Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hankook Dynapro MT RT03 Reviews Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
123 279626
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $307.68 8.1
hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
Hankook-girls.jpg
supersize
Hankook-girl-a.jpg
supersize

Description: Review of the Hankook Dynapro MT

The Hankook Dynapro MT is a little above a "middle of the road" mud tire that does decent in various conditions. Its lugs offer good mud traction with the help of large voids spaced out enough to assist with the self cleaning of mud and debris. Aired down the sidewalls flex good and are somewhat protected by a little extra rubber compound on across it's sidewalls. In snow and sand this tire does a little better than average when compare to other mud terrain tires. Highway manners are better than expected from a mud tire with less than moderate noise level however its lack of sipes in the lugs gives it poorer traction on wet or icy roads. The tread of the designed to be able to add studs from better winter (and offroad) traction. Tread life is also better than average. Cost is on the low side of mud terrain tires. Size availability is pretty good with sizes up to 40".
Keywords: Hankook Dynapro MT Mud Tires


      hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: So far so good
Cons:

Im running the Hankook's MT RT03 (295 75R16) and so far (2 trips) they've worked just fine. I have zero complaints, but it's way too early to tell. The price was a deciding factor because i was trying to get the most bang for the buck and build my rig in a 8 week period before it's maiden voyage.


Love to hear somebody has some experience with the tires, how much noise do you get compare to bfg all terrains, how good are the side walls when you air down? and were they difficult to balance. Thanks!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Low noise
Cons:

The tire looks aggressive and based on that I thought it would be noisy although it is not. I replaced BFG All-Terrain T/A's with this and they are not any noisier then the BFG's. Handling is very good and traction in the rain is superior to most tires I have had. I can say that I think my gas mileage dropped just a little but I guess that is expected with the aggressive tread. Overall very happy considering the cost vs. performance. They show very little or almost no wear after 5000 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

These tires are awesome! I do not have anything bad so say about them. I got these tires off of the internet and bought them because of price. They were a prototype at the time. There were not a lot of tires available in the 285/70R17 at the time and thought I would give them a try. I loke an aggressive tire and when they showed up at my door, I thought oh no, what did I buy? But I put them on and have loved them, I am so glad that they are still being made, They are great in mud, snow, highway and what ever else you can drive in. I even had them sand, they are great! I think these tires will definately get 30000 miles out of them, Don't let the aggressiveness of them fool you, they will be the best tires you will ever buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Would buy them again!
Cons:

I upgraded from a Bridgestone Dueler 265/70R/17 to the Hankook MT RT03 285/70R/17. At first, I thought I made a mistake, because the front tires rubbed when would turn sharply, especially in reverse. After raising the torsion bars and a front-end alignment (which is always required when raising torsion bars) the tires haven't rubbed again. I have just over 14,000 miles on these tires, and they look just as good as the day I got them. I couldn't be happier. I have talked to other people who had BFG's and Hankooks, and everyone prefers the Hankook. These tires are not very loud at all, and the gas mileage difference has been virtually non noticeable. I didn't mention it yet, but the tires look BEASTLY. Overall, this is a very aggressive-looking and durable tire. It's excellent on and off road, and, at their price, they are a steal! You won't be disappointed. When the time comes for me to buy new tires, I will bump down to a 16" wheel, and I will bump up to a 305/70R/16. The tire I will mount will most CERTAINLY be Hankook!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Exceeded my expections
Cons:

I purchased a set of 325/65R18's for my '06 Ford Superduty 4x4 Crew (lifted). These tires have exceeded my expections. I found them quieter than previous M/T of various big name brands on past trucks. I rated their noise level excellant when compared to similiar tires. Of course marginaly louder than my origianl all-seasons. Of course I'm not qualified yet about the treadlife but am very optimisitc. The tires side wall is stiff enough to feel comfortable in quick med-hi speed turns on asphalt. Also, they seem to take the pot holes better and with more cushioned than my stock Conti's. Off road, they took everthing i could throw at them but I must admit a 7K truck helps that. I can't wait to put them in snow. A very solid M/T tire with good looks. Thanks Hankook their one hell of a tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the tire is great
Cons:

Jeremy
Mountain Home Air Force Base, ID, USA!!!


Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star RATING........................ 5 Star


Review................... (For the Hankook Dynapro M/T RT03)


Imagine BFG M/T's on steroids. This tire is one of the best tires on the market. I finally found a replacement for the Super Swamper TSL! I just picked up a set from a local Les Schwab at a very competitive price. I have the 285/70/17 version, which is basically a 33x12.50, the 35x12.5x17's rubbed just a little too much Sad , but, the tire is great! It gets me through tuff mud, hard trails, and big rocks, most of which were in 2WD! They ride great and very quiet on the street as a daily driver, even with my 9000lb V10 Dodge! The only snow I've driven through is that on the roads, but they handled with finesse. It did very well in river bed sand, though I have not taken it to the dunes... yet. I highly suggest this tire to the daily driver and offroad enthusiast! They're new, but, they're going to be big!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pulls great in mud and on rocks
Cons: none

i have had these tires for a few months and they are 35 12.50 15's and have put a little over 20,000 miles on them and still have half tread or more mud cant stop them unless you bottom out and rocks feel like a small pothole i will buy these tires again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

i have the 35x12.50-15 on my k-10 i love them the truck is my daily driver i tow my drag car with them they don't wander at all i also have used them to pull my jeep out of holes they are great in sand and loose dirt i have no goo around here to test them in. highly recommend the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Nice on road for an aggresive tread.
Cons: Soft compound. Wearing fairly quickly.

I've been running these on a 4runner for about a year now and they've done really well in all conditions. I mostly wheel on rocks and dirt (no mud). They have great traction in those conditions. They seem to be wearing fairly quickly but I wheel alot so I'm not sure if my experience is normal. They're quiet on the street and handle really well (no tread squirm or balance issues). I air down to 12 psi and they conform really well on rock. Sand is no prob as well, really decent float. These tires have been to Moab 4 times, Hammers twice and Rubicon once. These tires are an incredible value.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great wear
Cons: none

I have had these tires on my 2003 f150, for just over 30000 miles. And I love them they are still about half tread, I rotate them every oil change. I live on a farm so they see plenty of off road duty and have done excellent job. One thing that surprised me was there ability in the snow these tires were awesome in snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Perform well, low road noise, very good durability
Cons: $199 per tire (295-75-R16)

I have been using them for almost a year now, and they have worked great everywhere I have tried them. These tires clean so well in the mud (or sand) that the faster your tires spin the more traction you get. I believe that any bad reviews would be from people who don't know how to open it up when they are in the mud. My uncle uses these tires (un-studded) on his plow truck in Alaska. Compared to other mud tires, they ware very well and the road noise is very tolerable (slight hum, don't notice it after a while). I drove from Alaska to Washington (over 2,600 miles) and I was very surprised at the quality of these tires. Also, they look awesome on truck (better than the Toyo MT's).
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: quiet, works well in mud and loose dirt situations. cheap
Cons: not great in snow or climbing rocks

I've had Hankook DynaPro MT RT03 on my jeep for about 8 months now and have gone off roading a lot of with out here in colorado. They work really great in sand and mud like on trials but when it comes to climbing smaller boulders and slick rocks, they don't perform that great becuase of the large tread there is no grip for rocks. Same with snow.
I will have to say that on the highway they work very well. I had to get my self out of a situation going 85 mph and had no problem.


They are good for the price. I would suggest that if you were to buys these to get the studs aswell. They might be noisy but it would help you a lot.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $149.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Low noise. Snow, mud, wet roads, and deep snowy mountainous logging roads.
Cons: icy roads looses grip because of no siping.

I am comparing these tires to the Goodyear Wrangler and Bridgestone Dueler's. I would recommend the Hankook Dynapro MT tires over both of the above. They have about the same amount of noise as compared to the above tires. They are excellent when run on dry and wet roads. I have had no problems with them handling the city snow or the deep snow in the mountainous trials of Colorado. The only drawback I had with them was driving on ice along I-25. They seemed to not have the grip like the previous tires. Therefore, I used a siping tool and siped each of the tires. After doing this they handled just fine in all situations. I definitly will stay loyal to this tire and recommend it to anyone and everyone as long as Hankook keeps making the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

we use the dynapro mt on our farm trucks to feed with and get around year around no matter what the season,condition,or on and off the road. they have go us around through the mud, snow, and ice along with the dry times too. we are on our second set. they seem to wear just as long if not longer then all the others.A great tire for the price. i would recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, Road Manners.....
Cons: none

Bought these tires in February 2006, they were reallly new then and I wanted to try something different. 285/70/17 on my F-150, they are wearing wonderfully, about 38,000 miles and still have about 9/32 tread (new 18.5/32). I would expect to get at least 50k out of these bad boys. I love this tire, they look sweet (i still get compliments), they have great road manners and are pretty dadgum quiet on the road and even at 75-80mph. I would definitely recommend these tires and would buy again for sure if they made a 305/70/17 or a 295/70/17.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best tire ive ever owned
Cons: none

I have had these tires for almost a year. I have a 94 k1500 running 31/10.50-15. I live on a farm they see alot of gravel roads and mud and snow. and i do the occasional mudding. Have never had any troubles with them. i am not sure how many miles i have on them. My questimation would be somewhere around 25000. They are at about 45%. I never had it aligned otherwise i think i would have gotten more life out of them. I have tried Interco Trxxus MT and BFG AT and these outperform and have outlasted both definately will buy them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: they go good, they look awesome, and they wear good
Cons: they have a little bit of road noise

i have had these tires for a little more than half a year.I have put at least 15000 miles on these tires and still have about half tread. and this is with powerbraking and not rotating them.I would recommend these tires to anyone who wants an aggresive mud tire that wears good, as long as you dont mind payind the price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: low ride noise, great performance and looks
Cons: none

Just bought a set of 315x70x17's from Schwab. Tires are just as good as last time. Great performance in snow, mud, rocks and trails. Handles great on the road. Way low road noise, even when cruising at 65+. Last tires on my last truck had 17000 miles with little wear at all. Definitely worth every penny.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look awsome, really quiet
Cons: nothing

just put them on today got 32/11.50R15's on my ranger and they go great. i would get them studded though they are def a bit slippery on ice
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The Wear
Cons: Whtie Lettering.

I bought a set of these right when the came out (305x70x16). They lasted me from 56,000 to 110,000+ miles. They are the best mud/snow tire on the market, and a price you can't beat...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best feed truck tire I have found in mud, in rocks
Cons: none

Let me first say I run these tires for one reason--all 3 of my F350 4X4s work for a living feeding cows and pulling loaded stock trailers off road in all kinds of weather and i can't use a tire that will get you stuck when everyone else decides to stay home because it is too snowy, too muddy. my pickups usually have over 25,000 or 30,000 miles on them in 4 high of 4 low by the time they reach 100,000 miles. this isn't a casual mudder review, this is a full time offroad-overloaded way past GVW review.
MT's will outlast all others (with the exception of the old redi_grips) while pulling loads over the flint rock with subsantioally less flats (when you start getting flats the tread is usually 20%) they will keep digging way after all others have you axle deep and stuck when there aint no if and buts you have to get there. they clean out good, don't pick up as many rocks in the treads to come flying out after you pull out of some muddy pasture and get up to road speed. the sidewall intergrety is excellent, when inflated at max pressure they will not squat down even when an F350 cab and chassis (equiped witha a 2,00 lb bale bed) is loaded up with 2 1600 lb round bales of hay and the cube feeder is filled with a ton of pellets. you have to be carful how you use them in snow, they bite good enough to pull you into frame deep snow if you don't actually know how to drive in deep snow.we usually get about 25,000 to 30,000 out of them and that is twice what all the rest of the tires we3 have tried that the so-called off road magazine reviewers give all the praise to. this is the only tire that can consistantly hold up to the abuse we put our trucks thru. it seems like most of the other brands shread themselves pretty quikly tearing chunks of tread or block when spinning or climbing up sharp,flint rock hills when overladed like we run here . one downfall is they aren't real good on ice, but what do you expect from a block style mud tire, they ain't designed for ice, never have , never will, it' isn't what they are good at unless you stud them. One other thing, they aren't highway radials, they will make noise, if that bothers, get over it, it's an offroad tire, what do you expect.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look good, sound good, wear well, bang for the buck
Cons: rain, wet roads

First off, great tire! 265/70/17's on a 07 Wrangler Unlimited JK. They look wonderful. They sound great, really quiet for a MT but, have enough sound to still satisfy. Got about 4,000 miles on them and you can tell they,ve worn but nothing to worry about. Mostly on-road driving. But I live on a gravel road and I like the fact they do no sling gravel as much as previous tires. In mud they clean out very well. In hard rain or very wet roads they feel a little unstable but nohting harsh. Would recommend and have recommended these tires to anyone looking for and extra aggressive AT or any MT. They are extremely cheaper than any other MT's I priced. Best bang for the buck of any MT. When they wear out, more will be on the way. GREAT TIRE! GET EM'!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent Traction in all conditions
Cons: Digs down into sand

Want a tire that can take you there and back? This is the tire. Had the Supper Swampers. Constant checking, pressure, etc. Firestone MT wear fast. This tire is better than all. More miles, less noise, less tire care. Still got me into and out of the nasty stuff. While looking good doing it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Loved them in the snow
Cons: Hard to balance, two major side wall blowouts

The first set I had on for about six months on a low use F-250. Tires became so out of round that they were unbalanceable. The dealer replaced 3 off 4 at a prorated fee. The next day the one tire that was not replaced tore away at the bead but was still holding air. It then blew out the side wall while sitting in the back of my work truck before I got back to the dealer with it. It was relaced for free. All of the bad tires were made in mexico and I was told they were having problems and moving production back to the USA. I now had 3 made in the USA and one in Mexico. After approx one year and 8000 miles later I had a severe side wall blow out while driving with about 1000lbs of cargo. It was the tire made in Mexico. After reading of others having the same problems I no longer feel safe with these tires at highway speeds especially with a load or my 21 foot gooseneck. I strongly would not recommend these tires to my worst enemy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good all around
Cons: none

had the 32/11.50R15's on my ranger for 3 months now, taken them through everything i could find and they worked like a charm. about 4000km on them and virtually no wear, excelent trail and mud traction as well as quiet and responsive on road. overall Excelent tire for the price. 187.99
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: the tire looks good
Cons: doesn't have any bite

i replaced a set of TRXUS 285/75R*16 with these tires on a feed trk in the pasture the first time i drove in i got stuck they just sit on top and spin very poor traction on a heavy trk Iput these on due to availibilty hope i wear them out this summer while it is dry
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good On road ride, Good trail tire, good in mud
Cons: Could be better in traction on rocks, especially wet rocks

Have hda mine on for a few months and several off road trips. They seem to be doing better off road as they get worn in. Found that running them at a pressure of about 20# works well. I used to run my BFG MT KM's at 12 - 14 off road, but these tires seem to lose traction when aired down that much. Does not make sense to me, but that is my real world experience. I would recommend this tire for anyone who is looking for an affordable DD/wheeling mix tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great looking good performance on/off road
Cons: none they are a great all round tire

I have about 15k on my tires and not even half worn. they are alittle loud but they are a mud tire. They work great on the road wet and dry. They work very well in the mud, gravel, trails, rocks and, hard packed dirt. I drove 2 hours at 75 to 80 mph to the trail 4 wheeled all day and drove home at 75 to 80 mph with no problems. Three other people had a flat tire from the rocks. they work well on ice when at 20psi. with these tires i don't have to lock the axles in on my jeep rubicon but maybe one or two times and it isn't because of the tires. i highly recommend these tires!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud....Trail...and road..
Cons: none

This is a great tire...both on the road and the trail..I is decent in the mud. but overall it is a great tire..i would recommend it..
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good streetable tire
Cons: Very poor in mud

Have ran several differant tires on my offroad truck(85 GMC K2500)and purchased these after a descent review by Peterson's. I do not know if they were paid for a good review, because the tire does not perform anywhere close to it. Tire turns into a slick after going into the mud. Even tried airing it down and still would not self clean(yes I have the Horse Power to turn them). While other trucks on the trail moved about(with open diff's/ other tires) I (with a locker)spent more time utilizing my winch. If you are a "suburban" offroader then these are the tires for you. However if you truly wheel then steer clear of these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $165.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great wearing tire, lots of traction in all conditions and look nice
Cons: a little soft on the rubber compound

i have the RT103 295/75/R16 on a 00 chevy Z71 extended cab. great tire there is road noise when they are new but sounds good, great in mud, snow,and sand. i have about 25,000 miles plus hardly any tread wear i rotate them every 1,000 miles. excellent tire,very nice
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Love 'em
Cons:

I have a set of 35x12.5o's running 24 psi that I got siped before I even paid for them. work really well (even on ice)I wheel frequently over all types of terrain (especially snow being as I live in the Yukon)and would buy these again in heartbeat!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: They run quiet
Cons: They didn't last

The tires did great in most aspects but they wore bad. They cupped bad and the front right tire lost most tread
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Soft cushie ride and good traction when sipped
Cons: SQUARE

The tires ride nice below 35 MPH. Once you reach speed - hang on, secure small children, remove all fluids from the cup holders as your gonna get wet from the sloshing.


I've taken these back to Les Schwab twice now and they tell me "let's re-ballance them and see what we get." We'll I get to skip lunch, return late to work, piss off my boss and drive my stupid pogo stick back home made as hell. And what are my options? loose $200 on tradding in the 30 day old tires for new ones.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: quiet, good tread life
Cons: terrible ice traction

i've been running 32/11.50R15 on my ranger for 14000km and they look as good as new, they work great on and off-road the only complaint about them is if you drive on ice or packed snow you either need to get them siped or studded, i would certainly buy another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I also had a balancing problem with these tires, I bought because they were different but they needed balancing three times in the first week and they still make everything on my center councle bounce around to the point that i cant carry spare change in the truck. The wear of the tire is great but they dont bite they slide every where on packed snow. They seemed to get noiseer as the tread wears
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good price, Good on/off road
Cons:

I bought a lifted Suzuki Samurai with worn-out tires and replaced them with these. I had never heard of them before but I'm very pleased. I paid $210 per tire which I felt was reasonable. The first thing I noticed was how quiet and smooth they were on the road. They were smoother that my old BFG M/Ts I used to have. I drove to a mud hole before I even went home to see how they would do and they performed about the same as the BFGs in the mud. They will self-clean if you spin them. I don't know how they will last but they seem to be good so far.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of these (33x12.50) on my 2002 jeep wrangler. just got back from disney oklahoma. was very impressed with how well theses tires worked for me. rocks, mud, didnt matter what i thru at it they performed well!!!! i aired them down to 12 psi...not a problem!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent tire mud,trail, highway ride
Cons:

these tires have not let me down not one time on my '83 Ford 4x4 in the Bankhead Forest here in Alabama A Christmas present from my wife to be. thanks Hankook for a wonderful tire that will be bought AGAIN ,,,, HAPPY TRAILS
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud and snow
Cons:

I drive on alot of graveled roads in the coalbed methane feilds in Wyoming,so far they have been great they don't chunk out as bad and they handle great in the mud and snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Looking Tire! Not too Noisy, Great Mileage
Cons: A Little Exspensive, But you Get You Pay For

This is my second set of Mickey MTZs. The first set I had on a Ranger and they lasted a LONG time. I absolutly loved the tires so much I just put a set of 285/70/17's on my 08 Nissan Titan. Mickey Thompson really put together a great tire that performs as well as it looks. The only draw back if it is one is that the tire is somewhat expensive. But other than that, I'll keep buying'em as long as their selling them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Low price, low noise, off road ability...
Cons: Heavy

Bought my second set this week. This tire is the best value out there. Wears great, off road performance is unbelievable. Great tire that looks tough and several trips on the rocks in Oklahoma prove that they are tough. No chunking or punctures after several trips.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons:

I run these on my Tacoma and I can't say enough good things about them. I have taken them in the extremes of every terrain and they just keep on going. They are a little weak in packed snow, but thats to be expected. Ice is definitely the enemy to these tires but hey its ice. Ive crawled over rocks, up sanddunes, over sharp razorblade like rocks and have never had a flat. I dont drive much on the highway but when I do, I feel connected enough to feel safe. Buy them, save the money and be happy. I pay 144 for a 265/70/17. Great price for a great tire...dont hesitate!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have only had them on for a couple of weeks and they have a good ride and handle good. they have med traction in sand. I have not had them in the mud yet but wiil soon
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have been running 325/65R18 and have about 20,000 km on them. All 4 of the tires are starting to crack aned split around the outside lug and down the sidewall. the tires are not even a yr old. Anyone else know of this or why it may be happening?
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good looks
Cons: wide looking compared to other tires of same width

They have been a surprisingly good tire. Very quiet on the road, mileage looks to be decent, sidewalls seem to be fairly strong (i scraped on of the sidewalls up pretty badly), the tire shop got my 33x12.50R15's on 15x8 steel rims to zero out on the balancing on four out of five. I've had them on for about 5k miles, wheeled them hard in rocks, mud, and snow and they have taken a beating.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: unbeliveable snow and ice traction, excellent mud traction
Cons: tread wear, 15,000 highway miles and they are almost gone.

All highway miles, with a little snow plowing. Rotated every oil change and worn evenly. But just worn out! 2008 Dodge Ram 3500 diesel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $129.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around tire on my 1998 jeep wrangler 33X1150-16
Cons: none yet

works great for road and off road i go fishing and hunting works great i am not an true off roader but a true sportsman and pulls my 1998 jeep wrangler through it all
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: mileage and looks never get stuck
Cons: little slicky in rain and wander a little

I have these on a 2005 Dodge Ram 3500,weighing approx.11,000lbs. Welding rig. Have never been stuck running pipelines. Have 60,000 miles on em and probably have another 20g's left on em. Sand snow mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all-terrain tire
Cons:

They are great for any four wheel drive that sees street as well as trail. I bought a set for my Jeep CJ5 and 15,000 miles later the little spiky things are still on the sides! I live in Montana and they have good traction in the snow. I'm not impressed with them on ice thats why I give them 8 stars, they are slippery on ice. Other than that they're a great tire for a daily driver/ offroader.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, quiet, traction
Cons:

Great in everything I have thrown at them. On highway is good all the way to pulling a trailer loaded with a jeep at a mud bog and the truck came right out because of these tires. They are also the cheapest mud tire I could find with the exception of the out dated bias ply tires. 2004 Dodge 2500 quadcab Cummins.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everthing
Cons: none

this product ps bad ass!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $990.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: kind of pricey

the mtr is great it will handle anything the average user will throw at it and they make your rig look better i have over 7000 miles on them and they still look and perform like they were new i could not find a rock the would puncture the sidewall
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Aggressive looking
Cons: nothing yet

I have yet to actually put them on the truck but how could you not want too. I bought them for $400, got a great deal!
Figure they will help out from getting stuck in some mud!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Inexpensive mud tire/Superior quality
Cons: Need larger sizes in 15in rim 38,39s

Bought 2sets of the 35's Dyna Pros for a 89 full size Blazer and 77 f-150. For 170.00 per tire it was unbeatable. The tires had no reputation in my book so i gave them a chance by their appearance. With 2 years of wear its very little with most of the time on asphalt. The tires get me through mud,snow,and steering wheel high water.Never been stuck close calls but they earn there keep by all means.Low noise irratice.Smooth ride on and off road.Its a great tire,Hankook should make larger sizes to compete against other mud tire brands.I have 38's 39's TSL's which do expectedly well.Hankook would sell larger tires in 15in rims I'd be a sure buyer.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks / Mudability
Cons: Shoulder wear?

Look cool, work well - 2.8 tonne 1991 Landcruiser turbo - havent been stuck yet!! Done 5000kms so far with no hassles, run 35psi rear and 38psi front on the road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: amazing in mud and snow
Cons:

I have a set of the 265/70 R17 on my truck and i love them they are amazing in snow and mud on the highway they're really quiet for a mud terrain but i wouldn't recommend them for sand. They grip a little too much in the sand and tend to dig them selves in. but in mud and snow they're a must
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

this is a smooth riding mt tire on hiway...265-70-17...looking at them you would'nt think so..i would buy them again...
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: looks nice
Cons: no yet

I like the look. Balance seems to be an issue however, at 45 mph your teeth fall out in your lap. mine are 35-12.50x15 on an 88 ford ranger 4x4. I think i may have bent axle though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: goo traction while they last
Cons: they fall apart after 50,000 miles

I had a set of 265/75/16 everything went well untill 50,000 miles I started feeling a viberation and they started cupping real bad. I had abelt break in one tire and fell apart. went another 100 miles and another belt broke and fell apart. I had 55,000 miles on these tires and still had more wear on them I will never buy procomp again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire i've used on a 4 door jk. great mileage, long lasting.
Cons: cost has gone up too high too fast.

walked right through mickeys hot tube. did not bark at all. i sell jeeps at park jeep in burnsville mn. and we use these tires on most of our lifted jeeps. steve carpenter, happy as can be. 952-890-5337
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good traction and great look
Cons: none yet

I never got these tires balanced and they run great with no shaking on the road but I only run 25lbs in them 35-12.50-15 on a lifted f-150. You need to know what tire works for your application so anyone who has bad reviews is because you don't know what your doing selecting tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sweet traction
Cons: none

deadly in the mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great tire for intended application (MUD)
Cons: Poor wet weather traction and Rapid tread wear with Dry pavement driving.

I would recommend these tires for mud use only. Dynapros roll fairly quiet on road for an aggressive mud tread design, but in my opinion, lugs are too soft and lack siping for regular street use. I run 285 R70 17s and easily hydroplane with speeds as slow as 35MPH. I noted half tread life on a daily driver (Z71) approximately 20 miles per day at approximately 6200 miles. Off road application, tires appear to perform very well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, on/offroad performance, very quiet
Cons: None that I could find

I had these in 31-10.50-15 on 15X10 wheels on a sprung-over 88 Samurai and loved them very very quiet on the road, even with the top off. Good in mud- better than BFG MT. Idk about tread life because I sold the Sammy 6 months after I bought them but they seemed to wear really well. They do okay on rocks. Good for a dd that sees regular mud, rocks or trails. Great for the price. Cost a lot less than other tires that aren't half as good. When I lift my XJ, I wil be buying another set. I highly recommend these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tires
Cons: little noisey

I have then on suzuki sidekick 30x9.5/15 and thay work great ... Would buy them again....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: balancing

so far i am finding that after i bought these there was a BAD vibration at 75mph and a small one at 55mph. I have had them balanced 2 times now. Going back for the 3rd time...and then maybe getting a new set!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great on and off road
Cons: lugs tear kinda easy, wear semi quick if aggressive on the road

These tires run great on the road and off the road, have a set of 33's with 1/2 tread left after 10000 miles rufly on them. they dont look worn but when i compare it to my spare i realize they have lost a lot fo rubber, if your modo is when in doubt throttle out and you have a lot of tire spin off road be careful, these tires shave lugs pretty easy. Also make sure you rotate a lot, which is obviouse for a m/t. Other then that they perform great on the trail, alright in the ice and snow, and in the mud clean decent with a heavy foot
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: THE QUIETEST,MOST AGGRESIVE,AND LONGEST LASTING MT OUT FOR THE PRICE
Cons: NONE (ANYONE WHO SAYS DIFFERENT DOESNT KNOW TIRES)

OVERALL DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR THEY ARE THE MOST AFFORDABLE AND BEST QUALITY MUD TIRE ON THE MARKET RIGHT NOW. I HAVE A SET OF 295/75/16'S ON A 2001 ISUZU RODEO AND WONT PURCHASE ANY OTHER BRAND.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long treadlife, fairly quiet
Cons: high RFV, not the best off road

i had these on my previous truck, 07 nissan titan 4x4, in a 285/70/17 D rated, i had 23,352 miles on them when i traded the truck in, they had 13/32 of tread left they had 18.5/32 when new. so, the treadwear was excellent for an M/T. they aren't very noisy, for what they are, i mean, a mud tire will always make some noise. they were not used to wheel with, they were on my tow rig/DD. i drive 60 miles round trip to and from work every day, and take the atv's/sandrails/4x4's to the river or the mud trails with it. they pulled me through anything i tried, i never got it stuck, not to say that they don't get stuck. anything will get stuck at a certain point, it is just a matter of how hard you push it. i pulled a 16' car trailer onto/off of the river bottom with them(it is real soft blow sand), it climbed an embankment about 15 feet long that was about 35ish degrees with ease, it did unload all of the stuff on the dash when they caught grip however. on another occasion i was turning around in the pasture with the trailer, and it got soft, i put it in 4 hi, continued to make a loop, and it came through fine, ruts were only about 8-10 inches deep, so i wouldn't say it was deep mud or anything. but, they did better than i expected.


the cons of the ones i had was high RFV(road force variation), which is basically that they had a stiff spot in the sidewall, the worst one i had was 59lbs of RFV, which is way out of spec for even an LT tire, but i hardly felt it at all, just the only real problem i could think of for them.


if you are looking for a straight mud tire, this tire is probably not for you. but, if you are looking for a highway friendly tire that can go off-road if necessary, then these will serve you well. they will go anywhere you need to, just maybe not where you want to.


i ran 50psi at all times, rotated them every 3,000 miles, balanced every 6,000
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ever made
Cons: doesnt get along with wet roads

i have a set of 285/70/17 on my 05 silverado single cab, i have about 20,000 miles on them and the tires have a little more than half tread. i have had these tires in some deep sand and never had a problem. i pulled out a z71 on 40" boggers in the sand goin up hill. also in mud they clean out very well. ive done circles around stuck trucks in 2wd. the only problem on road is when its wet, but drive right not stupid and they do well. oh yea my stock chevy out proformed a 99 jeep wrangler on some trails so suck it jeep freaks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good in mud
Cons: Balancing

I have had a set of 285/70/17's for a few months shy of a year. I have had them balanced about a dozen times and two of the four are unbalanceable. Now the unbalanceable tires have caused the good ones to ware down and the tread is very uneven! They actually caused my rear end in my 2007 4x4 F150 to seize up from the vibration. I recently called Hankook and after dropping a few "F Bombs" and letting them know I was in the military they were quick to send my 4 brand new tires. just a little hint for you having problems with the customer service. Hopefully I will have better luck with the second set. Good luck to future Hankook owners.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: low noise.. best tire ive ever owned
Cons: non

I bought these tires in the begining of the summer.. and so far i have put about 5 or 6 thousand miles on them and they show little signs of wear. They are great for daily drivers. Also i plow with my truck in the winter and these tires are the best tires in the snow.. i simply love them.. i would recommend them to anyone
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great road manners, and really throw some stuff off-road, wear life is great too!
Cons: wet road traction is not the greatest

I picked up these 285/75R17's with 1k miles on them for 500 bucks and put them on my 05 GMC 1500 Z-71. You can't beat that price. They balanced out well and perform great on the road as daily driver tires. They have a nice hum, but its not annoying loud. Wet roads... my truck has come sideways on me just taking onramps at speed a few times, and I wasnt on the throttle. But other than that, they're a great tire. I've only been offroad a handful of times, and these really throw some mud. I've never even come close to being stuck. I've put 15k of my own miles on them, rotating every 4k, and they still have over half tread left.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: 46xxx first set
Cons: 2nd set 33xxx and counting

run the heck out of gravel and highway
trying to find place too buy the 3rd set a little cheaper
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

really good tire no complanits better than anyother 35" tire i had
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction, wear, descent tread design.
Cons: looks more like a A/T

I had a set of 305-70R-16's on a 93 chevy 4x4 great ride, handling, low noise, and pulled great. I got about 30k miles with about 25% tread left. Impressive pulling traction. $650 for set. Great investment.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of 305-70R-16 on my 97 K1500, I have put about 26,000 miles on them and they are a little less than half worn. These are a great tire in mud, rain, sand, and snow and they do ok on ice. When I wear this set out Ill buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $149.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire!
Cons: Siping - But then again it is a mud tire.

Currently, I am at over 41,000 miles with these tires. They have excelled in all the following Colorado situations: Hunting in deep snows during December, highway/city driving, and offroading.


They would've made it past this upcoming December with the amount of tread left, although the side walls on two of the tires started to crack and split apart. That's ok though, because those two tires will be free to replace. So really, now I will only have to pay half price for new tires.


Tomorrow I will be replacing these tires with the same 235/75R15 Hankook Dynapro MTs. I do not believe I will be switching back to another tire EVER.


I have found out that if one rotates the tires on a regular basis that they remain moderately quiet and wear evenly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Cost, life expecancy of tread, durability
Cons: Sidewalls, icy roads

I have a set of 33x12.5R15 on my 2004 wrangler, and have been overly pleased with their performance!!! I was a bit concerned with the cost being nearly $75 cheaper than a set of MT's that I was going to purchase. But, bought them anyway my friend has a matching jeep and bought the MT's. Time and again my Hankook's have out performed every step of the way! It's been a year and 4 months and I've logged about 18500 hwy and about 5000 offroad and compared to my unused spare I'm just reaching 50% tread. Needless to say my friends have left MT's about 8 months ago when theirs gave out of tread and purchased hankook! Being in the military I can tell you just how important it is to have tires that work in everything you throw at them, even the icy roads weren't as bad as what everyone else was having! I'll always buy hankook
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: FANTASTIC
Cons: NOTHING

Excellente tyre. I have got BF MUD KM1 and Hankook its better...I recommend
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: long wear
Cons: suck in mud

verry bad for mudding
Awd_Grand_Cherokee

Registered: April 2010
Location: Topeka Kansas
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: May Get These
Cons: May Get These

These sure look mean and like a good tire to me. I own a 99 Jeep AWD Grand Cherokee. I can get them for a good price. Due to my Jeep being AWD it handles like a car (believe me or not). BUT i am not so sure IF i put these HanKook on IF it will not HANDLE AS WELL??? Hope i can get some input from others...Last i just cant see how GOOD these are in the mud. They rate them a THREE. To me thats not to good?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good traction in mud
Cons: wear fast side walls crack

great for farm trucks not made for highway driving. To much vibration and my sidewalls started cracking after 15000 miles. contacted hankook about it and my safty never got a reply. never buy this brand again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good wear on street
Cons: not good in mud

when new they pull in the mud ok after a few thousand miles they suck in the mud they do not clean out at all unless your ride has alot of torque thats why they are all terrian tire so i would not buy the tire if you get in deep mud because they will slick over on you and then you have to call a buddy to come pull you out insead of you pulling them out and laughing at them they be laughing at you i got stuck in a field and the rut was only a inch or 2 deep when i quit spinning because the tires slicked over and they wasn't digging anymore i was so embarrassed when they pulled me out but i got right now 40000 miles on the tires and still got maybe 8to 12 thousand left so good on street for a mud tire but they are 10ply also so that help on the mileage so think before you buy
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good traction when over half tread
Cons: didnt last sucked in mud when they wore down

i had these tires in a 285 and they were great for offroading and mud in the being but when they became under half tread they sucked i had better luck on my lawnmower. they also wore really fast and didn't last long on mountain roads
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good traction when over half tread
Cons: didnt last sucked in mud when they wore down

good all around tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All Around Very Good!
Cons: Nothing Negative To Say :)

I Love This Tire I Have Purchased This Tire For Every Truck I Own (1989 F-350 On 40", 2000 GMC Serra 2500HD On 35", 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee On 31") I Would Strongly Recommend These Tires They Will Get You In And Out Of Anything And Everything
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,300.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Quiet Tire with very little wear
Cons: # of my 4 tires are splitting in the tread area at outside lug

I was very happy with these tires but now I have to see if I can get replacements for the or not. If not I would say stay away from them..
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I am looking into what tire to get for my '02 Chevy 1500 4x4. my boss has these on his F250 4x4 and from what ive driven it around the farm, i havent had any problems, even with pulling fully loaded seed trailors and thousand gallon water tanks (so thats my only basis for a rating). But i am curious if anyone closer to me (south-central louisiana) and my truck and conditions (90% on - 10% offroad) to give helpful insight in the decision. i'd really appreciate it guys.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very Long tred ware
Cons: Not enough tire sizes

I have the hankook danapro mt size 255/75/R17 load range E. On my 2008 jeep wrangler. This tire is the best off road tire you can buy without breaking your bank book. I drove in 16inches of snow last winter and my jeep never struggled, not even little.It also has great road manners with very little noise. I switched from BFgoodrich mt tires to hankook tire and would never go back. Hankook tire is deffinitly under rated.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long lasting
Cons: not so good on ice

i have run these tires on my 06 dodge 3500 diesle iv gone through about 3 sets and each set has had about 80000km on them reall good for a bit truck bouncin down rig roads all day found them to be good on the hwy and in the winter they where not to bad for a mud tire but i also carry alot of wieght all the time so that helps with traction i always ran 285/70/17 and now with my 2010 f350 i have yet to buy a new set of tires for the truck as there is bfg all terrains that suck under every condition but when i do ill buy a set of 35s these tires kick ass in the mud,snow,pavement,ect i have ran alot of tires in my day and so far these are the best i have yet to buy the toyo mt but the price for those is to much for the amount i drive
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i love them for all the people that said no to recomending these tires probly dont rotate them enough or keep proper tire presure or they have a problem with there vehicle and think its the tires sounds like driver error to me
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $232.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great Traction in Mud
Cons: Poor construction

This is an excellent tire for off roading in mud and sand. My dissappointment about this tire is after about 25,000 on my tires one blew the sidewall out going down the highway. They were used very little off road in the mud. No rock crawling or crazy mud bogging. I replace the tire with a new one and after that another one had the stell belt seperate from the inside. The tire became wavy and steel belts started to stick out from under the side wall thred. The tire is unserviceable now and requires replacement again. I looked at the rear tires and the same thing is happening. I was always under the impression Dick Cepek were excellent tires but I am very unimpressed with the quality they have giving me. They are literally falling apart like a cheap tire. They were great at first but that was only short lived.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good in deep mud, snow and also very good grip in wet roads.
Cons: None

I have had these tyres for around 4 months now, and I have trashed them on the road and also off road.


They are outstanding mud tyres, i have been through 1 ft deep mud in RWD and they powered through it with ease.


I have done alot of Kms on highway and the tread wear is good, they havnt been warn down much at all..


Also been trough deep snow, tyres were very good. Pushed straight though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $195.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good off road/mud street tire combo
Cons: 1st half of the tread wears down quickly.

Relatively quiet on the road. Good off road and in the snow. I pull a large box trailer a lot and am surprised to have gotten 40K out of them. Need new tires and I haven't decided if it will be another set of Dynapros or BFG AT's which I think I can get more mileage out of.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: price,size availiabilty, high mileage
Cons: need to sipe them for good wear

45000 miles on the first set.rotate regularly (7to10k),get them sipped when new. tired of pricey toyos cracking out the sidewalls .first set lasted only 25k but i did not have them sipped and did not rotate them enough. and guys les schwab is never the cheapest for tires but my wife's tires will always come from les schwab because of the impeccable service and location in the northwest. no matter where she goes there's a les schwab close by.thats a security blanket I pay extra for.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: durable, good in the mud, quiet
Cons: not that great in snow and ice

I have a 2009 jk unlimited and go offroad everytime I get a chance. Started off with the stock crap. Then,a buddy gave me a used set of wrangler MTs. Compared to the Wranglers these tires are quieter, perform better in the mud, and took fewer weights to balance. Will admit the wranglers were pretty worn and came off a suburban. I have about 10,000 miles on these tires and they still have tons of life left. These tires have been offroading from Tennessee to Rhode Island and I am very pleased with their performance on rocks, mud, and sand. However my girlfriends corolla has an easier time up our icy driveway. Did a cross country trip with a heavy load and towing a trailer. The tires held up great. Good tire for the money with good road manners.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction, good mileage
Cons:

have had tire for almost two years on an '02 chevy 2500HD, have hauled about 20-30 cords of wood, they barely flex with all the weight on them, good in snow and mud, have 25,000 miles on them and have just a little under have half tread left, great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire I have owned
Cons: none.

had these tires on my 2005 Silverado 1500 crew cab. finally after 72,000 miles we decided to put another set on. still had 4-5/32 tread left, but they were starting to crack between the lugs. as long as the new set lasts as long as the old ones, I'm sold for life.
Page:  1 · 2 More Items

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Cooper-Discoverer-STT.jpg
Cooper Discoverer STT On / Offroad Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.