Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Cooper Discoverer STT On / Offroad Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
143 185503
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
87% of reviewers $329.76 7.2
Cooper-Discoverer-STT.jpg


supersize

Description: Cooper Discoverer STT On / Offroad Tires


The Discoverer STT is Cooper's premium high void off-road light truck traction tire designed for drivers who want the utmost in off-road traction. It is offered in a wide range of commercial and large diameter flotation sizes and is designed for use on pickups, SUVs and off-road vehicles.


DEEP BUTTRESS LUGS


The Discoverer STT's aggressive tread design extends far down the sidewall of the tire to enhance its soft surface traction and also provide additional bite in rock climbing applications.
RIM FLANGE PROTECTOR


Strategically placed in the lower side wall area, this feature helps protect the wheel and tire from hazards in off-road driving conditions while enhancing appearance.


TAPERED STONE EJECTORS


An integral stone ejector rib extends down from the center lugs to the buttress blocks to help prevent stones and debris from lodging between the tread elements while contributing to the overall soft surface traction.


SUPER TRACTION TREAD


The Discoverer STT's computer designed, non-directional tread employs a combination of features including deep buttress lugs, notched and scalloped shoulder lugs, and a unique center traction zone to create a bold, aggressive tire for tough off-road applications.


ARMOR-TEK3 CARCASS CONSTRUCTION


The heavy duty carcass of the Discoverer STT is constructed of two radial polyester body plies and one angled polyester body ply to deliver 3 plies of protection for superior resistance to impact breaks and bruising.
Keywords: Cooper Discoverer STT Mud Terrain MT


      Cooper-Discoverer-STT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: HHHHUUUUUUMMMMMM

Live in New England, more snow than mud and these are alright in snow but not good on ice and we get more than our share here.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good in mud and decent in snow
Cons: ice

I have them on a ford ranger in the midwest,they are great in the mud and pretty good in the snow but they are horrible in ice
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good looking tire good for off roading
Cons: not the best tire on the market pirce

i have a set of 33's for my 79 ford f150 altough they arnt on the truck yet i still like them. I liek to read other review but soem ofthem arnt true Ithink they would look really nice on my 1/2 79 ford f150 custom with a 3 inch lift
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Looking Tire
Cons: Havent found one yet

I have a set on my 03 F150 Supercrew FX4. I am very please with them. I live in central TX. They perform exceptionally in the mudd as well as on the trails. Good tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $196.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: OSTLY EVERYTHING
Cons: nothign

great tires wouldnt buy anything else, quiet on the road, exellent in the mud, wouldnt need anthing else, love em'
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Rugged good looks, and they work very on many surfaces
Cons: not much

I live in south Texas, so I haven't experienced ice or snow. I got close to 50,000 on a 02 Tacoma. I now have 33's on a CJ5, they work well on the road, sand and dirt, and excell in mud. Excellent tire for the outdoorsman who needs an all around tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: all of them
Cons: none

loved these tire's the time i had them. they'll take you anywhere you wanna go. great on pavement, and excellent in mud and rock. i never got stuck once in these tires and i even took them in a swampy lake.


i would recomend these tires to anyone who does both mud and drive to work. plus they look nice and have a nice humm on the road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I live in Colorado and drive in sorts of snow and ice conditions in my Rubicon with the studded version of this tire--and I go around wrecks and cars in the ditch time and again...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $221.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in the mud.
Cons: None

I got a set of 315's on my chevy. The best move i every made. I got in a real bad hole and I was pushing mud with the front bumper. They are great on the street with little nosie.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: None
Cons: High rolling resistance, noisy, vibrate truck

I'm very disappointed in these tires. Previously had the old style Big O Bigfoot XT Mud tires. These tires lowered my gas mileage by over 3mpg, I can't coast down hills anymore because rolling resistance is so high, they're noisy, vibrate the truck at 50mph which gets worse with increased speed, can't take corners fast on asphalt like I used to, slip on wet asphalt and do OK in dirt/gravel. Must air down in sand, which I don't like having to do.


I'm calling Cooper tomorrow about any type of warranty. Size: 265/75 R16 Wanna buy them off me? Have 4 with over 5,000 miles and a brand new spare. In AZ, write me at femseadoo@yahoo.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Quiet for size/tread
Cons: Minimal sidewall strength

The tread is quiet on road. The traction is average off road. A good choice for 90% on road, 10% off road user. I persoanlly have ripped through the sidewall twice in one year of using these tires. The dealer was good however and gave me warranty on the second tire. I will not be using these tires again once they require replacing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great look and very good traction all around (mostly trail & rocks)
Cons: seems to have decrease my mileage by 1 or 2 mpg.

Got 6 of these tires in 265/75R16 on a lifted Discovery Series II. Very slight rubbing when turning block to block, but very good behavior all around. Replaced 245 Dueler AT's and I don't regret my decision.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire
Cons: wear and wet roads

have had 3 sets of these ties on my o4 and 06 2500 dodge rams they work ok in deep mud excellent in trail driving(light mud dirt rock grass leaves ect) very good in snow and everything without studds or chains sucks on ice milage sucks 17 - 23,000 miles is all i have gotten from the 35's and 37's wet roads i break traction a lot but cornering is still ok but remember i have 7200 lb trucks.for u heavy haulers load up the bed and head down the road if the truck will haul it the tires will too.I have run bfgs swampers generals pro coms and firestone these tires rate at the top of the list except for the wear if you put on a lot of miles dont buy them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent mud tire
Cons: a little better in the snow would be nice

I live New York and have a set of 35s on my truck most of my driving is in the mud and highway ,, good wear and excellent in the mud as i do alot of logging, would by them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, great looks, well-mannered on the street.
Cons: None yet...

For the last 16 years I have always purchased the BFG MT/AT. This is my first set of non BFG tires and so far I am very happy! I can't believe how quiet these tires are, they perform very well in the soupy stuff, self cleaning. For those on the fence, make the jump and buy these tires, you won't regret your decision.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: great when brand new
Cons: not good for full size trucks

my set lasted 20000 miles on the front of my 04 f150 they dig to fast in the mud this tire would be great for small tucks/suv/jeeps not very bad for big trucks
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction in snow and mud minimal road noise
Cons:

the greatest tires ive had on a vehicle had them for bout a year and a half and they stil looked new, unstoppable in mud and in snowi had a set of 31x10.5 on a jeep xj and they worked great
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Excellent all around tire, wears good and priced very fair in comparison to other brands with a similiar tire. When these finally wear out will most likely be replaced with the same.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Work well on both wet and dry pavement. Off road, very good for mud, rocks, trails. Snow is O.K. Sand, (if you air doewn to about 12 psi) work well. Just use too much throttle because they WILL dig holes in the sand.
Cons: When rotated, they make quite a bit of noise, untiul they begin to wear in to the rotational direction. Difficult to get them to "squash" when aired down. Strong sidewalls keep them from flexing until very low pressures are used.

33 x 12.50 / 15, used on 97 Jeep TJ with 4" long arm lift, Ranch shocks. Daily driver and am pleased with performance. Will buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good All round traction mud snow gravel
Cons: price in South Africa

Very Tuff tire using them on Electrical Field maintenance vechiles
handles any thing you give it, mud snow gravel thorn trees
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: treads clear mud and snow very well
Cons: aggressive when turning on pavement

I live in Maine,and see all types of terrain.Excellent on wet pavement, great in snow,tread cleans well.Great on dirt/mud roads.I dont go mud boging as it could be a long hike for help. I have recomended this tire to all my friends,I have 12 months use,no apparent wear .I will by another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $144.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Traction, Aggressive Look/ Stance, Inexpensive
Cons: Tire Size Availability

I've had these tires and a 3" lift kit on my Grand Cherokee for a little over 6 months, I've been mudding, rock crawlin/ scrabbling, snow wheeling and putting a lot of highway miles on. These tires have performed extremely well, much better than was advertised, especially in the snow. I've been consistently wheeling in the snow (varying from light powder to heavy wet packing snow) and mud for over a week now and have yet to get stuck at all. The few times getting stuck looked eminent, the tires dug themselves out and cleaned their treads simultaneously. These are a great tire I'd recommend all around for those looking for an on and off road duty tires... and I was caught doing over 100 mph on these tires with no extreme road noise and no tire wobble.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great traction & Wear
Cons: Ice

These tires work so much better than BFG's it's silly. And they wear much better too. Even though the voids are not nearly as large, I even think they work better in most mud than my swampers once the swampers had some wear on them-the STT's don't lose nearly as much bite when worn a little.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good traction
Cons: prone to flats from sticks

had two flats in two different tires this weekend. driving in the snow no less. both punctures from sticks. not driving crazy, would not buy agian.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: low noise look badd a$$
Cons: none yet

got the 33/12.5r15 on a 93 jeep with 4" lift and there is no stopping it goes through and over anything
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Trails, Hills
Cons: none yet

I have a set of 31/10.5r15 on my '00 ranger and they perform great. Ive only gotten stuck one time so far with these and thats when both front tires were submerged and i got saddelbagged. I cant say for sure if they last long, because ive only had them a few months.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome look, low noise level, best handling M/T
Cons: none

been using it for a year on my Mitsu Triton taking it to quarry's and mine sites. excelent ride, grip and handling even in wet weather!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good looking, great in the mud
Cons: none

With these new tires on my 98 f-150 i have been able to crawl out of holes i never could have with my old tires. love them
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: last forever
Cons: none

Have a set on 06 Wrangler unlimited with a Supercharged 4.0 I have 37x12.5x17 they have 40,000 miles on them and will probably go another 30,000 they have great traction offroad best tire I have ever had
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome looking, great on road with low noise. great wearing.
Cons: None for me, i loved it.

Very good handling on the road with minimal road noise for the tread. I ran them for 15000mls on my H3 before selling the vehicle and they showed little sign of where, I would expect to get45-50000 miles on a set. I'm looking to purchase them for my next truck. They were fabulous in the snow but lacked self cleaning for the agessive off roader. Would work well in rocky areas but suffered in mud and sticky clay.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great performance
Cons: none

I love these tires. I live up in Alaska and to improve the performance on Ice I had them Siped and now they're the perfect tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $147.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome in snow, quiet, looks great!
Cons: Absolutely nothing negative to say!

Living in Wisconsin you have your fair share of ice, snow, and mud. As a female I have been labeled a pretty bad driver but since putting these tires on my 99 Wrangler, I have had nothing but good luck. It has been a treacherous winter and these tires have gotten me though everything with no problems. Road noise? There is none! Looks? These tires make my Jeep look bad-ass! Previously I have been terrified driving in the winter but these tires have made my 30 minute commute through steep hills and dangerous curves a breeze. I would recommend these tires to everybody.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: CHEAP and that's it..
Cons: wear extremely fast - everything else that could possably go wrong

As to saying yes for recommending this product ,I will recommend to everyone out there NOT to buy these tires. they are garbage..got less than 6000k out of these! almost half of the lugs tore off or peeled away after the first dirt road. down to 1/8th of tread left..6000k..not worth it
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: you get your money's worth
Cons: i wish mine were bigger

I do alot of hunting and running down country roads and yea i have not really tested them like some of the other guys but for me they do an excellent job and look great to i never got stuck going out hunt and the lanes i use are some of the tuffest they are on my every day truck and the highway and the tires do not lose their tread as fast as most of the big mud tires do so if you want a tire that will be worth the money it is this tires no doubt about it
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: look and price and wear
Cons: ???????

these tires are the best for every day trucks that see both highway and mud in the same day they wear great and slow you cant really go wrong with these tries
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 3 years and still going
Cons:

3 years and 35,000 miles on a set of daily drivers. What more can ya say.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $800.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: GREAT ON HWY AND MUD
Cons: AS WITH MANY AT TIRES THEY NEED MORE STOPPING ROOM

I HAVE A SET OF 35 X 12.5 ON MY STOCK RIMS ON A 2004 CUMMINS POWERED 2500 DODGE RAM. I DRIVE ALL OVER THE EASTERN US FROM KEY WEST TO MAINE AND IN ALL CONDITIONS. IF YOU WANT A GREAT SET OF TIRES THAT DO IT ALL THESE ARE YOUR TIRES. MANY TIRES DO CERTAIN THINGS A BIT BETTER BUT FOR ALL AROUND USE I LOVE THEM AND MY OLD SET OF BF GOODRICH ALL TERRAINS WORE MUCH FASTER WITH REGULAR ROTATIONS. I HAVE 20,000 ON THESE AND THEY ARE JUST STARTING TO SHOW SIGNS OF TREAD WEAR I BET I GET 40,000 OR BETTER AND I'LL GO RIGHT OUT AND GET ANOTHER SET!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: loved them
Cons: none

i had a set of 31x10.5s on my stock wrangler and loved them 35k and they were barely 50% i bought them again in a 35in flavor for my jeep got 15k on them and sill loving them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: rooster tails
Cons: none

i had these on my 91 2x4 silverado when i was 16 they were 31x10.5 and i only put them on the rear axle. they were the best thing i ever did with just one wheel spinning i never got stuck in anything and i went places my buddies in 4x4's wouldn't go, now ive got a set of 285 on my 95 seirra 4x4 and they are just as amazing as they were with my two wheel drive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: look cool
Cons: wear out too fast!

I only got 11000 miles out of the 35x12.50-17 they have a real soft compound and no treadwear warranty.they work well in the cold winter months but in june july august forget about it they melt!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $270.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire for off road
Cons:

I just want to add that these tires will blow some f***ing mud. They're great with the sidewall and all. They just keep on going!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i live in the philippines and this tire suck!!! almost all the tire retailer here in the philippines are complaining about the cooper m/t's and cooper a/t's.... side wall are very very weak.. easy to crack.. try to touch the side wall b4 the armor head very wavy!!!.. and also under size.. very cheap but under size.. i recommend nitto tire or toyo tire best tire ever...
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, quality and traction
Cons: Need to be siped by tire shop

Some of these reviews must be written by competitors or nut-jobs. I realize tires behave differently on different vehicles, but c'mon. No tire is great on ice, and these are no exception. I recommend getting them siped and keeping them rotated. Never use petroleum based cleaners or dressing like Armor All; it dries tires out and they eventually crack. As for mud, snow and street they do very well. There is a hum on the road, but all ATs and MTs hum. Buying tires is about balancing your needs. If you need a street tire, buy a street tire. If you want a tire that does well in all conditions, try the STT. They wear very well and are well built. They look very very cool too! My previous tire was BFG AT KOs and they were a great tire. Unfortunately, after five years they developed serious cracks in the tred and sidewalls. This tire is just as good and is more aggressive and looks MUCH better. People stop just to take a second look at the tires. For the money and quality, this is an excellent tire purchase.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: I had them on a 95 mazda b4000 and they were awsome in the mud and snow I never got stuck they ere a great tire for vt
Cons: they werent the greatest on ice

they are a decent priced mud tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

1 have a set 35-12.50R17LT cooper discoverers on my 1995 gmc z71, they are bad ass tiers
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great wet road and trail traction. Low noise for an MT.
Cons: Rolling resistance. Needs high pressures on road.

Hi I live in the philippines too and these are fine tires.


They are 8-10 ply construction LT tires and require high pressures on the road or the sidewalls will indeed weaken and crack. My LT265/75R16 are 10 ply. I have to run 42-44 psi (cold) on my HDj80 landcruiser.


What I learned recently researching about LT tires:

An LT tire is nothing like a regular passenger tire. You can blow up a balloon with your mouth for it to reach its intended shape (round). How much psi is that? Not
much. But you cannot blow up a basketball without a pump. More psi. The much thicker rubber in an LT tire takes more psi for it to attain its intended shape i.e. a flat
tread surface, under a given load. So, for a given load, say a stock landcruiser, a OEM b-stone dueler HT will need 32 psi to achieve its flat tread while a 10 ply LT will need much
more, say 40 psi, to achieve a flat tread. Do not make the false assumption that the contact patch (length of footprint) for the LT tire at 40 psi is smaller than the 32 psi Dueler; if they are both at their equilibrium pressures, the contact patch should be comparable.

Now a dueler HT inflated to 40 psi will make your fillings fall out if it doesn't explode first (my bet's that it explodes), but the LT tire is at its intended
equilibrium at that pressure and the ride (given sufficient load) is not as bad as you would think because it's not a passenger type tire. It will be harsher than a
b-stone HT set at 32 psi, but not as much as you think. And as the load increases, the difference diminishes. So if you have a hi-lux (compact toyota pick-up) with the same 10 ply tire set
at it's equilibrium pressure of maybe 36 psi, the ride will be harsher than the LC set at 40 psi. So a 6 or 8 ply LT tire might be preferable (from a ride and
handling standpoint) for a pick-up.


Forget about the pressures in your owners manual, except as reference to calculate your estimated pressure for your LT tires. These numbers are for passenger type
tires. Underinflation of a LT tire will result in premature wear, high fuel consumption (especially for MTs), sloppy steering, and a weakened/damaged sidewall which
can potentially fail. 2 or 3 ply LT sidewalls retain heat generated at high speeds much more than passenger tires. See below excerpt from an oz mag article:

"When a tyre runs at a pressure too low, it causes flex in the sidewall in a concentrated zone. This flexing action causes friction in the various materials of the
sidewall and creates a band of excess heat along this point.
The heat build-up can quickly deteriorate the rubber in the sidewall and cause it to blister. The tyre literally starts to destroy itself from the inside out while
there is very little visual evidence of this. This action compounds as speed increases."


"So what is the right pressure? After extensive testing in Australian conditions, the people at Bridgestone formulated a rule of thumb for optimum on-road tyre
pressures.
Inside the driver’s door well there is a placard displaying the manufacturer’s recommended tyre pressure. Accounting for Australian road conditions and the continual
variance in the load your vehicle carries, Bridgestone's recommendation is 10 percent above what the placard reads. If your pressures are under the placard’s figure
then you’re underinflated.
Recommended tyre pressures are calculated on a cold tyre (25°C ambient temperature and out of direct sun), so the best bet is to check pressures in the morning
before driving."


Note that the above advice from b-stone did not even specify LT tires, it was given for their truck tires in general. BFG, as a rough recommendation, recommends a increase of 8-10 psi over the pressure spec in the owners manual when switching to their 8-10 ply AT or MTs.


A more precise way to determine correct pressure is given in the oz landcruiser lcool forum as follows:

"A subject which often pops up is the correct road tyre pressure for our Cruisers.


Here's the deal.... Check the tyre pressure cold. Hit the road for half an hour, stop and check the tyre pressures. You're aiming for a 4psi pressure increase (due
to heat). This will give you the right pressure to run for your tyre/axle load and speed combination. If it's greater than 4psi, you need to run more pressure. If
less than 4psi, they're over inflated and you need to drop the cold pressure.

This may however not be the ideal pressure. You may for example increase the pressure by a couple of psi for sharper handling or decrease slightly for more comfort.
You may also use more pressure at the front to decrease the amount of understeer.

Stiff sidewall tyres such as the BFG will require quite high pressure compared to a road based tyres such as the GrandPuke. A stiff sidewall will generate more heat.
The general rule for road based tyres is to not exceed 36psi no matter what. With the 285/75x16 BFG, it's not uncommon to pump them up to 65psi when running fast and
heavily loaded. "

If you have MTs, you may want to run a little extra pressure because of the increased rolling resistance (poor fuel economy), improved handling (less tread squirm), and better wear (we want to preserve our valuable shoulder blocks for off-road traction!). Too much extra pressure and you compromise wet traction.

A final note: Some think that if they switch a larger tire (more air volume) then they need less pressure. I found out this is not necessarily so. The variances
caused by tire construction have a much larger influence on what the equilirium pressure is. Typical upsizing diameter of 2-3 inches did not make a significant
difference in what that pressure is. Also, variances occur from brand to brand. A Goodyear 10 ply rated MTR equilibrium pressure for a given load will be lower than that of a 10 ply BFG or Cooper.

-mkh
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Cooper Tire Recall
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company announced the recall of nearly 300,000 Copper Tires due to slow leaks or cracks in the sidewalls of these Cooper Tires. According to Cooper, no recalled tires have caused any injury or death. The Cooper tire recall was necessary to prevent sudden tire failure, blowouts of Cooper Tires, tire tread separations of Cooper Tires and other tire failures that could result in an accident or rollover.


Defective Cooper Tires- Blowouts & Tread Separation Defects
If a Cooper tire looses air due to a defect, then the temperature in the tire increases, resulting in an even more dangerous condition. The Cooper tire recall includes over 180,000 tires from the Albany Plant. The additional recalled Cooper tires were from other Cooper tire plants throughout the United States. These Cooper tires are being recalled due to sidewall cracking and were manufactured between Novemeber 2004 and July 2005. As with many tire recalls, it is possible that additional tires models may be added to this Cooper Tire Recall. The recalled Cooper tires in this recall includes,XTR Mastercraft Courser Tire Recall,Cooper Discoverer S/T Tire Recall, Tempra Trailcutter Radial RT Tire Recall, Dean Alpha 365 A/S Tire Recall, Cooper Mastercraft A/S Tire Recall, Cooper Starfire Flight-line IV Tire Recall, Cooper Trendsetter SE Tire Recall, Zeon 2XS Cooper Tire Recall, Cooper Mastercraft Avenger ZHP Tire Recall, Cooper Dean Mud Terrain Radial, Copper Tire Recall, SXT Durango Radial Tire Recall, C/T Dick Cepek Radial Tire Recall, FCII Mesa C/T Tire Recall and Cooper’s Pro Comp Xtreme A/T Tire Recall.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: All of them
Cons: None

I love these tires, I have the 315/75/16 on my 2006 Hummer H3. Them are great offroad (rocks, mud, snow) and on (wet roads too), can be aired down really low and have really solid sidewalls, quiet on the highway for an MT and have gone nearly 40K miles and still have plenty of tread.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: stt model was never subject to recall
Cons: made in usa does not guarantee quality?

"These Cooper tires are being recalled due to sidewall cracking and were manufactured between Novemeber 2004 and July 2005."


-from above recall info


No recall of STT then or since.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Handling and Grip in dry and rain conditions, even tire wear
Cons: Gums up with mud/snow in sloppy conditions

This is THE BEST looking tire on the road and has totally changed the look of my 2007 Tacoma. First thing I noticed with these tires when new was the extreme grip over the stock all terains. Almost felt gummy on the road - very secure. Used them immediately in sloppy mud conditions - got me through a fairly tough trail of clay based mud - however, the tread does block up and slick some. Next used them in about 8" snow - again they power through nicely but still have some buildup in the tread. Since I have not found their limit with basic muddin' and snow play - I would say these are tremendous tires for the not-so-serious off roader and daily driver vehicle. I have 8k on the tires now rotated once and they wear exceptionaly even. No vibration or shakes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

so far so good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $189.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Aggressive, hard working,and great looks
Cons: Not for any type of ice, tread wear a little weak

Theese are the best tires I've ever had on my 3/4 ton chevy (In the summer). I love the looks, but what really matters is they are great around the farm roads, and fields. I,ve pulled people out of mud w/ them, no problem. They are great on the highway not too loud at all. I would not necisarily recomend these as serious off road enthusiest rock crawlers, but for someone who drives the highways however needs off road capability when needed like me this is the tire for you. I also chose theese tires because of the heavey load capability. Higher rated than many other more aggressive tires, so I can haul heavy loads. The cons: I live in the Pa. snow belt. In an icy blizzard you will not stay strait on the road for long. They like to cut sideways. Also I only have about 10,000-15,000 m. on theese tires and they're half way worn already:( But you get great trac. in trade for the softer rubber.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in the mudd,snow,rain and dry pavement
Cons: a little loose on wet pavement but u kinda expect it with nice luggs

I've got a little over 10,000 thousand hard miles on the cooper stt's with very little ware shown. With proper tire care and rotation they will last a while,i would say at least 40,000 miles. These cooper stt's replaced bf goodrich all terain ko's tires on my dodge ram and i was leary on what 33x12.5x15's i was gonna buy cause the bf's sucked and did not last or hold up very long (15000)miles,they cracked on the side wall and split on the tread and never clean'd out(always gettin stuck). I feel i made the right choice this time i am very satisfied.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good handling & performance
Cons: Price

I haven't logged many kms on these tires but so far they've proved good. They handle very well on road and have good grip, even on wet road (I think they're better than my previous Bighorns on that) plus they're quieter than Bighorns.
I did some mud driving yesterday and they cleared the sticky stuff really well. My 4x4 Frontier was the first vehicle to drive through the muddy mountain roads after HEAVY rain and had no problems at all.
I'd only like (out of personal taste) for the tread on this tire to be a bit deeper.
So far so good!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $184.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: can't stop them
Cons: none

Ive got a set of 285/75R16 on my 95 sierra z71 i had a set of 31's on my c1500 and they are awsome on both trucks ive had half the rim burried in mud and they walk right out of it without any trouble at all. I think they are awsome in snow and ice my 2x4 was terrible in the snow i live in michigan, i tried everything even winterforce tires and with only the one wheel spin i would get stuck everywere, but once i but these on it i didnt have any problems getting to the farm were i worked or playing in stuff i know most people would never think a 2 wheel drive would be able to go and make it. On my z71 ive went places some of my buddies wouldnt even try with 38's. I dont notice any hum on the road but i dont drive the highway that much and i have true dual exaust with headers and flowmaster. Over all i would tell anyone to get them they are awsome for the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good mileage, well performing, and aggresive looking.
Cons: 1 of 4 tires was quite far out of balance, needed nearly 35 oz of weight to balance.

I bought my truck with these tires already on it. (37x12.50) These tires have lasted at least 35,000 miles, on a Dodge 2500 crewcab Hemi. Worked good in mud and light desert trails (soCal). I am buying another set when there toast.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good treadwear, low noise
Cons: none yet!

have a set on my 95 Z71 and have took them through some rough! stuff and they havent failed me yet. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $725.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Traction in all uses, Great Wear
Cons: Minor tracking issues on severly rutted roads, minor road noise

I have had these tires on my 90 k1500 for over 10,000 miles. 35x12.50x15's and I would estimate that the tires probably still have about 75-80 percent tread left. They have performed extremely well in mud, dry dirt, shale, gumbo, snow, ice, rocks.....basically anything you can imagine. I mainly go fourwheeling just outside of the badlands and black hills of south dakota and I am extremely impressed with these tires. I had a set of 33" pro-comp all terrains on the truck before and these tires put those ones to shame in every aspect of the game except road noise. I would recommend this tire to anyone looking for an aggressive tire on a daily driver/modified wheeler.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good off-road traction all terrain
Cons: somewhat quick wear

I have 31x10.5's on my Mazda pickup. Pretty quiet on the street, less so the more they wear, but tolerable. I'm not a hard-core 'wheeler, more of a weekend warrior, but I've never had any loss of traction in any off-road terrain I've dared to tackle, which ranges everything from sand at the NC coast, shallow mud hole, a few stream crossings, and even uphill on wet shale on a logging access in the hills of PA. The only time I've had any signifigant slippage was going uphill on "Carolina red clay" during a light drizzle in Uharrie NC, but nothing gets traction on that junk when it's wet! Had some premature wear, but that was an allignment issue, my fault more than the tires really...I would recommend these tires for sure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $315.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quiet, and great on the trail
Cons: Cup really easy

This tire is really quiet. Had to rotate every 3,000
miles because they cupped really easy. I was shocked that I got 50,000 miles out of a mud tire, but that is average for a mud tire, if you rotate every 3,000 miles. Did really good in the mud, snow and on the trail, but not so well on ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $246.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks! Excellent performance
Cons: more siping would be better for icy traction

Purchased (5)LT285/75R16 SST's about 1000 miles ago. Installed on an 08 FJC. Loved the look, feel and performance since mile 1. On the street, I air up to 50-ish psi to help with the mpg factor; on the trail, down to 18-20psi and these things grip like mad. Could probably go down to 12-15 psi to get the most out of the rubber, but I lack bead locks (don't think you'd need it with this stiff a tire) In the mud, on the trail, I have ZERO complaints. Even the loosest, nasty wet deep sand was no match. Quite impressed with the performance! On road there is a bit of noise (to be expected with an MT type tire), but way less than the Goodyear MTR's I used to run. They corner well, ride smooth and the "rock ejector" feature really works! No click click click as you are driving down the road!


I would definitely buy these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $270.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good in the snow, good looking
Cons: wear to quick

I picked up a set of 285/75/16s for my 1500 chevy 5.3...8000 easy miles later and they are 50 percent!!! NOT very good in the mud, ok in the snow, not that good in the sand unless they are air'd down.
I will not buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire for price
Cons: So far so good

These tires are on my 2003 FX4 f-150. They are 285's. They are very aggressive tires that work well on all surfaces that i have been on thus far. Overall a great tire. I have seen no tread wear and ive already put ten thousand miles on these tires. All around GREAT!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $221.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, for such a rough tire
Cons:

Have got a set of 35 12.50 17 on an 02 f150 and like them alot. They do great in the mud and handle nice on the road. I have about 40,000 on them and they are ready to be changed out. Not to bad for an agressive tire. Going next week to get another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Iv got a set of stt's on my 93 chevy half ton i love them on road and in mud and they are great in snow to iv got nothing bad to say at all mine are 32x10.10x16
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Queit, good in snow, wet roads, mud
Cons: Horrible in cold weather on slick roads

My friends all have these tires and when I finally wore out my pro comp xtreme a/t's they couldnt get me another set for 8weeks so I threw these on. They were $50 more/tire but my buddies raved about them. They are good in most conditions and just as quiet on the highway but the front end of my truck slides when I take corners with a skiff of snow on the road, where my pro comps didnt. And I am reasonable I know ice nothing grips but I think most ppl mean slick roads. Compared to the pro comps they suck in cold (under -25) but that is my only complaint. Just gotta find out how long they last.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: I hope they are a great tire
Cons: If not oh well lol

I have taken the day off Monday and Tuesday. Monday I will put my lift on new ball joints and new pol bushings. Tuesday I go down to the tire shop and get my new stts mounted and balanced and an new alignment. With a fresh new front end these tires should wear and work perfect
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good looking tire and quite
Cons: mileage

I got these tires after lifting my 2008 Z71 4x4 and i did not have any troubles with the tires. The only beef I have with them is that they lasted me 8 months and about 15,000 miles. Past that they were a good tire..I would not buy again. I got a set of NITTO MUB GRAP. and i love them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud,snow,gravel roads, and wet/dry conditions
Cons: not best on ice(but what is)

27,000 miles and still half tread on a 04' Frontier! Last a long time compared to other mud tires, not the best on icy roads, but you cant expect that out of a mud tire, i live in wisconsin so i experience every condition possible, they work great!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long tread life, stable at all speeds, good off road traction.
Cons: None

I have these tires on a 2006 F250, very stable at all speeds, on and off road. Snow or mud, I have no complaints. I put 25000 miles on them and never rotated them until 25K when they started to chop but soon smoothed out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good for any every day driver/ weekend wheeler
Cons: Full Size Trucks

You people dont know shit about the tire until you buy it. So quit making up shit to make other tires look better. Ill admit that there are some better tires. But i dont believe that there is a better tire at this price. NO TIRE will candle good on ICE unless you have studs. If you want a different tire then buy it. I have a set of 32x11.50s on my dodge dakota and about 35,000 miles with well more than 50% tread still on them. Dont judge the tire until you buy it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good all-around mans truck tire
Cons: not all that amazing in serious mud, sand, or wet pavement

have a 98 dodge ram 1500 4x4, with a 5.9lt v8. i bought the truck about 3000 miles ago when i moved to NC, its got the 285/75-16's(supposedly 33x11.5). since then they have worn/chipped considerably; mostly because my own fault, becoming familiar with more miles in trails/open woods that will will for the most part fit a full sized truck than the roads going to and from work (military) like i should have.


trails, creeks, steep hills made of grass, clay, mud and rocks that i thought i would have a hard time with but went up with surprising ease. sand pits, mud, water holes, and the occasional rafting trip that more or less had to with the flotation abilities of my truck and not of the tires. yeah, bad choice but it didn't look that deep at the time, until i saw a solid wave of water ramp 10 feet off my windshield in slow motion and my truck began to shudder from the water filling up in the intake and the exhaust bubbling out from under water.


but believe it or not, after my truck sunk to the bottom, those tires caught something and slowly (limited to the low speed of engine) dragged it safe onto semi dry land.. both times.. from different areas.. that should mean something, right?


saying that, like all tires are horrible on ice, these tires are scary bad in dry deep NC sand. 4wd wasn't working well because of the water in diffs from last canoeing experience mentioned above. ultimately 20mins later still in 2wd, i got out, but from now on, i avoid dry sand unless i have a backup truck with a long tow strap and hit the sand with speed, then its no problem. especially if the tires are deflated, but as with most of us with daily drivers, its not fun to deflate your tires, bettering the risk of a bead blow out, then driving to a gas station to re-inflate your tires meanwhile your tires wear faster than normal due to the lower pressure. impractical, but hey, what can the average joe do about that. loose sand stinks like driving on ice.


in mud:
these tires i must admit are less than amazing. they load up in the thick mud or other sticky devilish stuff, but with most "mud" tires, apply speed, and they will "self clean". no awesome mud slinging, bog broiling mud tires. but then again that's why they have "super swampers" and "boggers" and "ultra mega mud tires". they are there for the die hard mudders that have money to spend on their super soft compound tires built FOR mudding, not everyday street use on the daily commute. like me, or the average joe, who lives paycheck to paycheck. i have yet to see a tire that does it all. heck, i just happened to buy the truck with these stinkin' tires on it that turned out to be an exceptionally above average, average working mans truck tire. at the same time i want to say a disclaimer that these super duper miracle mud tires that people get all worked up about are the best at what they do (churning mud while moving steel), and eventually i plan on getting a set of interco ssr's. that is when and if i get a lot of money. until then i will stick with the ones I've got, which work insanely better than stock tires, probably even my truck with the coopers in 2wd would work the same if not better than stock tires in 4wd, under some mud situations that is.


Now on to the wet weather handling. recently I've had a lot of miserable in the forecast, and here in NC it only seems to pour while I'm driving to and from work. when i said pour, i meant that if my windshield wipers worked about 3x faster than max, i could see out my windshield. regardless, these tires could either use more weight in the bed or a weaker engine (my 98 5.9lt v8 with a K&N intake and Hypertech programmer is pretty stout in torque department), or they could just be to worn to have normal wet traction. im not sure which one, it could just be these tires stink in wet weather, but one things for sure, its fun to drive when its wet out. i can punch the gas going 30mph and posi will kick in when the rear tires are lost somewhere in a high speed heaven, and the rear end drifts off to somewhere where cops love to pull you over. because of this in wet weather i take low speed turns slower to the point of it being probably more dangerous due to road rage than it is of sliding out of control and hitting, no.. ramming something with my dodge. just like no tire is perfect on ice or in deep sand and perfect in another area. id assume that it is normal for this tire to be less than amazing on very wet pavement. but it is more than acceptable in terms of wet performance with a "mud" tire. just like there is no such thing as an "all terrain" tire, sorry, "un-named tire brands", but that was a great sales pitch until people who actually value the usefulness of their trucks realized that they would be useless in the everyday drivers schedule except to look pretty.


there is no such thing, and wont be until cars fly, as a tire that does it all great. PERIOD. anyone care to prove that wrong please feel free to make your argument and let the other people post on that, but this is not what this post is about. saying that no tire can do it all, i would have to say that these old coopers would come pretty close to being a do it all tire for the average joe. but then again it all boils down to how much money you can spend in rubber towards what you want your truck to do realistically. so look around and find a good deal or just spend alot of money and buy some new tires. everybody is different, so find out for yourself. i hope this helps everyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Got a set of these on a LR Defender. They are so much better than the BFG mud terrains I had before in Mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

as in the above really long post i mentioned that these tires aren't as visually impressive as the "mega mud tires" with huge mud slinging lugs. but they do work excellent in the goo.


i have been stuck a few times, but those times have only been because i was bottomed out and the tires couldn't do their job spinning freely on nothing.
(i dont have any form of extra lift on my truck).


so far, as long as the tires are on the ground and not the frame, i haven't been stuck. which is a lot to say, and enough for me. i would recommend these provided the price is right.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $185.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good rock tire
Cons: none

This is my first season to run this tire on 2 Jeeps in my Jeep Tour guide business in Red River, New Mexico. I run 33x12.50's on both Jeeps with up to 8 people per safari style jeep.
The STT's take a beating in the rocks but hold up great. No mud here just sharp wet rocks and the STT does the trick. Next season they will be on all our tour Jeeps. Great tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looks, good on road
Cons: tread punctures easily, no good in mud

bought these tires 2 mos ago, they seemed to be alright til i took them offroad and had 3 punctures from rocks in one day. sidewalls also ripped in a couple places. will NOT buy these again
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poor wear and tread seperation

with less than 15k miles on them coming home from a fishing trip the rear tire tread seperated at 70mph scared the hell out of my family and did 2800 dollars damage to the bed of my truck. so now im out a 500 dollar duduc and needing a new set of tires and they will not be coopers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: LOVE THE TIRES
Cons: NONE

I have owned at least 4 or 5 sets of theses tires.I drive a 92 Toyota pickup. I have run theses over 6 years on my truck.Pavement,snow ,mud,rain .They will last forever.Good running Tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: decent snow and off road/muddy trail traction
Cons: PRICE, Lousy tire life, "Tire walk"

I live north of Syracuse,NY in the fabled Lake Ontario snow belt. I ran these tires on an 04 Ram 3500 Quad Cab with Cummins engine, and granted it's a heavy truck but these tires are the worst I've ever had for tread life, 13,000 miles and they're nearly slick!


I use my truck to tow and haul heavy payloads, but all well within the trucks legal capacity, and I run the pressure around 74 psi front and rear. The tires were also rotated frequently and they still suck for wear!


I paid $281 each for these tires mounted and balanced, that was the going rate at all of the local shops who carry this tire. This tire was so expensive and wore out so quickly that I will never buy them again and probably never even consider another Cooper tire again. These tires also experienced sidewall cracking but not bad enough to cause any appreciable leakage.


FWIW I had two sets of BF Goodrich Rugged trails on this truck prior to the STTs and they were superior to the Coopers in every way except mud and snow traction and even there the delta wasn't as large as I would have expected. In terms of value the STT is possibly the worst tire ever made for a work truck. Maybe they are great for all of you lightweight haulers out there but at nearly $300 a piece I expected something much better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: They roll
Cons: Wear like fast

I have a 2005 Dodge 2500 Diesel, and the tires only have 25,000 miles and they are BALD!! The last set of Pro-Comp Xtream Mud went 50,000. I have done some off road driving with them and they perform fairly average. Nothing to write home about.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $305.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Last longer than expected
Cons: None

The only tire I will use now.. I have 37 X 12.5 on 17" Rims and they last such a long time. People are always asking where I got them from and how much they cost.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: How good they work
Cons: price

I have used them on mud, sand and gravel. Great all around tire, I have them (285/75r16) a 3/4ton Suburban with 3" lift. WOW I was impressed with my first outing in the mud, drug both axles and this was with a open rear end. I have since added a locker and it took me to bury the truck down to the frame axles and rear bumper to finally stop it. Took 4 trucks and 18000lbs of winching to get me out. They are a great general mud, trail but are not a bogger. They have gotten me by for now. They are quiet on the road handle daily driving real good.I'll keep buying them until they change them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent on gravel and dirt as well as the street
Cons: None

Any tire on any vehicle when driving on ICE you need chains.


CHAINS, hey knuckle heads Chains, do you understand chains.


Some sent me a video of a city bus going down a STEEP paved CITY street and the bus went side ways hittting a city electrical pole breaking it and then moving on down the street.


The driver should have been fired, for not chaining up, and the top people at the bus organization should have been fire IMO for not proper training IF they had not told drivers that THEY must chain up when it is ICEY and going down city streets.


NO tire is Safe on ice with out chains.


Thank you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Not sure not unless the complaints are boogus
Cons: Don't know

I live north of Syracuse,NY in the fabled Lake Ontario snow belt. I ran these tires on an 04 Ram 3500 Quad Cab with Cummins engine, and granted it's a heavy truck but these tires are the worst I've ever had for tread life, 13,000 miles and they're nearly slick!



I use my truck to tow and haul heavy payloads, but all well within the trucks legal capacity, and I run the pressure around 74 psi front and rear. The tires were also rotated frequently and they still suck for wear!


UN QUOTE


Could Cooper reply on this one.


I have a one ton GMC, and a couple of times a month I will haul heavy but NOT over limit whats so ever on snow, and gravel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: ran for over 60,000 miles
Cons: vibrate really bad when worn down

I have a set of 315/75/16 on a 2003 ford f150 and these are the best tires I have ever owned. I have had super swamper tsl, maxxis bighorn, bfg all terrain, and destination MT and these are by far the best. They get insane milage out of them and on top of that will go anywhere you point them. The only complaint is the vibration and noise when they wear down but they still aren't near as bad as my TSL's. I will never own another tire and actually just bought another set. They are a little expensive but defiantly worth it!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: TREAD
Cons: Questions

Review Date: Sun December 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5


Pros: good traction
Cons: prone to flats from sticks



had two flats in two different tires this weekend. driving in the snow no less. both punctures from sticks. not driving crazy, would not buy agian.

UN-Quote from previous poster.


I have used michelin XPS traction tires 235x85 16's before on my one ton GMC 4x crew cab.


I have purchased coopers for the more aggressive tread for use on low snow with chains. The Michelin XPS tractions were great on rock/gravel roads going home, but chains were needed were on snow above four inches.


I have never had over the GMC limit on the truck and average wait hauled is 300 pounds.


So if my new tires get flats on sticks "Hard To Believe" that complaint or the Side wall blows out on my 8 miles of gravel road hauling my trailer or 3 to five hundred pounds in less than ten thousand miles is there a WARRANTY ?


I am not talking about Abusive use whats so ever.


Please reply cooper as your web site has silch on warranty. ?


Thank you


I just purchased
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Decent mud and trail tire
Cons: Wear fast and unevenly, tough to balance, flat prone

For being Cooper's "premium" mud terrain tire I was disappointed. Tires were great first 4000 miles, then they rock chipped to bits and wore very uneven despite having my truck (GMC 2500 HD) aligned twice for no reason. The tire shop had a hard time getting them to balance initially as well. They are decent in snow and mud, but I've ran other tires (MT/R's, BFG's, Duratrac's, Destination M/T's and Bridgestone MT's) that performed way better and held up longer in the field.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have used Michelin XPS traction tires 235x85 16's before on my one ton GMC 4x crew cab and the XPS are on my Chevy Dually and wonderful gravel road tire, but again Chains with snow. The XPS have do not have traction up hill on snow that the STT's do.






I have purchased Coopers STT's for the more aggressive tread for use on low snow with OUT using chains. The Michelin XPS tractions were/are great on rock/gravel roads going home, but chains were needed were on snow above four inches going UP mountain gravel roads.


++++++++++++++++++


Okay, my STT's are new, and they rode wonderfully brand new at 55 MPH one a two lane pave road going home, smooth and Quiet for deep treads.


My Question is this There have been some complaints on this forum that seem totally Bogus to me, but there are some about premature severe tread wear using them on Gravel ROCK Roads.


Note to Cooper, I may ride 8 miles of Gravel road, but the roads are in good shape climbing 2500 feet.


I never have over loaded any of my pick ups at any time, my trailers are four wheeled double axels.


I hope this tires get 10,000 and the not what some claimed on here.


If the these reveiws are all by end useers then IMO the majority did not have problems and that alone speaks well of the tires.


When I get 5000 miles on my STT's I will report but that won't be till around June 2011.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

My review on the One Ton GMC crew cab is with 265 75r 16's E rated.


I will not use them from May 15 thru Nov 1 as I use a summer tire then.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: quiet, good in mud/snow
Cons: dig too fast

I really like this tire i have the 33/12.50/16 on an 02 tacoma and they do really well however when in thick mud they tend to dig down too fast. but overall great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome traction, treadwear is good, look great!
Cons: Takes a lot of weight to balance, a little noisy but tollerable

I've had a set of 285/70/17 on a 2002 F150 for 2 years now. They have 20K miles on them and they look brand new. I rotate twice a year, so I just dont understand why folks complain about the tread life. Seems like Dodge owners complain about every tire. Well, on my truck these tires dont wear at all and traction in every element (except ice) is great. I drive through deeeeep snow all the time with no problemo. Heck, I have to pull other trucks out of the snow banks and ditches all the time, but these idiots have street tires on their rigs. I'm getting a new truck in the spring and I'll put these same tires on the new rig. People complement my wheel/tire looks all the time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great looks and truck goes everywhere its pointed
Cons: NONE AT ALL!

excellent tires, highly recommended, performs great in all terrains never had any problems with these tires, ive run both stt and the st for about the last 7 years and i dont think ill ever buy any other tire. and of course no tire performs good on ICE without chains so thats no excuse for underrating these tires. the price is right. im currently runnint the st with about 50k on them and getting the stt again for a more aggressive tire for the sand. amazing performance and recommend to everyone i know thats looking for new tires. i run 285/75/16
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $270.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Rugged, Great tracktion, Good Looks, Durable
Cons: Heavy

I drive a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser 4x4, and these tires have improved the rugged looks of the vehicle. Snow tracktion is awesome! These tires will dig their way through the snow to get to the ground and get you where you need to go. Mud driving is very good if wet mud, but almost all mud tires suffer a little in the peanut butter type mud. Road handling has actually imprived over my AT's because of the stiffer sidewall, and these tires have a soft rubber compound which lends to better grip on wet,or even slushy roads. I is normal with all tires (IMO) but they have served me well with the deep lugs grabbing onto anything they can to start and stop in bad weather. Buy these tires and you will not be dissapointed. They are pretty quiet (so far) for a mudder, with a pleseant humm as they move.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great price
Cons: none so far

I have only had the tires for a week so i dont have a whole lot of input on them but so far they are quit on the street and aggressive enough to cut there way through the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Okay, here is a field report.


I used a 97 Ford 3/4 ton 460, with a 410 rear end. A dump trailer had TOO much gravel loaded !


I should have dumped a third of it.


I climbed a steep gravel Mountain road, and made up the worst part. Barely, and I won't do that again, but If had, had any other SUV, Cooper, Michelin, Good year MT's etc, I would have slipped back sideways off the road.


COOPER STT's at 65 PSI did the impossible.


I now rate them Champ
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Okay, here is a field report.


I used a 97 Ford 3/4 ton 460, with a 410 rear end. A dump trailer had TOO much gravel loaded !


I should have dumped a third of it.


I climbed a steep gravel Mountain road, and made up the worst part. Barely, and I won't do that again, but If had, had any other SUV, Cooper, Michelin, Good year MT's etc, I would have slipped back sideways off the road.


COOPER STT's at 65 PSI did the impossible.


I now rate them Champion tires that are quiet for what they are, and proof you don't have to have stupid looking big mudder tires on your work rigs.


Thank you Cooper, and that nine mile trip with over loaded dump trailer is the last for me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great performance all around
Cons: 10 ply tire - weight

Running these on my 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser. Have had them on for 18 months now. Great snow traction and off road performance while being mild on the roadway; no loud humming or spongy feel. I siped the center lugs myself which really helped the ice traction issue here in the Colorado Mountains! These tires have worn like iron while providing a nice responsive ride. Being a 10 ply tire, they area heavy compared to my other AT tires. Other than the weight....no complaints here.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, Lug Depth, side lugs, and looks again :)
Cons: None So Far

Thank you to all you loyal posters. I was very picky when it came to buying my next set of tires. After careful review on this site I decided on the Cooper Discoverer STT's.


(I bought these tires 3 days ago)


I have a 95 Toyota 4Runner that has a couple inch suspension lift so that it clears the 33*12.50's and also has a Lock-Right rear Locker among other mods.


The drive to town takes about 18 minutes on the highway and these tires dont make much noise at all when new. We will see how they sound once they are broken in.


I am yet to try them in mud/sand/rock but the day I bought them I hit the trails up here in Norcal and tried them out in snow/ice. They did well. My 4Runner is converted to manual locking hubs and I did stop before we hit the snow and locked the hubs just to be safe. (I did not engage 4wd though) The snow these tires hit was VERY hard packed snow and lots of ice. About 2 1/2 feet of snow that we were walking on without sinking through.


I was very impressed with these tires and I would give them 7 for snow on a 1-10 scale and definitely a 10 out of 10 on trail terrain.



I will post feedback on my next review which will be testing these tires in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GREAT TRACTION , LAST FOREVER,
Cons: SOME ICE ISSUES

I had a set of 31/10.5-15 stt's on my ford ranger 4x4 for 28,00 miles and when I traded it in they still looked like new !!I used them as a daily driver and for hunting & fishing, hiighway, dirt,rocks beach sand, mud great tires , only small item to be noted (ice) had some trouble out on the lakes ice fishing , chains fixed that !! I just got a 2002 dodge ram 1500 4x4 the dealer put on brand new mastercraft 265/75-16 at'2 tires and after 2 snow storms ,I got sick of getting stuck, 4 brand new 285/775-16 stt's went on this morning , AH life is good again, I give them a 9.5 and recomend them ,
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $325.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Pull good, Even wear, many sizes, price
Cons: out of round conditions

Ok I have a 2005 F-350 4x4 crew cab short wheel base single wheel with the factory 18 x 8 wheels. I bought the first set of these coopers in 2005 they started having problems right off the bat. Cooper recalled them and came out with a heavier duty tire of the same size (35 x 12.5 x 18)So I traded out for the new tire. I have put nearly 40000 miles and they are at 1/2 tread left. I pull goose neck trailers for up to 500 miles on the interstate and the trailer has about 30000 lbs loaded weight. Never had a problem with flats or the tires handling the weight. My truck can smoke these for about 120 ft on pavement and they are still good with no cracks on the side wall or chipping of the lugs. The only problem I have is the out of round. I even took the truck to Tallahassee to a guy that have a trueing machine. He said they were way out when he cut them. They were great after that. Now 15000 miles later they are do the same thing. They are not cupped or wearing irregularly. I scared they have bad cords in them and now looking for something else to buy.With all tire in the 325-400 dollar range I am on here reading reviews to try a get a good tire. Will not be buying these again.
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Hankook-Dynamic-MT-RT01.jpg
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.