Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Maxxis Creepy Crawler Mud Terrain M-8090 Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
12 128281
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $320.00 9.0
maxxis_creepy_crawler_.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Maxxis Creepy Crawler
The Creepy Crawler is an aggressive, rugged, durable bias ply tire designed for extreme conditions. Maxxis has taken the knowledge of 30 years experience and put it into what makes up the M-8090. A picture just doesn't do this tire justice. See this tire up close and you know it is a rock-climbing beast. The aggressive tread pattern of the Creepy Crawler is made up of massive horizontally siped, stepped lugs separated by deep self-cleaning voids. The staggered groove patterns and shoulder lugs maximize lateral traction. Maxxis specially designed a compound for this tire that is soft and flexible yet resists gouging while remaining strong. All this translates into excellent worry free grip in extreme rock crawling. One of the more immediately impressive qualities of the Creepy Crawler is the wrap around tread design that creates excellent armored protection to the sidewall and additional bite in deep mud... not to mention an extremely aggressive appearance. While the Creepy Crawler is street legal, it does present a higher level of road noise and due to its bias ply construction, is not the best handling tire of daily driving. The Creepy Crawler is also available in a competition version in 2 popular sizes. The competition model, while DOT approved, is not recommended for street use. Ply rating available in 6 or 8 model dependant with the Competition version in 8 ply. Size availability is limited to 9 different sizes (see below).

Manufacturers description of this tire:
M-8090 Creepy Crawler
BIAS EXTREME OFF-ROAD
The Creepy Crawlers design makes it a rock climbing beast. Armored by a rugged, square-profile sidewall and aggressive tread pattern, the Creepy Crawler is specially developed for durability, with claw-like traction on uneven terrain. If youre into extreme terrain, this is the perfect tire for you.


Heavy-duty bias construction provides lasting performance.
Rugged tread pattern provides agile and controlled steering for competition rock crawling.
Unique multi-edged knob design and arrangement of sipes enhance traction on rock surfaces.
Large shoulder lugs provide unparalleled traction in snow and muddy conditions.
Innovative tread pattern provides uniform contact pressure for increased performance.
DOT approved.

Available sizes:
35x12.50-15LT
35x12.50-16LT
37x12.50-15LT
37x14.50-15LT
37x14.50-16LT
38x13.00-15LT
38.5x14.50-16LT
37x12.50-16LT
40X13.50-17LT
M-8090 Creepy Crawler - Competition


BIAS EXTREME OFF-ROAD
Competition Version
With its super-sticky tread, the competition-ready Creepy Crawler is the right tire for any rock climbing challenge. Armored by a rugged, square-profile sidewall and aggressive tread pattern, the Creepy Crawler is specially developed for durability, with claw-like traction on uneven terrain. For your next rock crawling event, choose the tire that's as tough as you and your rig: the Competition Creepy Crawler.


Heavy-duty bias construction provides lasting performance.
Rugged tread pattern provides agile and controlled steering for competition rock crawling.
Unique multi-edged knob design and arrangement of sipes enhance traction on rock surfaces, while super-soft, extra sticky tread compound provides improved grip for competition crawling.
Large shoulder lugs provide unparalleled traction in snow and muddy conditions.
Innovative tread pattern provides uniform contact pressure for increased performance.
DOT approved - not recommended for street use.


Available Sizes:
37x12.50-16LT D/8PR
40x13.50-17LT D/8PR
Keywords: Maxxis Creepy Crawler Mud Terrain M-8090 MT


      maxxis_creepy_crawler_.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome offroad, great on rocks
Cons: pricy

I have the 35x12.5x15. Tire breaks in quickly. Run 4psi back and 6 front on a 3500 lb rig and flexes quite well. NO GROOVING NECESSARY. One draw back would be the outer lugs will wear the front edges off quickly if ya like to spin them on sharp rocks. Not any worse than a normal tire just the lugs are so tall and aggressive. Tread depth is the deepest you've ever seen, 27/32nds in the middle of the tread, much more towards the edge. I don't care much for mud anymore but what I have been in they cleaned very well. I will be going bigger and probably get the comp version.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tough tire, Good Rock tire
Cons: so-so on street

This tire is simply amazing on the rocks. I have a set of 37x14.50s on a YJ and wouldn't trade them for anything. They outclimb swampers hands down. They also clean out fast in mud. They don't do great on the highway, but that can be expected from a bias ply tire. Overall, excellent tire for trail riding, very rugged, and very tough.


Matt Wilkins Russellville, AR
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome in the mud
Cons: loud on street

i have them on my 99 ram 1500 never been stuck. 35/75/R16
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent off road in all aspects
Cons: street

excellent. i run mine at 10psi allround and they have put the simmex to shame. thay have some serious tread. they are fitted to my 1992 defender 90. i will definatly use them again. sweet tyre
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I dont know how long they last on the highway or street. I thinking puting them on my truck
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent offroad
Cons: wore out pretty easy, loud (if that bothers you)

This is an amazing tire, the lugs and tread is truly beastly. I def. enjoyed using these tires offroad. When they got muddy thou, they werent the best on rocks. If you spent your time on dry trails and rocks, these babies are glue.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction Everywere
Cons: none yet!!!!

I am running 38.5 14.50 16 on 71 Blazer I run mud, Snow, lots of trails I had tsl/sx had to cutt to make perform in snow these things are amazing even street they are like a Complete street tire smooth its simply amazing But i actually wheel hard not just street looker...lol
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: never been stuck
Cons: pricey

I have a set 35x12.5 x15s on a 83 Chevy and all I do is mud. Nobody will follow me
Max

Registered: October 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $320.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent on the rocks, god in deep mud but with low pressure
Cons:

I use 37x12,5x15 with bedlocks on my Toyota Landcruiser 60. I like this tires especial on the rocks but is good in mud also but only with low pressure inside.
Another good aspect is the rezistance. I use this tires from 3 years in competitions and i don't cut the tires.
http://i948.photobucket.com/albums/ad330/psychedeliic22/xtremetrial/x31.jpg
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Tires are undersized significantly
I have a set of 35's on 15x8" rims and they measure 33.3" across with no load. my previous set was a full 3/4" in diameter taller on the same rims at the same air pressure. Maxxis wasnt too helpful on why the huge difference. Would i buy them again? Yes. fantastic tire. works well on a variety of terrains. excellent traction on sierra nevada granite and on moab slick rock.


next time it will be 37's. at least then they will be 35.5" in diameter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: absolutly amazing tires
Cons:

by far hands down the best tire for wheeling i have ever used. have used on every type of terrain and i have always been extremely impressed with performance. also a very acceptional tire in the road given its a very agressive bias ply. outer edges are the first thing to wear down but they still work awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BIg lugs, tough sidewalls, and thick sidewall.
Cons: Not enough sipping for ice

I have a Cj7 rock crawler, dealing with mud(not bogging) rocks and snow. I got 35/12.50/15 I am in Colorado so you can get a picture of the terrain. I have also wheeled in North Idaho. The tires were being broken in the snow in Idaho as well as driving through creeks. I do not have beadlocks or will be getting them soon so I chose these tires for the tread on the sidewall. I aired them down to 10 in the front and 8 in the rear because on the mud I aired them down to 6 and poped them off the bead(on 1 rear tire). And I have found that was a bit too low! Ops! They clean well in mud! Not as a bogger though, bites rocks well! the best tire I have bought. I drive it on the road but not as much as a daily driver so I wouldnt be wasting money on them if it was for a daily driver but if you got the money got for it! However they are not as strong in snow and ice as rock and mud. I need to buy winter tires for that!
I would have liked to get 37s but they are expensive. but passes other tires in PERFORMANCE!

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
goodyear_wrangler_mtr_kevlar.jpg
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R with Kevlar Sidewall
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.