Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 Fuel Additive for Increased Fuel Mileage Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
61 58918
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
72% of reviewers $19.81 6.5
Syntek.jpg


Description: Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 is a product patented and time tested for nearly two decades in industrial markets around the world. Until today, this product was only used by large industrial fleets and was only sold in 55 gallon drums. But now, for the first time ever, it is apparently available to the general public.


Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 claims to produces results in 3 key categories:


1. Increases fuel mileage and economy
2. Prolongs engine life and reduces wear
3. Reduces harmful emissions and pollutants


Money Back Guarantee. Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 has a Money Back Guarantee


Advertised prices for the Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 Fuel Additive
1 oz bottle - Price: $15.00
2 oz bottle - Price: $32.00
4 oz bottle - Price: $55.00
8 oz bottle - Price: $105.00
16 oz bottle - Price: $200.00
1 Gallon - Price: $1,300.00


But does it work? We'd like to know if you have used this product and if so, what were the results?


Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 Press Release:


Syntek Global offers a scientifically developed fuel additive, proven in industry for over two decades. Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 provides a great financial savings to those who use it by increasing fuel mileage up to 20% per gallon.


PRLog (Press Release) - Jun 19, 2008 - Syntek, proven in the industrial market, has just been released into the consumer market.


They say timing is everything. If so, then Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 is everything. Oil costs are exceeding $130 a barrel and are predicted to reach $150 to $200 a barrel within the next year. That would reflect in gas prices of $5 to $6 per gallon or more just for regular.


Syntek Global offers a scientifically developed fuel additive, proven in industry for over two decades. Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 provides a great financial savings to those who use it by increasing fuel mileage up to 20% per gallon.


Product is good for engines, the environment and your pocketbook. Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 is a fuel additive that has been patented and used in the industrial marketplace for over two decades. Until now it has only been sold in bulk quantities. Syntek Global Inc. is now introducing Engine Boost 2.0 to the general public for the first time. And it works in all types of gasoline and diesel engines.


Syntek's Engine Boost 2.0 offers three key benefits. First, it increases gas mileage (MPG) and available horsepower. Second, it prolongs engine life and reduces maintenance costs. And third, it reduces harmful emissions and pollutants. Reducing fuel consumption results in increased MPG. A cleaner, more lubricated engine means better performance and reduced wear. Reducing harmful pollutants from the exhaust pipe results in a cleaner environment.


Use Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 in all of your gasoline and diesel engines, both two and four cycle including:


- cars and pickups
- heavy trucks and buses
- yard equipment
- motorcycles
- snowmobiles and ATVs
- boats and RVs
- generators
- farm equipment
- construction equipment


The reviews are in. Network Marketing Business Journal reported the following:
On the first leg of the trip from Chicago to Florida's panhandle, the Mercedes Benz's computer calculated that the mileage increased from 23 MPG to an even 27 MPG with an average speed of 73 miles per hour. That is a remarkable increase of 17.4 percent. Since the Syntek gas additive costs an average of 17 cents per gallon, the premium cost increase was 50 percent more than Syntek's cost and Syntek got a 322 percent greater increase than the premium gas did. The Syntek gas additive's 17.4 percent mileage increase is equivalent of saving about $.68 per gallon at $3.90 per gallon. That resulted in a return on investment (ROI) of 400 percent or a return of four times for your money.


Syntex comes in several sizes from a 2 ounce bottle good for 8, 20 gallons fillips to a gallon size for heavy users. Syntek Engine Boost can be purchased at Amazon.com


For more information please contact Ken Thurlbeck or David Amato at 917 566 58989 or SyntekEngineBoost@gmail.com
Keywords: Syntek Engine Boost 2.0 Fuel Additive Increased Mileage


      Syntek.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

If it sounds too good to be true it probably IS. 20 % humm 1300 hundred dlls, not to sure
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons: sounds like "snake oil" can anyone say scam?

I met with some guys selling this and it dose seem to good to be true, why would we just now be hearing about this if its been around for two decades?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The product works, increased my mpg.
Cons:

The reason noone has heard about it after being around 2 decades is because it wasnt available to the general market, and instead used in earth movers and sold in 55 gallon drums. I think its pretty cool that someone has been able to package it in a 1/4 ounce package for me to use every fillup.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i took a risk and found a dristributor and bought some. WOW this stuff works for me. A 1/4 oz of this highley concentrated technology is everything they said it was. the guy who said 1300 dollars for a gallon ya that is true if you want to treat 10,000 gals. it was hard to find a dristributor so i will share the web page i went to it is [web address omitted] it got at my house 2 days later. it might seem spendy but for the price of the product it is paying me back at the pump it's about4 bucks less per fill up after the cost of their product. either way you wont know till you personally try it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

ya i found the sit you was talking about there was a type o. the correct site was [web address omitted]. i checked it out and all pros and cons. seems like there is more pros about this syntek 2.0 than cons. i will order a 2oz bottle and report back here on my findings i drive a 95 ford 4x4 that is well maintained. so we will see if syntek 2.0 does what it is claiming.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent customer service from distributor
Cons: the bottle could have a little better pour spout

I contacted the distributor at [web address omitted] Nice guy,answered all my questions,got my product 2 days later.I have only gone through a tank and a half and i have experienced a 12% increase in mileage so far.and my engine runs ALOT smoother. my start up on cold mornings is easier. i will use this syntek 2.0 product in all my vehicles both diesel and gas. it actually pays for itself while keeping my engine in top shape. the only thing i can say that it needs is a better pour spout,other than that. great product.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Why do most of these posts sound like ads for that site. I think someone is trying to drive traffic to their site.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Increased Gas Mileage, Use Lower Octane Fuel
Cons: Takes at least two treatments to see results

This suff really works. I use it in both my F250 and Lexus and it has increase fuel economy in both vehicles. I have noticed that the F250 runs smoother than before. I found this product at [web address omitted] website. If you plan on keeping your vehicle for a while, you should give it a try.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Oh man this stuff really works!
Cons: I totally made that up.

I second that. Sounds like all these comments are made to promote a DISTRIBUTORS website, not the company's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: dunno
Cons: dunno

you cant buy from the company direct.distributor only. the true test with anything is try some out. if it works great! if it doesn't work. i guess you wont be purchasing that product. it seems the negative feedback is coming from the people who never used the product, that is probably why it sounds like some of these posts are directing traffic to their web site to inform you of what the product has to offer. take it or leave it your choice
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

This Product works well I have a 22% increase in fuel mileage. It pays for its self. I am not telling yall to by it but it definetly works if your wondering. I would definetly recommend it for older models
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The main problem I see here is that the people posting positive reviews sell the product....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It works
Cons: It won't work if you don't use use it!!

Listen people...the fact that it lowers your emissions(which is true), should be good enough..look at the state we are leaving our world in...it's embarrassing to be human right now! If we can do anything at all to help it...WE DAMN WELL SHOULD
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It definitely works, I've become a preferred customer.
Cons: I haven't found any yet.

my wife and I found out about this product about a month and a half ago. Both of us have noticed an increase in power and mpg and both vehicles run smoother.We found it at [web address omitted]. We decided to become preferred customers and get it autoshipped that way we save 25% on the cost of it. We plan on continuing use of it so this made complete sense to us.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $25.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: It works
Cons:

The stuff works,, 92 more miles on my first tank of my Merc Sable. Still use it. Had nothing to lose as money back guarantee.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Has any of the mainstream automotive magazines (Motor Trend, Car & Driver, Road & Track et. al) tested this product? Testimonials are okay, but I would like to see hard data.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I agree with the last post. A few posts claiming gains doesn't prove anything in my mind. These could all be distributors selling the stuff like the ones posting web addresses (which I noticed were removed). Lets get real here. I'd use the stuff if it works. But I need some unbiased opinions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: better gas mileage by 22%
Cons: none

I have used this product for 1 month.
My 2002 Cadillac runs like new.
Yes, I will continue to purchase this product.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i keep reading about this stuff but reallly how does it work? does it break down the fuel atoms for better refinement? It just sounds like another octane booster but a lot more money. if some one can explain how it really works ill give it a try, is the catalyst made of nitro methane?! thats a burn modifier but then again so is water
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Product works
Cons: People are skeptical

Engine Boost 2.0 works but doesn't work immediatly. The company has a money back guarantee on the product if not satisfied. According to the CFO of the company they have only had one person ask for a refund.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: I don't know
Cons:

I have buddies that sell the product. They gave me a sample to try out. I noticed everyone I talked to said they averaged 80-100 extra mile it sounds scripted. I got about seven extra mile but I was also driving downhill for most of the time so how can you tell if you get more gas mileage from the product or if you just don't drive as hard that tank. Also everyone I have seen post the kind of car they drive and the miles they get is all within the estimated niles per gallon of the car which fluctuates.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Makes sellers rich
Cons: Makes you poor

Let's see. There's a product that's been around for decades that can magically increase mileage by 20% or so, and no oil company has put it in their gasoline?


Can you imagine the profits of an oil company that can promise gasoline that gives 15-20% better mileage than their competition?


Sorry, does not pass the red-faced test. Just another gimmick.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Works on certain cars
Cons: Distributors exaggerate to make sales

I know a guy who is selling syntek and he is the only one claiming 100 miles extra when others with the same car gets 40 to 60 miles extra with 25 gallon plus gas tank. Down grading to regular gas on premium required car lost power as well. I don't know who's right or wrong but use it if it works for you but I know it don't work on any cars for sure. By the time you figure it don't work your 30 days gurantee is usually expired.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Reduces Emissions More MPG
Cons: NONE

I am an absolute skeptic was so hesitant to put in my Audi, but man my car get 22 MPG in city now and has so much more horsepower I LOVE IT! I will never put gas in my car again without it!


If you think it is snake oil try it and pull your head out of the sand. Until now I am sure big oil wouldn't allow the patents on this product hello increases MPG by 20-25% no wonder we are just now hearing about it!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i get 6 mpg more in my car
Cons: it smells bad

I have used it in my saturn VUE v6 awd for three months and consistently gotten 6 mpg better. when i had my smog test done all my numbers went down ,
sounds like it works to me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I was somewhat with it til I read the price then I laughed HARD. I work in an auto parts store and I can guarantee any other gas treatment/fuel injector cleaner will do the same thing for a fraction of the cost. Those saying this does wonders for your car probably never bothered using a normal one off the shelf. Enjoy tossing your money
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It WORKS! I DO NOT SELL IT
Cons:

I am not a distributor of the company and was introduced the the product in February 2009. I have been using is since then. I travel from Orange County (Tustin) to (Universal City, CA) daily and have reduced the amount of times I have to fill up. My intake has increased (est only) about 15% or above. I don't fill up but twice a week when I used to fill up 3 to 4 times a week for my journey. Now you do the math!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have my personal emmisions tests to prove it.
Cons: Sounds to good to be true so people dont try it.

If you have any questions call me directly Since you can not put up web sites. I will email you my tests failing and passing w/Syntek. Conversation is opinion. Documentation is fact. If you refuse to try it I don't need your uninformed opinion. Feel free to call me with questions. Justin 909-952-5139
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Damages engines

Talked with local IH and Peterbuilt service facility here in town and asked them if they heard of this since it is supposed to have a long history with diesel engines.
Tech said he has rebuilt many engines that this was used in over the years and it destroys cylinder linings and piston heads.
When burned, it turns to an acid that eats away the metal.
I'm staying away from it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Regarding the opinion submitted about it damaging engines. There should be a more thorough evaluation not just the opinion of one mechanic. Of course it is true that fuels or oils that contain too much sulfur will turn acidic when oxidized or burned. It cannot be proven that the syntek additive caused the damage. Any high sulfur fuel or oil can cause that.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Product truly works.
Cons: Honestly, nothing...

Personally, I always looked at things as if there was already something wrong with it. I figured that I would give Syntek a try and putting all bull crap to the side. Syntek has got it going on...either you can hop on the band wagon or stay off...but those of us who are taking action are reaping the benefits.


Give Syntek a try..what's the worst that can happen?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None, theonly people that say it works are the one trying to sell it.
Cons: It's a scam

Does not work, tried it in both my cars and noticed no improvement in fuel economy.
I have a 2008 300c and a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix GXP. I used Syntek in 5 tank fulls and noticed no difference in MPG.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: It Doesn't work

I have 2 cars #1-Chrysler 300C 2008 & #2-Pontiac Grand Prix GXP 2007. I tried Syntec Engine Boost 2.0 four 6 tank fills and noticed no increase in gas mileage. So I have to say it Doesn't work.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Don't Know
Cons: Don't know

There is a missing piece here. It is a federal crime to promise gas mileage increases without a "certified" EPA testing station showing results with and without your product. Don't see that test anywhere which would not only make this a scam, it makes it a crime.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've been using this product for 14 months now tested it in 8 vehicles had my mechanic test it and he had his colleagues test it. its no bull the real deal there aint anything in the world to compare it to. you cant call it an additive because that doesn't describe it. I'm a sceptic i tried allot of things before this order some for your self and if it doesn't live up to the expectations they'll even refund you your costs. www.----.-- (website omitted)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

they are EPA smart-start stairway partners which means much more then just being approved its EPA recognized!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: mpg increase better performance and calmed emmissions dramadic reduction
Cons:

did a little research on the product it does not boost the octane it is not a octane in a bottle product its like lucas but nascar says its got higher quality lubricants its classification "burn rate modifier and combustion catalyst" Budweiser uses it and GE uses it. you cant get it directly from the company hence the addresses of distributers and I've used it (and pretty much every thing else on the market) when I used to start my car in the garage i could smell the exhaust i swear it smells diffrent now its not smoking like is used to.there is no denying this works.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Increased MPG, Simply makes motors run better/ http://chriss*****.******.***/
Cons:

I was sceptical. A distributor had been telling me all about it everytime he came into my work. Finally he gave me some samples and I tested it on two different trucks with great results. It impressed me enough that I decided to become a distributor myself. Here's my site http://chriss*****.*******.***/.
Contact me if interested in becoming a distributor.


(Editor's Note: Self promotion is not a review and is not permitted)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Many Benefits
Cons:

Chris here again. /\ Since I cannot promote, here is my number so I can personally tell you about the product
(909)720-7692


(Editors Note: Persistent, isn't he. Sure, give him a call.)
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

For the skeptics, what's 5 dollars to test a product that can save you money! You'll probably spend it stuffing yourself with a burger! And for the ones that are wondering why only now this product comes out to the general public.


THE GAS COMPANIES ARE IN THE BUSINESS TO SELL GAS NOT SAVE YOU GAS! HELLO! How can they make a bigger profit if there also promoting a product that saves gas? Wouldn't that be taking 2 steps forward and 1 step back? GAS COMPANIES WANT YOU TO BUY GAS! NOT SAVE ON GAS!!!!!!! The more you spend the more they make!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Improved Performance, Savings at the Pump
Cons:

I noticed that 95% of the nay-sayers and doubters have never used the product. Such as life, there are those who do and those who don't. Typically the people who who don't never do experience the excitement of discovery, they always here about it from others and then resent the fact that they don't have the courage to live life as opposed to giving in to that dreaded killer of dreams...PROCRASTINATION. Then they ridicule and critisize the people who do have the courage.
THE PRODUCT WORKS I KNOW BECAUSE I HAVE USED IT FOR OVER ONE YEAR WITH GREAT RESULTS
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: lightened my wallet
Cons: noticed no difference in calculated mileage for a tankful worth of gas.

I've got a 2003 Ford F-150 with a 5.4 liter engine. I friend of mine used to sell this Syntek and I plunked down the money for a 1 oz bottle enough for a good test. I know my baseline for a tankful of gas. After the 4th tankful using the recommended quantity, I got about the same mileage per tank. No noticable difference, especially not the advertised gains. Driving was about the same kind of driving, my commute to and from work, plus weekend errands. I gave it a 3 and not a 1 only because my truck never got good mileage to begin with, about 10-12 mpg and maybe someone else may have better results. But I think it's a scam now. My buddy no longer sells it. He had a hard time convincing others it would work.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: real deal, no nonsense
Cons: NONE!

this is a no brainer... make sure u truely know your mpg. Buy a $4 packet & put it in the near empty tank of your car. Drive until you are very low on gas, record & compare the results...end of story. After using the product,looking into the company, I became a distributor... U risk 4 bucks to change the way u look at your transportation costs. Stop complaining & try it...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: better performance, decreased emissions, cost reasonable
Cons: not seeing increase in fuel mileage

I've been using Syntek XFT 2.0 for a little more than a month now. I have not noticed an increase in fuel mileage per say, but I also have not performed an adequate test either. What I will say is that I get better performance out of a 2007 V-6 Toyota FJ Cruiser and a 2002 V-8 Toyota Sequoia than before I started using the product. The V-8 has 130K miles and it is much more responsive (peppy) than it was before. The same for the FJ. The V-8 also does not smell in the morning as it used to right after startup. But in either vehicle, I am just not seeing the increase in gas mileage, which is not a good selling point for any salesman. However, I am not seeing a DECREASE in fuel mileage either, and I now use 87 octane with the same results I was getting with 91 before for increased mileage. The proof would then be to go back on 91 octane and while using Syntek see if there is an increase in mileage from what I was getting before without Syntek, which I may try on the next fillup. If the claims of the company are correct about it being sold to only big industrial and mining corporations, and that it has been endorsed by the EPA of whom I used to be an employee, then it is not reasonable to assume that is why the everyday consumer has not heard of it before. The EPA does not ordinarily endorse products lightly, particularly fuel products. Another good test for me will be to see what the numbers come out to be during the next emissions test, which is stringent in CA. I've read some of the carbon mass balance testing reports and results, and they are very impressive, but bottom line is will it work for me and fall within the restraints of my budget? I don't necessarily have to see an increase in fuel mileage, but I will have to see an improvement in emissions discharges, which is proportional to a increase in hdydrocarbon burn ratios, and other performance indicators such as higher hp and increase in fuel stabilization, particularly in vehicles that pull fuels from storage tanks that sit for long periods of time. In Summary, it seems to be working for my vehicles, but I'm not convinced of all the claims just yet. Good luck with your vehicles - I wish I was getting 70 more miles per tank, but for now I'm happy with the increase in performance and lack of emissions, and of course, saving 20 cents per gallon at the pump.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Small package that can fit in vehicle
Cons:

This product is worth the money. We have an old clunker that does not get very good of gas mileage. We put one package in and immediately saw a difference. After two or three fillups we saw an even bigger difference. We also got better gas mileage. Way worth the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Won me over with one pack
Cons: Questionable Cost

Hello All,
I am a skeptic of all skeptics. I've been burned by many in many things. I never heard of it, but received two packs free and tried one. Immediate results from my 2006 Chrysler 300 touring. We fuel 6 vehicles at home and I plan to run a massive test.
Tester

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon July 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: must have been improved
Cons:

I remember using this product way back in the 90s, quite a novelty then and was available at my local Trak Auto store and came in a black plastic bottle with a long neck. I probably used it 5 or 6 times and then it went off the shelf. A bit pricey, around $10-15 for a small bottle (good for a tankful), this was when gas was still under $2/gal. My husband seemed to think it works because he was the one who kept buying it before it disappeared. Now it's only available through direct distribution (i.e., friends bugging me now to become one, pyramid anyone?) I will try it again to see if there's any marked improvement in gas mileage. I currently have a 2005 Toyota Camry and fill up every week for around $40-45 with regular unleaded (~340 mi/tank). For me, to see any cost savings for shelling out $15/bottle, I should only be at the gas station every other week.
farmerspride

Registered: July 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon July 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: This product does work
Cons: None

I have tried other products out there and cannot compare this stuff with others it simply works, I went from 24.5 mpg to 26.7 increase, now that a savvings in my pocket. To the ones that are complaning, most likely you haven't tried it to see for yourself and you'll never know stop procrastinating and do it. Don't forget everytime you fuel at the pumps your making these oil companies happy now do this for yourself
TravisDooley

Registered: September 2010
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun September 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $4.10 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: smooth running motor increase in horse power
Cons:

This stuff is works try it you will like it
FUnk

Registered: September 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The number of astroturfers here are hurting my brain.
skywatcher1973

Registered: November 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue November 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $19.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Better horsepower, more mpgs
Cons: None

I came across this product & I love it. It is now called Xtreme Fuel Treatment. I used it & became a rep because of how good it works. If you drive you need this! My DIL uses it now (not a rep) & her Jeep is running better! 100% recommended!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

sounds like alot of people trying to make a buck to everyone elses expense. bet 80%of people are distributors and keep reposting comments.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

With gas over $4/gal in Hawaii its worth trying a month supply for $25. If it doesnt work I lost $25... to me that's worth finding out if it does
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Works at first.....but then
Cons: It stops working.....

I used to be a distributor for syntek back in 2008. What I found was that, in various vehicles, (Ford F-150, Lexus LS400 (2 of them), Mercedes-Benz E350, Ford Focus, Honda Odyssey, Chrysler 300M, Lexus GS300, and a Saturn, Toyota T100, Toyota Tacoma, Ford Explorer, Cadillac CTS and Toyota Sienna). In all the vehicles mentioned the higher MPGs and boosts in power began to diminish between the 20th through 25th tank full of fuel. Go figure....when I first ran Syntek in my Lexus and Sienna it was amazing! Then, for me, both of my vehicles (Lexus at the 20th tank and Sienna at the 22nd tank) began to run and perform just as they did before and the MPG went back to where it had been previously. So, I thought maybe Syntek was like some vitamins, you know, after you take them for awhile they have diminishing returns. So, I ran about 8-10 tank fulls of fuel without Syntek....you know give the fuel system a recess from it (like vitamins in the human system....lay off for a bit and then start taking them again and get better results). I then began using Syntek in the cars again, with premium fuel (91 octane) and regular (89 octane) and where the numbers had shown dramatic increases in both vehicles and better responsiveness at first use, now nothing changed (improved) with my vehicles performance or MPG. I heard from all the people that I sold the product too (friends and friends-of-friends)and they noticed that the more they used the product the less it worked as it did in the beginning and the Ford F-150 never really showed any different performance at all and certainly not enough for him to cost justify continuing to use Syntek. So after concluding with my clients and friends and other distributors, I found these findings to be the typical result more often than not so, I quit distributing Syntek and cannot recommend this product for long term use. It, unfortunately, did not continue to meet our expectations. Sadly....very sadly!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: make money off suckers
Cons: doesnt work

Syntek does a great job of surpressing all bad reviews by flooding the internet with fake good reviews. Product acturally decreases power by about 3% Money is made off getting suckers to buy a bunch to sell to family and friends.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: initial cleaning of gas lines.
Cons: did not duplicate initial perfromances

My own results are parallel to the poster on 9/15/11. I too was a distributor for this beginning in 10/10. I had 10 people try the product. 8 out of the 10 reported san initial spike in gas mileage performance, but after 3-4 tankfuls mileage returned to previous performance before the XFT. Do not waste your money or try to deceive your friends, relatives and acquaintances
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: easy to use
Cons: first couple of tanks got me incredible milage for my 2007 Ford 500. Then it went right back to the same old milage. Not trally impressed

read the above............NOT impressed
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $25.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: More miles per gallon
Cons: Packages are poorly designed

I've been using XFT for exactly 40-days today. I drive a Chrysler 300 SRT. I started with 17 miles per gallon and now I get 19 miles per gallon. Not a huge leap but is an additional 36 miles worth $5?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: increase mileage
Cons:

TO EVERYONE ON HERE THAT ONLY USED ONE PACKET OR DIDNT EVEN USE IT AT ALL AND DECIDED TO GO BY HERE SAY...MAYBE U SHOULD USE IT A FEW TIMES BEFORE GIVING YOUR OPINION ON THE PRODUCT.IT DOES WORK YOU NEED TO CONTINUE TO USE IT AT EVERY FILL UP IN ORDER TO SEE A CHANGE.SO DO NOT DOWN THIS COMPANY UNTIL U GAVE IT A 100% TRIAL
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It does work!
Cons: You will want to use more

I have bought this product several times. I was skeptical at first, but after the first two treatments i noticed great results!!


I purchased it here www.xtremefeulsavingsja,mysynetk.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: I noticed no change at all.

I used this product for a week and a half. I doubled up like it said on the first two tanks and then used normally on the rest of my fill ups. I drive 2,000 miles a week average. My fuel economy did not change one bit.


 
procomp-accu-pro1.jpg
Pro Comp Accu Pro Electronic Calibration Tool For Jeep TJ
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.