Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot MT Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
18 117601
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
94% of reviewers $190.00 8.6
mt754_buckshotmudder.jpg
supersize


Description: Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot MT Mud Terrain Tire


The MT-754 Buckshot Mudder is perhaps Maxxis' most popular off-road tire. The MT-754 boasts an extremely aggressive tread pattern as well as a rugged sidewall in order to handle even the most extreme terrain. In addition, the Buckshot Mudder features unique self-cleaning lugs that ensure maximum traction at all times.

Features and Benefits


Double steel-belted radial construction for long-lasting wear and uniformity.
Jointless spiral-wrapped full nylon cap for added strength and stability.
Extra strong, durable casing helps resist punctures and abrasions.
Premium rubber compound with tread siping delivers maximum control in various weather conditions.
Pinned for studs.
Keywords: Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot MT Mud Terrain Tire


      mt754_buckshotmudder.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great on the road
Cons: loud

i put these on my chevy 1500 and i like them they look good and ride good the olny downfall 2 them 4 some people is they have aot of road noise its hard 2 hear someone on the phone. but i love road noise so im not going 2 complain. overall awsome tire and good price
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent on and off road, very capable, much cheaper than BF muds
Cons: None

I have fitted these to my Cherokee XJ and it's proved very capable, mud, rocks, snow, side slopes, steep climbs and drop offs all taken with ease
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction decent wear
Cons:

had 3 sets on 04 wrangler averaged 30000 miles and never had flat used offroad weekly great traction snow or rocks or mud took every bit of my abuse
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Tire for the money
Cons: Havent found it yet

This is my second set on my Chevy 2500HD. I have over have the tread left and these tires are 3 years old. The side walls are shows cracking signs. Great tire for the price. you will not be dissappointed
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons: NONE

I PUT A PAIR OF 245/75 R16 LOAD RANDE E 10 PLYS ON MY 99 C2500 8,000 LB SERVICE TRUCK. ONLY BEEN STUCK ONCE SINCE I PUT THE MUDDERS ON AND IT TOOK A D5 TO PULL ME OUT. I PASS STUCK 4X4'S ALL THE TIME. THE TIRES ARE RELITIVELY QUIET TOO. MY TRUCK SEES 100+ MPH QUITE OFTEN(WHEN IT RAINS COPS DONT RUN RADAR)AND IS OFTEN UP TO THE FRAME IN MUD ON JOB SITES. THESE TIRES JUST WONT QUIT. THEY DO EVERYTHING REALLY WELL. YOU CANT FIND A BETTER MUD TIRE TO PUT ON A TAGED/ROAD LEGAL TRUCK.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great sideways traction
Cons: -----

been running them for years an a 3/4 ton, have had several different sets and have another ordered for my yota. cant wait to get them in, they really are one of the best tires for the money Wink
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: does great on my jeep wrangler...
Cons: none

these tires have pulled me out of some real bad mud holes they do pretty good
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

my 96 tacoma had them on it when i bought it iv been stuck once and it took a 2500 gmc to pull me out thes tires hold up good and grpip the same
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire for all around use
Cons: no negatives bout it i love them

I have been runnin these tires on my '91 yota they are great i haven't been stuck yet i don't do the kinda of muddin where i sink my truck but i've yank people out of holes like that with these tires they wear awesome kinda loud but i like that my next set of tires will be the super swamper ltb just for the look and the noise but don't get me wrong i love the buckshots i went through two sets just ready for a lil change
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wear and price unstopable
Cons: none

I have a 02 toyota hilux and live in victoria,i am a professional hunter which i use this on a dailey bases i go through all types of terrain rock,shail,mud also forestry and they have never let me down wear wise and puncture wise have done about 40 000kms and they are still going so what can i say give them a go as u wont be disapointed,they have never let me down as i havent had a puncture yet
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent in the rain...
Cons: None that I know of.

'95 F-150 4X4 with a 302 V8. These things are a blast in the snow. Going through snow that is almost up to the bumper isn't a problem at all! I have not been stuck once with these tires.


These are amazing in the rain as well. I went from essentially slicks that in bad rain gave me a rooster tail so big that I could not use my mirrors! The front would kick water up so bad that it would shower the side mirrors and windows. The rear would shoot water up so high, that I could not see past the bed of the truck. It was like looking at a wall of water.


With these tires though, nothing, absolutely nothing! They are amazing!


Buy them or get stuck...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: mud
Cons: sand

digs horribly in the sand use only strickly for mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: none

These tires pulled out 04 Chevy Silverado all around. The tires were amazing in mud, we never got stuck in our 6 years of using the tires. The tires Were 35s, they did not hold mud which in my opinion is great so they keep digging. I am getting my grandson a set for his 91 Chevrolet, these are the best tires ive ever owned!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best in tread design
Cons: none

i have 1996 blazer i run threw the quarries of hillsville pa and one night i tore the valve stem of and drove on that tire 7 miles and that was 2yrs ago and they still on my blazer today thanks maxxis
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best Mudder out there!
Cons: Can't get them in 295/70/17

Averaged 45k miles per set under a '95 Z71 (285/75/16). Quiet, good handling, even wearing, clean extremely well (even Caliche), do ok in sand if you don't spin them. Just wish I could put 'em under my '07.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire for every day use
Cons: sand

i have a set of 31's on my 96 tacoma and i put it through some holes where my a arms were pushing up mud and did not even slow it down. but in sand they jerk and and dig down to bad. dont wear out quick if kept rotated regularly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: terrible on sand

dodge 2500 turbo cummins
Lefty19

Registered: October 2014
Location: Coppell, TX.
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue October 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cheap, Pulls Good, Long Lasting
Cons: None

Buckshots have been around for a long time. These were the tires like Super Swampers that came out back in the day and are hard to beat.


I've had a set on a Tacoma when they first came out.... you can get 40-50k off a set running on pavement as well. These tires pull great and are cheap, doesn't get better than that. Some won't use them due to being too narrow, no cool graphics on it or a parlor name but who cares.


 
Pit-Bull-Rocker-Extreme-l.jpg
Pitbull Rocker Exteme Offroad Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.