Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Interco SS-M16 Swamper SSM16 Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
66 105041
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers $488.55 7.8
Interco-SS-M16-c2.jpg


Description: Interco SS-M16 Swamper Radial SSM16 Mud Tire


The new Interco SS-M16 (SSM16) is a tire designed for all seasons. Several key design features have been taken from Interco's best performing all terrain and mud terrain tires to develop a hybrid Mud Terrain with improved highway performance. The SS-M16 is highway friendly and very quiet for an aggressive tread tire designed for good off road performance. The Interco SS-M16 is an excellent tire that bridges the gap between the all-terrain and very aggressive off road tires. Appearance is described as an aggressive and rugged design intended to enhance the appearance of any vehicle.


Sizes
33x13.00R15LT
37x13.50R15LT
33x13.00R16LT
35x12.50R16LT
37x13.50R16LT
LT295/75R16
LT295/70R17
33x13.00R17LT
35x12.50R17LT
37x13.50R17LT
LT285/65R18
35x12.50R20LT
37x13.50R18LT
35x12.50R18LT
37x13.50R20LT
37x13.50R22LT
37x13.50R24LT


M16-50
37x13.50R15LT
33x13.00R16LT
35x12.50R16LT


M16-52
37x13.50R16LT
LT295/75R16


M16-07R
LT295/70R17
33x13.00R17LT
35x12.50R17LT


M16-54
37x13.50R17LT


M16-09R
LT285/65R18
35x12.50R20LT


M16-56
37x13.50R18LT
35x12.50R18LT


M16-58
37x13.50R20LT
M16-60
37x13.50R22LT
M16-62
37x13.50R24LT
Keywords: Interco SS-M16 Mud Terrain Tire Swamper SSM16


      Interco-SS-M16-c2.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: be able to tell you in 2 weeks
Cons: hopefully none

i got em comin 37s on 18 rockstars i hope they wear as good as they look
xGROMx

Registered: July 2008
Location: OBX, NC
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed July 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bcouse the first posted hasn't even used them yet! Dosn't deserve a 10
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Road handling, Mud Handling
Cons: None Yet

I have the 37x13.5x18 on my 7.3 f350 and they are awesome...Good road handling, even when its wet...Look good, and they are awesome in soupy mud. I was worried at first that the tight lug pattern would render them useless in mud, but they really do a good job. also quiet on the road....Hopefully they last longer than other SS products!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pavment & Gravel road handling, Looks, durability
Cons: NA

I put 6 33x13.00R17LT on a 2007 500HP 6.0L F-350 dually and they are tough tires. I love to race around city and country roads! these tires have taken more punishment then any other tire i have ran in my life. Interco tires %100. P.S xGROMx is a dick and should be kicked in the face
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: aired up very quite. aired down Excellent in mud
Cons: retail price is high but got em from factory and a better price

This tire is excellent on road and gives a quiet and smooth ride at 50 psi tire pressure. Looks great and is always a conversation piece as they are admired. When aired down to 35-40 psi they are awsome. Even in south mississippi mud. Almost as good as boggers. They are much better than irocs in mud but not as good as iroc on rock.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $298.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, sling mud well, E rated
Cons: Don't offer 40's for 18" and 17" wheels, bullets on sidewall.

Bought these tires for my 7,000 pound Dodge Cummins and my Wrangler. Love 'em so far. Put 10000 miles on them (Cummins) and still 15/32" of tread. These sling mud pretty well and have an E rating which is nice if you own a fullsize diesel truck/tow rig. Another plus was the price. A little cheaper than most of the other alternatives. These also do a lot better in wet weather than I expected. Average on rocks. Haven't tried them in snow/ice yet. Wish they offered a 40" size for other rim sizes. Overall a very well rounded tire for most offroad situations. Great for a weekend warrior. Overall very impressed, best compromise between a TSL and All Terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks great
Cons: need larger size

I have them installed on stock rims and dont know if this effects the riding ability compared to a wider rim?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

any suggestions about these on a toyota tundra 2wd v6?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Priced faily well compared to competition, Looks Good
Cons: Still pretty loud on road.

After reading a lot of reviews, I went with the 285/65/R18 set for my Jeep JK. They claim on interco's website that these are 33" tires, but actually only measure 31". I was a bit dissapointed with this as now on 18" rims, I feel there is not enought tire and too much rim. I have had the tires for about 3 months now and have had them off road 3 times. Also everyone claims these are very quiet on the road. As I Off-Road maybe once a month, most of my driving is on-road and wanted a quiet tire with good off-road capabilities, and the M16's seemed to fit that bill perfectly. However, while the tire does perform great off-road, they are still quite noisy on the road. So now I need to live with a higher pitched ROAR while driving. Yes they are quieter than other agressive tires, don't buy these thinking they are "Quiet" tires. But I must say they make the vehicle look great. Very agressive look and side walls are very stylish. Tires perform well on wet roads, but I haven't driven them in the snow yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $349.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very smooth ride
Cons: very pricey

i am currently running 37-13.50's on my 4 door wrangler and i am amazed at the street ride and the performance offroad. i have 25k miles on mine and they still pull better in the mud than friends who are running new 37" mud grapplers. i will be buying these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have a set of 37 14-50 comin hope to have good luck with them. I tend to have trouble makin tires last long ( 99 power stroke 6sp single cab 680hp 1100fp) give you all some feed back when I try them out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: unique looks and lack of noise
Cons: wear faily quickly

I am runn'n a 37x1350x20 on my 06 250 and love them. Especially after comming off the mud grapplers I can now ride in peace and actually hear my stereo.. If your looking for a pretty quite good riding with stellar off road ability tire this is it...Philly, MS
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great on/off-road tire that also wears great
Cons: none

Just a great tire in my opinion.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $330.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good wear sand mud
Cons: none so far

Sand, perform very well i live near the beach and my 6800 pound truck floats and dont let me dig. they are excellent for beach or loose sand. pretty much all i need is 2wd unless im pulling or stopped.


Mud, preform very well cleaned pretty good and got me in and out were other trucks were stuck.


thats all i have around were i live


would recomend to anyone
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $375.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tread pattern
Cons: no white lettering

so I just got sum 33/13/17's on a 03 2500ram diesel. These tires look great,and ride smooth. They aren't very loud on the road, you notice a light hum,but nothing like the nitto mud grapplers, which are loud. I took them up to the snow today and they were great, they cleaned out nice and stopped me quick. When I slammed the brakes on packed snow, the inner tread clogged yet the outter tread kept digging down while cleaning itself out. On the hard ice it was harder to stop, anything would have had a hard time stopping on this ice. The rubber on this tire is a harder compound than the iroks yet the same tread depth, they look like they are going to last a while. I thought they would slide sideways easy, but they don't. The pictures you see don't give these tires justice, they are burly!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Last a long time, good looking
Cons: Road noise, an unable to balance

Ive got the 37x13.5R24s, had them for over a year an put over 20000 on them an still have that left to put on them. dont do much off roading, pull good in the sand, loud on road. took the tires to two tire shops an they couldnt balance them, an one even trued them up an still couldnt balance them. wouldnt recommend to anyone that wants a nice riding tire. wont buy them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome mud performance, great road manners, nice ride
Cons: Can't think of anything I don't like

A very tough tire, harder rubber compound than other Interco tires. I have them in 37x13.50r20s on my F350 8ft bed crew cab with a 8 inch lift. I have 10k on them right now and I know I will get 40k of more out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire in snow
Cons: none

i got there tire before they even came out on sale to the public i dont know if it because mine are prototypes but ive gone over 65k miles on these tire while rotating them ever 4 to 6k miles. they are 37x13.50xr20 on a f250 with a 8.5" lift.they are great tires in the street,mud,sand, and by far the best tire in the snow. i load about 2 to 3k pounds in my truck everyday. im hoping to get another 25 to 30k on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I want to put a pair of 35x12.50x20 on my f150. I drive mostly on the highway but like the look of the tire. How many miles can I expect to get with them?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire interco has on the side of the boggers
Cons: none

these are the best tires ever. I got some 295/70/17 on a 05 f150 ex. cab step side 2wd and i went more places with them tires on my truck than my podna did with his z71 with mud grapplers and they have more than 30,000 miles on them still lots of rubber left. Im never goin with another tire again
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: cost,
Cons: side wall splits

i had these tires on my o6 f 250 diesel, made my truck shake pretty bad, impressed with the tread life i put 34000 miles on them and they still measured 12/32, when i rotated the last time i noticed all 4 tires were splitting on the sidewall. In the process of a warranty claim debating on going with a different tire or trying them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: pulls like a dozer
Cons: falling apart

treads slipping the tires are out of round
less than 30000 miles
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $337.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, good traction, slow wear, cheap.
Cons:

i have these tires in the 37x13.5x20 size on my chevy 2500. this truck weights right around 6600 lbs and i have been tunning them since August of 2009. They have close to 10000 miles on them and still have the teets. Minimal tread wear and execellent traction in mud, sand, and everything in between. A must have!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

about to put a set of 37/13.50r17 on my 84 f150 8in suspension lift. Why would road noise be a problem when ur buying a tire used for off road? people say boggers are loud. duhh!!! if ur doing it for looks then expect noise Idont think my irok super swampers are that loud. Good looking tire hope to get about 40-50 k out of them. wonder how they handle trail rash?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons:

I have 33x1050.16's on my 08 H3 and love them. Have just over 3,000 miles on them. I really haven't been off roading yet, just to the beach and the do perform well in the sand. Would recommend them to anyone wanting a tough looking tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $2,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: country boy
Cons:

awesome tires have um on 18" pro comp alloys night chrome and they are bad ass. Handles great and would recommend it to every one.
Aloha
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great offroad, killer looks
Cons: Doesn't balance well

I purchased these after reading some good reviews for my 97 dodge ram std cab 4x4 cummins truck. IN the offroad conditions i've had them in they've acceled like no other but this is the first mud tire i've had. They are very stiff it seems and that's expected but impressive under my 6500lb truck. Only had them on about 4k or so and they appear to be wearing well. Already rotated them once.


Now, the bad. These tires were quite a bit out of balance with the balance machine indicating up to 30oz per side on one of the tires. I am using airsoft pellets inside each tire (10.5 oz) per the dynabead charts and they are not balancing the tire well at all. Get quite a shake intermittenly from 40mph to 65mph. These things are noisy too but that doesn't bother me considering I have a smoke stack cut to top of the cab.


All around a good tire but due to balance issues for my next set i'll probably try something else. Going to try more airsoft pellets for balancing as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: E Rating, Snow/Mud traction, Price
Cons: Balancing

Put these on my '03 Dodge Cummins since they were one of only three options for a 37" E rated tire. These were the cheapest 37's I could find in the E rated category. These do way better in the snow/ice than I had expected. They do pretty well in the mud as well. Street manners are great (once I got a set that balanced). My truck weighs in at 6700 lbs. and I have 7k miles with the nipples still on some of the lugs. Only complaint is the balancing issue. If you can't balance them at first you might as well exchange them for a new set because it is a problem in Interco's molding process and you will never be able to add enough weights or pellets to get them to balance properly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: dont know
Cons: dont know

i got a suggestion for you 2wd tundra. sell it! BUY A 4WD AND THEN YOU CAN PUT REAL TIRES ON IT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

LMAO at the ^ post
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $281.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looks, balanced easily with beads, nice smooth quiet ride
Cons: Would like to see more agressive side lugs like the tsl for instance. Of corse that would make them noisy. Cant have everything i guess

So far, no complaints. Havnt had them long enough to know how theyre going to wear but if they wear as good as they ride i'll be happy
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: awesome in the mud
Cons: rough rideing on the highway

The ss m-16 is a awesome tire if you stay offroad, but if you drive much on the highway good luck. They are rough rideing. They beat my truck apart.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: ride good not noise
Cons: known yet

I balanced my tires with a bubble balancer, my self. They ride very good, hope to get alot of miles out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Really make my Prius look sweet.
Cons: Do not match my new Italian Loafers

Makes me look sexy hot
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great look, QUIET!!!
Cons: Requires a lot of weight to balance

I just put this tire on my 05 dodge 2500 diesel. The 37x13.5R17 look great. I am really impressed with how quiet they are on the Highway. Doing 75mph on the freeway and they only have a slight 'sing' but very faint over the 5" (smokestack) straight pipe to a 7" tip. I work in a tire shop so I installed and balanced the tires myself. 1 tire called for 21.5 ounces and most were fairly heavy in the 10-18 ounce range, but I got them close. But I do not have the violent shimmy that others have claimed. tires still ride smooth. hope they last more than 25k.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: SNOW AND ICE
Cons:

I just used this tire in the Mi-Wuk area out by Sonora, where recently 4ft of snow was on the ground. Even though some of the roads were plowed, there was still about 4 inches of ice on the ground. I had no problems with traction. Fresh powder and the tires just keep pulling. Recommend to anyone who wants an all around tire that is not very loud on the road. Plus Load Range E in 37" tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Im looking at a set of 37's for my Cummins and everyone seems to be very happy. But people dont buy a aggressive mud/at tire and complain about noise,use some common sense
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet. Looks, pretty bad in mud
Cons: Just gas it let them clean there self out and they will go.

37x13r17 , on jeep tj 7' lift Only had them a month paid $1300 on 4 wheelonline but shipping was slow. They are super quiet I had a/t and the better then them. They are amazing in mud but you have to gas it and get them clean and they will pull. I got off in a field in 2h and Sunk. I was like oh $?!@ and put in 4l and still oh $&@". Floored it and wow It was amazing. And my buddy with brand new mud grappler can not follow me Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tires are solid, great all around
Cons: none

LMFAO ^^^ "I got off in a field in 2h and Sunk. I was like oh $?!@ and put in 4l and still oh $&@". Floored it and wow It was amazing." Tires are amazing. Grab and go!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: tires are like, like, i mean they are like oh Sh&^% like bad (thats goog for english speaking folk)
Cons: you know! like U no! gas -N- go!

I got off like U no like in the mud and S*&^ and like oh S&^%$ then I floored it! WOW and my buddy........
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look great and excellent self cleaning
Cons: noisy

I had them on my 08 sierra. They do hum pretty loud but they look excellent. Got a little over 40k on mine and was very suprised.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long tread life, great tire for the money
Cons: side wall cracking

I have a set of 37x13.5x20 on a 2006 F-250 with 6" lift. I installed my lift with approximately 26K miles on truck... I now have 82K and am still running them they have a good 10K left on them. I don't do alot of off roading mainly got them for the look, but I do pull a trailer and occaisionally get in a mud hole at the hunting lease. Overall these have been a great set of tires, no wobble shimmy or anything like you find with other tires like a bogger or swamper and I drive at excessive speeds on the highway. The only down side is that the side walls have cracks, not from dry rotting as it started about 20K ago and my truck stays clean, tires armoralled etc.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a 1978 ford f150 with 33x12.5xr15 it runs good with them. was wondering if 37x13.5xr15 m16s would be a good upgrade. Its not as heavy as some of the vehicles in the reviews, but should the tires balance out since it is lighter. that seems to be the main problem that people are having with them. Any advice would be great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in the snow
Cons: Haven't found any yet

I've only had these tires on for a month now but it did GREAT in the winter blizzard that we had here in Oklahoma. I've got 37's on my F250 and I pulled people out of the snow left and right.


Chiefs Chick
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Ride good
Cons: Price

Got them on a 2500 duramax
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: love the look!
Cons:

Just bought these tires,Had a hell of a time trying to find a distributor that would sell them so I called interco myself and they are on there way, so they def. have great customer service. I bought these in 37's for my lifted H2, really excited to see how they do here in pa with our weather..Specially me being a girl and all i want a strong reliable tire..will ley you know!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $360.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: smooth
Cons: havent found one yet

I looked for tires for about 3 months out just for the fact that mine where getting wore out. Found these after searching at every website I could google. The smoothness of these tires on the road is unbeatable by any tire that is as aggressive as a tread and big as a 37x13.50R18 on a 04 F-250 can be. Im loving the fact that they have that slight hummmmmmmmm to them at 70mph and the ability to get out of the mudd and sling it every where. As long as they make these tires I will continue to buy them...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Looks good. Right size
Cons: Put on a tire spinner & they wobble from side to side. Scary any speed after 50mph. Shakes bad

I got the 37x13.50x15, they wobbled right out the door. I drove back to the dealer and they put them on their spinner to find out they wobble from side to side. I am waiting for replacements. Waiting for 7 months now. Interco told me they are not in production until May. That will be 9 months with a hard to drive 2007 Jk Rubicon. Looks good but rough
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They are the best tire ever. Forever.
Cons: That they arent free.

These are the best tires ever. I cant hear them when im driving 80mph +. I have the 44s on 24" rims on my Jeep Wrangler (no lift) rock crawler. I have put about 98,000 miles on them and still have 85% tread left. These are the best tires out there. I will probably purchase them for the rest of my life if this pair ever wears out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome looks and amazing tire
Cons: NONE

They will last you forever and you will never buy a different kind of tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they b killing the gawkers- i know u see em !!!! do yourself a favor and have nitrogen put in them-big differance.
Cons: balancing issues, find dealer that will send them back if they wont balance .

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR RIGHT!! MODERATELY GOOD WEAR WITH PROPER ROTATION AND BALANCE. 07 Z-71 CREW WITH 12" LIFT. RIDE IS HARSH CAUSE OF LIFT. BULLITPROOF LIFT BY THE WAY-IS ALL GOOD.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great off road
Cons: will not balance even with bags

i have been at shop three times now tried weights and bags and bags again still ride the road like water balloons
I would never put these on a truck that sees pavement again now off road there awesome
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Look good and pull good
Cons: Don't last too long.....Outside of tire peeled off while I was driving on the interstate...

I'll admit when I first got my 35's, loved em look great, pull great, no complaints as long as u make sure and rotate and balance every 3000 miles!! Don't forget either well my tires just made a year old I'm driving on interstate 75 mph.... When hello I pull over find $4000 worth of damage to the front of my truck and its not even a full blowout the tire still has air looks like they recapped the tire because the outside of the tire, the lugs, just peeled right off the tire 20 minutes after we changes that one a second one blew, did the same crap..... Now that I'm opening my mouth there are lots of people that said that happen to them, if this is happening why r they still making them R do a recall... That could have been a very dangerous situation, If you have any input on these tires please email me [email] lil_tiger70510@yahoo.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: blow out

Had the tires for about a year with around 10,000 miles on them. I was on interstate and the back passenger tire blew out. Was traveling and had to stay three days to wait for another tire. About a week later, another tire had a problem but the tread only came off, still had air in it. Ended up doing $5500 worth of damage to my truck. Went to interco and they gave me four new tires for free and said they would pay the deductible.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks handling and awsome off road traction
Cons: none yet

i have an 02 gmc sierra 1500 with theses and stock rims they add stle and just all around awsome on the beach will buy again and its 2 wheel dr and havent got stuck yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: the tires look awesome
Cons: nothing yet

Just got my M16s in they are 37x13.5x16s they look awesome .. so I rate them at a 5 rite now .. I will post everything I can on these tires as I can .. I'm driving 1300 miles to NY after getting them on .. and will post how they perform on the highway. I Weill also post how they are in the winter .. and we get alot of snow up there in NY .. so I hope my reviews will explain alot more than everyone else's does .. thanks and keep checking in as I will be
HILLBILLY BONE

Registered: September 2011
Location: watkins glen NY
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat September 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $375.24 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks are awesome
Cons:

I just got my M16s and love how they look .. I rated a 8 just by looks not performance yet just so you know .. I have a 97 Ford F250 xlt and I bought 37x13.50x16s and I will be running them 1300 miles in a few days after having them on .. I'm going to NY were I live and it will be just in time for winter .. I will post reviews as time goes on .. in everyway I can highway rain snow ice and so on .. people have there reviews on hear but don't really say to much on hear so I will .. Just keep checking back and reading my post .. thanks
HILLBILLY BONE

Registered: September 2011
Location: watkins glen NY
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri October 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: ride and handle great
Cons: none

They handle very well no complaints yet .. and I hope it stays that way .. everybody loves the look of these tires .. they handle good on back roads and on rainy wet roads .. no snow yet but sure can't wait for that .. the mud will have to wait for it gets cold hear and don't wanta have that freezing on my truck.. but I have had them in a little mud at my uncles for hunting and driving the trails .. they seem to bite pretty good... if you have any questions get ahold of me at... hillbillybone69@gmail.com...and I will get back to ya as soon as I can thanks
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in thick mud and on trails
Cons: nothing i could find wrong

I can do more in two wheel drive with these tires than i could in 4x4 with my old super swampers. i dont know if i would pay 500 a tire for them but for my money im very happy. they seem to be wearing evenly and not to rapidly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: CHEAPER THAN MOST
Cons: EVERYTHING

37x13.50x18 2006 Dodge 3500 SRW 6"lifted with cummins.


Soon as I put them on I know they were crap. Very hard even under my heavy truck never "broke in". Have a stupid amount of weights to balance them and cannot even get them to balance. Got 20K on them and they are done. Wore out my ball joints and such. What a bad decision buying these. Quite a bit narrower than I would have thought. I had pro comp xtreme mud terrains before and love them they were a lot wider labeled the same.


Wish they still made my sizes in the pro comp.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good look, good in mud, good in snow but not slush, pretty quiet.
Cons: Hydroplane a lot, Didn't balance well, not what I expected at all!

I was really excited to get these tires. I've had them on my 2005 dodge ram 1500 with lift keys for about a year and a half (285/65/18). I was not impressed at all with these tires. I have over 50,000 on them and have regretted buying them the first day I drove with them on. They did not balance well and do not do good in the rain or slushy snow. Sometimes I'm almost afraid to drive in that stuff just because of the tires on the truck. It seems to hydroplane more than any other tire I have owned. I've had more problems with mechanical front end issues since I have had these on my truck. I know, I know things get wore out but my truck has 90K on it and about two weeks (43K) after I put the tires on I had to replace ball joints and hub assemblies. These things do look awesome on my truck with my XD series Addicts (black finish). I love the way it looks and get a bunch of compliments on how sick the truck looks. I like the way they handle in the mud to an extent but I guess when I bought them I was expecting more from interco since they make so many mud tires. I have had cheaper tires perform better than these. They were pricey and I wish I would have went with something better, but they were new and I loved the way they looked and had to have a set. I have the girly mentality that makes me want things before anyone else in my town (just a woman competing I guess). I wish I would have had more reviews to look at before I bought them because I would have definitely went with something else. These tires are more trouble than they are worth. Make sure if you do buy them you can get them to balance and make sure to look at people's reviews who have owned them for awhile. My suggestion would be look for something that performs better and still looks as good. The M16's were the worst money I've ever spent on tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Smooth ride,I can here my radio, pull great
Cons: 1 out of 5 didnt balance out to good,on back for spare

Freaking love these tires! Got them on my jeep rubicon that is jacked with a 6 inch long arm suspension. I bought the 37 inch tall tires because they were different,looked bad ass and are made by super swamper.I dont drive my jeep as much as I want to but a got alittle over 5000 miles on these bad boys and they are like brand new! I drive my jeep about 50% on road and 50% off road. I do not baby my jeep, I use it and have fun doing it!! Love these tires! In mud ,they sling it! In sand , they ride right over it if I air down to 15 or less psi. Over rock ,aired down, they grab but have alot of chunks out of side walls but like I said, I USE IT!! Just like any tire you have to keep them rotated and rebalance them very once in awhile.My jeep is not that heavy so hope to get alot of wear out of them! A+ tire!(y)
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good Wear, Decent in light fluffy snow good
Cons: Hard to balance & keep balanced Not great on ice and hard packed snow

I have had these 37x13.5x18 about a year now ran smooth when they were first balanced. Used a ton of weights to get them balanced the first time. With 30,000km (20,000 mi) at 80 to 95 km/hr (50 to 57 mi/hr) they just about shake the front end out of my 2008 f-250 King Ranch. Its intermittent for the the front and the fairly constant bounce for the rear.


In fresh powder and mud I would rate them at a 7 out of 10. In the rain on the asphalt there awesome. On ice and and hard packed wet snow 4 out of 10. But a small price to pay for great wear. Noise isn't bad for a mud tire. I have had A/T's that are nosier then these tires.


I think I am going to get 18" rims for my 1995 F-250 work truck I could care less if I had square wheels on it as long I don't get stuck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rides smooth, excellent off road
Cons: None

I got a set of 37's to replace a set of TSL's I had on my Jeep. I drive my Jeep as a weekend wheeler and for Joy rides, so I wanted a tire that could do it all. Ad these don't disappoint... They ride smooth as butter, as they are a radial, and perform great in the mud, rocks, and sand. They are the perfect trail tire. Interco really hit it out of the park with these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $398.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks great aggressive E rated are hard to find
Cons: BALANCING

I love the mean, nasty look these tires have. However, I am sitting in the tire shop... AGAIN trying to get them balanced, praying that my front end isn't torn up. Trying to find a good aggressive E rated tire for a reasonable price was a pain so I bought the M16's on 4wheelonline.com. Great service and free shipping to boot. After spending what I saved in shipping on balancing I could have bought a set that was $300 more and might have balanced better. Tried dyna beads... no luck. Spin balancing gets close but close doesn't cut it at freeway speeds. Show in some sow and ice on this much shake and I am going in the ditch or into a minivan. Bottom line... spend the money on a different tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Thinking about getting 35x12.5x18 SS M16 for my 2008 4 door mega cab 4x4. Is this tire good for mostly highway mileage.

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Goodyear_Wrangler_MTR-Kevlar-250400.jpg
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R with Kevlar
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.