Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mickey Thompson F-C II All Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
62 109385
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
61% of reviewers $224.50 5.7
FC-II-s.jpg
supersize


Description: All season tires Mickey Thompson 37x13.50 R17 8PR BLT RADIAL F-C II - Polyester Ply/Steel Belted, outlined white letters # ALL TERRAIN TREAD DESIGN PROVIDES AN AGGRESSIVE TRACTION AND A SMOOTH, QUIET RIDE # POLYESTER CORDS AND STEEL BELTING PROVIDE PUNCTURE RESISTANCE AND LONG MILEAGE # TIRES ARE SPEED RATED AND "E" MARKED FOR EUROPEAN APPLICATIONS
Keywords: Mickey Thompson F-C II All Terrain Tire


      FC-II-s.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Thoroughly impressed with this tire. Yes, a lot of those miles are highway miles getting to and from off-road events, but as a daily driver in a very rural area, with skiing and towing ATV's to backcountry trailheads on the agenda, they have also seen more than their share of dirt roads, gravel roads, muddy fields, snow and ice. We even had one chance to un-intentionally check them out in deep powder. They did incredibly well and powered us out, where we thought for sure we were going to be stuck. The vehicle that forced us off the road into a drift gave us an impressed "Job well done" nod after we regained the road. At that moment, the tires paid for themselves. The tires are remarkably quiet on the street and we love the 17" size. To top this off, the tires are priced competitively. I remember the old Fun Country tire as being VERY expensive. With a quick online search I found the new F-C II in the 33x12.50-17 size for only $184. The 15" version was even lower at $159 each. We give the new F-C II two thumbs up, and are glad to have 'em on board this Project.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: works on and off road
Cons: nothing so far

I just got a set of 285/75/16 on my Tundra and had a chance to test them out this weekend. These tires handled well on the street, even on wet pavement they did great. they humm a bit on the road by ride good. I got out in some good mud after a hard rain and i was impressed. I thought they would not self cleam at all since they were an all terrian, but they did great for an all terrian. My buddy had mud terrians and did not do much better. I went through everything in 2 wheel drive and i would've never thought I would make it. I did a LOT of research before giving this tire a chance and I am very happy i bought them. BEst tire for the price. Best all terrian period.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: tires seemed to wear well
Cons: too much howl, terrible wet road traction

i had these tires on an '05 chevy 4x4 hd 2500 diesel. when i hit the gas pedal ion a wet road all i did was spin like craxy had to barely touch gas pedal to keep from spinning
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: poor tire overall

before buy this tire be aware that Dick Cepek ( Mickey Thompson) will not warranty this tire if you drive any gravel. I drive a GMC 3/4 ton diesel 285/75R16 My tires had 6500kms on them and one had the lugs falling off. No warranty!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: High milage and good traction
Cons: can wear funny and become very noisy if not rotated

I think this is a very good tire I drive more on the street than trail but have been very satisfied in both conditions and also in summer and winter driving I have a 1500 dodge ram with 6" lift with 35x12.5x17 they have performed very well I ran these one year after they needed replaced and never went flat I dont recomend you do this but I couldnt afford to replace them at the time they do get to be very noisy after awhile and even when in good shape I dont feel they do all that great on really ice packed roads really cant go wrong this is a great all around tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good mileage, wear well
Cons: found they wander and follow ruts on the highway

I rub the 36-15.5-r20 on my 2007 Chev 2500 diesel, and they have stood up well , and wear very well.
I would not reccomend a 15.5 inch tire as daily driver for anyone, especially these, a more focused mud tire works better on the pavement when you go this wide, less rubber on the road.
I found they did not clean out well in snow or mud, and picked up alot of rocks. I am not a fan of this tread design. Worst of both worlds IMO.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: NONE
Cons: poor quality

dick cepek calls these country tires, but doesn't want you to take them off road. my set lasted 5000kms before needing to be changed
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $174.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great off road traction, pretty good wear.
Cons: no traction on wet pavement.

might be better suited for low HP/TQ applications due to the lack of traction in the rain. i have 25,xxx - 30,xxx mile on these tires (305/70/16) and have about half tread left. they are on a 2000 F-250 4x4. off road they are better than any all terrain i've had (goodyear at/s, dueler revos, discoverer a/t, and bfg rugged trail)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: quiet on street
Cons: no warranty

I have these tires on a 2005 GMC 2500 and enjoyed them until the tread starting pealing. They are cooming apart where they mold the side wall to the tread. I've only put 5000 miles on them, this is my second set. First set was recalled and they sent me these. Being they were not the original tires order I have NO WARRANTY. So I would recommend to anyone wanting to purchase these, beware that they don't come with warranty. Tires were ran with recommended air pressure and no abuse, the problem was noticed by tech while rotating them for the first time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good traction, and looks
Cons: Pricey but worth it.

I put these tires on my 1998 Chevy Tahoe, they look great and perform even better. Great in the snow and wet pavement, surprisingly good on muddy trails, I didn't get into anything really soupy though. Not too loud, just a slight hum starting around 35 MPH, just to let you know they are there. Good wear also, I put about 20,000 on them so far and they are holding up very well. Great all around tire for the money. Definitely recommended.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $245.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great treadlife, on and off road!
Cons: wet pavement

2005 Chevy Z71, 5.3L, 35x12.50R17
I have seen over 40,000 miles of commute miles. I have used these tires in the sand dunes, riverbeds, light mud, and just steep hillsides on my hunting trips. Other than the occasional slip up on wet pavement, these tires have run like a champ! I have only HAD to air down once to drive through some deep dunes, and have pulled out vehicles on a few occasions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire $$$
Cons: Not so good on ice pack streets

I ran 33x12.5xR17 on 07 F150 great tire. Had no problems with them off road great in sand, MUD & snow. Put 18k miles still look new wear like iron! Run great on snow as long as it's not ice packed, ice packed streets are a small problem.


Slight hum around 35mph, had a pare of BFG AT K/O that were allot nosier.


Better than BFG AT K/O or
Buddy has Toyo Open Country wears way to fast & pricey (not worry extra money to replace that fast)


Great for someone serious about off roads. Buying tire for all my other vehicles (wife suv included)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poor construction

chipped off rather easily when ever I took them off the pavement. For a fun "country" tire the don't stand up to gravel or rocks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: wet pavment

Smooth quiet ride great wear and aggressive styling make this one of the best a/t's you can buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all-around tire!
Cons: none yet

I love this tire! I drive a lifted '02 Jeep Sahara and it is my daily driver as well as my off-roader. I took off my big 35's (ProComp) and put on 33" Fun Country II's. We endured a harsh winter here in Washington Sate , snow, ice, rain, freezing rain, flooding, muddy conditions, the whole bit. These tires performed stellar in all aspects. Not once did I lose control on the roads. A lot of it depends on how you drive (you just can't depend on tires). I had BF Goodrich tires on my previous Jeep and I slid on slick roads several times. And they seemed too aggressive on dry pavement. Did not like them at all. The FC II's look good and are pretty quiet on the highway. They are siped (need that feature here!) and have a great tread design. I would definitely buy these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poorly constructed

Dick Cepek does not stand behind theirt products. My tires had 5000 kms on them and fell apart, and Dick Cepek said NO.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: The tire looks great, nice tread pattern too
Cons: No warranty provided to consumer

I don't purchase anything that isn't backed up by the manufacturer. An all terrain tire that isn't recommended for gravel?!?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: performs well, low road noise
Cons: won't balance

I like the tire they just wont balance
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: not much
Cons: paper thin side walls,tread seperation at 70mph onhighway,over 3000.00 damage to my truck

have had these tires for 2 years.absolute crap.first 6 mo hit a small pot hole at 30 mph 4x6 inch chunk of the tread sheared off from the tire.small thorn in side wall perfed through durin dove season last year.are you with me that's now 6 tires i have purchased.last week driving on highway tread completely seperated from tire.caused over 3000.00 damage to my truck.took tire back to where i purchased them from.the owner took pictures of tire and damage to my truck.oh yah the tire still held air.it was a true tread seperation.anyway the owner of the 4wheel drive shop spoke with mickey thompson they asked for pics which he sent.these a--holes don't stand behind anything.they refuse to even acknowledge that their tire failed let alone do right by their customer.i would rather put wagon wheels on my truck than use any mickey thompson product.please take heed and buy any other brand of tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good at the start both on and off road.
Cons: Wear was bad, got really loud.

They were better the the Procomp tires I had on it before. I drive highway most followed by the beach and then trails. These tires were rotated around 3k miles when i got my oil changed. I did this after reading how they wear funny. I also have an issue with Lugs breaking off. I had the Jeeps camber, etc checked by a jeep specialist and two dealers. Going to have to replace them after 10k miles.


They were quiet on the road when I first put them on, but have increased in noise to the point thats all i can here. For off-road use and in the sand they did great. If it wasn't for the funny wear pattern I would have been very pleased.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice Ride, Fairly Quiet.
Cons: Slippery on wet roads

I would recommend these tires for the street only. Off road they perform like an AT as to be expected. I have them on my 03 Dodge 3500 diesel and one touch of the throttle even in 4th or 5th gear on wet pavement will break the tires loose. For a D-range tire, they are soft. Good ride. Wear well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good looking tires, good price
Cons: loud, Dick Cepek won't stand behind their tires.

I just got a set of 305/55/20 FCII. upon mounting them the balance machine said one was bad. After several attempts the tire had to be put on the passenger side, rear. I took the truck for a test drive, it shook so bad I thought I was in the space shuttle. I called dick Cepek and they said they are not covered, once you buy them their yours. That's $1300 well spent, thanks, Dick C
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Tough off-road tire; good traction in snow, slop, shallow mud, wet grass, dirty gravel; stiff precise performance; high load rating
Cons: very harsh with empty truck; some highway noise; very heavy tire; bad wet pavement traction with light rear end

Have LT 305/60 R18, on 2005 F150 4x4 with 5.4L and Bilstein 5100 adjustables, for over a year now. A good winter tire around here, even in the city. Good for Fall hunting, skiing, taking out the snow machine, and any other rough road or general off road use any season. Way tougher than stock, as well as far better tread. Can't say how the tread would last on sharp, blasted rock, but the carcass is substantial and will last a lot longer than stock would. I switch them out for the factory stock tires over the summer, driving mostly highway and city streets unloaded. Any potential rattles in the truck will appear or be much worse with the FCII's because of the stiff suspension and tires; but that's no different from any other tires of this type. In the old days I'd go for a narrow, sharp tire, but these wide ones are much better handling on any firm surface and their traction does not suffer in the deep stuff especially if you are carrying any substantial weight.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poor service form Dick Cepek

Dick Cepek doesn't stand behind these tires one bit. they only want your money and you realize that these tires are garbage, and wait for the next sucker to buy a set. My set lasted 6000kms on my GM 2500 duramax, one tire's treads started peeling off. Dick Cepek head office told me that it must be my fault and get lost. think twice before buying these tires. I have procomp allterrain extreme now and i love them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good street tire
Cons: none yet

I only have 15,000 miles on them but dirt,snow,rain,& gravel all good so far.
Street very good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Tough off-road tire; good traction in snow, slop, shallow mud, wet grass, dirty gravel; stiff precise performance; high load rating
Cons: No warranty provided to consumer, Pricey

I bought DC 285/70R/17 FCII a little over a year ago. These tires have seen lots of action! Dirt, snow, mud, gravel, slush, wet grass, sand and pavement. They do wear a little funny but this I found could be kept under control with regular rotation. All in all ... great tire other than the fact that for the price I payed for them, there should be some kind of WARRANTY???
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long wear, good looks, good traction on and off road.
Cons: Noisy for a tire which is billed as an A/T, sounds like a M/T

I've had a 35" set of these on my lifted Dodge for 26k miles now. I'd say about 95% tread left.
I live 5 hours of interstate driving from my hunting/fishing property. So I needed a tire that could handle the trip like an A/T but be able to handle the off-road when I get there like a M/T.
This tire passes on both accounts...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great in sand and on road
Cons: bias ply, not that great in mud

I have a set of 38's on my F150. Thought they were alright at first but then the belts went to hell inside and got the death wobble. Now I need new tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good all around tire
Cons: none

i have these on my 07 silv. max. pkg. i have 57000 mi. on them.have been from chicago,northern mi., to knoxville,to steeler country, to metro detroit (home).i run these tires everyday on gravel about 2 mi.@ 50-60, sometimes kicking on stability-trac. no problems.. they do hum a little, but turn up the radio. i had to plug a couple leaks (spikes @ a job in pa.) i also have it superchipped @ have exceeded 100 mph. @this point i have been careful in wet condition.i still have enough tread to turn in lease. harsh rides are a given @ 18"rims & up duh! better than goodyrs at's &bfg at's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good looking tire i have about 85,000 miles on a set of 33/12.5-r16...these tires they are just now getting a little slipperyon road and mud
Cons: when new would sound like shotgun from rocks getting stuck inbetween lugs

good long wearing tire.. wouldnt say awesome traction but looks good and wears true if rotated correctly. i would definiteley say get em if you dont get in deep mud often. slight hummm after about 40 mph... makes my z 71 sound like a truck goin down the road. bought swamper ssr's online this time lookin for better performance in the mud. will find out soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: fantastic good wearing tyre
Cons: none

We have just clocked up 73,500klm on these tyres, 25,000k, was an outback trip around Australia,and they are still on my Patrol 4wd. Only one puncture in that 73,500klm.!!! terriffic tyres. loz from down under Oz.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Has a great look
Cons: Tire tread separated

I have fought with these tires from day 1. They were so hard to keep balanced. Never the less I did my part. This past weekend the left rear tires tread separated and nearly caused me to wreck my F-250. It caused 2000.00 worth of damage as welll to my truck. Can't wait to fight the battle with Dick Cepek.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Aggressive look, great hwy handling & off-road capabilities
Cons: Pricey (BUT...you get what you pay for)

2000 Ford Excursion, 7.3L diesel 4X4, everyday driver around town and have driven from NC to NJ back to NC and then to ATL and back to NC. Will be going to TX from NC shortly. I've had these tires in mud, sand, snow, ice and wet pavement. So far I honestly cannot say anything neg about them. I absolutely love these tires. Even with a heavy diesel truck and in the mud I always had forward moevement. No slippage in snow or on wet pavement and very minimal road noise. I have an 80 mile beach drive coming up soon...can't wait!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great all around tire.
Cons:

Had a set of 35's and they were a great all around tire. They wear like iron.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Nothing anymore
Cons: Faulty product

I Bought my FCII's in 2005, they were replaced under recall because Cracks appeared at the bottom of the tred and the replacement set stared doing the same thing, the MT rep said they were fine, now... 10000Kms later considerable cracking on the perimeter of the tread, wire belts clearly visible, MT sent out a new rep, he said, Unsafe, but not interested claiming misuse. partially relating his misuse assumption to tyre pressures being to high even though I regularly dropped the tyre pressures when offroad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Nothing good about this
Cons: Faulty Product - second time round

I Bought my FCII's in 2005, they were replaced under recall because Cracks appeared at the bottom of the tred and the replacement set stared doing the same thing, the MT rep said they were fine, now... 10000Kms later considerable cracking on the perimeter of the tread, wire belts clearly visible, MT sent out a new rep, he said, Unsafe, but not interested claiming misuse. partially relating his misuse assumption to tyre pressures being to high even though I regularly dropped the tyre pressures when offroad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long wear
Cons: slick on wet road

I have now had these tires for over 3 years with 60,000 miles on them. On a 06 tundra with 285/75/16's. They look to have another 15k miles left on them. Got in mud a few times and they self cleaned to my suprize. Went to beach and they did fine in sand. I rotate them every 8k miles. pretty impressive I'd say..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: nothing
Cons: tread separation

I have had a set of FCII's for 10k miles and could not keep balance and then traveling down road at 60 mph and the left rear tread separated like a recapped tires and destroyed my left rear quarter panel and quess what? NO WARRANTY!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: wear
Cons: none

i have had a set or 315/75/16s on a 2004 f250 6.0 diesel for 2 and a half years over 50000 miles keep these tires balanced and rotated you will get your money back great on road but they suck off road not built for the thick mud .. they do what there designed to do ther no mud tire but wear is great on a 8000 lb truck they will go twice as far on a gas burner
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

As this is my first set of large tires (bigger than 31) I have no base to compare from, but I have enjoyed these tires and would suggest them for a daily driver. They don't clean as well in the sticky mud, but they do wonders in a trail setting. For a vehicle that gets driven to the trails and ran I can think of few better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: i like dick cepek
Cons: no warranty

i was going to buy the fun countrys II. but i dont know with all the bad reps!
i have on my F-150 33/12.50 r17 mud countrys by dick cepek. I rate them as a 8 have 25 thousand miles on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in mud, snow, gravel, dirt, fields, highway
Cons: occational slip on wet roads

I put theses on my 1992 ram 150, 5.2l magnum, and i they have done me nothing but good things. I;ve pulled logs out of muddy fields, done muddin racing a lil bit of everything and they've stood up to the challenge. They got great tread and great wear. I love this tire and im gunna get another set this month for the front. I strongly recomend this tire for the average farm boy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great on Highway / Streets
Cons: Terrible on Snow, Sand, and Wet Roads

As long as these tires are on drive pavements, they work great. But if it rains, snows, or you head out onto the beach, forget it. These tires blow.


My Ford F250 has nothing but problems with these tires in Snow or Wet Roads. As soon as I burn the rubber off these tires, I'm going back to my Toyo Mud Country tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Decent wear, quiet, smooth ride, better than AT's in mud
Cons: Poor choice if you will encounter wet snow or ice

Dodge 2500 club cab with 360gas engine: Have 35,000km on these tires, no flats and still have lots of tread left. I run about 90% highway and 10% bush, but take it pretty easy on the gravel roads. Overall I'm fairly happy with them. For what they are they work pretty good in the mud if you are looking for something with a little more traction than an AT and they are a smooth ride and quiet which is a plus. They fall short for me on wet snow and on ice, so if you think you might run into a fair bit of that these probably aren't the best choice unless you plan on running a separate set of winters. I ran Michelins previously but wanted something with better traction in the mud and they have worked for that, but they definitely won't last as long as the Michelins. Will likely try Toyos next.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons: uneven wear pattern

Ok tire I bought a set of 305/70/16 and overall i cant complain. I have 10000miles on them and they have well over half tread left on them. I see lots of dirt roads and wet conditions. they have held up very well. The only problem i see with them is an uneven wear pattern.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I Do not have these tires. I was looking for information becasue they were recomended over the BGF ....after reading that page I would not buy these tires. I have had 4 sets of BFG AT They last forever and a great all around off roader....net the best wet mud tire but capable thats whar lockers are for and buddies with tow straps! The BFG are reasonably quets , WONT be destroyed by rocks and gravel ( i know first hand!) and look great with or without the RWL....be smart, buy the BFG
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Decent wear
Cons: Balancing Issues

Had for 30K. The tires are impossible to balance. Still have most tread, but have to get rid of them as the vibrating is too much.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Nice riding tire, lots of lookers
Cons: Not the best I've had in rain and slush, and hard snow pack

I have put about 35,000 km on these tires.
30x9.5's on 03 Jeep TJ. 2" lift. Mostly highway, very little off-road, but faired quite well through swamp. I have had other tires that were much better in extreme winter conditions than these, but generally have been great. Rotated every 5,000km. Even wear, still have about 50% tread left. Lots of admirers of the aggressive look on DC-II Black and Silver rims without overkill.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poorly constructed

dick cepek has poorly constructed tires that started separating after only a couple thousand kms. their customer services left a lot to be desired, they told me I must have done something to them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poor

do not buy these tires Dick Cepek does not stand behind the construction of these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 69000 miles and going on a ram diesel 2500
Cons: none

will buy a new set soon
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: looks, good all around performance
Cons: follow ruts in the road

My FCII's came with the V8 '95 Grand Cherokee I purchased months ago. Size is 31" on factory 15" rim.


Tires had under 1k miles on them, looked like the unused spare that came with it.


The tires have been good on dry and wet pavement with no surprises. I didn't have problems in the rain but my Jeep is fulltime 4WD so no tail kicking out. On dry dirt and dry grassy hill climbs they did well. Performed well on loose gravel climbs too but I've never tried climbing through a rock garden. No mud or snow experience yet.


Tires are about as loud as the Grabber AT2's on my Silverado. As I've read from others, my tires seem to follow ruts in the road or "tramline" if you will. My Super Swamper Truxxus tires didn't do this. Not a great trait if traveling interstate.


I don't recommend FCII as I've had AT or MT tires that I liked more (especially on a DD rig) but I don't knock them or discourage others from buying.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $340.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good wearing
Cons: had one tyre explode at 90 kms a hour almost rolled dealer said i overloaded it but was fitted to front so thats crap

very dissapointed with these tyres have never had a tyre let go like this before will be removing from vehicle asap
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: tread looks good
Cons: warranty

havent put 400 miles knot at edge tire like finger band broke nobody even look at it cepek says get origional seller send back he will for 225.00 dollars took me 5 yrs to save 4 these hv 5 kids u do math anyho shiiiiiiitz deal
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good tread life
Cons: horrible warranty and customer service

Bought tires for my Dodge dually and were great up until they had around 25k miles. Within 2 months I had the belts split on 2 of them. Dick Cepek said they still had 1/2 the tread left on them but wouldn't cover or be willing to even dicount another set for me...very poor customer service!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: BEST A/T tire I´ve used
Cons: too wide for my taste

I´m running a set of 315/75R16 on my F150 4x4 Diesel truck. Till now, 24.000 km and the tires are far from the middle of the wear life! They went in every place with a decent performance and are a good surpreise on the road, even in wet pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: nothing
Cons: noisey, wont balance, no warranty

Have 25000km on have a intermitant vibration, excessive noise and suck on snow - not wurth 10 cents. Tire dealer that sells them wont admit they are crap tires. Not going to wait for a tread to fly off and wreck truck - gone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Wear great
Cons: Cracking

I have had a set of 37x13.50.17 on my excursion for 55000 miles.I had a nail hole repaired at a tire shop just the other day and they said I have 7/32 of tread still left on the tires. I believe they came with 21/32 but I cant remeber its been so long ago. They have been great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good wear
Cons: none

I drive a F350 powerstroke. I have the 35xR20's and I love these tires. I work in the oil patch in Alberta so I do alot of offroad driving in the mud, snow, slush and ice. These are by far the best tires I have ever put on my truck. If you need a well rounded tire that will give alot of miles these are the tire you will want to buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $360.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great for Mud to snow
Cons: ??

I have had these tires for about 6 monthes and i am really happy with them. They are great on the ice, snow, mud, and trail. Im running 315/75R16 on 16x10 rims. 2001 dodge 1500 4x4 5" lift. I will deffinatly by them again!! I have tried the super swamper SSR and the BFG KM2 and BFG All terrain and a few others. The FC2 is best by far!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Wear with good rotation schedule. 84K miles on them
Cons: Replacement cost

I have 84K miles on these tires. Yup, that's 84,000 miles! I have ZERO complaints on them. I rotated them every 5K miles or so. They have performed flawlessly in all conditions for me. One exception, heavy mud/clay. Never had the opportunity to really put them to the test in mud. Price? They came with the truck when I bought it.
cowboy

Registered: July 2013
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons: I wish they were still being made in my size

I have had great luck with these tires. I used the Fun Country's purchased in '98, and they lasted until 2008. I run them on my 77 Chevy Stepside, (I purchased new in 77 and have always run large tires on it) and I do a lot of street driving, and some off road and some snow driving. Ran them till no tread left with no problems. They look great, get a lot of comments on my truck/tires, seem to last. Went to purchase a second set in 08 and found them only available in Fun Country II. Have run the FC II's since 2008. Had one rear tire just bust open. Can't replace it, yet, they are no longer available.


Does anyone know how I can get my hands on 1 or more? I'm interested in new or used. I am a senior now and can't afford a whole new set, and I want to continue with my 3 good tires with practically full treads left. I haven't driven it all that much in the last 5 years. I will consider more if anyone has some... Anyone? - or do you know of anyone?,
They are 36 x 15.50-15. Thank you, appreciate it, I really like these tires.
Here is my cell phone number, please leave a message 661-619-2255


 
General_Grabber_AT2.jpg
General Tire Grabber AT2
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.