Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pitbull Rocker Extreme Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
29 61308
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
97% of reviewers $366.63 8.8
PitBullRocker.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Pitbull Rocker Extreme Mud Tire


MEET THE THREE NEW MEMBERS OF THE DOG PACK!!! - 4x4 tires designed for true Off-Road fanatics who like to Tear It Up TM. Our Tires kick ass...period!!! Don't believe us...REALLY...don't. We're not going to tell all of our secrets so our competition won't find out why our tires work so well. Pit Bull Tires(R) have many distinguishing features that are proprietary. Our tires bite hard, flex, make less noise and offer a nice ride on the road...if that matters to you. You've heard that all before in other tire manufacturer's ads. So like we said...don't believe us.



For those of you who need some assurance before making decisions, here's some info:
Real Sidewall Protectors - that help protect the sidewall and rims from impact.


Rim Guards - gotta have 'em


All Bite No Bark noise resistant technology - Sidewall Traction designed using Fang Technology - what's Fang Technology? Look at the pictures and see for yourself.


Construction/rubber designed using Tear It Up Technology - what's Tear It Up Technology? You can't tell from looking at our tires. It's our secret on why our tires are so cut resistant, puncture resistant and heat resistant. Which translates into a longer lasting tire providing many hours of hassle-free Off-Road pleasure.


Deep lugs - designed for excellent cleanout.


Sipes - Strategically placed for maximum traction and easy cleanout.


Cool sidewall designs - Different style lettering on either side of the Rocker & Maddog and other Tire Tattoos(TM)


U.S. & Int'l Patented tread designs - We have something that no one else has�you can see for yourself in the pictures.



"U.S. Pat. No. D505,385 & No. D508,457
European Community Registered Design No. 000162383 & No. 000276654
Aust Des Reg No 303228 "
Keywords: Pitbull Rocker Extreme Mud Tire


      PitBullRocker.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: its round
Cons: grass clogs lugs and you have camouflaged slicks

i love camouflaged slicks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rocks, Wooded Trails, Sand
Cons: noisy on road ( I like noise)

I got a set of these Rockers about 8 months ago for my Jeep. So far I think they kick butt. We do the trails across SC and NC and along the beaches. Rocks I've been on, they do great. Aired down to about 8 psi and they grab the rock great. In the goopy mud in a few great holes we hit my Chevy 350 rips through fine, keeping up with by friends Swamper TSLs. The street they're a little noisy but I can deal with that. For the looks of they, I actually like the road growl. The sand they great. So far so good.


- Carl W. South Carolina
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Any kind of terrain.
Cons: Noisy on roads.(not a problem to me)

I've got 37x13.50 on my 2000 Z71 and they do great in every condition I've ever been in.(Mud,Clay,River Sand, and All Types of Trails.) They do take some wheel speed to keep the tread clean, but that just makes you truck look better when your done. I would recommend these tires to anyone, They will definitly be my choice again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: AGRESSIVE
Cons: Noisy

Pretty tough tire however I blew one out on a rock. Pinched the sidewall me thinks. Don't get me wrong I like these tires but I'm not sure I'd buy them again. For what I do I think I'll go bias ply next time and get one of the Interco tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in Sand
Cons:

I have had theese tires 33-13.5-15 for about 5000 miles on my full size BLAZER and love them. They have good road manners for a bias tire and not too loud. Off road they kick butt. I use them mostly in sand and mud aired down to 8psi and do very good. Still about 95% tread left. RECONDMENDED TO EVERYONE who wants a great off road tire.



Michael
PORTERVILLE, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i dont even have these tires
Cons: they are unreal get u anywhere

i dont have these yet i orderd them my last set off tire are one week old super swampers and every time i go out i get stuck so im getting rid of them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BAD ASS!
Cons:

These are some mean tires! Pit Bull is the keyword here. My Cherokee can chew through anything I throw at it, mud, rocks, over logs, whatever. Great Tire. Not too great on the road though but who cares?
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $274.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Works very well in rocks and snow,
Cons: cuts in sidewall from rim when run at low single digit pressure

37 x 13.5 x 17 flavor on 17 x 9 steelies. I have run them as low as 2 pounds in the snow and 4 pounds in the rocks on a heavy TJ without loosing a bead (non-beadlock rims). Usuall trail pressure on the rocks is 6-8 lbs. Not a lot of carcas wrap until single digit pressure probably due to stiff sidewalls. Traction is great once aired down.



Tires work very well in the snow when aired down low. Eight to 10 lbs just dosn't work as they tend to dig. Airing down below 5lbs makes a world of difference.



Only downside so far is rims cutting into the sidewall of the tire when aired down to stoopid low pressures. It appears to be cosmetic only but is disconcerning just the same. I'm thinking it's an attribute of the rim versus the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great sand tire
Cons: street manners not good

I have a 83 cj 350/350/205, weighs 3920. I have the 35x14.50-15 on 12" MT's and they might be the best sand tire I've came across so far. Love them in rocks also, haven't had them in mud or snow yet. They are surprisingly quiet on the street, but have the normal bias ply feel, I run them at 8 psi and they don't even bulge, but I've only got about 200 miles on them, I love them and will own another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in rocks
Cons: a little noisy, i love noisy

they are great tires in the rocks, they grip on any rocks if aired down low enough. they are a little noisy on the street but thats fine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction on rock, mud, snow
Cons: Can't balance them

Happy with all off road ability BUT these things are so knarly they wont balance and are scary as hell at 55 mph on the highway
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they look neat
Cons: i cant aford um tho

these are cool looking when i turn 16 im gonna git a truck an git sum they are sooo cool my girlfriend thinks there neet too cuz they are called pit buls what are cool dogs im getting a pitbul and nameding him snapper.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: clean out quick, grip well, perform well
Cons: loud on road

Early '07 i lifted my TJ and put a set of 33x13.50x15's on it. These tires have outperformed my expectations and work great with my suspension system. Tried other tires on previous 4x4's i've owned but definately swear by these. When aired down just under 10psi they grab rox, toss mud, great for trail riding. Tell you about snow this winter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $260.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great off road ability, rock, mud and snow
Cons: 14.5 is too wide and they are HORRIBLE on highway

Yes.. purely off road and trailered vehicle
No.. for any on road driving, they wont balance out
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: LOOKS
Cons: ROAD GROWL

I HAVE A SET OF THESE 39.5X16.50R16 ROCKER'S ON MY 1984 K5 BLAZER AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH I AM ORDERING MATCHING SET FOR MY STRAIGHT AXLED 2008 DURAMAX!!! I LOVE THEESE TIRES, THEY DO DECENT ON THE ROAD... BETTER THAN A SWAMPER BUT THEY ARE BY NO MEANS A BFG ALL TERRAIN, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!!! I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TIRE TO ANYONE
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: cool looks, loud
Cons: fierce name

These tires are massive and very aggressive. Just like my pitbull. But I got them in 52's so they look better. I was scared at first cuz they were really loud like a barking pitbull. With a 3 inch body lift they looked awesome but didnt fit the best. it took off my fender but i put it back on. I didnt care as long as they got me through the mud. When i was a little boy, i had a 4 wheeler, but it was my bike with training wheels. I really wish it had these tires on it, i could have offroaded extremely hard. dont be frightened by the name, they arent really pitbulls. and they wont bite, cuz there nice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: get you anywhere.
Cons: give me a couple minutes..........

tires rockkk! they can't be balanced well with weights but a 1/2 gallon on washer fluid per tire does the trick! they make my 92 cherokee with open difs invinceble
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Look can't be beat!
Cons: EXTREMELY loud on the street

Tires look awesome. They ride ok on the street, but they do flat spot. Can't be beet off road or in snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,120.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of 37/13.5/15 Pit Bull Rockers on my Toyota, and all i have to say is Bad Ass! I run w/o bead lockers, I run 5psi and wow.! One tire got down to 3 psi and i was still killin the big rocks! I think the tires are not very good for the streets. I have been Moab,UT and other cool places, and they grab big rocks like ur griping a baseball. ....M.Piazza STL.Mo
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I got a set of these Rockers about 8 months ago for my Jeep. So far I think they kick butt. We do the trails across SC and NC and along the beaches. Rocks I've been on, they do great. Aired down to about 8 psi and they grab the rock great. In the goopy mud in a few great holes we hit my Chevy 350 rips through fine, keeping up with by friends Swamper TSLs. The street they're a little noisy but I can deal with that. For the looks of they, I actually like the road growl. The sand they great. So far so good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $378.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

Have run a lot of different brand of tires.. met Mike Green the owner of pit bull, and he spent the time to talk with me about tire technology, very impressive. I bought a set of 42x15x17s pitbull Rockers.. wow what a great tire at a great price, stongly recomend!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: almost everything
Cons: two words BEAD LOCKS

these work great in all ways. The snow and side hills are amazing but if you have a full size rig some sort of beadlock is a must as even with 10 psi they will come off the bead ALOT
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: The radials=slow wear
Cons: rubber is soft... i have found some gashes in my tires

Love the tires. I got 35 Pitbull Rocker Extreme Radials on my 2001 tahoe. They crawl through the mud. I will be testing them climbing this weekend. Overall i love the tires. just if it rubs or something the rubber gashes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: HELL YEAH! man these things eat1
Cons: they piss my grama off

man i get shitfaced and dump my truck in a canal almost every weekend and man they pull the shit is crazy. I have a '95 z71 extended cab shortbed and i love the motherfucker. i love gettin shitfaced and fucking shit up with these tries. fuck shit man the damn tires pull there ass off i just want to dump that bitch in a hole rite now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great wear, traction and durability
Cons:

I have a set of 42" Rockers On my 350 TBI Chevy with an th350 trans and 1 ton axles. I have had them on there for about 6 months and have punished them on just about everything. The only place I thought they should have done better would have been Tub Rock at gray rock, but it had rained that morning. My buddies didnt make it either on Iroks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these are the worst tires i have ever bought i put a new set of 39.5 rockers on my full size chevy first time out a sharp rock went through the top of the tire guess they might be alright for one of those jeep thingys people play around with
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $293.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: big aggressive tread
Cons: ???????????? non yet except price

put these on my 97 ram there big seem unstoppable for what ive driven them thru so far they work very good in the snow one awesome tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $387.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: unbelievable in the mud
Cons: alot of shakes on the road

swapped to these after my trail grapplers wore down. wanted i more aggressive look and thats exactly what i got. these tires tear through everything i have put it through. i use these for my daily driver and do notice some shakes once a get up to around 75 or so. at first it was really bad, but now that i have put about 2000 miles on them they have gotten better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They Look Awsome
Cons: They cost alot of penny's

These Tyres are the bomb brother. I have custom 79 Jeep that always gets the chicks but now with these tyres in size Magnum (37"s) are freaking unbelivable! In the Mud they are super grippy and eat it up like swine! they are kinda loud on the road but with 5:88's im not going too fast. In the rocks I kill the compatition, aired down to 2.5PSI on Bead locks. I dont have the best looking jeep but the mud and aggressive tyres keep my game wet, the girls love um! Higly recommended.!!!


 
Goodyear-Duratrac.jpg
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.