Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Goodyear Wrangler Silent Armor Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
42 92479
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
71% of reviewers $229.50 7.2
Goodyear-Wrangler-Silent-Armor.jpg


Description: Goodyear Wrangler Silent Armor


Goodyear's Wrangler Silent Armor Pro-Grade is a perfect complement to the American work truck. A new, chip- and chunk-resistant tread compound enhances tread wear in heavy loading and towing applications. Two high-tensile steel belts, and a layer made with DuPont(tm) KEVLAR(r), help absorb road noise and provide a smooth, quiet ride.


This New premium on/off-road tire delivers great traction & ruggedness. This tire emulates the hard-working capability of your truck, providing strength & toughness, as well as a smooth, quiet ride. The armor zone with DuPont Kevlar material helps provide strength for rugged toughness.


The strong, silent type light truck tire / 50,000 mile warranty
Keywords: Goodyear Wrangler Silent Armor


      Goodyear-Wrangler-Silent-Armor.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great dry and snow tracktion. Even wear
Cons: Sand takes the bit out of these tires. Pricey

Purchased a set from Discount Tire and was immediately liking these tires. I do about 90% onroad, commuting, with no issues even in 8" of fresh snow. Offroad, about 10% of mileage, is great with these tires. These tires have never slipped on solid rock and can take a beating. Have done nearly 1000 miles of ATV roads with no flats or punctures. Wear is remarkably even and have only rotated once since new.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great looks, deep tread, excellent in the snow.
Cons: Could be better on ice, but is still all-around better than average.

I replaced my Pro Comp All-Terrains with these tires last summer and have not regretted it at all. I haven't taken them off-road yet, but I doubt that they will disappoint. We have had some big snow here in Minnesota, and these tires pull with no problem at all. Ice traction is better than average, but could be improved upon. These tires should be posted under the all-terrain category as they were put out to compete with BFG All-Terrains, not put in the LT/SUV category.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $178.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth ride, excellent traction in the rain
Cons: non so far

I have used many brands of tire including preium brands. These Silent Armor Pro-Grades are the best tire I have ever owned. They cut trhough water like a fish and provide a smooth ride for such a tough tire and the road noise is substantialy less.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $202.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quieter and Better Ride
Cons: PRICE

Replaced MTR's on my Jeep Rubicon. MTR's were a pretty good tire but TOO loud on the Hwy after about 8K miles. I got the Silent Armor C range (6 ply) version. Much quieter tire, a little softer ride. Balanced out great too, almost no weight needed on any of the four mounted and no vibes anywhere. A bit too expensive I think.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: rugged look and feel
Cons: none so far

after lifting my 07 Grand Cherokee these tires smoothed out the ride. They are also snow tire rated and has self cleaned very well. nice streetable look and ride yet rugged.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth ride, softens the bumps considrablly
Cons: pricy, but in this case you gey what you pay for

Got the 276R75 18 in. 10 ply for my F150. Very impressed with the ride and balance thus far. Can't wait to try them out in the Wisconsin winters.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in heavy snow
Cons: pricy but would you rather pay less and get less

This is my second set of G/Y SilentArmors. Had them on my old F-150 4x4 and now on my Tacoma 4x4. Best test was in '07 blizzard. three feet of snow and never got stuck or slide once.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: cheap (235/75/r15) drive great, reduced braking time, evened out the road.
Cons: none

just bought the tires, drove around all day in my 69 f100... great release for burnouts good traction for stopping
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Look good
Cons: Won't stay balanced!!!

I have 30K on them and have then road force balnced every few months. I have a different show do it each time. No luck. These tires suck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good wearing tires good traction
Cons: none

good tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Better mileage and higher speeds
Cons: Cant think of any

I bought two sets, one for a 96 ford bronco and the other for a new ford f250. Had them on Bronco for 18 months. Best tire I ever owned in that they increase my gas mileage by a huge amount. I have the 285 17 15s on the 250 and I haul 7000 lbs no problem at all. thes to me are the best tires ever made for all terrain. On highway I have to force myself to slow down though, they really roll. Marco Cota in Eugene Oregon
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction
Cons: Wear

Great traction in Rain and Snow. I have them on a 3500 Duramax. With the stock tires, I had to be careful in the rain not to spin them. These tires hook up! Have not worn as well as I would have liked, don't know if I will get a 3rd winter out of them ~ 25K miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $277.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Not a safe tire. 4500 miles, developed bubble and chunks of rubber came off tire. Second tire also developed leak after 4500 miles. would never buy again,,,,beware!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Kevlar Belting, Great Traction, Very Tough
Cons: Wet Braking, GA Clay

I purchased these tires three years ago and have never had a regret. They have excellent traction everywhere except our Georgia clay mud. The wet braking isn't the greatest either. I have had 4 nails and 3 screws in these tires and have yet to have an actual puncture! In 2008 we had an ice storm with 4 inches of snow and freezing rain that never fazed these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: quiet and good traction
Cons: look at them the wrong way and you get a flat

They have been on my pickup for 2 weeks. They are quiet and provide a nice ride. I have now had two flats, one was a machine screw (non pointed)and the other was a rock that punctured the rear tire (ruined) with no load in the truck. Could be bad luck, but I think not.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I bought 2 sets of these overprices Coopers....Installed them on my Ram 2500's. Got 24k out of the tires.
These tires are so soft, they wear out fast, had 3 flats to boot. The Kevlar just dosent do crap for them. Save the money....dont get sucked in to the BS hype about these tires. Im going back to BF Goodrich.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: One fell apart. Name on side wall delaminated

Do NOT buy these tires.
Purchased a set of 4.
One fell apart name on side wall delaminated.
It has a slow leak. Now I need to buy a minium of two new tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 55,000 on them
Cons:

still measuring 5 and 6. I tow a 500 pound travel trailer. Have done some semi rugged off roading with these... Imogene outside of Telluride... These have been excellent tires. Going for round 2 after the winter...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Approved traction tire, quiet ride, dependable, warrantee
Cons: wears a little fast, $$

As a forester I have put many sets of tires on many different trucks. My driving time is split on and off road with various road conditions and all weather in all seasons, with and without a trailer. I can say confidently, wearing through two sets, that I have put these tires through their paces. They are a very solid performer in an extremely wide variety of conditions. Apart from deep mudding these tires will satisfy most drivers needs. I have needed the 10ply for the puncture protection and have suprising never had a flat, even when I should have. They are spendy and have notice I haven't gotten the life out of them I would have expected, but I punish these tires on demanding haul roads. A very solid all around performer, excellent for snowy climes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction in the rain, quiet ride, looks great
Cons: None

Just purchased a set for my jeep grand cherokee love them had a bad rain storm today performed much better than my michilen tires. Can't wait to take them off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good price at Ford dealer, Quiet
Cons: Nothing yet

Just put them on my '05 F350 Super Duty 4WD Super Cab Long bed, Diesel. Tried Khumo, pulled out of the dealer on to the Highway, turned around and went back, they were terrible! They said for a little more money I could get silent Armor and I did. The super duty is a lot of truck and the Tires made it feel stable again, I would say 90%. I was told that after a few thousand miles they will tighten up a litte and have read that they actually do in the super duty forums. Tried them on ice and in snow in Pittsburgh, Pa. There was never anything like Forestone for me, until now. Beautiful tire, and quiet! Mike Rowe's Ford commercial was right, The Ford dealers have a great price on these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Quiet Multiple Sizes; basic sidewall protection
Cons: Sidewall punctures off - road & curbs; slick on mud;

We've purchased about 100+ of these tires for our rural project trucks when we thought that's all that was available for both road and off-road driving. But BFG has 3 ply mud and all-terrain in smaller sizes which don't require oversizing, which can hurt your chassis. The tread is okay for roads, but it doesn't grab too well in mud, only in gravel. I have seen it get bubbles in our heavy treatment trucks(heavy in the bed with spray equipment 1200 lbs). Better sidewall protection than a regular street or cheap all-terrain tire. BUT, for tough terrain, buy mud-tires from Firestone or BFG. I would only buy Goodyear MTRs, but those only fit my silveradoes and larger sized trucks. i needed tires for my smaller box mini trucks(colorados, rangers, dakotas). We can only buy from GY, FStn & Mich/BFG with special net pricing(real cheap), so BFG is getting most of our $$ and then Firestone MTs for the sizes BFG doesn't do.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bought a set of these tires in May of 2006 and put them on a Chevy Avalanche. Best tires I've ever owned. I just replaced them today. Four and a half years later. 88,000 miles. That's right. I took care of them, rotating them every 6,000 miles. I did not do any towing. Garage kept. Never had a puncture or flat. Needless to say, I bought another set today. Highly recommended.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

exillent tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tire to use in south Texas brush country
Cons:

Have these on my FORD F150 4x4 and drive off road in south texas. No flat tires and very little road noise soft ride...great tire for puncture resistance!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: smooth ride, quiet, good traction in snow and rain
Cons: absolutely terrible on ice.

I live in Western Canada and have these tires installated on a 2005 GMC Envoy. I've found that these tires are absolutely useless on icy roads. I understand that they are not a substitute for a snow tire, but they should at least provide decent traction on ice as per their billing. I would not buy another set of these tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth quiet ride
Cons: none

I own a 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ and this made it ride like a brand new Jeep, and then some have not taken them off road yet but have driven in some snow and ice and they handled great 31/10.50/ 15's
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Suck off road

I only go off road a couple of times a year hunting. I have had these tires for about three years. I have been stuck in mud twice and had to be pulled out. They are horrible on wet roads, I fishtail all the time. They wore fast and handled poor from day one. OVERALL RATING-- SUCK!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Tread wear
Cons: Price

3 1/2 years & 78,203 miles enough said
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great over all tire
Cons: none

I first put on Tahoe, for travel into mexico, never any problems, so I put 33's on my Jeep, can handle any trail in Baja, and have many miles on washes and dirt roads with lots of rocks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: tread peels off like a banana in the wet

No good on wet roads. The tread peels off them like a banana bought brand new 17,000 km's ago. Very dangerous must always carry at least two spares. Would not recommend to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good wear, decent wet and dry traction, relatively quiet
Cons: poor in real snow, fair at best on ice

These are decent tires - I've got 45k on them, good wear, good handling/cornering for an AT tire, good wet and dry traction. Quiet and well-behaved on the road. They are LOUSY in real snow, expecially off road. DO NOT BELIEVE people here that tell you these handle well in real snow (i.e., not the fluffy 3" on top of asphalt). They pack up, they spin, and you chain up and/or dig out. I know they're AT, not M&S tires, but they're worthless in real snow, and not terribly good on black ice. As you could guess they're also crappy in mud. Take a Wyoming word for it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tread Life is as advertised, Never stuck
Cons: Price, Fuel mileage dropped 2 mpg

I have had these tires three years and will replace them soon. 90% paved 10% WV mountains. They stick like billy goats to the trails and the tread cleaned out fast. Mileage dropped down, but I didn't buy them for mileage. Tough as nails. Now that they are gettin close to the wear bars, they are gettin loud. I'm saving money for their replacements. Goodyear is sure proud of their tires (Pricey).
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great feel, they track through any conditions without fail
Cons: Pricey

I bought these tires for my 06 xterra 4x4. These tires have taken me all over the US through many different conditions seemlessly. Water, snow, sand. Oh, and I have 80k on my set. Still probably 5-7 k miles of tread remains. Balance every other oil change ~ 7k.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $270.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: ??
Cons: flats flats

2 unrepairable flats in the last year specifically told dealer i would be driving gravel roads. these tires are crap.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons: flats

crap two unrepaiable puncture flats in last year I will never buy them again. found used one to replace the two flats so I could get out of these as fast as possible.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: quiet, great on dirt roads
Cons: have not seen anyting bad yet

I am giving these a 7 only because I have not had the chance to drive them in winter yet. But if they are as good in snow as I think they will be, they would be a 10. I live in central PA and do tons of driving on our game lands roads. These vary from almost paved to washed out creek bed. I LOVE these tire! They are quiet on the highway, make my escape handle like a porche, and go thru creeks an mud great! I got a set of 4 for 740 bucks and am very happy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

52,000 miles and still going. Awesome tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good for about 15,000-20,000 miles
Cons: rubber starts peeling tears start on the sidewalls

Tires would put on a new truck i bought. After 15,000 miles one as went flat from tears in the tire, another tire as tears over 2 inches wide, all four tires are basically shedding rubber like snake skin. The best for last after balance after balance steering wheel and truck shakes violently over 40 mph. Take these tires off and put new ones on no more shaking or vibrations! Imagine that! These tires are terrible and dangerous. Have heard of one recall on them and also a silent recall on them so they can save more money instead of replacing their garbage product they call a tire! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: They work well in snow , and very quiet
Cons: Cost 1000.00 to put on my jeep, ouch

Bought them in mid winter, I liked them on snow but not in icy conditions. I was driving on a slight hill and with the ice I barely made up the hill. I about crapped when I saw how much the bill was but they handle well enough to make up for it. Handle very well in the summer
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent traction, wet, ice & snow, great handling & ride
Cons: Reduces fuel mileage 1.0 to 1.5 mpg

Put them on 2010 Toyota Tundra TRD when new. Great ride and handling, empty, loaded or towing. Traction is great in all conditions! I have 52,000 on tires, many miles remaining. Run 60 psi year round, still an amazing ride!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: On asphalt quiet
Cons: Too a lot

I have bought along with new Wrangler. I am not satisfied. On wet way weak, on snow hopeless.There is tire on sunny days only.


 
goodyear_fortera.jpg
Goodyear Fortera HL Tires Light Truck
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.