Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Cooper Discoverer S/T Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
12 58038
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 7.9
discovererST.jpg


Description: Cooper Discoverer S/T


The Discoverer S/T is Cooper's premium all-purpose SUV/light truck traction tire that is a hybrid of three designs - all-terrain, high void and commercial traction. The Discoverer S/T fits a wide range of SUVs and light trucks up to 1 ton, but it is especially suitable for high-powered, high-torque light trucks where optimum wear and traction are required.

GUARANTEED TO LAST UP TO 80,000 KMS
The H/T has stronger steel belts which means less tread squirm and longer life. Cooper H/T belts are up to 27.5% stronger than most original tires.


DEEPER TREAD PATTERN FOR INCREDIBLE WET WEATHER GRIP
The lateral tread grooves are 67% deeper compared to most original equipment tires. That is possible because the H/T has wider and stronger belts inside!


QUIET RIDE
The H/T has all the qualities of a passenger tire including variable tread block pitch, which reduces noise on the road. The solid rib centre & close pitch shoulder rib improves steering response while also reducing noise, this means it will handle better than most other tires.


EXTRA STRENGTH TO REDUCE OFF ROAD DAMAGE
Cooper has a multi-layered steel cord belt and an extra rubber layer fitted between the belts to absorb more impact and reduce damage. Straight Sidewall design also deflects objects and reduces damage.
Keywords: Cooper Discoverer S/T All Terrain


      discovererST.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great self-cleaning tread blocks, awesome in mud, sand, snow, and gravel. long tread life. Rarely even need 4x4
Cons: they grab big pebbles and shoot them at your wheel wells

bought a set for my jeep ZJ. Immediately went to a local mudhole to see what they could do, and was very impressed. had no problem navigating some very sloppy pits, and
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Wear like iron, look agressive
Cons: a bit loud for an AT designation

I got these about 2 1/2 yrs ago on my chevy 1/2 ton and was quite impressed initially when compared to my friends tires performance side by side. Since then, they've spent the last 17000 miles on a 2007 tacoma, for about 40000 miles total on them and they still have about 35% tread on them. The last 5000 miles have shown no noticeable wear on the tire- incredible! They do aweasome in the snow when there is most of the tread on them, but the big tread blocks make them kinda slippery on ice and wet pavement with the lighter truck. these will load up with some mud until you get them spinning along, but these arent exactly a real agressive MT tire. Bottom line- wear awesome and provide good all around traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything

Have 8,000 miles on them and no tread left at all. Tires do not bite in anything. Very disappointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: mud traction and versatility
Cons: some noise

I use these as daily driver in summer and they work great in weekend offroa mud. My son also uses them in winter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Outstanding wear characteristics, versatility
Cons: Mild noise, chunk small rocks like crazy

Got them on my '05 Chevy 2500 2WD. I work in the oilfield and travel to the rigs and production sites everyday and these tires have yet to let me down. They have been on some hellacious rock, dirt,mud,and sand roads and have held up extremely well for the abuse I've put them through, especially since I haul alot of heavy pipe and weld fittings in the bed and on the pipe rack. Also there are lots of thorns down here in south TX and I've driven through them confident not to get a flat. They have around 40k miles and still have 1/4" tread left. Very tough tire, and most aggressive all terrain I've ever owned! Highly recommended!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've had these tires for about 12000 miles and they are very noisey, they ride rough and I rotated every other oil change and they wore really uneven. I would not buy these tires again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in every condition
Cons: none

these are the only tires i will buy from now on american made great tread life awsome in the snow ice mud and sand the people that say they throw rocks stop crying all ATs throw rocks i would put these tires against any AT any day any condition!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in rain, snow and offroad! great wear!
Cons: touch noisy(not a big deal to me)

I have had 3 different sets on 2 trucks, 2 sets on a 95 1500, and 1 set on 05 2500hd duramax... They all got about 60,000. If you don't follow the recommended specs on rotating they will wear fast (go figure huh?). I would recommend and have recommended to many people. Will continue to buy as long as they are made!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in rain, snow and offroad! great wear!
Cons: touch noisy(not a big deal to me)

I have had 3 different sets on 2 trucks, 2 sets on a 95 1500, and 1 set on 05 2500hd duramax... They all got about 60,000. If you don't follow the recommended specs on rotating they will wear fast (go figure huh?). I would recommend and have recommended to many people. Will continue to buy as long as they are made!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They are diggers - great traction - excellent tread life
Cons: Kinda scary on ice

Great tires for Montana. Had mine sipped for ice traction and they held fast to the roads this past winter. Will definitely purchase another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Made by an American owned company, off road traction
Cons: Little noisy, but they are all terrain.

Good for all around truck tire. I have 50K on my current set of tires on a 2500HD 4WD diesel. About due for another set. I tow a 26' travel trailer and 29'gooseneck dovetail. Varous loads to 20K. Rotation every 10k is a must.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good traction- no flats
Cons: horrible on ice

They wear great. I did notice that larger tires dont wear like the normal size tires. I would recommend them to anybody. But on ice they are terrible and you will notice that you spend a lot of time in 4 wheel drive...

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Dunlop-Radial-Rover-RV.jpg
Dunlop Radial Rover RV Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.