Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Detroit TrueTrac Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
28 85202
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers $585.38 7.2
detroit_truetrac_2.jpg


supersize

Description: Detroit TrueTrac


Based on the worm gear principal and works like clutch type positraction. Does not wear out, not recommended for tall tires over 33".


Detroit Truetracs are similar in design to the Gleason Torsen(R), only the Truetracs hold up well with reasonably tall tires. They use worm wheel gears that work on the same principle as a worm gear. When the unit is loaded, the worm wheels are forced away from each other and against the case. They develop locking torque by the light friction between the worm wheels and the case. This light friction is multiplied by the ratio of the worm wheel which depends on the size of the worm wheel relative to the size of the side gear. The manufacturer can change the amount of torque biasing or lockup by simply changing the diameter of the gears, or the pitch and spiral of the teeth. A larger difference in the size for the worm wheels and side gears (smaller worm wheels and larger side gears) will increase the lockup force. Increasing the pitch and spiral of the teeth will also increase the lockup forces. Like everything, there is a limit as to how much lockup force is reasonable. Making the unit too "aggressive" will cause tire scrub during everyday driving and will cause the unit to wear out too quickly. All of the feedback that I have received from customers indicates that the unit works very well for mud and snow, while going unnoticed during every day driving. When used in situations like rocky trails where one wheel gets off the ground, the unit will not lock up 100%. Light application of the brakes will help the differential engage more transferring power to the tire that is still on the ground. For extreme situations where the vehicle will have one wheel in the air often a locking differential provides better power transfer to the wheel on the ground.


Detroit Truetracs are designed for medium duty 2WD and 4WD applications. They work well in the front and rear, and are so smooth that there is little or no hint of resistance in the steering wheel when used in front drive steering axles. Like the Gleason Torsen, the Detroit Truetrac does not bang or clunk, has no clutch chatter, does not wear out like clutch type positractions, does not need limited slip additive, and needs no preload or clearance adjustments.


Almost sounds too good to be true doesn't it? The only drawbacks to the Truetracs are their inability to provide lockup 100% like a locking differential can. Although Gleason no longer makes the Torsen differential, the Detroit Truetrac is a proven design that is available for many popular applications. (aftermarket) 1 yr warranty





The Detroit Truetrac was the first helical gear differential ever introduced into the automotive aftermarket as an Eaton brand. It remains the leading helical gear-type limited slip differential in the industry. Detroit Truetrac's proven helical gear design eliminates the need for wearable parts, resulting in maintenance free traction. Recognized not only for its toughness but also it's smooth and quiet operation.


Engineered to work efficiently in front and rear axles, semi-floating (C-clip axles) and transfer cases. Power transfer is so smooth, it literally goes unnoticed by the driver - even in front wheel drive axles.


Proven design, low cost and effective performance, all make the Detroit Truetrac limited slip differential the ideal choice for a wide variety of vehicle applications. No maintenance - Just Traction.


Smooth operation


Performs open until needed


Fully automatic limited slip
Keywords: Detroit TrueTrac Locker Limited Slip Spool Differential


      detroit_truetrac_2.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: no need to activate, never wears out, great front diff
Cons: might not work with large tires

I have this in the front of my discovery. it works two fold, as mine is permanent 4wd with a lift it keeps the steering tighter with a lift. This is because i have not corrected the angles on the caster, and the diff gears make the front end heavier. I am running 32's and plan to jump to 35's so we'll see if they hold up to larger tires although eaton says its no good. I have had this front true trac for 5 years and very pleased. Would have to be shown up off road to change it to arb, and even then might not due to complexity of that setup. just drop in and go. cant beat it
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Works unoticed
Cons: There is no True Lock-Up

I had one of these in my 1997 Toyota (rear diff) 4Runner and liked it ALOT. I have no complaints at all and questioned whether i wanted to go to a Detroit Soft Locker. Just apply the parking brake and the other tire would grab except in the most worst situations. but on the street, you wouldnt notice it until you needed it. i.e slick Texas roads after a rain. Cant say enough about this item. Highly recommended--and i do actually wheel!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good locks
Cons: weak

bought a new true trac broke two weeks later later then was replaced under warranty and then just broke again split the case and all the gears junk no recomned for manual transmission in 1998 chevy k 1500
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet
Cons: heavy but okay

i had a alburn posi with a nice set of gears it last for 1 year never worked like it was bulid for, case busted took out ring and pinion. replace gears a read review after review found truetrac would work the best. i have 35s on my 92 chevy k1500 and it spins both tires and turns like a open, very satif.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it works
Cons: non

i have a 98 ford f150 ext cab 4.6 ltr with 10 inches of lift and 38's works great and i can smoke both tires when i want, on dry concrete.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: I don't know
Cons: none that I know of

I don't know what that last comment was about up there, but I have to agree, capitalistic greed will be the downfall of humanity. On another note, this seems to be a pretty good differential, never wears out like a limited slip, and is time tested. If I had the money, I'd buy one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Snow plowers dream
Cons: none

Makes those scarey drive ways easy running both frount and rear of my super duty 7.3 diesel with 4.30 ring and 315s almost 35s love them, no proublems after 1 year must be stout enough for any thing
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a 89 gmc soburban half ton..i run 4:88,s with 37,s in the summer and bfg 35,s in the winter..five times the rear has been rebuilt in as many years.this last time the true track has broken in half..maybe ok for jeeps and toyotas but i cant afford to keep it..i never fourwheel, just my daily driver ....never again...
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $980.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: unkown
Cons: fell apart 2 days after installation.

May have been installed incorrectly? Don't know.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good product holds up well in drag runs
Cons: none

For the above post. Capitalism is what built this country and kept it strong. Progressives have demonized the capitolist for so long the sheepole fell for their lies. personal wealth creates jobs and high wages, shared wealth creates nothing. Do your own research on the subject people, don't just fall for what the talking heads are trying to push.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons: doesnt work

Hi, I have this on my 2003 Avalanche 1500 and the tires arent locking in when one tire is in the air, does anyone have any ideas? Please help! shoot me an email if you have any ideas! Thanks!
accessred4@hotmail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Quiet operation, smooth
Cons: Not strong enough, 12bolt time bomb

In my case i was using the Gm 12 bolt version so in all fairness i can't say what a D-60 or 14-bolt units are like. I ran one in my 1978 Jimmy with a 310 motor sm465 np205 d44 frt 12bolt rear 3.73 gears and 33" bfg mt tires, a pretty tame hunting rig for the most part. I got stuck in a ditch, tryed joggin her out in 2 wheel drive and that True-trac popped like a walnut. I was under the illusion a $20 u-joint would bust long before my Detroit True-Trac. the 12bolt true-trac is truely a time bomb, it's a weak casting and is only suitable for light to modurate useage. I am now running a powertracs locker and much happyer with that.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Very Quiet and Smooth
Cons: No Customer Service What So Ever

I have one of these in my 9" rear on a Mustang. I felt a vibraition at high speeds on the interstate one night. Ever since then the thing is locked in posi. I've tried calling and e-mailing customer service with no luck. I can't get any help other than a computer generated response. Customer service really bites. I loved the unit up until this point.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $489.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Great side to side traction/ biasing control.
In my 2 wheel drive '02 F150, driving up an an icey incline,the truck didnt break a wheel loose, though one side was on ice and the other on asphalt.I even stopped ;applied throttle, and it tugged itself right on up. Try that with factory limited slip!I use 80w90 mineral gear oil, as per Eaton specs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $329.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very quick response, quiet, drive well,
Cons: wheel stops when the other leaves the ground

I love it. I installed one on the rear of my two wheel drive Chevy S10 to give me additional traction in winter and it exceeded my expectations. Granted it not nearly the equal of a 4x4 but it takes a two wheel drive pick up to the next level. It reacts as soon as traction is lost and divides the power fairly equally between both wheels. It is not a bit noisy or noticable when driving but otherwise it performs very well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great traction, no noise
Cons:

Had a power trax lock right in my 450hp 87 caprice wagon not only was it loud n clunky but it only lasted 8 months before all the teeth were worn out and it wouldn't climb out of my driveway. Put a TruTrac in and there was a world of difference. It was quieter AND it had more traction! With the locker if under heavy acceleration if one tire slipped the other one would lose traction. At the track I would have to lower the tires toaround 22psi to hook and I was only getting a 2.25 second 60' time. Now I run the tires at 35psi and getting a 2.12sec 60' time. Oh ya the wagon weighs 4400lbs an has 30" tires on it. TruTrac is great for racing, snow, plowing, daily driving, burnouts, just an all around well made product.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent for steering axle
Cons: none

I had one of these in the front end of my 1986 ifs toyota and a detroit locker in the rear for several years. I liked the fact that i could still steer without my axle shafts being locked together. I just read in a thread above mine that you can apply the brake and lock the trutrac together and i wish i had known that when i had mine. I only got stuck one time when both front tires wouldn't pull due to a tire in the air and now i will never know if i could've applied the brake and sent power to the grounded tire. Dang!!!! Highly recommended product!!
jpwheeling2000

Registered: March 2011
Location: Juneau
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat March 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: can't really say right now
Cons: some feed back from the shop

Just got this installed, read some reviews on what to put in my front Dana 30, read allot that this model was just excellent, didn't really feel the locker until you lost traction, well I do feel this locker, there's feed back, just picked my jeep up today and haven't really tested this out yet, took my jeep out of 4 to 2 high, I was getting some bump steer and I was on dry Payment, there's still snow here, but been melting and theres more dry payment now, I'm planning on taking her out to some snowy roads, this would be called to the end of the road, I want to test her around corners to see if I loose steering and to see if traction is still maintained. From the review up above there has to be some kind gear chosen, to give better lock up, haven't really read it through, well my set up is a new ring and pinion 456 right now I have my winter tires on, there 31 for summer I have some very nice 33. I sure hope this shop didn't mess-up putting my ring & pinion in.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Product
Cons: None

Put one in the back of my half ton K5 Blazer with 32" tires. Did not know they worked in the front or i would have bought a second one. Driving in soft sand in Baja, I came to a steep section and stopped to put it in 4 wheel drive. My brother was so impressed he thought I was in 4 wheel drive. That is how good this thing works. It makes your two wheel drive into a true two wheel drive. I never got any wheels up in the air, i just used it to get through sand and snow. Speaking of snow, with this in my rear end and a normal front axle--what I call three wheel drive, good tires, a heavy 6.2 diesel over the front axle and three fuel tanks totaling 57 gallons over the back end, and a good driver--I am, this truck was the best 4x4 I've ever driven. I was very happy with this product. I had it installed by a professional shop that specialized in axle and rear end work only. Don't get this installed by some fruit loop mechanic's and you will be happy forever with it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quiet, fair priced. more desired traction.
Cons: Don't try running 35's...

Well they say right when they don't want to exceed 35inch tires'. I ran this with 33 12.50's and was satisfied but not entirely. It does give more traction, about 60% more which is very considerable when you don't wan tto stress and snap stock axles. But don't think it's the choice for mud bogging... otherwise it's street friendly. great for daily drivers. But once i ran 35's i totaly destroyed this thing and it was out of warranty... this was in a 87jeep wrangler with a d35rear. i changed to a 30spline upgrade and detroit softlocker and it's yet to fail, downfall is if your in 2wd on slippery conditions you better taken turns carefully on the road otherwise it will break total traction..
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: At least one out of three work
Cons: Pulls dangerously hard to the left

Bought two of them... One for my front Dana 30 and one for the back Dana 35. After a professional installation, my Jeep pulled hard to the left and had an audible grinding noise. Rebuilt the front with a second Truetrac and had the same outcome. Eaton tested the first Truetrac and found it defective. In order for them to take the second defective unit back, I had to buy another one (this tine an eLocker) and can;t get my money back until Eaton gets around to testing the second defective Truetrac. When I asked Eaton for technical help, they simply said it couldn't be a defective Truetrac. I'm now eating the labor for a third axle rebuild. Shame on you Eaton. This some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. DON'T BUY EATON TRUETRAC!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EVERYTHING... Snow, Mud, Dirt, Trails, Hauling
Cons: None

I have a 2006 F-250 11" lift with 16" of travel on 38" tires. This rig will go ANYWHERE... Hunting, Daily driver, hauls my 35' camper. I can put one tire in the dirt and one on the pavement and punch it and I'll leave a single stripe down the road until the other tire hits the pavement and then there are 2 stripes. I just spent 2 weeks at 10,000 feet of ice and snow and never lost traction unless I tried to. I know the book says no more than 33" tires but it works with 38" tires. If you punch it from a stop and try to hook it to one direction to attempt a donut it will make a Horrible noise so I don't do that. That is all because of the worm gears spinning when the one tire goes light and the other has the entire truck on it and there isn't enough torsion between the two axles to smoke the outside tire. But other than that ONLY senario it is a dream. Got stuck once with the right rear off the ground and I hit the E-Brake and that was enought torsion to make both tires spin "one off the ground" and back right out of the ditch. LOVE IT... No wearable parts, just use a non synthetic grease and GOOO.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome traction, smooth operation
Cons: None

It's the traction device you won't ever notice...until you're STUCK and need it! If you drive your mud toy to work like I do, you need these! This does a great job of helping to fling heavy clay/mud when stuck. It also does great in heavy rains at highway speeds. You never feel or hear a thing, it just works. You might save money with that spool or weld job, but trust me, this thing is bulletproof and you'll be much happier. Even with worn tires, I'm able to take my Bronco places that only ATV's go, and everyone looks in astonishment when a massive rig comes out of the brush. I plan to put one in the front as well. This is WORTH THE PRICE. Even if you pay a shop to do it, it will be the last time you crack that differential cover.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: works well
Cons:

Installed on in my 2010 F250 Super Duty. Can now use it to pull loaded hay wagons out of the field, wouldn't think about it before. It's strange sometimes when you think it won't go in the wet mud it just locks up and goes. Also good on gravel covered intersections when pulling out in traffic. No more wheel spin. I love it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Set and forget, Traction, ease of use.
Cons: Price?

Amazing. Have one on the back axle of my Ram 3500. I hardly ever have to put the truck in 4wd.


We live on a hill and had a pad installed for our 34' travel trailer. Since it's winter, we did not sod in front of it and it is still very loose dirt. I really didn't want to put it in 4wd because when I pull out I have to head down hill and it's sometimes a pain to get it disengaged right away with all that weight pushing on the truck. (I have the primitave manual transfere case without syncro)


Giving it a little gas, one wheel started to spin. giving it a little more gas, torque sure enough transfered to the other wheel and I pulled on out nice and easy.


Absolutely love the on road manners, off road traction and the longevity when compared to clutch pack based LSDs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Reliable, great traction
Cons:

I have had a tru trac in the front d44 of my 90 yj for 6 yrs. I run 35' and i have a 401 in there. This rig has seen it all and never a problem with the tru trac. Rides like a caddy on hwy and like a mule off road. Full locker in the rear helps as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $585.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None so far
Cons: Chucks and bangs when turning left and braking

Had the Trutrac installed and picked up last Friday-April 19th. Wife drove the car home and she said there was a banging noise coming from the rear end when she turned left as well as when the brakes were applied. I checked online and there are many complaints similar to mine online. Very expensive Moser 9 inch installation that Trutrac was part of.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Pete Tinga
Cons: Thin Weak Casting on 12 bolt 1/2 ton version, Unreliable off road. Poor customer support. Light duty only.

The Detriot Truetrac in my 78 Blazer worked fine till i really needed it. Coming out of the bush one day with a bit of snow on the ground i slid into a 3' ditch, i tryed jogging my way out in two wheel drive and on the 5th attempt the rear end broke with a serious bang. I was'nt even really standing on the gas! Upon tear down and inspection the reason for failure was obvious, the Truetrac carrier had split in half. My Blazer is a pretty tame hunting/wheeling rig, no lift 33" BFG m/t tires and 350 with rv cam. For this unit to fail in my rig shows just how weak it is. If this unit had failed 10 miles in the woods that would have been a nightmare.


 
LOW20AUTO.jpg
Tera Low 20 for the Dana 20
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.