Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Vikk's Rare 1979 CJ-5 Silver Anniversary Jeep Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
51 51164
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $27,541.25 9.4
Vikks-Silver3.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
79jeepcj5_Flyer.jpg
supersize

Description: Vikk's Rare 1979 CJ-5 Silver Anniversary Jeep


Hi, I thought I would submit my 1979 CJ-5 Silver Anniversary Jeep with 26,000 Original miles with a factory 304 V8 3speed. This Jeep is one of the of the most sought out collector Jeeps of its era. This Jeep has all Original Whitco Top, Roll bar Pad, Saddle Bags, AMC AM FM CB Radio and AMC/Warn Winch. This Jeep Sports all Original Paint, Decals and Special Interior only the Silver Anniversaries had. There is a 4 inch lift, 15X12 Wagon Wheels with 35 inch Groundhawgs. I have all the Original Springs, Wheels, Shocks and Tires to make this Awesome Collectors Jeep to 100% Factory Stock Again! No one knows how many were made but we think there is less than 50 left today. Enjoy!

Note: I have a 1980 CJ-5 Laredo That You Added a Couple Years Ago! Thanks!
I Have Added One More Picture that Is Important to the Readers Rigs!
You can search the web and there is really no others come up this nice anyway.
I am a lover of CJ5s and collect rare ones so I will be adding more if you will let me.


Vikk Nicoll
Keywords: 1979 CJ-5 Silver Anniversary Jeep
Location Chillicothe, Illinois


      Vikks-Silver3.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I Have Only Heard Of These Jeeps! Thanks For Sharing!!
Cons: Nothing!

I am a Jeeper from back in the early 70s and seen these Jeeps Only in Flyers! Wow Someone Has One This Nice!! Great Jeep!! I thought they were a thought but never made!!
Jeeper Texas!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Very, Very Nice Jeep!
Cons: 0

Hello, I have also only heard of these special Jeeps being made but I too have never seen one. This is a nice Jeep to add to anyone's Collection. What a beautiful piece of Jeep History!
Thanks,
Jim- Maryland
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Great if it is real.
Cons:

Out of thin air? I'm calling Poseur! Prove it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: I am the Owner of This Jeep in Response to Reader
Cons: NOTHING!

I am writing a response to the last reader that posted. I bought this Jeep from the first owner. I have the window sticker, warranty card and all paper work since new. It was bought new in the state of MN and stored for many years. It is in the Silver Ann Registry. This is a all numbers matching Jeep. I have looked for one of these Jeeps for 25 years in this kind of shape and low miles. I can prove anything anyone would like to know about it! THIS JEEP IS NOT FOR SALE AND WILL NOT BE!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: 100% Pure Awesome JEEP!
Cons: YES, I DON'T OWN IT!!

I have looked at this Special Jeep over and over since I found it here on the web. What a very nice piece of Jeep History! After finding this Jeep I realized it was one of the biggest Jeep Lovers of CJ5s in the country. I should have known.
Your Jeep Friend,
Randy- California
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $700.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Everyone likes it.
Cons: Parts are scarce

I have one of these to. Complete with original silver aniversary tire cover. Mine is in survivor condition meaning all original but warn. Straight 6 with two barrel carb.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

I just bought one today for 800 bucks. Its almost all original it looks but im going to have do some body work (correctly). i heard there were about 1000 of these made but who knows if Wikipedia is correct. But if there is less than 50 that would be pretty neat. The guy i bought mine from really had no clue what he had other than a CJ5.Mine also has the 258 2 barrel and T150 3 speed. Any more info on these editions would be great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awsome jeep
Cons: Hard to fine info about

I also have one of these Jeeps. Mine has 13,400 original miles. I have never drove in Snow or Rain with mine. Almost mint. Some after market things. Also has the 258 3 speed. Having it apprasied this week. Dont know what the appraser will come up with. Heard very few around
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

*cough couch* hmmmm.. fancy meeting you here! Nice Jeep...


---------------------Paage------------------------
captmac113

Registered: February 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp
Cons:

wow. I got one also. traded a 4 wheeler for it. has 69,000 orig. miles now. V8 AMC motor. did you have to get any parts to complete?
captmac113

Registered: February 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2
Review Date: Wed April 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Could you possibly post the dimensions of the lettering that is on the hood? I am looking to have by body shop guy paint the lettering instead of putting decals on it. I would appreciate it if you could post it. Thanks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $50,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Hello
Cons:

Hello I have a 1979 jeep cj5 silver aniversary, but i am not sure is original silver aniversary. Do you know if in the vin number have any special number or letter? can you send me pictures of your jeep? if you send me your email i can send you some many pictures of my.


Thanks


Riko ortiz
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $50,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good
Cons:

sorry I forgot my email. kano2727@hotmail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $50,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Hello
Cons:

Hello I have a 1979 jeep cj5 silver aniversary, but i am not sure is original silver aniversary. Do you know if in the vin number have any special number or letter? can you send me pictures of your jeep? if you send me your email i can send you some many pictures of my.kano2727@hotmail.com


Thanks


Riko ortiz
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: really nice
Cons:

I have three of these, I just seem to collect them. Yours is the best example I have seen.
For the fellow a few responses before my reply. Most will agree that if the quicksilver paint code with the renegade code are on the metal tag inside the engine compartment firewall, then it is a Silver ann. cj5.
Second line of tag should read 8C 1CS CC
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: its awsome!!
Cons:

hello i have what i believe to be a silver ann. cj-5. to ant of the people above who have one i would like to contact you to ask a few questions so i can restore mine to the factory condition, ESPECIALLY YOU VIKK! : ) my e-mail is slickscustoms@msn.com thanks!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

What are these worth un-restored but turnkey and drivable? Just a guesstamation!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

We have the same exact jeep and love it. It is also in excellent condition. Our jeep has just over 25,000 miles. Living close to the beach we primarily drive it the beach and back. My father in-law was the original owner and my wife used to dive it in Rehobeth Beach as a teenager. It was a summer vehicle used in the summer time during her families vacations to Rehobeth Beach.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $30.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Is fantastic, I'm rebuilding a silver anniversary ... I hope to do equally beautiful. Is fantastic, I'm rebuilding a silver anniversary ... I hope to do equally beautiful. How can I contact Wikk?
my mail: whitemud@libero.it
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

This was my first car when i was 17. Paid 7K for it new. It was great for around town and off road. Hard to get a speeding ticket in one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Just Look! AWESOME!
Cons: Nothing

That is the best looking Jeep I ever saw! I wish she was mine! WOW! Take care of this wonderful JEEP!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Condition!
Cons:

I have one of these myself undergoing restoration slowly. It was bought by my parents new and I have all of the original paperwork as well as the actual magazine ad you have pictured above. I can't wait until I have it all done. Make sure you hang on to that one! I have heard a number of 1500 originally produced, though I could be wrong.
4wdbiker

Registered: December 2009
Location: Northeast Ga.
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $800.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: all there still
Cons: r u kidding?

I'm green with envy. I bought one a year ago, from a soldier who was headed for Afghanistan, but it is far from original, I guess. It does have the 304 3 sp. I wasn't sure it was what he said it was, but it has the quicksilver paint code. Do you guys think they made these with consecutive ser. numbers? It would make sense to me, but not much about jeep serial numbers makes sense, in my opinion. We may could get a good guess how many there are that way. What do y'all think?
Ed
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Vikk,
That is a great looking CJ. I have looked for one for years without any success. I finally gave up and cloned one. Any idea what kind of lift you have on there?
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Beauty, and the uniqueness
Cons: None

Beautiful Jeep, I had one of these in the mid 90's and was too young to realize what I had. It had 36,000 original miles, traded it in on a new F250. I would like nothing more than to have the opportunity to get another one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice very nice
Cons:

I have just started a restore on a 1979 love to talk with you about some detales 770-402-5249 aj.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $8,800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 5stars
Cons: none

i am the original owner of a 1979 silver anniversary i purchased in tempe arizona june 21 1979. i had just turned 22 and blown a 428 cobra that was installed in my 76 ford 1/2 truck! i was looking for something to feed my out of control youth! i pulled into Apache Amc Jeep and flurted with the ideal of burning a whole in my pocket when a saleman told me this demo jeep was totally loaded and if anything i would never loose a penny on this deal! he claimed, "if anything youll make money on this baby"! 30+ years later-i would never give it up. i did in fact burn both axels, cracked the frame from flying off cliffs into the water and tearing up atv trails at sugarloaf! i was a regular "dukes of hazard" with this baby. i loved it!!! all i can say is.....GET A JEEP! it's the best thing for a wild soul! and the chicks dig it too! At that time this dealer told me that nearly 70% of jeeps were owned by women... i dont know about that but i never drove a trail that i hadnt seen a large number of women driving jeeps. i am a proud jeep owner! love it! this jeep shown here is an excellent example of a 1979 SILVER ANNIVERSARY! buy it if you can
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: 1000% positive
Cons: none, if you can afford it get it

can't put a price on happiness
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

hi could u call me about ur cj 5 i would like to ask a few questions thankyou very much john 724 816 3570
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: This is the Best Looking Jeep I Ever Saw!
Cons: NONE

This Jeep is the one I hope to find one day! Vikk is this Jeep For Sale for the Right Money? I am a Collector of Rare Jeeps and really would like this for my Collection.
Mike,
New York
mustangsean

Registered: July 2010
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun July 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rare
Cons: none

I have one also, unrestored, someone painted it blue and gave it a lift, but im in the process of taking it back to original, Ive run out of money restoring it so Im thinking of selling, if anyones intrested, let me know, mustangsean@hotmail.com
mustangsean

Registered: July 2010
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun July 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I think I have one, all the numbers match, but painted blue now, if any one is intrested let me know. mustangsean@hotmail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Very Nice
Cons:

I also have a Silver Anniversary CJ-5 with the right vin # etc.. I started the restoration but I dont' have the time or money now to finish. I thinking of selling it if interested please contact me at nfdkmd@gmail.com thanks Kevin
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Congratulations! Brings back old times.
Cons:

I bought a silver anniversary special new from a dealer in Overland Park Ks (Kansas City area); and my wife and I drove it for eleven years. We loved it. At the time we bought ours we were told only 120 were manufactured and 5 were in the midwest. Your is beautiful.
jorge

Registered: September 2010
Location: nj
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed September 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a cj 5 25 anniversary.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

this is in response to all of u especially the two people who said they have low mileage anniversary models one had 13,000 miles the other had 25,000 and lived near rehobeth beach my name is john and i am looking for one of these and will pay big money if it is clean i am very aware what these are worth please contact me john 724 816 3570
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

John, Hi I'm the one that has the 13400 mile jeep.
Have not been to this site for a long time. Its good to see everybodys comments about these jeeps. Would be interested in knowing the info you have on these jeeps and how you determine their value. dont know if i'm willing to part with mine yet. Thanks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

hi this is john again in response to th reader with the 13,000 mile silver anniversary you did not leave your contact info please contact me jehollibaugh@yahoo.com or 724 816 3570 i am a very serious buyer and will pay for a nice one or even a junk one everybody out there with one of these please contact me thanks john
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks great
Cons:

you need to see the one i have builted


[Editor's note:]


Send Offroaders.com a few photos of it and a description and we'll post it! Send it to editor@offroaders.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I was lucky enough to drive one of these in high school. It belonged to my father's business partner. My father's partner rolled it on the ice one winter and became disenchanted with it. It was professionally repaired after the accident and I was driving it as a teenager in 1983-84. I was crushed when I came home one day to find out my dad had sold it for $5,000 (in 1984 with less than 20,000 miles). I knew it was a stupid move then!! I'd love to have one again! I was such a spoiled child!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $60,000.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Very Rare Jeep. Nice!


Jack,
BC Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome!!
Cons: ZERO

DUDE THIS JEEP IS AWESOME!! I Have Only Seen One Back In College TEXAS A&M.


Joe
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: jeeps rule
Cons: none

we have a 79 silver also 50,000 miles all original even the wheels. 258 straight 3 spd Very nice and stock.Her father bought new in 79.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Original Equipment / Finish
Cons: None

Original Owner and Thinking of Selling.
High Miliage but in Beautiful Condition. Original Factory Equipment and Finish. Any interest?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Proud Owner of the Silver Anniversary
Cons:

My husband and I have just bought a 1979 Silver Anniversay CJ-5 that we are going to restore. We didn't know what we had until we did the reseach. Does anyone know where I could find the anniversary medallion that goes on the glove box?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very Nice
Cons:

I had one of those jeep in 1979. I bought it new and sold it seven years later... What a beast and it looks so nice !! Lucky you guys who own one today ! One of the yes unit !! Denis
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great jeep
Cons: nothing

Hello there
I am actually in the UK and have a silver anniversary in need of a bit of work i have the build sheet and pre delivery check list from first registration. it is mostly complete but it doesnt have the correct seats or the spare wheel cover does anyone have these for sale and be willing to ship to the uk
Thanks
Dave
email d-pratt1@sky.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: all
Cons: none

I am picking one of these jeeps up from the original owner on Monday Oct.15 2012. It's a bit rusty but all original and complete down to the sale papers. He's a family friend with terminal cancer and knows I'm a jeep guy - just wants it to go to a good home. I may never sell it, but glad to know it's appreciated out there.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rare
Cons: None

Original Owner of a 1979 Silver Anniversary Jeep and going to sell prior to a move. All Original Equipment.
258 Six
Any Interest,.. Post your Contact Info
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I think I just found a Silver anniversay sitting in a barn. I buy and sell a few jeeps and I'm wondering what this is worth. It has the glove box medalion and also both the tach and clock so I'm pretty sure it is a silver. It has 200,000 miles on it. It runs. It is a 304 3spd. General condition is fair. The body has been patched and is starting to show through and the frame needs repaired. It does not have a top. The interior is in fair condition. Paint is pretty good and it looks good from a distance but it has issues Anybody got an idea what this is worth. Or is anybody interested in it?? Thanks. You can respond to rickalan9841@yahoo.com if you prefer
tbannister

Registered: March 2013
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat March 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice!
Cons:

Just discovered your Silver model's sister!
I'm the proud third owner
http://i894.photobucket.com/albums/ac150/match308/2A504740-E1BE-43B3-A9D8-EEBBBACB1DAD-1693-000001651CEA4DCF_zps2480f8e9.jpg
http://i894.photobucket.com/albums/ac150/match308/8D496229-CC61-4569-BEC2-84F843F5D953-1597-00000156F7E1F31B_zps04535f30.jpg

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Munoz.jpg
Jake Munoz's 1951 CJ-3A
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.