Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - 75 WX ST Compact / Remote Mount CB Radio Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
7 37495
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $122.50 8.1
75WXST.jpg


Description: This compact/remote mount 40-channel CB radio offers patented SoundTracker noise reduction technology. The complete radio fits in your hand making it ideal for compact installations. Other features include 10 NOAA National Weather channels, Full Channel Scan, Dual Watch, and an illuminated LCD display. The product is ideal for recrational vehicles!


SoundTracker(R) Dramatically improves the sound quality of the transmission and reception of CB signals.


Dual Watch Monitors two (2) channels at once -- Channel 16 and one (1) user selected channel.


10 Weather Channels Receive immediate, up to the minute weather information 24 hours a day.


40 CB Channels Full coverage in an ulta-small package.


LCD Display Easy to view display provides the radio's status at a glance.


Instant Channel 19 Instant access to information channel 19.


Remote Mount System Remote installation box installs out of sight under your dash and the quick disconnect allows removal of the handpiece for security or use in other vehicles.


Full Channel Scan Allows you to scan all 40 channels.
Keywords: 75WXST Compact Remote Mount CB Radio SoundTracker NOAA


      75WXST.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: If you need a CB for your 4x4, this is the one!
Cons:

After researching CB radios to put in my 4x4 for an extended 3 week road trip/off road trip, I purchased this CB radio 1 1/2 years ago because it takes up very little space and it has all of the controls conveniently integerated into the handset/speaker. (perfect for manual transmission drivers like me) Also, it has a weather radio (which picks up transmissions from the National Weather Service around the US), which some other models I considered did not have. If you travel around the country, you will use the weather radio function occasionally. The CB itself also works great, of course - I traveled with a large group and was on the CB all day long and the speaker is clear and loud in my noisy vehicle. Gadget lovers, there is not a CB radio out there as cool, completely functional, and space saving as this one - perfect for those who do not want to drill into their vehicle to mount a large cb unit, the "box" for this unit is about double the size of a box of matches, tiny enough to easily fit under any dashboard or in a glovebox, out of sight from thieves and out of your way. And because all of the controls are on the handset you will be a safer driver as you do not have to take your eyes off the road to adjust the cb controls. The quality and finish and value of the unit is excellent - this CB is a total winner - I wish I could give it higher than a 10 star rating - if you need a CB, get this one!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $120.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great little CB
Cons:

After looking at multiple CB systems, I finally decided upon this little number for a few reasons.


Originally, I wanted a CB that would fit in my dash above my radio (I drive a 4Runner) so the CB would look nice and integrated. I was told by many installers that I didn't have enough depth in my empty slot above the radio. One installer recommended this CB, but I was skeptical about the small, all-inclusive package. One thing I did like about this CB right from the start was that it's easy to hide from view, thus reducing any potential break-in for my CB or my Radio. When I'm not using this CB I slide it under the front seat and it's completely hidden and doesn't bother any passangers. Another HUGE benifit to this radio that I didn't discover until I used it was that everything is on the handset, which means that everything can be adjusted VERY easily while driving. In fact, after a few uses, you'll know all the buttons, so you no longer have to take your eyes of the road or bend over to grab the radio or change channels. I just keep the radio next to my leg and operate it without have to move or look away.


I use a 6ft magnetic mount/unscrewable whip Wilson antenna. With direct line-of-sight, I can get about 11 miles, significantly farther than I had expected. In actual use, I get about 4 miles or so. Also, I typically only use it on the highway.


The weather band has been especially nice. I've driven all throught the south from Arizona to Florida and I've been able to pick up weather stations almost everywhere.


I had my doubts at first with this unit, but after having used it for a year, I've come to really love it. I would definately but this CB again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice basic starter unit. Easy hookup.
Cons:

This is definately NOT a professional unit. Its great for the occasional CB'er. We noticed about a 1 mile range on our whip antenna which is mounted on top of our motorhome. Probably could get better range with better antenna. Dont need more than that. Easy to hookup and VERY CLEAN look - that is my favorite part. Internal speaker is "ok" but not for the hard of hearing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Small, Sleek, Powerful, and Good
Cons:

I am a person that has had over the years many mobile cbs, but this one is the best. Its size is great and all the fuctions are in one easy to find place. I love tis product. Intalation is extremely easy, and operation even easier. Over all i recomend it 100% The best on the market
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons: Internal speaker failed

I bought this for my Jeep which I take off-road in Southern California every weekend. I go to remote places and bought this to communicate with others on the trail. I'm no CB expert and this is my first one. I wish more detailed information were included on which antenna to use and what parts were required (mounting options for example). The radio was easy to install and use.


On my first trip with the radio, the internal speaker stopped working -- less than 20 miles into the trip. I had the top and doors off my Jeep and was on the freeway traveling 70 MPH with the volume turned nearly all the way up. I could hear conversations on the radio for awhile but then silence. When I arrived at the begining of the trail, I looked for what might be wrong. I could see by the signal indicator that the radio was still working but could hear nothing.


I considered calling Cobra to tell them what a disappointment my first experience with them was and to see what options I had. Instead, I bought a plug for the included external speaker jack and wired the radio to my Jeep's speakers.


Overall, I am happy with this radio especially it's size. I also appreciate the all-channel scan and weather
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: speaker died

Purchased Cobra 75 WX ST All-in-handset Mobile CB about 1 year ago. Easy installation, up-front controls, very convenient. Six months after installation speaker in mike failed, could only get sound through external speaker, using external jack. Repair shop said it would cost almost as much to fix as the unit cost.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best bang for your buck
Cons: Nothing.

I just purchased the 75 WX ST and to my surprise I was able to confirm a 17 Mile conversation using a $30 K30 Magnetic antenna so far it has been nothing but the best for me It really compact and I used a cigarette lighter plug instead of just hardwiring the radio to my car. I wanted something mobile so that I could switch between my car and my truck. I was first told by a Season Pro. At radio shack that I’ll be lucky if I where to get a 1 mile transition with the set up that I wanted, Well mister know it all You Where very wrong. I recommend this CB to any one that wants an ez to install and possibly one of the best radios for under $130.


Richie
Long Island, N.Y.


 
Midland-LXT335VP3.jpg
Midland LXT335VP3 22-Channel 16-Mile GMRS 2-Way Radio
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.