Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hercules Trail Digger M/T Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
61 200980
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers $460.93 8.7
Hercules-Trail-Digger.jpg
supersize


Description: Hercules Trail Digger M/T Tire


The Trail Digger M/T is designed with stone "blockers" to increase puncture resistance and cut/chip performance. The XXL scooping tread lugs give the Trail Digger maximum traction in mud, gravel, and sand. Pinned for studs.


STRONG-GUARD 3 PLY Technology provides a 3 ply sidewall consisting of a HEAVY DUTY carcass with two radial poly body plies and one angled poly body ply to resist impact breaks, bruising and punctures.
Keywords: Hercules Trail Digger M/T Tire MT


      Hercules-Trail-Digger.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: The shit
Cons: nothing

killer mud tire.... its the shit
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $669.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: didnt have raised white letters in the size i bought but diid in other sizes

good price good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks killer, great in mud and on the rocks.
Cons: Durability, they seem to be wearing fast.

Price was good, probably would buy them again if I were in the market for 33's or smaller
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Bang For Your Buck? This is it. Great so far!
Cons: none yet

I have had this tire for about 6 months now and i have to say... I'm impressed. Have worked great in any conditions i throw at them. From street to mud they will get you there and back no problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bang for the buck-amazing
Cons: none

tires are what i would expect from the high end tire manufactuers
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great mud and general offroading tire. Outperforms much more expensive tires and lasts well
Cons: lots of road noise

Very impressed. I thought I was buying a cheep tire to get me by until I got a lift and bigger tires but was surprised at how good these tires are. I am driving through obstacles that others are struggling with on much more expensive tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything!
Cons: none

These tires are amazing. The price is unbeatable and I constantly go more places than guys with much pricier tires. They also ride great on the road, and do excelent in the sand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good traction for the price
Cons: None

These tires are awesome for the price. I have bfg, Goodyear, and toyos on my other trucks and these are as good a tire in the mud and snow. They show good hiway manners and dont vibrate at all,they do humm a bit. What can be expected from a mud tire. They rock!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good traction
Cons: nothin

I pulled out a 1 ton in charlies pasture at port a in sandy deep mud and had no problem buy this tire u will have fun
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent Performance!!!
Cons: None

I put them on my 1999 F-250 V10. Got the 315/75/R16 and they rock. even in 2wd with a heavy truck i still got excellent traction. Very minor road noise compared to most Mud Tires. got them otd for $1200
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, traction, looks, road manners.
Cons: Noise

I can't claim anything on durability yet as I have less thank 1K miles on mine. I stuffed a set of 35x12.50 17s onto my '04 F150 4x4. These tires are amazing. Thick slimy mud that gummed up a friends KM2s just slung out of these like it wasn't there. Just stab the gas and go. They are loud on the road, but they are mud tires after all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Tire! Very Rugged
Cons: None

These tires are tough.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: cost, tread wear, dependability
Cons:

i have some 265-75-r16 on my 97 chevy 1500, these were a great buy for me since they were only 125 a piece. have had them for about a year and a half and since my truck lacks positrac the rear right tire is worn down but the left side is holding up good. like another guy said i just bought them to get me by for a while since they were cheap but they have ended up lasting very long. they will not be my next purchase tohugh because i am fixing to invest in a more agressive tire, the kumho Road venture m/t kl71's
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: price ,looks ,traction , ride quality
Cons: none

i put a set of 31's on my 02 wrangler they ride better than my old bfg's.look great on my jeep
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price Performance Looks
Cons: minor chipping , typical wearing from pavement

Over all Best Bang for The Buck. Sold my last truck with its second set of T/Dgrs. Just about to Buy a New Set For My new truck. Great in The Mud Trails And Rock traction. Love these Damn Tires! Hwy noise is to be expected and is a low hum at that.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: gret ON and OFF road
Cons: none

hey, i live in Northern Canada-and these suckers grip in the snow. Off roading- put them on a 96 4 door Suzuki Sidekick with toyota axles and i aint got stuck yet.good value.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, durability, tread pattern, sidewall strength
Cons: road noise----just turn up the radio

The only way I would rate these tires 10 would be if they were free. Other than they being a bit noisy on the hardball, there is nothing to complain about. Tread depth lets me get into the thick of it and the pattern has plenty of grip in forward as well as in reverse when backing. Excellent priced bought a set of (5) 33x12.5x15 for just over $750.00 new from a local dealership to throw on my 68 Scout. Throws mud everywhere and will get another set pinned for the winter season.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great tracion on rock,good in Mud
Cons: NO WARRANTY, VERY VERY soft side wall

Have a set os 33x12.50 on my 96 Grand Cherokee and they work well, but after 5-6 trail rides I have to tires that cant be repaired due to side wall punctures, and they have no road hazzard warranty, so I like tham over all but for a seriuos offroader I would look at something else if you like the rocks at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: look good,deep tread
Cons: loud as hell on pavement going 30

i live in northern colorado its snowing like hell,seem to be pretty gripy. we'll see just got them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look good, great in mud
Cons: loud

great tire, especially to put on a daily driver that does some weekend fun. love my tires, the hum turns heads to your truck and when ur covered in mud you know u had a good day. these tires get the job done without a sweat
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Mud, sand, wet pavement, dry pavement, trails, tread wear.
Cons: Road noise.

These tires replaced a set of BFG All Terrain TA KOs on my 2004 F150 4x4.
These were installed almost a year ago now, and have 10K miles on them, with only 1/32 of measurable wear to them.
Traction in mud is amazing. They tend to dig in sand if left aired to full street pressure. Air them down to around 20psi for sand and they will pull you through instead of digging for China... Price was reasonable. These tires don't get a lot of press, and it's a pity. These are tires are a great bang for the buck. Road noise is a bit much, but then again, they are mud tires...
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.21 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires are excellent in snow best snow perfomance tire I ever had.
Cons: Nothing negative about them to me.

This is a great tire for every day use and is by far one of the best off road snow tire I ever had, drove to vermont in a blizzard thru 14 inches of fresh powder with no problem what so ever the name hurculees says it all. I am on my second set and got almost 40,000 out of my old set, for a mud terrain tire they outlast my friends pro comps by 18,000 miles. And bf goodrich by 12,000.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: none

i rotate every 4000 mile and have got 76000 mile on mine, on a 2001 Z71 Love tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around
Cons: none yet

I have a set of 285/75/R16 on a 04 2500HD. I have had it in the mud and had nothing but digging and pulling me through with ease. Very rarely do i even have to use 4wheeldrive. Havent been to the beach with them yet but im sure they will do good in sand also. I have 4500 miles on mine with hardly any wear. not too noisy(if you running mud tires who cares). ride better than my BFG AT's i had.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

had 2 years 235/85/16 on a 97 expedition. my brother has em in the wider style on a 97 stepside chevy ex cab. 4 of us wen muddin in the clay. only one didnt get stuck. had 2 blizzards this year had to make a 300 mile round trip through both of them. no problems. they dig dig dig. wear very very well 20k miles and still bout 70 percent life left. only complaint is if you like rappin it out spinnin and sliddin in mud/clay with the ocasional rocks underneath it will chew a little piece out of a lug here and there. i have skinny tires too tho on a 6200 lb truck (when its full of fuel with me in it). am looking for a similar tire with deeper tread depth closest i found is the federal couragia m/t. gotta check the price on those though. might be getting these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

read reviews on the federal couragia seems like alot of complaints of wearing really fast. and they arent any deeper. tread starts at 19/32 on mine 21/32 i think in some of the wider ones. im goin with the traildiggers again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Ten times better then a BFG the tread has grate clean out can't even hear them when 80KM
Cons: Suck on ice and wearing down fast pulling my trailer on the tare chip roads

I got 285/75R16 on my 94 Ram 2500 I dot think that they will last to long I pull a 20' float and I can see them starting to chip a way fast on the back only got 5000 km on them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tire, great in mud, great in sand, great in snow sing loud
Cons: none they're the shit

ive got a set of them on my ranger and it goes through the river bottoms just as good as the bigger trucks with pro comps do. ive put 3000 on them and they havent worn hardly any at all. these are what im gettin from now on
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Does everything well
Cons:

I have a set (including spare) of 285/75/16 T/D's on my 08 Fj. Drove the Fj to Moab from Washington state and wheeled in Moab. Got a lot of questions and compliments on the tires. They did awesome in Moab and in the snow and mud this winter. This is a great tire. I have 14,000 miles on mine and they still have plenty of tread. I will definately buy this tire again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire with excelent mud and snow traction.
Cons: Harder to find in some locations.

I have put a little over 50K on them. Mostly hard street driving and ocasional abusive wheeling. There is still some good life left in them. Love the ten ply rating and ability to resist nail punctures.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

On my second set of tires. 1st set was 265/70/17 on my 2005 gmc z71 and they lasted 2 yrs. got 33/12.5/17 and had them for 1 yr and not even worn half way thru. sand, snow, or slushy mud never stood a chance. paid 600 for my first set and 700 for my 33's
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: great traction clean good look awesome
Cons: wear like shit on pavement and gravel

Have a set of 285 75 16 on a 07 Chevy 2500HD running some gravel mainly highway got 17000 miles on them and are completely bald
foroffroad

Registered: October 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu October 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: They go through mud well
Cons: They do imbed slashes and breakages

Last week I noticed that there is a slash in the rear tire with some breakage in the lugs. It is bad. I only put these tires on my truck 6 months ago! I have never seen this before. And the manufacturer doesn't warranty this even though they claim otherwise!
Plus they are wearing down quickly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: nice looking
Cons: ware really bad

had a set of 35x12.5x17 on my 09 dodge ram, they looked really nice but thats about it. they were really loud at all speeds and the nice big tread dont last very long. had them on the truck for one year with about 22,000kms, tread ware was very uneven, i rotated the tires every 2500 to 3000 kms. was not happy, about 30% tread left on tires when i changed them, trying Hankook Dnpro M/T this time. time will tell.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $190.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: lugs tear

Lugs cut on sharp flint rock- it is rubber. great traction nice ride noise not so bad
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in the mud and snow,wearing very slow
Cons: none

i drive in all kinds of stuff i will get them again.running on a 03 dodge dakota for what i do there are great
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good in mud and snow wearing nicely
Cons: None

Got over 50000 on my first set now at about 15000 on the second still about 70% left
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in/on gravel,mud,dirt,hwy
Cons: none right now.

Will dig up a grave in no time at all specially in snow. But other then that they do very well on hwy use better then my last set of Nokian A/T. I got 1500 miles on them so far so good, going to the sierras for 4 days of offroad adventure for the 4th of July 2011 . I will update rating then
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $256.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Sidewalls suck..Be aware that not all sizes come in 3 ply sidewall. I bought a set of 315/75R16 and had them out one time in moderate rockcrawling and cut the sidewall in 2 places making the tire unusable. It had 46 miles on it at the time.

Dont buy this tire if your size doesnt come in 3 ply sidewall. Even then I would be a bit gun shy. I sold them as soon as I got back from my first Rock Crawl with them. Sold them at a huge loss but I considered it a worthless tire. I suppose if mud is all you run they would be ok but dont take them in the rocks
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, Durability
Cons: None

Had a set of 31x10.5x15 on my 1997 Dodge Half Ton 318. These tires are awesome in all weather I live in Canada. Wicked in the snow, no issues in the rain and on the trails and thick mud they never got me stuck and any situation I was in they pulled me right out. I'd recommend these to anyone wanting a cheap well rounded mud tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: awesome
Cons: havent found any yet

I went from bf goodrich mud terrain to these and i put these on my 92 yj and took it out rallying through the fire roads and never lost traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Awesome tire!
Cons:

Tire does good in the mud, tough tire. Excellenton the highway. I haul heavy in the back of my truck ( 1 ton dodge diesel) and haven't even had to worry about blowouts! 3 rick of hedge wood no problem. Heavy trailer, no problems....50% on road, 50% off road. Would not hesitate to buy again and reasonably priced.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction, looks, cost,
Cons: Perhaps the 2 ply sidewall...

I've had these in 285/75/16 on my fzj80 since May. I've done some wheeling in the rocks dirt and such. No chunking to speak of, good traction in the rocks, quiet enough on the road. Put about 10k on them, rotated once, treadwear seems fine.


Petersons had a positive review of them from 09, which informed my decision. I wondered if they were unbiased and today read a number of other reviews from the same time period on their site. I found that of the other half dozen or so reviews (of more well known brands) that they seemed to be fair. The trail diggers seemed to get the best review, believe it or not. Also, they have a much more thourough and recent reviews of them which is also glowing!


Personally I like my trail diggers, and I recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: agressive and meaty lots of tread
Cons: none

Love em 33inch Ford ranger they r beasts
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: agressive and awesome tire
Cons: none so far

love them rip mud up like none other, had toyo m/ts on, these are better
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $980.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: fantastic
Cons: none

hi everyone i have these tyres on my rodeo they are fantastic mud tyre i am very happy with the whole deal
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great handling for a modest price
Cons: none yet

just picked up a 5 speed 02 wrangler sport over the summer with 33's already on. since it had a brand new spare (same tire) i figured that i would go with the same tire when replacing recently. I try to take the jeep off road every 2 weeks or so, and theses tires keep surprising me at what they can do and how well they do it. think i'm just a little nervous about how long they will last
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great off road traction, durability, and tread wear
Cons: None

To the guy that said the sidewalls suck, can you read? You're driving on rocks, what do expect, if you're to cheap to buy the more expensive tires designed for that application then why don't you sit in the living room with you're granny and pick up sewing or knitting! All decent to good reviews until you get to this genius! Hang in there sport you'll figure it out! These tires do come in a 285/70/17, 10 ply with a three ply sidewall!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in mud,dirt,hwy (отлично ведут себя и в грязи, и на шоссе)
Cons: None (для себя не обнаружил негативных сторон)

I've had these in LT245/75R16 on my UAZ Patriot 2011. Mileage 15000km, it’s very good tires! Traveling to Russia on these tires, go anywhere, anytime! Excellent choice price – quality!
(Купил на свой УАЗ Патриот, испытываю только положительные эмоции от их эксплуатации, зимой не дубеют, летом не стираются, на шоссе даже лучше чем гудричи A/T (стояли на предыдущем авто могу сравнить), по пересеченной местности на уровне с известными у нас в России брендами. Отличный выбор цена – качество, рекомендую!)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Slings taters cleans well wears well good life
Cons: None

Have a set of 31x10.5x16 on my 99 Tacoma for 3 years now got bout 25 to 30 k mi on them still half tread been stuck a few times but everytime was a clearance issue that's what the ole warn is for love this tire don't forget to rotate
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Price, Ride, Noise, Winter and Trails
Cons: Soft Compound, Noise,

I've had these for about six months. I studded just the center lugs for a little better ice traction as I put them on in September knowing I would use them all winter. Hercules does not recommend studding them! My question: Why drill them for studs then if you don't recommend it? Answer: some people like to anyway. So I took a chunk out of one on a rock my first day out, but since then they have been nothing but golden. Good traction in mud, although they don't self clean as well as I'd hoped. Great in snow and slush with the studs in the center lugs. Handle and ride much better than my BFG AT's they replaced. Noisier than the AT's but that's to be expected. I was warned to "rotate the shit" out of them and I agree, that is the key to making them last. Not sure what the summer heat will do to them though. All round good tire for the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tracton,good wear for te most part.
Cons: too loud!

I have a set on my 2500 dodge mega cab. I have a pretty loud exhaust and you can hardly hear it over the tire noise. Had them for a year. taking them off tomorrow. putting on a/t.Good tire for young guys kicking around town and hitting the pit once in a while.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: ride, traction noise,
Cons: a little squishy

I put LT235/75/15 Trail Diggers on my 1990 4wd Suzuki Sidekick total out the door price $580. Thats awesome for the tires i got. They fit with no lift and no rubbing at all. They ride smoother than the michelin 215/70/15 but are a little squishy compared to my previous tires. Overall very pleased
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Ride,Traction
Cons: Nothing

33X12.5X15 on 97 4Runner
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They work very well in Buckshot mud in the MS delta
Cons: Havent found any

Very pleased with this tire in the mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they grip...grip...and then grab for more ! love them!
Cons: tiny bit of understeer on bitumen but hey! that be my only con..

Fitted them on my vitara 225/75/16 and can't fault them. Lots of grip on just about anything. Be carefull taking off hard on the soft sand..they don't call them ''diggers'' for nothing ;-) but no..let them down and they float nicely over the soft stuff. At 250ea. ( I got them ffor ) they are def. Bang for your buck !
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: I'm told they were quite cheap
Cons: Poor durability, no sidebiters/sidewall-tread that is required in a good offroad tyre.

I personally would not buy them. I was given a brand new set with my truck when I bought it. Very early into the life of the tyres they have developed large deep creases in the sidewall. I have no idea the cause of this though I live in fear the may soon fail. my fronts wear ridiculously fast on the black-top. to be a better offroad tyre they seriously need sidewall-tread. not that little tribal art pattern to make them look fancy. only way I'd continue to use them is if they were free, or less than $50 per corner. mine were the 33x12.5R15's
BigDaveF150

Registered: September 2013
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue September 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,155.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud, wet handling, durability.
Cons: Triggers F150 steering wheel nibble at certain pressures.

For starters, this is my second set of these tires, I previously reviewed them on May 5 2009. I found durability of my first set amazing. 30K miles with bad front suspension, and no tire rotations. The rears were still at 50% tread and got mounted up as spares. The mentioned steering wheel nibble / shake is a common complaint for the 2004 - up Ford F150, and these big tires trigger it for sure. Make sure your balance is no more than 1/4 oz off, and air them up right and it goes away. Off road they work amazing. I spent the last 4 years yanking my buddies trucks on Swampers and BFG MTs out of mud holes I just went through no problem. Just keep on the skinny pedal and point it where you want to go!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks,durability, traction,
Cons: nothing

I Havea set of 33/12.50r15 on my 94 4runner they have done great on every trial and havent had no promblems on wear or the sidewall i paid 874$ for all four out the door installed once these go out im am going to get a second set
Blackthorn98

Registered: February 2015
Location: Utah
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $146.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great traction in mud, gravel, and loose shale. moderate traction in snow
Cons: slightly loud road noise

I have a set of 31-10.50-R15 on a 98 dodge dakota with a V6 and these tires will sling mud twenty feet in the air. I have found that the more you spin them the cleaner they keep themselves. I have only gotten stuck in snow and that was a clearance issue. They are great tires for a pretty cheap price. just point the direction you want to go and stand on the gas and you will make it there.
RVBEAST

Registered: October 2016
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun October 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $615.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Inexpensive, Great all around tire
Cons: None

I do alot of outlanding all over the US these tires are just amazing aND inexpensive. I have a set on my 91 burb that is self contained, my own water supply, generator,food etc all inside also have a 6" suspension lift,and a 4 inch shackle flip on the rear on 33x12.50R15. Hercules is an outstanding tire for the price. I WOULD AND WILL BUY ANOTHER SET JUST WISHED THEY MADE 35X13.50R15 OTHER THAN THAT OUTSTANDING JOB HERCULES!!


 
Mickey-Thompson-Baja-Claw-Radial.jpg
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial MT Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.