Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
89 220923
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
76% of reviewers $305.31 7.1
XtremeMT.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
xtrated.jpg
supersize
xtreme_mt3ply.jpg

Description: Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain - New from Pro Comp for 2007 is the Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain tire. Built off of the successful principles of the ProComp Mud Terrain, the Xtreme MT is a great combination of off-road performance and durability in a variety of terrain while still maintaining a quiet road noise level. With improvement over the Pro Comp Mud Terrain, the Xtreme Mud Terrain tire adds more aggressive shoulder lugs and a triple-ply carcass to provide even better off-road traction and protection against sidewall damage.
Design elements including "Amor-Tek3 Carcass Construction", which is a heavy-duty Carcass constructed of two radial polyester body plies and one angled polyester body ply to deliver three plies of protection for superior resistance to impact breaks and bruising. Their "Deep Buttress Lug" is the aggressive tread design extends far down the sidewall of the tire to enhance its soft surface traction and also provides additional "bite" in rock crawling application.


The Procomp Xtreme Radial MT (mud terrain) tire is said to be thicker and more puncture resistant that many other popular radial tires on the market. The Xtreme M/T is manufactured with what Procomp call the Xtreme Traction Compound (XTC) and has a 3-ply sidewall on all sizes of this tire. The "Tri-Ply" sidewall construction, combined with two layers of opposed-angle steel belting and a seamless layer of nylon that spans the tread surface. The new tire will give your vehicle maximum traction in the mud and snow and perform well in the sand. On the street it produces low-noise levels and provides long tread life. Size availability is 31X10.50R15 to a 37X12.50R22.


Manufacturer Info:


ProComp Tires (Pro Competition Tire Company)
Procomp Tires are designed and manufactured by the Cooper Tire & Rubber Company
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company is a global company specializing in the design, manufacture and sales of passenger car, light truck, medium truck, motorcycle and racing tires, as well as tread rubber and related equipment for the retread industry. With headquarters in Findlay, Ohio, Cooper Tire has 39 manufacturing, sales, distribution, technical and design facilities around the world.
Cooper Tire - Findlay, Ohio
Pro Competition Tire Company


Corporate and Tire Headquarters
701 Lima Avenue
Findlay, OH 45840



Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 550
Findlay, OH 45839-0550
USA
Consumer Relations: 1-800-854-6288
www.procomptires.com
Keywords: Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain Tire


      XtremeMT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Offroad, good on the road
Cons: nope

Its a great tire, I own the LT285/75R/16 XTerrains and they handle great everywhere I go. The tread seems to work with every terrain I take them through, especially in the trails of Uwharrie National Forest. I highly recommend this tire.


- Jason Hensley Charlotte NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looks, suprisingly quiet, great traction
Cons: Middle sipes do not go to the bottom of the tread

Purchased 285/75/16 for a Ram 2500HD, replaced Brigestone REVO's which were very dissapointing. Truck rides better, handles better, and gets better traction all around.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $169.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

overall great tire, I have worked these tire in dirt, mud and rocky terrain i would for sure buy these tires again!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have these on my 95 grand cherokee. 31/10.5 they work great in mud on rocks and trails. handle good on highway no vibrations at all. they track great truck always goes straight. so far great wear on tread to. i have gone though mud holes were others have gotten stuck with no problem at all. i am really happy with the tires just want a bigger size soon but i will rebuy the same tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: all around good
Cons: no problem so far

great tire all around no problems look great. the pics dont do the tire right.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $228.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very quiet for tread, ride very smoothly
Cons: price, siping maybe not deep enough

i rated this product an 8 because i have only about 5K miles on them. they are very quiet on the street with no tracking/wandering from grooves in the road, ride smoothly, and handle nicely. The tread is hard enough to have a long treadlife (67 on hardness scale from 4wheeler mag.), but are also good on the rocks (they do throw quite a bit of small rocks on gravel however...FYI). My set is on a 2006 Tacoma which is a fairly light vehicle. If you are looking for a tire that has good street manners, but will get you where you want during weekend excursions/hunting trips this is a good choice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great on the rocks. Smooth ride on the street.
Cons: None so far- a bit pricey

Love the tire. I have taken them through Moab and in the Rockies. They are sticky offroad and quiet on road. I would recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Road noise
Cons: Haven't seen any yet

I got these since it is a great looking, agressive tire. They would surely handle any of the light off-road stuff I would put them through. What I am very happy about is the lack of road noise. I am running a 35/12.5R18 and these big tires don't make any more noise than the little stock General tires that came on my 2007 F150 4x4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud Tire for the Street
Cons: Constant stop light staring

I did alot of research on tires for my Ford F250 Superduty and these 285-75-16's fit right on the stock truck. These tires are bad A$$ and I do mostly highway driving. I am very impressed, driving at 65 vibrates a little but maybe they didn't do so good balancing them, when I get up to 75-80 on the interstate it stops, but the humm is quite loud, also loud at about 30-45. I cut through Washington DC in the mornings from Maryland to Virginia, when I am in the city people constantly stare at the tires. As for the mud and dirt, these things are nasty, I don't even have to use four wheel drive but that may be because I was used to balding tires before. Try these, technology has changed, even towing is great! As for the rocks I haven't tried but it eats accidental curbs up!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in the mud
Cons: N/A

I put a set of these on my 2000 Dakota. I got them because the are agressive looking and were a good deal at $125 a tire. The tires do humm but they are mudding tires and not street tires. These tires work great on steep inclines and declines as well. I put them through a workout the first week I bought them going through very deep mud, sand, steep mudy inclines, and water. THey have yet to fail at what I through at them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $164.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great snow tire
Cons: None

i have a 03 F-350 Diesel plow truck and they are great for plowing. I got these tires at 4wheelparts.com for 164.00 per tire and free shipping size 285/75/16 check it out
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: perform well in mud and clean out well
Cons: nothin

i have a set of 35's on my lifted sierra and i am very pleased with them so far...i have 3000 miles on my set and have put them to the test....i have aken my truck through various terrains such as rice fields and gumbo mud to rocky trails....i would recommend this tire to anyone on and off the road...i use my truck as a daily driver as well
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good off road performance specially in mud
Cons: none

had em a couple of months ago and worked great offroad, specially when you need strong side wall support, only bit noise between 40-60mph but so far much better than my previous experince with other tyres in this calss. need a little attention when braking on wet bitumen w/o ABS.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Low road noise, great off road traction, and great tread wear
Cons: none

My dad has a set of 325/65/R18 on his 2005 f-350 power stroke diesel. We are avid outdoors men and haven't been stuck yet. We live in florida so they only see mud and they pull that heavy truck great. There is about 20,000 miles on them and they are a little more than half tread left. The worst stuff they have been in is half tire mud and they had no problem they clean out great. Overall this tire is perfect and i will buy them again.
I only wish they made a 31x10.50x15 so i could put them on my 1998 ranger.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Not too noisy, Clean well in the mud, Look awesome
Cons: None yet

I purchased a set of 285/75r16's for my 2wd Silverado and let me tell you I am very impressed. The road manners of these tires are great. Pretty smooth ride and not a whole lot of noise. I 'm anxious to see how many miles I can get out of them. I tokk the truck out muddin a couple of times already and only been stuck once, and that was in a hole that two 4x4's got stuck in ahead of me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome
Cons: none

I put a set of 265/75/16 (32x11.3) on my land rover discovery series 2 with a 2 in. lift and i love them. Before on the trails and in the mud i use to spin alot and i got stuck a couple of times with the stock tires. Now where i use to get stuck i don't even spin, but just crawl through it at any speed. I've had them for about 2500 miles and the fuzzy things that come on all new tires just came off which is really good b/c thats a sign of verry good milage. I have taken them in 4 in. of wet clay, up to the doors in water, up to the floor boards in nasty mud, on trails and have absolutely no problem. The pictures don't do them right (they look awesome in person and everyone stairs). VERRY GOOD TIRE!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: amazing
Cons: none yet

For all of you who care more about how good the tire is compared to what they look like then read on. I don't care what the tires look like I wanted a tire that will go through some of the thickest mud handle good in snow and rain and have a decent ride on the road. I replaced my BFG MTR's with the ProComp Xtreme MT's and what an amazing difference. I have a set of 31x10.50 on my 4runner. So far crawled through snow up to the doors of my truck, water part way up the doors, thick mud half way up the tires, and clay half way up the tires and they pull me through everything. When I'm in the mud I don't have to use 4wd until I start to bottom out on the differentials. I'm not talking about mud puddles i'm talking if I stick my foot in it I'll lose a boot thick mud that goes for clay too. I haven't had a chance to test them on snowy roads yet because I got them this spring but I did have a chance to try them in the snow that was still on the back of our property. There was still snow almost up to the doors of my 4runner. These tires pulled me up a 100ft hill on a 40 degree incline. These tires really grab in snow and mud. In the rain they seem to grab the road pretty good too. Atleast they handle better then my BFG's in the rain. They seem to be pretty good in sand too. These tires grab anything and clean out fast. These are great tires if your a serious off roader. P.S. if you want these tires because they look good but complain because they make noise on the road then you don't need MT's you need AT's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: lots of tread on tires you'll get a lot of mileage , good in dirt and wet weather
Cons: Talked with others tire are not truely round, makes for a very bumpy ride, esspecially at higher speeds

I was extremely happy with these tires at first, until I started noticing my truck ( F250)shaking horribly while driving on the highway at speeds between 50 and 80. Part of the problem on my end was I wasn't aware you have to balance bigger tires every 7 to 14 k miles. My tires are 35x12.5's and have 50K on them with plenty of tread left, but I cannot take the bumpy/shaking of my truck any longer, I feel like the doors is going to come off. The 4x4 shop informed me that they get a lot of complaints about these tires, While balancing them I could see how they were out of round, check it out yourself. I'm going to Nitto's, I won't get as good of wear, but the ride will be a lot better. I suggest you talk to shop owners about these tire prior to purchasing, see what there customer feed back is, and if they have better feed back on other brands. It's a shame I really liked these when I first got them. Good luck
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Friends bought them too
Cons: None

I am reposting from my 11/8/07 post. I have about 10K miles on these tires and have rotated them and they are hardly worn. The tires were a little rough at first but seem to have mended in great, I never once worry about getting stuck on rivers when I drop in my kayak, it just pulls right out. Snow was incredible through the winter, they handled the non-plowed roads with ease, not any worrys or slippage, even the slush was good. Now that summer is here and the tires are clean I get alot of compliments, friends are waiting for another sale for the buy three one free. I will most likely get another set for the price, I ride route 95 at 80MPH and they hold the road like a charm, not too big and not too small. As for the vibrating in my earlier post, that went away after a few thousand miles. Unlike my Super Swampers, these I ride with confidence, even in rain, these tires really grab everything in its way. Also, I have yet to have these re-balanced, I only rotated them from front to back.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: dont hold up to normal drivig

driving to and from work on paved highway tires are coming apart. pro comp has been notified and wont stand behind unsafe product.I could only imagine trying to go off road with this garbage. The tires have about 8000 miles on them, one rear tire has tread failure large chunk between knobs tore away. Front tire has a side wall failure. The tire pressure is checked every 10 days at my shop, so it isnt lack of pressure or harsh driving condition since I cant trust the tires anymore they wont see dirt. they cant handle smooth pavement real tough tires???????
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: BAD TIRES

THESE TIRES ARE CRAP! wE HAVE 305/70/R16. WE HAD 4 UNTIL THIS WEEKEND. 3 OF THE 4 ALL HAD BUBBLES ON THE TREAD AND CAME APART WHILE WE WERE PULLING A 12 FOOT CAMPING TRAILER UP TO THE SIERRIA'S. aFTERTHE 3ERD TIRE CAME APART, WE HAD NO SPARE AND JUST PRAYED THAT THE 4TH TIRES STAYED INTACT FOR THE 8 HOUR RIDE HOME. wHAT JUNK!!! wAY OVER PRICED FOR SUCH JUNK!!!!! wE ONLY HAD THESE TIRES FOR A YEAR!! wILL NEVER BUY ANY THING FROM PRO COMP JUNK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons: fantastic tire

these tires are awesome. I pull my buddies out of the mud in 2 wheel, and it just doesnt stop. They dig in nice, but dont sink you to the bottom. They are an all around great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Looks, mud, snow
Cons: drivability

I'm dissapointed with this tire on pavement. as soon as left the show I could feel slop/delayed steering. I'm a little afraid going around corners at high speed as the respond to the steering wheel only after a delay... resulting in over corrections.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Great Tread wear, with the following exception
Cons: OUT OF ROUND, Can not balance

I love these tires except for the out of round problem I am thinking of buying again and having them shaved right from the start. I pull Goose neck trailers on and off road, and they have the best all terrain tread pattern you could ask for.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Street
Cons: none

These tires work well in all terrains. Better than bfg's. I have crused at 95 on wet roads and still been in control
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,250.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud and rocks
Cons: little road noise and holds gravel in lugs

I have these tires in a 35'on a 3/4 ton ford they perform well in the mud and rocks but they dont clean out well in clay overall they are a better than average mud tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $228.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: everything

i put 35 12.5-17 on my 08 yukon to put it nicely they suck suck suck, to soft of tread. i have a ranch in nevada we need good tires for all our pu's we have toyo mt's on all our ranch pu's i put these on my town car, my yukon . I have ruined 3 of these in 4 months on a gravel road.


SUCKY TIRES should have stayed with toyo.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Not the best but deffinately not the worst
Cons:

Great for off road... not so good when its pooring down rain though. . . jeep was all over the raod.. still would recomend them for any light vehicle. i've put over 12,000 miles on them and they still have 90% left
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: DESIGN
Cons: NONE

QUOTE FROM ABOVE:THESE TIRES ARE CRAP! wE HAVE 305/70/R16. WE HAD 4 UNTIL THIS WEEKEND. 3 OF THE 4 ALL HAD BUBBLES ON THE TREAD AND CAME APART WHILE WE WERE PULLING A 12 FOOT CAMPING TRAILER UP TO THE SIERRIA'S. aFTERTHE 3ERD TIRE CAME APART, WE HAD NO SPARE AND JUST PRAYED THAT THE 4TH TIRES STAYED INTACT FOR THE 8 HOUR RIDE HOME. wHAT JUNK!!! wAY OVER PRICED FOR SUCH JUNK!!!!! wE ONLY HAD THESE TIRES FOR A YEAR!! wILL NEVER BUY ANY THING FROM PRO COMP JUNK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*********************************
YOU MUST BE MISTAKEN THEY DON'T MAKE THAT TIRE IN THAT SIZE
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $262.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome all around
Cons: nothing

Just got a set of 285/75/16's on my 1999 chevy 2 door tahoe. Took me a while to fine tires I wanted and I definitely made the right choice. I'd recommend them to anybody.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $365.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: rtd1
Cons: Side wall cracks splits, customer service

Have had these tires on my f250 for over year and half .Started getting sidewall splits on all four tires was told by dealer they were not safe to drive on. I contacted Pro Comp they stated they have had no problems with this tire,However when you check on line there are 100s of problems listed for same problem and recalls in the tire size above mine in width and below mine in height(37X13.5X20)I was offered a rebate of 150 dollars AFTER I purchased new tires Tires have well over 70% of tread left.Buyers beware check pro comp tire problems on line before purchasing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: unbelievable treadwear, excellent off-road traction
Cons: on road vibration, annoying pitched noise ( see good off road traction)

Purchased during buy 3 get 1 free promo last October (305/65/17 on 17x9 moto metals) for my 07 F150. Shipped to me in Florida directly from Pro-Comp. From day one, the tires have had a shake. I'm very meticulous, so I monitor my psi (40-50 depending on whether I'm towing), and have had the tires balanced 3 times now, rotating virtually every 2500-3000 miles. The shake just won't go away. Additionally, the road noise is high pitched, making them a bit annoying versus some other tires like this I've owned (I've had a 4wheel drive since 18 yrs old and I'm now 46). This week I just put 40k on the tires (yes, that's a very accurate number), which make them by far the best wearing mudder I've ever owned. In addition to this, this is a very capable tire offroad. I'm an avid hunter and fisherman, with hunting being the most demanding offroad. I hunt in all parts of Florida, so "sugar sand", as well as "gumbo mud" can be encountered frequently, usually in the same day. To date (hope I don't jinx myself!) I have zero "stucks" in this truck, with these tires. I have noticed a small amount of "chunking" in the lugs, especially in areas where there are numerous logs strewn in the trails. I'd suspect this would be worse in rocks, but I can't speak of that from my experiences. All in all, I give the tire an "8", with "10" a distinct possibility if the manufacturer can possibly smooth out the ride. Would....,no, will purchase again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: nothing, except good looking tire
Cons: too bouncy..

recently purchased 4 31x10.5x15 on dodge dakota 2001,,,too much bounce evem when decreasing psi..GONE BACK TO MAXXIS BUCKSHOT MUDDERM WHICH I HAVE HAD FOR LAST 8 YEARS!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: treadwear, hard to keep blanced

I have a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Sport. I had BFG's all terrian on my truck before I bought pro comps and the BFG just held all the mud and grass and made the tire lose so much grip. My Pro comps extreme Mud terrains (285/75/16)go through anything I throw at it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome looking, pull great, ride smooth,
Cons: no white letters

awesome tire. I have a set of 35x12.50r17 on my 2008 gmc 2500hd with a 6" pro comp suspension lift. i have owned bfg a/t, bfg m/t, nitto terra grapplers, nitto mud grapplers, pit bull rockers, and super swamper boggers. these are by far the best all around tire. i use my truck as a daily driver and work horse. they do good pulling my 16,000 mini excavator as well. no complaints. I WILL DEFINATLY BUY THESE TIRES AGAIN!_!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good looking tire, great on/off road
Cons: treadwear

great tires on and off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: The best at on the market for the$ !!!
Cons: Make you wish you bought the mud terrain!

I have been everywhere a bfg mud terrain has been with this tire! I have to work a little harder but still make it up the terrain only downfall is red clay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent wearing tire, great road manners
Cons: Rough riders!

I have a Set of XAT's on my 05' F-350 and have put 40,000 on them and they still have about 1/4 tread left. I can't belive it. They work good in loose dirt and snow, ok in the mud. I would buy them again for sure
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: All around great tire.
Cons: Keep up with rotation or they will ware funny. More so than other tires

This tire grips rock like you wouldn't believe. I would use these on a rock crawler rig any day. Sand and dirt are ok. They like to dig and will dig you until your stuck very fast. Mud is average. The street is great. Quiet and the tread last forever. Had these for about 21/2 years and still have 70% tread. Mostly highway driving. Perfect for rocks, trails, and light to average mudding. I would buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons: huge waste of money

Dont buy into any of these rigged positive reviews!!! I had these tires on my F-250 and what a pain. I balanced these tire several times and could never get the shake out of them. Its a directional tire so you cant rotate them except for front to rear which is just about worthless on a heavy truck with a solid axle front end. They do ok on trails and rocks but perform very poor in a little mud. Buyer beware.... I would recommend sticking with BFG A/T
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

for the person who put the last review on here on April 10 2009--these tires are NOT directional. the tread design runs the same no matter how they are mounted. I've only ran mine for 500 miles so I can't comment on wear or durability yet. they do have some road noise. Haven't been off road yet so no comment on traction. but. they are NOT directional and can be rotated from side to side.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction, last forever, go anywhere
Cons: none at this time

I hear the bad reports about balancing and shaking and coming from a person who has wheeled a jeep since the mid seventy's let me tell you something. It doesnt matter what brand of tire or what size tire, if you get a set of tires from a bad batch your screwed. I have wheeled all makes and sizes of tires and these are possibly the best all around mall crawler to offroader tire I have used. I have 3 jeeps with these tires on with my latest edition a 09 wrangler unlimited with 315 70 17's and I have no problems with shaking, bouncing chunking or anything. They have about 15000 miles on them and trust me they are the tuffest 12k anyone could put them through. As stated in a previous post, dont buy them for the looks, buy them because they wont let you sit in a 2ft mud hole. Happy trailing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

HAS ANYONE ELSE NOTICED THE PEOPLE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS SEEM TO BE F-150 AND F-250 OWNERS.HMMMMMMM MAYBE ITS YOUR TRUCK BRAND AND NOT THE TIRE....JUST 1 MANS OPINION
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks good and performs well in most conditions
Cons: shakey performance in mud and wet road conditions

These tires look very intimidating. The tires alone have drawn attention to my truck.


I run 35" X 12.5 on 18", and I've been impressed with these tires. Although not incredibly loud, these tires shouldn't be considered "quiet." There is some interior noise and you can definitely hear these tires from a distance. I drive over 150 miles a day, mostly highway...but also sand, mud, rock and wet timber. I've only been stuck in wet sand, but anyone would have been stuck in that spot.


I'd recommend these tires, but honestly I'm going to go with a cheaper brand since I put nearly 60K miles a year on my tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Off road
Cons: On road

33x12.5x15 on a Jeep Wrangler. They started out good but as time went on the wear went bad. These tires never balanced right even when new. I will never put these on rig that drives 50% of the time or more on the road again. NEVER! They are not all bad though, their off road use is awsome. They seemed at home on rocks and trails but they did better in the mud than any swamper I have seen. I only recommend these for off road use only.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Look good made my truck look more stout
Cons: Don't last long no wet traction

I have a set of 35x12.5 procump extreme all terrains on my 2001 ram 1500. They didn't get 15000 miles out of them before I have to replace them. When it's wet you can't take off without spinning. They are ok off road they do good on trails and ok in mud. But if you are looking for a mud ire these aren't it. If you have a truck that can't spin tires then you will get alot of life out of these. I wouldn't recommend these to a truck with a v8 or diesel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Everything
Cons: $$

I drive a Chevy 2500HD Duramax with a 6" suspension lift. I put these tire on about 1 1/2 ago and now have over 30k miles on them. From the looks of the tread I should make it to 40k no problem. This is my everyday driver and weekend warrior. I'm an avid hunter and tend to take my vehicles where into some rough spots, but have yet be stuck in anything with these tires. I live in Arizona so you name the terrain, we have it, these tires have seen it all. I will definitely buy these tires again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Really like the way they look, work great off road, and are wearing good.
Cons: CAN NOT GET THEM BALANCED

Purchased 31X10.50X15's, drove down the road and they were rough, the seller rebalanced them and they were rough. Seller blamed my rims. Took them to another place for balance, no good. Had truck alignment checked, OK. Took them to a 3rd company who took them off and on and told me they were "stretched wrong" and my problem was in the sidewall. Original seller blamed rims and it's my problem. I hunt and love the way the tires work off road for me but just about had it with the shaking.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Tough offroad tire for the money and nice street manners compared to MTR's and BFG MT's
Cons: fronts wore down pretty quick but I should have done an allignment

At 10-12psi they grip well and won't bounce too much and at 6psi they are great...thanks to beadlocks
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good looks
Cons: rough ride,no mileage,the worst customer service ever

my tires are spent at 12,000 miles.At high speed its questionable if they will hold the road.I will go back to Nitto for my 08 Z71
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look great, good road manners
Cons: nothing so far...

I have these on a 89 Toyota that was used as a farm truck before I bought it...needless to say its suspension isnt the greatest. I took the ATs off for these and cant be any happier with on road performance...a lil noise, but nothing too bad, people that complain about it...dont buy a M/T. havnt had a chance to get them off road yet, but they seem to do great on light trucks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $198.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Tread chunking

I have a set of 35X12.50R15's on my XJ. These tires provide great traction, but I have never had a set of tires chunk this bad. I have a few whole tread blocks missing and several half tread blocks missing and lots with tears after only 6-7 rock crawling trips. I am geared low and I am not spinning tires on the rocks. I have never had a set of mud tires chunk like this. I have emailed procomp with no answer. I would not recommend these tires to anyone who plans to rock crawl.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: enerything!!!

just a junk product.I have a z71 with 8in lift and the tires ride terrible,wore out out pre-maturely,and arent suitable to get off the pavement.The best use I have found for them is maybe a backyard swing? JUNK!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: traction, looks, noise
Cons: none

i drive on average about 500 miles a week. and do off roading on the weekends with my 02 tacoma. i've got a set of 285/75/16 and there great.. they grab in the trails and mud very good..not to good in deep mud though. great traction on the road as well dry and wet. at about 10,000 miles and still have plenty of tread left . they are a little noise after about 50mph though not to bad
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: everything

I had the tread separate from the tire on the freeway going 55mph with my children. We were told that the tire was mounted wrong on the rim, these are directional tires. They were mounted by the people who sold them to us. What a joke. Don't buy, if you have a problem they will blame it on you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've put 40,000 on a set of 265/75/16 on my F250 Powerstroke and they still have usable tread. Never had a flat. Where the truck is a 4 door with a 8 ft. flat bed, its too big of "off roading", but tires have been great on muddy and snowy roads. I haul firewood and tow a 10,000 lb. camp trailer with them also. No problems.
Looking at another set now, will go with the A/T's this time as the truck sees more highway than digging.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet highway ride - great offroad traction
Cons: poor wear

I have run a set of 33x12.5/15 on my 03 JeepRubicon for a year now with several off-road trips. Tires have incredible traction on rock and work great in sand at low pressure (tires are siped). Quiet highway ride. Only negative is wear - I have used 1/3-1/2 tread already! I have done several rockcrawling trips on slickrock with moderate tire spin. Although I recommend this due to the buy 3-get 4 deal, I will try another tire next. I would buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: THEY LOOK NICE
Cons: FELL UNDER 1000 MILES!

THIS IS THE WORST ALL TERRAIN TIRE IVE OWNED! I'VE HAD THEM FOR ABOUT 1 WEEK, APPROX 1000 MILES AND THEY ARE FALLING APART! THERE ARE HUGE CHUNKS MISSING OUT OF THE TIRES! HAVENT EVEN BEEN "OFF ROAD" WITH THEM YET, JUST SOME LIGHT GRAVEL/HARD PACKED DIRT AND THEY'RE FALLING APART!!! WORST TIRE, ALL SHOW NO GO!! DONT BUY THESE THINGS!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Reviews
Cons: Mixed reviews

I have not bought them YET but plain to soon. I agree with the posting on May 26, 2009......."FORDS" Ford owners probably shouldn't be allowed to review tires and for the posting on October 4, 2009 "TAKE THEM BACK" DUH!sounds like you got a bad set. Go back where you bought them @ and raise HELL...Dont bash the tires...Pro comp may have goofed on your set....Fords' been goofing for YEARS.....peoples are still buying them....Ha Ha!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

here's a funny one: this is suppose to be a review for PRO-COMP EXTREME M/T but some people want to write about A/T's. guess they should first figure out what damn tire they want to review. FORDS: after reading the posted reviews seems like its not just the FORD drivers posting negative reviews. Just as many Government Motors and HEEP drivers also. Now for my review of the X M/T- I have ran 35s on my 79 Bronco for over 2 yrs. they have been great in the mud and rocks that i have wheeled. i have had them aired downed between 5 and 10 psi without beadlocks. they grip great and have NOT chunked out like others have stated. they have worked great in the mud bogs that i have ran in. i didn't get stuck and actually placed in top 3 consistantly. GREAT TIRE!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tread wear,excellent traction
Cons: none

im commenting on a set of a 33/12.5/15 all terrain i had on a f150 4x4 w-3inch lift--i used to drive 100 miles a day and these were the best tires i ever owned...truck didn't pull.and i got at least 50,000 miles outta them,plus i went thru snow over waist high,and off road they handled well ,if you drive primarily on road like me w/occasional off road..these tires are the best out there!plus the price was decent...a++
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: mud ,sand, clay
Cons: balnce issues, sidewalls stretching

04 chevy 2500hd Duramax 6 in Fabtech lift,i am 45 years old and have had 4 wheel drives since i was 16, so its not my first rodeo. this is my second set of xtreme at's in 315,75,16 best pulling all terrain tire i have ever owned, for mud and sand in Fla and clay in Georgia, While the tread lasts, Both sets did great for about 15,000 to 20,000miles then noticed Stretch lines on side walls, dealer says its just seam lines where tires are put together and normal, but both sets have chopped up and been unable to balance once they appear, I hate to lose the traction i get but too expensive to keep replacing tires every 8-12 months, any suggestions for coparable tire, with a decent street ride too would be appreciated.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $235.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: offroad capability, unbelievable wear
Cons: small vibration, some chunking

Am following up with my 12/23/08 review. Still have the 07 F150 (93k miles now), still using the truck in same type situations. But, after 46k miles on the procomp m/t, my son talked me into a set of the new BFG's (m/t, same 305/65/17). Just finished up hunting season in N Fla and only have one thing to say.....I want my procomp m/t's back! Now don't get me wrong, the bfg's balanced up well and ride a good bit better than the pro-comps. But, I've been stuck twice this year running the exact same areas as the last 2 yrs! Areas I ran with the procomps with ZERO stucks! Additionally my son (yes, the one who talked me into the bfg's) is now running my old procomps on his 05 Dodge 1500 and has put another 13k miles on them. They're getting close to done, but I'd say that 60k miles and ZERO stucks should speak for itself as to this tire's capability. The good news is the bfg's should only get about 40k, so I'll have my new procomp's by hunting season 2010!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great road manners, awesome off road, long lasting, buy 3 get 1 free
Cons: not enough meat for my 5.29s, not loud enough

I'm currently running a set of 35x12.50s on my 98 Tacoma and I couldn't be happier. I've been running them for 7 months and I'd say they still have about 98% tread left. These tires will probably outlast my truck. They handle better than any mud tire I've ever run. I can take these through the same stuff as my friends with 44s with no problems. You'll probably never hear this as a complaint but they aren't loud enough for my liking. I'm used to running TSls or SXs so I've grown used to their aggressive sound on the road and I like hearing something besides my exhaust. Overall these tires are great on and off road so I'd recommend them in a heartbeat
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good wear. Good tire.
Cons:

I've had these tires for two years now and put right at 20k miles on 'em. I rotate with every oil change and they are wearing just fine. These are mud tires so they're loud and vibrate, sometimes aggressively, at highway speeds. The tires clean pretty well but they do sling stuff all over the place, So get ready to throw some mud. (haha) They also dig VERY well, almost too well. Ohh yea, I drive a Ford.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are amazing i've got 32" on a stock toyota FJ they have no vibrations low noise and a mean look. Yesterday went through a hole with very soft mud and went through with no problem even backed through it to tow a wrangler. these tires wil throw rocks and mud like no other tire out there. i have destroyed the curb by my house with and accidental run over a couple of times.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Looks good, grips the road
Cons: Out of round, not able to balance, used 6 on dually

I use the 265/70R17 Xtreme Mud Terrain. They grip well, but are out of round. I have seen that it is hit or miss. You either get some that are round and great, or out of round. If I could get some that are true, this would be a great tire. I have 6 on a dodge 3500 daully.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i havent bought theses yet but from what ive read and have reviewd serval other tires this seams like a good tire. i think most of the bad post on here is due to driver error. since most of them keep talkin about ats on a review for mts duh read. this tire is a unidrectional which means it goes anywhere on the vehicle. the tread looks almost like the toyo mt and the cooper stts.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tread life, awesome on street, excellent in dry off-road, good enough in snow and light mud
Cons: gravel collector, pricey

I am at 72k on my FJ Cruiser and have had these tires on since 3k. 265/70/17. The only complaint I have is that the price went up on these since I bought them. These have been everywhere. In addition to my daily commute on the Los Angeles freeways/streets, I have off-roaded the San Bernardino mountains and Sedona (faired nicely on Broken Arrow and kept up with the Pink Jeep Tour). They've done alright in snow, but I think the lame law of required snow chains in California contributed to their average performance. I am VERY happy with my purchase and am getting ready to buy a new set. Can you believe I'm at 72k and there's STILL some life to them?


For those who posted bad reviews, it's your truck and what your towing. If you've got a smaller SUV like and FJ or a Wrangler, these are great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have this tire in 33x12.50r17 on my 04 super duty and this tire is so quite for a mud terrain. Almost as quite as all terrains I took off and the don't seem to get warm on the road. They seem like they are going to wear very good also. Will for sure buy again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Just can't get stuck with them
Cons: They start wobbling when they get very old

I have this tire in 315x70x17 on my '06 Nissan Titan CC with a 6 inch PC lift and PC wheels. I HAD Pro Comp X-Terrains before these and wanted a quieter tire. The X-Terrains lasted 39,311 miles but howled and these Xtreme Mud terrains are almost gone at 32,689. They squirmed some when new and have always felt a bit floaty at speed. I race a dirt track car and have had them over 100 mph many times with no problem, VERY predicatable handling in all types of driving too. I run 34 to 37 pounds of air in them for decent off road traction as I live on a huge cattle ranch where they have never let me down. I have even towed 13,000 pounds of fertilizer with them with no problems. They have been GREAT tires that NEVER once left me stuck. Yes they are still pretty loud and getting louder but its to be expected I guess. In FACT 3 months ago I pulled a friends HEAVY Ford van out of the snow when he slid off in Colorado and my tires were getting short on tread then! Handled AWESOME in the deep snow (we had a HUGE blizzard too). I didn't rotate when I should have and now at the end they shake badly on braking (its not my rotors either) so bad I occasionally have to tighten up the front lug nuts as they loosen up. Didn't shake at all until the last thousand miles but that might have been my fault for not rotating on schedule.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: all round good tire
Cons: wet pavement is slippy, but thats what 4wd is for

Ive had 33 12.5 15 MT's on my 2004 jeep unlimited tj for 3 years and i am now gonna buy 1 new one and put the spare on keep one tire and chuckj one with uneaven wear jeep has 4 inch of lift and has seen trails often tire is not loud and last long the uneaven wear is a steering/break issue from last summer
i agree they dont like wet pavement too much
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Great loose dirt traction, looks great.
Cons: not round, hard to balance, Very poor in snow.

I have these tires in 285x70x17 on an 08 silverado. I use them 80% on highway. Very bouncy at speeds. I'v had them rebalanced several times with no luck.Wish the siping went all the way through also. The one good aspect of the tires are i have gotten 20 thousand out of them and probly at least another 5 to go. If you drive in snow alot i dont recomend this tire especially once you wear out the siping.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Look Good
Cons: Only good for about 10000k, No support for defective product

These tires are the worst tires I have ever purchased! Treads started sticking out all over the place around 10000km. Took tires off and sent back. Tire company said tough luck. I would never buy these again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Very good wear charateristics
Cons: Road Noise

Put these on my 07 2500 Dodge cummins 315-70-17. Currently have 49000 miles on them, they are quite worn, but I would say they are easily a 40k tire on a heavy truck. I did rotate them front to back, not kitty corner every oil change. I do pull trailers a lot, I would say about 20k miles on these tires have been with a trailer behind. The last 10k has been with over 15k lbs behind me, 30' gooseneck with a 24' bumper pull behind it, 80' total length. They work good on road as well as off. They are great in the snow, but the truck is 8k lbs also, so that is a factor. Been a great tire, no cracking, a little chunking from rocks on oil field roads. I would highly recommend this for heavy trucks as they wear well, you'll get your moneys worth.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Long lasting,Great looks
Cons: Poor traction, expensive

These tires are for the street driver only, they look Great and last, I have 40k miles on mine, these tires are horrible in wet weather and I Have rebalanced them four times and cant get rid of the shake in one of the tires, I had them siped to help in the wet weather and if you didnt see the sipes you wouldnt Know it was dont It didnt help, I went on a dirt road after it rained and I have never experianced such poor traction in my life, Buy these tires if you want your street only truck to look cool!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good all around
Cons:

i got the 35x12.5r20 on my 04' ram1500. they are a excellent tire if you wanna throw mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Low road noise, sidewall strength, self cleaning
Cons:

I have had a set of these 35x12.5x15 on my 1990 Ford F-series. Truck is a combo of 150,250,350 parts and weighs 9k on the scale with 400hp. Even with a heavy truck these tires have very low road noise and do not track into every little pothole like other MTs. I love the sidewall strength and have had them down to 8psi with no problem (also running a 10" wide wheel though) They self clean remarkably and in soupy-gumbo mud perform nearly as well as TSLs IMHO. Have had the truck in floodwaters 4' deep with another foot of mud underneath with the hubs unlocked and they just kept pulling! Tire is excellent in snow have had them as deep as 3' with ice underneath and could only break them loose with either a granny low clutch drop or a hard romp on the skinny pedal. Have 2 years of driving, wheeling and farm driving mileage unknown and they still look to be about 90% tread left at worst. In my opinion these are the best all around mud terrains I have ever ran on any vehicle.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: bad sidewalls

I bought a set of 33-12.5-15 xtreme mud terrains in DEC 2008. The tires where fine for the first year, about 8,000 miles kind of rough. Since then I have had 2 sidewall blow outs in 1 week. After inspection we found 5-10 cracks in the side tread on each tire. These are deep cracks that lead to blowouts and are very dangerous. Absolutly do not buy these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: nice looking and great for mud
Cons: sucks in snow and over priced

I had a set of 35's on my 2004 f-150 with a 4 inch pro comp lift, the tires are very wide and the treads are very deep great for grabbing mud, or dirt, havent had them on rocks enough to judge them. Everyone with all these problems with there tire doesnt mean its every single pro comp tire is screwed up,, read the reviews,, everything has a couple defaults in the factory line, yes i have a few chucks missing, yea its rubber not metal thats gonna happen
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Incredible Offroad Performance
Cons: Little on the noisy side

I have never had a better offroad performing tire on a street legal vehicle. You can't go wrong with these
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Well... They look good.
Cons: Shakey, poor tread life, weak.

Oh where do I begin. These tires were purchased in 2008 and after 24000 miles, the tires are bald. Just last weekend we had to repare a tire due to a dime sized pebble getting stuck in the tread and put a hole in the tire....no joke. As for balancing the tires, my 44 inch boggers are smoother than these tires. I get stuck in grass, slip on wet pavement, and I paid way too much for them. DO WHAT YOU WANT, BUT AFTER READING THIS PLEASE DONT COMPLAIN AFTER YOU BUY THEM AND ARE DISSAPOINTED.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have owned 2 sets of the AT's now. One set on my 99 F-250 Quad Cab Powerstroke with a leveling kit, Chipped and exhaust. If I remember right they were 33's on 16" rims They worked great in all conditions. I am a fast driver on the highway and snowmobile all the time so I am in the snow a lot. The truck was bouncey until I put good shocks on in place of the stock crap. The second set was on my 02 F-250 with basically the same suspension set-up. This time I ran 285 75 16's I will probably get them again for the truck I just got. 2006 Quad Cab Powerstroke. You can't get a better tire for the money if you ask me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks, performance, road noise, tire ware
Cons: bit pricey. what m/t isnt?

30000 miles so far. half way to go still. havent gotten stuck yet. (and dont expect too) i drive a gmc canyon. 25 miles to, and back from work 6 outta 7 days a week. excellent tire ware. these tires will not fail you, of course if you take care of them and not beat the balls off them. people say their shakey. i think that these people have no clue. every m/t shakes a little bit. look at how wide the tread and lugs are. i think this tire shakes less then a few other tires that ive encountered. now get your credit card out and buy the pro comp xtreme mt already! have fun
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet for type of tire, good wear, attractive, performance
Cons: all off road tires are getting expensive

I purchased 5 of these over 50,000 miles ago(265/75/16). I have done a five tire rotation every 3,500 miles until I had about 40,000 miles on them(wanted to save one for a spare next go around). They are on a full time four wheel drive Land Rover Discovery II which is about a 6,000 pound vehicle. I would say I have about another 15-20000 miles to get out of them. After the sipping disappeared from the wear I had them siped for last winter. I have taken them to Moab on four occasions as well. Each trip there I would get a small chunk or two ripped out of one or two tires measuring about 1/4 inch. Some of the rocks down there can be sharp and the traction control on these vehicles can be tough on tires. This tire has worn very well, has great traction in all types of terrain and were very quiet the first 25,000 miles and have only gotten slightly louder over time. I have never had a flat and they have ran very smooth with all but one of my tire rotations at the 35,000 mile mark, but that could have been a balancing issue as they went back to being smooth again. I have towed a 20ft travel trailer (about 5,200 lbs) for about 20,000 of those miles I might add. I do not relate to people saying this is a poor product. I will certainly be purchasing a second set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long life, good in all conditions
Cons: none

just bought my second set of these tires 305/70r/18's for 1600$. my first set made it around 70000 km's. i live in alberta and these tires handled it all, deep mud, snow up to my fenders. they wore evenly. I have gotten all my buddies to buy these tires. i have absolutely nothing bad to say about them and neither do my friends!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good wear, quiet for type of tire, good traction in all terrain
Cons: none

I am following up from my review from Sept 27, 2011. So I just replaced my tires with another set of these. I put 77,000 miles on them and was able to sale them with 5/32 still of tread. Since posting last year I towed my travel trailer through 23 States with these tires(4,200 lbs on the rear axle). These tires wear very even, never had a flat, not even a slow leak over the life of these tires. Bullet proof tires. I hope I get the same results with this new set. Again, I rotated every 3,500 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: tread is almost gone

On a 97 GMC suburban bought last winter 10k miles won't make it to 20k.. wifes rig she drives 10k a year .size265/75/16
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $336.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good looking tires and quiet
Cons: Price

02 dodge Cumnins 305/65-17 with Mickey Thompson rims they seem to handle good haven't got very many miles on them yet so no comment on snow or rain roads yet will post later on


 
BFGoodrich-Mud-King-XT.jpg
BFGoodrich Mud King XT Radial
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.