Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Radial Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
19 125583
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $275.25 9.4
Super-Swamper-TSL-Radial.jpg


Description: Super Swamper TSL Radial Mud Tire


The Super Swamper Radial is the most aggressive light truck tire ever developed. It is designed for a very smooth ride at surprisingly low noise level. The Super Swamper TSL Radial is another of Interco Corporations exceptional Mud Terrain tires that incorporates the highly successful TSL (TSL = Three Stage Lug) design but in a Radial construction. The Super Swamper TSL Radial, with the patented Three Stage Lug tread design, offers unsurpassed traction under the toughest conditions, yet offers surprisingly good on-road handling and noise level. Nine years of R&D produced the ultimate tire tread design. The TSL's (Three Stage Lug) short, intermediate and long massive lugs are uniquely arranged, each proportioned and spaced to bite quickly and to self-clean rapidly yet reduce the harmonic "hum" that can often occur in tread patterns on paved road surfaces. The overall design gives today's on and off road driver a tire that is both directionally, stable and unmatched in performance.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Radial Mud Tire Interco


      Super-Swamper-TSL-Radial.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pulls Great! LOUD
Cons: Alot of weight to balance, squirlish on wet roads

This tire performs better on the road then I had first thought it would. The tires are loud (which I love). When the tires hit mud/sand they grab and pull untill you are out!


I have 36x12.5x16 on my 99 F150 4x4
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud, sand and deep snow.
Cons: Not good on Ice, light snow and light rain.

This tire has exceeded my expectations in most cases. Mud, sand and deep snow is no problem. On the road it is great on dry pavement (though pretty loud), over 2" of snow and heavy rain. But lacks any kind of traction on ice, light snow or light rain. It took me 2 years to find someone that could balance them correctly. After that I had no problems with shaking. And the tread wear is great. I've gotten allot more years out of them than I expected.


I have 33x12.50x15 on my 81 K10
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $315.76 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rarely have to use 4X4
Cons: Tricky to balance and bad on wet Roads

I Only swtch to 4x4 once I cant get out a rut in 2. The tires aren't as loud on the road compared to Toyo M/T and IMO a lot better in self cleaning. Rides nice and smooth on dry roads.


I have 38x15.50R15 on my 92 Ford FlareSide Night lifted 9"
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pulls exellent in mud and on highway
Cons:

These are the best tires I have ever owned. I have a Toyota Tacoma and they pull great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: its a swamper nothing else to say
Cons:

its all i use
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It's a Swamper
Cons:

People, what are you comparing "loud" to? Are ya really that surprised that it's not the simplest thing in the world to balance a 38" tire??? Do you even have teeth dude? Put a swamper on a Jeep then you'll have no complaints!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I just put a set of these in 33x10.50 on my TJ...Though they're skinnier that I acpected, but they're nice...THEY MAKE A SLIGHT HUM SOUND, THEY ARE NOT NOISEY...WHERE DO YOU PEOPLE COME FROM THAT SAY THEY'RE LOUD ON THE ROAD??? There's a particular deep mud hole I like to wollow in, and I always have to winch myself out...then I put these TSL's on, and I got through it in one shot...turned around and went through it again! They grip very nicely, and again, they are not loud on pavement! One of my tire beefs is that if a tire is advertised as being a 33x10.50, why is the OD only 32.7 and the width is only 10.40? I don't understand what these tire manufacturers are smokin'!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: No issues so far.
Cons: none

For a super swamper they ride really well on the street. I have been in smaller trucks with the bias tsls an its like rideing in a drink mixer but these are quite smooth. Yes they are louder than street tires but they are not loud enough to drown out my raido. I have 36x12.5x15 on a 79 f-150. Havent let me down yet got huge cuts and chunks missing from off roadin. I have been runnin them for about two years an its time for another set. Great tire for about 250 each....
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $260.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tough as nails!
Cons: Not the best on road

Been wheeling this tire on my FJ-40 for approx 7 years now. Great tire in the mud, tough on the rocks with great traction, eats up snow. On the road they're noisy and not the best behaved but I trailer the FJ to the trail head with few on-road miles. Will consider another set in a year or two.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good traction,looks,performance
Cons: noise

I own a 98 tacoma so the tires hardly wear at all. The tires look really sharp. Noise is not to bad just a good hum at 50mph and over. Great tire for not too far daily driver and hunters
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: decent wear and awsome traction
Cons: alittle loud but i like it and not a good interstate tire

i live in florida and have these 33x12.50r15 on a 96 ford bronco with a 351w and 2 inch lift i drive my truck to school everyday about 50 miles and tires show good wear compaired to other mud terrains and i do alot of muddin on the weekend they do great in the florida swamp and mud and in that white nasty clay there pretty good in sand but will dig a hole quick i love these tires and recomend them for any terian
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best mud tire ive ever had that drives down the highway just as well as threw the mud and snow
Cons: PRICE real kick down low but WORTH IT!!!!!!!

i just baught a set of 38-15.50-15s. and they are the best MUD tire i have owned granit i have only had then for a short time but i have had them on ICE (not so good but what tire is?)SNOW (they do great in up to 6 inches anyways and i havent had a problem with and drifts anywhere)WET PAVEMENT(good havent had a problem yet)MUD (they are just as good as the bias tsls they get me in and out just fine)and last the probably mostest reason yall are lookin at this is driving down the road at high speeds... i got mine balanced bran new they took a few extra weights to balance but the balanced out perfect ... and they drive down the highway from 0-75mph just like an a/t radial tire..and i dont think they are loud at all but i have owned a set of boggers too..if your want a off road tire that drives down the road just as good as it offroads this is your tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: long lasting did great in mud and snow
Cons: sizes are smaller than they say ex, my 38-15.50 was really like a 37 12.50 had a hard time getting it to balance right but could have been too big of a tire to get perfect?

these are great tires if youre looking for long lasting somewhat aggressive tire. did great in mud snow and pavement. didnt try them on sand. the only problem i had with them were balcance. BE SURE TO READ SPECS BEFORE ORDER. when i got my 38 15.50 i thought they looked small compared to my 38s on the truck. looked up specs too late and saw that the tire really doesnt measure what it says. thats not interco falt but i think they shouldnt say 38 15.50 if they dont really measure to that size. over all great tire i recommend it
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Radial swamper thats good on road
Cons: not enough sizes

I had these tires on my 97 tahoe. They performed well on the street and mud. They were quieter than mud grapplers and pulled better than any other radial mud terrain. I had them in a 38/15.50/15 I sold them when I had 10k miles on them for some boggers. I could barely see any tread wear. If they would make them in a 35/12.50/16 they would be on my superduty
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look sound and bite
Cons: price

if your after sound not proform get nittos but both then this is the way to go
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Interco tire co. nuf said
Cons: noise but its a mud tire. not for street queens..

just put a set of these on my 02 z71 they demolih everything ive thrown at it cuz shoot u put ur lift n tires on n what u gotta do. go find the gnarliest thing you seen ur buddies gettin stuck in n go demolish it with these tires love em
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: love my 35x15.50x15
Cons: price,and cant get balanced

if you have to ask you dont need them,i just wish mine would balance out right.....RESPECT THE SWAMPERS RESPECT EM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Mud, Road
Cons: Sand

Overall it is a superb tire, It is quiet unlike others and rides extremely well. It had only given me some slight issues on the beach, but maybe I did not air down enough. I would certainly recommend this tire to a newbie.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great
Cons:

have a set of 44x18.5x16.5 with internal beadlocks on my custom 95 chevy, absolutely love these tires, after... love them even better when there are run with one or two pounds of air in them offroading


 
trailcutterrt.jpg
Trailcutter Radial R/T by Telstar Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.