Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - GunVault Firearm Safe Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
24 44189
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
54% of reviewers $159.80 5.9
Gunvault-minideluxe-1.jpg


supersize

Description: GunVault Firearm Safe
Most vehicles offer little in the way of secure locations within to store valuables and personal possessions without going to the aftermarket. When you take a look at the 4x4 vehicles found on the trail such as the highly modified 4x4s and vehicles with softops, secure storage spots can be a challenge. The aftermarket has offered great storage options for valuables for years now but none have seriously addressed storage of firearms like GunVault has. Many times the reality is when you travel offroad into remote areas, especially those where dangerous wildlife can be concern, security of your person can be as much of a priority as your property. Returning to civilization also means you want to have that firearm securely stored but not inaccessible because you just never know. You got that carry permit for a reason.


GunVault has taken firearm security to a new level by integrating a patented No-Eyes Keypad and Bio pad to provide lightning-quick access, even in the dark. Their GunVault Mini is the most compact of their quick access models and is ideal for mounting on your vehicle using the pre-drilled mounting holes in the 16 gauge steel case. Beyond the Mini they also have larger models that incorporate the same No-Eyes Keypad and Bio pad or the HomeVault when you want space for additional valuables. Take a look at the Key Features GunVault Offers:


Outside is constructed of 16-gauge steel.
Soft foam on the inside protects valuables.
High-Strength lock mechanism performs reliably, time after time.
Precise fittings are virtually impossible to pry open with hand tools.
Built-in computer blocks access after repeated invalid keypad entries.
Tamper indicator alerts you to invalid entry attempts.
Motion detector with audio alarm helps guard against direct tampering
(Mini Deluxe model)
Audio low battery warning helps guard against unexpected power loss
(Mini Deluxe model)
Battery power provides maximum security and easy portability.
Optional high-strength security cable secures GunVault in home, car, RV, office or motel.
Mounts almost anywhere, in any direction.
"Learn buttons" make it easy to program over 12 million user-selectable access codes.
Interior courtesy light makes for more convenient access (Mini Deluxe model)
Power connection jack for external AC or DC power supply (Mini Deluxe model)
Conveniently located keypad is easy to use.
Unique No-Eyes Keypad allows for quick access.
Audio feedback confirms each correct keypad entry.
Audio disable option adds the security of operating in silent mode.
Keywords: Safe Security Boxes Vaults Center Overhead Consoles Storage Containers Lock Vehicle Safes


      Gunvault-minideluxe-1.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good secure safe with quick access
Cons: not fire proof

I keep one of these hidden in the bedroom for quick access to my Glock 31C Standard. I don't have to worry about the kids getting to my gun yet I can get to it quickly. Got it down to a few seconds to open it in the dark. Forget the dogs, beware of owner.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Exacty what I was looking for
Cons:

I was looking for a gun safe that would allow me to store a handgun in the bedroom in a safe manner but still would allow for quick access. This safe does both of those things. It is solidly built and is well thought out for the job it was designed. (Easy to mount, inconspicuous, and even has an alarm if it gets picked up when it is armed - although I recommend mounting it to something)


Although it is electronic, the combination/latch mechanism is simple enough that I am not that worried about failure. There is also a key release. My fingers fit into the grooves very easily and the safe is very easy to program. The fact that I can program keys in any order as well as any group of keys (I can press down multiple keys at the same time as part of the combination) adds to the ability to create combinations that are simple, but would be difficult to discover.


The safe runs of both AA batteries and an AC adapter. Putting in the batteries the first time is a little tricky, but once you do it once it is not a big deal.


For any prospective buyer of a quick access gun safe, I would definitely recommend this safe. One point though, I ordered the smallest safe which has one tier. This allows for the safe storage of one firearm and one clip and not much else. If you want to store extra ammo or another firearm as well, definitely go for a larger model.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: piece of mind
Cons:

"I bought this safe to be put next to the bed so we have the piece of mind of having quick access to a firearm without our kids or intruders having the same access. It works great for this application. While it is not as quick as grabbing your pistol from under your pillow, it is to me an acceptible tradeoff to have the safety of limiting access to unauthorized persons. The battery life is years. We forget to change it as much as the manufacturer suggests, but so far we have not needed the supplied key. The finger pad is user friendly."
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice little gun safe
Cons: I should have bought the larger one!

"Emphasis on little. I have a S&W 642 revolver and it fits nicely inside, but not much else does. I was hoping that I could also store a couple of speedloaders and a small flashlight. Well, it all fits, but it's very cramped, and hard to get the gun out in a hurry without dropping things on the floor.
The little safe is best for just a loaded gun and nothing else.
Great construction, very good function. Keys are easily programmable and work every time. Seems like a very safe place to keep a loaded gun close at hand.
Only regret -- I should have bought the larger one!"
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice Gun Vault
Cons:

"I have been very pleased with the gun vault. It is small enough to be concealed, secure to keep children and thieves away and yet provides fast access if needed."
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good Pistol Vault
Cons:

"This is the only way to keep your handgun from those not authorized to have it and have it at the ready in case of need. The no look combination pad makes it easy to retrive your pistol in the dark. Once the combination is entered the door drops open to allow for quick access. The inside is padded to guard against maring the finish of you pistol. There are air vents to prevent moisture from becoming locked in. This is one of those things you hope you never have to use in case of emergency, but in case of emergency, it is what you need to have."
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $97.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent Safe
Cons:

I bought my single Gunvault safe for my vehicle. After getting a pistol stolen out of my truck, I wanted something which could be securely mounted but provide quick access. I researched long and hard of whether I should get a mechanically pinned safe (with no batteries) or the Gunvault. I went with the Gunvault and have had no problems whatsoever. Its well constructed and especially fast to open. I can fit a pistol, extra magazine, and flashlight inside the small single sized safe. Now I'm looking to pick up a second one to mount under the bed. Great product!
Mike from Anchorage, AK
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Please watch this video and test your gunvault. I'm posting this to save little lives, not bash the company.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8i3zVGQFKo


Editor's Note:


The company that manufactures the GunVault acknowledged a rare flaw and replaced the unit in the video. I am an owner of a GunVault myself and as hard as I tried, I could not get this flaw to occur in my unit. I do suggest to anyone who owns one of these GunVaults to test their own and if it is found to be defective, contact the company immediately at: 1-800-222-1055. The concept of the GunVault is a great idea and is the reason I own one. This flaw is a little unsettling though.


Editor's Note: UPDATED


Being an owner of this safe, I called the company to inquire about the cause of this problem. As I said, my unit did not do this. The person I spoke to at GunVault explained that the affected units were manufactured in April 2008 and that not all April 2008 units were affected. The issue has to do with a part that was not correct (something about their supplier changing the part for one that was different). The result was a locking mechanism that would not lock due to interference. Tapping on the unit caused the door to open because it was not locked to begin with, though it appeared to be locked. The problem was identified and corrected. All units going out now according to the company are not affected. If you own one of these GunVault Gun Safes look under the foam padding within the box. Look for the Manufacture date of the unit you have. If it is April 2008, call the company and get it replaced. If you are considering ordering one of these, I'd suggest asking the company you buy it from to verify that the manufacture date is NOT April 2008 before you buy it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Quick
Cons: 2 failures

I have a mini and the larger deluxe. The first deluxe latch failed and it wouldn't lock, they sent me a new one and a label and I shipped the old one back.The next one had a similar failure after about 8 mos, but could sometimes be rapped on the top and the door would open. It came from the factory sometime in 2007, well before the April 2008. The factory has been good to deal with.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $142.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Size, keypad access,
Cons: door does not lock consistantly

all thought the door looks closes a simple press or tap will cause the door to pop open. I found this buy mistake, Imagine if my son happended by and poked the door and it opend,.


sCary flaw in this safe
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: price was decent and the construction seemed good other than the lock
Cons: does not lock

I just bought a deluxe model gun vault and it will not lock at all. When you close the door it pops open every time. It seems to be some type of problem with the locking mechanism. Glad to hear they are good to deal with, because I am returning mine. I am not sure if I will get a replacement or a different model.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Secure and quick access
Cons: Difficult to mount in a house

I've had the smaller version for years now and never had any issue except for a battery leaking. The manufacture recommends changing the batteries yearly, so because I waited 3 years this was entirely my fault. I've opened and closed it once or twice almost daily for 3-4 years now and never had any issues. I was surprised to hear about this defect that lets the door pop open. But all along I've always banged on the door a couple times after closing it to make sure it's latched. Every lock should be checked like that, whether a padlock, or the front door to your house. After locking the lock, always pull on the lock, or knob, or handle or whatever. Only reason I give it an 8 is there’s really no convienent way to mount the thing! Sure, you can screw it to a floor, but the way it’s designed, I can’t believe many home owners can come up with a way to screw it down. Maybe a different design or some kind of adaptor could be developed to mount it to wall studs. I found something strong and sturdy to secure it to, without having to try and screw it to the floor and possibly mess up my carpet. But I bet most people won’t have that option. And no I won’t tell you what it was SmileMounting in a car trunk would be secure, but getting it in and out of there, unless it's in your garage, could attract unwanted attention from bad guys. If I'm carrying concealed (LEGALLY), and I want to leave my gun in the car, I can't see a good covert to put it in the trunk. Sure, the bad guys might not see it's a gun, but they know I intentionally locked something of value in the trunk. While not as safe, locking it in the glove box doesn't attract nearly the attention. I wish they made a gun vault that fit under the passenger seat...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Compact
Cons: Bio versions are unreliable and prone to failure

So far I'm on my third Gunvault Bio Deluxe model that has failed. First one would not lock, second one would not hold figerprint data and now the third one fails to unlock. I will not buy another Bio version. I have had a manual key pad deluxe model for over 3 years with no issues and would recommend the purchase of the manual models. Warranty replacement for each of the Bio models averaged 3 months for the Gunvault Company to replace. 9 months and counting and still I do not have a working Bio safe.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Don't know
Cons: Won't lock

I am withholding judgment. But I just got my GunVault BIO today and it will not close. If I push the latch inward into the "locked" position, I can then very easily pull it right back out again. I will be contacting the company tomorrow to get this taken care of.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Not Reliable
Cons: 2 Failures in the last 2 years

My second GunVault in less than 2 years failed about a week ago. I had new batteries in it and the electrical power supply connected in which the manual says you must have batteries in it to even use the power supply. Well the battery holder fried for some reason! Doesn't work with the power supply alone at all! My first one the latch broke and I could get into it except with the ke. However,upon contacting them with my info i.e. serial number and etc., they sent me another one with UPS return packaging slips. I will never buy another one! What good is a gun safe that you need to get into for a firearm to protect you and your family when the junk will not open!
Stay away from this brand!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Quick access (when working)
Cons: Opens by tapping, or failes to unlock

After 4 years of good service, my gun vault made in Feb 2006 started to randomly open when tapped on the door or top. Now it fails to open at all with the key pad.


I really liked it when it worked, but now I really question the quality of the product and how secure it ever was.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Strong, easy access, good price
Cons: I have not yet found any

I have used the GunVault products for about ten years. I recently loaned my vehicle, with a GunVault mounted under the rear seat, to my son. When he returned the vehicle, he said "I think someone tried to break in." Indeed, someone had tried to gain access to my GunVault. They applied a great deal of weight or pressure to the top of the GunVault. They managed to rip off the rubber top and break two of the three screws that fasten the locking mechanism to the body of the GunVault, but not the third. This kept the vault locked and did NOT allow access to the contents. I am delighted that my GunVault maintained its integrity. Although I will have to replace the unit as it is damaged to the point that I cannot trust it to withstand another assault, I could not be happier with the product. Thank you GunVault for a fine product.


Adam Blumenthal
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Price (for most gun safes)
Cons: Unreliable

The first thing I noticed about this safe was how terrible the instructions are written. After getting past this and figuring out how to program the code (had to look online) I noticed that sometimes I would have to enter the code twice before it unlocked while other times just once. This along with other things I have heard about this safe, finally convinced me return it. I would not want to rely on this safe in a situation that calls for immediate access to my pistol.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great simple idea.
Cons: There are too many failures.

Called the company because my few year old safe started burning batteries every few months. Was told the unit was bad and I needed to buy a new one. Wouldn't put your life on the line with something that don't ALWAY'S work.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great idea
Cons: mine has problems

The first couple of years I owned this safe, it worked fine using the finger buttons. Then I started having problems with the finger buttons opening the door. This is with new batteries. It would beep meaning it was open, but the door was not unlatching. A second try would sometimes do it, or a third time. Now, it never works on the first try and took far too many tries to open it, especially considering this safebox is meant for quick emergency access. It got to the point where I stopped relying on the buttons to open it and I leave the key in it. The last thing I want to do is search for a key in an emergency. So I've resorted to hiding the safe in a high, covered place that easily accessible, but with the key in it. Hardly a safe anymore. Before my kids get tall enough to reach it, I'll be buying something else. At least the key still works but if you want something that does what its meant to do in an emergency situation, I wouldn't recommend this unit. Not unless they changed something and fixed these issues.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Poor construction

Recently bought a gunvault. The latch mechanism worked fine the first few tries, but then started to not release, not even with the key. Looking at the latch, it appears to be very poorly made, unlike the rest of the unit. The latch axle is a long screw and the latch sits on the axle between two ears of a bracket with washers between the sides of the latch and the bracket. The latch is able to get tilted on this axle due to the torque applied to the lath by the latch spring, which engages a long pin coming out of the latch. The latch feels like it is binding or has a lot of friction. Despite the warning to not spray lube into the latch, a precision applicator (syringe and needle) and some Teflon grease between the latch, washers, and bracket seems to have fixed the problem for now. I was highly disappointed when I saw the cheesy construction of the latch.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Small size
Cons: Does not work properly

My husband purchased the bio unit for my handgun. It has been almost a year that I have been trying to get my unit to open properly. After many calls to the company, they agreed to replace my bio unit with another unit that is about $100 cheaper. The unit they sent me will not open at all! Now I have 2 units, neither of which I can use. One will not open at all and the other will only open occasionally. I can't trust it. I would not recommend any bio unit to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good to keep childern out.
Cons: Don't be fooled. It is easy to Pry Open.

My truck was broken into while at diner. The GV1000 bolted to the floor was pryed open and my gun and gps stolen. Looked like only a screwdriver was needed to distroy the locking latch. Very disapointed with the safe..
stub909

Registered: June 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue June 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price. Ease of Use.
Cons: Varies - See Below

Okay. I use to work in the customer service department for AvidBiometrics.com and I have played with almost every every GunVault unit that has come across the office.


Overall, this unit is great for what it is. Like most Gun Vault models, these are really not designed for theft deterrence. They are designed to keep firearms out of children's hands and other nosey people.


The construction of these is very lightweight and if you're buying the unit for theft deterrence, you will be sorely disappointed as almost anyone can pry into a unit with hand tools.


The model pictured here is the GVB1000 which is a bit larger. I have played with about 50 of these and overall they are reliable. Back in 2010 we had issues with the units spring loading door jamming. It was intermittent, but it seemed this was corrected in 2011.


As far as reliability goes, the units either performed awesome or were buggy. It was one way or the other.


Again, if you're looking for a strong security safe, the bottom line is you're going to pay over $500 for any thing of quality. If you just need a place to store a firearm to keep your kids, housekeeper (or nosey wife Smile out of it, then these are great.


I personally liked the smaller units like the MVB500 that doesn't have a spring loaded door. Even though it looked like the issue was fixed, who knows if it really was. They have a warranty for a year, but it's annoying to have to go through the exchange process.


 
Titan-Gun-Vault.jpg
Titan Gun Vault
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.