Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Dayton Timberline AT Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
17 64724
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
76% of reviewers None indicated 7.2
Dayton-Timberline-AT.jpg


Description: Dayton Timberline AT Tires


The Dayton Timberline AT tire is everything you want in a all-terrain tire. Computer-optimized tread elements extend the wear and enhance traction and handling. Aggressive tread design dramatically improves the rugged, all-terrain look.


* Aggressive tread design: Improved all-terrain, rugged appearance
* Computer-optimized tread elements: Extended wear, minimized irregular wear and enhanced traction and handling
* Polyester cord body: Smooth ride


DAYTON TIRES: Manufactured by the BRIDGESTONE Tire Company.


The Dayton Tire Company has been in business for over 80 years and has been providing consumers with quality, dependable products the entire time. Select the size and model tire to suit your needs today because, when you buy a set of Dayton tires you know you are getting quality, dependability and premium performance without a premium price.
Keywords: Dayton Timberline AT Tires


      Dayton-Timberline-AT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: tough tire, takes abuse
Cons: tread doesnt last very long

I bought these needing an all terrain tire, im out in the snow, or out in the woods having fun, they are cheap, and thats what they are. I give them the good point that ive never had to fix a flat, but I have 20000 miles on them just over a year and they are shot. No tread, rotated them a lot and that didnt help. I do a lot of on road driving but most of the time was when it was snow and ice covered. I cant get around at all now. when they were new, they were nice but 2 months into it I knew these tires were junk, please look at a different tire so you dont run into the same problem I did.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good in the sand,mud, backwoods, wet roads, towing, cornering & at a low price!
Cons: None,

I had these on my Nissan Hard-body 4x4 truck. The truck originally had some kinda mudders on it, you could hear me coming a half mile away, and wet weather driving was terrible. I went to Firestone, and they suggested these Timberline A/T's 33x12.5x15 (the truck had a 4" lift kit on it) The guy even threw in a free front end alignment, I had 'em rotated every 5000 miles or so. They looked good & handled great & I never had a problem, it was a daily driver & weekend backwoods runner. I even hauled heavy loads of fire wood with it. The tires had over 40,000 miles on them when I sold the truck, and still had good even tread on them. I will be getting a set for my Jeep TJ.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: look good inexpensive and work as expected for all terrain
Cons: don't self clean much in mud but thats expected

i like them pretty well they came on my k-5 when i bought it ive taken em mudding a few times still not got stuck got close but got out quite on road but do clog up pretty quick
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great traction in all conditions
Cons:

these tires came on my 99 dodge 1500. I'v put around 9000 miles on them, but they had quite a few miles on them. I'm concidering another set. Great all around tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great price
Cons: None yet, but one reviewer claimed short life (hope not)

Just had these put on my 2000 Derango a few days ago. Thought I'd post because I got them at a really good price and they are replacing the Best: XLT M/S. For now, I would say these feel good. I put them on wed grass and could not get them to spin (even the XLT's did). I can feel a slight drag as compared to the XLT's, but other than that, so far, I like them. At half the price of my other consideration (Dick Cipek Mud Country), I hope I made a wise move.
AZStang

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: Short life

These were on my 96 F350 Powerstroke when I bought it. They were new at that time but have only lasted 20,000 miles. Rarely went off road in that time and no heavy loads. Rotated every 5,000 miles and pressures checked often. The result is very even tread wear, just none left at this point.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very reasonable price and performance
Cons: Somewhat short life

This is a very good all around tire, but after ~22,000 miles, the center tread bar is smooth and they are approaching the wear indicators. They work pretty well in heavy New England snow, but only if you are in 4wd. Low road noise and good dry pavement traction. Wet traction has diminished considerably as the tires have aged.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Reliable, Tough Looking, Priced Right
Cons: Wears Quicker Than Most

I drive a 1997 Ford Expedition, and bought a set of these tires this summer. If its not snowing, then I drive in 2H all the time, and not once have the tires lost grip on the road, wet or dry. If its snowing, I use the A4WD feature, and not once has the truck slipped uncontrollably, and I live in Minnesota. Almost 30,000 miles on them, and only a small, patchable hole in one of the tires. I reccomend these tires for all light trucks and SUV's for sure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tough tire, rotate and drivem.
Cons: None

I was reccommended by my tire guy and he was right. I have close to 40000miles on these tires and not one problem ,they are on a 99 Ford Expodition and I am reccommending them right now to a friend with a F-150 and will use them again myself. One thing that I found is that for me I used the X method of rotating them all 4 Lf to rr rf to Lr and every 6000 to 8000 miles and you will get the life out them if you don't rotate you are hurting you're self and you're wallet some people I talk to rotate them or there tire every two oil changes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: on my 86 yota
Cons:

got 50000 miles out of them good on small trucks like mine good off rode tiers
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: None

I bought a set of 31-10.50 for my 1985 Chevrolet Silverado and I couldn't have been happier the truck has always had the factory uniroyal AT tire put on like it came with but I never got good tread wear out of them I bought these tires 3 years ago and they still have good tread left I personally don't know how they perform off road but as to dry and wet pavement they are superb and I have never had a tire that goes in snow like these tires in my opinion everyone should buy these tires for there 4x4 there wonderful
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: inexpensive, good handling, rugged, long lasting
Cons: hard rubber compound, slippery when wet

I've had these tires for 40,000+ miles (5 yrs), daily driver/woods truck. With reg. rotation & proper air pressure, tires still have decent tread. Dry road driving is very good. not too noisy, wet road I tend to loose traction around corners (big engine / light ass truck).
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Nice all around tire A/T
Cons: Cheap materials, Short life

Very nice tire at first. Great traction wet, snow and off road in grass. Looks good on truck. Problem-I only got 22,612 miles on tires that were already on tread wear indicator. I tried to contact Dayton via email or phone with no responds. Warranty was suppose be 40,000 miles and I should get a replacement or money refund. What does warranty do anyway these days. I just replace all four tires today 9.21.11 with Cooper Discoverer H/T and a $75 rebate too. These comes with 50,000 warranty. So, we'll see! Cooper has a rebate going on till Nov. 7th, 2011
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Deadly in the rain

These tires suck in the rain. I spun out doing 40 mph in a little bit of rain. Hit the guard rail and ruined two of my rims. Don't buy these tires if you like living. Mickey Thompson please save me!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tires for jeep cherokee
Cons: none

pull a 20ft pontoon boat with these tires there great
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set on my 2001 Ram 2500. I drive a lot of gravel and have 40000 miles on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: amazing
Cons: wish they were a bit more aggressive

I have had them sonce 09 on a 2001 f150 boought them at 102 thousand and sold that truck at 173 thousand put the tirss and rims.on a 2000 f150 ran a few thousand and now there on my 99 f150 i have hauled 13000 pounds been everywhere in ny two drive and i have put anothe 8 thousnad on them and a couple months ago i spun sideways and put a pen hole in one these tires have never leaked any air nothing untill couple months ago anf there is no tread left and i am biying a new set defonatly the best tire i have ever had


 
wildspiritRVT.jpg
Sigma Wild Spirit Radial RVT
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.