Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Cooper Zeon LTZ All Terrain Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
24 179675
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers $370.00 8.0
cooper-zeon-ltz.jpg


supersize

Description: Cooper Zeon LTZ All Terrain Tires


Transverse Grooves
Directs water away from the tread pattern to resist hydroplaning.


Circumferential Grooves
Expels water forwards and backwards away from the tread pattern to resist hydroplaning.


Ridged Tie Bars
Provides increased lug stability by locking the lugs while also creating an entrenched siping advantage within the channelized area for enhanced steering and traction.


Scalloped Shoulder Design
Shoulder lugs are alternately scalloped and offset for improved traction on soft surfaces like sand and mud.


CAD Designed
Variable Pitched Sequence creates a balanced pitch to reduce noise while maintaining M+S traction capabilities and extended tread life.
Full depth siped elements provides for increased traction while reducing heat build up within the elements for balanced wear.
Keywords: Cooper Zeon LTZ all terrain tires


      cooper-zeon-ltz.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks good, price traction
Cons:

36000 miles on suburban. Never been in mud, but do better than my bfg a/t in snow/ice
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best Tire I Ever had on any Truck or Jeep - super quite ride
Cons: None at this time

I've never had such a better tire on an off-road vehicle of mine - wish the tire came in 17s would put them on my truck. On the highway in my JK even at speeds of 110 these tires have NO NOISE and a super smooth ride. Off-road these tires take me any where I want - great traction in the mud - and even to test them I did a standing start up I would say and 75 degree hill side and my JK walked right up the hill no slipping/sliding or running started need. Needless to say I was and am very very impressed with these LTZs and will always use them on my jeep.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Slush and Snow traction is awesome as well as in Rain! Very little road noise!
Cons: None in 42,000 miles

Slush and Snow traction is awesome as well as in Rain! Very little road noise!
These are an affordable option that is superior to many higher priced tires...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: smooth and quiet
Cons: none yet

put these on my 09 Tacoma prerunner double cab. So far looks great,and rides great....also, great price!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

best tires i have ever had 4,ooo miles on my 06 dodge ram. great in all conditions
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good price, tough tire, great looking tread design
Cons: Little noisy

Best all terrain tire yet! They wear a lot better than the overpriced BF All terrains at half the price
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire for a great price
Cons: none at this time

I have taken this tire everywhere except snow and I will be doing so soon. It wears great and the noise factor is non existent. I am very pleased with this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing tire
Cons: NOTHING

BEST TIRE I HAVE USED BY FAR.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: like the design
Cons: split in side wall on 3 of four tires

dont know if this is just my tires are whats to come
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Just bought them after many postive reviews I read
Cons: A little more roadnoise than my stocks Goodyears

I have a 2007 Chevy Silverado LTZ w/20inch option. My door was repainted over the Manufact. sticker so I'm curious to what everyone is running for air pressure to get the best wear out of these tires? Mavis set them at 45lbs which I thought was kinda high, and everytime I start my truck now my TPMS warns me to check my air pressure(not because their low because the light doesn't come on) and it didn't do that previously. Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm having problems finding it on the web. Thanks!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tread really good off-road
Cons: no so far at 30000

have these on my dodge RAM 1500 hemi had it sunk down to almost lug nuts n made it out this tire is the best iv had my truck only 2wd friends drive ways was extremely bad last winter
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great on pavement, good offroad
Cons: none so far

Won't make a 6000 lb truck handle like a miata, but surprised by just how well they do stick on wet and dry pavement. Outstanding rain tire. As good as any A/T tire offroad but not a full mudder. My GMC sticker recommends 30 psi for 20's and that's worked well for me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good looking tire
Cons: none so far

I had these tires on my silverado. They are not as grippy as I thought during cold weather. They do perform well above -20 degrees. I get a lot of complements on the good looks. I can hardly wait to go off road in the summer.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: cheap quiet look good
Cons:

had these under my 03 ccsb duramax awsome tires real quiet and smooth had over 30000 miles on them and did amazing in the snow and mud i was very suprised definantly buying these again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks good
Cons:

Have them on my lifted Avy 08 . Love the look. It's quiet considering it's design and pretty good on sand dunes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $195.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Very nice looking tire and aggresive tread.
Cons: Ride is very hard and noisy

I purchased the Zeons to replace my Goodyear Eagle LS tires on my 2008 Silverado. I loved the aggressive look and profile. My dealer said that they would be slightly noisier and a little stiffer. They are slightly noisier and a lot stiffer. So much so that my truck now has a high speed vibration (balance issue) at 62MPH and above which my dealer says is a bad rim after 4 balance tries. Which I think is funny that this truck is over two years old and never had this issue until these tires where installed. Anyway I will go back with Goodyear Eagle LS or something similar next time. My truck road and drove almost like a car before and I expected somewhat of a change, but what I got was a lot of change and unfortunately for the worse. So if you like a good ride pick something other than the Zeons, if you want a good tire in the MUD and around town then they may be OK for you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: never got stuck
Cons: too soft, wears out way to fast

looks great, performs well, wears too quickly on a heavy performance / off road truck. My F-350 with some after market wore through a the rears in 15,000km, when i was going to rotate I threw them out, at 500 a tire never again, I did not do any smoke shows
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks, rain traction
Cons: none

Excellent tire. I have about 15,000 km (9320 miles) on them. Mostly city driving. So far have worn1/32nd. Excellent in the rain. Quiet on the highway (almost no noise at all). Despite other reviews these tires are just ok in the snow. They are not snow tires and cannot be compared to snow tires. Living in Canada gives me lots of opportunity to test these in snow and ice and they are just ok. Have them on a dodge ram 1500
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good looks, good wear, traction is awesome
Cons:

these tires were on my 08 duramax when I bought it last year. they had 3k miles on them od was at 52k im at 79k now and have about 1/4" of tread left. I tow about 20 times a year about 10k. and some city mostly highway. Ide like to have a little more tread for winter and I was thinking about the nitto terra grappler. but I realized I already run an awesome comparable tire im happy with so why change.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great looking, great all around traction, no noise
Cons: none

i have had these on two 4x4 ford excursions. one has 25k on the tires and they still look like new, wonderful dry,wet traction. not a snow tire but does okay. i run a studded tire in winter so it doesnt bother me much as they are off the trucks by the time it snows.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Tread wear is horrible

I've hade these tires on my truck for 1 year. And already needs to be replaced. I drive an 09 ram 1500 hemi sport with a leveling kit and about the 8th month I noticed some wear on the outer edges and chopping, well four more months went by and now they chopped on the ends so bad that it feels like the truck is out of alignment. I've checked alignment 2 times and rotated my tires every oil change and still doing it. I've had to take it in and get it checked 3 different time thinking it was my truck and the mechanics say its my tires. What do you do? Call cooper and demand a refund?
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $800.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tires no problems yet!!
Cons:

Defiantly would put another pair of these when their bad in like 60000 thousand miles
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

After 52,000 miles its time to replace them. I have had these tires buried in mud, rain, snow, slush, and anything else the mountains of WV could throw at me. The only time I ever had any doubts about these tires was climbing a loose gravel road at about a 60 degree angle, with less than a 1/4" tread left.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Great looking tire. Agressive look without going with a mid tire.
Cons: The whole set split down the inside and outside walls after 15,000.

After only 15,000 miles, one by one the tires started splitting down the inside and outside walls. The whole set has now done this leaving me looking for a new set after only a few miles. Definetly not worth the $900 I spent on them. Definetly going to buy a different brand this time.


 
cooper-discoverer-at-iii.jpg
Cooper Tire Discoverer A/T 3 AT III
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.