Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - General Tire Grabber AT2 Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
10 109543
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
90% of reviewers $652.50 8.9
General_Grabber_AT2.jpg


Description: General Tire Grabber AT2


The General Grabber AT2 light truck radial offers exceptional traction over all terrains with aggressive self-cleaning tread pattern enhances off-road and wet traction capabilities. The Grabber AT2 is General Tire's On-/Off-Road All-Terrain light truck tire developed for pickup truck and sport utility vehicle drivers looking for a balance between onroad and offroad qualities. The Grabber AT2 is designed to combine long wear and reliability with year-round competence on- and off-road in dry, wet and wintry conditions.


The Grabber AT2 features a chip- and tear-resistant tread compound molded into an aggressive, symmetric tread design featuring five rows of independent tread blocks to blend on-road handling with off-road traction. The tread blocks feature multiple traction edges and sipes, as well as are molded to accept optional metallic studs to increase wintry weather traction.


Tread block sizes and shapes have been computer-optimized to allow the aggressive tread pattern to remain relatively quiet and even wearing during on-road and highway driving. The tire's internal structure includes twin steel belts (some sizes reinforced with nylon) on top of a two-ply polyester cord body to combine strength and durability with a quiet ride.


Features:


5-row tread pattern with multiple traction edges
Extra-deep tread pattern
Highly-engineered acoustic tread pattern



Benefits:


Innovative tread design promotes uncompromising off road traction
Designed to increase tread life
Allows the aggressive tread pattern to remain quiet during road and highway driving
Meets the severe snow service requirements of the RMA and RAC
60,000 Mile Limited Treadwear WARRANTY- Excludes LT Sizes


..
Keywords: General Tire Grabber AT2 AT


      General_Grabber_AT2.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Wet traction, no noise, all around great tire!
Cons: slight cupping if not rotated often

I convinced the City that I work for to install these tires (265 75 17,E rated)on my Heavy duty 7 lug F-150, Most people think these tires look like BFjunkRick tires , but thy could not be farther from it, I have 14,000 miles on them and they still work as good as new with half tread left, this is very good for a city truck, we replace the factory ford tire (HandKocks) at about 8k to 10k and they are slicks!, Yes I would buy these tires again for a work truck any day!!!
JosephIV

Registered: October 2010
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price compared to BFG, good all around tire
Cons: None yet

I bought these tires to replace TSL Truxxus MT's which were good in snow and mud but noisy and wore fairly quickly.


The wet traction with the Grabber II's is very good. No hydroplaning. They do well in snow, stopping, turning, and accelerating with ease if you aren't crazy with the throttle or brake pedal.


I've only been on hard dirt so the verdict is out on wether they are good off road or if the carcass is tough. They do pick up pebbles and chuck them into the fenderwell which is a small price to pay for a good all-around AT tire. My truck is an '02 Silverado Z71 X-cab with a Detroit locker, CAI, cam, headers, tune. Shop around, prices vary on this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks, initial traction
Cons: wear fast, losing chunks of tire

This review is for the AT2... I have these on an '02 Chevy Z71 X-cab. The tires were great at first, good in snow, decent in the light mud I had them in. Now I have 10k miles on them and they are wearing fast. I've rotated them once so I'll do it again with the upcoming oil change this weekend.



My gripe is the fact that chunks of tread are missing from the two front tires. I haven't off roaded the truck, just driven down unpaved roads that cars travel on and been in a muddy parking field. My alignment is fine, the tires are wearing evenly if not a bit too fast for my liking.



Maybe they don't like sharp turns on paved roads? I wonder where those chunks of rubber went.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cost drivability
Cons: None

I put these on my jeep jk and they are with out question the best tire I have put on jeep.on trails in snow ( they are snowflake rated) pavement whatever condition they out perform any AT tire. If you don't consider these tires your an IDIOT !!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $825.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks, and like it's name, their Grrrabbers !
Cons: Nuttin' Honey !

Everything you could ask for in a A/T tire, believe me! I go camping and snowmobiling in some nasty places and conditions, they never came close to letting me down! Take that to the bank. Oh I forgot,I drive a Dodge Ram 2500 with a cummings diesel. Size 275/70/17's
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: simply the best AT tire for the money!!
Cons: Ummmmm......... None!!!

I drive 03 toyota tucoma and Chevy S10 ZR2. I have these tires on both. The toyota I drive every day and the ZR2 is my toy. I have have the ZR2 in some pretty intence mud and not a problem at all. The toyota I drive all year round and I travel alot on snow covered roads. Just do to the fact that Im up and on the roads before the plow trucks and never had a problem at all. Like I said..... Simply the best AT tirer for the money, HANDS DOWN!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great traction in soft/hard packed dirt, snow, ice
Cons: noise, looks and pebble throwing

these GG AT2 tires are one of the best i ever put on my 07 dodge ram 1500 2wd. there really good in all dirt conditions, don't tear up easily in rocks, grip good in snow or on ice, did great with the clay mud i have were i live. i wish they were a little quieter but i would buy these over the bfgs i had on before in a heartbeat. if i didnt drive hyw so much i would stick with these tires but since most of my driving is highway im going back to the falken wildpeak at's, another great tire just a little more road friendly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great price, great design, aggressive look for an AT/
Cons: None found

I've used Nitto Terra-Grapplers, BFG AT's, and Procomp AT's in the past. Went with the Grabber AT2's due to the D-rating in the size I was shopping for along with the fact they are severe snow rated and have a high treadwear rating. So far I am most impressed. Great road manners, little to no road noise while having wider lug voids than all of the others listed above which translates into better traction off-road. If they last as long as most reports suggest, highly recommend.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good in sand dirt and snow
Cons: Just stay away from mud

I had these on my 07 2500HD diesel . Good tire but I drive hard and fast only got 30,000 mile out of them but I'm sure would have lasted longer if I let off the gas.. I didn't notice the road noise . Tried them in some mud didn't do good at all I was skidding everywhere but in sand did awesome
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $480.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire, great tread life, and not very noisy
Cons: Grabs road to much sometimes making it tighter for turns.

Love this tire. will continue to buy it


 
kelly-safari-tsr.jpg
Kelly Safari TSR All-Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.