Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Federal Couragia M/T Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
95 111788
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
65% of reviewers $266.92 5.1
federalcouragiamt.jpg


supersize

Description: Federal Couragia M/T Tires - PArt of the Couragia Adventure Series


Federal's ultimate off-road tyre. Rugged off-road performance with the looks to match. Unprecedented traction, grip and strength. Pattern engineered to clear foreign substances to ensure constant performance. Aggressive block and shoulder lug offer awesome traction on dirt, rock, mud and gravel. Strong protection block on the upper shoulders to handle the toughest terrains. Designed to conquer the impossible.


Features


Large aggressive shoulder lugs. Strong protection block on upper shoulder for exceptional bruise, impact, cut resistance and protection from other off-road hazards


Uniquely designed incremental block edge improves clearance of dirt and sand for constant performance


Uniquely designed radius of sub-grooves enhances off-road performance


SRG(Sloped Radius Gradient) block design increases block stiffness, enhances performance, and delivers serious off-road traction


Bar at bottom of groove clears mud and rock particles and provide ultimate off-road traction


Deep shoulder lugs and sophisticated central blocks fulfill the most demanding requirements of off-road grip and steering control when used for on-road applications


Specially formulated advanced tread compound resists cuts, chips and abrasions for long life and even wear
Keywords: Federal Couragia M/T Offroad Tires


      federalcouragiamt.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it grips the mud and every terrian like I never seen any other tire grip
Cons: none

it is the best mud tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set on my '02 Duramax 4x4 and I really like these tires. I have not been able to try them in some good mud yet, but what I have been through, they have handled great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Update from my 12/2 review: They perform excellent in mud!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: agresive
Cons: mine are 8 months old with 12,000 miles and the sidewalls are splitting . not just 1 , all of them. they put a used one on my truck and ordered me another set .now they want to pro-rate them and its going to cost me money.

if the company replaced my tires at no cost my review would be better. this was just a bad set of tires.i know people with the tires that have no problems.i dont believe im responsible for these tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: agresive
Cons: it look slim on my 94 v8 range rover classic

I had a set (205/80-16)for two days only , fantastic grip on wet roads so far better than my 9 month old toyo AT 245/70-16 open country , didn't try off road yet, i hope that they will be great off road as they say all over the net
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons:

i depend on these tires in heavy mud and deep snow they drill their way out in a fantastic way
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: agresive on my cherokee
Cons: noisy on road but its MT

made my v6 Jeep Cherokee goes places i couldn't reach before
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $165.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: off road look
Cons: ?

Good tire for off road when i tried it i didn't got stuck in places i used to stuck in deep snow , am not used to drive my car with MT tires , i will buy AT tires next time as i used to buy. Any way these are great MT tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good traction initially
Cons: wear quickly

Tires started out great. I have them on my 04 2500HD quadcab. I use them in the winter for plowing and they worked great initially. I have about 11,000 miles on them with about 50% tread left and they seem to have lost there grip. I use to plow in 2wd and now I need 4wd for everything. If used for just wheeling the weekend bomber they would be great but not for the daily driver. They make a ton of noise at 75 as well but what can one expect from an aggressive M/T.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great off road
Cons: the sound on road

very great for off road , fantastic in deep mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a set on my 97 Z71 (285/75).these tires took me places that my truck would normaly not go. they pull hardder than supper swampers... trust me i know from experience because my cousin has the same truck i do and he had a set of swampers and he had to lock it in 4x4 were i went in 2wd... they are the best mud tire i have ever owned
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Digs really well and sheds really well.
Cons:

I have a set of 285/75/16 on my 95 chevy and they do really well in thick south carolina swamp mud. they shed mud really well and ride really well on the street. they start to howl a bit when they get around 10,000 miles, but not unbearable. only been stuck once, but that was cuz of clearence issues, not the tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: smooth ride, decent in mud
Cons: tread life

I replaced my green diamond icelanders with these tires and at first I really liked them. I still do, however they are wearing very quickly. I have them on a jeep liberty with many many mods and even though it is fairly light, they are wearing fast. Maybe 12K on them and they may have 1/2 tread.


I do have a Detroit locker so that doesn't help much. They are pretty good in the mud, crap in the sand.


Road- 7
Mud- 7
Sand- 5
tread life- 4
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: they look good when they are new.. thats the only good thing i can think of
Cons: I have not had mine very long maybe put 15,000 miles on them and side walls are splitting. I would not recomend this tire to anyone!!!!

Biggest waste of money and dangerous tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pull great in mud
Cons: tread life

had a set of 285/75R16 on a 93 Z71 they pulled great in the mud never got stuck anywhere 2wd or 4wd...made a lot of noise on the street...only got about 16000 rotating them every 3000 but hey they werent really expensive...i would only recomend them to an off roader not if ur gonna be on the street a bunch.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $168.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good traction in bad conditions
Cons: handeling less than par on heavy trucks

handeling leaves a little to be desired on heavy vehicles, road noise is tolerable but you know you're on mudders (turn the radio up!)
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: yeah theyre good in mud but...
Cons: sidewalls will split

The sidewalls of ALL 4 tires started to show splits and cracks which eventually led to a blowout. I was reimbursed and these are defective tires. Look at your sidewalls people!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very good off road and on
Cons: need more dealers that sell federal tires

I have a set on my 06 f250 4x4 and im very happy with the tire i have rotated them every 5k miles and i currantly have 41k on them. For on and off road a very good tire for the $.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: looks, cost, traction
Cons: tread life, noise

I got these tires in 267/75R16 on my cherokee a while back and they went everywhere, put about 5k on them. I since then have sold the cherokee and they have been on my 99 4Runner daily driver for roughly 10k miles. The tread is decent wear for the price but they will go quick. I still have enough tread to last me about 9k miles. They do pretty well in the mud, snow, and rain and haven't disappointed me. I wasn't expecting much out of them bc of the price but they are alright MT's. I heard they did a recall or pro-rate recall on them or something bc of the sidewall issue but mine are fine. One tire however does have problems keeping air over long drives (2 hours). Oh, and almost forgot they hum, not whine like grapplers, but hum pretty dang loud.


If you asked me if they are worth your money I would say no.. Not bc of the tread life, noise, or anything else but simply bc of the issue the company had with the sidewalls. Not worth risking your money or even life for a defective tire/set. I did not know of the defect at the time I bought them but I guess I lucked out and got a good set. I'll prob blow a tire now that I've said all this haha
mrcoon

Registered: August 2010
Posts: 7
Review Date: Mon August 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $140.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great climbers, low nose, huge tread voids, siping
Cons: none yet

vehicle - 1998 tacoma sr5 trd, 31x10.5r15


i can't give them a 9 or 10 yet because i haven't seen how long they will last. i only have a couple thousand miles on them. what i have found so far it that they ride a tad bumpier than others mt's i have had, they are surprisingly quite, wet pavement traction due to the sipes is great(saved me from wrecking the other day!), what else. they climb like a squirrel, they self clean very very well, stick to gravel roads with excellence, and do darn good in the mud. they will be up there in my book with the old goodyear mt(best tire i ever owned) if they last as long. they are better than the mastercraft coursers i had on my truck previously.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Poor quality

Purchased a set of 4 in 285/75R16 and all 4 tires were out of round and none balanced up better than 6 ounces. Poor quality tires. Stay away.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $749.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT TIRE
Cons: NON SO FAR

I BOUGHT FROM A FRIEND OF MINE THAT HAS A LOCAL TIRE STORE I HAD NEVER SEEN ANY BEFORE AND I WANTED SOMETHING THAT EVERYONE ELES DID NOT HAVE . I HAVE 33X12.50X15 NO 15 X10 MICKEY THOMPSON CLASSIC II ON A 97 JEEP WRANGLER WITH 4" ROUGH COUNTRY SUP. LIFT WITH 1' SPACER ON FRONT HAVE A POWER PLANT WARN ON FRONT THE TIRES DO GOOD IN MUD LOOSE DIRT AND HWY HAVE NOT BEEN ON ANY ROCKS NOT MUCH ROCK WERE WE GO WHEELING. I RECOMMEND IF YOU WANT A GOOD LOOKING AND GOOD PULLING TIRE (HOPE THEY LAST LONG TIME HWY MILES GUESS I'LL FIND OUT AS THEY WEAR .
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Broken Spoke Tire

I sold a lot of these tires. They looked good and were cheap. I began getting the tires back splitting on the sidewalls. The first couple of set I just eat the exspense. After that I started trying to get the distributor to prorate them for me. Now I guess they have gotten so many they won't give me anything on them.I quit selling them a long time ago. My supplieris still selling them even after they know the tires are unsafe.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: they work good at first
Cons: wear fast and the sidewalls crack and blow out

I've haven't even had these tires a year and one of them blew while i was driving! I have 20,000 and these tires are completely done! I am from Canada and the tires are horrble in the snow. Biggest waste of money!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: pull really good
Cons: life ain't the greatest

I got 285's on my 99 extended cab z71.They pull good instead of digging a hole like some MT's. They aren't that loud on the road and when these wear out ill probably get some more.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

used my 30x9.50 15R with my frontier for a year and had to replace them now,sidewalls have cracks and had to put on tubes just to keep them running..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good tread but
Cons: had tire for 1 year less then 9000 km the side wall went and they wont replace the tire for me

i had 4 285/75/16 for 1 year the side wall went on 1 of them less then 10000 km and they wont replace them i have told people not to buy then!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good in mud, climbing hills
Cons:

I have the 35" tires on my 05 F250 crew cab. They work great in mud and dirt. Never got stuck even in deep mud. I even put it in 2 wheel drive and and still does great in mud. Large lugs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Cheep
Cons: Some people seem to be haveing proulbems with sidewalls spliting

first off I searched for about a year for just the rite tire at only $133 for 31.10.5 s shipped to my door from tires easy.com thease won me over on price alone after 1000 miles they are great in the snow we just got 26" hear and they cralled threw the snow better than my old bf at ko's
Amazingly verry quite on the highway crazy quite for what the tire looks like im guessing they will get louder with time
Have only had them I snow no mud yet
.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: clean well
Cons: Dig to fast

Have about 10,000 miles on mine now and are wearing well. Haven't been off road to much with them but when I was they wanted to dig in some places getting me stuck. Overall a great tire.
mrcoon

Registered: August 2010
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu January 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: pull and self clean
Cons: don't balance well

UPDATE:
well i have one tire that won't balance now, and i get a bit of wobble at certain speeds. that is ok though because i have finally put these things to the test. at my hunting area, they pulled me around in 2wd where i normally would have had to use 4wd. i wasn't throwing rooster tails either. i was just keeping a steady moderate rmp and the tires would clean and pull me forward. no others have been able to do that in there. also, there is a boat launch that is nothing more than a muddy hill going into the river backwater that i launch my duck boat from. i went in and out of there in 4 with out spinning a tire! i have never done that before on that ramp nor have i ever seen that before right there.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: look cool if you have never seen a mud tire before
Cons: where do i start

my buddy got a set and we went wheeling there on a lifted jeep wrangler and i got pro comp AT'S on my 2000 silverado not lifted and well lets just say it was good that i brought my straps or his jeep would still be out there the tires suck
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: look cool, have the MT sing that i like
Cons: wear fast, sidewalls split on all 4. 2 started leaking air.

I bought an 04 silverado 2500hd and they have done great for pullin my truck and stuck trucks out no problem. Not sure how many miles on them, but i'm super unhappy with these ones i noticed the splits on the inner sidewalls and then checkin the air in the one day i saw all 4 were plittin on the outside. i replace the back 2 with some older tires and still have these on the front. Fingers crossed for no blowout... Great for your weekend buggy, but steer clear for the 2500's and any daily driver. (to think i wanted to get another set for my truck after i bought the 2500, that could have been a bad idea)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: look great chunky
Cons: havnt brought them yet would like to for prce

would like to get a set but sounds like to much contraversy on the half say good exellent other half say no stay away to many side wall problems are there better tires for the same price ?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Less than 10,000 miles and all 4 sidewalls are splitting.They howl like a nylon co-op and the won't stay balanced!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look great, grip well
Cons: None so far

I have a set of 265/75R16 M/Ts on my 91 Dodge Power Ram W250 HD and so far I am very satisfied. I now can go places in 2wd where I normally would need 4wd. They make a little growl on pavement but that's typical of a mud tire. If your looking for a tire that's more than an A/T but not a full fletched swamper I say this is the way to go. Plus I get better gas mileage with these then you would a swamper tire. Please note: My truck is an everyday driver so it's not abused quite like a mud truck would be, but when I do leave the paved road I have the confidence and reassurance that these tires will pull my truck through when needed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: grips and grips and grips
Cons: wears and wears and wears

great tire for the money, let you go places you couldnt expect to get through, cant wait for some spring mud!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Goes everywhere super swampers go
Cons: none

I have a Set of 33x12.50 on my toyota, they do really well in the sticky deep mud, sand and rock crawling when aired down. cant go wrong for the price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

beast tires ever!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $128.68 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires pull anywhere needed.. They shed the mississippi clay really well when need.. they grip hard and pull even harder! The life of these tire are bout 40,000 miles..
They are worth the money if you hunt or mud in the winter time.. Good tire.. I dry a Jeep 4x4 liberty.. P.S. keep them rotated..
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: exellent for there traction in off road aspects
Cons: this is my first set im from ausie land climate isnt as dramatic from really cold to hot its pretty averege so from the other comments from people that had isues im yet to see

every one tells you micky tommys go micky tommys there the best but no offense to the american brand name i got through places and had less touble than my mate with his mickys mine are 33/285 on 15/8 rims and a 3 inch lift he has 35/285 on 15/8 rims nand and a 6 inch lift i run a 2.8 turbo diesel nissan patrol he runs a 4.2 nissan patrol and i had less problems through out the day in the mud than his mickys go the taiwan brand i have no regrets with the federals so far awsome tyres
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: awsome in the mud
Cons: ?

lets see how long they last the have done better than maxis buckshots and micky tomsons on the day no problems were other tyres did
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Great in the mud
Cons: sidewall issues

12,000 miles and all 4 of them have sidewall splitting inside and out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: PRICE
Cons:

worst tires i have ever had. only a year an half the sidewalls started spittling then recently i had 2 blowouts less than two weeks. "These are the worse tires ever made." VERY VERY DANGEROUS I WANT MY MONEY BACK.......
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: PRICE
Cons: DURABLITY

WORST TIRES EVER.. HAD LESS THAN A YEAR AN STARTED SPLITTING THEN RECENTLY LESS THAN TWO WEEKS APART I HAD 2 BLOWOUTS ON MY FRONT AN BACK TIRES....
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: YOU PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS
Cons: ITS A TIRE ITS GOING TO WEAR IF U DRIVE ON IT

For the price u can't beat a MUD terrain tire try buying KM1 Bfg mud terrain 325/60 You can't find them anymore and they last forever and i just bought these tires and kumho mt and they are awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I recently ordered a set of 30 x 9.5 x 15 Federal Couragia M/T's. When they arrived, I was shocked at the lack of quality. They looked like a seventh grade arts and crafts class had constructed them! Then, when I discovered online, all the reported cases of sidewall separation, I was too scared to put them on my jeep and I exchanged them with the dealer for some KM2's. His response to me when I returned them was, "We were all betting on how long it would take for you to bring them back!" It's too bad a reputable tire company doesn't have the mold for this tire because reports say it pulls strong in the mud and it is an awesome looking tire. I'm just not willing to risk safety for that!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Ha
Cons: All

Tires suck bad....never buy them never
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none,crap tires
Cons:

have tires on my f 350 with 28.000km and the sidewalls are all cracked,some are 1/4 deep,sucks to have a tire for a year and scared to drive anywhere.I would never recommend these tires to anyone,junk,now looking to replace them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great grip, and hard running through mud.
Cons: Havent had any yet.

This is a great tire for the price I've had them through ALOT of deep mud that my super swampers wouldnt have made it through... I'm impressed so far.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: no positive aspects
Cons: ive had these tires on my chevy 1500 for around 15000 miles and now sidewalls are splitting on all 4 and one will not even hold air anymore i think whoever makes these tires should give everyone who has bought a set there money back and not just pro-rate

these tires suck and are dangerous stay away
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: tough
Cons:

I have a set on my 95 wrangler with about 25000 miles on them they perform great try them you won't be disapointed the guy with the split sidewalls most likely not running enough psi on highway any tire will do that on the road with low psi
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look bad ass
Cons: not sure yet

Hopefully the sidewalls last on the set I just put on today!! Kinda nervous after reading all the negative items posted
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $900.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: no
Cons: yes

three of my tires that I purchased with my new truck were defective and worthless. when I tried to get the warranty the installer gaved me a bunch of red tape. I will not purchase these tires again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: very aggressive
Cons: wears down faster than any other mud tire ive owned

Wore down fast, but enjoyed its aggressive tread in mid and sand
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: super quiet mud tyre! good tread life, beast in mud
Cons: none really,,have to drop them down to 10psi for sand

iv got these in a 33 12.5 on my hilux, i done about 40,000 kms and still have tread, on road during week, off road weekends,if you run them 40psi on road they are very slippery on road,36psi they fine, quite mud tyre from new to finish..


they ripp through mud, and go fine on rocks and all terains, and they didnt effect fuel consumption like the other 33 12.5 tyres...


if your gonna buy a cheaper tyre id get these, other wise pay extra and get mtz!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: eats up mud rock snow, cheap
Cons: noisy on road, not as good offroad once tread <50%

I have these on my 2010 Nissan Navara, Ate up the Victorian High Country like it was a highway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: agressive look decent price
Cons: none yet other than what ive read

Looking forward to testing mine people have opinions but if you dont treat a tire properly its gonna screw up its fact you cant run 25 psi highway and expect tires to last and not blow out. Signed dodge mechanic
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Looked cool
Cons: Lasted 6 months on my f250 then came apart wipeing the side of my bed out

Stay away these tiires are a danger i know three others that had the same thing happen to them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Follow you correct on road and off road PSI and they should last you longer then expected. Great tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $215.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: shitty

i have bought six of these tires they did not last no time i just had to change one on the side of the road that was half tread and all tread has cracked and is about to blow out i would never recommend this tire to any one thanks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: cheap, nice look, great in mud
Cons: sidewall splits and cracks

i had mine for about a year and a half, thread wear of about 50%, travelled 24,000 kilometers on them, mostly on paved roads, occassionally on muddy terrain. Started to be more noisy at this time and inner sidewalls are splitting on multiple locations, one has started to leak air. I am seriously looking for another brand of tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice tread pattern, not very noisy at hwy speeds
Cons: none

I have ran the federal MT Couragia's for about 9K miles now. The wear is very minimal, they balance well, grip great in mud and on rocks..i am very pleased
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: tread seperation

have the 35-12.5-20's on my 2012 f250.have 12000 miles on tires. had both front replaced last week because tread was seperating on one. this morning one rear blew out and completly tore up side of truck. bringing back truck tomorrow and makeing them replace all tires to another brand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good mud terrain
Cons: none

Our shop has sold lots of the federal mud terrains over the last 4 or 5 years. We never had any of them come back with sidewall problems. However we do talk to all of our customers about tire maintenence- they are mud terrains and they are more work to take care of- you have to rotate them all the time and run lots of air. These tire are just like anything else if you don't run enough air the sidewalls crack. you are a lot better off running too much air than not enough.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: like the looks
Cons: they throw rocks that chip my paint to h*ll

I got them on my 99 F250(i think they are more of a tire for lighter vehicles after seeing them). I like the price and ive only had them for less than 500 miles so idk what to think. They balanced fine and crawl through just bout anything.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had these tires for about a year sidwslls are peeling no warenty I have 50 percent tread left and am now stuck buying new tires again tires are a P.O.S
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Mean look, grab great
Cons: Dont shed mud well

Go down the road great, pretty light weight for a m/t. HOWEVER, i should NOT have them on a 1 ton. They are more of a lighter truck tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks and preformance
Cons: sizes

I have had these tires on my f350 for roughly 12,000 miles and theyre about 80% tred. They handle great on and off road. If they had bigger sizes available id put them on my jeep. Great tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Clean out great, Smooth ride
Cons: None

I recently put the 35x12.50x15 on my lifted 99 dodge ram 1500. Have put 250 miles on them so far and have had no problems. Took them out wheeling and went thru some holes in 2wd that i needed 4wd when i had 37s on my truck. So far no problems with the sidewalls. All around they are great. Can't wait to try them at the uwharrie national forest this weekend for some rock crawling. Use the truck as a daily driver and drive 60 miles back and forth to work a day and they are awesome on the road. Will post further reviews as i put more miles on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: heavy load range rating/10ply with 3 ply sidewall
Cons: heavy weight hard to align/balance = UNEVEN WEAR on pavement

these tires are sold in 17" sizes now...


picture-cutandpaste: gatewaytirecenter.org/265_70_17_Mud_Terrain_001.jpg
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction in mud, sand and snow.
Cons: Loud. Poor traction on ice (of course)

Fantastic grip tires for a light truck. Have them on an old dakota v8 4X4 and the little truck is unstoppable. Remember to rotate often and keep an eye on your PSI.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud snow trail & road
Cons: Only what I've read

I have these on my f250 SD 33x12.5x20 I've ridden these tires hard put them on last year at 96k I've tried 18 different mt tires over the years and by fare I've Had good luck now I have 186225 on my truck and still rolling that 90k on these tires and they sit at 14/32 tread and I'm happy with them no air problems nor cracking I keep that at 75psi all year and rotate at every oil change so can't complain
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent on mud/swamp, quieter MTs than most on hwy
Cons: check psi every month

I have a set of 33x12.5R20 on my 2008 silverado. Put about 10K miles on them, still ride like new. I little noisy on the hwy at 70mph but I've much louder MTs from differnt brands. They look excellent, very aggressive. They power very smoothly through the Louisiana bayous, not problem. Only got stuck once well that was my fault haha. Paid $800 new for the set, will buy again. Overall best value tire for the price, looks, and durability.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: they look good when new thats about it
Cons: sidewalls splitting had to change one cuz it was leaking air waste of money and i know im not the only one with same problem with this tires

they didnt last long . they looked really good when new but all four tires started crackin really bad on sidewalls to the point when i could hear the air leaking when i was drivin
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: They look nice
Cons: They suck

I had the 35s on my 08 f350..... A couple months in one of the tires started to ball up real bad I had to get another one put on the guys told me it must of been a defective tire however a few months later one of the other tires done the same thing. I just replaced all four with a different M/T. Definetly not getting these federals again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: loud,cheap

Put tires on my 2500 HD they do not 20000 miles on them.Wear fast,loud and belt shifted.The price for this tire isvery resonable,but good aint cheap and cheap aint good.Would no recommend anyone purchase these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: bought used 35-12.5-20 with 75%

Bought tires with three quarter tread drove less than a thousand miles and blew the driver rear, within thirty miles blew the other rear ten grand in damage would not buy and would discourage anyone from getting them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: look cool and great in the mud
Cons: nothing yet

I've had these tires on my F-250 and they wear pretty quick got about 6k on them now and they wore faster than the swampers I had on it before but no problems yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: tire tread seperated 50% life left on them

i have 35x12.50 on my 2013 f250. i keep them at my trucks recommended air pressure. i have had two of them separate. they still have better than 50% tread life left on them. i am going back to something different since the company will not stand behind them. i do like the way they pull in the mud, but am afraid of the these tires and want to feel safer about pulling my 5th wheel camper.


 
Ground-Hawg.jpg
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.