Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Maxxis Buckshot Mudder MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
133 406850
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $305.62 7.6
maxxis_mt-754-buckshot-mudder.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
The Maxxis Buckshot Mudder is an aggressive, rugged, durable steel belted radial tire designed for extreme conditions. Maxxis has taken the knowledge of 30 years experience and put it into what makes up the MT-754 Buckshot Mudder. The moderately aggressive tread pattern of the Buckshot Mudder is made up of large siped lugs and widely separated deep self-cleaning voids.
In sand these tires perform well. With a more milder aggressiveness to its tread design, the Buckshot Mudder run sand in good form and propel and float rather than dig. Lateral traction is high providing good lateral stability. This is especially true of the wider tread versions.


In the mud the Buckshot Mudder rip through soupy mud better than many mud terrain Tires. Mild tire spin and the lug voids self-clean efficiently, aided in part by the stepped lug design.


In the snow, wet or powder, the Buckshot Mudder excel finding traction as then dig and fling through the snow.


For street time, these radial tires are factory balanced and checked for roundness before shipping. Road noise is minimal to moderate but acceptable and better than average for a Mud Terrain.





Manufacturers description of this tire:
MT-754 Buckshot Mudder - MUD TERRAIN
The MT-754 Buckshot Mudder is perhaps Maxxis most popular off-road tire. The MT-754 boasts an extremely aggressive tread pattern as well as a rugged sidewall in order to handle even the most extreme terrain. In addition, the Buckshot Mudder features unique self-cleaning lugs that ensure maximum traction at all times.


Double steel-belted radial construction for long-lasting wear and uniformity.
Jointless spiral-wrapped full nylon cap for added strength and stability.
Extra strong, durable casing helps resist punctures and abrasions.
Premium rubber compound with tread siping delivers maximum control in various weather conditions.
Pinned for studs.
Available in Selected Markets: UTQG 380 AB in P-Metric Sizes Only
OWL = Outlined White Lettering
OBL = Outlined Black Lettering
Keywords: Maxxis Buckshot Mudder MT Tire


      maxxis_mt-754-buckshot-mudder.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire in mud or whatever
Cons: nothing I can think of

I drive a 1993 Ford F-150 XLT 4x4 with a straight six. I got the truck from my dad about six months ago. He bought a set of Buckshots 4 years ago and we have never looked back. These are by far the BEST tires I have ever used. Mud, snow, swamp, dry/wet pavement, it doesn't matter, we never have a problem getting out of what we get in. We wore our first set down to near slicks and they still got us through the thickest stuff we could find in Ohio. We just put on the second set of Buckshots 3 months ago and have been wearing them ever since. Sweet tires!
-Chad E
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good on Rocks when aired down
Cons: ---

I just bought my 2nd set of Buckshot Mudders and I'm very happy with the product. I have had many sets of other mud tires in the past, but these outperform them in all situations from mud to rocks to wet/dry pavment. This is the only tire for me and my rig. Keep up the good work as I am now a lifetime customer and also a salesman for your tires to any and all who ask me about my tires. Great tire!
-Keith S
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in snow, drive well on road
Cons:

I went through three sets of LT265/75/R16, 6PL Buckshots on my 01 Dodge Ram 1500. For everything short of hardcore rock crawling, these tires are as good as it gets. I used these tires in rocky desert terrain. They have a perfect compound that doesn't shred and chunk out in the rocks, they are incredible in the snow, and have wonderful drivability, and wear characteristics on pavement.
-Eric H
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in all terrain/hold up well in everyday use
Cons: not quite the eye candy of the more $ brands

I have had Buckshot Mudders on a 1997 Jeep YJ (30x9.50) and 2001 Dodge Ram Quad-cab (32x11.50)both stock. On both rigs the tires preformed great in all types of terrain. On the light weight Jeep I put roughly 30,000 miles on them (before selling it) and saw vary little ware, and they seemed to hold up almost as well on the full size pickup. I am currently building a 1989 f-150 hunting rig/big boy toy, and will only run Buckshot Mudders on it. If any one is looking for a great off-road tire that can be driven on the street (even a daily driver) they should take a serious look at these before they buy anything!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud very reliable
Cons: not best on road

if tires are rotated coractly they last a long time and do great in the mud only problem is they slick out in some situations.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: they are made of plastic

they are made of plastic may as well have ice skates i had a set on my 2.8 hilux we had to put the hubs in to get up our driveway. they are just cheap and nasty. I drive kumho and always will
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great mud tires
Cons: none

My dad has a set on his 95 yj. they will throw some mud and they clean very well. they out perform my BFG mudders big time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great mud tires
Cons: none

My father got some on his f-250 and they will pull that heavy thing through tons of mud, it will go all over our farm. They go through more than bf goodrich mud terrain
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in, mud,rock, snow, anything you can throw at these tires.
Cons: size selection

Best off road tire i have ever used. Great in mud, rock ,snow, can handle anything you throw at them. Good job maxxis
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in mud. yet to see snow.
Cons: none yet

I have a set of 33x12.50 Buckshots on my yota. You can't get them stuck. About a month ago I went down to the river and drove out into a hole almost covering the tires. After coming to a complete stop, I pulled right out with no problem. These tires work great!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $550.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: it is the best mud tire i have had [mud dogs boo]
Cons: no

buck shots are good
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: badass traction
Cons: price

badass tires price are high
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11> More Items


 
trailcuttermt.jpg
Trailcutter MT Mud Terrain Radial
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.