Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
236 370148
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
81% of reviewers $297.04 7.3
BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg


supersize

Description: Review of the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

As with the BFGoodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM the BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A
KO is an extremely popular tire of choice for many 4wheelers who want decent
off-road performance while maintaining good street performance.  This radial AT
with its highly siped semi-aggressive tread pattern and 3-ply sidewalls it is a
good choice for all-around use including dry loose dirt, light mud, sand, and
light to moderate rock crawling.  While not as aggressive as its Mud Terrain
counterpart, this tire is a good performer in its class making it a very popular
choice as an OEM tire with Ford, General Motors, Toyota and Daimler-Chrysler.  
As with BFG's other tires, the BFG All Terrain T/A KO has exceptional wear
qualities with a longer wear factor on the trail and on the street over most All
Terrain tires on the market.  are somewhat vulnerable to sharp rocks.  Sizes
available up to 37x12.50R18/D.

Manufacturers
description of this tire:
 


BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO



  • Latest generation of America's best all-terrain tire

  • TriGard construction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road


All-new version of America's best all-terrain tire. ShoulderLock Technology.
Even more go-anywhere traction, durability. Exceptional treadlife. Same great
looks. Meets RMA definition for passenger and light truck for use in severe snow
conditions. TriGard construction for serious durability. 


All-Terrain T/A KO

The all-terrain that KOs the competition.

What it is: The tire that invented the all-terrain category remains the
race-winning standard for on- and off-road performance, great mileage and a bold
look that transforms the appearance of any vehicle you put it on. Who its for:
Pickup, jeep and SUV owners who want to step up in looks and true all-terrain
on- and off-road performance from their original equipment tires.


Features:



  • ShoulderLock technology (upper sidewall traction bars, 40% wider shoulder
    grooves)

  • Dual-tread radius with advanced profile design

  • Aggressive, high-void all-terrain tread design with interlocking tread
    elements, innovative siping and stabilized tread center

  • Three-ply polyester carcassTriGard construction

  • Two full-width steel belts

  • Rim Protector

  • Dual-compound tread

  • High-strength single strand bead construction

  • Raised white letter and black sidewall styling


Benefits:



  • Maximized "aired-down" traction and steering control in deep dirt, mud and
    sand; more aggressive appearance; reduced noise; minimized hydroplaning

  • Improved stress distribution (up to 12% increase in treadlife); enhanced
    resistance to irregular wear; better traction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road; improved traction; and
    decreased stone retention

  • Exceptional bruise resistance under the tread and in the sidewall

  • Stiffer tread area for precise steering response and better cornering
    control; excellent puncture and bruise resistance

  • Helps protect wheel and tire from off-road hazards, especially during
    aired-down driving

  • Long life and increased durability

  • Improved ride and increased bead strength

  • Choice of distinctive raised white letters on one sidewall and black
    outline serrated branding on the other


 


Manufacturer Contact Info:

BFGoodrich Corporation

Consumer Relations Department

P.O. Box 19001

Greenville, SC 29602-9001

Phone: 1-877-788-8899 



www.bfgoodrichtires.com

Keywords: BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire


      BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in all kinds of terrain, Sand, Rock, Mud, Snow
Cons: none

I have these on my Toyota Tacoma. Been to the Pine Barrens of New Jersey many times where's sandy and muddy. The tires have always done great. Deep mud they're not as good but on the trails I air down a little, to about 15 psi and they get good grip. Been to Paragon a few times and did some moderate rock crawling. The BFGs did well there too. They got scuffed up a bit but no problems. Good tire, no complains.


Kevin Millville, NJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great traction
Cons: expensive but worth the dough

I have these tires on my 1995 Ford F-150 XLT regular cab 4x4 and they have awsome traction. I love these tires. I want to get them for my Jeep. A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+ worth the dough


Adam Portsmouth, NH
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in Sand, Mud, Snow, Trail
Cons: none

Very good on snow and Ice and Gravel. The nearest town to me is 300 km of gravel away. I probably put over 2000km of gravel on my tires/year. Starting to see wear but have not had a blow out or a flat tire from a rock yet.
Keith Gillam, Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great for an All Terrain
Cons: none

I have a 2x4 VW Baja beetle I trust these tires going through some sticky stuff I've done everything with these tires I would recommend these tires to anyone.


Travis fulcher Monroe, VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good All Terrain for mountain trails
Cons: clogs, not a mudder

Very Quite Tire, cant beat it. This tire works very well on the mountain trails here. Unless it rains then you will the tire doesnt self clean and you will slide everywhere. Very Dangerous on sloped muddy trails with drop offs. Super tire on road and dirt... leave the mud for a mud tire. - Steven Olson San Diego, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good road tire, decent offroad
Cons: no problems

I had a set of these on my dodge dakota. I drove to Alaska and back on them from New Mexico and I didn't have one problem. Great all around tire.


Gabe Los Lunas , NM
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good bite
Cons:

I took it into the snow and it hooked up so good it broke a rearend of a Toyota 4-runner. nothing to say but its a good tire for those who don't see alot of mud:)


DJ Goldbar, WA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Wears great, good traction
Cons: none

I have had these tires on my toyota tacoma for about 2 years now and they have performed great but this will i will have to buy me some more after about 65,000 miles out of the set thanks BFG for a great tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great on the road
Cons: sucks offroad

This was the worst tire. On the road it was the better than my streets, but anywhere else, I was either getting stuck, sliding around, clogging up the tire. Don't buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: none

I have these on my Toyota Tacoma and love them. These tires are awesome in the snow. I will defiantly buy these again..but probably in a larger size.


Drew Trapp, KY
2001xj

Registered: February 2007
Location: Devner, CO
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri February 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great traction in the snow.
Cons: Some tire noise. I am running at 28psi though. This tire can go up to 50psi.

I am very happy with my tires. They have great traction in the snow in particular. My XJ is not only my off road rig but my daily driver. So I need good on and off road manners. There is tire noise. I am air downed to about 28 psi. So that alone seems to cause the tire noise. Its a good trade off though. It rides smoother and handles better with the lower air pressure and of course much better traction especially in the snow.
If you are looking for a more "road/highway" AT you may want to consider something with a less aggresive tread.
The tire looks aggressive and has great traction. This is a great tire for the "middle of the road" between a mud terrain and an all-season. It leans more toward the aggessive side though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great trail and road tire
Cons: still looks good but mud traction decreases quickly

This is a really good tire, Ive had them for 2 years on a toyota tacoma 26 thousand miles and just balanced and rotated them, they wear great, great handling on highway,in the mud their good, just keep the RPM's up. After about 20,000 miles they start spinning a lot more in the mud though
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Long tread life lasts for 50000 miles
Cons: terrible in mud not to good in rain or snow

Nice for a lifted truck that spends alot of time on the road but terrible off road or even on a snowy or wet road, rather have the mud terrains
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $195.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all-around traction
Cons: not a competitive tire

I took this tire everywhere and it worked great everywhere! However, I would not use this tire in competition.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $109.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great winter traction
Cons:

i have a 2000 explorer 4x4 and i had michelin LT4's and i got stuck in my driveway for minnesota weather it didnt cut it. and with a low suv u need some grab and go after switcing to the all terrain t/a i went through constant snow up to a foot and drifts as high as 2 feet deep and it pulled through with little to no problem. plus with all wheel drive the michelins would sway when taking off the bf goodrich all terrain t/a just got up and went. kind of ruined the fun of fish tailing but when u have a family that can get u into trouble anyway very quiet on the highway and it has great handling its nice not getting stuck in driveways any more. cause that can get embarrassing with a 4x4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good on dry pavement, excellent on wet pavement, OK for rocks, excellent in sand, excellent for snow, good for ice
Cons: not a mud tire - OK in mud but struggling, however better than any other A/T in mud

The best A/T tire I ever tried. Also a great street tire and all season tire. Excellent handling and braking on wet or dry pavement. On wet pavement it's better than a car tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons:

I put these tires on my 96 Ford F-150 and they turned out to be a great investment well worth the money.


matt
city: Greenbrier
state: AR
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great tire for use in trail riding/hunting trails
Cons:

I had a set of 31x10.50r15 on my '79 CJ-7. Great tire for use in trail riding/hunting trails and on the streets and highways. Buying an 07 JK Wrangler and it will be the first upgrade I make. As for mud, stay out of it anyway unless your a hardcore offroader, then buy a real mud-terrain.


Charlie
city: Huntsville
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They do great in Plenty of icy and snow.
Cons:

BEST TIRES EVER! snow in minnesota u need those tire for sure! Plenty of icy and snow. Those tires does help! It Save ur $$$$ from tow u out of dish! Great on sand too! I use on my jeep wrangler work best! Thanks to BF!


JOSEPH
city: MINNEAPOLIS
state: MN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: BEST all-terrain tire made
Cons:

31x10.5 on Jeep Cherokee* This is without a doubt the BEST all-terrain tire made. It does more than well on the street with noise, handling, and tread ware. Tey do well in the sand washes and on gravel/rock trails. I have used them hunting in wooded areas where they also gave me no problems. i have hardly ever seen snow no the less driven on it. On Mud they dont do too good which is normal for the tire due it is NOT a mud tire to begin with because of the tread not being big blocks with spaces in between each other. Awesome trail tire overall the best ALL-Terrain tire made.


Eric
city: Casa Grande
state: AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

I am NOT a radical rock crawler so I abstained from that rating. However here is what I know about these tires...


While not a mud tire by design, these things self clean FAR better than any other all terrain design I have seen, and even better than some mud designs. On the street they handle predictably, resist hydroplaing very well (a HUGE concern on the street in coastal Texas), handle all my offroad duties playing on the beach, in primitive roads from Louisiana to Arizona. This is the 3rd vehicle I have put these tires on and won't be my last. Getting 4 guys, gear, coolers, and deer back out of the deer lease in a pouring, mud sloppy rain was easy for my S-cab F150 4x4 with these skins on it. One wish I do have is that BFGoodrich would make a 33x12.50/17 in this tire. I love my 285s, but wish they were a bit wider...


Okay on to tread wear. If you haven't heard about these tires yet, here's the poop. If you take care of them, you will get tired of looking at these tires LONG before they wear out. So far I have 8K on my latest set, and they haven't worn even 1/16th. (Maybe, 1/64th, but a very SLIGHT maybe!). These things just keep on going. If you can afford the premium you pay for them, they are WELL worth the money...


Dave Hostetler
city: League City
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: One of the best all around tires I have ever owned.
Cons:

One of the best all around tires I have ever owned. I convinced most of my friends and family to try them. So far so good..


jeff
city: Vancouver
country: Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: These tires work good in all conditions.
Cons:

These tires work good in all conditions. With a skillful driver behind the wheel they work well even in mud, with the know-how self cleaning is a breeze. Excellent manners on & offroad. I have mine installed on a 95 Jeep Wrangler and haven't had a problem yet. Just bought my 3rd set.


Gary S.
city: Conway
state: SC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: these tire are great
Cons:

these tire are great if you hardly ever go off road but they wear realy fast and in thick mud they just ball up and are complete garbage in most situations


Russell
city: Valleyview
country: canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire I have ever put on any of my trucks
Cons:

I plow with my F250 super duty 4 x 4 and I know snow, this is the best tire I have ever put on any of my trucks would buy over and over again.


robert lovejoy
city: hamilton
country: canada ontario
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: these are awesome tires
Cons:

these are awesome tires. i have em on the back of my '70 Chevy C20 truck with a detroit locked 4.10 rear and you can actually go through about a foot and a half of mud in the truck even though it's a 2wd. these are great tires for driving down muddy roads on the farm. i've never got stuck anywhere with these tires. i plan on putting these on my '70 Chevy K20 4x4 Suburban I just got.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they do well on the road or at the beach
Cons: dont hold their own when they encounter deep mud or clay

I have a set of these tires on my Toyota Tacoma and they do well when im driving on the road or at the beach playing in the sand. The tires however dont hold their own when they encounter deep mud or clay (which we have alot down here). I plan on buying a M/T for my next set.


Blake
city: Mobile
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: VERY GOOD TIRE.
Cons: Seem expensive

VERY GOOD TIRE. If you drive in heavy mud they will plug up.Unless you have a winch don't try. Noise on the highway is not to bad at all. Seem expensive as compared to cooper tires (2nd choice).These tires love snow and hate ice(be careful)wide tires on ice are spooky.


Mike Lee
city: Montrose
state: MI
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great on the street
Cons: not a mud tire

I had a set of 31x10.50's on my 92 Chevy 1500 2WD. Awesome on the street. I've pulled some crazy stuff with these tires, even in the rain, and no problems. In mud, I only got stuck twice, but I left some good ruts before I gave up. Overall I would recommend this tire to any one!!!!


Steve
city: Seguin
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best by far of any all-terrian.
Cons:

I've got a set of 32x11.50 on my Jeep, and they are the best by far of any all-terrian.


TJ Tidwell
city: Alvin
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: could be better on mud and sand

Great tire... Have 30,000+miles and tire still has lots of tread. Mainly used on South Texas brush country. Okay on mud and sand, but could be better. Overall great tire...once had 2 inch bolt stuck and tire kept on going!!!


Adrian
city: Laredo
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long wearing, true running tire
Cons:

I've the 37" version. With 58K miles, it has been a long wearing, true running tire. I oft go off road in rough areas for my job. Having a tire that is rugged, resistant to pucture from sharp objects on pipeline construction sites, and still safe for highway speeds, has been rewarding. I've turned several friends onto the T/A KO who rave about it's versatility. A great all around truck tire.


Gary
Westminster, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: ok
Cons: Not aggressive enough

I have these tires on my bronco 2, and I can say the BFG All Terrain tires are "ALL" right tires and thats it. MY next tires will not be these but rather a more aggressive tire such as the super swamper ssr or mickey thompson baja claw.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Overall one of the best All Terrain out there.
Cons: not good on mud or rock

This is a great tire for the sometime offroader. Handle fantastic on the highway, in ice and snow here in the mtns where I live. Not the tire of choice for mud or rock. Tend to clog up in serious snow.


Overall one of the best All Terrain out there.


Tom from Canada
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: I love these tires.
Cons:

I love these tires. I managed to get my 96 Bravada stuck in some deep sand. I wasn't stuck because the tires had lost traction, I was stuck because I had slowed down too much, sank, and high centered. The tires never even once slipped. After about an hour of digging the vehicle just backed out like it was nothing. Performance on the road is excelent as well. Almost no noise and great handling. I don't think I'l ever buy another tire.


Nathan
Socorro, NM
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tire for someone who only wheels on the weekend
Cons: tread clogs

This a great tire for someone who only wheels on the weekend. It last an extremely long time. They work fominally, but when you get in the mud the tread clogs and the tire turns into a super slippery ballon.


Cody Pierce
fort myers
FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: Not a good mud tire

This tire Fills up way to quick of you go through anthing that is more that a a couple inches deep they will fill up and sink into the ground and your stuck so fast i tryed to go trough a medo after it rained and they sank and filled up it was like having no tread at all there bad. but on the road there is allmost no noise and there good just for looks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best All terrain tires on the market.
Cons:

I have had this tire in mud to the frame, snow topping the bumper, and sand up to the axles. In every situation my Blazer ZR2 never got stuck with the BFG Allterrains. These are the best All terrain tires on the market.


Ray Gossett
Chippewa, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good for street ,not to bad in winter conditions,quiet,they wear pretty evenly too
Cons: i have only one bad exprience with this tire driving down the highway and the inner sidewall can-opened off of the tread and other sidewall,pretty scary at 70 mph

mabye it was just a fluke will the tire coming apart ,but bfg wouldnt even think about replacing it ,thats crap.they only had 20km on them
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: On road manners, all around performance
Cons: mud traction

I have had these tires for about 27000 miles and only have about 5000 left on them. I am impressed how these tires have held up with my vigorous off roading, although they clog easily in mud. I am supremely satisfied with the ice and snow performance of these tires and would definitely recommend them to anyone who isn't an extreme off roader.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great on road and rock
Cons: not good in mud

I have these tires on my 01 TJ and they are great on the road and on the rocks but thats about it. When in mud they fill up fast and don't clear out at all.
Mutt

Registered: April 2007
Location: Sumter
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good for wooded trails
Cons: bad on or in mud

ok i had them on a 06 ranger and they sucked. On hevy trucks they will sink and not get good tracktion. But on a CJ-7 they are great!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good snow tire
Cons: they sucked they all cupped on my truck

i could get through alot of stuff and they were very agressive but until they cupped then they sucked
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $330.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good street tire
Cons: never go in mud

this tire is pretty good on the street. but the minute you go in mudd deeper than 8" your slowing down quite abit. awesome in snow. make sure you have a really good friend with a toe rope because you will be using it alot in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: rim protector, quiet, good looks, good traction for an all around tire..
Cons: Gravel driving, non cleaning tread

I have had these tires on my truck for acouple thousand miles now. I like everything about them except When I drive on gravel they plug up with rocks, and they fling in all directions. I have a new truck and The rockers are chipped all the way down, and my rear fender well even has a hole in it from a rock. I'm just talking driving, nothing fast or crazy. I guess that is just the nature of All terrains but I am selling them and buying a M/T radial. It is not worth ruining a new trucks paint job. Hello rhino for the rockers..
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $179.99 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good for getting where you need to go
Cons: wouldn't recommend for off-roading alot

its no mud tire but its the best all-terrain on the market
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $750.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long Lasting Tread
Cons: NONE

I am a outside sales rep. who drives approx. 35,000 to 40,000 mile per year thru West Virginia, Virginia, Tennessee & North Carolina (Mountain Areas). After the reccomendation of another traveling salesperson I tried this tire....3 sets later & approx. 240,000 I can honestly say this IS the best ALL AROUND tire on the road! I can wear out a company vehicle before I wear out the tread on these tires. With these tires you get exactly what you pay for.....your money's worth. I wish ALL manufactures would build this type of quality.


Chris N.
West Virginia
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks, quiet ride, great traction
Cons: a little pricey

I bought 4 285/70 17 ($224 a piece) i believe they are for my 2005 dodge ram quad cab 5.7 hemi. I've only had them for a couple days and i love them! I cant speak for tread wear but from what i read they last quiet a long time. I took them through a little mud pit the other day handled excelently! Mud was about 2 feet deep, and 20 feet wide by 75 feet long i went through the middle mulitple times without a problem. A++
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: None

Dont listen to these guys talking about how bad these tires are in mud or anything over 8 inches of mud, is a lie. I had these on my 05 dodge ram quad cab 4x4 hemi and went through some deep mud and they handled fairly well, you just have to know how to drive a truck and drive off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: NIce look
Cons: terrible wear

I have had these on a couple of my toyotas in the past and currently have them on my 06 tacoma double cab. These tire do not wear well at all. Of the three sets I have owned 2 sets have seperated and one set have had cupping problems. I rotate every 3000 miles so no one can say i don't take care of them. I will never spend the money on BF's Again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in allterrain
Cons: bad for mud

too good on tarmac and offroad better than any other allterrain tyres,built strong to last
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good all around tire
Cons: none

I have put 4000 miles on the tires of my '02 Tundra since early May. Seems to me the tires handles very well on the open roads,forest service roads, back roads, and some muddy jeep roads. Like few of us say, you just have to know how to drive a vehicle in the muddy situations. I would say to have a winch mounted with any tire you buy. But I have never used one yet. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great milage really good in snow
Cons: terrible in mud pack up

these tire r good on the pavement and snow and ice but 4 those of u who give them 4 or 5 stars in the mud u dont no what ur talking about u obiously havent ran a swamper yet
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good Street, dirt, mud, rocks
Cons: Dont self clean

They are extremely quiet on the road, Good almost anywhere i go fourwheeling, I think they will make through just about anything...... almost
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: crappy

my friend has theese in 35's they suck so bad i have the new pro comp xtreme mud in 31's and i have to pull him out of mud or just free him up all the time but they drive good on the street. but that is all
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: decent all around traction and puncture resistance
Cons: poor in sticky mud, chunking

I have these tires on my 98 Tacoma and was disappointed when they started chunking badly. I used these tires in a lot of loose rock and gravel and although they got good traction they got torn up. I have only had one flat.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looking, quiet, wear, traction in all conditions
Cons: price

I use these tires in the oil fields, and drive in all conditions, and they handle what I throw at them. I usually get 40,000 miles per set, and they have very few highway miles on them. I put a set on my own truck, and am headed to do some fishing on the beach, and am anxious to see how they perform in the deep sand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: All around good tire
Cons: Price

If you can afford these tires get them. They are awesome on and off road. I have a set for a 95 f150 4x4 with a 6 cylinder in it, and i have burried it up to the doors in mud and came out of the mud hole, just got to not be afraid to open the truck up and get theses tires to spin. They take more to clean then a mud tire, but they are an all terian tire that will last 60,000 plus miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: great
Cons: none

buy it
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: excessive wear

This tire wore very fast on my 2001 dodge ram 1500 4x4. Good on pavement but thats it. Any wet grass or wet dirt the lugs fill up and you slide everywhere.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good all around
Cons: n/a

These tires are very good even when the tread is almost gone i put these on my 2001 chevy zr2 and i havet gotten stuck once and i have pushed these tires to the limit in mud past my wheel wells and water up to the bottom of my window
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good when new
Cons: tred tends to be slick; bogs down easily

Good tires for show and light use off-road. I drive primarily on unmaintained dirt roads and the tred went quick after about 1/2" gone. the tred is easily torn off by rocks when you try to climb a gravelly slope. on alluvial sands and gravel, the tires are not trustworthy. rocks get caught in the tred and do not get shed easily. if you need tires for show, these are nice; but if you needs are a tire to get you home and around try something else. rotated tires every 4,000 miles; only got 12,000 miles out of them. trying something else that can take gravel roads.
SuperTractionGrip

Registered: December 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 5
Review Date: Fri December 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: This tire is great for on road use !
Cons: This tire hates off road terrain !

This tire over all wasn't worth the money in my opion!


Road: 5 stars.


Sand 5 stars.


Snow 5 stars.


as for Mud they got me stuck often than i care to mention. . .


Mike D
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good on the road and snow
Cons: gets clogged fast in deep mud

I have a set of 35's on my 86 K-5 blazer. Not the best tire out there but definitley not the worst. It does decent on trail and snow but gets clogged up in deep mudd. I would recomend these tires to anyone who spends more time on the road then in the mud the tred where was impresive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: tread life !
Cons: Traction

these are a great winter tire at best. . I have 2004 Ford Rnager with 31x10.50R15LT's i got 60k miles out of them. . .
The traction wasn't up to my standard's. . .


Tread wear 5 stars
snow 5 stars
sand 5 stars
road noise 2 stars to quite !
Mud 1 star
petemose 3 stars


not the tire for me. . .
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Long wear, low noise, good looks, good in rain
Cons: clogs in mud

I ran 31x10.5r15 on my built 1994 Toyota 4runner. It was also my daily driver.


I had lockrites in the diffs, and I figured they'd wear the tires down over time on hardtop (I drive hard, with a lead foot), but they were none the worse for it. I took trips from Tennessee to Colorado, Florida, and Alaska and back. They were great on the road, dry or wet.


I drove literally hundreds of miles of rough dirt and gravel roads through the Yukon and Alaska, heavily loaded, at speeds of 20-60mph and never had a flat. They were at about 80% wear after the first 15,000 miles.


These are good looking, tough wearing tires on the road or aired down. They're good for about everything but deep mud or hardcore rockcrawling. They're great on any truck, but keep them off your swamp/rock buggy. I highly recommend these for offroading daily drivers that want good performance in both environments.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

they seem to stand up to a lot of abuse on rocky trails.....will buy again...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

great tire for the $
JasonBT50

Registered: January 2008
Location: Devon UK
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat January 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Good Looks
Cons: Expensive, Poor Performance On Road, Poor Performance Off Road

This Tyre Looks Great!!!...But Thats It. I Wore Out My Old Michelin LTX AT's And Needed A New Set Of Tread, My Local Tyre Dealer Recomended BFG AT. Had Them For A Week And Was Not At All Happy With My Perchase. Noisey On Road And THey Liked To Aquaplane Alot On Wet Roads, Off Road They Were Not Much Better, Getting Clogged Easyily And Rendering My 4x4 Stuck. However I Went Back To My Tyre Dealer And I Got A New Set Of Michelin LTX AT Put On, And £80 Back. Happy Days.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $159.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I purchased a set of these tires in Southern CA, before moving to NE Ohio. I have them on my Chevy Tahoe 4wd. I have to say that these tires are incredible in heavy snow / ice conditions and mild mud conditions. I haven't quite put them to the test of serious mud, but if I wanted to do that I would have purchased mud terrians. I highly recommend these tires to anyone who wants that slightly aggressive look, top performing tires, that rides like a cadillac...this tire is for you. You will not be disappointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Long lasting
Cons: very hard compound, too stiff

Used them on FJ for a year.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: most everything
Cons: start to get loud after alot of miles are put on the tires

i have 63000 miles on tires, i have 2002 silverado and do mostly city/highway driving, great tires on dirt road and trails but no to great in thick, swampy mud. Very tuff tire can handle punctures, definitely buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great for a daily driver
Cons: Not the best in snow, but not terrible

I gave it a nine with the understanding that this tire is meant mainly for on-road use, but can handle some light off-roading. The little bit of dissapointment in their snow-handling performance is what kept it from a 10. I am just now moving on to a more aggressive mud tire after getting a little bit over 100,000 miles on a set of four (my spare hit the ground for the first time a few days ago--ran over something the put too big a hole in the left-front). I am running 33x12.5x15s on a '02 Wranler with a 3" TeraFlex lift. And yes, these tires had been off road a few times.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good on road and in rain
Cons: not for any kind of mud

I have 32 X11.5 on my CJ. Bridgestone M/T's were twice as good in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These were on my 1994 Chevrolet Z71 when I bought it, now that its time for a new set of tires, lets just say I'm stayin with these BFG A/T's ROCK!!!!! Definitely worth the high price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great weekend warrior tire and great dd tire
Cons: non

i have them on my 02 dbl cab tacoma, after 69,000 miles(and still some tread left) i am now about to replace them and wanting to swap em for the bf km 2 the new mudder. great tire for someone that wants a more aggressive tire but doesnt want stray from the a/t.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great for snow, quiet
Cons: not very good in thick dirt

I put these on my 03 Avalanche. Against the stock Firestone wilderness tires, they can go through the same amount of snow in 2x than the old in 4x. They grip very well on pavement and gravel, but lose out when in slick mud. The treads get filled fairly quick. I keep the other truck for mud though. For anyone who spends time in non city conditions, they are a great tire for getting through light mud and heavy snow. I can get through 2 feet no problem.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Extremly long wear if rotated and properly inflated
Cons: none if used as intended

I have a 98 toyota tacoma limited V6 TRD package. I put a set of these tires on my truck shortly after purchasing it, that was 95,000 miles ago. I still have tread left. These tires are fantastic on the street, as well as in multiple offroad situations. Sure they don't clean like a swamper or bite rock like a krawler, but they can hold there own in many kinds of terrain hence the name. I have tried them in mud, sand, trails, rocks, snow, ice, and was never let down. I also drive very agressively on the street and always feel in control. I highly recomend these tires for a daily driver/ weekend warrior. Best bang for the buck by far. Thumbs Up!:d
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I just bought these for my 4runner during on the the worst snows in Spokane Wa. I couldn't believe the difference over my old wrangler A/T's. They were quieter and way better in the snow/ice. I really noticed it when I had to go through about a foot of blown snow over the road. I can't wait to see how they off road. The only thing I did notice is my mileage went down a bit. But other than that no complaints so far.
ranchrocket

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon March 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great side hill stability.
Cons: Mud Terrain. Duh, its not a Mud Terrain

I had this on my '04 Dodge Ram 2500 Diesel. Had great traction in loose dirt and on snow and ice. Held up great with gravel roads. Cleans very nicely in mud, just doesn't grab enough of it. Great dry offroad tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: None

Very good tire!! came with my Toyota Tacoma when i bout it and they were already starting to wear but i have put an extra 3,000 miles on them and they perform great! On road they are quiet and handle wet and snowy roads very well and are very tough
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent tire, super long life
Cons: cost

This is the third set I've had on my Dakota. It came with Goodyears that I replaced after 8 months, the first set had 35K on them when I traded them in and they still had tons of tread left. The second set lasted about 12K and had to be warrenty replaced because one of the tires slipped a belt and caused a massive vibration. Had the current set on for 18 mos, been off-roaded several times (Rocy Mtns), been through several heavy snows. Back to back blizzards of 2 ft plus were not a probelm for these tires, didn't even air down.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good performer on mud and road
Cons: Expensive poor performance when they're wore down

I had a set of these on my '04 Ranger did decent in mud and on the road but I developed a slow leak around the bead on the rear passenger side. My friend has the same tire and the same thing has happened. Not a bad tire,BUT they're are ones just as good that are cheaper
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $145.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: nice smooth ride on pavement with little noise
Cons: sharp laterite rocks

Very happy with the look and aggresive lugs. Moderate on mud, excellent on asphalt, Very Disappointed on laterite rocks. Basically, in 5000km on dirt, gravel, and laterite rock roads (1000km on asphalt) in West Africa where we live, the rear tires have chunked off and shredded to where they would not be considered "street legal" in the states...the front tires are not much better. On a Toyota Land Cruiser Hardtop, performs well, but the durability factor on pointed rocks dictates that I will be buying another set of tires in the very near future.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: street, looks, wear
Cons: mud

i got these in size 31x10.5 stock on my ranger. ive wheeled them and everything. they clog up wicked fast with mud but hey, it's an AT. it works good on the trails too, and in dirt. don't know about sand, not in my area. it's excellent on the street, and I can barely hear it at all. drives like a regular tire. and after 22,000 miles, only a little wear is showing. if you're building up a rig for mostly street use, this is your tire. if you're going to wheel it all the time, check out the mud tires.
mudd

Registered: June 2008
Location: Ridley Park, Pa.
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great road manners.
Cons: In deep mud, clog too easy

Probably the best all-around tire for a 4x4 that is mostly a daily driver and weekend toy. I've had 2 sets of these that have been on 3 different 4x4s. 30s, and 33s. Both were great.
On road they can't be beat by any other light truck tire. They are quiet, ride well, and the wear is amazing. Ended up getting over 30,000 miles on the 33s and sold them with still over 1/3 of the tread left. Only got rid of them for a more aggressive tire for wheeling.
Offroad they work good on green and blue trails. As long as the mud isn't too thick they will pull through it. For an all terrian they handle the mud pretty good. On the rocks they fleax great and wrap around the edges to pull you right up and over.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very long life, universal use.
Cons: Difficult to balance the wheels.

One of the best tyres I've driven. Use it on Mitsubishi L200 and Nissan Pick-Up. Gets 60,000 miles on the L200 and 40,000 on Nissan. Good on paved roads, wet and dry, not bad on snow and very good on dirt roads.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great on the highway.
Cons: Not very good at all on creek gravel or rocks.

Great street tire, not much of an offroad tire. I have a set on my jeep and my chevy truck. My jeep is more of an off road vehicle and these tires really don't grip or clean out like an off road tire should. But my they're perfect for something you drive daily and that rarely sees the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Extreme milage over 100,000 miles
Cons: hard to balance first time

I have over 100,000 miles on my set. Traction in mud and snow excellent!!! I still have more tread than most other brands with half the miles. looking to buy another set. Great Tires!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a Toyota Fj Cruiser with BFG A/T Tires.
They are great on road and off-road fast, close to race driving!
New rally Porsche Cayenne Transsyberia are equipped with this too:
http://www.autoblog.com/2008/04/04/porsche-updates-cayenne-s-transsyberia-for-08-rally/


Of course if you like to take deeper in mud, you need MUD Terrain tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best A/T tire. Gd in light to mod. mud, Rain, snow, and street.
Cons: Not good for steep rock climbing but its not ment for that anyways.

Tire performs well in mud.People shouldnt be giving bad reviews for mud. For a A/T tire very good in light to moderate mud.Can get through a few feet of mud if you dont stop in the middle of the mud. Got it stuck in deep mud but was able to get out after a few trys. Great on street w/ low noise. Great in snow and rain. Good in sand and dirt.These tires are designed to be ran at low psi when offroading .The people getting stuck in the mud probaly arnt lowering psi and thats why they are getting stuck. Considering they are a A/T and not a M/T they are really good in the mud. I had to pull a buddie out who had M/T and got stuck in the same mud I got through without problem.Tire also wears better than any tire I ever had. Getting a flat w/ these tires is pretty much impossible. I have 32x11.5 R15 on my 2004 TJ w/ 2" lift and have never had any real issues offroad and have gone through all types of terrain. Will purchace overe and over agian. Great tire for the daily driver who hits the trails on the weekends.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: look good, good on the road
Cons: hard to balance

not too bad the biggest problem they don't make those tire for 3/4 ton and up that can last. Put loads on them and they don't last too long. Good for every day driving and in muddy or snowy conditions. But for load not too good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $100.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good everywhere but rear bellow
Cons: sucks in our close to mud!!!!!

my 94 yj has a set of 35" 12.5" on 15's. there great, low road noise. good in snow, i live in colorado i would know. does decent on the rocks, not the best. sand it does good, well i did not get stuck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great traction in west texas, had fun even in mud
Cons:

I just replaced my 75R15/235 KO's that are on my 94 Toyota pickup 4x4. The tires went 72,000 miles and had 5/32" of an inch left.. still tread, but one bought it with a bolt through the edge of the tread. Have pulled numerous people out of the mud, and never had a problem in some pretty serious offroading in west Texas. Great tire.. if this pair lasts 72,000, the old pickup will be at 265k before the next pair!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: One of the best all a/t's you can buy.
Cons: Little less price.

To begin I've noticed that a lot of you that do these reviews Complain about the Tractions these tires have in mud. Just because your Truck cant spin the tires in mud it's not the tires fault. They may not be the best for mud but by far one of the best a/t for performance all around. I have a set of 33X12.50s on my 99 Tj Wrangler. Yet to be stuck on trails and mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good looks,fair traction
Cons: cupping,chunking

I have used these tires over the years and have fairly good results with them.The ones i'm using right now are 285/75/16's.They are chunking pretty bad and when its wet on the roads, the traction is kinda scary at times.Offroad performance is pretty good with poor performance in the mud.Will be changing to a new set of mud rovers that I won in a 35'' tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Very Good in the sand,and street use
Cons: terrible in the mud and wet grass

truck was stuck in 3 inches of goopy mud, treads filled with mud and wouldnt clean out.
Duff

Registered: December 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat December 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tread life, Very good in snow/ice
Cons: None

I have owned two sets of these tires.(The first set was on my truck when I ordered it.) They are the best tires I have ever owned. Both sets went over 90k miles with no problems. I am pretty hard on my tires: Jumping curbs, sliding around corners, peeling out, plenty of trails etc. Despite the abuse they seem to last forever. This is the only tire I'll ever buy or recommend for light truck/suv.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Everything but snow, mud and ice
Cons: snow, mud and ice

I had these on my truck for almost two years. I only put around 20k on them before switching to mud tires. They were VERY good to me. They don't self-clean in the mud as quick as liked but they are an AT tire, not a MT. They were pretty good in the Connecticut sand. You could barely hear them on the road with the clutch dropped, and no radio on, and the windows down. They were decent in the rain, but nothing to brag for. In the snow, they are the downright WORST tire I've ever used. I couldn't even drive straight in my driveway, and it was fresh and not frozen. The front end slides, the rears don't bite, and it just is a wreck on ice (but what tire is good?). This is on a Ranger FX4 level II, in 4x4, with around 300lbs of stuff in the bed. I wouldn't suggest them for snow driving, but for a daily driver (possible mild offroading) on a light truck or SUV, they're a great tire that'll last forever.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Long tread life
Cons: Lack of traction

This tire doesn't hook on dry road wet road snowy road and definetly not on mud
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 More Items


 
Pitbull_Growler.jpg
Pit Bull Growler All Terrain Extra Offroad Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.