Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
85 192158
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
96% of reviewers $262.80 9.1
kumho_kl71.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Kumho Road Venture MT KL71


The Road Venture MT KL71 is a light truck radial tire developed for the drivers who are looking for an Off-Road geared tire that offers exceptional traction while maintaining a quality ride on-road. The Road Venture MT KL71 is designed to combine exotic looks that are desired by many 4x4 and SUV owners, great off-road capabilities in larger rim diameter sizes.


The Road Venture MT KL71 features a cut and chip resistant compound molded into a directional tread pattern comprised of tightly packed center tread blocks with stepped edges for improved on-road handling and noise control, high void, 2 stage shoulder lugs with alternating with ejector bars deep in the voids for self-cleaning suction release, and aggressive sidewall lugs that wrap around and provide the side traction that will aid in deep mud and snow as well as provide sideway traction in ruts. The tire's structure includes twin steel belts reinforced by spirally wrapped nylon to enhance high-speed stability and durability while the two polyester cord sidewall plies promote durability. Additional features found on the Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 include siped outer lugs for improved traction in wet conditions and snow. The center stepped lugs is a design feature found more often with the better designed tires geared towards improve traction in mud where the stepped design allows a better release of mud from the voids. Styling is an aggressive, exotic look that works well in the elements. Size availability is limited although Kumho does have tires in higher rim sizes larger than most other manufacturers.


Durable cut & chip tread prevents cut & chip even under the roughest driving condition.


Undertread for ride comfort - A newly developed compound has been used between the tread and steel belt. This blocks out impact and noise from the road surface and enhances ride comfort.


High tensile steel belt & jointless cap ply enhance durability and reduce noise levels.


Dual body plies protect the KL71 from the stress of on and off road use.


Kumho Tires
14605 Miller Ave
Fontana, CA 92336
800/HI-KUMHO
www.kumhousa.com
Keywords: Kumho Road Venture MT KL71


      kumho_kl71.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awesome Performing, Great Looking
Cons:

Awesome performing and looking tire. I've posted before about this tire on other reviews sites and I'm even more impress now after some winter driving. I think they look like a rock crawler tire, simular to the Baja Claw. I have them on my 1997 S10 ZR2. Off road they get great traction with dirt, mud, and snow. They clean out well and have great traction. Snow traction is VERY impressive, and I run them at 45 psi for the street with the truck unloaded and still in 2wd and they keep digging in the snow. They have some road noise, like most mud terrain tires do. They have some tread wear after 2500 miles. The compound seems soft, but thats why I think they stick so well offroad.


Tom
Duluth, MN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: this is a good tira
Cons: they aint any.

kool kids like these tiras
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good on road manners. Do excellent off road as well.
Cons: none that I have found

I have them on my 1972 Ford Bronco I have had for 35 years. I just rebuilt it for the fourth time and decided I needed a new set of tires. The Kumho's were priced reasnable. I have ran BFG M?T for years I have 3 4x4 vehicles and the BFG wore out to quick and road awful. So I was looking for a change. The Kumho M/T is a great tire at a great price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Feels great, looks great
Cons:

I had a set of these on my 95 Jeep wrangler for about a year until I bought a new 07 wrangler. Incredibly impressed. I have had Goodyear MT's, BFG MT's, and Baja Claws, these have out performed all of them, and cost significantly less than the others. I was shocked at how well they did in the snow as well. Off road they perform better than the GY and BFG and as good as the Baja Claws did. On road they perform significantly better than all of them. Overall a fantastic purchase. I actually found this website because I'm searching for a set of 32x11.50's for my new Jeep that I bought 2 weeks ago.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looking & good road ride for a MT
Cons: None

I put these on my FJ Crusier 2007. Street ride is great for a tire like this and the traction in wet has been very good. Have not had a chance to try them in the snow yet.
Noise level is very good in the cabin and nothing like a typical mud tire. I run 60psi nitrogen filled
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $247.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i believe i can get at 4 years out of these tires they are extremely good in the mud. you wouldnt believe these tires are as aggressvie as they and still get an extremly good ride on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $247.53 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in or on any terrain
Cons: nothing to say

i put a set of these on my 87 chevy after i lifted and they are far the best tire i have ever owned and i have owned a lot of tires. they have got out of every place i wanted to go and got me out of every place i shouldnt have been. i would recommend them to anyone. they may be pricey but believe they are a true step up from the mastercraft courser.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great looks, price and traction
Cons: none yet

Just put these tires on, had to wait almost a year for my old tires to wear down, getting lots of comments on how good they look, hope they are good during the winter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $216.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome good looks, great all around performer!
Cons:

Excellent tire for all around use. This tire will run with the best for about half the price!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very nice
Cons:

One off the best off road tyres i ever had


Be for i have go on maxxis mudzilla
super swamper irok
BFG Crawler


This tyres are a good off road tyre works all most Evy veer
and even on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: non yet

I posted a while back before any snow time on my FJ. I run the stock size and with all the snow we have now, the tires are very impressive in all snow conditions. They clean out very well and just dig and dig in the snow. Very Happy with the winter traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent performing tire. Better then BFG, Interco, pro-comp
Cons: none

-Wet Traction is great!
-Traction in Mud and dirt is great.
-Smooth ride on roads.
-Aggressive looks with meaty lugs.
-Noise = 1-10 is a 5... 1 being no noise. Over all they are surprisingly quite for being an M/T tire.


I've used the Pro Comp Xterrain and Interco SSR's and they simply suck for everyday road use/weekend warrior expeditions. The Xterrain and SSR should primarily used for off road which they do very well at.


Once again… I cant emphasize enough how well these tire handle on wet roads… It just blows me away!


Finally, I found a tire that I will keep using from now on!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: quite on road
Cons: do not perform at all in sticky mud

Look good but thats as far as it gets!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent in snow, mud, wet pavement
Cons: None yet

$585 mounted and balanced out the door for some 31x1150x15 can't beat the price dry traction feels almost like a racing slick. I have them on a 2wd Colorado Z71 I have yet to get stuck in mud/TN clay or snow/ West MI
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Perfect All around tire
Cons: none

Wonderful in the snow I haven't found anything these couldn't pull through
rockjock

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun March 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent performance characteristics
Cons: None yet

The day after these tires were installed we had an Ice storm and a 1/2" of ice covering everything. These tire performed as well as any AT or road truck road tire I've driven, better than many. I'm running 32X11.5 on my Cherokee and they track well, balnced easily, hold to the road, dirt mud and rock well. I've got about 1300 miles on them so time will tell. Thus far these tires have better road and trail characteristics than the Master Craft AT's they replaced, I also like them better than the Bridgestone AT's I had mounted before that (although the Bridgestones performed well tire life sucked). Road noise is below average for a mudder but more than that of an AT, at highway speeds I need to adjust stereo volume slightly but the tires aren't so load you can carry a normal converstion. In the mud I was completely impressed, Almost impossbile to get stuck in the clay mud of Kentucky, they pulled right through 10" deep creek silt, climbed clay embankments 3+ft vertical and crawled limestone ledges in running water. No Complaints about this tire. I'll by another pair in a heart beat if they have a good tread life. They're aggressive, well mannored, no nonsense and look great. I got mine mounted and balanced for $695
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome mud dawg look... Low noise levels
Cons: None yet ...

To the guy who posted on 01/16, you must suck at off orad driving because these tires rock at mud driving and street driving. Me and my buddies went off roading about a week ago and my lifted F-150 is a 4x2, let's just say I was pling my friends out of the mud. awesome tire and looks bad ass.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons: None yet

Look great. Slow speeds a bit of MT feel. Freeway all good, on uneven road a bit of shimmy. Hope they last 40K miles. They should for this price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

does anyone have an idea of the tread life for this tire? im looking for my next set of 33's for my 99 chevy
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around tire
Cons: none at all

plain and simple, these tires rock. slight road noise but they perform great on all the terrains that we have here on the island + they look mean as well. i would buy these tires over and over cause for the quality, they are very affordable.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great street manners,great snow traction,great wet traction,not much niose for a mt
Cons: none to my nolege

i ve had my kl71 s for over a year on my 99 durango 2" lift.have had eccellent wear so far just got the nubs off of em
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Off Road and very little road noise
Cons:

I have these on my 04 F-150. They are the 35 x 11.50 R18" and the F-150 only has a 2" leveling kit in the front. They do not rub except on a fully locked out turn and then it only happens sometimes.


They did VERY well in the swamp mud. Just don't let them clog up.


As far as noise goes I can barely hear them with the windows down at 50mph.


I am very impressed to say the least and will continue getting if the tread life is good.


I replaced my 285/65s BFG A/Ts with the Kumhos. They were the same price as the BFGs. At just under $1500 installed and free replacement included it is WELL worth it.


I am able to take my F-150 where I haven't been able to take it before.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I was thinking of buying these (265x75-16) for my -93 2500 truck.
Can anyone tell me how much modification I need for them to fit?
Please contact me on micke(at)maskinproffs.se with advice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: none yet
Cons: none yet

i am getting either the nitto grapplers or else these ok? i never hit the mud, mine is a 12" lifted 04' hemi, its all a show truck on street 100% of the time, what should i go with?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: low noise and good traction on and off road
Cons: none yet

i have a set on my '91 LWB SJ410, they looks awesome and i cant hear a noise even at 110kmph. these tires perform well on mud and rock, and im satisfied so far..
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: moderate tread life
Cons: none

i have these tires on my 98 Z71 and they perform excellent on road and in the mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet great traction in all terain and on road
Cons: none

these tire are great i have 32 11.5 15s on an 95 chevy z71 there quiet on the road ive fond them to have great traction in sleet coverd roads snow and mud. i couldnt ask for more ive got around 2000 miles on em they ballanced out with 2 grams or less of weightlook great and perform well beyond my expectations this snow storm we had on jan 27th i pulled 2 cars back home 6 inches of snow this mustang i pulled bach in 2 wheel drive paid 660 for 4 mounted and ballance. this is one bad tire !!! get you some.note to chevy owners you can fit 15s on 88-98 1500 series pickups
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: looks and performance
Cons: wear in tread blocks

I thought I was lucky on the first time, but on 2nd time proven, KL71 done it. It was a hill slippery muddy hill climb, only rigs with Simex centipede mange to climb, those with MTs infront of need to winch out of it. When come to my turn.., just hit the gas and there it goes.., surprised every one.., on muddy tracks, its perfom well too.., of coz it will not be the same as Simex trekker centipede.., but I can assure its better then those branded with high on $$$$$..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

to the guy with teh '04 f-150. do the 35's look like they are jammed up in the fender well to much? im bout to buy a set and was going to go with the 33x12.50x18 but if you think yours looks good with the 35's i might do that. i am in the process of installing my 2.75" leveling kit.(waiting on it to get here via ups) if you would bud fire me an e-mail at phiphicollins@knology.net thanks!!!!!! my name is Chris..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Cool looking, quiet, good grip
Cons: wear

Fitted 285/70/16 on LC FJ75 and always fully loaded, 40% normal tar, 30% "African" Tar, 20% African gravel and 10% African off road. Good "pot-hole" durability and excellend mud traction. We do exploration work in the southern part of Africa and only used BFG's MT, I decided to be brave and try something else (Liked the look)What a surprise very good tyre in all conditions with the exception of sand (Be carefull be very carefull). I would most probibly fit BF's again with the only factor being thread wear get about double from the BF's (I do on average 8000Km/month)Normally swap tyres at about 85000Km dont think the Kumhos would make 50000Km, apart from this a better tyre in all other aspects.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all around tire!!!!
Cons: Keeping them rotated

A great tire for the daily driver and heavy off roader. These tire perform flawlessly in mud, sand, and rocks! Also the highway is very good and these tires will not hydroplane like all my other M/T's I have owned.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $115.05 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great off road traction
Cons: none

31x10.5r15... Ive run alot of off road tires from BFG's to Boggers and these are by far the best bang for your buck.i would reommend these to anyone looking for great offroad proformance with a quit(er) highway ride, FIVE STAR OFFROAD,ceo.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: kent
Cons: none

like them alot. no complaints and would buy this tire again any day.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in snow and water
Cons: a little wear

Great in the snow i pulled through 8 inches or so no problem they shoot snow and slush easily. Never rode in the mud. fast driving through flooded roads didnt pull the car at all they just shot the water out the sides. Very safe and effective. Tread wore at a moderate to slow pace thats why i didnt give them a 10, i did do a lot of road driving tho
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I am thinking of putting this tire on my F-350 but my only hesitation is that I will be pulling a 12500lbs fifth wheel. Has anyone pulled a heavy wheel with these tires on and how has it performed?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet, look great
Cons: None yet

I have a 2009 tacoma 4 banger reg cab 4x4 with 1,300 miles and I put these in size 265/75/16's on pro Comp wheels on it 2 days after I bought the truck. They are quiet on road. They don't do anything weird. I haven't yet taken them through the mud but I'm sure they will be fine for the type of mud playing I will be doing. Hopefully they will last 2 years.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: traction, looks good
Cons: wears fast

Have 03 dodge 3/4 ton 6 speed diesel. Hooks up very well. I have just under 2000 miles on them and i can tell they have wore out alot. Would probably wear alot better on a lighter truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: havn't got stuck yet
Cons: none

i put these on my 07 chevy silverado 1500 the day i threw on the 6" lift and they have worked perfect on and off road since, they wear out better than any other tire i've had.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Traction
Cons: None

I have these on a 1994 toyota pickup. This isnt the best mud tire ive owned but it comes in 2nd. I had TSL's before and they were a little better. Ive only been stuck once and i was sittin on my passenger door. Ive done some pretty serious muddin with these tires. They havent worn much ive had them for about 10,000 miles. The front right tire was hit in a wreck and the only reason it went flat cause it bent the rim. Got it fixed and it stayed up perfect.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: traction duribilty
Cons: none

I got these tires used last week and put them on a 94 toyota pick up 4cly and my niebor has a toyota tundra with the dif lockers and bfg at and we went to some old loggin roads and these tires went 10x better then his at and dif locker it suprised the both of us so next paycheck he is selling the at and buying him some kumhos
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: does anyone have 285 75 16 on a f250 ?
Cons: none

great aggressive but extremely quiet
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: sexy looking mt tire
Cons:

looking to purchase the MT KL71 or the nitto mud grappler for my 02 tundra 4x4 v8 3'' lift any help ? cant decide. . . nysfinestnas@hotmail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look great
Cons: they arent white walled

i put a set of 285's on my 1997 chevrolet and these things do great in the mud and on wet pavement. they have only been on for 1500 miles or so and havent worn any yet. a couple weeks after i got them i got on to some pavevent and heard a clickin noise and there was half of a horseshoe stuck in one of the lugs, i pulled the three inch chunk of metal out and was suprised to see it not leakin any air. these are some tought tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great longlasting mud plug tyre. fitted on a shogun good all rounders. too you yanks its a propa 4x4 not a poxy ford.
Cons: nope to cheap to moan

great tyres supa cheap better than any mericana rubish
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Amazing in rocks, mud and rain on streets.
Cons: Thread life is ridiculously short.

Amazing tires in every situation, on and offroad. I did serious rock crowling with these on 315/75R16 on a JK Rubicon 4 doors and they was great everytime! They are also very quiet! The bad thing, and the reason why they will not be my next tires, is because the thread life. They now have arounf 10 000km and 70% are gone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet, safe, decet wear
Cons: noizier as they wear

235-75-15 on '97 Rodeo. Awesome wet traction, snow is no wory. I've not been stuck t, and my 4wd does't work.
Only bad stuff I'v seen have been frm high power heavy trucks.(soft tires)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a 250 stroker. buddies got new set 315 70 17's hes selling. thnkn abt buyin thm whn i get my lift. wanting to know how they do with a heavier truck. i'm running pro comps xtreme mt 285's on egals. i run alot on road and use it 4 work(construction) pull hunt fish 4wheel and i'm a volunteer firefighter who responds in pov to scene in rual areas. (brush,field,& impliment fires) and in the past with my old f150 ive pulld our brush truck and tankers out when we stick'um. need some field tests. like the looks and reviews but not many diesels run them. from illinois names Jordan if you can help shoot me an e-mail. j_camic06@yahoo.com thnks!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I live in South Africa and have a 98 Ford crew cab with 31/10.5/15 and 2'' lift.The mk71 perform great in the sand aswell as the mud i even had the chance to test them in snow. As long as they make them this will be my tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great road traction, low road noise, look amazing, never gotten stuck, wear
Cons: directional tread,

Put a set of 31x10.50-15's on my cherokee that is lifted 3". I haven't gotten stuck yet. I've done water crossings where the water was up and over the hood, a solid 4'. Come to think of it only the top 1.5' was water, the rest was thick mud. The tires clean out really well, and work great doing hill climbs. I was most impressed with wet road traction, most MT's struggle, and this one has better on road traction in any condition, wet dry or snow, than my " street tires" that i use for long trips. Ive put about 4000 miles on them, and gone wheeling about twice sometimes 3 times a week since I've had them. You can't beat the price, I would buys these tires 1000 times over.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very aggresive tire
Cons: keep them rotated

very good tire in the mud. i have these on a 06'dodge 3/4 ton diesel. they claen out very good . i ve put about 10,ooo mi.on them and very little wear.
Lacontra

Registered: December 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

If you're interested in a real life road test for this tyre then try this for size. Shod with 265/75/R16 KL-71's I've just driven my modified Range Rover pick-up (towing a loaded half tonne Sankey military off road trailer) from the UK, north through Norway into the Arctic Circle and crossed Russia from north to south in WINTER...Never used the chains, never got stuck..Arctic ice roads or deep off-road in the forests..No problem for this tire....Oh and then I drove the same tires from Russia through Turkey and Syria to the deserts of Jordan in the Middle East, and back, on the same set...24K miles of extreme driving snow-ice-mud-sand-rock-and the highway.....this tyre seen it all, done it all, and they're still on the truck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet for a aggressive tyre
Cons: None as yet!

Upgraded from Hankook RT01's 33's to Kl-71 in 35's. First drive out of the shop...Felt great on road, excellent road manners. Quiet up to around 80 kph then a little noise creeps in. Have taken them off road. Good in sand, excellent in mud. I drop them to 15-18 psi. I run an Toyota KZJ78 LWB Landcruiser (Export) here in New Zealand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks, impressive in snow & mud.
Cons: Excessive road noise when cupped bad from poor wheel alignment.

The only tire I will buy for my pickup trucks. A tire that will pull a trailer behind a 1997 GMC 2500 diesel through snow to the middle of the grill and only stop because of the trailer hanging up is a good tire. It is a quiet tire on the pavement for being so agressive until it cups from poor wheel alignment. At that point it sounds like any other aggresive tire on a good day. Only real complaint is it's traction on ice because the rubber is so hard and the lugs are so big. But the pros definetly outweigh the cons.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Traction and tread wear
Cons: noise

Ok, I've got almost 15,000 on my tires including alot of trail riding, some rock work, a significant amount of deep mud and of course road miles. These tires are awesome on the trails and in the mud, I've only been stuck once, and that was in mud ruts up to my croch. My buddy also got hung up in his Rubichon with BFG MT's so I feel like I was in good copany. The tires have some wear (siping is gone) but otherwise I have alot of tread life to go, probably 25,000+ miles. In rock they need to have the pressure backed down to about 20PSI or so but in mud and on road I run them at 42 PSI. I still love the tire although they have become noisy but hey they're Mudders. P.S. they drive the highway at 70+mph with no shimmy and track pretty well. I do rotate and balance them every 3000mi though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $205.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Sharp looking tire that PERFORMS!!!
Cons: Start off quite, but get VERY loud after a 5000+ miles

If you are looking for a street tire that performs well off road this is a decent tire to look at. When I first got the tires they were smooth riding and really quite. But after 5000-8000 miles they started to really roar. These tires are almost as loud as Boggers, but I will admit they ride much smoother.


Around town they handle great, and hook up well on wet or dry pavement. In the mud they do not clean the tread as fast as some mud tires, but they do work well. We had a few 20+ inch snow storms this year and they really shined in DEEP snow. They dug well and gave good grip. In 1-2" of snow they are a little slippage when turning but that is expected with most MT tires.


Over all a great tire is you understand these are MT tires and they will ride rougher than normal and be much louder than normal street tires.


Currently have 31x10.5 mounted on a stock 1999 Dodge Dakota and have had VERY good luck beyond the points noted above.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT TIRE
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NONE

JUST HITTING THE 3 YEAR/40,000 MILE MARK WITH A SET OF 32'S. GETTING LOUDER...MUCH LOUDER. NEVER STUCK... SNOW, DEEP MUD, ROCK. NEVER STUCK AND NEVER A FLAT. SHOPPING FOR 33'S THIS ROUND.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $259.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tread life, traction, 10 plies
Cons: None

I have run other types of mud terrain tires in the past( Goodyear, Dick Cepeks, and most recently BF Goodrich M/T KO) These tires are comparable to the BFG's, but less expensive. I have a 2005 Dodge 2500 w/ the Cummins HO. These tires have just over 10,000 miles on them, and still have plenty of tread. I expect to get another 10,000 miles before I buy another set. Love the off road capability and the 10 ply and they clean out well in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: does what its supposed to
Cons: None

These are great tires, i have the 33s on my 97 silverado ive have got 10,000 miles on them and they are still going strong, do great in the mountains in deep snow and plowed roads, in the mud i havent been stuck yet, and in sand worked well to. all around a great mud tire for on and off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a 98 dakota with 33x12.50 best tire i have ever had i got 70 000km out of them ran other mud terrains before these clear the best mud of all will be buying another set for sure!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent in the sand
Cons: ???

These tires are great in the sand, loose gravel, and on road. I have had them up to 170kmh with no fear os loss of traction. I am not bothered by the noise as they are an MT so they are expected to be a bit noisey.
Great tire, slightly noisey but that has to be expected.


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks, handles, cleans, wear is minimal,haven't been stuck
Cons: the only thing better would have been if they were free

I hate it when people put 1000 miles on their tires and then post a review. I tried to hold off for 10,000, and it was hard to do so. I just wanted to get it out their ASAP that these tires handle, look, and perform awesome!!! I have a dodge 2500 4x4 ram. Many said that this was better on a medium sized vehicle, but I haven't had one problem with these yet, and the wear is very minimal, and plan on getting another 30-40,000 out of them. I will be buying again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: every thing about them

toomk a set out today kept getting stuck would rate my 7.00 sats as 10 times better couldnt drive anywhere i can on the sats only place they were any good was driving to the 4wding!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: ride awesome and perform good all around
Cons: longer tread life

running 37x14x24 on 03 dodge 2500 cummins. only a little over 30,000 miles on them and wore out but they do still ride really well and are still quiet. i have toyo mts on my other truck and they do quite compare to the toyos but a hole lot cheaper.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: No loud road noise - Great Off Road Grip
Cons: They could use about 1/8 - 1/4 tread depth new

I would buy them again - These are a great tire for a weekend wheeler/DD ride.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Superior Grip
Cons: Not really any

For a MT tire this thing was very quiet very smooth and tore through anything. Not really anything bad just keep them rotated and balanced. Would buy again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

im looking for a set of 37x1350x20's for my f-350. has anyone run a set of these tires in this size?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: you name it
Cons: none here

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 35/12.50/17 Live in central missouri and see it all. these tires are great got 30,000 miles out of them and going to buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything about these tires are great awesome offroad
Cons: being a directional tire rotating front to back doesnt give you good even wear.If you could rotate to all 4 corners no tire could top this 1.

Ive had these on my lifted 06 Nissan Frontier for over 48500 miles and they have been great but its now time to replace they are to load and rumble really bad when slowing down . After reading everyone elses reviews I think im going to put them back on again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $720.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Snow, Trail, Road
Cons: None

54,000 miles on my 2006 Toyota Tacoma 4x4. This tire has performed exceptionally well in snow, mud and street. I plowed through numerous snow covered mountain passes with these tires and they held tough when others were forced to put on chains or turn around. I've pulled full size trucks stuck axle deep in the mud and never got stuck anywhere I went with these tires. I absolutely recommend these tires as they perform well and have a good tread life. Although they aren't as pretty as my last set of Baja Claw's, they perform just as well for nearly half the cost.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good grip on rocks, good traction in mud. The tread doesn't get full of mud and stays as clean as a TSL Super Swamper
Cons: It appears to be like most other MT tires in that it will probably wear out sooner than you'd like.

This tire seems to be as good as the TSLs I had before on my Jeep CJ except it is quieter and stops better than the TSL on asphalt. I still haven't gotten stuck so I don't know its limits yet but judging what it will do against others who did get stuck, I'd have to say its a pretty good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth ride, great looks, GO THRU ANYTHING!!
Cons: A shorter that size stated

I have a set of 38x15.50 R18 Kumho's and they are absolutly great. Not sure about the tread wear yet as I just got them on. Had a chance to try them last night in a local mud hole; they pull like a true offroad mudder!! I could not believe it!! I have had almost every tire under the sun and these are by far the best. I saw a few other reviews about them not cleaning??? I dont know if it was a lack of power or what, but I had roster tails of mud off all 4 tires over 20 feet in the air. After we were done, pulled back out on the black top and they were smooth as glass. I will have to see how the tread life ends up. But my only gripe was the actuall height of them. I have 38's mounted on an 18x10 rim. and they are just shy of 37 inches. but SOOOOO worth it
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good mt treadwear ...love them
Cons: no that good in snow but does okay

nice tyres
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice ride, looks good, tough as nails
Cons: Doesn't have a 3 ply sidewall

Great tire in all conditions, drive all over the deer lease: rocks, cactus, mesquite, mud, and on and on. Good on the highway as far as ride and noise is concerned. I was a little hesitant about buying these tires, always ran the Cooper STT and that tire is awesome, but I wanted something that looked a little different and supposedly just as good. So far they haven't disappointed!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome in the mud
Cons:

great tyre in all conditions especially in mud best tyre ive ever had will deffantly buy again done bout 40000 and still got alot of tread
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have these on a h3 alpha 265/75/16 and do they make a big difference then the tires that came on it. So far I have found them unstoppable in all terrain. I am very pleased with there performance and will buy again. Receive alot of compliments on them an
Cons: None

It completly stagers me when I am going through the reviews and reading how great these tires are in mud,snow,ice,rock climbing and then run into two reviews that state that they are worthless and can't go anywhere without getting stuck. Makes me wonder what are they driving and they rate them a 1. I have to laugh because no matter what it is some people just have a negative attitude about anything they don't have. The gentlemen probably do not even own a set after all of the 9-10 ratings and he rates them a 1. I have these on a h3 alpha V-8 and they work great in any place I want to go or could not get there before because of traction. I love this tire and will buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Excellent off road and in the snow
Cons: Tread life sucks

I have a 2006 GMC Crew 2500HD with a Duramax. These tires are amazing in the snow. I am in the Army and I pulled out HMMWV's stuck in the snow with ease. The fall back of the tire is, I only have 20,000 miles on the tires and they are almost 80% worn out. I rotate my tires every oil change at every 3,000-3,500 miles. My front end is in perfect alignment.
These are great tires if you only use them off road, but on the highway I wouldn't get them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tread life, durable
Cons: None yet

Second set of these on my truck, I drive a half ton 4x4 and I got 40,000 out of the first set. Couldn't help but notice the comment about getting bad mileage out of these tires on the diesel pickup. I haven't seen to many guys get good mileage out of an mt with the heavy front ends on the diesels, in addition to pulling lots of heavy weight, mt's are not designed for that of use.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Superior Traction off-road and Excellent onroad
Cons: Tire looks to take a beating from the rocky trails

The Kumho KL71 has gone beyond its expectations as a mud tire. I have only had them a couple thousand kms so far, mostly used on highways and some offroading as well. They have answered to every single calling i threw at them, braking,cornering,digging sand and mud and even water displacement. Anyone looking to buy a set of these, dont double think, buy them. I have a set of 31X10.5X15 on my Hilux Surf(4Runner), they were made available by my tire dealer(Wheels Plus) by accident, i was in desperate search for a mudder and told him i would take any M/T he cud get his hands on, for a week he searched all over Trinidad, and eventually had to accumulate them over 3 different branches, i have never regretted and would definitely buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $265.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All around excellent traction!
Cons: None

on my second set and still loving them! have gone in places in 2wd where a lifted truck couldn't go in 4wd!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $219.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: positive
Cons: none

I have had them on a dodge dakota for two and half years of sharp rocks mud and snow incredible tires just ordered new ones well worth the money
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

great looking tire
new if very quite drives great
as it wears it develops a lot of road noise
directional so if you get stuck there is no backing out
this tire well get through some shit
tire throws mud straight up and forward so if your tires stick out of the truck even just going through a little mud hole in 2wd drive will cover your truck with mud ( it gets old kinda quick)
if you want a good mud tire for daily driver and mild offroad use good tire serious off roading id get some thing not directional
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Last longer than rated. Never got stuck, look great, work great.
Cons: They got loud as expected especially when not rotated often

I posted a previous review May 27 2010. I ended up getting just over 53,000 miles out of these when the tread finally hit the wear bars on the tires. And, I didn't lie, I bought another set as I was so pleased with the last set. Performance is awesome and that is #1 in my book. They got loud and vibrated due to wearing, but I will be honest and only got around to rotating them about once every 15,000 miles. Im cheap! Good luck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, feel, comfort
Cons: Can get very slippery when wet

I've had these 37x13.5x22 on a 2003 Silverado 4x4 2500HD Duramax sine the truck had 57k miles. It has 93k miles and It's safe to say they have another 5k on them. Chevys cup pretty bad also so prolly could've got a little more with a straight axle. I Haul ass between Eugene and Florence Oregon on highway 126 which is like laguna seca and these tires really let you get in a nice groove of confidence. Very satisfied but prolly gonna try out the nitto mug grapplers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $255.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent traction
Cons: do not work well on ice

I'm running 315/75/16 on my 10000lbs welding truck, these tires are incredible in mud, snow, and heavy rains. The wear is great, little to no noise at hi way speeds. I've put them on my wife's Tahoe and she has yet to get stuck or needed 4wd in our horse pastures. Over all the best all around tire you can buy I've had bfg,goodyears, hankook none of them can compare
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet ride. no shimmy at any speeds, never balanced em only had equal put in.
Cons: NONE

absolutely love the tires. have a set of 285/75/16's on my cummins. got 38,000 miles on em and expect another 5 to 10 from em. great in mud, peat and street! but they dig the best in clay!


 
Thornbird-bias.jpg
Thornbird TSL Bias Ply Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.