Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Narrow Special Service Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
12 155235
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9
SpecialServiceSuperSwamperTSL.jpg
supersize


Description: Review of Interco's Super Swamper Narrow Mud Tire
The Super Swamper Narrow "Special Service" TSL (TSL = Three Stage Lug) is the same basic design as the well known Super Swamper TSL, just a little narrower. The narrower design is just the ticket for those vehicles that need a great offroad Mud Terrain tire, but do not have the width or wheel well space required to fit most wider mud tires. Applications where the Super Swamper Narrow would work well might be a vehicle in a state where the tires can't stick out beyond the fenders and there are restriction on the width of your fender flairs. Another application might be the rear of a dually pickup truck where width must be narrow for the tires to fit. The Super Swamper Narrow also allows for more negative offset without pushing the tire too far outside the wheel well. Traction of the Narrow version of the Super Swamper are comparable to the Super Swamper TSL with the patented TSL tread design, which offers unsurpassed traction under the toughest of conditions. The TSL design has short, intermediate and long massive lugs arranged to optimize traction in various terrains; excelling especially in the mud with great self-clean abilities. This is an extremely aggressive design with 6 sidewall plys and an 8 inch tread width patch. Available sizes are limited to 34.9x9.50-15LT, 9/34-16LT and 34.9x9.50-16.5LT.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Special Service Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL... designed primarily for light trucks such as Toyotas and Jeeps. Also great for Duallys in tire combinations such as 9/34-16 paired in the rear and 13/33-16's in front or 34x9.50-16.5 paired in the rear and 33x12.50-16.5's in front.


Make sure to double check the weight of your vehicle to ensure these tires have enough carrying capacity for the vehicle. Max Load 2370


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Narrow Special Service Mud Tire


      SpecialServiceSuperSwamperTSL.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Tire offroad
Cons: none

What a difference these tires made! I have used the regular TSLs and had an old set of goodyears, these tires let my vehicle walk through stuff that I used to struggle with. I highly recommend!!!


Bernie Marquette, MI
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Cuts through the crap
Cons: none

I think that the Super Swamper Narrow is a great off-road tire and are definitely my favorite.


- Brad Holden, LA
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best I've owned
Cons:

I rus a '79 Jeep Cherokee with 4.11 gears, Quadratrac, rear Lock Rite and front Truetrac LSD. Apart from the road noise, these are the best tyres I have used. I drive through places most trucks cant touch and my friends are all jealous. I only have trouble finding a challenging place to drive Smile


Rod Pearce
Melbourne, Australia
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons: wears a little more on hot summer days

Excellent tire year round for me. I live in the Northeast and these are great in the trails, highway, mud, rocks, snow and even ice. I have owned 6 sets in the last 15 years.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: cuts trough mud
Cons: doesnt provide much floatation on deep water top holes

I have a 91 chevrolet silverado 12" lift.I had 39.5x15x15lt And it floateded and went through about any thing.the new tire are better for sticky clay mud,sandy mud,snow,.It will not help with driving through deep water.The much wider tyres struggled more with clay and sandy mud.new tyres stroggle with water and had faster tyre wear.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: AWESOME
Cons: NONE

I've run alot of different sizes of swampers but this is the best one for mudbogs in the smaller classes. Highly recommended
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Dig like crazy in mud
Cons: Loud, slippery

These tires are amazing off road, they clear mud like a dream. Look darn nice on an FJ cruiser too! Take corners slow when the streets get wet, horrible wet street traction and VERY loud but price is nice as well. Cant have it all
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I'm looking to jack up my chevy s-10. I hear these smaller tires slip. So would it be best to put these on the front and a pair of boggers on the back?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cuts through mud and finds firm stuff quick
Cons: Noisy, poor on road manners, but this ain't a daily driver

Fantastic off road, perfect on my Wrangler, the best.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Incredible traction
Cons: Load on street, vibration, not enough size selection

These tires are amazing. They have out performed larger mud tires on the same trail. Don't have to rev, dont need speed, just put it in 4LO 1st and crawl through everything. On verticle climbs I have needed a bit of wheel speed to get up slick rock, but that is the only offroad issue. Not for the road. Sounds like im under an airplane, lots of vibration. Interco only makes one tire size for this tire, so that SUCKS! I am moving to 40" LTB's my next change, but I wish I could have the SS Narrow in a 38-40" instead.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tires
Cons: none

I have a 2004 dodge ram 2500 hemi with a 6 inch lift and 35's. what a difference it has made.
These tires are absoulutely amazing in the mud and i plan on keeping them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: On my second set of these tires, my favorite by far, narrow tires eat mud. Highly recommended. Tuck in nice to for easy flex. These are meaty tires to, cutting new tread is possible
Cons: Loud on the highway, gotta really watch the pressure on the highway, run down the center or you'll damage the outer lugs

Best tires for my jeep


 
Techno-Xcavator-Mud-Tire.jpg
Techno Xcavator Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.