Been in the snow with them also and I was the only Jeep out of 10 that did not have to winch up one of the steepest rock, snow covered sections. Love these tires all around and use them as a daily driver. On the freeway even at 80 - 90 mph they feel safe. Would recommend to anyone for quality, performance and looks.


Go to 4x4corps.com for photos.


2007 Silver (4 door) Unlimited Rubicon
San Diego, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: not as loud as thought, balanced easy
Cons: unstable at highway speeds

I have only about a 200 miles on these 285 75 16 on my F250. They were quieter than I thought. The shop said they balanced easy with little wieght. Very unstable at highway speeds. Has a very unstable feeling at speeds over 40 mph in corners. Like they pull into the turn which is not good. Not my alignent, my other tires were fine. I do 30/70 mountain trails/pavement, bought these for a tough sidewall since I cut four cooper sidewalls this year (all I could get for my previous 16.5 rims). Might have made a mistake. Probably a good tire off highway only. I paid $1,000 out the door for the set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tire
Cons:

so good i just bougt another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: deer hunter
Cons:

very happpy with this tire , very quite for a mud tire and excellent for any off raod use. I do not spin my tires any more when on the trail and in light mud.not sure about the ware factor , only had them for a few months but i do know that they handle better than any other tire i have tried.and get alot of complements on the look !
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in mud, rocks, and looks cool
Cons: kinda loud, little rougher ride, not great in sand

i put some on my 2000 Silverado 1500 and they perform great in mud and on the trail. but on the sand, they dig real bad making it harder to get up the dunes. on the road, the ride is a little rough but that may have something to do with the 3" body lift i put on right before i installed the tires..but i would recommend them anyday
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: pritty good in mud and rocks
Cons: wear fast, a little pricy, not good in snow or rain.

they cup pritty bad wear fast and have pritty poor tration in snow and rain. i have em on an 05 wrangler and i off road every week. if not than im hunting or fishing. i think side walls are pritty tuff been pritty hard on them off road havent lost on yet. also my father inlaw has them on his f250 and they also wearing fast. price+wear+preformance= me not buying again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great on road manners
Cons: after super swampers they leave a lot to be desired

Great all around tires but not aggressive enough for a purely trail rig.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Amazing traction on rocks
Cons: None

I have the 37x12.5x17s on my H1. I mainly offroad on rock in SoCal, AZ and Utah. These tires have amazing traction on slickrock, granite, limestone, etc. haven't been in the mud yet with them but for places like Moab they are great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: never get stuck in mud
Cons: zip

these tires, if aired down, get great traction. Sounds like the people who hate this tire dont know how to drive...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: too much to list
Cons: weak sidewall

Ive been running on 2mm of tread or less and the only thing that has stoped me was my diffs hitting the ground. awsome rock tires. able to move up 60-75 degree loose rock slope from dead stop. very impressive. mud snow sand rock wet dry on road off road ice sleet trees stumps nails screws gagged shards you name it. bald tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: suck in the rain

you guys saying they suck in the mud dont know what your talking about you have to keep them spinning fast enough to clean them, if your tires just digging deeper and deeper into the mud try hitting them hole a little faster and staying on the gas until your out
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in sand, rocks and mud so far
Cons: a little load but not bad

they grip very well on rocks, in mud, in the sand and what ever else i can possibly want to go over... i have about 6500 miles on mine and they look practically new they only lost there sharp edges. very good for light rigs
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very tame and quiet on road, but tougher and more capable offroad than the old BFG mud terrains. BFG also offers this tire at a great price.
Cons: not great in ice. No siping.

This tire has better road manners than many all-terrain tires, and is the quietest MT tire I have ever used. It performs better in mud and snow than the old BFG mud terrain and has a sidewall that is about 3 times sturdier. The KM2 really is exceptional on rocks, probably the best tire I have ever used in rock gardens.


The only downside is ice. These tires have no siping, which makes them poor ice tires but improves lug rigidity. Also, the sidewalls are so stiff when the tire is new, that you have to air down pretty far to get the usual off-road benefits, but they break in nicely after a few offroad trips.


I have Mickey Thompson MTZs on another 4x4; and have used Nittos, Goodyears, Pro Comps, Toyos, BFG Mud Terrains, and Swampers on my various other Jeeps. These KM2s are the best tire I have ever used because they are super tough and do pretty good in just about everything.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good on road/mud
Cons: cup kinda bad

Great mud tire, i have them on a 2500 duramax. got bout 30,000 on them with 1/4 in tread left. just rotate evey 5,000. GOOD IN MUD!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks, fantastic grip, superior all-around handling characteristics
Cons: Cons: Only 1,...that they didn't make this tire sooner!

I just recently took off my 3-year old/57,000+miles of wear, 265/75R-16 BFG All-Terrain T/A's, (still has some tread left!). Lifted my '95 Ram 1500 4-by w/5" Skyjacker kit, Dick Cepek DC-2's, and the infamous,..#1-performing 35"x12.50x17 BFG-KM2's. They are a fenominal product and look forward to testing them out. I can't believe the negative reviews,...they must not know how to drive correctly, air-down correctly,...etc. BFG tires,..in my opinion/lifetime of usage, are a long lasting tread tire, with excellent "WHEELING" characteristics, and outlast all other competing tires on the market! (I'm 44 and have tried many brands on my 26 4x4 trucks i've owned over the years.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: very good mt tire
Cons: in real deep thick mud not so good

have a 1981 ford 302 with 33x12.5 tires i could go any where anyone once could go just when i got in thick mud had put my foot 2 the foor once i had wheel spin it would move people how r looken for a tire 2 drive on every day and go wheelen this is the tire 2 buy
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The best mud terrain
Cons: Little bit high on the price, But it's pays the money back.

I had this about a month now, I drove in the rainy day on the street: "Best Traction". Offroad mud: "The Best". Rocks: "Nailed it". These are the toughest tire that you can ever own. Seriously, if you wanna spend a little bit extra on the money, GET THESE TIRE. I heard people complain about the noise, yes, there are some noise, but hey it's Offroad tire, don't buy it if you on something to drive on the road and listen Hannah Montana lol.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Wear too fast and uneven

I think these tire suck and are over rated have less that 30,000 on them and have to replace them for uneven wearing,they are noisy and vibrated very badly.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

how do you sipe your own tyres
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: wear's good,looks good
Cons: no sipping

These tires suck in snow,and mud have 35's with 4.56 gears and lockers front and rear,they do good on hard pack and dirt trails so much for the mud written on the sidewall,worthless in snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: cleaning, tread depth,looks,E rating
Cons: price as always, right.

KM2's 235x85x16 on Dodge Ram, work pickup, Bought last summer, $190.
mt/balance, So far so good, some
highway noise but not bad at all,heard lot worst than that. Mud roa!!! I mean rock roads here in rural Adair county,
well with the frost out and huge snow melt the roads are , well mud plain and simple, ruts in some places 14" to well over 2'deep, tires are working well, they clean out good, which is one thing that is important to me,they seem to bite right in go, I have some weight on the axles, I had her stuck in snow earlier, it was deep enough to where she was high centered snow pack under her where it was sitting about 1
foot and half up on snow, weight off the drivers sitting there spinning. I think they will be just fine, I have used KO's in the past same way and many hundred thousand miles, They'll DO.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great look function well in the snow/rain
Cons: a little pricey 1275.00

great in snow, first time i didnt need to kick in the 4 wheel drive on my 01 2500 series ram. seems fine in the rain gonna try them in the snow and mud this weekend camping.minimal road noise for a tire like this i've got the 345 75 r16 .
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth, quiet, cheap, and great on the road!
Cons: none at this time!

I've had these tires for about 6 months. I have 35x12.50 mounted on 16x8 weld rims. I drive to and from work on the highway for a total of 26 miles each way. I haven't have any problems with them on dry or wet pavement. I also go to the beach often on weekends and don't normally have air down at all! It all depends on which beach I go too. I haven't really tested the tires in the mountain mud and dirt roads but as soon as I do I will send you my reviews! I recomend and intend to buy a set of 33x12.50 on 15x8 rims for my YJ Jeep project this summer. Aloha Storm from Kauai, HI.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: All appearance
Cons: Poor performance

One of the worst tires I've ever run:
1)NOISYNOISYNOISY - and LOUD: like washboard road full-time
2)Can't hold a balance more than a month
3)Mediocre traction in snow; better when siped
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth ride quite compared to other mud tires, great look!
Cons: kind of expensive

I have had my tires for about eight months. 12k miles and about 2/3 tread left. Love the looks and they perform well. have no problems with balance. I can run 100mph in my F-150 with no shake at all. They work well for easing through mud and woods during deer season. And as for playing in mud-if you got the power to keep them cleaned out- THey WILL GO! Like them better than the buckshots I had before.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ride good, quiet for an M/T, good in the mud.
Cons: price(get what you pay for though)

I have these in a 285/70/17 on an 05 Z71. I drive it daily to work, and it is our family vehicle. The tires are quiet for such aggressive tread. They ride smooth and were easy to balance. I have 7500 miles on them so far and they look almost new. They do good in the mud, with some throttle. They are ok in the snow and ice, but I expected that from a mud tire. They were a little pricey but comparable to a Cooper STT, Swamper SSR, and they were less than Dick Cepek Mud Countrys, and Mickey Thompson MTZ's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction
Cons: Short Life

I am running 35X12.50X17 on my Dodge Diesel. Very good snow traction and for mud they are good. I am coming up on 30,000 miles and they are due to be replaced. Noise is slight I don't even notice it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Major Brand Name
Cons:

BFG M/T KO2 is a great tire with a price. Tires you always pay for what you get.(Im in the wholesale tires business for the last 20yrs).
So everyone realizes
Averages
M/T's (all of them) if you get over 30-35 thousand jump for joy. They are not A/T's of H/T's DUH!!!!
Noise turn up the radio!
Rough in a parking lot LOOK AT THE F'N TREAD people if you can fit your finger inbetween your side lugs/bitters, DUH!!!! AGAIN DUH!!!!!
M/T's are not trying to compare to the A/T's or H/T's so stop rating them as if you were!!!!!! Do you people no know what M/T stands for it sure as heck aint Highway/road tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT TIRES!!!
Cons: NONE

I have a set on my 95 Z71 and they have took it everywhere i wanted to go. Have over 65,000 miles on them and they still pull perfect ill be buying another set!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good performance on the street
Cons: ok offroad, ok on wet roads, ok looks, nothing thrilling for the price

i purchased these tires and had them for about 2 weeks before i sold them. i used to have a set of baja claws, these are no quieter then the claws, if not louder. they do worse in the mud by far, they perform the same on the street and they are by far the weirdest looking tire iv seen. they are contructed very odd, they are not square, they are like a big bubble, they look like you would need to air them down to 5psi to get them to sit square on the ground, these were 35x12.5r15s, the smaller sizes look fine, but bfg cant figure out how to make a big tire i guess. they also don't run true to their size, height is ok, width comes up short big time. overall a very mediocre tire for the same cost that could buy an excellent tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: they looked good before i drove on them
Cons: these tires fall apart

i bought my 35x12.5r17 mk2s not even a month ago i put my truck in four wheel one time, when i got home i noticed the tires were chunking rubber, they were falling apart the tred was breaking off, less then 50 miles on them an i hit the dirt once these tires suck an the worst thing they tryed not to replace them an said i was spinning them. stear clear of mk2s or bfg
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent longevity, no vibrations.
Cons: Having to rotate them quite often

for some reason the main page for bfg m/t km links over to this page? Something is buggered..


anywho,I ran a set of 31" r16 km m/t's on my 01 Dodge 3/4ton diesel for the last 6 yrs.. (I dont put on a heck of a lot of miles). 6 yrs translates out to 50 000 miles so far.. and they still have about 30% tread. I;m going to replace them soon since they're starting to crack a bit in between the lugs (from my vehicle being parked 1 month out of 2 no doubt)


The tread lasts great up until 40k where i noticed it really starts to disappear. 50k outta a mud tire is gold in my mind (especially when i do alot of burnouts and sled pulling with them). They heaviest load i put in the box for street driving is about 500 lbs which gave uneven tread wear between front/rear which i kept in check by rotating every 6k miles or so.


My driving consists of 50% ice/snow, 40% dry/wet pavement & 10% soupy mud. I think this tire performs admirably in all those areas. Even though i found it does dig down a little too well as i tore the crap outta my neighbours all dirt and sand driveway pulling a visitor in a minivan up the grade in heavy rain when i 1st got them.


I will be purchasing another set of bfg m/t's in the near future (after i put another 5k worth of vacation miles on them), only i will be stepping up to the 35" R18 this time around. still up in the air if i will try the newer km2 tread or stick with old trusty.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $330.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: look aggresive. not very noisy
Cons: ha too many

2010 f350 cabelas crew cab 6 inch lift.good tire in the snow. thats about all i can say.installed tires at 350 miles not have 14500 and they have less than 1/4 tread left.terrable on the street too much sidwall flex. terrable wet traction.
probley would be great on a lighter truck. would not buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: cost

Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $450.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: all around excellent tire
Cons: price

It's too bad you can't find these tires in Canada anymore! I got 75000-80000Km out of the three sets of 37x12.50x17 that I had. Great in all conditions on a 1 ton diesel Dodge that saw more gravel roads & bush trails than pavement. Not the greatest on ice but honestly what tire is?
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $297.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: wear out very fast

great looking tire. have them on my jeep. they dont last long at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: mud/sand/snow/rain/ all traction conditions
Cons: TRED WEAR!!!!!!! TRED WEAR!!!!!! price

i have the km2 on my 2003 chevy 2500HD and i love them in every use.
they stick to the road like glue and i tow a 10000 lb boat ( very important )
i drive the beach and flipping awesome in the sand you just need to know how to off road ( "air down" ) and let me say in the mud they kick ass but still have a long way to compare to my swamper's.
the little i have used them on the rock's have been good. i plow snow and have a 8 1/2 foot v plow fisher and they hook up under any amount of snow in front of the blade.
have no problem's in the rain / ice.
THE BIG PROBLEM IS MILEAGE!!!!!!!!!!!
i have the 265/75/16 load range E and got them less then a year ago and will be lucky to make the winter.
my truck is perfectly aligned and the wear is perfectly flat and i have 7839 miles on them and almost bald. called BF GOODRICH and they wont do a thing about it. for the price i should get 20000 not 7839.
so i think even as good as they hook up in all conditions the $1200.00 is not worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7839 mi is bull s*! and will never buy them again!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Look kinda like less agressive BFG Krawlers. Come in lots of sizes.
Cons: Horrible in the mud. They cake up and don't throw out mud at all. Worst off road and on road compared to the BFG mud-terrain KM (original)

Okay, but not great on pavement or off road (originals were way better in every way). I will not be buying these tires again. In wet mud conditions, these are the worst mud terrain I have ever used, Goodyear Wrangler MT/R's are a little better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good overall tire
Cons: side walls are week

my dad has these on a 2007 fj cruser and they work good. I drive it nore then he does. Snow they work great road a little noise but a nice humm to turn the music off and listen to.work great on wet roads
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good
Cons: price

I have read a the reviews and think one tyre can not satisfy all I am aUK gamekeeper and use my lwb landrover everyday and have been brought up in wooded and muddy terrain this tyre has been on my 4x4 for some 44,000 miles and it does what is says on the box I am happy I hasten to add I do not put the tyre thru some of your users extreme handling what can you expect few tyres would take the jhammering use sensibly they will last
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pretty good in the mud and they eat up snow
Cons: a little loud on highay not bad. need siping NOT 4 ICE

i have a set of 235/75/15 on my 4.0 jeep and they are a great tire but you need the motor for it. great in snow and sand but they arent so hot on the ice they need siping bad i bought them for winter and love them. have about 10k on them alost no wear get them rotated every 3000
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very Good All Around
Cons: none at this point

I am very impressed with these tires. They are not as loud as some say. 60% of the time I drive on highway and 40% off road. I will indeed buy more when that time comes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BEEFY
Cons: none

I just put a set of 33's on my 2003 ford ranger and they are great. these tires have pulled me through anything and everything i want them to, and have never failed for me.But the one thing i will say is that if u drive more than u play u might want a different tire they are heavy but make your truck feel like they r on railes when on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire. durable. high miles
Cons: none

Put about 60k miles on them! Handle great in dirt, rocks, snow and highway. Tires are to the wear line now so I can't say anything about driving on ice. GREAT TIRE!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good grip, looks cool, great highway manners
Cons: side walls punture very easy, two in two weeks, price

I am 47. wheeled all my life, same truck for the last twenty five years, these tires have very weak side walls, very disapointed in the durabiality, km2 are junk in my book, undependable tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: all around great tire
Cons: none yet

ive used these in several situations except for snow. If your on the trail these are the way to go . just DONT run them with high air pressure!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $325.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Availability
Cons: Everything else

Beyond a doubt the worst tire I have ever owned. Though they still had tread left, at 20,000 miles all of them developed cracks on both the sidewalls and the tread. Cracks so bad someone asked me who slashed my tire. Yet BFG calls this normal wear and tear so I drove on. At 30K miles the tread was getting getting close to replacement time and all of the sudden the tread separated and a huge bubble developed in the tread. The truck is not driveable as-is and is parked until I get something else. There are thousands of complaints on the internet about BFG tires exploding. BFG ignores it, even after paying lawsuits. Besides tire failure, they are no better than an AT in mud, terrible in sand and the lugs break off on rocks. Forget going in sand over 20PSI.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Cost to get started
Cons: Heavy

I paid 291$ a tire for 35's on 16 inch rims. This was/is my first off road tire, it has been great thus far and never left me stranded even when air'd down to 6 psi. It has great grip for trail use and should have received a 5 star rating. Add a little mud to the mix and it still proforms well. It takes a lot of wheel spin to keep clean once it cakes up though.


I would recommend it for the DD- and those who don't want to break the bank.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: none
Cons: tread wear

Have a set of 255/80/17 on a 2010 silverado. Put on with 8,000 and now have 20,000 and they are bald. Never buy these again, BFG needs to go back to the original KMs
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around tire
Cons: none really

these have been great so far, mud snow sand all great. highway is about the best you can get for a mud tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tires in mud, snow and street
Cons: None

Are the best tires for my pathfinder 4x2 run great on climb hill
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Positive Wear for an MT
Cons: Sidewall durability

Great tire, really enjoyed them but I had sidewall slices on a pair of tire which cause me to discard the set. Great for light wheeling in my opinion, and no shale.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: ride good, wear good, good in the slippery stuff.
Cons: dont hold together

I drive a 2003 crew cab f350 with an 8'' lift and its good tire till they decide to come apart on you. 3 out of the four 37x12.50x17's have blown out on me going down the highway. over 5k of damge to my truck. in the last 3 months. iv been replacing them with new bf's but i think its time to cut my losses and move on to another tire. gona try the good year mt/r's and see how they do. the bf's might be good for the lighter trucks but its your gamble.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Low noise, wear well, relatively cheap
Cons: OK in sand

I bought these tires in July of 2012. So far they have worn very little. I drive my jeep on the highway to town quite often and they make hardly any noise. I have used my in mud and sand and they perform flawlessly in mud. The mud wasn't great because of little rain but I never had to use 4 wheel drive. In the sand they are good. The only problem in sand is they dig to much. If your mudding mostly they are a great tire. Look around and you can find cheap ones. I bought 33x10.50R15 for 170 a tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: work well for intended purpose
Cons: road walk, a little noisy at end of life.

I've done some foolish things in my 2006 leveled cummins mega cab 450whp equiped with 35, 1250 17s i've gone130+ mph, towed 17000 lbs on a bumper pull, crawled mild rock gardens, blasted down sand washes at highway speeds, done some huge burn outs, and pulled trees out of the ground in the rain and i've yet to have a real problem with them. I've logged over 25000 miles at45 psi. If you are tearing these things up you are abusing them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they are the best tire on the marketpulling mudding,snowdrivin and sand
Cons: none

these tires rock the house I've used these on my 07' Chevy 3500HD duramax flatbed truck. I have a ranch Hand heavy duty front bumper and winch and these 285/70/18 tires and they rock the house. I came to this page instead because there is no page for the actual KM2 tires but these tires rock!!! Period!!!!!


Editor's note:
See this page:
http://www.offroaders.com/reviewbox/showproduct.php?product=784
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: mileage
Cons: chunks takin out

92 sr5 toyota pickup i have 32x11.50 and lil over 20,000mi. i definetly got my moneys worth ill get another year outta them for sure like em but looking for better
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: works well in rough terrain
Cons: bad traction on road in the rain or snow

2011 dodge ram 3/4 diesel. works great in the mud and trails off road at first but when they start to wear they get bad traction especially on rocks or any flat surface. There ok tires for the money will be going with another mud tire tho.


 
Goodyear-Wrangler-MT-R-l.jpg
Goodyear Wrangler MTR
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.