Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Nitto Terra Grappler Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
110 251797
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $240.93 7.7
nitto-terra-grappler.jpg


Description: Nitto Terra Grappler


The Terra Grappler (TM) offers year-round all-terrain performance. It was rated number one by a leading consumer magazine for its balance of exceptional wet and dry performance, while providing comfort with minimal road noise.* Deep sipes and lateral voids were carefully arranged to effectively channel away water. The tread features coupling blocks for improved dry traction and handling. The Terra Grappler All Terrain provides balanced performance in all weather conditions over various terrains. (*Compared to other off-road patterns)

Performance Rating: Q R S T
UTQG Treadwear: 500 (P-Metric and Metric Sizes Only)
Traction: A
Temperature: B
Keywords: Nitto Terra Grappler All Terrain Mud


      nitto-terra-grappler.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Treadlife and Traction
Cons: non so far

Great tire with great wear. I've used them for about 4 years in the nothern part of the US in mud, ice, on wet and dry pavement and lots of snow. I've currently got about 30,000 miles on them and there's still about half the tread left.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great choice for the occasional 4 wheeler
Cons:

I have been using Terra Grappler tire on my Toyota FJ Cruiser for about a year and a half. They've been good offroad where I've been though mud, sand, high rocky trails without a complaint. They're decent on road as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice tire
Cons: a bit more than I wanted to spend but ...

Great looking tire with the American Racing black (simulated) beadlocks on my Tacoma. They been quiet on the road and wore evenly. A decent All Terrain type tire. I air down to 15 psi and the flex is awesome over the rocks. I wouldn't say they'd be good on harsh sharp rocks but for what I use them for, they work great, look great & ride great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Look great in the store
Cons: There is not enough room to list it all.

I was convinced buy my local tire shop that this was a good tire. What it was good for I wasnt able to discover in the 15,000 miles that they lasted. I got stuck in my back yard in four wheel drive a week after it rained. They had no traction on wet aspahlt. I also hydroplaned a few times. What I remember most is seeing someone who had these tires on there vehicle and would ask how they liked them, I would hear the same problems I had. I was able to find out that for some reason where its hotter the tires are worse than in cooler climates
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: smooth, quiet ride
Cons: have a high whining sound over 65mph

I have had mine on for about 5,000 miles and I am very pleased with them. I drove through a hurricaine on the highway with them and didnt slip, hydroplane or have any other problem at highway speeds. They did good in the 2 inches of snow we got this past week with no slipping or sliding, and I even tried to get the truck to slide sideways. the only complaint I have with the tires is the noise they make on the highway over 65 mph. they make this high pitch noise as if driving on a concrete highway, but around town they are super quiet. I do offroad and I switch out my tires before I go because I dont think these tires would survive in the sharp rocks and deep mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: They wear fast

I have 325/65/18 terra grapplers on an 04 Dodge w/cummins diesel. I believe this truck is to heavy for these tires, as mine have less than 15000 miles on them and they are about 3/4 gone. I have had no traction problems with them at all. They are a good at what they say, all terrain, but they just don't last.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet tire, smooth riding, no "death wobble" on my 05' F350
Cons: non yet

I have 285/65/18 terra grappler's on my 05' F350 with 6500 miles on them. The first thing i have noticed is the well known "Death Wobble" that has been assoiated with the 05 & 06 Super Duties, and I haven't yet experienced it yet with the tires unlike the BFG's I had on the truck before. But it is too early to tell. So far so good. Second it is an ultra smooth riding tire. Great in the rain, dirt, gravel. I'm still waiting for the snow and a day to hit the rock and mud here is eastern PA. Yes it has a little noise but nothing like a "Super Swamper" but still a very quiet tire. I run the tires at 75 psi in the front and 65 psi in the back. Ford recommends 85 in the rear but i don't haul or pull a lot to run 85 in the rear. That is what killed my BFG's. I had 85 in the back. If you are not hauling or pulling a trail i wonuld recommend less tire pressure in the rear tires. Other than that, the tires still look new. hopefully at 20,000 i can say the same thing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: ride smooth, look good
Cons: no traction in the sloppy mud

i have 325x65x18 terras on my lifted 08 sierra....i like the tires and they do well on pavement but the other day while hunting i slid into a mud hole...a tiny one at that and i was very dissapointed and if someone would have saw how little the hole was i would have been ebmarrassed and went out and bought some mud terrrains....they are good on the road tho
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I thought I was doing everything correctly by rotating with each oil change, proper inflation (as I have 06'Nissan Titan with the digital Tire Pressure monitoring System); but I am sad to report that after only 24,000 miles all four tires are nearing the tread wear indicator. No complaints in the traction on pavement as the tires are very sticky on hot asphault, however, they seriously lack tracton in the rain and forget about getting too far off the road in the desert.


I pull a small trailor with a couple of 4 wheelers into soft pack sand. The tires were not that helpful in pulling thru when I got a little wide on a turn and hit the sofe sand.


I am looking to replace all four with Hancook DynaPro MT RT03's P285 70R 17's. They are cheaper than the BF Goodrich AT's, but lack the mileage warranty. However, the deciding factor on going with the Hancook's were my buddy bought a set (along with the 50K mile warranty) and noticed he wore down to 50% pretty quickly; but the tire tread has pretty much stayed right there for another 15K miles. Traction in rain slick roads is quite diminished. He claims it is so bad that he is entertaining buying the Hancook DynaPro MT RT03's.


The Hancook does offer quite a few options including sipes/spikes for snow & ice terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Grip (Hot Asphault)
Cons: Burns thru tread quickly

Loved the tire till I noticed the tires were near the tread wear indicator with less than 20,000 miles. Not a good off-road tires unless turing around in dirt at a truck stop. Bring a winch & a buddy's truck. You'll need help
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great looks, Traction, ride, and noise levels, price
Cons: none yet

I have a set of 295/75R16 on my 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins pickup. as far as wear goes i only have 6,000 miles on them so far, they dont look new but they dont look warn. This is my daily driver vehicle so it sees mostly asphalt but i do take it out on the weekends. Sand, mud, snow, and ice are zero problems so long you know how to drive in these conditions to begin with. They do like to throw rocks but thats what you get. I've only gotten stuck one with these tires, and thats because i got my front axle high centered on a snow burm. other than that they are GREAT!!!
JMacZ71

Registered: January 2009
Location: Corona, Ca.
Posts: 2
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look good for an AT
Cons: None yet

I bought size 315/75R16's for my 2003 Chevy Z71 (6-inch lift). I can't really rate this tire on wear and tear since I haven't put hardly any mileage on them so, I'm rating them on looks alone. I'll come back after a few thousand miles and re-rate them on ride and wear.
I've had the BFG AT's and the GoodYear MT's (all in the same size) and the BFG's wore great ( > 60,000 miles )!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great for highway and occasion offroad
Cons: Above 65mph they shimmy a little

I run 265/75R16 on my Chevy Silverado. Very good Highway tire. They are quiet on road and do fairly good on trails. Will pack up in sticky mud but hey, its an all terrain tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Traction in dirt, sand, on road. Appearance, Sizes
Cons: Not for mud

I currently have 285/60R18's on my '06 Tacoma. These tires absolutly love dirt fire roads, sand dunes, etc. Decent performance in the woods trails. They pack up like slicks in mud, but they are AT's. Good snow & ice traction, I can easily whip the rear, but they step right back in line when u let them grab. Low road noise, great on-road grip for an AT. Like to throw rocks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

1800miles need new tires udont wast your money.in mud they suck sand u just can keep it in 4x4 cause you get stuck with out.good road tire if you like to buy tires alot.and my trucks not that heavy is a 05 dodge 1500 4x4 my ssr tsl's are great got 20000 and countin got about 15000 to 18000 more miles
JMacZ71

Registered: January 2009
Location: Corona, Ca.
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Highway tire and holds on wet surfaces
Cons: Can't climb trees

Okay, I've put 3000 miles on these tires and they don't show any wear at all (like other posters are saying). I had them up in the snow/wet roads. Slips a bit in the snow but on the wet roads they hook up nicely. Very low noise on the highway and the ride is smooth. It's an AT tire with good looks. I don't think you should abuse them like they were an MT or Mudder .... they're not meant for that. And if you're having problems with wear, fix your truck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Quiet on the Highway, grabs in the wet
Cons: Can't climb trees!

After 3500 miles these tires don't show any signs of wear. They will slip a bit in snow but hook up just fine when the rain comes down... no worries, it's an "AT" tire!! I keep about 50lbs psi (315/75R16) in them and they ride smooth.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Offroad Traction
Cons:

I bought these before I knew I was going to offroad every weekend, but I haven't been disappointed. People laugh at me when I show up with these tires, and I've gone through things these people couldn't with their mud tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: on road traction
Cons: off road traction

325/60/20, got 46000 miles out of them. excellent on road traction, off road traction leaves some to be desired. very pleased with this tire, didn't experience the excessive wear that many do.. 2005 ram 1500 qc 4x4
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: grips the road like its a hot babe
Cons: none yet

these tires ignore snow in 4 wheeli can make um slide if i want but these tires keep me in control on ice and snow, takes corners really well not much give in them. look great for an at suprisingly aggressive appearence. realy quiet even at 70-80 mph, grip good on wet or dry pavement i am running 275/65/r18 on 05 F-150 at 40psi took them an a 2500 mile road trip and they still had the striping from the factory on the tread bought them expecting 30-35k miles out of um, read what they are rated for milage before u get really disappointed and cut that # if you abuse tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

285/75/16, about 20k miles on a '85 Suburban with a 4" lift, 47 PSI front and rear, wear seems normal


They are good ATs, nothing fancy, nothing to worry about. I find them weak on wet roads just like many other ATs are (you notice when braking). They scare the hell out of me when it's raining hard and/or water builds up on the road: Since they are so wide, aquagliding starts early. Other ATs have the same problem, except for the Copper Discoverer M+S (which is a winter tire and thus not a fair comparison here). So if you live where you have wet roads a lot, think twice about ATs or at least get some that are famous for being excellent on wet roads.


On dry roads, they are just good tires. The truck isn't fast, but heavy, and I don't corner fast or anything. They feel good and safe to drive. You don't think about them being ATs.


I found them great on the beach because they showed very good traction and didn't tend to dig in at all. Plowing tires that wide through deep sand takes a lot of traction, and I had no problem with that. I didn't air down and expected like a 50/50 chance that I might get stuck from my experience with other ATs and beaches, but with these tires I came never even close to having a problem. They just went through, and I was impressed.


They are acceptable on snow, i. e. you don't get stuck when you know what you're doing and when you're driving through snow for fun. If I was living where there was a lot of snow, I would want winter tires. If I was living where there was actually a winter (unlike Texas), even with not much snow, I would want different tires.


You can drive through mud with them almost as good as you can with other ATs. They get coated at once and then provide rather limited traction, just like other ATs. When you know what you're doing, you don't get stuck. Drive into wet/muddy grass, and you won't get as far as you might think and need someone to tow you out.


I've been driving with these tires through Big Bend National Park over all the dirt roads in March. It's totally harmless when you have sufficient ground clearance, and I haven't had any problems with the tires.


I've had one flat from driving where there were a lot of short pieces of wire on the ground. One of the wires went into the tire between the tread blocks. I found it after driving maybe 50 miles when filling the tank. I pulled out the wire and could hear the air escape, so I put the wire back in. There was no place around to repair a tire, but one was supposed to be about 30 miles away. The place was already closed for the weekend, but they sold tire repair kits. I used the repair kit and found it very hard work to make the hole big enough to put the strip of rubber in; these tires are really sturdy. (I didn't have a spare tire of the same size.) It held up over night and for maybe another 65 miles of driving until it was repaired under Discount Tires' warranty without questions. I guess getting a flat that way can happen to any tire.


Overall, they are good tires and can be recommended when you live somewhere where it's rather dry without a real winter. They don't exactly let you down when you go off the road, especially not on the beach.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: ride really well
Cons:

very good on the road and perform okay offroad i have almost 20,000 miles on them and have about 1/2 thread left. Great tire for the price
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good traction dry, wet, sand/dirt
Cons: Very noisy when near the end of tread life (though expected).

I have these tires on an '02 Tundra 4x4 Access Cab. I've been very happy with them. For an A/T tire they are quiet on the road. I haven't had any traction or hydroplaning issues with them in the rain or even in heavy downpours over the past 4+ years. Off road they have been fine in dirt/sand/over moderate sized rocks etc...True they won't get you through deep mud but show me an A/T tire that will.


As for mileage I have almost 62K on mine!! I can't complain about that & I haven't even kept up with rotating them. I'm also not very good about checking the air pressure very often. In addition, I've always been a fast/aggressive driver regardless of what I'm driving, sports car or truck. I love pushing any vehicle fast around turns/corners well above posted speeds or reasonable llmits and these Nittos have even held up to that abuse. I haven't had any problems with excessive tread block wear from hard cornering. Not bad for a tire that isn't designed or intended for aggressive on road driving, especially on a fairly heavy 4x4 truck (at least when compared to your average car). So I don't buy anyone saying that these tires don't handle fairly well. If you know how to drive it's not much of an issue.


The only complaint I can think of is that they became very noisy on the road as they started to near the end of their tread life. Mine have been humming/singing like crazy for about 5K miles now, but that's expected. Until that point they were very quiet. Overall I'd say they are very good tires.


I think some of the people above who had issues with short tread life must have had other mechanical issues with their vehicles that contributed to this. It doesn't make sense to me why else some only got 15K - 30K or so out of these tires when I've gotten over double that and I don't even keep up with rotating & I drive the heck out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: um not alot

i use these on my 87 toyota with a 6in lift and ive had the tires on there for maybe 20k and i still got 50-60% tread left. these tires suit me very well wheeling in mud but not so good in the reall sloppy snow they dont grip like other AT.
overall great tire and plan on purchasing again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Smooth asa babys butt
Cons: Fat

ultra smooth, hyrdoplane on my jeep on the road. get to use them in sand tommoro
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tread life, on & off road drivability, cost, quiet
Cons: none

285/70/17 on a 2002 1500 Z71, 50% of driving is done on the highway while the other 50 is done through the woods, farm trails, and michigan back roads. I have put a hard 20000 miles on these tires in 5 months with little complaints. Tires still have about 65+ % life left. Only I have been stuck I had the diff hung up. Only complaint: Took the tires for a test when I first got them and tore up some lugs but warranty replaced the tire.


If your getting bad life fix your truck, if your getting stuck you need a MT or driving lessons.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good in the snow
Cons: wear, offroad performance

i bought a set of terra grapplers last fall and put about 6000 miles on them so. i drive a dogde 2500 cummins turbo diesel and these tires wear out way to fast with all the extra weight of my engine. i use my truck to make service calls in fields and off the beaten path and they are absolutely horrible they have left me stuck several times and i had a long walk back to get a tractor. if you want a tire for offroad work these are not them at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: nice agressive look
Cons: 1/2 tread left after 20K

A nice looking tire, this set of tires will most likely last to 30-32K due to only having 20K on my set now and I have 1/2 tread left at best. Have checked alignment and always rotate every other oil change. Will try another product.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Ride
Cons: Wear

I put them on my 04 Dodge Quad Ram with a leveling kit. They ride very nice but have really fast tread wear. They work ok on most terrain but if it rains here in GA I don't dare go off the beaten path or I'll be stuck. Definitely not a mud tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome tire
Cons: None

I have 285/65/18's on my 06 toyota tundra with a 3 inch lift. I have put 65,000 miles on these tires and have plenty more to go. i have noticed a little less traction sometimes in the rain but the tread is getting down to changing time. i would recomend these tires to anyone
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

size 325/60/20 ford f-150 55,000 miles and still at least 1/3 tread left.some hydroplaning don't get offroad much. smooth ride, could not be more pleased.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Put 305/40/22 114S on my 05 Ram SRT10 for the fall/winter/spring here in Victoria BC...very wet with mixed snow sometimes heavy...so far they are handling the wet very well...compared to my summer tires that is...quiet for the most part but does get to a high pitched noise on highways...but nothing to be too concerned about...they are suiting my needs quite well so far and have no complaints...far better than I thought these AT`s would have been...especially on acceleration...for an AT Im impressed and this SRT loves to chew up tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $123.50 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Smooth quiet ride
Cons: Lack of traction

I don't plan on buying again but overall I really do like them but they just have ZERO traction in mud! If I'm not on solid dry land no matter what it is I have to lock in my hubs. They surprised me last week but failed me again today. But driving in the rain and just normal driving they ride good and seem to wear good. I keep them rotated and can tell some wear but I also drive a cc lwb f350
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet tire, smooth ride,
Cons: expensive?

I currently have 80,768 mile on this set of tires. Granted they are wore to the point they are almost unsafe. but I'll buy another set next month. Good traction in rain and light snow. I've never had the tires "off road" other than a field or wet grassy area... They look good too on my 2006 silverado, crew cab with a 6" inch lift.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these are the best all terrains i have had on my Z71. I had Super Swamper Trxus mts on it before but didnt last as long as i thought they would so i went with these. These tires perform very well in the mud and Ive been in some nasty holes with them and never had to put it in 4wd i would recommend these tires if you dont want to sacrafice ur off road road performance and still have great ride quality on the hightway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Treadlife, Ride, Traction & Cost
Cons: None

I bought 2004 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab Silverado and immediately put these tires on. Needless to say, I am now at over 70,000 miles and over 5 years on the truck and am now just getting ready to put a new set of tires on.


I live in the Midwest have have had pretty good luck with these tires in the snow, ice and even some offroading and pulling a travel trailer.


I really have not had any negative experience with these tires, and the cost of them is less then other Name Brand tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: look good, quiet on road
Cons: lousy wet traction

They suck in snow...period
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look sharp, quiet, excellent handling
Cons: non

I purchased these for my '09 GMC Sierra after having BFG KO's on my last truck. I wish I would've went with the Nitto's years ago. Not only are they cheaper than the BFG's, but they have performed in the elements and off-road just as well. I like both tires, I just tip the scale towards Nitto's now that I've had a chance to test them out. A great all around tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: non

i purchased my tires 3 yrs ago i have 25000 miles on them.they still look new.there sitting on a 2005 nissan titan.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Looks Tread Ware and Design
Cons: Not A MT

I have a 2003 Dodge Cummins and run 65psi all round i don't know about all these people saying 85psi must be some different tires from mine i have a 10ply and max is only 80 so DUH if your running 85 or more what do you expect to happen!
I pull a 30ft gooseneck 3horse slant with L/Q and it runs with one horse around 12000lbs give or take. i have LT265/70R17 stock size. Mine currently have around 10000 still look almost new still have some of the nipples left on the tire.


A buddy has a suburban 2500 with a 6.0L and 4wheel steering and gets about 45000 everytime we have put three set on his truck in three years and he loves them. he wore out a set of BFG AT KO's in about 9 months. So take what you want outta this info. But if your mudding duh get a MT no AT can compete period no if and or buts about it.
This tire is rated on this website pretty accurately. Stay in 4wheel drive if possible cause its not a MT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: all around suck

i have a set of these on my 1500 ram and iget stuck in my own tracks i work on 3 farms and have had to watch where i drive ever since i have bought these tires. its gotten to the point that my stock highway radials had better performance! they should definately change the name from a all terrain to a no terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire,quiet,
Cons:

I have run the nitto tires for 3 years and had them in sand,mud,snow,and ice.The only draw back that I can find is their performance in mud,but if you hit the gas pedal they seem to clean pretty well for an A/T.I have ran them in about ten inches of snow and was impressed.Dont know about real deep snow.In the ice they were exceptional,and sand was no problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Does very well in the sloppy mud in the Hunting Fields
Cons: Road Noise (it is less than I would expect from an AT Tire)

I have 5k on my 275/85R18's on my '09 Tundra. These tires now and they still look new. Very low road noise for a tire with aggressive tread. So far this year in DE we have had more rain and snow than I can remember. These tires have walked through more than 12" of wet snow and thick sloppy mud past the hubbs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: not good in any condition, very bad mud tire

very poor is mud. would not recommend to anybody and ill never buy again. i cant believe anybody rates these good cause there not


worst tire ive very had in the mud will never buy again


very poor in muddy conditons will not clean out will not buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: looks, comfort, and wear
Cons: gets noisy after 3/4 treadlife, but expected

This tire does its job. Its not the "premium on or off road tire. It does what it says it does. There are no disappointments in this tire if you don't expect the best of the best. It's a cheap tire, and well worth the money. Most everyone that has problems with this tire or any others are because they either dont know how to drive or keep a tire inflated properly, or just get the wrong tire for their vehicle. Very sharp lookin tire and tows great. Buy them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: descent offroad for an at
Cons: horrible wet weather traction

there was a set of 325/60/18 on my truck when i got it. on dry road they have descent road manners they handle pretty good and are quiet enough i cant hear them over my exaust. in wet road conditions they have a tendency to break loose with out warning.they also have a tendency to hydroplane. traction in snow and ice was descent.i was surprised with their offroad performance. i do alot of wheeling in volcano ash and sand and they do good in that for the most part. their mud performance depends on the type of mud.in more of a dirt based mud they perform reasonably for an all terrain.in clay mud they tend to pack with mud but as long as you can maintain good wheel speed they will usually stay clean enough to grab enough traction to get out. overall not a bad tire but if you want a better performing wheeling tire go to a mud terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $212.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good all terrain. has self cleaning lugs and has a very firm grip on huntin trails and mud
Cons: low pitched whine on road and could have thicker sidebiters

Perfect all terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Price, wear, good in all conditions, look great
Cons: Wish I got them sooner

Have just over 20k on mine (05 Ram 2500 cummins) they still look like new. I rotate them every 7500 mi. I notice people complaining about wear with these tires, if you are driving a truck that requires load range E tires, and you put on a D range tire...... that is operator error not the tires fault.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good tire for the money, ride nice mudd nice
Cons: none so far, do well all the time

The tire does well in every condition, it could also be my truck, it is a ford F-150 but the tires do every thing you could ask from a tire, For the money they blow Bfg and good year out of the water
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Wear, Rides Great,
Cons: ok in the mud

Ive had a set of 285 Terra's on my 2000 Chevy Silverado for about a year now, and I love them, and im about to lift it 6" and put some 35" Terra's on it. If you need a good tire for on and off the road this is it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Wear, Rides Great
Cons:

Great tire all around, but dont buy them if you like to mud, they arnt made for mud they are all-terrains so dont put the tire down
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: clean out tread look good on mu dc-1 rims
Cons: loud around 60mph

I went thru a mud hole with my 295/70/16 terra grapplers on my 99 f150 and actually outperformed a boy who had 36 inch tsl radials on a 03 Chevy Colorado. Look nice and the tread cleans out perfectly. Love this tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: For the price you CANT beat them
Cons: still looking

I drive a 2003 6.0 turbo diesel F-250 Super Duty Crew cab 4x4, Curb Weight around 8000 lbs, I have the 325 65 18's with about 10,000 miles on them. They are amazing at 50 PSI. Great Wear, Great Traction, I pulled My Bros 95 ext cab k1500 turbo diesel chevy through alabama clay and sand about 9 miles out of the woods through the ditches mud holes and sand without so much as a hesitation. If this doesnt prove an "All Terrain then what does. At around 900 bucks a set I would recommend this set of tires to anyone interested. For details email me at spearintrevally at aol . com
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $100.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, smooth ride. Great traction in snow, mud, and rain.
Cons: N/A

I think this tire is better than the BFG All-Terrain. It is quieter, has better traction and lasted longer. On top of that it was cheaper too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good on road
Cons: Wear easily, suck in the mud, snow, and no side lugs

I have 8000 miles on my truck and my tread is almost gone. I drive an 04 z71 crewcab 1500 chevrolet and have never done anyhting remotely close to a burnout with these tires. I wouldnt recommend these tires to anyone who even ocasionally sees mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, performance, look
Cons: none

I got these tires and love them. First if you are having wear issues quickly there is something wrong with your truck. Either alignment, shocks, air pressure (do not overinflate as many people seem to do). If you are having shaking problems at higher speeds there is something wrong with your truck. Try the track bar, especially on Dodges, these fail often and easily, or other steering component is causing it. Also if mud is your problem buy a mud tire. Do not buy an All Terrain and expect it to work in mud like a mud tire. All terrains are meant to perform good in all terrains, but may have issues in extreme conditions. Mud tires are made to excel in mud.


If you want any tire to last you have to maintain it. Proper PSI and rotation are key, along with decent driving ability. If you are losing your tread in less than 10k you have serious issues not related to tires, under 15K you still have some serious issues. You should get 36K easily out of these otherwise look at your driving skill (or lack thereof) and your truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quite, durable, looks, traction
Cons: none

I have been running some 305/50/R20 on my 02 Tahoe Z71 - awesome tire! They are really quite on the road, excellent through snow, and pretty good in the rain. I agree that they can get a little lose at high speeds in really wet conditions, but so do most tires. I have 59,000 miles on them right now and its now time get some new ones. I have been running them at 35psi and rotating them somewhat regularly. Pretty sure I will get the same tire as I have been 100% satisfied.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good looking...
Cons:

I have 285/75/16 on a 2003 F150... And I go any were all my buddies don't with toyo mt's.. Everybody says a AT can't perform in the mud... They are sadly mistakin..! I can go in and out of the farm in 2wd.. With my mickey tompson MTZ's I had to stay in 4wd...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look good, last forever
Cons: none

i've had 2 sets of 275/65r20 on my 08 sierra 1500 4x4 and im impressed with the durability, ride comfort, and performance on and offroad. the first set i had on my truck lasted 2 years and 68,000 miles before i got my next set i highly recommend these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Look, Quiet travel, Awsome handling
Cons: none so far

I have just purchase a pair of Nitto Grapplers size 285/60/18, for my 05 Land Rover LR3. The tires look great on my Rig, and after 5000 miles i realize these are the best AT tire ive had. On the highway i cant hear the tires at all, and they have a seriously smooth ride even at 80. I keep the pressure at my vehicles recommended psi. and have no complaints so far with the tire wear. FYI unless your veh load including trailer is over 12000lbs. there is no reason to have psi at 65? tire specs are per tire.so if at 65 psi they rate for 3000lbs. thats per tire...you get the picture.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: other people complaining

this tire is great for exactly what it is, an ALL TERRAIN. those who complain about not good in sloppy muddy conditions, buy a mud tire.
the only cases in which they wear too fast is if you have a big load on them, drive like an idiot or dont have a strait truck.
for the people complaining about the price of putting tires on your vehicle, take the bus.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons: lots... get something else

I have this tire on a heavy rig about 10,000 lbs 4x4. The tire lasted about 25,000 miles and they are almost bald. I have 315/75/16 and they don't have the traction you would think they do by looking at them. Been stuck many times with this tire. Will not buy again. Much better tires out there in the same category.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Wears like iron and adequete traction
Cons:

I have 325/60R18 load range D Nitto Terra Grapplers on my 2008 Nissan Titan crew cab 2wd. They have about 25,000 miles on them with no real signs of wear. I have had this truck in four inches of snow on a gravel road on a pretty serious incline a 1/4 mile long and it made it to the top...sideways, but it still made it to the top... They howl like coyotes above 65 mph, but I am cool with that...


My buddy has a 2000 GMC Sierra Z71 with 285/75R16 and has 85,000 miles on them with no belts showing yet... He can't go offroad with them anymore, but they still have 2/32s and pass inspection...


I plan on getting these for my 2002 Silverado ecsb 2wd. I will get 305/50R20 for the rear and 275/55R20 for the front.


I don't know why some people's tires wear faster than others, but I think they might be getting the wrong load range, or have suspension issues with their trucks...
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Brand new 3 months ago - Look nice
Cons: Nail in rear tire, looks bubbly and unfixable now

Brand new 275/65 R20 PR10 Load E on 2006 Ford F250. Maybe 4k on tires. Picked up little nail in rear tire. Alerted by motorist my tire was flat. Changed into spare. When I got home, put some air in flat tire. All bubbly, doesn't look like it can be fixed. Bumming
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, Looks, Smooth ride at 65-85 highway speeds
Cons: Slick on wet pavement under hard acceleration or stopping

Great tire. I wish everyone bitching would edjucate us on what tire is better. If there is a better tire out there, I would like to buy that tire next. Too often bitchin but no answers oin a better tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Rides nice
Cons: Wears quickly

I haven't had any problem with the tire except how quickly the tires wore. The tire shop recommended them and I'm not impressed. Going by there tomrrow and seeing if they'll make up for their mistake.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a 2007 Silverado 1500 4*4 27555r20. Find these tired great. i have about 35000km on them and still lots of tread. people complaning about them not last in off road and driving on lots of rocks. they all have to remember that this is an AT tire not mud or snow tire. Find them queit on the higway. great gripping andd handiling. Find that they grab in wet conditions great. i live in Northern Manitoba Canada where we get lots of snow and very cold tempetures and find they handel great in the winter. RTire has a soft rubber makes it good for grabbing in the winter.


Defentily get another set once these ones are worn out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good traction
Cons: 12,500 miles till bald

On my 92 W-250 they pulled and fought down the road for the first 3,000 miles then road smooth. Did some average mud driving when going to ride quads. Did really well getting through the mud, but wore out really fast. By the time 10,000 miles were on them, i was sliding on the Highway when it was wet. Would not recommend for anyone who wants their tires to last.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks, 10 ply
Cons: none yet

Just put 285/70/17's on my 09 Ram 1500. The tires look better than most all terrains. I drive anywhere from highway to farm fields and everywhere in between and these have been very good so far. I tow a trailer with 14000 lbs of hay a couple times a month and have quite a bit of tongue weight and these tires handle the weight very well. Much better than my Cooper ATR's. I really wanted MT''s but was afraid they would feel squirmy with the weight. These are a nice choice for an in between MT and typical AT tire. They ride great and have just enough road noise to remind you that have something a little differnat that the stock tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $163.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Decent wet grip and surprising deep snow performance
Cons: Packed snow and ice and treadwear

First of all I live in the PNW and the snow here is very heavy and wet. I've always had excellent success with BFG All Terrain T/A's here but so many people were raving about the Nitto's as a much cheaper alternative, so last winter I bought a set to give them a shot. I am running these on a '99 4Runner Limited (265/75 16) and cannot wait for them to wear out, which won't take long as they are already down to about 50% with only 12k miles on them. Yikes!
I was pleasantly surprised with there performance in snow all the way up to about 12 inches even at street pressure (32psi) and do even better aired down to 15. The draw back is their packed snow and ice performance. I have better control with my BFG KM2's. These tires have gotten me into some pretty hairy situations which really was surprising. I will not be buying another set, I'll go ahead and spend the extra coin for the BFG's again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great price, no noise, looks great
Cons: none

Bought these tires after looking online for weeks. Did a lot of comparing and pricing and asked someone who had them on their truck. Nothing but positive feedback so I went ahead and bought them. They handle great on the road and and off. Beefy tread design gets some great grip and no noise. I like them better than the BFG all terrain ko's. A few hundred bucks less to boot too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tough
Cons: none

These tires have gotten me out of more jams than I can recall. They've crawled out of a canyon in 3" of snow, and they can handle wet pavement, at least with a jeep.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tread Life, Grip Wet/Snow/Dry
Cons: none

2006 nissan frontier 4x4...amazing tire got 54,000 mi out of em and im not light on the gas pedal either..even toward the end of life they still performed. when new i barely used 4wd in 4inch snow or more. great tire...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks,
Cons:

I have purchased nittos 2 yrs straight for my 05 gmc sierra and both times the tires separated after about 30000 miles. Love the looks of the tires but will not be purchasing another set due to the separation problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: none

I have a 2008 dodge 2500 cummins 2500 and have over twenty thousand on these tires and love them they are a great tire i work on and own a farm and do alot of off roading with them and haven't gotten stuck once all you people that say these tire aren't any good and you get stuck all the time maybe you should learn how to drive before you go off roading
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good look, quiet, good handling
Cons: rubber wear

I am pleased with my Terra Grapplers, but I do not care for the quickness of wear on the tires. I have approximately 25,000 miles on them, and I have about 3/10" left on them. I will be able to get through this Iowa winter with them, but I plan on getting a new set before winter next year. I would prefer harder rubber and about a 20/32" tread depth. I have not gotten into anything (snow, mud, rock, steep AT grades) that I can't get through with these tires even without full tread.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $139.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: 50000 miles on them
Cons: None found

I have a 07 xterra with this on I am a tech so u need to stay up on rotates and alignments for these we bought them with 30k on the car and now have 84k and have5/32 of tread for the cost and style they are worth it we go wheeling in the Utah muddy moutains and they grab just have to have a feel for the tires did not do good on my lifted truck good for stock size and vehicle not better on lifted needs the weight on them to grab little blocks not a sand tire digs in to much withbthe sip design
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look great, awesome off road for an AT, good price wear great
Cons: none

I dont know how people complain about tire wear. I have a 2005 f250 diesel 4x4 with a leveling kit. I keep 65 psi front and rear and the tires are wearing perfectly. they started with 16/32nds and after 18,000 miles are down to 10/32nds. make sure you are running the proper pressure for the tire NOT for the vehicle. my truck calls for 75psi but it raises the center too much, if i had 75 in it the wouldnt have lasted at all. ADJUST YOUR TIRE PRESSURE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: looks, quiet, traction
Cons: mud

i have these tires on my 07 tundra 5.7. on road they are great. i live in the mountains in colorado and have never been stuck in the snow. trail wise they arent the best but on nitto's website it says they arent the best of there AT's but you get decent in dirt and sand. rocks are little slip but not hugely horible. mud is probably best avoided with these as they dont clean them selves very well. overall though other than mud ive never been stuck. i am hopefully gonna hit 30K with them ( currently at 20K and roughly 50 percent left)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look, feel, wear
Cons: Sand

I run 325/65/18 on a 7" lifted 08 Toyota Tundra lonbed with a camper. I just did my 3rd tire rotation after roughly 15K and 1.5 years. They have been wearing very even and I hope to get no less than another 15K out of these tires. I do regular rotations and only one front end alignment in the 1.5 years. I mostly do highway mileage on these where the trips range from 90 minutes to 18 hours long. So far, I can't really complain. They have done well in heavy rains even while trailering a 5x10 with utility quad. They grip well on gravel and I've never been stuck in any mud or sand. But I do notice they like to hold sand/dirt so that it ends up being a slick ball of tractionless nothing after awhile. I have driven it on the beach but my truck is so heavy who knows! Overall, yes I'd get them again over paying more for BFGs. I love the way they look, they feel great when driving down the road, and I was impressed that they do not have a ton of road noise as I was expecting for an offroad type tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Last a long time
Cons: none

I've had my tires on for 45,000 miles. They have been through very rough terrain. All these people saying the suck need to learn how to drive...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: On Road
Cons: Mud

I purchased 4 305/70-17 to replace some Mickey Thompson MTZ 315s. I spend 90 percent of my time on.-road with a little mud on vacation. They are great on the road quiet and smooth at 80 mph they are even smoother than 70 they just glide.At our cabin they slip more in the mud after snow melt and chains are off, but I never got stuck. I love em.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great wear, excellent in snow and rain
Cons: none

I have a 2005 Tundra with 295/70/17 Terra Grapplers. I have around 40,000 miles on them, and hoping to get another 25,000 out of them. They are wearing very well. I do rotate them every oil change and run 38 psi. I haven't experienced any hydroplaning and are excellent in rain and dry roads. They've been through blizzards with no problem got stuck one time, but that was my fault. Over all I'm pleased with the tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great wear and quiet on road
Cons: none

i have a 06 silverado 1500, leveling kit and set of 325/60/18 terra grapplers, run 47 psi front and rear and rotate every 10k currently have 26k on tires and measured tread depth yesterday all 4 tires are 11/32 still have alot of life left in them. Once they are worn out i will DEF replace with same tire
BlackBetty

Registered: August 2011
Location: Vail, CO
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon August 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons: Not enough info

I have a new body style, 2007 Silverado 2500HD with a 6" pro-comp lift. Her name is Black Betty, btw. I had 275/65R20 Goodyear AT/S's on her and 1 week ago blew out the front right while camping up in the mountains and doing some off-roading. Had a 3" stick go right through the sidewall and had to change to the factory spare on a logging road.. not fun!! Just glad it got me 11 miles down the mountain trails! Went to local shop and had an in-stock set of Nitto Terra Grapplers 325/60R20's put on my +10 offset rims. The height measures 35.3 aired up to 50psi and looks AWESOME!! However, turns out that in full articulation, left or right, I will rip up the lower rear corners of my front fenders. Don't worry, haven't made that idiot mistake. Unfortunately, I think I'm going to have to step down to the 295/60R20's that measure 34.4 and give me the clearance I need without having to do a chop job in my fender wells.


SO, I only have about 25 miles on the 325/60R20 Terra's and don't really have much experience with them. However, I have driven them on straight 75mph highway, 65mph curvy highway, and down to 25 mph on city roads.. With that, I can say the noise is very low at my higher speeds. Obviously, nothing to worry about at low speeds either. Though I went from 275s to 325s, I can still break loose from 1st to 2nd with my 2500HD 6.0L gas beast!


Anyway, LOVE the way the Terra Grapplers look on my lifted black chevy. Really looking forward to installing the size I need and posting a more informative review. I will surely put them through the paces in the mountains!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i bought the truck with 315 75 r16 load range E in this brand of tire. i love the way the tire bites in the mudd. i help farm and the fields and paths get full of mudd and i can crawl right trough them in 2 wheel drive. i drive a 1500 dodge with 3/4 ton suspension underneath it. the only down fall is im not getting the mileage out of them. i know i have taken care of the tire rotate them every oil change. maybe the guy before me didnt but only hve bout 20,000 on them
Anonymous

Registered: October 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri October 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: honest good looking tire
Cons: none, if used within its abilities

305 65 r18 used in northeastern Canada on f-150 FX4, good not great all around tires with major weakness on wet mud. Cant and will not be used in winter condition because rubber doesnt meet state-province regulation standards.


Will probably buy them again and highly recommend them for occasional off road (fishinf-hunting) users.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

just bought a set for my 2011 chevy hd. I hope they do well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mileage, Ride, and price
Cons: Traction,

20 55/275E on 2008 F-250 Diesel, We tow about 25% time with our truck for business. the tires were a cheap replacement for the stock Goodyear AT-S that wore out after about 45,000. We have 65,000 on these tires and still have 1/4 treadlife left on the tires. Zero issues on the road. Quiet, smooth, and trouble-free. I've noticed wet mud or grass they just will not hook up and spin very easy. Even in 4WD it will spin them all very easy. We rotate the tires with every oil change at 10,000 and keep them at 70 psi. Great tire and great value at the price. Looking at the Dura Grapper now, it's going to be hard to believe it's a better road tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $233.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great, long-lasting tire. Does well in all conditions
Cons: None

I am currently running 305/50/20 on my 2005 Ford F150. The tread has no wear so far and I have put 38,000 miles on the tires. They are pretty quiet until I reach 55mph, then they have a very nice hum to them. Highway, City, Dirt, Mud, Or Rain, they tires handle will handle extremely well. I have friends that have gotten 85,000-90,000 miles on the tires and they still could go another 10,000 on them. Great tire made by a really good company. If you want one of the best, and good looking tires, I suggest Nitto Terra Grapplers. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,250.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: look good on the truck
Cons: no milage at all gone in 20k slick

I have a 09 6.7l cummins and had these nitto tires put on they only lasted 22000 miles that's it... The rubber compound is way too soft for a heavy truck..
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great New (as with any tire)
Cons: Tread not too deep

With an F-150 these tires made the back end dance alot on the road. Not a great riding tire whatsoever. With a 2wd it has not gotten me stuck once which is a positive. Besides the terrible ride and fast tread ware its a good tire. At 30k miles with this tire i can barely take off with out spinning when wet conditions
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tire life
Cons: none

had 29k on the tires when i sold the truck(10' tundra) still had 80% tread. great on road wet or dry, good on trails, not good in mud but no a/t is. handled fully loaded truck and 8000lb trailer at highway speeds no problem. sounds like the people having trouble had been running the wrong psi for application. ran 70/60 on road down to 50/40 offroad
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, Smooth, Great On & Off Road
Cons: None

I bought a K2500 Suburban with these tires in 265/75/16 on the stock steel wheels. The receipt in the glovebox shows the tires were purchased about 5000 miles before I bought the vehicle. One tire had a slow leak so I stopped in a Discount Tire to have it checked out, and have the tires balanced. The leaky tire was unrepairable since a nail was too close to the sidewall. They prorated the tire, and I got a new one for $64 out the door. I've put about 5k miles on these tires, mostly highway. They are smooth riding tires. I tow an 18' car hauler and they work great for towing. I run 55psi in all four and they show no signs of uneven wear. I have taken them down muddy farm roads, gravel, and on some light trails with no complaints. These tires are very quiet, much quieter than the Goodyear MTR's I have on my K1500 pickup.


I would recommend these tires to anyone looking for a quality tire for daily driving, work trucks, hauling, or offroad use.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $245.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Smooth ride, weaer evenly
Cons:

I had a set of 305/70/17 on a 98 gmc extended cab with 3" body lift. I made sure that the tires were perfectly balanced by a meticulous mechanic, the truck was properly aligned for the tires and had new shocks installed to keep them tight to the road. The tires are soft enough to ride comfortably. They slightly improved my gas mileage. Strangely enough, they did rather well in brown mud, and in any other typical AT condition. They packed quick in red clay, but that is to be expected. I am not sure if it was a positive or a negative, but taking off on wet grass on an inclince would rip the grass down to the root and cause the truck to spin even when accelerating gingerly. I can say that the truck handled better than Bridgestone Revo's, BFG at's Toyo's(even though Nitto is manufactured by Toyo). I ran about 10 pounds of pressure less in the rear of the truck to keep the entire tread pattern touching the road. That jacked up truck handled and rode better and smoother than most cars that I have been a passenger. Nitto did a great job with this tire, and the best part is that they make so many random sizess to go along with the standard sizes that it will fit just about any truck configuration that you can come up with.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long tread life, great A/T
Cons: none

all these reviews about these tires sucking in mud and don't last long, iv got a 99 chevy silverado with 35x12.5-315/75, and iv gone 10k miles with no wear at all and i drive on dirt and asphalt everyday, cupple weeks ago i hit a hole about 3 feet deep and about 2 car links long and glided right threw it, i wanted to push these tires to their limits and decided to see if it would hydroplane and same as the mud i cut right threw it like damn butter if your looking to buy them their the cheapest of the nitto sets, and i highly recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i would not buy another set for my 2500 hd crew cab it hydroplains in the rain and i got stuck in my yard when it rained and now i have big ruts in my yard the worst tire i have had.i am very dissappointed looks good but thats it
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks, quiet, ride
Cons:

I have 355/65x18's on a 2008 Hummer H2 lifted about 2 1/2in., put 30000 miles on so far, mostly on the road, rotate about every 5000 miles. Shop told me last night while rotating have 1/4 in. tread left, about 1/2. If I can get 50000 out of these I will be very happy. No road noise at any speed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great overall tire
Cons: havnt found on yet

I own a former US cell truck with over 220,000 miles on it.It an 05 Dodge quad cab,longbox, 2500 4x4 Diesel.Since day one,my buddy that works for US Cell had these Nitto Terras installed,they are 295/70 17s on stock wheels,and they all wore great.I bought the truck with 180,000,and had a new set installed at that time.I now have just over 223,000 miles on it,and the tires have around 30% tread left.Plus I dont rotate as often as I should,but there is NO signs of uneven wear...ANYWEAR!Almost all the miles on her are from the ol blacktop in Ks,and Neb,but I farm and race,so I drive at least 80 miles daily M-F and over 250 on the weekend pulling a gooseneck.Great traction off road as well,snow,mud,rock,nothing deep or extreme but a really great tire non the less.I love taking dirt roads home after work and not having to worry about road conditions,and if I choose the blacktop interstate for a weekend of racing,they are just as enjoyable,and quiet.I run around 50-70 lbs in them all yr long.I would recommend these all day long.Thanks Nitto.
Lucky 7 Racing
paulg4

Registered: February 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed February 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: long lasting
Cons: not so good in deep mud

This tire has about 75% tread left after 40K miles by far the longest lasting at tire I have had. This may also be due to my 2006 land rover LR3's permanent 4X4 system but I will be getting a set for my 2012 tacoma trd 4X4 drive and update with that vehical. Very good in sand, snow, gravel, and trails. Decent in mud but I did get stuck in deeper east Texas clay mud. Very good on road too, wet or dry.
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
FC-II-s.jpg
Mickey Thompson F-C II All Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.