Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Interco Swamp Lite ATV Quad Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
86 108139
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers $79.17 7.6
swamplite.jpg


supersize

Description: Swamp Lite ATV Quad Tires


INTERCO SWAMPLITE All terrain tire - mud, snow and hardpack terrain. Super strong 6 Ply construction for longer wear and rugged durability! Built in rim guard protects your wheel from dings and dents while also preventing dirt from wedging between the tire and rim. Step-down tread pattern adds to the lug strength, and helps in reverse having more edges to grip terrain.


Wide-open, extra-deep 2- stage lug and super-aggressive, self-cleaning tread pattern for unmatched traction and handling when the going gets Tuff!


Specifically designed tread pattern constructed to flex more in mud accumulating areas.


Massive tread bars, give the maximum traction in mud and a smooth ride on hard pack surfaces.


Step-down tread pattern adds to the lug strength, and helps in reverse having more edges to grip terrain.


Deep shoulder tread bars give the traction needed to pull through deep ruts.
Keywords: Interco Swamp Lite ATV Quad Tires


      swamplite.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great ATV Tire
Cons:

I run these tires in 29.5 and love them...Not as aggresive as an Outlaw but not near as hard on your bike as an Outlaw...In my opinion great choice...but don't be fooled these bad boys will hang with the best of them in deep mud. - Matt
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good so far
Cons:

I have been using this tire for a short time, but have yet to find anything that they will not get through. G660
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: love them in mud and go figure, muskeg.
Cons: not the best climbing over wet logs

clean excellent,
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: I run a set of 27" swamp lites on my bombardier WOW!!!!! sick traction on soft ground,mud,hils,rocks and hard pack trails.
Cons: crossing angled logs very poor at anything above two pounds of air.

low cost tire that wears great (off road)and easy on the lawn!!!!! I love them...... will buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in the snow and mud, Pretty smooth for trail riding, They can dig you out of ruts.
Cons: Logs can be an issue

Great low cost tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: get that skiping and catching affect of traction

These tires are tough. put these on and forget about any jaged rocks damaging your rims. they have good traction in mud, but are more stiff so they don't form around weird shaped objects as much as stock tires. I was running them at 5.5 psi, but tryed them at 2 psi, and they get a lot better traction at 2 psi because they aren't quite as stiff at that pressure. if you like the soft squishy terrain forming tires, stick with 2-4 ply. Also, order them 1 size smaller then you want. I ordered 26" and they actually measure 27" they are heavier than stock tires so they probably fit a machine with 500cc and up better unless you go with 25". Overall, I don't think you could do any better with any other 6 ply tires.
They do ad a lot of stability to my grizzly over the stock tires. it feels less likely to roll on side camber hills. it also widens the stance a little and gives you more ground clearence.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: dig well, awesome traction, look very nice, smooth ride for being an aggresive tire.
Cons: none yet.

I've recently put 26"'s on my honda 500 foreman. It's still winter so I've only ridden in snow. I find they are awesome! Awesome traction, and they dig their way through almost the deepest snow. I can hardly believe it! But of course no tire can get you through too deep of snow, like 4 or 5 ft deep. Plus, they look awesome! I am looking forward to summer and all the mud and trails I can find in the mountains. I recommend a min of a 500cc with these tires. They grip and grab well. I noticed a couple comments about these tires not doing so well going over wet logs. From my experience, it's challenging for any tire to get over big wet logs.
pondhoppingatv

Registered: February 2008
Location: north Mississippi
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best all around tire i've used.
Cons: The review only shows 3 stars Reverse Bite.

The review only shows 3 stars Reverse Bite. That should be higher, These tires pull just as good if not better in Reverse. We turned the rear tires around and ran them in reverse with front axle unlocked and they pulled better. We now run the rears forward and the fronts backwards. these tires are unstoppable now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

amazing for going through deep mud and creek bottoms. i got 26" on my arctic cat 500 and i havent gotten stuck yet. i went to the indianna badlands and i went through the same holes the outlaws were going through. i love em
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: horrible grip

I have them on my 350 rancher they stink
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have them on my Polaris X2 500 & X2 800 best all around tire out there.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good looking, dig in well.
Cons: maybe too much digging in traction

These tires are awesome. I can ride through anything!! The ride smooth for being so aggresive. My only concern is going around corners on terrain where the tires can grip in too much. I find that the tires really pull towards what ever they're digging into, thus, causing less control than you would like. But besides that, I love them.
nekrofilliak

Registered: March 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look very cool, Very good all around tire, great in mud , best in hard packing shit.
Cons: the price, dig a little so much on snow.

One of the best for mud / all terrain , but if you only want mud only, there is better !
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great mud tire, soft riding hardpack tire
Cons:

love them just got a 450 grizzly plan on putting them on it, great all around tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very smooth ride, good reverse traction, very aggressive, self cleaning
Cons: none yet.

I love these tires on my 650i Brute, and plan on putting them on my new Kawasaki Teryx!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons:

I had some on my Kawasaki Bayou, but they sucked so I put some Mud Lites on my Rancher 350
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good all-around tire
Cons: none yet

For riding in arizona you get a little bit of everything... sand, mud, hill climbs, and rocks. And these tires have done great. They are so much better than the stock honda tires. It's like night and day. I only put them on the back for now but will get them on the front soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: real great tire.
Cons: must have a little water to clean out

WE RIDE IN S.C. BLACK SWAMP MUD!! ITS LIKE SOUP AND STINKS LIKE A HOG PARLOUR!! I HAVE A 07' 420 RANCHER AND THEY WONT BOG DOWN IN PB MUD EITHER. BUT I WOULD NOT GO ANY BIGGER WITHOUT MODS.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: real great swamp tire
Cons: need biger size

this tier rocks i have thim on my honda rincon grizzly 700 and 660 even my formen has thim thay rock thay dont work good weth small 350 atvs like a little 350 rancher. wher thay even made for sumthing so small
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: ball up an spin wildly

I got a grizzly 660 an i mud in texas, where theres real mud an these tires are a joke. If i go in the thick stuff they look like racing slicks. As for getting bite in slushier stuff its the same horror show. Swamp lites dont live up to their name at all. For a less aggressive mud tire go with mud lites all the way.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: price
Cons: high speeds

I have a brute force 750 with 29.5x10x12 and they work great in the mud. Only thing bad is when i get up to 55mph they start to shake the 4wheeler pretty good. but I really dont go that fast to often...
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: goes good in mud
Cons: wears to fast 250 miles and all ready gone

wears way to fast
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Wow what a tire
Cons:

This tire is incredible. My 1st ride on the tires was at a 4X4 off road park where very large rock crawlers go and many of them admit defeat. The trails are very very rocky and the rocks are quite sharp. I lowered the air pressure in the tires to about 2.5PSI and we were off. After 3 hours of very hard riding and lots of tire spinning I notice that it looked like the tires where coming off bead. I pointed it out to a buddy and he said they looked like that the whole day, right after I lowered the PSI from 10 where the tire store had them at to 2.5 PSI. We road back to camp and put air in the tires the backs had 0 PSI. The ride back was intense as the riding earlier. It took us 50 PSI and rubbing alcohol to get the tires on bead. We rode hard the rest of the day with 2.5 PSI they never came off bead. I don't think they where on bead from the shop. But any tire that can be rode off bead with 0 psi, in my book that is awesome. As far as grip this tire has tread to spare. On rocks the size of basket balls and trees about 14" around this tire was great. I can wait till hunting season to try it in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: should i get the tires for $150 pair
Cons: idk

should i ge the tire for my yamaha warrior 350 for 150 pair
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: mud
Cons: wear

the tires are great in mud but suck when it comes to wear
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $70.59 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: deep tread, low noise on road, Great low price
Cons: none

i have a set of 27x10x12's on a brute force 750i and i thinkthis is the best tire i have ever ridden on they also look bad ass. i get the whole set for $$281.00 on atv direct .com with free shipping and i got them in tree days
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $80.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great digger, goes anywhere, doesn't tear nearly as easy as others
Cons: DO NOT buy them if you dont have the power.....

Amazing, but if you go big you need to have the power I can totally see how the 1.25 lugs would slow down anything in the goooo. My griz 660 is bored 40 over and still could used some more go when i push it to the max but the tires dont fail me even when im sunk to the frame and rockn and tipn and prayn! Ive pulled the winch one in 200 plus hours of hard HARD riding. also not my favorite for the 65 mph turn on hard pack.... the slid super easy, had to re learn the bike BUY THEM!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: minimal power loss

i have them on my honda foreman 500, and they are way better than stock tires..i think there amazing in mud.since theres a lil power loss ive learned to put it in low goin through thick mud just so it gives it a little bit more torque when needed to get through
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: none

i have a set of 27x12 on my 2005 honda foreman i hang w the big polaris's with 31'' outlaws w no problems
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome tire. will buy them again!
Cons:

the greatest tire i have ever owned. i have a set of 27 by 10s on my 400 eiger and i can go through mud holes with no problem that my friends have trouble with and they have outlaws and mudzillas on thier atvs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

They wear to fast and you can't pop a catwalk.Only in the barpit when the water is over the seat.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: tall lugs
Cons: need more side bite

I ride in the U.P. Michigan and have alot of different obsticles, Mud, hard pack, swamp, hill climbs, downed trees, name it.
these tires are very tough, except for the valve stem, it got ripped clean out of the tire.
I have atleast 1000 miles on the above mentioned tire/terrain and mostly hard pack. I also have a Polaris 500 Sportsman HEAVY. I weigh 220 pounds plus spare gas and gear. So their is alot of weight on the tires. They still have atleast 75% tread left. I don't know how the other tires wear so fast, maybe road riding.
At any rate I would reccomend this tire for a great all purpose tire and better than average in the mud.
OH AND BY THE WAY STAY AWAY FROM SAND!!! UNLESS YOU HAVE A BUDDY TO PULL YOU OUT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GOOD PRICE AWESOME BITE
Cons: NOTHING YET

I replaced my mud lite whith these tires....the mud lite are a much lighter tirebut go flat easy, the rubber even though 6ply is much thiner. The swamp lights are6ply but weigh 28lbs vs 19lbs for the mud lites. They are heavier but are wayyyyy more durable.....wicked traction in the snow....and i need that for anly being a 2wheel drive fourtrax...with these tires i'm able to keep up to my buddies in the snow with thier 4x4 sportsmans.!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good deal
Cons: none yet

I,ride in some pretty tough mud and trails inN.E.Tx. 500 polaris h.o.with 27x9x12frt. 27x12x12rear swamp lites.very good tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud, cheap cost, wear excellent
Cons: none

i have some 27s on my honda foreman and they work excellent! i have about 1000 miles on them n they look practically new! of course that is with little driving on pavement. GREAT TIRE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: There bad ass
Cons: none

great all round tire a 9 because there no match for the sand 07 cat 500
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the mud, and trails
Cons: grips can get cut up easily

i have a 2002 polaris sportsman which have 26x9x12 and 26x12x12 i have gone throught everything i got stuck only twice first time i fell in some truck ruts and my tires werent touching the ground and 2nd was through a pond which clay and sand mixed
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great all-terrain tire
Cons: wont self-clean in thick mud and dig in sand

Great all around tire. Dont use these tires in sand, they have aggressive lugs and will dig yourself a hole in a hurry. If you bog in thick peanut butter mud, these tires will not self-clean and you will have slicks th rest of the ride. If you are looking for a tire that can get you out of a trail, these are for you..
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: don't clean out good at all and no good in sand

went back to mud lite xl's
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: look cool
Cons: no traction

I have 4-28*10*12 on a brute force 750.
These tires will not pull you throw real mud and sand. They dig and look for hard bottom. I bought 28" ITP mud lites and i love them they even ride smoother. All i have to run is 2wd now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks horable
Cons: suck in mud

fing suck in evey thing mud lite a better in every way
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ONE HELL OF A TIRE TAKE YOU THERE AND BACK
Cons: NONE

HAVE A NEW CAT 700 HI, THE STOCK TIRES BLOW, TURF TIRES ON A $7000 PLUS BIKE. WOULD RIDE WITH FRIENDS IN UPSTATE NY MUD TO STREAMS ROCKS TREES SAND YOU NAME IT
STOCK SPENT THE WEEKEND PULLING HER OUT OVER AND THREW...PUT THESE BAD BOYS ON ... NOTHING STOPPED IT ... LOVE THEM WILL BE GETTING, 2ND SET FOR ADDITIONAL QUAD.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: price
Cons:

these tires do not have any forward bite and wear very fast
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: lots of grip- look intimidating
Cons: heavy

I've had these for about a year, with not a ton of riding, but I must say they are really solid tires. I have a buddy with mud lites and one with outlaws, and mine are just as good as theirs. The only time I do worse, is when I belly out- which no tire can save you then. I'd probably go with a lighter tire next time, but they really have a crap load of bite when you run low pressure. I actually ran them flat one winter ride, and it did better than most. You won't regret buying them, but you do need a bigger ride or a 2 wheel drive to be able to turn them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good cheap mud tire 500 for 28x10x12
Cons:

i put 28x10x12 on my 500 foreman they pull great my budda has a rubicon with 30x12x12 on it i follow him anywhere kinda of heavy put pull great 1st and 2nd gear in mud clean out is great great tire for the price only 500 dollars
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Look agresive
Cons: suck in sand & loose mud

I've had many tires including trying the swamplites twice! I've sold them both times after a few months! Tried the 27" Mud Lites & found they cked too. Maybe ok for the price but the tire I lways go back to is the Kenda Executioners! Now thats a tire! If you try them...you'll never go back!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: look ok
Cons: built poorly

I wouldn't put these on my bike again if they were free! I too had problems going straight with these on. I checked the pressure, tie rod ends were adjusted & didn't help. AQs soon as I got rid of them & put on a different tire everything was fine. What a piece of crap! Much better tires out there for the same $.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very good all around and inspire confidence
Cons: High speed

I installed a set of the 26x10x12 front and 26x12x12 rear on my 2004 Artic Cat 650v-twin and I just love them. I was afraid of going with a wider tire in the front then the stock tires because I was sure it would make my atv that much harder to steer, but it made the steering effort much easier and that is why at high speeds I have to be carefull but it has also eliminated body roll in high speed cornering.I ride in all other types of conditions such as mud, swamp, sand, rocks, and they have been fantastic and beleive me I do see all types of conditions being in Northern Ontario. The only type of terrain where I have to be careful is on hard pack with thick gravel. They tend to be slippery even with 4.5 psi in the tires. I can go places I could not with my stock tires and many of my buddies with ITP mudlites can not follow me, maybe because its an Artic Cat and not because of the tire Ha! Ha!. I have 2000 miles on them and they are still like new so I do not see where they wear fast. One big problem is they tear the heck out of my lawn when I use my atv for work around the house. Otherwise, I will probably put them on my next atv depending on what I buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awsome
Cons: Reverse bite

I got them on the back of a Honda recon 250 2wd they are awsome I just can't get the bead set on one side of both tiers but it holds air so I'm happy
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: wear

Have them on a 700 king quad. All of the lugs are cracking at the base and some have broken off!! Wear way too quickly do not buy!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks,mud,sand ,snow,good all around
Cons: seem squirrly after 60mph

I would buy again. these tires throw any terrain,mud(globs),snow(buckets),sand(shovels)and huff rocks,I have 27's on a Renegade 800,nobody rides close to my bumper cuz these dig in and spit out then I'm gone,chucks everything 50 feet behind,but that could be the Rene!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $85.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: nothing 4 me to say
Cons: no traction after a month

i had these tires on my honda rancher 350 2wd and they sucked bad so i sold them and got a pair of mud lites and i hug with a grizzly 660 with 589 mud tires mud lites are great on roads or hard surface mud great snow great rocks awsome mud lites all day long love mud lites!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tested hard in Canadian shield, great tire
Cons:

Have them on rear of Bruin 250 2wd. Good all around performance,tight trails,mud holes,good reverse bite,lots of smooth rock,slick logs,swamp,steep hills,beaver,moose and deer scat.
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $79.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: nothing important
Cons: uggggggggggg

worst tire i have ever bought i have had many tires silverback awsome to rough got rid of em then got the outlaws way to rough sold mudzillas great tire ran out of tread in 8 months but i rode em every day so i understand but all greats tires for bogging type people then i saw the swamplite looked cool but the tire sucks mud no rock no snow nooooooooooo worst tire i have ever had then i saw the mudlites put em on my atv went to Boggs and Boulders atv park in alabama did great in the boggs and the boulders mudlite best tire ever bought
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

awesome tire on my 700 grizz they are sooooooooo much better than the stock SLICKS LOL WOULD BUY AGAIN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: work good
Cons:

I run 29.5 swamplites on my 700 grizzly and they work great for me. mud, sand, snow, I have no problem going though most things in 2wd. Great tire. Remember the tire is only as good as there rider.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $81.25 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: What a GREAT Tire!!!!!!!!
Cons: NONE

Man i cannot beleive this tire! What a Great tire. In the mud it realy digs in and slings the mud. I'm very happy with it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: NONE

I just brought a used 350cc Big Bear. I guy never took it off his property. The tire were wore out. Put new swamplites on. 26x10s in the front and 26x12s in the back.With this tires on my front rack measures 36 inchs to the ground. I have taken mudding 6 times and i cannot beleive how these dig in and thought mud! WOW I'm inpressed!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great
Cons:

I put them on my 350 honda rancher and they pull me out of any thing.They won't work on anything bigger than a 350.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i love them.i put them on my
350 honda rancher. they lasteded more than 4 years
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: uhh
Cons: hmm

i thought lookn at theas reviews would help me decide on getn them or not and its made me more confused on if i should or not! great,suckd, bad ass, shitty ehhhhh
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very good tire love them
Cons: none

i have a honda rincon 680 never got stuck but thing i like the most is that the ride smooth and dont break ur four wheeler or ur bank
fordg7504x4

Registered: July 2010
Location: s.c
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat July 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the best tire ever made
Cons: there are none

i got the 29.5s and i am just woow i tern them beater then stock tires i can do doenuts on the highway i can spin them on anything but they also have great grip to in all types of mud {but not clay they slip real bad} but if u have a little moter and want a big tires with out puting a lot of cash in to it this is for u and the picher dont do it justis i love this tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good all terain
Cons: not a pure mudder

These will work great for the trail rider that does not spend his whole time in the mud.They are ok in mud.They suck in sand no doubt about it.Also keep off the black top as they wear like tennie shoes on hot blacktop.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look Mean, Great all around tire
Cons: Don't have anything bad to say about them

I've got the 29.5's on my Polaris Sportsman 500 h.o. They're a great all around tire. They've clawed through everything I've put them in so far.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The tires have a great look and as well perform great in muddy terrain the only draw back would have to be the weight but i purchased them because they are six ply and can take unforgiveing stream rocks and have punctured a mudlite tire before. I haven't tried them in snow so cant comment on but i would have to say hardpac streams and knee deep mud they effortlessly meander through with no trouble. Gave a 9 because I think a lighter tire could be achieved with the same strenght. A great all around tire and am anciously awaiting the snow season to try them out for hunting. Will purchase a set for my wifes quad. (27x12x12 all around)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

got a pair on my arcticat 500 they tare through mud!!! i bet itp mud tires could not compete with these babys!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks tough, great traction
Cons: Heavy

I did not get the tire I wanted. The description that I looked at never said anything about different tread depth for different size tires. Poor research on my part. But I hope that I can help somebody else out that may have the same problem. I feel stupid for not finding this out till after I got the tire. If I would have known wouldve got a 26" instead of the 25". Other than that I love the tire. I needed to air down after I got them mounted though. They are much stiffer than stock.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Handling, mud traction

They don't do anything well. On the trail they wobble and corner like you are riding on marshmallows. They throw stones worse than any other tire so you have to ride alone or at the back. In gumbo mud they pack solid and won't clean. At least they don't pop like mudlites.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: There not bad on 2wd
Cons: wear too much!

I got them on a honda recon 250 2wd they are not bad on the hardpack ground but they seem to spin in just a little mud. But then again I only have 2wd.They also wear way too much.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awesome tire in snow
Cons: soft compound

They are very good tires although they have a soft compound which can easily get cut on their lugs. Which by the way their tread is huge. Very good tire all around. Also I can get through alot more in the snow big improvment from my other ones.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ive ever bought
Cons: not a thing!

ive got a 2000 honda foreman 400 4x4 with 26x10's on front and 26x12's on the back. very smooth riding for an aggressive tire and awesome in the mud. great price too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, Aggressive
Cons:

For the price these are the best tires I've ever owned. In the past I've owned Mudlite's, Outlaw's, 589's and a few others. These are by far the lowest priced set of tires ($465) for a set of 26x10-12 and 26x12-12. I also have a set in the 29.5x10-12 on my RZR and there majorly awesome. Highly recommend these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: nuthing
Cons: pop like mudlites

right when i put them on my quad clicked first gear and 2 of them popped called the store and they said no refunds..!! bought from atvtiredirect.com!! DO NOT BUY THEY SUCK!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: slush, snow, mud
Cons: wear

I love these tires, have them on my kfx400 (22X11X10) so there is a fair bit of wheel speed at times. they preform great, and are not overly heavy, and once you hit a soft spot on the trail it feels like it accelerates! (b/c on solid trail they are almost always spinning with my riding style)
but when i took them off after the winter i was shocked at the wear, but then i do ride on the road 10km/ week to get to work and back.
love this tire for mud though , better then the mudlite (i've had both)
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Rigid side walls, deep treads, aggressive stance/look
Cons: weight

I have Brute Force 750i, and went with the 27x9x12's in the front and 27x12x12's in the rear with no suspension mods required. Great stiffness in the side walls so I don't get the "flop" of a softer tire when turning or cornering aggressively. Super deep tread lugs grab everyting in its path. As a result, they do throw rocks and debris, as should be expected with this type of tire. They are a little on on the heavy side, again as should be expected with a 6 ply tire, but the trade off is way more puncture resistance that a 3 or 4 ply tire. Great on hard-pack and in the mud, without the vibration. Haven't done any rock climbing yet though. Overall, a great all around tire well worth the cost (for me anyway).
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires are sick
Cons: None

Love them. Just put them on my 800 sportsman and they are the bomb. Just as good in the mud as they are in the snow. Stop wasting you time reading and just go and buy a set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction in the British Columbia interior Mountains
Cons:

Great in mud,snow, and hardpack. They have been on for two years and have barely worn. Buy these, the mudlites are ok but fall apart up here!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Mean looking, do not leak air, traction is superior, throws rocks big time!
Cons: none

I used to run mudlites thinking they were great tires until I rolled with swamp lites! British Columbia Mud, snow, sand, hail, sleet, bogs cannot stop this tire easily. I can go hunting deep in the bush without a concern!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: hopefully alot of things cuz i feel pretty sold on them
Cons: it seems that alot of people think they will b bad for anything under a 500cc? i hav a 2007 suzuki ltz 400

i want something real chunky but that can also ride hard terrain cuz i ride alot of slag piles with loose, rocky, slippery, and easily slid out mud but i also ride rock hard trails the other half of the time. im baisically just scared because some people say not to use under 500cc and that it ripped out stuff in there wheel and things like that. i cant figure out what size i need exactly beyond 21"(such as the last 2 numbers)im 15 so somebody please help me out cuz im frustrated from searching for tires for 4 months. WILL THIS BE GOOD FOR MY STOCK 400CC SPORT BIKE?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks,traction,reverse bite,smooth ride,
Cons: none yet

I've owned 589's,mud lites and now swamp lites by far the best tire yet! i love everything about them sick traction. Don't spin just let them do the work for you!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look great, ride smooth, great in mud
Cons: they are black

Dont listen to the negative reviews they cant drive, these tires are awsome, they do great in all conditions, and they handle good on my rzr at high speeds.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looked good
Cons: weak sidewalls

Looked good on my Teryx,but apparently it is too heavy for the 27x9x12 and 27x11x12 tires.I have small cuts in the sidewalls of three so far and have only put 150 miles on them.DO NOT BUY!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best All Terrain Tire around
Cons: none

I had these on my 06 Arctic Cat 650, now a new set on my 2011 Arctic Cat 700H1, still my favorite tire. A tad heavy, but 6ply strength. Plowing is a breeze with these. Trail riding is great, they will take you anywhere.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good traction
Cons: heavy

Ive run these on my scrambler 400 4x4, 2000 kodiak 400, now i have them on my brute force 750i and my uncle has em on his grizzly 700 both in 27"sizes. Awsome tire for the price better than any ITP out there, Proper air pressure is a must to ensure both longetivity and function. obviously putting anything bigger than a 25" on a smaller bike is ridiculas so I laugh at the people who give bad reviews after putting 27s on there 350. hahaha
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great mud tire
Cons: a little heavy

i run this tires on my 2006 rancher 350 2wd.its stock no mods.i have used both the 25"x10x12 and 26"x12x12 rear tires on my atv. the performance is the same in mud and water.. also if you can't deside on 25 or 26s i highly recommend you buying the 26s.the lugs are deeper.i'm useing the 26x9x12 front tires and 26x12x12 rear tires. most of the time i'm running 2nd gear or 3rd gear for light mud with some water (under 20" deep) to clean the mud out of the treads.now if i'm riding in deep mud and water almost 26" to 30" deep my atv don't have the power to turn the tires in 2nd gear so i'm constantly changing from first gear to 2nd gear when i can then back to first gear when needed. lots of fun but worth it.good throttle response is needed with these tires.i wouldn't recommend tires bigger then 26" on a honda rancher 350.
these tires last a long time and when i need to buy a new set i will buy swamplites again.


 
VampireEDL.jpg
Interco Vampire EDL ATV Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.