Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Kumho Road Venture AT KL-41 Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
38 89577
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
68% of reviewers $160.50 6.6
kumho-AT.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Kumho Road Venture All Terrain AT KL-41


The Kumho Road Venture AT KL-41 is an All-Terrain light truck tire designed to combine off-road traction with on-road quality handling and ride characteristics. The Road Venture AT KL-41 is available in Load Range C, D and E sizes and was developed to meet the needs of heavy-duty commercial pickup trucks and sport utility vehicle drivers who desire highway treadwear along with off-road and snow traction.


The Kumho Road Venture AT KL-41 features a cut and chip resistant tread compound molded into a rugged, aggressive tread pattern. Full depth circumferential zig-zag grooves, along with lateral grooves and sipes help reduce the possibility of hydroplaning and provide dry and wet traction on and off the road. The tread grooves are tapered to help clean stones, dirt and snow. On the inside, the Road Venture AT KL-41 combines twin steel belts reinforced with a spirally wrapped nylon cap ply to enhance durability and high speed capability, while polyester cord reinforced sidewalls provide an even ride.
Keywords: Kumho Road Venture All Terrain KL-41


      kumho-AT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $120.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Traction, Great Price
Cons: none yet

I have an 2003 Ford F-150 4x4 with the 5.4 liter engine. The truck came with Goodyear Wrangler tires, which were terrible. I thought the truck itself just didn't handle well and needed an alignment. This was with the Goodyears. I was ready to plunk down the big bucks for a set of BFGs but a trusted local tire guy (same guy I was ready to spend the big bucks for BFGs with), recommended these Kumhos instead which were about 100 bucks less per tire than the BFGs. He said if I din't like them, He'd swap them for the BFGs I wanted if I just pay the difference. How could I refuse a deal like that. So I bought a set of these Kumho ATs from him and I have to say, I'm impressed. They handle great on the highway. I tow a Jeep on a trailer and have taken it into trail locations where the mud got thick and have been into areas of heavy snow, all while towing 6000 lbs behind me. They get great traction in the moderate mud and snow was no problem. I really can't complain at all about them. All impressions have been positive. Especially the price at 120 per tire, installed! The only reason I didn't rate them higher was because I haven't had them for more than 6 months. But otherwise I'm very happy with them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction in mud, amazing price
Cons: none

this is the best all terrain tire I have ever seen. I have had them on an 04 F-150 with no lift. they were 285/75/17 on stock rims and spent alot of time off road. I followed my buddy in his chevy on 42"tsl's and went every were. I even drove around him and pull him out when he got stuck while in the mud. given he was in 2 wheel drive, it still impressed me very much. for example I recently went down a long section of a trail that has been named "The Nile" and went down and back without a single problem. Ive never seen an all terrain clean in mud before like these. Spending the majority of my time on very sandy trails and pits. I have never needed to be pulled out. If I ever get stuck I put it in 4wheel drive and back right out. they drive on the road like a street tire and drive in the dirt like a true off road tire. The Kumho Road Venture AT's are amazing. they will be ran on my trucks for as long as they are available!


best all terrain on the market!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

i love these tires..this is my 3rd set. i purchased a new truck and insisted that these tires be put on my new truck even tho they had over 45,000 miles on them. i wouldnt even consider another tire. i love the handling and the stability i feel with these tires. id bet i could get another year out of the ones i have on my truck now (they have over 65,000 miles on them). i have them for so long that i feel strange not having to buy new ones sooner. these are the best tires ive ever had..bar none.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $120.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire!
Cons: none

I've had these on my full size F-150 truck for about a year and a half. Been through mud, snow, downpours, I've towed 5000 lbs many times for hundreds of mile and all I have to say about these AT tires is good things. They pull great in the snow, they tow great, they grip very well in mud and loose dirp and gravel. The tread life is showing minimal wear after 15k and still going strong. The price was very good at about 120 each. Would I buy them again? At this point, I'd have to say yes pending any issues.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: puncture resistance/wear

had these tires on a dodge 1500 single cab in a 285/75/16 and 2 weeks later i was just checking cows on the farm not playing or mudding or anything and a few rocks cut both passenger side tires right down. never buy these peices of s&%t again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT TIRE FOR THE $
Cons:

I LOVED THESE TIRES WHILE I HAD THEM, VERY GOOD IN EVERY CONDITION!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: fishtailing

just bought these tires and now my truck fishtails terribly and they feel mushy. It is scary driving down the highway at high rate of speed. Will have to return them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth, quiet ride. great traction.
Cons: none so far

I just put these on my 2008 Wrangler JK as a replacement for the stock Badyears that it came with. The traction improvement is outstanding, and it has a very smooth quiet ride unlike most AT's. I have only had them on for 2500 miles, but I would recommend them to anyone!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: price
Cons: numerous flat tires

3 months old and have had two flats all ready
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good for all conditions, even ice
Cons:

i found that this tire is an excellent all terrain tire. i run these tires all year round, even in the winter (we have harsh icey winters here)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Poor tread stability

I bought these in 265/75-16 load range E for a 99 Sierra 2500 4x4 and found them to have such poor tread stability that the truck was dangerous at freeway speeds. They got returned. No Kumho tires for me ever again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: price, performance
Cons: looks

I wanted the MT KL71 for my Jeep but got the AT instead. It performs much better than I ever expected off road. Never got stuck even in the nastiest mud. Grips great on rocks. The street performance goes without saying. A little squirrly on wet roads. I've had them for about 10,000 miles and the tread is lasting well. I will probably have them for another 10,000. These tires are meaner than they look.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $322.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Cheaper of the All Terrains
Cons: Does not have that super aggressive look

This tire is an overall great pick! The road noise is barely noticeable with the street performance is awesome! This tire handles well off road and in some mud. Wet roads are not a problem for this tire either. I am very happy with this tire and glad that I purchased a set of them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: price
Cons: weak

I bought this tire due to pricing. I received what I paid for. A cheap tire that does not handle well on the street or offroad. It drifts on the highway with any small bump. Offroad your in good shape as long as its dry. Look out for wet grass! No, not good at all in wet conditions on road either. No props for Kumho.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: cleans in mud
Cons:

have them on a 2wd f150 never had a problem
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet
Cons: none, for it's intended purpose

This tire is quiet and has a long life. A lot of you reviewers who are having handling problems with this tire should make sure you mount the tire on the appropriate rim size. One reviewer mentioned he put 265/75-16 load range E tires on a 99 Sierra 2500. Well if you were using the stock wheels, which are 16x5.5s, you need wider wheels for the 265s. You need at least a 7 inch wide wheel and preferrable 7.5 or 8inch. 16x5.5s were made to run 235s, not 265s.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, traction
Cons: None

Great all terain... almost in the mud terrain category. Better than any goodyear, nitto, cooper etc. AT tire(more spaced out lugs and deeper tread). Lasts and wears evenly. Ive had 2 sets and about to buy my 3rd.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything

i own a 2003 ram 1500 quad cab 4x4 and i have to say i hate everything about this this. i have not been able to go on over half of my hunting roads due to the fact of getting stuck, this past season i got stuck on a slight hill and i mean slight if ya seen it you would laugh, my buddies were going up and down the hill in two wheel drive with bfg all terrain and uniroyal laredos, me on the other hand 4high 6500rpms wheel dancing and could not make it. the chock up so bad that you cant do anything, 15000 miles and they are over half gone and i rotate every 6000miles and keep up with air pressure. looking to buy something different take if from me spend the extra and get the extra!!!! THESE TIRES SUCK!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing

These are the best tires i have seen yet for all around performance. I have to say that when i read about you guys that can't go anywhere, You should probably let someone else at the wheel.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Clean well , very little noise , handle well , great tire
Cons: work great as long as you dont try to go to far

i love these tires , i have a set of 31x10.50R15LT's on my 97 Ford Ranger 4x4 , paid $99 per tire , these tires cleran well and have only failed on me twice , and bothe times were when i went a little out of my league with them , i have handled snow 2 and 3 feet deep with them with no problem , ice was never a problem , and they are great in the mud , drove 3000 miles to florida and bad and she went straight and smooth down the road , i have yet to lose grip in the rain or snow or on ice , i will buy these over and over again
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good wear
Cons: none

very good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All
Cons: none

The pros are theese tires are great. If you want a big mudder than buy one. if not these are the tires to get. I have a 2001 F250 super duty 4X4 super cab. It had Cooper 265 75 16 junk on when I bought it. Now it has 315 75 16 Kumho's. I got these tires and no shit, 3 days later we got that record setting snow fall of 35+ inches. I plow snow and had NO problems any where. I was pulling cars and trucks out of the snow left and right 4x4's lifted, BFG's, Dunlops, you name it THEY were stuck. NOT me! The road noise doesen't bother me. (minimal) wet traction, Awesome. I don't know what some of these other reviews are about saying the tires suck??? Maybe its the driving style, I don't know. These aren't sports car tires I do know that. This is my first set and I'll buy them again when these wear out. I don't usually leave reviews, but I had to for these tires. A++ Go get cha some. You'll be happy
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All around great performance
Cons:

The only thing that would stop these performing would be improper mounting or the operator.
jeepidude

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri July 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $80.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction, wears well
Cons: none

I had these on a '98 Suzuki X-90 in 225/75/15 mounted on 15"x7" steel wheels. They performed very well and got my little Suzuki anywhere the big Jeeps could. The only time I ever got stuck was in a mud hole that went up over the hood. Road performance was way better than the passenger car variety Remington Maxxum II all seasons I had on it previously. I don't know how you could have trouble with these other than user error or bad installation.


Now that I own a YJ I plan on buying these in 31"x10.5"x15" and repeating the past.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheep
Cons: Cheep, Unreliable

I have had these tires on my F150 for over a year now. In that time I have had 3 problems that have required replacement. Within six months of purchasing them, one of the tires developed a bulge. Within six months of replacing that tire, another tire developed a bulge. One year later I had a tire blow out on me while traveling 65mph on the highway with no obstructions in the road. The tread had separated from the tire. Though they were a year old there was less then 8200 miles on the tire. I will never buy Kumho again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: durability,price
Cons: Isnot wide enough in comparison with other 31/10.5/15

I use it on my nissan patrol 5years with no problem major onroad and weekly offroad
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I've had the same set of these tires on a 1998 Rodeo with 4" lift and on a 98 Cherokee also with a 4" lift. I love them! they were not only the cheapest but have the best traction in all conditionsexcept ice of any tire ever owned. Had Yokos &a
Cons: None/doubt if any other tires can compete with these.

The best tires I've ever owned, hands down!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, Styling, All around handling
Cons: None so far

Running these in a 325/60/20 on 20x10 rims @ 50psi. on a 2010 Dodge Ram Quad Cab 4x4 Lifted 8". I've got about 10k miles on them so far and they are outstanding! They are little squirrley at highway speeds at 32psi, but once aired around 40~50 psi they feel great. On the street they are a little louder than the Cooper Zeon's they replaced but it's not that bad. I havent been offroad too much with them, but I suspect they can hold their own nicely, they didn't give me any problems. We've had some major snow storms this season and they have been fantastic! I've had zero problems getting around in foot deep snow, and ice traction was great. I've been pulling people out of snow drifts and ditches for a week with no issues. Overall a great tire for the price. I've had BFG AT's, Nitto Terra Grapplers, and Cooper Zeons, and I would most definitely buy these before the others, even if the prices were all the same!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: aggresive tread design and profile
Cons: none

This tire looks good and where I live I need an aggresive tread design.
where I was having to use 4wd to make it up the curvy gravely drive ,I can now leave it in 2 wheel.
And snow is no problem,they clean so well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good handling and road traction
Cons: Deafening tire hum at 60 to 70 miles per hour

We bought these tires 10 months ago for our 1999 Chev 1500 suburban. We didn't know about the tire noise until a week later after purchase when we finally drove on the highway. We were hoping the tire noise would go away, but has always been there between 60 and 70 miles per hour. At 13000 miles it seems to be getting worse. Other than noise, handling is good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THEM

These tires were recomended to me by Sullivan tire for my 2001 GMC 3500 load range E have 24000 miles on some of them the others blew the sidewalls out starting at about 19000 miles with no load on them first one was a front load range E nothing my tube socks have more plys in them than these tires DON,T BUY THEY SUCK
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: Sidewall blowouts

Made sure all 6 tires on RV had 80lbs air. 3 sidewall blowouts on rear in less than a year. They tried to tell me I hit curbs. The blowouts were on the inner part of the duels. I was told by RV seller that more than 30% of the Class C they sold customers complained about the same thing.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Handle great
Cons: Mileage

They have handled all obstacles I have had with them on my 1997 f250 4x4 diesel except one, mileage. I have only had them two years and have put 27,000 miles on them and they need to be replaced. They have been rotated every 3 to 4,000 miles. I have a camper shell only and almost all the miles were Interstate. They were not that inexpensive to get so few miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: cheaper than the BFG AT KO's
Cons: wear a bit quicker

These tires were put on a 2wd, light van I use for Fedex here in Montana. I've put at least 20,000 miles on the Kumhos so far and I have to say there a decent tire if you need to compromise on cost and performance. I drive out in the east jesus of no where on lots of gravel roads, snow, ice, sloppy joe mud, and of course pavement. Montana is currently in the midst of a 2 day blizzard and I have had to go in some questionable places. The hold there own on snow and ice and they have lots of siping, which I like. You slide around in a 2wd van in snow, but you can feel them grip when you let off the gas. However, after 20,000 miles, they have certainly shown some wear. Not bad, but noticable. I did also get a bad sidewall gash due to running over a jagged upright rum bottle. But that would've shredded most anyones tire. No harm no foul. Overall, I'd say the Kumhos are a decent tire if you don't want to up the ante for the BFG's which in turn cost more and last longer. Kumhos are a good choice if you need a solid, cheap tire that will perform well in a variety of conditions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction
Cons:

These tires do excellent in all off road conditions. Have them on my 4x4 dodge 1500 and have never been in anything I couldn't get out of. Two feet of snow to two feet of mud, sand in glamis and slippery uphill dirt roads, these tires just have great traction abilities. I would definitely recommend these tires for price and the abilities this tire offers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: poor reliability, cannot handle extreme heat

Purchased 4 Kumho tires for my F150 have had the tires for 4 months and put about 1000 miles on them. Was driving 70 plus mph in West Texas summer heat and had one tire blow on the sidewall. I have looked at the other tires and noticed one of my other tires has a bulge on the side wall. I took the tire to my dealer and he tried to work with manufacturer but he manufacturer said not their problem, sidewall bulges and damage indicates striking something with the tires. I believe the these tires are not designed for extreme heat. I don't recall hitting anything. I had 4 Continentals that came with the truck prior to the Kumhos and they lasted 45k miles. I went ahead and replaced all the kumhos.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: rubber tire, but rides like a steel tire from tractors from 20s.
Cons: junk you can balance for one speed only other speeds are not, cords are seprated, no help kumbo because of no dealer in the area.

Junk
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: all around great tire
Cons:

03 ranger 33 12.5, every other week I have a 500mi drive. Yet am constantly off road. Never had a problem. Even pulled a F-450 hauling a dual axel trailer out of a ditch. Best tire for the $ I have had.


 
Federal-MS351-All-Terrain.jpg
Federal MS351 All Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.