Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pro Comp Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
64 157941
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
81% of reviewers $303.05 7.5
Procomp_mud_terrain.jpg


supersize

Description: Pro Comp Mud Terrain Tire
The Procomp Mud Terrain Tire is a moderately aggressive "Mud Terrain Tire with several ProComp specific design features that give it an edge over competing brand tires of similar design. On feature ProComp boasts about is the Twin Rib Center "Traction Zone", which consists of interlocking, open, aggressive twin high void lugs and the 90-degree checked siping pattern. The combined features, while not revolutionary, do help to increases and maximizes wet weather traction and bite on rocks and hard surfaces.
The Pro Comp Mud Terrain Tires has an alternating high void, three lug shoulder with a large, aggressive open grip spur, for increased traction and self-cleaning. Shoulder corner lugs extend up the sideway and incorporate a deep notched traction bar that helps traction and adds protection on rocks and in mud. The shoulder lugs are pre-drilled for studs for driving in the snow and ice, thus the hole seen on the out lugs.


Two layers of opposed-angle steel belting spans the tread area for maximum puncture resistance. The opposed angle steel allows the tread to flex under lower air pressure to maximize traction in rock, mud and sand.


Procomp's DualGuard Sidewall Compound Tread allows the tire to wear longer due to cooler running. The sidewall rubber is designed tougher for resisting scrapes and cuts.


Polyester Body Plies - Thick, 2-ply polyester construction combined with a blend of dual sidewall rubber allows maximum puncture resistance with total flexibility when using lower air pressure off-road without excessive heat build-up. Three ply construction provides less flex and more heat than 2- ply.


On road the tread has been designed to be considerably quieter than you would expect from a Mud Terrain tire making it an idea radial mud tire for a daily driver. We like the Procomp Mud Terrain tire and appriciate it's moderate aggressive look and performance to match. Sizes range from 30/9.50R15 up to a 35/12.50R17.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
1 - High Void Three Lug Shoulder Design
High Void Three Lug Shoulder Design
Pro Comp's Advantage - The high-void, three lug shoulder has a larger, more aggressive open grip spur, for increased traction and self-cleaning. The three staged lug is also pre-drilled for studs for driving on both snow and ice. This benefit is not available from most of the competition.

2 - Twin Rib Siping Center Traction Zone
Pro Comps Advantage - Interlocking, open, aggressive twin high-void lug delivers extra traction. Add the 90 degree check pattern siping and it blows the competition away. No competition. No comparison. Only the Pro Comp Mud Terrain has this feature.

3 - Dualguard Polyester Body Plies
Dualguard Polyester Body Plies consist of thick 2 ply polyester construction combined with a blend of dual side wall rubber allowing for maximum puncture resistance with total flexibility when using lower air pressure off road without excessive heat build up.

4 - Alternating Shoulder Lug Treatment
Pro Comps Advantage - Corner lugs with deep traction bars that help resist clog-up and maximizes the biting edge for increased traction in mud and rocks.

Manufacturer Info:


ProComp Tires (Pro Competition Tire Company)


Procomp Tires are designed and manufactured by the Cooper Tire & Rubber Company
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company is a global company specializing in the design, manufacture and sales of passenger car, light truck, medium truck, motorcycle and racing tires, as well as tread rubber and related equipment for the retread industry. With headquarters in Findlay, Ohio, Cooper Tire has 39 manufacturing, sales, distribution, technical and design facilities around the world.


Cooper Tire - Findlay, Ohio
Pro Competition Tire Company

Corporate and Tire Headquarters
701 Lima Avenue
Findlay, OH 45840


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 550
Findlay, OH 45839-0550
USA
Consumer Relations: 1-800-854-6288
www.procomptires.com
Keywords: Pro Comp Mud Terrain Tire


      Procomp_mud_terrain.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excell in Sand & Rocks
Cons: none

have 35's on my '75 Bronco with lockers and 3.5 in. lift and they do great! they kick butt in the sand! they do pretty darn good in the rocks which is their primary use.


- leland, las cruces, nm
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Street & Snow
Cons:

I have 33/12.5 on my Rubicon. Took her out on the weekend on a snow trail and she kicked ass.
Highway it runs very stable.
Amazing tire overall.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: horrible in snow, wet trail, and overall

'98 Cherokee, 4.5 RE, 32in.
I got these as part of the procomp buy 3 get 1. They are bad in snow(?), loud on the road, and absolutly deadly on ice. As a Colorado wheeler I would not recomend to anyone. I have since got them off and am running TrXus's and I love them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great on road, and more aggresive than an all-terain
Cons: none,

I got them from a freind who used them for 3 years, then I abused them for another 2years very pleased. 33-12.5-15
AWSOME!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pretty long tread life
Cons: not the best ride

damn good in the mud got my 00' yota stuck in sand but there only 31 1050s bought them used and have put about 16000 miles and still have tread. best aspect in mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have to agree with the above ice comment- I have 265/75s on my Tacoma Prerunner and driving up the mountain to go boarding got pretty scary at times. Slipping all over the place. Other than that, they've been good to me Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

they come on my used 97 f150 33 12.5 16.5 and i've only been stuck in a badass mud hole once and i had to go in and power brake it til' it bottomed out then it got stuck cause the front wasn't touchin. never been stuck in sand though don't know about the ice down here in georgia. very good tire to me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

For you guys driving on ice, stud them thats what those small holes on the lugs are for
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: long life, side lugs, some siping
Cons:

Had these on my 05 dodge ram 2500 ctd for 46000 miles. Ran them in all conditions. They far exceeded my expectations except in packed snow. Once they got wore down there was no siping left and wet traction was horrible. Went with cooper s/t for longer life and better siping.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in the mud
Cons:

This is a great tire for the price. I put a set of these on a 2000 dakota. These tires get through mud with ease.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very good tire in the mud!!
Cons: These tires are not agressive enough

Tires are great in the mud had them on my '04 f-150 went through a shallow pond with ease, friend got stuck i pulled him out and went through 9 time to show off. I have also pulled out a f-250 and f-350 with these tires LOVE THEM
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: cost (on sale), wear, quiet
Cons: cost (not on sale)

I bought these tires in the 33x12.50 flavor for my toyota pickup. $550 shipped to my front door from offroadtoystore. At 1000 miles so far, there is no wear showing at all. In our clay type mud they perform neary as well as my buddies old 31" swampers. Very impressive for a mtr style tread. The sipes center lugs give these tires betterwet onroad traction than my wrangler rts. A good allaround tire, but not the best in any one terrain. Best Still is interco for the mud, and bfg at for the road. These tires seem to be a legitimate competitor for the bfg mt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Aggresive looks, Noisy :)
Cons: everything

Purchased 32x11.50 for my tj and these are the worst tires I ever wasted money on. Horrible in snow, deadly on ice, lousy wear. They are noisy (which I like, but they wear down fast. After 3,600 miles, most highway, they are down to about 55% and out of balance. Everytime I went mudding, I got stuck. Complete Junk. I wouldn't recomened these to my worst enemy. If you have them, be carful in the mud and extra careful in the snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, strength, traction
Cons: none so far

I have STT'S on a 2003 F-250. I recently went off roading and these tires really performed! Excellent mud traction, strong sidewalls, great road manners. Hats off to Cooper.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: price, looks, traction
Cons: N/A

Not sure what some folks are expecting in a MT tire on ice, I use them in Calgary, Alberta and I think they do just fine on ice and snow - certainly haven't observed "deadly" behaviour from them. Would definately buy these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in the mud, siping on center treads makes for good wet weather driving on pavement
Cons: none

I bought a used jeep 6 months ago, and these tires were on it. They work great on & off pavement. As for the people that say these suck on ice, its a MUD tire. No aggessive tire will be good on ice. In my opinion, no tire is good on ice. Thanks Cooper for making a great tire!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire all around
Cons: dont have bigger sizes

ive got a 97 dodge ram, lifted 5', these tires look awsome and preform jus as well, i dont take my truck off road as much as i want, but ive had them for about 2 years and i still have half tread. but when i do go in the mudd i make my friends look stupid cuz i dont even need my four wheel drive to get through the stuff they have trouble with, i have 315/75-r16's my only complaint is they dont make them in bigger sizes and i want to go bigger, and i want a tire that wears this well on the street...
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mudd, great on rock
Cons: Slippery on ice

I have had a set of 33x11.5 for well over a year now. They have at least 45k miles on them. I am at about 25% tread on all tires. I drive 90% street and 10% offroad. I have rotated them every 4500 miles and get them rebalanced every other rotation. They work amazing in mudd. I have them on my 97 2wd 4runner and I can get through mud without an issue. Just drive fast =)
I have had some slight issue with flat rocks on hillclimbs. They rubber tends to get really hard and slip over rocks when the tread wears down. I just went yesterday with around 25% tread and flew through a local canyon up to 45 mph. The tires held great and the traction was awesome. AS someone stated earlier, if your going to be in the ice, put studs where you are supposed to. No one makes a perfect ice/street/snow tire. Thats why there are different classes of tires in each company. Get the studs and you wont have an issue. Or in my case, I bought some chains for the 33's and I was fine on any icy road. But it was some serious noise haha.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

great tire kinda soft tho
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in mud and snow
Cons: none

I have 33 1250 16s on my 01 dodge 1500 ex cab no lift.Have been to all the local bog n grogs last two years.NEVER BEEN STUCK! Pulled out 6 cars in a corn field after a freak storm no other trucks could get in.ust bought 35s for my reg cab 01 dodge with 5 inch lift.cant wait tillsat
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: aggressive looks, kinda loud
Cons: no self cleaning in the mud

bought a 95 f-150 that came with the tires nearly new and i got stuck the first time i took em to the mud because they didnt "self clean" at at all (i got out after 20 mins of rocking) havent had em long enough to rate them as far as snow and ice go though...but winters commin Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $154.54 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: not loud on the road
Cons: the only thing im worried about is how many miles they will last on the road

does perfect in the mud and trail and is not loud on the road i had super swampers on before and they preformed excactly the same in the mud like the procomp mud terrains but with the super swampers u had a lot of tire noise on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good in all conditions
Cons: i didnt have a problem with them

ok firs off ive been muddin since i had my lisence and i will tell you what for all those guys giving these tires a bad reveiw must not be good drivers at all in the mud ice or snow first the tires haves holes in them for studs in the winter for DRIVING ON ICE and for you guys getting stuck in the mud must not know how to drive it isnt just about finding mudd and hauling ass through it and see how far u get its about finess not stupidity i have hese on two of my daily driver parts runner trucks and i will tell u what i have had no problem at all snow ice mudd and if they made a size bigger then a 35 i would have them on my mudd truck but until them im stuck with tractor tires,,,,,so if u r havin problems driveing on ice stud them thats what the holes are for....
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I'm cosidering getting a set for a '06 dodge diesel. Mostly street use in Nevada, can anybody tell me how they hold up on a diesel?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

tires are amazing clean out very well never been stuck in the 98 chevy with 35 12.50s
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in mud
Cons: Soft - chunking slicing

These are good mud tires that will take you the same places as TSL's. Ice well ummm.. stud them or get winter tires. My only problem is that the compound is too soft. I've sliced 2 inch holes in the sidewall and taken chunks off of the lugs. Haven't had any wear issues, I'm barely seeing any wear after over 10000km, of course I also drive like a sane person on pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: ive had them on for a year and comute 35 miles a day and the stubbles are the only thing warn on them
Cons: i cant find a pair for my chevy cavalier!

i have 35x12.50x15 and theyre on my 73 suburban with a 6in lift! i drive this gas hog all over and they are the best tires ive ever had! ive had all terrain bfg's and they were... well lets just say i wouldnt let my enemies buy them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

265/75/16's on a 2.5" lifted 01 4runner. studded for winter tires and they work great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks alright, good wear, kinda loud
Cons: everything else

ive had these tires for 5 months and have seen very little wear after over 7000km...but in the southern alberta mud THEY SUCK!...good on gravel and highway now its winter and id almost rather walk in the -50 then drive cause they are scary in any snow packed wet dry powder ...horrible on ice but what tire isnt?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $186.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent in Mud and Snow
Cons: Do not perform well on Ice

I run these tires on My '90 YJ w/350 conversion, My '94 Chev. Silverado, and soon on My wife's '08 Liberty. These tires are excellent in deep snow and mud. They have a long life and are also excellent for daily driver. Road noise is not that bad...much less then what you'd expect from such an aggressive tire. I highly recommend this fine product!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Aggressive tread pattern and mild lugs. PERFORMS GREAT!
Cons: Not a great street tire

I bought a set of 35x12.50R15 for 170 a piece plus tire taxes in Ca. and they perform awesome especially for the price they are $30 bucks cheaper the BF Goodrich a tire and they have handled mud and snow very well so far. I plan to put them in the sand this weekend, and I don't see how I will have any problem with them. Overall a great tire for the price with a very aggressive and simple mud terrain appeal!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great off and on road. Last forever. Smooth ride. Low noise
Cons:

I own 35x12.5R15. Very pleased. Pull really good in the mud and sand. Have put 20,000 miles on them and still have half tread. The ride is just as good as a set of 32" all terrains I used to have.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good on the road great on the trail all around great tire
Cons: none

I had 33x12.5R15's on my '89 Toyota Pickup. I got them used from a friend for $100 with only 2000 miles on them(he rolled his truck so I got a great deal)I ran them for 3 years 50000 miles with no flats and only got stuck once friend with 37" BFG MTs on his CJ5 had to winch his way to me to pull me out. No problems in snow, wet traction sucked when they were nearly bald but tire doesn't. I will definitely buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: smoke good, have nice growl, look decent, good treadwear
Cons: treads clogg, puncture easily, poor traction all around

didnt buy these tires when i bought my truck they were on it 33x12.5R15's. good things bout these tires is they howled nice smoked good and had decent treadwear even after all the burnouts i did on them. off road these tires straight up blew. in thick goey mud they would clogg and ud need to be pullin high revs to clear them, mud there alright unless its thick n goey. deep snow there decent but packed snow and ice there just deadly. in rain with foot off the gas creepin around a corner theyd break loose and cause the a$$ end to come around. switched to goodyear wrangler MT/R's and would never go to another tire!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Price, looks, general performance, great treadwear.
Cons: Weak sidewall, bad in snow and ice.

Had these tires on my 1999 XJ 33x12.50R15. First week I had them I blew the sidewall on the trail on a rock. No waranty offered. Other than that one mishap I have had very good expirience with them. They wear very well (had them for two years before selling the XJ and they still have 50% left) and they perform very well on the street.
Bad performance in light snow but that is what 4x4 is for.
I would NOT purchase them again because of the sidewall issue...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Treadwear, noise, traction
Cons: Price when not on sale

I currently have a set of 35x12.50-R17 Pro Comp Mud Terrains installed on my 2006 F150. I have been pleased with this tire in most aspects, and am considering buying another set to replace these, though at the same time I want to experiement with other brands.


Here is my breakdown:
Dry Pavement - 9/10
On the highway they are pretty quiet for a MT, however, they can be a bit rough riding over certain types of bumps and have a tendancy to follow grooves slightly. On the surface streets (non-freeway/Interstate) they are a good tire with minimal tread vibration below 5mph (it goes away at speeds over that). They balance easily, but do need to be rotated and re-balanced about once every 10k miles for best performance.


Wet Pavement - 7/10
Anybody that understands fluid dynamics can tell you that the large, widely spaced tread-blocks are not condusive to water evacuation at high speeds. Ever seen an F1 rain tire? For moving water out of the way at speed, you need a straight line that flows in the direction the water will flow as the tire rotates (hence the V shaped tread). With that in mind, this tire performs more than acceptably and safely on wet pavement and even light snow or ice. The reviewers claiming that they are "deadly" on ice are more than likely the "deadly" aspect of the equation. As mentioned, the tires are stud-able for winter duties and if so equiped would clean house against most other tires available. I have not had any scray moments in the rain, snow or even on ice with my tires, although with the tread now worn to the wear-indicator bars, I am leery to ask much of them in inclimate weather. Common sense tells me to slow down when driving in bad weather, and when you apply that to these tires you will be A-Okay.


Off-Road, mixed trail use - 10/10
Here in northern California, we have a wide variety of terrain and it can usually all be found on the same trail. It is in these changing conditions, over trails containing: rocks, gravel, sand, clay-like soil, mud and even some roots and loose ground cover that the Pro Comp Mud Terrains are at their brightest! While they are not a standout in any one area, they are not poor in any areas either. To me, that is what makes them one of the best all-pupose tires you can get.


Off-Road, deep mud 6/10
While they are considered a mud terrain, they are certainly not as aggressive as some others on the market. If you are wanting a tire that can get you through the nastiest bog out there, look for a set of Super Swamper Boggers... for occasionaly mud pits and mud that isn't super gumbo in nature, these tires are capable enough to meet most people's needs.


Off-Road, sand - 9/10
I was damn impressed by these tires in the sand! My 6,000 pound F150 has a tendancy to sink deeply in to the sand at Pismo beach (or any dand dune for that matter), but when you air these tires down to 18psi or so they are a lot better at floating the truck. Don't be too worried if you sink down a little, as the tread on these things will rip you through sand just fine provided you have the power to turn them! I've been burried to the bottom of my rim, and with a quick stab of the throttle was able to pull myself back to the top and continue on my way... a moment later I realized that I had forgotten to shift the transfer case into 4wd (oops!), but they got me up an rolling depsite only powering the rear axle. Not bad if you ask me. As a side note: I have also pulled our dirtbike trailer and a 6,500 pound travel trailer (not at the same time) into some deep sand and driven out with no issue.


Off-Road, deep snow - 7/10
When the snow closes the roads, and subsequently the ski resorts and other areas you want to attend you have two choices: call it quits and waste you 1 week off of work, or, grab some buddies with 4x4s and pull snowboarders behind your truck! Again, air them down a little bit for floatation and they do a good job.


All in all, this is a great tire for a daily driver that also sees trail use. I am absolutely not against buying another set, but as I mentioned want to see what else is out there. I have 38k miles on this set and just recently hit the wear indicator bars. Given the size, weight and power (405hp and 472lb/ft to the tires via a Whipple super charger)of my truck, and the fact that it is often loaded down with alfalfa, tools and other weight I say the treadwear is quite good. Good all around tire for a full size truck. Worlds better than my old BFG MTs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tire all around but i am selling them for 80 a tire so call if interested.
Cons: none

good in mud!@! i have never got stuck with them and i live in montana. I mean come on that says it all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good tire, good wear
Cons: none

i got these tires 31 12.50 used with 50% tread on them and had them for a year now and still got tread great in mud never got stuck i drive a blazor with 2" of lift and ive puller full size trucks out with these



people who say they are deadly on ice and snow they have holes pre drilled for a reason and u tell me a tire that preforms exelent on ice cuz i aitn ever seen one but over all great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: they look good
Cons: they suck on a diesel truck-can't take the smallest corner more than 45 mph or my truck would roll.

I have an 09 Silverado 2500hd crew w/ a Duramax. Just put 265/75/16 mud terrains on last weekend and can't wait to get them off. They are absolutely dangerous on a diesel truck. Maybe they are fine on gas trucks with a lighter front end. But cornering sucks and I wouldn't want to have to make a sudden swerve. They are a roll-over waiting to happen. Had 285/75/16 BFG Mud Terrains on my 03 Duramax and they were awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Look like BFG
Cons: Absolutely junk

Worst tires known for the price. Sidewalls cut like warm butter. Pro comp doesnt stand behind their tires.If you buy a pair, buy two pair you might get a little farther.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Look Good
Cons: Tires allways break on wet roads.tired of spinning tires on green light starts,1989 chev 1500 p/u

Tires allways break on wet roads.tired of spinning tires on green light starts,1989 chev 1500 p/u
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Ride, Price, Wet Traction with siping
Cons: cuts in tread, Noise

Bought a set of 5 and rotated them religiously on my Jeep TJ. Good all around tire for trail use and off-roading - most of my driving was highway, and they were pretty good for that use. Took Jeep to Moab for pretty intense wheeling, and came home with a lot of cuts and chunks out of tread. The soft compound really helps with traction on rocks, especially on hot rocks, but looses some points on strength and durabilty. We ran 80 to 100 mph coming home and they held up fine for a 15 hr. drive. I would buy another set if they were on sale. Very comparable to BFG 1st Gen Mud Terrain. Siping was a plus while it was there, but was gone after about 15000 miles. When I rock-crawled - went down to 12 psi, and never lost a sidewall. Went to Goodyear MTR for greater sidewall stability.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Mud Tires, Reasonably Priced, Little Road Noise
Cons: NONE

I put some 285/75R/16 on my 86 F-250 and I am more than happy with them, i haven't got to play in the mud alot with them, but when i did they had no problem, and they have probably the littlest road noise of any mud terrain tire i have ever had. All around great Tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These came used on my 1995 GMC 1500 in 31x12.50x15 i love them you do need to be careful on ice but what do you expect from a mud tire they are grat in every other type of terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: tread wear seems good
Cons: treads clog up with anything and everything, horrible traction all around,

good for a mall crawler or pavement pounder but thats it


these tires bog up in mud and become completely useless...they bring the suck in snow and they are horrible on icy or wet roads


i went up to a set of ground hawgs when the pro-crap M/Ts still had 50% tread cause i couldnt stand them any more...needless to say the ground hawgs are 100 times better in every terrain i have used them both in...i will never buy pro-crap tires again, WAY overpriced for the low quality
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $3.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks aggresive
Cons: fast wear. horrible in packed snow and ice

i seen this tire and thought aggresive. It worked well in the mud but that was it. Tire is only got me about 15,000 miles. Always been horrible on ice and packed snow. Tires have gotten very loud as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around mud tire
Cons: noisy but what mud tire isnt

These tires have been great. I have had them for 4 years and have 70k on them with no flats and towing a trailer 90%of the time I would say money well spent. I got the buy three get one free deal so for $ 550 not bad. The biggest thing with mud tires is to rotate and check tire pressure often. I off-road often and they always did great most of the time I road around in two wheel drive and only had to put it in four wheel when I got to deep stuff.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great on the street, trail. mud, and sand
Cons: Not too good in the snow, but its a mud tire, not a snow tire.

This is my first mud tire. Bought a Jeep Wrangler back in Sep. 07. They were on it when I bought it, and they looked to be brand new tires. They work great in mud, loose dirt, hard dirt, and on the street. They also do very well on the wet pavement. The sipes on the center treads have worn down since I bought the Jeep, and notice a difference in driving in the snow. Went down a slight hill in 2-wd, and the Jeep didn't want to steer on just a trace of snow, but other than that, I'll give up 2 thumbs up for them. It was pretty slick that night too, whatever you were driving.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good looking tires thats it
Cons: very poor mileage

i bought my 285 75 16 for my 2003 GMC 2500HD september a year ago and keep in mind i drive less than 10,000 miles a year, i only got 11,863 miles out of my set as of january 28 2010. i depended on them for 4 months a year for hunting season and they are decent in the mud when they are fairly new but poor in the snow. maybe my truck is to heavy and this cut my miles, i dont know. will not buy again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great Road Behavior
Cons: Snow? forget about it

Decent in mud, great on the road not super loud but my presence is know thats for sure. snow is the worst in untouched snow they pull but as soon as there is even a small layer of ice you better off stay where you are
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Aggresive look, great road wear
Cons: For a MT tire, NONE

I put these 35x12.5x15's on my '91 Hilux in 2005, 30,000 miles (cross the US, then drive from NC to CT a few times along with going to work the miles add up quickly) still on my rig today with 20-20% tread remaining. They've lasted far better than the BFG MT's and Goodyear Wrangler MT's that preceeded them. Here's my terrain scores:


Dry road: 9/10 they will wear faster than a road tire, and they tend to cup a little as they wear down, but that's goint to happen to ANY MT tire.


Rocky Terrain: 10/10 they air down to 10psi great, sidewall protection is awesome, side lugs hold great.


Mud: 9/10 yes they will clog up in really bad clay, but for anywhere else they are great, and can hold their own against TSL and Boggers.


Wet/snow/ice: 9/10 First of all if you drive on wet/snow/ice and expect your tires to react the same as dry road... you're an idiot! The wider the tire the more apt you are to hydroplane or slide because your vehicle's weight is spread over a larger surface area under the tire.


You want a great rain tire, get an AT or regular road tire with added siping and stay ON the road. You want a snow/ice tire, either stud the MT's (where legal), buy chains (where I'm from in WA they're REQUIRED to access certian winter roads), OR for the best winter tires on a large truck... Go buy a set TOYO M/S tires (my winter tires), they are made of a softer compound. As they get below freezing, they stay 'softer' (and hence flex and grip the surface better) than a regular tire which would get stiff and slide more. They can also be studded, and they have good abrasion resistance against chains. REMEMBER, they are WINTER tires: since they are made of such a soft compund, when driving on hot days on dry pavement, you can almost see the tires wearing down.


For all around driving: road, mud, rocks, bad weather, ProComps are the best all around I've ever driven on, and they're some of the better priced on top! I recommend them to everyone!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: great looks
Cons: Noise - snow performance

Bought a set and took them down to the tire store to have them fitted. 1hr later the tire tech told me 3 of the 4 tires could not be balanced, and the 4 was marginal. They wrote a letter to the company and the tires were replaced. The second set are better but vibrate at high speeds.snow performance is not their strong point and they are the loudest tire i have ever had. And i bought them because they we advertised as being reasonably quite. Never again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: there sweet
Cons: snow and ice are its enemies

suck on ice and snow but its fun drifting around and there just sweet
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great Off-Road
Cons: Terrible for a daily driver

I bought my 98 xcab silverado with these already on it. (3 inch lift & 285/75R16). I'll say that these are the softest tires I've ever seen. Chunks have been taken out of side lugs on rocks and they are cracking like crazy. Just waiting for my blowout on the highway. I'm at about 5% tread and I bought the truck a year ago with the tires at about 25% tread. They definately harden with age, but with that comes the cracks. My next set will be Mastercraft Courser M/T. Had them on my old truck and were all around amazing. I'd recommend the procomps to anyone with a sand buggy but not for a daily driver at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have read the reviews here, and I decided to try these tires. 89 Z71 Chevy 4x4 with 32x11.50x15 When I drove out, I noticed almost no noise, I took it down the freeway at up to 70 mph, no noise and very smoothe ride. These tires were just purchased today, so I will keep all informed. One thing I did notice, they are bouncy. they seem to have quite a bit more "bounce" than the same size B.F.G. Mud terrains. but, the old tires were very done. I did notice that the Pro Comps are almost identical to the old style B.F.G. Mud Terrains. I like to keep an open mind, so I will give these tires a chance. The Price was right in there at $900.00 for a set of 4 out the door. My Driving this Truck will be about 70% street 30% all out fun. Since I dont live in the snow, but it is close by, I will probably not stud these tires. Im not sure how much Snow Studs are, but if they are fairly reasonable, I would have liked to seen the dealer (Cooper) throw in a set of Studs with a set of Tires. I cannot rate these tires at this time. I am going to go from Today (Brand New) and find any likes/dislikes.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: quiet for a Mud Terrain Tire
Cons: a Little bouncy

To the Person that stated, "I bought a set then took them to the tire shop to have them fitted" You may have bought Factory Blems, which would explain why they were cheap and wouldnt balance. The set I bought were almost in perfect balance only needing .5 oz. of weights on each wheel, if that. I watch everything when I get new tires, especially if they are this expensive. I make sure rims are not damaged, if I see a tire that requires excessive weight to balance, I reject it as a Factory Blem and demand a new tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fantastic in Mud
Cons: Not free yet

No tire is perfect These are as close as you'll get! I've had these tires for about 50,000 miles & 5 years and last week a friend asked me when I got the new tires. Told him I just washed them. They have at least 50% of the tread left, evenly all around. I have forged rivers with Florida swamp mud up to my mirrors. Literaly! I have pulled every single person I hunt with, out of mud with these on my '03 Wrangler. It's rediculous where I can go with these! If you're getting stuck in these, LEARN HOW TO DRIVE IN MUD! This is also my everyday driver. The tall tread pattern is also great for holding onto screws and nails WITHOUT leaving you stranded! I'm online tonight trying to find the best price on a new set of ProCompMT'35s.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Mud
Cons: Everything else

I've got 33x12.50x15 ProComp M/Ts on my '96 Bronco... I've had them for about 15k and they have about 1/3 life left in them. My bronco is my DD and i drive a lot... On road they suck. They grab little cracks in the road and pull hard w/ the crack and wonder all over the place. They also sound like a freakin jet on the road too. They wear like crap, and took 14+ OZ to ballance out. Off road the only place they really shine is deep mud. On rocks and loose dirt they dont grab that well all. They do get chunked up pretty bad off road too. I notice if i air down a lot then they do grab a little better, but not much. And their sidewall are stupid weak. I've blown 2 of them while doing very mild trail riding. There is deffinitly better tires out there. I do not recomend these at all!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great in mud, smoke great
Cons: everything else but mud sucks

got the tires for free, mudded/beat the living piss out of them for 2yrs...treads cleaned awsome in mud, only thing is with the design the sidewalls are ya cant steer that well ya tend to skate from side to side...not to mention those sidewalls are thin as hell...put a thumb sized hole through my tire...if your just going to mud with no sharp objects in a field with no ruts these tires are for you. they clean great...on my old truck i used to shoot 40ft roosters...also they smoke bleach white when you spin them lol not to mention once ya turn em over they dont stop spinning...on a mild built 355 id slam 3rd n skate sidways. as for the guy who got stuck in mud...learn how to drive buddy, ice yeah their deadly but they have stud holes for a reason...rain...if you like drifting around poles n feel comfortable drifitng these tires can be a hell of alot of fun


tj
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long Lasting, Clean out well, Looks pretty mean
Cons: none

This is the first MT that I have put on my '05 Z71. I have 35x12.50x17 and I have put them in some very nasty situations. The only time that I have gotten stuck was in a partially dried out pond that we were playing in. I sunk up to my frame but my heavy Chevy was the cause for me being stuck. They clean out very well and I have about 25,000 miles on them and I'm still rockin' about 25% tread, at least. Even with that small amount of tread, I am still able to pull my buddies and their weak Jeeps out of the mud and then turn right around and creep through the hole they were stuck in! The key to not getting stuck is to 1. Never go wheeling alone and 2. Know what you are getting yourself into.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've have these tires on my '04 Ford F-150 (37/12.50/17)Its been 6 months and their great!Mud & rocks this tire performs great.As for the people that had problems on ice,Its a mud tire for the clueless!That's like saying these paddle tires suck because they don't work good on the street!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in snow and mud.
Cons: Not so good on ice without studding

Had these tires (33/12.5/15) on a '81 Ramcharger with a 4" lift and a locker in the rear. Worked excellent in the snow which was the vehicles primary purpose living in North Dakota. Not the greatest on ice but haven't found a tire that is.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Tread wear slowly on road, look great
Cons: bouncy after a year or so

These tires look great and was told by tire store that they were great. After about a year they became very bouncy, even when rotated regularly. Had my vehicle checked to make sure, it was fine.


Maybe good for muddin or just for looks, but I bought mine for on road only and they did not last.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Not too loud, good wear, look good
Cons: poor snow/ice traction, decent rain traction

I've had these 35x12.5 about 20 months on 04 Avalanche w 6" lift. They have been fine on the street, decent in the rain, and very poor in snow & ice. I'm from CT and know how to drive in the winter. I haven't yet tried the studs. My fuel efficiency isn't very good but it is a mud tire... comes with the territory.


 
DC_MC_Radial.jpg
Dick Cepek Mud Country Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.