Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Nitto Trail Grappler M/T Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
89 142040
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $465.36 8.4
Nitto-Trail-Grappler-rv.jpg


Description: Nitto Tire Releases New Off-Road Tire: Trail Grappler M/T


Nitto Tire U.S.A., Inc., announces the release of its new off-road tire, the Trail Grappler M/T. The tire blends some of the off-road performance of the Mud Grappler with the on-road comfort of the Terra Grappler, to create a tire that is both aggressive and quiet.


"The Trail Grappler M/T is engineered to be a trail-ready tire without compromising on-road comfort and performance," said Anthony Lee, Staff Engineer at Nitto Tire. "We used advanced computer design and analysis to test the functionality of multiple designs before building the tire. This allowed us to engineer a tire that will perform to our customer's expectations."


For off-road performance, the sidewall combines a 3-ply high turn-up construction with a thick rubber compound that cushions the tire and helps prevent punctures. On the tread surface, the blocks are configured to provide additional biting edges that command lateral stability and enhance forward traction. When navigating tough terrain, the balanced void ratio and stone ejectors help clear debris from the tread to provide continuous traction.


For on-road comfort, Nitto's engineers used advanced sound analysis equipment when developing the Trail Grappler M/T to reduce noise levels commonly associated with off-road tires. The internal construction and tread design also help optimize treadlife. Two wide steel belts provide a stable base for the tire and increase tread strength. This advanced construction provides optimal uniformity and reduces irregular wear. On the outer shoulder block the reinforced grooves maintain block stiffness to further extend the life of the tires.


The Trail Grappler is available September 2009. Initial sizes will range from 32- to 37-inch overall diameters with popular sizes for full-sized trucks, Jeeps and SUVS.
Keywords: Nitto Trail Grappler M/T


      Nitto-Trail-Grappler-rv.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Aggressive, good on road
Cons: little more than I wanted to spead but oh well...

Got a set on my FJ Cruiser. These meats are aggressive. The photos just don't do then justice. They balanced well and I have had no vibrations. On the road there is no loud hum noise like a few previous mud tires, just enough growl to let me know they are there. On the trails they do real well. I air down to about 18 psi, still a little stiff but I'm still breaking them in. Ive been through some mud and some deeper mud along a creek. They do very well finding traction and clear pretty good as far as I can tell. I haven't had them fill with mud yet. No issues, no problems. I give them a 9 just because I've only had them for about about 8 weeks now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet and smooth on the street, Great in off road
Cons: None

I have the 35" on my Ram 1500 and wow how quiet they are, I can barely hear them. So far they have no problems getting me through mud and any dirt i've been over. I can't wait to try them in the snow. Nitto really hit a home run with this product. This is definitely a product I recommend.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks good, Quiet, They work
Cons: None noted.

So far I have about 1500 miles on my 35/12.50/20. I replaced 33" Nitto Terra'. I do mixed driving with my Hummer/H3. On road they are a little louder then the Terra Grapplers but quieter than other M/Ts. I have been off roading at the pine barrens and Rausch Creek, they perform great on rocks and Mud with 30psi and 20in rims.
Perfect for on & offroad mixed driving.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth on the road
Cons: need them in a camo color ha

love the tires. have them on a 05 chevy. do great in the mud and wet road. LOTS quieter the mud grappler. can't wait to try them out in a sure enough bad hole. thanks nitto.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great off road and on road performance
Cons: hmmmm..........

The love child of the Terra Grappler and the Mud Grappler performs great. I have them size 37x12.50r20 on my 2500 Duramax. Did pretty well in some nasty mud, rides like an AT on the road with little to no noise. Just wish that they were really a full 37 inches tall not 36.7. ATTENTION TIRE MANUFACTURERS: Make tires true to their sidewall measurements. :-)
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great on road and offroad performance
Cons:

i've got the 35 inch trail grapplers on my dodge ram 1500 and was very suprised at how quiet they are on the road. these tires are great in the mud i have been through some nasty mud that i never could make it through with my other m/t's and these things cleaned out easy and didnt have any problems making it through.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet and Look Killer
Cons: None Yet

Have these in 35/12.50/18 on my Duramax and they have done really well for the first 2500 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $235.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Wicked looking, priced right and not loud on the highway
Cons: None

I don't usually write reviews but these tires are fairly new to the market and I wanted to share my thoughts on them. If you have seen pictures online, I will tell you right now they just don't do the justice. These tires are wicked in person. They handle well on the road in wet conditions and are not annoying on the highway. The ride seems nice so far and they just give my truck that mean look it had been missing with my old all terrains.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: almost everything
Cons: almost nothing

I think God gave Nitto the ability to make the best tire ever. Going from Terra Grapplers on my 2500 Ram, to the Trail Grapplers in the 305-55-20 flavor finally gave me the ability to get the full potential out of my truck. Not only is this the baddest tire I have ever seen, for a M/T it is just slightly louder than the Terra's but give you the benefits of a mud terrain. I do think the wet traction is a little less than the Terra's, but only slightly. For a M/T on a heavy truck, you would swear you were riding on an A/T. Kudos to you Nitto. Kudos
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire, Low noise, Great traction, AMAZING RIDE!
Cons: I cant say anything bad abou them

I recently purchased a set of 35/12.5/18s for my 05 GMC with a 6" lift. I previously had 35/13.5 procomps Xtreme All terrains and they were loud rough riding and wore quickly and not real aggresive. These new Nittos are the exact opposite WHY DIDNT THEY COME OUT SOONER!!! they are so smooth and quiet my wife actually mentioned that for a second she seriously didnt realize we were in the same vehicle. (car dealer) I drive alot of cars lol anyway, the sound is a very low hum not the growl I was experiencing with the Pro Comps. absolutly blown away with this tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Soon to try
Cons: Nothing yet

I have purchace a set of nitto trail this week, I hope they are as good as you guys all say! Let you know soon. Toyota tundra 2007 LTD limited
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: are quite and great off road
Cons: feels like im gona crash on the freeway

this tire is awesome off road in the desert west of phx az good in sand too but on the freeway i feel like im all over the place. i had terra graps before and i feel like a i gained about 30% off road but lost 50% on hwy i cant even look down i think its the "sidewall flex" i was reading about but i dont know ( yes i have proper psi and my truck is aligned properly ). il post another review at 10k and let everyone know how they are wearing
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I just purchased a set 0f 35 x12.50-18 trails for my '10 crew cab silverado with a 7.5 inch lift. they look absolutely amazing. I previously had mud grapplers and could not handle all the noise. They wear excellent and perform even better. Good job nitto. A+++++ from me
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Not to loud an a good ride
Cons: 1,300 for a set of 285/65/18

I got a set of these tires a little over 2 weekes ago an they seem to ride grate an there not to load on the highway. I tested them on a few small hill climes in my Tacoma prerunner an they didn't skip a beet. All around I love them an they also look grate
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome tread life, grip very very well
Cons: hmmm

These tires are AWESOME! I had TOYO open country tires before...and about 5 times in the desert and rocks beat the tread up hardcore. But with these...the tread doesnt even get chewed up! If you go on the rocks and desert terrain...you NEED this tire. My truck is 2wd and lifted and beats 4x4's just cuz these tires dont give up! well worth the money. oh and they dont have a huge humm like the muds...just a little noise and you really have to listen to hear it. BAD ASS TIRE!!! Thanks Nitto!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: nasty tires, awesome tread design
Cons: price a little steep, cost $ to look good

the pic does these tires no justice at all. they are some nasty pieces a rubber. i have a 02 ranger with a 6" suspensionand 3" body lift with 35/12.5/17s. switched from BFG and you wouldnt believe how much smoother the ride is. aint had a chance for off road yet but its comin soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: QUIET!!! CUTS THROUGH MUD LIKE NOTHING
Cons: NOTHING

Smile:):):):) (Y)
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome good looking tire
Cons: gets to many heads turning :)

i have had a set of trail grapplers for about 3,000 miles and the tires are quiet and awesome. they are 35/12.50/20 on a 2010 f250 with a ready lift and it looks AWESOME!!! very quiet on the hiway and works great on the beach. i would highly recomend this tire if you want good looks and a good tire. i also pull a travel trailer with no problems.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $314.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: None

Was looking for a MT and came across the NITTO MT and compared to TOYO...better priced, but now can say a lot better tire that the TOYO MTs. Good balancing and really smooth ride. I have 35x12.5x20s on my Ram 2500 and love these...I have a 106 round trip commute each day and still get 21 on the highway and 18 in the city. Like any MT you will here some noise, but not as bad as the TOYOs or Firestone MTs. I have put close to 17000 miles on them and they show little to now wear...would highly recommend these...Great tire NITTO!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Looks great and not to load
Cons: $1400

These are a great set of rubbers not load at all and ride good for a M/T. And seem to work great on my 07 tacoma 6" lift 285/65/18 in some mud. Bad news is my truck 4x2 and but it seem that tires make up a lot for it. They hook up great offroad. I would buy again but a lil wider and bump it up from a 33" to a 35"
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Outstanding mud tire and overall street and trail
Cons: havent found any yet

I gave these tires an 8 only because i havent got to drive them in the snow yet. I had these for about 1000 miles now and they havent hardly worn. I am extremly impressed with the way they are in the mud,took them out the first week i had them in my 08 ram 2500, running 35x12.50 and i didnt have to put my truck in 4wd once. They also grab rocks like an expert rock climber with chalk, nothing at all bad to say about them, if you want an all around M/T get some of these, you wont be dissiapointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $350.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quieter, look good, built tough
Cons: waiting to find one......

Great tire... truly designed for less noise, quietest MT tire on the highway I have owned. Cant wait to test them out in the coming canadian winter!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: QUIETER than the LOUD ASS MUD grapplers
Cons: Notta thing

I recently put the mud grapplers on my 2010 Toyota Tundra Rock Warrior. Unbelievable noise. They looked freegin' awesome....but I took them back. Sounded like I was flying a plane. Went to the trail grappler...they still look aggressive enough and I feel like I'm in a Cadillac now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best looking tire out there
Cons: none

cant wait to put on waiting on lift. 2007 JK wrangler sahara unlimited 4 inch lift
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons: Bumpy vibration and road noise

I was skeptical moving away from BFGoodrich and rightfully so. These tires aren't much cheaper. They look mean but hum horribly at highway speed and cause low speed vibration when coming to a stop at low speed. Should have stuck with the king of off road tires not a rookie wanna be. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they look bad A$$ and they work
Cons: Price

I have 33's on a 10 Jeep Unlimited and the only thing that stop me is high center. Great tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look bad A$$/ and they work
Cons:

About the only thing that stops me is high center.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome looks. E-rated for 3/4 and 1 ton trucks. Tire balanced with very little weight.
Cons: none yet

I just put a set of 295x70x18 (essentially a 35" x 12" tires) on a Ford F250 diesel truck. I have driven about 500 miles on the tires. The tires look great. Already received numerous compliments. The tires are relatively quite for a mud tread. at speeds up to 35 mph, you don't even hear the tires. I start hearing a slight hum around 40mph. At 75mph, you just hear a humming noise...nothing that loud. With the radio playing and the heater going, I could barley hear the noise. I run the tires at 65psi, so time will tell how they wear. I plan to rotate every 3,000 to 4,000 miles to maximize the tread life. I will post an update once I have several thousand miles on the tires. As of today, I would recommend the tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in sand, look awesome and eat through the mud!
Cons: Minor sidewall and/or tread flex while towing with F-350.

Just put a set of 295/70/18's on my F-350 Powerstroke about 1000 miles ago. While towing the tires flex a little, probably due to the high tread profile. On the other hand, the Nitto's at 20psi pull my 7000lb trailer through the sand no problem! They work great pulling trucks (with trailers) out of the sand too. While the other guys are sliding through the mud in 4wd on the job site, the Nitto's eat right through it! This size fits the stock 18" Ford rim and leaves plenty of room in the wheelwells with only a leveling kit. The tires hum a little bit but who cares, they're on a 1-ton! Overall it's a meaty tire that enhances the capabilities of a stock 4x4. Can't wait to see how they do in the snow!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look Good
Cons: Non So Far

Just mounted 295-65-R20's on my 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 they are 35.6 inch Tires and so far they look and ride well. There is some road noise at higher speeds but not bad for such an aggressive tire. Looking at the tire pattern I'm not sure how to rotate or mount them on my Truck, I think they messed up when mounting them. The tred on the driver side is opposite of the tred on the passenger side. I'm wondering If I should have them taken off and re mounted so they are all the same??? Any comments?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fits stock 04 dodge ram 1500 4x4 17" no rub, good look, good traction in 2' snow, good self cleaning, good traction and no shifting on highway in snow, good tread wear, GOOD UNIFORMITY,
Cons: they don't come with a bottle opener

I didn't have to balance my tires when I got them new. The installation tire technician told me that my wheel rims were more off balance than the tires when I had them put on brand new, Great uniformity! (my personal choice) I've had them almost 1 year at approximately just below maximum inflation because I decided over inflation would be better than under inflation a long time ago. I am noticing some camber wear (which is not the tires fault) and over inflation wearing but I expected that. but considering it took around 10 months to even notice the difference at all, Impressive tread wear. Not to mention I think the aggressive looks are not all bark, they also are truly good for aggressive driving. I think I will feel more confident about cornering once I lower the tire pressure. Riding on off road is just like riding on the street with these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $364.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pulls Good off road, Fairly quiet, smooth riding
Cons: Haven't found anything yet

I have 325 50R 22 Trail Grapplers which are about 35x13.50. They are on a 2005 Dodge 2500 4x4, I have had these tires for about 4 months and have put over 5000 miles on them. I live in Florida and went hunting in northwest Pennsylvania. I have used in sand, mud, snow, icey roads, fire roads,and pavement. I have no complaints. Drove 1300 miles one way over the interstate and had no issues with road noise and niether did my passengers. I had more road noise with worn Terra Grapplers.Have had in varies types of mud and tires clean out better than expected, have not had any problems in mud. Snow was same as mud cleaned out and kept going, had friends having to put in 4wheel to go places I went in 2wheel. Was amazed to how well the tires did on icey roads being a little on the aggresive side, but they hugged the road. I have not noticed much wear either. If you are looking for a good multi purpose tire I would highly reccommend this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: This is one quiet tire
Cons: Cant find any

I dirive a 08 wrangler and these tires are silent. I can hear virtually no noise difference from this tire and stock. Would reccomend this tire to all, and it looks awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Looks and sounds great
Cons: Unstable on the freeway

I have a 2005 Ram 2500 Cummins. I only had these tires for about 200 miles and immediately noticed after 60mph any slight movement of the steering wheel I would start sliding around as if I were hydroplaning. Other than that I think they look great and they are quiet for a M/T. If it wasn't for the new Wrangler MTR having sizing issues with the black side walls, I would have gotten another set of those.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks great, smooth on freeway
Cons: a little spendy

I have a set of 35 12.5 17 on my unlimited jeep. I run down the freeway at 75 no problem. They work great aired down in the sand, and on gravel. love em!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quite for mt
Cons: price

put 295 70 r17 on a dodge half ton with a 2 inch level kit the fit perfect. the picture you see shows no justice these tires have some serious meat to them! they out perform the toyos mt hands down with half the noise that you get out of a toyo!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: no or little road noise, looks
Cons: over 50mph sway and only average traction

I've owned this tire for about a month now and let me tell you nitto def accomplished what they set out to do with road noise. These tires are quiet on the highway and the looks couldn't be better! The set I have are bigger than my previous tires and my jeep ''seems'' to pull the nittos better. I made the swap from a thornbird to a nitto and the nittos traction is not as good as the thornbird. My opinion! I used to climb this small hill in the field next to my house with the thornbirds and my jeep wouldn't even hesitate!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: no or little road noise, looks
Cons: over 50mph sway and only average traction

I've owned this tire for about a month now and let me tell you nitto def accomplished what they set out to do with road noise. These tires are quiet on the highway and the looks couldn't be better! The set I have are bigger than my previous tires and my jeep ''seems'' to pull the nittos better. I made the swap from a thornbird to a nitto and the nittos traction is not as good as the thornbird. My opinion! I used to climb this small hill in the field next to my house with the thornbirds and my jeep wouldn't even hesitate! With the nittos as long as I keep momentum they will make it also but if I stop and then go again.... no traction. Also the day I had my tires swapped there was five inches of snow on the roads. I drove my jeep to the tire shop on my thornbirds and never slid. Not once! Drove home on the nittos and wouldn't you know..... I slid! I only drove at slow speeds on both trips. Also in the mud it seems like the nittos are constantly looking for traction where my tsl's would find traction. This is my unbiased opinion of the nittos. For the money, I would expect more traction. However, on rocks and trails the nittos do pretty good and are also better in the sand then my last tires. I do like the trail grappler better than the thornbirds because my jeep just rides so much better with them and even though the traction isn't what I would expect for the cost, they still have pulled me through some nasty slop and I still have bragging rights offroad .......... oh and on!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything!
Cons: none!

I bought these tires about 6 or 8 months ago and i really dont know why i didnt get them sooner!!! i have taken these things through some nasty stuff. the tires are on a 08 2500hd Duramax and no highway problems commonly associated with MT's. I have been busting drifts in my subdivision (2-3ft deep) and they are absolutely amazing! Had them out the other weekend and got down by a lake where we were ice fishing and the ground thawed by the time we were ready to leave and the ground was a nasty clay slop that stacked up 4" thick on your boots when you were walking in it and the truck just ripped up the hill. Granted i couldnt see out of any of the windows when we got out of there but the did their job perfectly. Excellent cleaning paddling action in deep snow good road manners and totally tolerable on ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quite on the road
Cons: NA

I just bought these tires a week ago and then over presidents day weekend i made the journey from logan utah to st george to watch my daughter play in the ice braker soccer tourniment the games where played on a sod farm the sod had been removed on both sides of the playing field and it rained for 3 straight days leaving behind 8 inches of muddy clay! There where trucks stuck every wear! I not only had front row parking and the only tires without clay packed treads we used my truck to haul the girls at crawl to collect there trophy's! these tires are whicked. and you dont need to be on the throttle to clean them out. If you dont believe this story is true just just ask the guy's with the BFG'S and the toyos they witnessed it too!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth, Aggressive, beautiful
Cons: NONE

I got 35x12.50x17 on my Jeep JK with a 4 inch lift and 1.5 inch wheel spacers. They look GREAT, RIDE SMOOTH, and they tear through any terrain you can find! Sweet in mud, dirt, snow, and sand! Love these tires, I will buy them again and again. Replaced Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrains (JUNK TIRES)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've had these tires for a year now 35/12.5/18 the first day I had them took em to a bog had no problems they deff out did my old thornbirds and on the road you can't ask for a quieter tire. And after a year still have great tread
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good traction in mud and quiet for an mt
Cons: None

Have the 35.12.50.17 on an 05 z71 and couldn't ask for a better tire they r quiet on the highway and have good traction in the mud they self clean very well
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have seen one post about a dodge1500 and putting on a set of 295/70/17. i have a 2010 2500heavy duty and a 2" leveling lift whats the largest i can go without rubbing anything at all?
08JJ

Registered: March 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu March 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ALL
Cons: NONE

Ok, he who does not like these tires is a FOOL. I just replaced my stock 31" Bridgestone Dueler's and this tire is nearly as quiet as those no tread poor wearing unbalanced tires. Yea thats right compared to the Nitto's the stock tires suck A$$. They are pricey but search around and find the deals....rims/tires all one shot. These tires look and perform awesome. I can't wait to get them in the sand and on the rocks....wow I am blown away....power of mud grapplers with NO NOISE. Get Em!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: cant find any
Cons: none

I just got a set of 295/70/17 for my 3500 06 silverado srw duramax a about 2 weeks ago I now have about 1300 miles on them..they feel great on the highway. did real good in the sand .. on the trails it feels like your driving on the street still love the traction with these can't wait to find some mud ... I'll be buying these again ..
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all round tire!!!
Cons: none

I love this tire. I have used them alot offroad and highway. Mud, snow, rocks, sand and lots of highway miles. In utah you encounter all conditions. Best tire i have had. They have outlasted my previous Toyo mt's by 20,000 miles and still good tread left. I have 52,000 miles on them so far. Plenty of tread left. I drive a 04 chev 5.3L 4wd.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GREAT ON ROAD AND OFF
Cons: NOTHING

Love the tires. I need an aggresive tire on the farm everyday. As well as one that rides great up and down the highway. Nitto has done a great job with the nitto trail grappler. Very pleased so far
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent Off Road traction
Cons: Heavy

Everything is great about these tires except the wieght. I have about 30000 miles on them and have driven them in about every condition out there. They are excellent in mud as well as the Moab slick rock. They are wearing extremely well as I have over 50 percent of the tread left. 09 wrangler
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet / Aggressive
Cons: None

Just put on a set of 35x12.50x70's on my 07 2500 Megacab 4x4, replacing my worn/worthless out Hankook Dynapro MT's. This Nitto is a far superior tire, in terms of ride, road noise, and looks. I'll post up again at the end of the year with more results. I got 13k miles out of my Hankooks...terrible tire, horribly loud, wear rate was absurd. I think Nitto hit it out of the park with this MT!
pfran42

Registered: July 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu July 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: grip, looks, durability
Cons: fuel economy

I was a little hesitant to pick these up as I do a lot of city driving and I had a new set of 33" BFG ATs on my 100 Series Land Cruiser. eBay had these from Discount Tire for $1K (to your door) and I couldn't pass it up. I am now running 295/75/18s that sit at 34.6". What a tire! These things are about 4% louder that the ATs I had. If you did not see them while getting into the vehicle, you wouldn't know you were riding on something so aggressive. I don't have a ton of experience with MTs but at the price I paid, I'm not jumping ship any time soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction and pretty quiet for a mud tire
Cons: $$$$

I have 35/12.50/17 on an 04 ram 1500 these tires are a little pricey but worth very penny. great traction in snow,rain,mud,rock,and ride pretty good on the street also. I will buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long Lasting
Cons: Loud Roar when they get alot of miles

I bought these tires last fall. I have nearly 60,000 miles on them which is mostly road miles. They are going to last for at least 75,000 to 80,000 miles. I will be buying a new set when I buy again. This is a great tire for the raod and for the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look Great, Stick very well to rocks, good sidewall traction and strength
Cons: @ 55mph they start to vibrate the vehicle (tested with another set, different type of tires)

I wanted an E rated tire for my Wrangler to give me more sidewall protection. I off road them on the AZ trails which are like rock razors. If I can put an edge of this tire on a rock, then I can climb it. They have great crawling traction and protection. They hold well on the outsides too. I have driven up cracks where the vehicle is grabbing the walls of the rock faces on the outside and they stick great. I routinely air them down to 12 psi and they still barely look deflated and I've never popped a bead yet. Granted I have a light vehicle (2 Door JK Wrangler). They are big and heavy compared to other off road tires, but I don't have to worry about getting home when I air them back up. (I do have a spare). I did have to upgrade the gears to handle this amount of inertia. The only downside I have discovered (I have put 4k miles on them mostly off road, or getting to trailhead)is that they start to harmonically vibrate the vehicle at about 55 through 63 mph and I've tried different PSI's. Yes they're balanced, no it's not the driveshafts, axles or transfer case. I even borrowed another wheel tire combo and the vibration went away with them. In addition, compared to other off road tires, they're stiff even when aired down. That is to say, they don't absorb as much of the rocky trail as softer off road tires. I can trailer stuff the other vehicles can't however because of my stiffer tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks, find traction in the mud
Cons: none

These tires are awesome. I have driven with them for about 25,000 miles and they have barely worn down at all. The tread life seems to be great. I have been in some pretty deep mud holes and never been stuck once. These tires don't wait for traction they go and find the traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price/looks/no noise/balance good
Cons: Dont wear the best

Have had these one my truck since May of 2010. Have been thru mud, sand, snow and a LOT of pavement. No noise on dry pavement, pulls great in snow,iffy in sand...got hung at the beach in 2wd. Mud isnt an issue. I have approx 27000 miles on these and still have over half tread left. I am going with Nitto Terra grapplers next just to try them out. I have ran Nitto mud grapplers, trail grapplers and next summer will run the terras. I got 40k miles out of the mud's and thought that was great with no issues with uneven wear. Will more than likely be getting trails or muds again after the terras run out. According to reviews....that wont take long. I am running the trail grapplers on a 09 chevy z71 with a 6"BDS lift. The guy who posted on nov 20th 2010 or 2011 saying these are junk compared to BFG's is a nut job. These have no road noise and ANY mud tire has that low speed rumble when coming to a stop or taking off. Get with it!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quiet
Cons:

2007 Dodge Ram 1500 TRX4 QC 2"lift 295/70/17 tire
Replaced Cooper STT good tire also but has a D rating I need a E rating for Travel Trailer towing
so far great tire much quieter and just as aggressive and has good highway manners
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: aggressive, good looking
Cons: expensive

just put these on my 08 Z71 in a 285/65/R18, 3 of 4 tires balanced good. they are not nearly as loud as they look like they would be. great looking tire im sure they will be good offroad, definetily not good at highway speeds, you lose a lot of road feel with them, but they are a mud terrain. if most of your driving is to and from work over 50 mph would not suggest, if they are on your rig for trail and play they are a must
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: wear

2011 ram 2500 with 6" lift. 37x12.5x20 tires. have about 4k on them and i haul my 2 sleds on a sled deck in the bed. first trip up fully loaded and the rears wore more than the fronts. only about 250 miles but all mountains. interested to see if it does it again after i rotated them. wearing a bit quicker than my kumho mt's, but a better tire for snow than the kumhos.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks, grip, onroad is fairly quiet
Cons: very heavy tire

Installed 285/70/R17 on Wrangler JKU. I agree with the above reviewer that there is some harmonic vibration at 55-65mph. These tires are awesome looking, and are polite onroad. Got into some mud, mild rocks, dry packed clay etc and it was all grip. Very heavy tires, but I am fearless now with them. Will report on tread wear as they go. I have Terra Grapplers on a Tacoma that have lasted 45K with 1/2 tread left, so expecting the best.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good all around tire
Cons: None

Ive had alot of different mud terrains from micky thompsons to pro comp and alot in between and these are the only tires i would buy again lasted over 40k with proper rotation. Handled excellent in snow,wet, and muddy conditions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very quiet
Cons:

I can not say enough good things about these tires.they are very quiet for an off road tire, good on wet roads, snow and deffinatly mud. very little cupping though i do keep them rotate. last but not least the wear factor of them is very good. i run everything i own to its limits. at about 14,000 miles i am about half tread with which i am very happy. spinning digging burnout contest etc im game and still half tread.they are great!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, Good Looks, Good Ride
Cons: ?

01 Silverado 1500 Z71. 3" Body 2" Level.
305/55-20 (33x12.5x20) Look Great, Ride Great. Seem to be wearing good. About 10K miles. Had to add a steering stabilizer to eliminate death walk. 65psi is best all round.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,600.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Traction good in snow and ice
Cons: Wanders all over the road sucks for towing fuel comsumption

2003 Ford F250 diesel with 35x12.5x18. I had the toyo mt's on my truck when I bought it. Then I went to the nittos. The toyo's sucked in the snow and ice. The nitto's are great in the snow and ice. I live in Spokane WA so the winters can be a little snowy and icy at times. The toyo's felt like a good car tire on the highway, in the road ruts and towing, they always held firm. The nitto's feel like your dirving on a waterbed in the ruts and towing. They are a soft lug and they flex and wander all over the place. For a off road tire I would say there great for a all around tire with more highway and towing driving they SUCK. Towing my boat and construction trailer is sometimes scary. I am selling them with about 5k on them and going to the Pro Comp Extreme AT. I will write a review of those after some mileage. The pro comps look like the old Sport King AT which I had on a Tundra and a Tacoma and loved.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Very Good Off Road in S/W NM
Cons: Horrible Highway Tire

Am giving a 4 because the off road performance going through ugly stuff mainly sand and rocks. On the highway they are almost dangerous on my Raptor. Highway speeds they walked and felt very unstable. Played with the AP quite a bit but still could not get them to settle down. Took them back to Discount where they came off.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: off road monster
Cons: none

Amazing in everything but soft sand but i didnt get them for the sand there for the mud!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very Aggressive MT Tread Design
Cons: none

I purchased the LT265x70-17's for my 99 Ford F150. I went from stock all season tires to the nitto trail grapplers and am very happy with them. I was suprised as to how quiet these are on the road! Really not much more noticable over my stock all seasons. The tread looks very simular to the older BFG MT's that are on my jeep but without the noise. The sidebiters and lettering design is pretty wicked too. For me, these tires were a toss up with the Mickey Thompson MTZ's but my tire guy recommended the trail grapplers since I often use my truck for towing a 30ft travel trailer.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great traction, looks, and quiet!
Cons: none!

I have 285/70R16's on a Chevy Colorado with a 4 inch suspension lift, let me tell you, these tires are freaking awesome! I took my truck on the Wipsaw trail in the British Columbia interior, and it handled better than anyone of the other trucks in my convoy (toyotas, jeeps). Rocks, no prob. Mud, no prob. Sand, no prob. Snow, a little prob.. only because it was 4 feet deep! I totally recomend these to anyone that doesnt want to get stuck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks and performs great
Cons: None

I had 33's with only 5500 miles liked them so much I lifted my JK and bought new 35's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: tread life,looks,mudding ability
Cons: need 6 of them

I have a 99' 7.3 f-350 powerstroke dually and have been running these 33's for over 2.5 years now and have had them for over 30,000 miles. i would totally get these again for the tread life and look alone. BUT the hookup capability of these tires are amazing, im able to get to and through stuff pulling trailers that my buddies with un-trailered trucks and toyos mts struggle through! NOT to mention i had the toyos before these and burnt out in 8 months with regular 3-5000 milage rotations.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $425.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Smooth, look, aggressive.
Cons: Price

I have these on my 2002 Ford F-250 with 6'' lift kit they are 35's with some 20'' Rockstars. Look is so great and aggressive.


Driving on street is so smooth and on the freeway no problems until I hit over 80mph...


Waiting for Snow!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looks - smooth and quiet.
Cons: None yet.

I just removed the 35" Goodyear M/T's off my 2005 Jeep Wrangler and put on the 33" Nitto's. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the Nitto's looked even BETTER than the Goodyear's - which I wasn't expecting. As soon as I drove on the Interstate at 55-65 , I noticed how quiet and stable these tires are. The Goodyear's vibrated between 40-45 mph. (couldn't get those suckers balanced).
So for now I'll give them a 9 until further notice. I am very happy with these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Tread wear, looks, ride, traction
Cons: Too noisy for the wife on highway

I'm running 285x65x18's on a 07 GMC 2500 crewcab 4x4 diesel. I've got 38K miles on them with no problems and expect to get another 10-15k. I rotate every 7-10k and the wear is very even. I've had to take them back for balancing a couple times but they've always dialed them in. I pull a 10Klb fifth wheel camper some and I've never noticed any handling issues. I do some offroading on the hunting lease, thorns and rocks, and never had an issue. No experience with snow/ice in texas. My only complaint is they are a little noisier than I would like at highway speeds on my truck. Maybe that is just because that Duramax diesel is so quiet!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great offroad, rocks, mud whatever!
Cons: wear

i have a set of 33" on my nissan titan and they look sick!! theres a little hum but not bad at all for an MT tire. the only thing i dont like is mine wore REALLY fast. i only have 13000 miles on them and they are almost BALD. i rotated them every 3k miles; however, i drove them extremely hard! i myself would not buy them again because of how bad fast they wore.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long tread life
Cons: no problems

got these in a 35 12.50r18 on a 2011 nissan titan. they have 25k miles on em and still have about 40 percent tread. theyre not loud at all on the road, just a slight hum and they will last a long time. i plan on going with the mud grapplers the next set of tires i get for the more aggressive look, but i cant seem to get these trail grapplers to hurry up and wear out lol
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $350.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Looks great, thrives on the trail.
Cons: Slippery in cold weather, must run soft

When I first got these and drove home (jeep jk, 2.5 inch lift) I thought I'd made a huge mistake because they were so rough. Turns out the tire shop put too much pressure in the tires. That said, if I have these at recommended psi, where they get the best gas mileage, they run like a Sherman tank. You really have to run them softer on the road to be tolerable (I run 32-33 psi). That trade-off is about 3-4 mpg, which sounds like I'm whining, but with the price of gas today, it's an issue.


Other thing to really know is that they are great in fresh snow but slide like crazy if even near ice.


On the trail or in dirt and gravel they seem to wake up and want to run. They thrive here and are amazing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: plow through the muck mud snow and trails
Cons: none

These tires are on my 06' Chevy 3500HD duramax and with a sleddeck in the back
and a Ranch Hand Front bumper in the front they tear through everything and with my KMC-XD rockstar rims they look bad to the bone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they look B/A (Bad A**)
Cons: none so far

315 70 R17 H2 HUMMER they are much more aggressive then the stock BF'S I had and I love the way they look. I like that you can pick which side you want the letters to face out I went with the more aggressive style threasher type letters. they handle great. they are still new so I will repost on how the wear at 5k 10k 15k and so on...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing in mud snow rain and dry roads!
Cons: nothing

First time I tried this tire on my h2 sut hummer and i would buy it over and over! aggressive tread look and amazing in the snow rain mud and dry roads, not even noisy! love the tire wouldnt go back to my bf goodrichs ever again! and i got MORE mileage with this tire i use to get 325km a tank with the bf goodrichs now i get 353km a tank with the nittos! this tire will turn heads trust me, i live in canada so its rare to get it here and with all our snow this tire mashes through everything!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: shoping
Cons:

im trying to find some one to compare these tires to a toyo mt any advice
dmichelstx

Registered: October 2013
Location: Denton TX
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed October 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $337.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks Fantastic, Perfect Amount of Noise, Good On-Road Handling, Excellent Off-Road Traction
Cons: None that I'm aware of

2 Reviews in 1!
First, for noobs in search of your first mud tire: Yes ladies and gentlemen, you are very likely to operate your vehicle primarily on a paved surface. If you're considering this tire you're actually looking for a street tire with above average off-road performance, and as such my opinion is you will not find a better solution at any price. Properly maintained, this tire will last a very long time. These tires handle very well on pavement in any conditions for an "off-road" tire, and a set of these puppies will dramatically improve your vehicle's off-road traction. Plus I'm telling you the photos do not do this tire justice. These tires look freaking wicked!
Second, a few words for the enthusiasts:
They hum...perfectly! Not growl, not annoying, but a perfectly satisfying hum. The E-rated 10-ply product barely squats at 25psi under my H2 on a flat surface, but will crawl right along behind other rigs running bias tires in most cases. No sir, I'm not saying they'll turn your F150 into a swamp monster, but I think you might find these Trail Graplers surprising. They're the closest thing to what I would call a true A/T tire, and they look just plain mean.


 
procomp-axterrain-l.jpg
Pro Comp Xterrain Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.