Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pro Comp Xtreme All Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
47 93810
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
77% of reviewers $291.80 6.8
ProCompXTAT.jpg


Description: Pro Comp Xtreme All Terrain
XTREME ALL TERRAIN TIRES, THE ONLY DIRECTIONAL ALL TERRAIN.


The ProComp Xtreme A/T gives you aggressive styling, wet weather traction, incredible off-road capabilities and long life. Using the NEXT Generation Tire Technology lets Pro Comp Tires give you what you've been waiting for, a tire that's equally at home on the street and in the dirt. "Watch Out there's a "New Monster" under the bed!" Pro Comp Xtreme A/T tires comes with 40,000 Mile Tread Wear Warranty.


Features spiral nylon over wrap, 2 opposed angle steel belts on the tread and 3-ply polyester
Maximum grip on tough terrain - 4-rib directional design


Quiet highway performance with excellent wear resistance


Rugged, advanced technology design for best off-road performance and on-road ride.


- XTREME PERFORMANCE
- XTREME TRACTION
- XTREME TREAD WEAR
- XTREME LOOK
- XTREME LOAD CAPACITY
- XTREME DURABILTY


- 3 Ply Polyester - Steel Bead - Opposed Angle Steel Belts
- Spiral Nylon Over wrap - Bead Flipper
Keywords: Pro Comp Xtreme All Terrain Tire


      ProCompXTAT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire 265/75R16 on my 95 chevy 1500..i mean WOW
Cons: only good things to say

pulled a jetski trailer out of the water ..with ankel hight mud and muck with no problem.. i do mainly highway driving..amd there is NO HUMMMM!!!Pro-Comp made a great product.....go out and get this tire... u will not regreat it...great tire !!WOW!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Great in mud and dry conditions on road
Cons: sucks in the rain

Great tire for mud and dry conditions on the road...but get just a little rain and i have NO traction
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: great look!
Cons: wears fast

I have a 2002 ford f350 diesel with 35 inch pro comp ats. They wore out at about 15,000. the truck must be too heavy. I wouldn't recommend the for a diesel truck
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire on my Second Set get 70,000 miles out of them.
Cons: None

I have them on my 2006 f250 and tow a 30 foot RV. For those who say that don't last on a Diesel my have a different tire. They wear like iron just keep them rotated.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: noise

I bought a set in 305/65/17 and they were really noisy. I didn't have them on my truck more than a couple days before bringing them back to 4 Wheel Parts to have them swap them with some Nitto Terra Grapplers. Because I didn't have them long, I have no off-road experience with them. They look like they would do really well in all but muddy conditions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good off road
Cons: terrible in snow!!!

The stock tires that came on my FJ worked better in snow than these. I will never buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They were very quiet, lasted 70 000 kms, awesome in mud,snow, good traction on winter roads even at -40
Cons:

I had 37" tires on my 05 F250 with a 6" lift and did lots of hard off roading and tons of long highway trips. Loved the tires in every season!!!!! Buy them in my opinion. I couldnt get them on the last changeout and had to go with Cooper STT and they suck on winter roads so far
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good on gravel and in snow
Cons: clog really easy in thick mud

This is probably one of the best all terrain tires on the market, but you can't expect much out of any all terrain in the mud. I have an 04 F150 and I took them muddin in the snow and i had to almost floor it the entire time to keep from getting stuck. Other than mud, they are a really good off-road tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great traction especially snow, good wear
Cons: heavy tire

i have a set of 305/55/20 on my 2004 F150 fx4. I have over 45,000 miles and been through 2 snow seasons with em and hardly had to use the 4 wheel drive. Excellent all around tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tire in all conditions.
Cons: none

i have a set of 305/65/17 on my 4x4 ford.best tire i have ever had.works great no matter the condition.recommed to any one looking for a great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything

I purchased these tires less than 25,000 miles ago and have regretted it since. they are a directional tire which means hard to rotate, they have worn badly, and are scalloping like crazy. I rotate every 5,000 miles and they have been nothing but a problem child. I took off my "half" used tires and upgraded to nitto trail grappler and they are 1000% better tire than the procomp. would never buy again. I called procomp about them and their "warranty" and was denied because I didnt have my tires broke down and a full rotate done every 5K miles???
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: real A/T tire can even go through mud like an M/T
Cons:

best truck tires out period. have two diesels running these and cant begin to say enough. they chew through anything track perfectly wear is excellent and flat.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have 38.5s on my 99 ford f350 on a 10 inch lift and have had them for approx 30k miles. I'm glad to say I still have 65% thread left. These tires are quiet on the road and work well in sand. They also look bad ass and will provably get a new set after I use these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: not a mudding tire, which they dont claim to be

tires work great on my 250 diesel. I tow 15000 to 20000 weekly. had to pull some stock trailers through the wet pastures this spring with no problems. 40000 miles on them and still alot of life left, rotate and check the air regularly and they will last a long time. 305/65/17 they do impressive burn outs also!
kdragon15047

Registered: May 2010
Location: georgia
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good tire would suggest to anyone
Cons:

i have a lt305/65r17 on my jeep wrangler x with the pro comp rims and they work very well have burried my my jeep in 3ft of mud and did not get stuck at all and still look good after 20,000 miles on them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Okay as a general off road trail tire
Cons: No rain/wet road traction. They spin at every light in rain.

I bought a used 2003 Tundra with these tires installed new the day before. So, not really my choice. IMO nothing beats a BFG Mud Terrain. These tires are okay on the road and mild dirt roads. I have only had one set of tires as bad as these in the rain on wet pavement and those were Big O tires. The compound on these tires must be almost plastic because my Tundra will spin the tires at every light when the road is wet. I have to really plan my timing when making turns into traffic when wet or I'll just sit and spin both rear tires. I not a big fan of Pro-Comp anyway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very low noise, great load range 40x13.5x20 2nd set 65000 on first set of tires
Cons: cost

run 40x13.5x20 on 2009 f350 superduty 8-1/2 lift, on my second set of tires first set 65000mi
Coldiron

Registered: November 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun November 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $349.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Ice, Wet roads, Sand, Very Quiet!
Cons: Not the best in mud.

I run the 35x12.50-18 on my chipped 99' F350 crew cab lifted 4" and I Love these tires! they grip like crazy, and Look AWSOME!! wear well. handle heavy loads and heat well. ran a gross load of 33k over 2500 miles and they held up very well! I had 13k on my rear axle once and had no problems with the tires. I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT THOUGH! they don't do that well in the mud and if you are in deep snow you have to get out and beat the snow out of the tread then you can go again. ran around after an ice storm and didn't have to use 4X4. spun a bit on a few really steep hills but I could still accelerate and stop with full control of the truck. I had Toyo open country A/T's before and they were great as well but didn't grip as well. I went sideways in the road on wet corner acceleration and could do awesome burn outs on hard acceleration. hard to do with these. really quiet as well. I got stuck in 2ft of mud but with the help of a shovel I got out. I got a 4020 John deer tractor stuck in the same mud though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

they were better than i thought wish they were softer for snow and ice traction but ok semi quite on hiway use
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very quiet on the road, good wear
Cons: haven't found any yet

I have 50,000 Kms on so far, should last another year, excellent all around traction on gravel, pavement, mud and snow. They are just as quiet as a regular all terrain tire, with far more traction, good value for the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $355.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: O.K on dirt
Cons: Balancing

It's been an absalute nightmare having purchased 5 Pro-Comp Extreme tyres 285x75 All Terains ! The tyres wobbled my steering wheel between 70 & 100kph and the whole car vibrated.They were noisy and slipery on the bitumen when wet.I tried on car wheel balancing and rotating on the rim but nothing worked. Don't buy them !!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

im on my 2nd set and beet the hell outa my truck on and off road, ill stick with this tire, its the best one i came across.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: go any where
Cons: price and balance

lifted 01 dodge ram 1500 offroad with 37/12.50/17 tires wore excellent about 45,000 miles did good in the snow, mud, rocks, and street. A little pricy and had to balance every 5-7500 miles but other than that good tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good quiet highway tire
Cons: Tread stepping, sidewall cracking & leaking air

38.5/14.5/18 on 07 Dodge quad Cummins with 10 in lift. Good tire, got 51, 500 miles out of them before the sidewalls started to get dryrot splits in them & started to leak Air!! Still had decent tread left but didn't want ta chance a blowout. Ran them for 3 years. Really have ta rotate this tire regularly to even out the stepping. Live in Montana & would rate this a good all around tire for traction. Just not happy with the sidewalls wearing out before the tread! Not buy this tire again.. Plus they quit makin 38' s
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Good quiet highway tire
Cons: Tread stepping, sidewall cracking & leaking air

38.5/14.5/18 on 07 Dodge quad Cummins with 10 in lift. Good tire, got 51, 500 miles out of them before the sidewalls started to get dryrot splits in them & started to leak Air!! Still had decent tread left but didn't want ta chance a blowout. Ran them for 3 years. Really have ta rotate this tire regularly to even out the stepping. Live in Montana & would rate this a good all around tire for traction. Just not happy with the sidewalls wearing out before the tread! Not buy this tire again.. Plus they quit makin 38' s
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great all around tire for everything
Cons: none yet

great on and off road traction i have 20,000 miles on a 35 12.50 17 i deffentley recommend this tire but make sure u have finder flairs win going down a dirt road they sling rocks like hell and i had one hit my panenger side mirror and it cracked it
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I bought some Pro Comp Xtremes LT325/65R18's when I lifted my truck back in October of 2007. It is now almost February of 2011, and I STILL have the same set of tires. I've put roughly 80,000 miles on them, and they are just now almost to the wear bars. That's amazing! From now on I will always buy Pro Comp Xtremes!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around tire
Cons: not the greatest on wet roads

I got a pair of these in 315/75/R16 at about 50% tred left from a buddy for doing some work for him and put them on my 92 toyota. they have taken me many places with no problems yet and seem to really shine in sand. I am quite satisfied with them and would recomend them to anyone looking for a good allaround allterrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $285.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Some of the reviews im reading make me scratch my head... " I spin both tires at every light" Umm, Ease off the petal heavy foot, i have yet to "spin tires" at ANY traffic light. This is my first time owning a "beefy tire" so i have nothing to compare them too, 2007 F150 305/65/17. I cant complain at all, I keep the fronts at 50psi & the rears at 40. My truck is too pretty to take in the woods Wink but i did take it down some wide trails and wide open pit...I beat on her a little & the tires did just fine... ran through small ponds of yellow mud & water with ease. I think some of you are forgetting these are A/T tires and they hang with the M/T boys just fine... You cant compare anyother A/T to a M/T... They did good in the massive amounts of snow we had in NJ this year.. the rear was tough to get traction all the time but i dont think you can blame that on a tire, when really a pickup truck has zero weight in the bed..I gave them an 8 because nothing is perfect and something can always be improved!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: What an A/T should be
Cons: None

Put them on my Ram 2500 Cummins set of 305's. Really handle weather and weight . I'm a roofing contractor and always have some kind of weight in the 8' bed. Tires have been grat in mud, rain and regular driving. I live Hawaii so no snow experience but all else good!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long Life, Quite, Decent Traction, Stability
Cons: None

06' 2500 Diesel Ram, 4wd Long Bed Quad Cab, 8k Lbs. 325/70/r17 (34.8" tall) on stock 8.5" wheels.


1st, I did pay a bit more for these because they were newer to the market at the time and because of their size. The price hasn't gone up much since then.


2nd, Type A driver (A = Aggressive).


3rd, I live in the Northeast and since putting them on we've had two seasons of 2' + snow storms. Some years more rain than Noah. And I know 6-7 degrees doesn't compare to the arctic but it's darn cold.


Now about my personal experiences with this tire. Originally I thought I made the wrong choice. "No way could this be an All Terrain tire" I thought. It felt more like a high performance all season on a sports sedan. I have 70 series and that's a lot of sidewall but there was no roll in turns at high speeds. No hydroplaning at any speed. Not even the puckering 2" of water you unexpectedly come up on out in the country in the tire valleys of wore out roadways. No slip in turns on wet at high speed. They will load up with snow/clay quickly but still provide decent traction, even with a torqued up diesel, if you know how to manage it. So far the best bang for my buck, and I was happy as can be.


Ok, so 30,000 miles goes by, and about half the tread. Yes, that's right, half. I was amazed too, especially after the way I treated this tire. Now I did rotate them every 7-8k miles and always checked the pressure (50psi religiously front and back as indicated on the tire). Hadn't really towed regularly or been off road seriously, but I was driving it almost 400 miles a week, and half of that was through the city. That's where a 70 series tire shines. 6" pot-holes, RR tracks, curbs, nothing stopped it. Snow traction was diminishing so I added weight to the rear in the winter months, like almost 800 lbs (you can do that in real trucks and not see a decrease in MPG) - "Hello Traction".


Another year and a half go by and so does another 15k miles, so I start to worry. I'm at 45k, and this tire only has a 40k mile warranty! Which if you search, you won't find too many others in this size and load range that do. But still the tire is not showing any signs of uneven wear, or making too much noise.


Jump forward, ready, almost 60k miles on this set of tires! She sits now more than she sees the road (mainly due to the fact that we've added a awd crossover for commuting to our arsenal) but there's still a good 3/16" of center tread left them. So yea, she'll do donuts in the rain all day long now if I want to and still lock em' up sure enough to administer a a beat down if I slip it into 4wd. But alas, winter in coming and I know she'll do her best to get me through should the new crossover need to be garaged (only 8" clearance) so before I endanger my family or vehicle I think I may have to buy some new rubber. I have a slow leak too in one that I have to keep an eye on but I think that is from something I drove over, not dry rot.


I will probably buy Pro Comp Extreme All Terrains again, simply because I know how they are and how long they last. I still can't find anything that consistently reviews as high. I don't want to assume why some people have problems with these tires because if anyone should it would be me. If I can find something better I will spend my money on it, but if not, I would buy this brand again, and tell you to do the same............
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: over 40,000 miles and could go another 12,000
Cons: 2 of 4 tires never balanced right causing a aggressive bounce.

realy liked the tire exept for tha fact that 2 tires would not balance right. had the rim check sever time. should have gone back as soon as i noticed the balancing issue. the tires are holidng up great.(305/65/17 E)
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good ride and quiet with good traction. 40,000 mile rating is unbeatable for A/T tires
Cons:

If you have any problems with this tire, the problem is your vehicle not the tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: dry traction, customer service
Cons: everything else

had these in a 31 10.5 15 on a dodge dakota, the worst set of tires i have ever used, the tread separated from the rest of the tire on 2 occasions within 10000 miles, procomp replaced all 4 for me the first time, refunded my money after the 2nd time, i ended up keeping the tires on and replaced the one bad one with another used one, went out wheeling a week later and a dry branch went through the sidewall as i came back into camp, would never buy this tire again
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Seemingly impossible to puncture, long-lasting tread, looks sharp!
Cons: None really

This is my second set of Pro Comp Xtreme AT's (35/12.50/R18) on a lifted (4") 2006 Ford F150 (Fx4). I bought the truck used in 2008 with 30k miles on it. At 52k, I decided to "go up a notch" with the BFG K2's, and 30k miles later, I switched back to the Pro Comp Xtreme. Although the BFG's burned up faster than the PC's, the main reason I switched back was because the PC's were quieter...plus the side-wall pattern looks bad ass. Since my second set was installed, I've driven 100 to 200 miles a day for work (50 Hwy and the rest offroad), including west texas thorns, north La mud/sand, and the steep slopes of northeastern PA, the latter consisting of either snow or large to medium rocks (many which were sharp). I've never even lost pressure and have really ran them over some areas that I shouldn't have. If the paycheck allows, I will be purchasing my third set when the time comes. Also, the first set I had were rotated 5k to 10k miles, but the current set is rotated every 2k to 5k miles. Honestly, I can't tell much of a difference in the wear, but i'm not a tire expert...so there ya have it. 5 out of 5 stars for this pipeliner.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: 47k
Cons: no problemblemo

I really like these tires on my half ton silverado. 5 years old still look okay some chipping on side of tires. 47k. so pretty good shape for the shape their in. Looking to replace in the fall for a elk hunt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire for street and play
Cons: None

I have a 2005 silverado 2500HD w/ 6" procomp lift and got over 60k miles on my first set . I do more street driving than off roading so i needed a good looking tire that was quiet but also looked good and this was my choice . Its a very smooth , quiet ride . And its very capable off road ( as long as your not hardcore off roading ) , i live in GA where theres rarely snow and ice but when we do get it these tires are great in it . Tread life is amazing , just rotate them as always , definetly recomend these tires if your a daily driver
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Look good and do well in trails
Cons: Violently vibrate and hop

This is my second summer season with these tires in a 285/75/16 on my 05 double cab . When i first mounted them i was told they would not balance with weights. It was suggested by the shop to use beads witch i did. The tire operates well up till 90 km/h but after that hold on and get ready for arm pump. I am absolutely certain it is these pro comp tires. Foe the winters up here in canada i switch to nokian haks. The second those pro comps come off and the nokians go on the problem just disappears.
I dont understand how pro comp could f this up so bad. It seems like a quality control issue. Some good some bad. Im done with these guys for good...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $270.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great to apperance
Cons: Won't balance well

Great tire to look at but not to use. I had the tires for about 4 months and never once did I ever have at least no vibration...they were always unbalanced and I did my balancing at an actual tire mega company. When I ordered the tires they came with wrong tread to begin with ( they don't specify that the 285/70/17 do not come with the same tread pattern s shown), next they never stood by their tire. 2 of the tires developed a hop, then they sent me a replacement and that those replacements had the same hop. Needless to say, I wasn't happy & traded out my tired for a different brand. I never hate on anything till I try it...I tried it and will probably never go back. Got the new tires on and rides super smooth again, now I can actually have a soda and open it without as much catuion as before.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Performs well (but not great) in soft sand
Cons: Out of round!

Just wont balance - 2 tyres out of round!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: wont balance out, sidewall splitting

I have a set of 305-55-20s on an 02 f250 only 4000 miles on the tires, never balanced out, 2 were out of round they replaced them still shakes now 3 of the 4 sidewalls are splitting out pretty bad. never buy these tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: long lasting
Cons: none

i have a set of 305 70 17 on my 2001 chevy silverado 2500 HD for 5 year and over 80000 k ,i have 10 % yet , never problem rum good over 100 m/h , i very happy excellent tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Load range E good wear good all round tire
Cons: Deep mud

Ran 35 12.50 r18 on my 2011f 350 for two years now and they are one if the best tires I have used and I have ran lots of other brands just before winter every year we put a new set and they are great in the snow good on icy roads good on dry rocky roads and ok in the mud but to be expected they are not mud tires I drive 200 k a day on ruff logging roads hauling 400 litres of fule and have yet to be let down
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Looks great on truck
Cons: Out of round, splitting sidewalks and won't balance

I had these tires on 2004 tundra, two tires had to be replaced immediately because they would not balance. Like an idiot, I bought a second set when I lifted my 2008 Tundra. These tires from day one shook my steering wheel and made the truck vibrate. Had the tires re-balanced 5 times over two years even with rotating them religiously every 5000 miles. Took tires back to 4 wheel parts store after seeing that one tire sidewall was splitting badly. They inspected the tires and replaced all 4 noting that 3 tires had sidewall splitting and one tire was badly out of round.
New tires were installed and ony way home, it was apparent that tires were still shakingy steering wheel. Drove home and had my local off road shop re-balance the tires at which time it was obvious that two of the tires were out of round while on the balancer. Called back to 4 wheel parts and was able to have the tires replaced with Toyo Open Country A/T II. I watched as all four tires balanced out to .00. The ride home on the Toyo Open Country A/T II was nearly emotional as my truck has not driven that smooth since the day I drove it off the dealership lot brand new.
I must say that 4 wheel parts stores customer service is excellent but Pro Comp tires are garbage. I will never own another Pro Comp tire as long as I live.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Looks really great on my truck
Cons: tires will NOT balance

I have a 2011 F150 with a set of 33/12.50/R18 xtreme a/t tires and I rotate and balance my tires every 5000 miles and these tire never stay balanced. My truck shakes and vibrates. After balancing these tires I drive less than 100 miles and my entire truck will begin to shake and vibrate. I will never buy another pro comp tire again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: worked great in sand, Looks great
Cons: cheap, sidewalls cracked at half tread, noisy, and hard to balance

Very nice looking tire, worked extremely well in the sand at glamis, extremely hard to balance, noisy and rough, before the tires were half gone the sidewalls fell apart, Replaced with toyo m/t, best thing I ever did.
jollygiant

Registered: June 2015
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: quiet road noise
Cons: TERRIBLE IN MUD

I got these tires as a package deal with wheels brand new. I really liked them and their road behavior until i parked in some dirt off my drive way. It rained overnight and even in 4wd low i couldn't get out. They instantly got packed in mud and couldn't throw it off and just spun. keep in mind this was less than 1/4 inch deep mud.


 
Bridgestone-Dueler-AT-RH-S.jpg
Bridgestone Dueler A/T RH-S
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.