Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Kelly Safari TSR All-Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
20 58319
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $667.00 9.4
kelly-safari-tsr.jpg


supersize

Description: Kelly Safari TSR Mud Tire


Rugged All-Terrain Traction Tire with Enhanced Grip Both On and Off Road


Features & Benefits
Patented rock patterned tread
"Deep, self-cleaning tread elements and staggered shoulder blocks"
Pinned for #16 metal studs
Rim protector
Multi-directional zigzag siping
"Non-symmetric, free-form interlocking tread blocks"
Offers enhanced traction and appearance
"For enhanced handling in deep mud, sand and gravel"
For enhanced traction in winter conditions
Helps protect wheels from accidental curb damage
For enhanced handling in wet weather conditions
Help reduce noise and improve traction


TIRE SIZE SERVICE DESCR. LOAD RANGE SIDE-WALL DESCR. APPROVED RIM WIDTH (in) MEAS. RIM WIDTH (in) SECTION WIDTH (in) OVERALL DIAMETER (in) TREAD DEPTH (IN 32NDS) MAX LOAD (LBS)
31X10.50R15LT 109Q C OWL 7.0 - 9.0 8.50 10.6 30.8 18/32 2,270@50
LT235/75R15 104Q C OWL 6.0 - 7.0 6.50 9.3 28.9 18/32 1,985@50
LT225/75R16 115Q E BSL 6.0 - 7.0 6.00 8.8 29.3 18/32 2,680@80
LT245/75R16 120Q E BSL 6.5 - 8.0 7.00 9.8 30.7 18/32 3,042@80
LT265/75R16 123Q E OWL 7.0 - 8.0 7.50 10.5 31.7 18/32 3,415@80
LT265/75R16 112Q C OWL 7.0 - 8.0 7.50 10.5 31.7 18/32 2,470@50
LT285/75R16 126P E OWL 7.5 - 9.0 8.00 11.3 33.1 18/32 3,750@80
LT315/75R16 127Q E BSL 8.0 - 10.0 8.50 12.3 34.8 18/32 3,860@65
LT235/85R16 120Q E BSL 6.0 - 7.5 6.50 9.3 31.7 18/32 3,042@80
LT245/70R17 119Q E BSL 6.5 - 8.0 7.00 9.8 30.6 18/32 3,000@80
LT265/70R17 112Q C OWL 7.0 - 8.5 8.00 10.7 31.7 18/32 2,470@50
LT265/70R17 121Q E BSL 7.0 - 8.5 8.00 10.7 31.7 18/32 3,195@80
LT285/70R17 121Q D OWL 7.5 - 9.0 8.50 11.5 33.0 18/32 3,195@65
LT315/70R17 121Q D BSL 8.5 - 10.0 9.50 12.7 34.4 18/32 3,195@50
LT245/75R17 121Q E OWL 6.5 - 7.5 7.00 9.8 31.7 18/32 3,195@80
LT275/65R18 123Q E BSL 7.5 - 9.0 8.00 11.0 32.1 18/32 3,415@80
LT275/70R18 125Q E BSL 7.0 - 8.5 8.00 11.0 33.4 18/32 3,640@80
Keywords: Kelly Safari TSR Tire


      kelly-safari-tsr.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: nothing yet

I have had these tire for about 3 to 4 months now. They are very quite, and have a smooth ride to them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

First of all, it seems odd that this tire gets a 6 rating when the only review shown gives them an 8.That is until now. I have 235/85R16's on my 2000 3/4ton GMC. I got them for winter driving so also had them studded. Also, I put them on last January so have some time on them. No summer driving however due to the studs. My wife says it is the best money we have spent in awhile. So far I have never been stuck in them in the snow, but have been stopped due to the snow being too deep. I was able to back up and go a different route. We don't have much deep mud here, but there are a lot of them on pick-ups during the winter. I did use them this hunting season in wet snow and mud with no problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Got my 285/75R16 last wenter for my 06 Duamax. Handaled grate in the NC. mount. snow. Went every where I wanted to. Grate price at $172. Got about 15K on them now and tred wear is still looks like new.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: traction, handling, offroad performance
Cons: nothing

have had this tire for approx. 5k miles on a small f150. great tire. paid 135 per tire and well worth it. have the fierce attitude mt on my biger ram truck and they preform just as well offroad, with better handling on wet roads and ice. have 15k on my fierce and have about 3/4 tread left. hope these kellys last as long.so far very satisfied.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $126.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have had TSR's on my '93 Ford Ranger for about 14 months now and Drive it every day. I have put between 20K and 25K miles on them and you can hardly tell that they have warn much at all. I haven't had them in to much mud but they go through everything I've ever wanted. I think that they are a really nice snow tire as well. When I bought the truck it had GoodYear Wrangler RT/S on it and everybody, including the salesman, asked if I wanted such an aggressive tire because it would be rougher and louder but I hardly even noticed a difference. My TSR's are a fairly smooth and quiet ride. I'd recommend them to anybody looking for a long-lasting all-terrain tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, Performance, Quiet, Smooth riding, Looks
Cons: They pick up lots of gravel.

Searched a long time for econimical agressive tires to go on my '02 Silverado 2500HD ( 285/70R17 D ). Read lots of reviews. Bought these pretty much solely on those reviews. NOT DISSAPOINTED AT ALL. I have run these for one year and can't give enough praise! The are quiet on the freeway, Clean well in mud, great in deep snopw, and seem to be wearing well. The only complaint that I have is that they pick up lots of 3/4" rocks. Mud flaps are a must but I would expect that from any agressive tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $850.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tire has great traction in deep mud!
Cons: i have a crushed limestone gravel driveway, they love to pickup and sling rocks

I have about 3,000 miles on my TSRs. I have an OBS Z71 Tahoe running 285/75/16 on stock wheels and 3 inches of suspension lift. My truck is just over 6,000 pounds and these tires are great. I took it to our local mud bog two weeks ago and I kept it in 2WD all day and was getting through stuff guys in 4WD were sticking n. These lugs really move some dirt and get great traction. Im going to order a set of 315/75/16 to mount on my new MT Classic III Black wheels. These will strictly be used for the mid bog and hunting season. Great wear and surprisingly really quiet on the interstate
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are the best and the price is just a bonus i have 3 different trucks with the same tire different sizes not one problem very good in snow, rain, mud, quiet on pavement i don;t think i would buy anything else they are just that good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: evertything
Cons: none

I be had just about every mud terrian tires out there. None hold a candle to the tsr as long as they make Hess tire ill be a customer. They've out lasted any tire out performed any tire and the are the most aggressive looking all terrain tire out. Very please keep up the good work.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I bought these tires December 2011 and have about 14000 miles on them. You cannot tell any signs of wear. I do keep a check on the pressure and rotate every other oil change. I am in mud alot and they perform just as well as any MT I have had on past trucks. I will for sure buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Good Price, Good Wear, No Noise, Great Off Road and On
Cons: None

Great tires. I had a set on my 1997 Nissan Hardbody Pickup and now putting a new set on my F250 today. For my job I am off road quite a bit and have to do quite a bit of 4 wheelin'. These tires have never let me down period!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great ride down the road, mileage is good, and all around traction in any terrain
Cons:

I had the old school Kelly DTR's on my truck for years, that's all I would run, and you could not tear that tire up. I got these and they have done quite well. They're on my everyday truck and expect about 35 out of em, but for the price I'll roll with that. Not disappointed at all with how they handle in the pasture filling deer feeders, feeding cows, or how they ride on the highway. Get em, you'll like em and you can't beat the price. I'm not a rock crawling weirdo or one these guys that complain about every tire they buy because they had a flat, just a fella that uses the hell out of his tires in all conditions and telling y'all that these are good tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $695.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, wear, noise level, smooth ride
Cons: holds rocks

I would give them a 10 if not for the holding such large rocks. I have beat the crap out of these tires in mud, on gravel, rocks and pavement. They hardly show any signs of wear. I have about 17,000 miles on them and they are about 70-75% it seems. Excellent tires and i will stick with them until they quit making them. You wont find a better tire in the Southern red clay, amazing.
mgower

Registered: February 2013
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $997.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Clean out great, great traction
Cons: pick up and hold gravel

By far the best tire I have ever had on my F250. when they were new they didnt handle so well at highway speed but absolutely amazing off road. they clean their selves so well with a little rpms behind them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great traction on and off-road, Long tread life
Cons: Like to throw rocks, Getting loud with higher milage

I have about 49K on the set right now, and they still have decent tread left. I have put them through and in everything but rock with no problems. The tires clean out well with tire spin even in buckshot mud. The only bad thing I can say is they are getting pretty loud now that they have so many miles on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: $265 for 35 inch tires just need a spare $is fantastic
Cons: nill so far

10 out of 10
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Looks, Great Wear, Quiet Smooth Ride, cheap
Cons: Holds a few rocks

Bought these in 31X10.50-15 about a year ago for my 99 Jeep TJ, I've probably got around 10-15k on them and the still look new. Very pleased at the wear considering I'm on dry pavement about 80% of the time. The tires work great on our clay roads down here in South GA, they clean out extremely well. The tires also balanced very easily, only took a 1/2OZ on one corner, and about 3/4OZ on the other 3 and they ride like a dream.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ride
Cons: nada

all around great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had 315 75 18 on my 2 wheel drive colorado. I have a lock in rear and in deep mud aired down to 20psi I can both crawl through or blast through mud pits. Not to mention traction in the snow is great! Best 700$ iv spent they are quieter than the km2 that were on the Jeep and almost as good on steep hard packed hills
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire at a great price
Cons:

I was shopping around for 35" tires for a while and thought I found the best deal . So I went to Tire Warehouse to order Fierce Attitudes and Pro Comp wheels , when I got there he told me they had a set of Kelly TSRs in stock for $ 25.00 cheaper a tire. I bought them and love them, great in mud, rocks, snow and on the highway


 
Maxxis-BigHorn-Radial-Tire.jpg
Maxxis BigHorn Radial LT Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.