Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - ITP Mud Lite ATV / Quad Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
53 69475
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
64% of reviewers $274.75 6.5
mudlitexl-at_lg.jpg


Description: ITP Mud Lite ATV / Quad Tire


This tire brings cutting-edge technology, all-around performance and unbeatable value together in one tire.


Computer designed and manufactured in the U.S.A.


The lightest 6-ply-rated mud/trail available.


Revolutionary all-conditions tire: its a mud tire thats designed for the trail, a trail tire that slings mud with the best of them!


Cutting-edge technology, all-around performance and long-distance durability come together in one unbeatable, affordable package!


Computer-aided engineering has resulted in the lightest mud/trail tire ever!


Unique center tread contact area provides a smooth, radial-like ride.


Pure trail tire handling combines with pure mud tire performance.


Angled shoulder lugs provide unmatched mud traction.


6-ply rating for unmatched durability.


Perhaps best of all, the Mud Lite is priced right. Shop and compareyou wont find a tire thats lighter, tougher or more capable at such a reasonable price!


XL 11/8" lug: Front and Rear: 25x8-12, 25x10-12, 27x12-10, 26x10-12, 26x12-12, 27x10-12, 27x12-12, 28x10-12, 28x12-12 (6-ply).


AT 3/4" lug: Front and Rear: 22x11-8, 22x11-9, 25x12-9, 22x8-10, 22x11-10, 23x8-10, 23x10-10, 24x11-10, 25x11-10, 23x8-11, 24x8-11, 24x9-11, 24x10-11, 25x8-11, 25x10-11, 25x8-12, 25x10-12 (6-ply)


Two new sizes, ideal for OEM replacement: 25x8-12, 25x10-12 in the deep-lug XL model!
Keywords: ITP Mud Lite ATV Quad Tire


      mudlitexl-at_lg.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: defects, tread actually pulled away from tire, basically it was destroyed

I love these tires in the mud and snow. I am not however fond of how I have to keep putting air in one of the rear tires. The dealer has now told me that the tread pulled out off the tire and they have seen this before. These tires are definately not the answer for an atv that you want to enjoy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: grip well on hard surfaces, ride smooth
Cons: slick over easily , get you stuck

I have the AT's and they slick over very easy in the mud. They are good in trails or climbing but, if you get in the mud a lot, you might as well get the XXL,s or some different tires. They don,t self clean very well either. I would not recommend the AT's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very agresive and ride well
Cons:

The mud lites are very agresive and ride very well. On a Honda 300 we can go through 2 feet of mud. We also ride on pavement alot and they handle well on the pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have 26X10X12 on front and 26X12X12 on a kawasaki praire 360. we ride at highway 90 every friday and saturday. i know what these tires can do and they are great. i make it through stuff easier that the honda 650 with outlaws. and the polaris 500 with swamplites. and the polaris 700 with outlaws. fuck outlaws they dig to much. these are the best. i know from experience.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good overall Traction
Cons: Ride rougher than stock

The positives-Mudlites work great in light to moderate mud and work good to above average in the deep mud. These tires also have great snow traction. Very durable 6 ply tire, holds air well, and of course they look bad Ass. Tire performed good on most trails.
The negatives- These tires ride a little bit rougher than stock, or maybe it could be that my NON-IRS Artic Cat just plain rides like Shit to begin with. If you like in town DO NOT ride with these on your yard, they will tear up the ground pretty badly, even if there is about a foot or so of snow they will still tear up the yard.
Size tested- Mudlite XL (don't buy the ATs, they only get above average traction when compared to stock, waste of money)
Front 26x9x12
Rear- 26x10x12 (wanted bigger, but not many companies make wheels for non IRS Cats)
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all-around tire
Cons: none that I can see

These tires are awesome. Because they weigh less than the stock tires, my Honda 450 seems like it has more power, it is more responsive, and it steers much better than it used to. The tires can go just about anywhere as long a you can hold on. I have a lot of confidence on my ATV because I know my tires will not loose traction. Would highly recommend to others.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good trail ride tire , ok for some mud
Cons: not grippy enough

good
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good in mud & and dry trails
Cons: they ride a little rough

got 70 deg. today and there was no frost in the ground and was very muddy . we cut some tree from around our food plot and i could still pull them in the sloppy mud .


suzuki eiger 400 26x8x12's front 26x12x12 rear
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: bad in mud wear to fast

i got a set of these tires and they were slick in a month
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in mud, smooth ride, great traction
Cons: none

AWESOME TIRE
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: kick ass all around tire
Cons:

if your worried about a rough ride put on your maxi pad and buy a moped!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud smooth light
Cons: absolutely none

can't get better ITP RULES
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: so light
Cons: hard to clean

i have theses on my 1999 honda formenweth a 2 inch lift i put 28 inch on it iv had it like that for 2 years and havent got stuck yat my sun has a 2inch lift and 30 inch mud lites on his grizzly 700 and he is 12 and sade that thay are bad ass
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great trail and road tire, good in mud
Cons:

went riding with a buddy in some serious mud. He has a 660 Griz w/ 27" Mudzillas. I got my Cat 650 w/ 27" lites. And i honestly think i went through just as much as he. Would reccomend and buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: medium mud, looks
Cons: hills, rocks, fields

absolutely SUCK on rocky hillclimbs, loose rocks and transversing obstacles, holeshots are nothing but pure spin, no traction. NOT an across the board good tire, good for medium mud only!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good grip. dig very good in the mud.for a mud tire ride very goor
Cons: plug quick with mud. need a lot of power to spin quick

I have 27x10x12 on the front and 27x12x12 on the rear of my outlander 800. tires work very well in the mud but you need alot of power to turn them sence they need to be spinning fast inorder to clean. tread is very soft and does wear quick. i have 350km on my tire and about 200 is on gravel road and you can see the wear. ride is good for the type of tire. if you can keep the mud from stick the are a amazing mud tire but if you cant spin them they plug fast. all around i would buy these again
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good for all around
Cons: Leaks at bead, clogs up, and wears fast

There good but mine chip off and i have a couple lugs that have been ripped off, but if you drive in fields youd be ok
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Godd trail/ mud tire light weight
Cons: wear fast on hard pack

Good all around tire, get the xl's not the at's
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: Durability

Tire was great for the first two years of riding which consisted of a lot of woodland trails for deep country hunting. Past year noticed tread is starting to pull away from tire causing large gashes, not a good combination!!!! ITP not very helpful customer service wise, "oh well, your 3 year warranty is up", thats great with less than 300 miles on the tire!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in mud, light
Cons:

I have a set of 27's on my teryx and they pull good. The teryx has no problem turning the tires over
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: super light
Cons: puncture resistance and durability

I have a set on my polaris and they are light and agile but i have less than one hundred miles on them and they are constantly flat even with constant repair and they have less than fifty percent tread left
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: verey good tire
Cons: dose not last long

i got 28s on a gizzly 700 and thay rock. thay are ok in the mud but not the best and thay don last long on the highwhay but still a great tire im going to get some vampir
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Traction
Cons: Wear, clogging and leaks

The tires have good all-terrain traction. They tend to clog in gumbo. They wear choppy, uneven and way too fast. I have torn the sidewalls of 2 of mine. In total I have 4 different holes that I had to plug.


I'm going with Swamp Lites next purchase.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: look nice.......better than most stock tires
Cons: suck in the snow and slick over easy

i have a new set of mud lite ats and they just don't go well in mud any deeper than 6 inches.....and are crap in the snow.....i changed over to Interco Swamp Lites and they are 10time better......don't chew up you lawn too bad and way more grip in the snow and mud....and about the same price and the ITPs
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I miss my 28x10x12's that I had on my Foreman 450. They went through everthing I tried. Even pulled a trailer through the mud one day, mud was piled up on top of the trailer when I came out the other side. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: light weight, decent price, above average in most terrain
Cons: Wears fast, punctures fairly easily, not a great desert tire

I would say stay away from these with a UTV, might be suitable for lighter weight 4x4 quads. They grip much better than OEM tires, but they took a beating in the desert rocky/hardpack/sand washes I drive the Rhino in. Treadwear was fair, one sidewall got punctured, all 4 tires'lugs were chunked very quickly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: light grips well and do verrrrrry well in thick florida muck
Cons: wear fast if riding on highway

our truck with 44 supers got stuck in a muck/mud hole sank right in. Took my honda foreman 500 with 26x12.00 12 in rear and 26x10.00 12 in the pit took some rocking and a little jumping but it came thro some of the thickest smellest mud around GREAT TIRE
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

just pulled 27x9x14's off my brute with 300 miles on em and went back to the lite xl's
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great mud tires
Cons: can't find any

I live in Alaska and the mud up hear clogs most tires but these tires do not get clogged. I have not had any problems with these tires and I go through some of the worst mud in the USA. Rides great on the trails and doses great on snow and ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: just amasing
Cons: none

gets though every thing on them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $74.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: they suck

if you want to go through mud dont get them. i have an ozark 250, these tires suck. they are so slick through mud. i had GBC gators on my other atv and i never get stuck. im recommend the GBC Gators.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ride good, good in water, mud, sand, are relatively light
Cons: easy to knock bead loose and get mud there and then u have slow leaks, have to run high pressure to keep them seated in bad terrain then they ride rough

I have the 30" xxls on my ltd ed. can am 800. Best overall tire I have ever had. Not the best in deep deep mud but thats what my gorilla silverbacks are for. Have a set on the way now for my 09 ranger 700 xp
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: pull good in mud
Cons: hell i dont know any !

i have mudlite xl's on my grizzly 550 and i went more places than my brother in law on a brute with 32 silverbacks ! they are very good tires buy some
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: anonymous
Cons: tread pulls away from the tire

tires are junk never buy them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: alright in the mud
Cons: tread pulls away from rubber

worst tire my tire guy has ever seen. sent pictures to itp havent heard anything
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth ride, wears great, awsome in mud
Cons: None

I have had these tires on my 07 500 foreman since it was new. The fourwheeler now has 3000 miles on it and I am just now getting to the point were I need new ones. They are the best tire I have ever had in the mud they will go anywhere I want.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: they sucked

I had 27" mud Lites on my Grizzly....they sucked! Like a set of balloons. Side walls are weak. My buddy had a set and a rock ripped a o;e in the side on his second ride out. The lugs also started to peel.
My friend & I both went to the Executioners (after I tried the Swap Lites which were better than Mudlites but still no match for the Kenda's). I'll never go to anything else! The Executioners also have the BEST RIM GAURD EVER as well as a good compound sop they'll last. Go Kenda!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: hellaciously unstoppable traction
Cons: LEAKS!

GOT SOME MOUNTED ON THE BACK OF MY 2003 HONDA RANCHER ES 2WD 3 YEARS AGO. 3 YEARS NO PROBLEM! LAST THURSDAY, I GO MUDDIN. 3 HOLES IN I TIRE AFTER AN HOUR OF MUDDIN! PLUG THOSE HOLES & IT STILL WONT HOLD AIR VERY WELL. NEXT DAY THE OTER ONE GOES FLAT FOR NO REASON! DONT BUY PLUG LITES, IMEAN MUD LITES
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: they look cool!
Cons: everything else

these tires fall apart, and are slicker then snot!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: fairly smooth ride, good trail traction
Cons: not useful in thick mud

I got these as a wheel/tire combo so the price is a little bit high. These do awesome in trail conditions and thin/watery mud. Not for thick mud. I heard different things about people getting punctures easily.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

there not a bad all around tire there good on the road trails and some one mud and snow the only thing is they dont wear good. after a about 1000km they crack all to hell. and then the go down hill from there never again will i buy them
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome tire
Cons: nothing

i have a pair of mud lites on a 2wd honda rancher 350 and my trails not easy to go threw so i bought these tires and they are GREAT! but dont ever get swamp lites they suck i had them on my honda before in a or so there like racing slicks MUD LITES ARE THE BEST OUT THERE!
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud and rock
Cons: nothing really

best tire i have ever bought i have had many tires silverbacks,mudzillaz,outlaw,swamplite all of these tires are great in mud except swamplites worst tire on the market stay away from swamplites suck but anyways mudlites are great in mud rock snow everything threr great at i hanged with a grizzly and brute force with 589's im telling u mudlites are awsome!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons: NONE

Bad Ass tire don't care what anybody says


Polaris Sportsman 800 h.o.
30x10x14 front
30x12x14 rear
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: wicked trail riding
Cons: could be better in mud

i put a set of 25-8-12 on the front and 25-10-12 on the back on a 01 450 foreman. They are great on trails, rocks and in the woods goin over stumps, i wont compalin there. The ONLY thing i dont like about these tires is they arent that great in deep, deep mud. They will slick over damn quick and pray to god u have a winch, or u can pick your bike outta the hole yourself. If u really want to go through sick ass DEEP mud you are better off getting Mudzillas or Outlaws, hope u have a steel spine cause they will shake like a vibrator on a trail. As far as wear goes if u run your bike up and down the paved road YEAH DUH any tire will get chewed to shit inna hurry. Check this youtube vid of my buddy on a 2wd 350 with mudlites that only got like 1/2 in of tread left. BTW theres 3000 miles on those tires
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdpiAdwmIgQ
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Look Good
Cons: OEM tires on my 750 Brute Force worked better all around

Tires look impressive, I bought set of 27's for my Brute Force 27x12x12 on rear, 27x10x12 front and wasn't impressed. I put my OEM tires back on and got better all around performance in mud, rocks, sand, hard pack and snow. Wouldn't buy them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good for the first month
Cons: wear fast!!!!!!!

i have a honda rancher 420 and a yamaha kodiak 400 the yamaha has mud lites on it and the honda has stock tires the honda goes through the same mud hole as the yamaha and doesnt get stuck when the yamaha does im not saying mud lites are bad but there definatly not good
mrcoon

Registered: August 2010
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: everything about them

the worst tires i have ever owned. they might be good if where you ride it never rains or you don't ever have to cross any downed tree limbs or logs, or ruts, or just about anything. just never leave the hard packed trail with these or you will get stuck or have to spin then excessively. they are a total waste of money for a bike that is used for hunting!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Really good tire
Cons: Found a bubble in a new tire

I really like these tires. I outrode a grizzly 700 on 27" swamplites on my kodiak 400 with 25" XL's. Pulls very well in mud and rides well on trails. The only down fall i've had was a day after i mounted the tires, i found a VERY large bubble in the left front tire. I took pictures and sent them to JC Whittney. They sent the pictures to ITP and a new tire was at my door 5 days later. No questions asked. I even go to keep the old tire for a good spare. All things considered. I think it's a great tire.
JosephIV

Registered: October 2010
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue October 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in mud, fairly good in other terrain
Cons: puncture easily, don't have the best treadwear

I have a set of 26" mud lites on my '02 Prairie 650 4x4. The quad is piped, jetted, and has a Dynatek CDI. In soupy mud up to the bumper I have no problem blasting through by going full throttle with the diff lock engaged. The tires are not road or hardpack friendly although it doesn't bother me too much. I went through a rock field and managed some impressive hillclimbs too. My gripe with these tires is the fact that I have 3 plugs in my right rear and 2 in my left front. None were from nails or glass. IMO these tires are for wet environments and quads with the power to sling mud. These shouldn't be considered if you are concerned with punctures or are trying to mud a little 250cc baby quad. Just my .02.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have thees itp on my 1 bick and thay suck i will never buy them agin my other bick has mudboss on it and i love them .........
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: none
Cons: got two flats first time out, pricey, thin sidewalls

I rode a rocky trail with stock 25" tires on my Big Red - no problems. Went to new ITP 27x9-14 XTR's and got two flats on front in same trail this past weekend. Three cuts on each outer sidewall. Sidewalls don't seem like the advertised 6 ply.
Got a whole 12 miles out of these new tires! Now I just ordered a couple of 8 ply GBC Reapers for the front.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a 2007 XT800 Outlander Can Am and have 26x8x12 on the front and 26x10x12 on rear. Can I go to 26x12x12 all around and if so will this beast handle the tires? We only drive in fields to hunt no off roading.


 
ITP-Holeshot-l.jpg
ITP Holeshot ATV Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.