Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mastercraft Courser MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
39 75994
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $201.56 8.4
Mastercraft_courser_MT-250.jpg


Description: Mastercraft Courser MT Mud Tire


The Mastercraft Courser MT tire is a decent offroad tire for the price. This Mud Tire is similar to the average MT style tire on the market in looks and performance. Some users claim the Mastercraft Courser MT is a great performer off-road. In mud the Mastercraft Courser does well, though not the best, while there is a decent amount of tread on the tire. A little better than average when compared to most. Features of the Courser MT tire include: high void traction tread, substantially deep abrasion resistant shoulders, center lugs designed for enhanced off-road traction and tread wear, a staggered pattern for churning through mud. Outer lugs are stud-able and offer decent traction as paddles to move the vehicle through the mud and offroad conditions. Mastercraft Courser MT tire compounds are designed to resists uneven wear and are said to be good for on-road performance and exceptional in dry, braking conditions. Shoulder lugs are alternately scalloped to add to the tire's self-cleaning abilities and provide great traction in deeper mud. There is a lack of sipes in this tire's lugs which reduce on-road traction and traction on rocks, though the tread is designed for abuse, which is sometimes a desire over a siped tire.


Mastercraft Courser MT


High Void Traction Tread
Substantial deep shoulder and center lugs resist abrasion and enhance off road traction and treadwear.
Solid, Blocky Tread Design
Resists uneven wear and provides exceptional dry braking capability.
Studdable outer lugs
M+S Rated
Keywords: Mastercraft Courser MT Tire Mud


      Mastercraft_courser_MT-250.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Do well offroad
Cons: slick on wet roads

I have the 31x10.50-15. Great offroad in dirt & mud. Good traction and they clean out well. On the road they ride well but have a little road noise similar to most other mud terrain tires. On wet paved roads these tires do not grip real well because the do not have any siping (small cuts in lugs). They will spin or slide during aggresive acceleration or sharp turns.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Tire
Cons:

I've got the courser MT on my jeep. I bought them used from a guy $250 bucks for 5 of them. I couldn't beat the deal. One was brand new, which was the spare, 2 have 17/32 tread so those went to the front and the other two well those were a little cupped, so I put them on the rear. So far the cupping is wearing down good. I admit I thought these tires were not going to balance out very good but I was surprised. Ive got them mounted on 15x10s. They really are a good tire, at 60-70 mph they ride great, they are noisey but I know some guys who like that. So far no problems. I definately will be buying another set of these in the future.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: So far so good
Cons:

Got a set of 33.12.5x15 mounted up a few months ago. On road they are very good, a bit of noise but thats to be expected given the open tread pattern and big lugs. Had them on up in the mountains last month and they did better thatn I expected. I used to run BFG ATs and these are a step up from that offraod. These tires come with a 45,000 mile guarantee for road use in the US so I'm hoping to get a few years out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: None

I've been running the Mastercraft Courser C/T's for over a year and a half. Just over 60,000 miles on them and it's time to replace. I will be buying another set. Running them on an '05 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4 Cummins. These tires have taken everything that I've thrown at them and asked for more. Never even got close to getting stuck, even pulling a 36' loaded cattle trailer through the wet boggy pasture.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of these on my '95 F-250 Powerstroke. They preform great on the road. I cant hear any road noise over the loudness of my stacks. The tires clean out pretty well in mud if you get the tire speed up. They wear really well for a M/T. I would deffinatly recommend for a daily driver that likes to play in the mud on weekends.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I had 32x11.5x15's on my '95 ram 1500. THESE THINGS DIG!! Also clean out and wear very well.
Of coarse they dont compare to boggers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these do really well offroad to my suprise. ive got the 35x 12.50's on my 1980 k5 blazer. they dont get my truck too muddy though. they dont sling it too good but they dig pretty damn good
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: cheap,clean well,good tire off road and on
Cons: bad on wet, weak side wall,

i had these tires for 4 days and i was running at 32 psi going thro the trails then suddenley POP! a hole in the side wall these tires are good for the price but i think im going to go over to BFG km2 these are good but i think km2s are better
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great off road tire!
Cons: Haven't found any so far

My buddy has a set of these on his 94 jeep cherokee. We have put these tires through hell and they have never let us down. we got stuck once, but that was because we were high centered. Soon as I need new tires, I plan to put a set of these on my 88 ford ranger 4x4. I love these suckers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: These things own mud!!
Cons: Harmonics can be "funny"

Great in mud!! Last weekend I plowed through a mud hole in 2wd that I just watched an F-150 get stuck in, and he was in 4wd! Then again it is a Jeep Smile The only challenge they see is on the uphill Florida sugar sand where I have to attack with speed. On road manners are very decent for an M/T, just be sure that the tire tech knows how to balance larger off road tires(I needed a rebalance). As for the sidewall comment earlier, I have done the hillclimb shimmy between narrow stumps, watched the sidewall do the bounce, claw, bounce off of stumps/trees with no damage. Also, 32 psi is wayyyy too much for serious off roading.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tread wear, dirt traction, road manners
Cons: none

I run a set of Mastercraft Couser M/Ts on my 1995 Ford F-250 7.3 Power Stroke. They handle great on road and barely wear. I have gotten over 45,000miles so far. I cannot hear them at all on the road because of the moise of straight piped stacks on a 7.3. I like them better than the BFG M/Ts I had. I plan to buy this tire again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good wear,great in mud
Cons: none

I run a set of 33" on my 88 suburban ..plain and simple there a great set of tires im only 18 but love offroading with all my buddys theres been countless times where ive pulled them out and i gotta give it mostly to the tires other than the fact that my truck is a beast when it comes to pulling the only problem ive had with them is when i hillclimb they tend to slide alot but there still one of the best set of tires ive owened im deffinatly buying anuther set when these ones go bald
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they bite pertty good
Cons: they don't bite like a boggers

I have 35/12.50/15 on my 84 chevy, they clean out good, but it may be the 350 horse 350 under the hood. I have hauled close to 6 ton on a trailer on the back of my half ton. I am going to put a set on of swampers on it next time, but I will put a set of 31/10.50/15 M/T's on my 89 Dodge Dakota, and 235/70/15 A/T on my moms 2000 Blaser
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $256.25 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: they are good for heavy mud, almost never have to use 4X4, ride pretty nice on road, last fairly long with regular rotation and balance, exelent snow and ice handeling without studs, extremly puncture resistant
Cons: extremly noisy on road, need to be properly inflated at all times,

i run this tire on all of my farm trucks, it is the best value for what it does and how long it lasts. i currently have a set on my 1984 Ford F250 heavy duty 4X4 and the tires are 33X12.50X16.5lt and i have owned this set for over a year and have not had any troubles out of them and they wear so slow i can still see where the little divits around the stud holes in the tread. i have drove countless miles over snow and ice covered roads at 55 mph and never have had a problem stoping or turning, these tires are the best all purpous tires i have ever had. but if the hum of tires annoys you these are not the tires for you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in mud and snow
Cons: Nothing comes to mind

I traded my 2003 Ranger to my Dad for his 1993 F-150. These tires are on the F-150 and have yet to let me down. They did disappoint once however there was 30" worth of snow on the ground and not a lot of anybody was moving. Im in the process of restoring this truck and just put a lift on it. I'm going to eventually get Nitto Mud Grapplers. Until then I'm probably going to get a larger size of these until the restoration is complete. You cannot beat these MT's. They perform better than half of their overpriced, overhyped brethern MT's. I would certainly suggest using these whether its your DD or you Friday-Sunday Playmaker or Weekend Cruiser.,
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i love this tire i have them on my 95 s-10 zr2 i have never been stuck and when it rains on the road i hardly never spin and i have a 4.3 with thrush mufflers
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

good in mud dirt sand but slick on wet roads i got em on my ford ranger 4x4
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tires
Cons: none

they are very good tires, they have proved well so far good on road and mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent traction in mud, even the worn ones.
Cons: low traction on wet roads.

rugged tire, I have 31x10.50x15 courser MT's on my lifted Cherokee. I was amazed at how well they pulled me thru mud that my previous set of AT's would not dare to go.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've got these on my 03 dodge ram and they are great! They don't really throw the mud around but damn do they dig.. Excellent for pulling in the mud, they've made me a few dollars. On the road they ride well but have a little hum to em, but a radio takes care of that.
89PowerRam

Registered: July 2010
Location: Coatesville, IN
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Mud Digging, Great Snow Traction, Good On-Road Performance
Cons: Low On-Road Wet Traction

I have the 35x12.5x15 all around on my 89 Dodge W-150. Got 400 HP under the hood so I need traction when I hit the pedal. These tires are awesome!!! My truck is my toy not a DD. I have put these tires through hell for 2+ years. Pretty much the only things I have found that they are not good at are the truck pulls and wet roads. When I do the sled pull the tires dig way too much and don't pull the sled too well. Wet roads MUST USE CAUTION!!! 2H and your tail end will come around. Oh and by the way the perfect PSI for these tires is 29. Higly recomended tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had a set of 33x12.50s on a 15x12 wheel. A little road noise, which the lugs plus bein stretched wide is gonna cause that. Didn't disappoint offroad either. I will be purchasing another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

im thinking about buying some for my f-250 but im worried about the tread life. if i can get 40000 plus ill be happy and are they comparable to all those over priced tires u pay for the name. i have had coopers but i cant get the size i need and i need new tires now
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: mike
Cons: never used them before

im thinking about buying some for my f-250 but im worried about the tread life. if i can get 40000 plus ill be happy and are they comparable to all those over priced tires u pay for the name. i have had coopers but i cant get the size i need and i need new tires now
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud, rock and tree roots where I live and work.
Cons: None found

I have a 2004 Ram 1500 Hemi with the 4x4 off road package and rear locker. I'm running the stock 265/70/17 tire size, basically a 31/11.5/17. I live in the Appalachian Mt's and use this truck daily for work and play. My previous tires were BFG TA MT's, the Mastercraft MT's are a better tire. This truck goes any where it will fit. These tires do have some road noise but for the performance they give off road I'll gladly turn up the stereo.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 33-12.50-15 price, tread depth
Cons: none so far

I have these tires master craft mt installed on a 1994 jeep yj 4inch lift. I live in the foot hills of NC. So far have used tire in mud and snow, we got 9 inches last week. Good tire I work at ford dealer so I installed tires my self. Tires balanced well and I drive interstate to work no vibration or pulling. Very good tire for money. I have owned cooper products before with good results.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: too many to list
Cons: havent found any yet

I got these tires 2 months ago for my 2002 SRW 4x4 1-ton Superduty. 315/75R16. It's a diesel and i was very worried about the weight eating the rubber too quickly, but so far they are wearing perfectly. The lugs did move side to side for a little while on the road but they stiffened up now. They may be noisy if you own a gas truck witout an exhaust but I really dont hear much over the powerstroke and straight pipe. As far as off road I am completely amazed at what they can get my 9000 lb truck thru. Soft mud, bottomless sand, steep inclines, i've gone places my friends don't dare take their 1/2 tons. I haven't gotten stuck yet, knock on wood. I recently pullled a tahoe out of some riverbed sand, it was very very soft. The only problem i had was that the tires dig so much, i had to constantly move sand out from in front of tires or i would start to bury myself. Bottom line is these tires are inexpensive and awesome off-road and on.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: mud heaven tires.........excellent track on sand or trail
Cons: not one..................all Good

Got Brand New 31x 10.50 M/T on my 89 Toyota 4runner. had BFGs before, these tires Rock........better performance on all on and off road conditions. just watch your speed on wet roads , tires slip alittle. for the money , this tire is pound for pound with the Best. "Get Some" and Enjoy wheeling.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Good on road and mud
Cons:

These tires work great for avergae mudding and dd work.The drive nice on DRY roads and have a nice hum.Slip a good bit on wet roads because no sipes.In mud the middle packs up but the outside luhgs stay clean and claw along with low tire speed.High speed cleans them no problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good for fun and looks
Cons:

I had 35 inch tire and 9 inch lift and it was a light truck known for slide in snow and they didnt help for that truck.... i just got me another set for another truck and there awesome . They do diggg they dug in ice dirt
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I run a Ford F-350 Superduty! Tires are 285/75-16 MT's on the back and C/T on the front. So far not that bad on hardpavement at 65mph. I had the M/T steaded for for the ice and I barely hear them on the back with the window down. I may also get them "Siped" if they are to slippery on wet paved roads. The really Dig going across my wet fields. Never got stuck pulling the trailer that weighed 7,500-lbs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Dig Mud through MUD very well crossing wet field with trailer.
Cons: NO SIPES for wet weather stopping etc!

I have an F-350 Ford Stuper Duty V-10 with 400-hp & 390-lbs of torque 4x4. The M/T Mastercraft rear's really dig going across my wet fields pulling a 7,600-lb trailer, very satisfied in their ability to clean out mud from tread. Not happy about the way they stop on wet roads or even handle on wet pavement. I am going to have them to the shop for a "SIPPING JOB" so wet weather stopping & handling will be much better. Now off trail they are outstanding too!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Off Road, Good In Mud & Wet Fields!
Cons: Little lose on wet pavement, No Siping to grip road.

These reviews should be about the tire it's self! I too have a 2008 E-350 gas
4 x 4 (V-10) it is fitted with a new set (4) M/T and rears are studded for winter, ice & snow.


They grip the ground like a Grizzly Bear! Go through mud good but they are not Swampers OK, I drive this truck on the paved roads 65 percent of time and these tires suit me just fine. My last set of studded M/T's I did not have to use 4-wheel drive on the ice hardly at all, they griped that well studded on ice. I paid $952 for 4 of theses tires studded. This was $130 dollars cheaper than any other brand of Mud & Snow tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent Off Road & MUD!
Cons: NO sipping for wet weather handling and stopping.

Sorry Folks! I forgot to rate this set of M/T tires on my F-350 Ford Superduty. I will give them an 8 because of NO SIPPING in TIRES.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Impresive rock, mud, and sand traction
Cons: None

Used the crap out of these tires at Moab for 4 days in 33" with a 4" lifted stock wrangler the tires outdid 2 lifted and built jeeps with front and rear lockers and 36" irocs. This is my tire hands down the best for your money
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good Off-Road Tire
Cons: Bad in rain and light Snow

Had the Tires for over 5yrs now and been a really good cheap off-road tire. Performs well in Mud and sand.. Tires are bad in wet conditions and in light snow as they have have little to no traction at all. Overall not a bad tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

awsome tire on an xterra never gotten stuck with them and ive been through some deep mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good price, nice looks, good traction in mud.
Cons: A little slick on wet pavement.

These tires are on my 1987 K5 blazer with Detroit lockers front and rear. I am running 285/75/16 MT and they look and feel great on my truck. In the mud they bite hard and clean out well. No noticeable noise on the road, much quieter then BFG's, and they balance well.


I wish these tires had sipes for wet road driving, but these are MT's not all terrain tires.


Very happy with this purchase.
krezkey

Registered: September 2013
Location: N.E. Ohio
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon September 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price,Quality,Vry Good Traction in mud and snow
Cons: Slight hum at highway speeds,slick on wet pavement

I don't drive much, I got these new back in May 2011 and have about 10,000 miles on them now in Sept 2013. They pull great in deep snow, which I found out in 2011 when my area got hit bad. I had about 2 1/2 ft high snow in the driveway and 18 or more inches in the street over night here in Ohio. I drove right through it all in 4x4 from a dead stand still without one tire spin or slip.


The 5/8 deep tread has hardly shown any wear in 10k of street use and I expect to get close to 50k on them before I need to replace. They do hum at highway speeds but not much and they do get slick if you use a heavy foot on wet asphalt, but don't let this drive you away from these tires.They are a great tire for the price.


I hope to do some off road playing in the future and will update this after that.


 
mt754_buckshotmudder.jpg
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot MT Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.