Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip All-Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
26 113183
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
54% of reviewers $313.00 4.8
pj_tire.jpg


supersize

Description: Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip All-Terrain Tire

Balance is a good word for this tire. This tire has what you might call a good balance of off-road capabilities and on road effectiveness making it a true "All Terrain" Tire. Named after Parnelli Jones who raced Baja 30 years ago, the Dirt Grip use tread and sidewall compounds that have special cooler-running properties, which are of great benefit when run at lower tire pressures. The tread design is different, almost humorous with a bunch of PJ initials in the 2 center rows of lugs. The outer lugs use three different lug patterns providing an alternating attack from the edges. All of the lugs have a multitude of sipes on the tread that will increase traction in all types of terrain from rocks, to sand to snow to mud and on the street. Those who use the Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip say they work very well when aired down to the single digits and grip very well on the rocks, wet rocks, steep terrain - like glue, while the sidewalls flexes quite conformably over the rocks, boulders and varying terrain. In models using the 16 and 16.5 inch rims the Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip uses a 10-ply rating on the sidewalls creating a very tough barrier to sidewall punctures. In sand these tires are great performers. With a more milder aggressiveness to its tread design, the Dirt Grips run sand in good form and propel and float rather than dig. Lateral traction is high providing good lateral stability. This is especially true of the wider tread versions like the 14.4 section width. In the mud the Dirt Grips rip through soupy mud better than most All Terrain Tires. Mild tire spin and the lug voids self-clean efficiently, aided in part by the stepped lug design. In the snow, wet or powder, the PJ Dirt Grips excel finding traction as then dig and fling through the snow. For street time, these radial tires are factory balanced and checked for roundness before shipping. The company says the average tire only takes around 5 ounces to balance, which unfortunately is not the norm for great performing offroad tires. Road noise is minimal, better than average for an All Terrain.


Four wheeler magazine in a January 2002 did a comparison of six off-road tires including the Pro Comp Xterrain, the Goodyear Wrangler MT/R, the MT Radial Baja Claw, the BFG Mud-Terrain T/A KM, and the Interco 37 inch Bogger and the PJ dirt grips were rated very good in mud, rocks, street, with an "excellent" in sand making it the highest over all rating of the six tested in sand. Sizes range from 31X10.50R15/C to 38X15.50R17/E. See their vendors for size availability and additional ratings.
Manufacturers description of this tire:

Designed with the look that the off-road enthusiast wants. Dirt Grip's distinctive tread and beefy lug design provide excellent traction in all conditions while maintaining a smooth quiet ride.

  • Aggressive on/off road performance and styling

  • Distinctive sidewall offers additional durability and extra off road traction

  • Tubeless 6 ply rated radial

  • Tires are x-rayed and checked for radial runout.

  • Two steel belts and polyester radial plies in tread area

  • PJ initial tread design provides a smooth ride and lower noise

  • Wide footprint for excellent straight and lateral stability


The tires were tested by Petersen's Four Wheel and Off Road Magazine (May 2001 issue). They were rated outstanding in all conditions. They proved a good self-cleaning ability in mud, floated in the sand dunes, gripped the rocks and boulders, and gripped in the snow due to the aggressive shoulder blocks, deep siping, and wide open voids.
The tire also performs very smoothly and quietly on the highway for this type of tire due to the PJ tread design which is similar to a rib highway tire.
Four Wheeler (January 2002 issue) also tested the tires and rated them (on a scale of 1-5) 4 stars in the mud, 4 stars in rocks, 5 stars in sand, and 4 stars in the street.
For more reviews of Dirt Grip Tires see Bronco Driver Magazine March 2004, 4 Wheel Drive and Sport Utility Magazine January 2004, and JP Magazine January 2004.

Keywords: Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip All-Terrain Tire AT Mud


      pj_tire.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: manufacture defects with mine

I love thes tire, but gave them a poor rating due to durability issues which in my opinion are manufacture defects.


I have had 1 tire blow after about 5000 miles of use... Luckily happened at low speed, but still did damage to brake line and bed... Tire was warranted no questions asked.


I now have a second tire splitting on the inside sidewall... Luckily I was working on my truck and found it before I had a blowout... The warranty is still pending.


I love the performance, but have zero confidence in the reliability of these tires.


mike
city: ogden
state: UT
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: best large tires I have ever owned
Cons:

These are the best large tires I have ever owned (38x15.50x16),and I have owned a bunch of large tires. On the street, they are unmatched. They are excellent on the beach also. I just wish they made a larger tire than 38's for my ford f350.


Steve
city: west bridgewater
state: MA
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent in all conditions, killer looks
Cons: wear fast only about 15k

I never had a problem with my 33's they handled well on the road and were very suprising off road. especially on slippery, steep, clay mountain paths. they also work especially well in mud
considering they were really developed for sandy conditions. my only complaint is that they wear out pretty fast and have to be rotated every 2-3k to keep them from chopping.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $330.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: none

45k on a set of 38/15.50-16.5 on 99 powerstroke still going as 6-7-07 going to get a set of the 37s with 20s soon.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tires, use them for everything
Cons:

i use 38s and love them, i use them manly for the trail, dirt and snow, and they work great, then when i hit the mud i have no worrys about them because i know that they will get me threw...i mean threw mud up to the side mirrors.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: i love the way they look
Cons: they suck, and ill tell you why

this tire was good for about 1 month when i got them, they are 37/12.5/17, and i like them but the ones i have are defected.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: 33.1X11.5 (285X75X16)TRUE TO ITS SIZE GREAT IN MUD,GOOD SOUNDING TIRE
Cons: RIDE IS ROUGH WILL NOT BALANCE AND STREET WEAR IS TERRIBLE AND NOT STABLE AT HIGHWAY SPEED 70+

I HAVE HAD MY 285X75X16 PJ'S FOR ABOUT 1500 MILES ON MY GMC 1500 Z-71 I LOVE THE LOOK AND THE SOUND AND THEY ARE GREAT IN MUD AND DIRT BUT THEY ARE NOT STREET WORTHY THEY ARE NOT STABLE OVER 70+ AND I HAVE TWO THAT ARE OUT OF ROUND WORN FUNNY AND TOOK A MASSIVE AMOUNT OF WEIGHT EVEN GET THEM TO HALFWAY BALANCE AND WE ARE STILL TRYING TO WORK OUT THE PROBLEMS WITH PARNELLI JONES
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: (33X12.5X17) TRUE TO IT SIZE, LOW NOISE.
Cons: EVERYTHING!! OUT OF ROUND, WILL NOT BALANCE, STREET WEAR IS TERRIBLE AND VIRBRATES AT SPEEDS ABOVE 65.

I HAVE ONLY 2000 MILES ON THESE TIRES AND THEY HAVE ALREADY WORN PRETTY BAD. NATIONAL WHEEL AND TIRE TELLS ME THAT THE TIRE WILL RUN OUT OF ROUND AFTER SOME WEAR. I HAVE HAD THESE AT TWO DIFFERENT PLACES AND THEY CANNOT SEEM TO GET THEM TO STAYED BALANCED OUT. THESE TIRES MIGHT BE GREAT IN THE SNOW, MUD, AND SAND, BUT THEY SUCK BIGGG TIME ON THE HIGHWAY!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO RUN THEM AS A STREET TIRE. IF THESE TIRES WILL NOT WEAR WELL ON THE STREET THEN THEY DON'T NEED TO BE RATED A 4 OUT OF 5 FOR STREET PERFORMANCE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good size, good in sand.
Cons: horrible wear

I have 37x12.5R17 on my 06 dodge 2500 CTD. I have 15k on them. They wear poorly, they suck in the rain and snow. They are good in sand, thats it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great in mud and trails
Cons: can not be balanced terrible on the street

Tires perform as claimed off road, but on the street they are terrible. I had the 10 ply 265/70/17 and they are impossible to keep balanced even with regular rotation at 3000 miles. I have always ran mud terrain tires and am used to the noise but the quiet ride I was supposed to have from these tires is a falsehood. I will be switching back to pro comp mud terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: look good---but
Cons: worse tires I have ever owned

Chpooed in less than a month. have been trying to get assistance form National Tire and Wheel...nothing so far. 37" tires $1,200.00 trashed in less that 11,000 miles. Never could get balanced, rotated every 3000 miles.
Loud and all over the road.. Stay away trust me.These are on my F-350 4dr 4x4
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good offroad, look good
Cons: wear too fast and uneven

only have 6000 miles on them and cannot get them balanced. The tread is chopped and wearing fast
mudd

Registered: June 2008
Location: Ridley Park, Pa.
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $315.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Wear is good. Dig through the mud.
Cons: Flex isn't there when aired down

I run 38x15.50s on my pickup. They have been wearing pretty good for a 38" tire. They balanced well without using much weight.
On the road they are a bit noisy. They drive on snow cover roads great. On wet roads they don't slide much and braking has been good also.
Offroad these tire really shine. The dig through mud like crazy. Deep snow doesn't stand a chance either. Once worn in and aired down to about 14psi they flex real well on the rocks. I wish the sidewall a little stronger, but i don't play on real big rocks so its not a big issue for me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: all

this tire sucks on and off road will never buy again im going back to swampers thats how bad it is
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: their great with any thang i do
Cons: they are heavy

i thank their great they wear great on my 99 f150.the only thing i did not like is they are heavy i had 36/14.50/16.5 and the PJs weighed about 20LBs heavier then the superswamper tsl radial
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $380.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: great look
Cons: ruff ride, poor performance

Great looking tire but, these tires performed poorly in mud as well on wet roads never got them in sand much. I have tried varies types of tires and these perfomed the most poorly, could not keep them balanced. They were the worst riding tire on the highway I have ever had the pleasure to run. They seemed to wear out extremely fast on the highway, I put about 8,000 miles on them before they had to be replaced. I wouldn't recommed this product to anyone. This is also a highly priced tire for it's quailty.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: LOOKS GOOD,HANDLING,QUIET
Cons: CENTER TREAD LOOKS SILLY WHEN WORE

I had ran some 38x15.5x16 and 37x12.5x20 on 2 diffrent superduty trucks. the bigger tire will wear faster and be slightly noiser, but both tires look great till the center section gets down to past the siping. both sets balancced well and handled very well on the road,dirt and light mud. the wider tire iosnt as good in snow but better in sand and gravel. keep them properly inflated and rotate and they will last a long time
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $330.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: They look great
Cons: Only got 15,000 miles on them and they fell apart

purchased the tires for my F250. they looked great but after 2 years and 15,000 miles two of them split. Went back to Tire Works and was told I was screwed, no warranty, no road hazzard, nothing. I'm out $1,200. Will never purchase them again!!! Had Goodrich All Terrain on before and got over 50,000 miles with them. We do take the truck off road, but only about 2 or 3 times a year. Have never been treated so badly as now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: When new, under 5,000 miles, drive excellent, on and off road.
Cons: Wears very quickly, done at 15,000 to 20,000 miles. And BLOW-OUTS!!

These tires were very nice when new, excellent traction and good ride on pavement. But now, after being well taken care of on a very sound truck, with no offroading. Have had two tires BLOW-OUT within 2,000 miles of each other. At $250 plus per tire for a 33x12.5x16 on a very nice F250 superduty. This is absolutely unacceptable. Fours years old and only 20,000 on these tires, I do NOT expect blow-outs. Never in my life have I had this much bad luck. Now I have two crinkled fenders and going on my sixth OVER-PRICED tire. I would NOT recomend these tires to anyone that values there life and vehicle. VERY disappointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Great on and offroad at first, including sand and snow.
Cons: The center treads wore smooth in 6 months.

Once these tires broke in I had great traction in rocks, sand and snow. But after running them for less than a year, the PJ tread block siping wore down and the blocks themselves became huge connected lugs that offered very poor traction. I have no confidence in these tires for this coming winter in CO or for my favorite trails in Moab.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons:

dodge diesel , put 8000 miles on the tires when steel belts broke...tires are junk......DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $298.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around traction
Cons: Dig down in soft mud

I have 35x12.50x18 dirt grip on my '06 F-150. They are the best pulling tires in the mud that I have owned, out performing the TSL's I had before by far. They did well in 8 inches of snow and I can't really say about rocks. The design is great and gets peoples attention. I have a little over 40,000 miles on them and they have about 15% tread left. BEST SET OF TIRES I HAVE EVER HAD!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in Mud and Snow
Cons: Vibrates at speeds over 75mph

I found they work great in all the mud in snow i can find. They aren’t very loud going down the road for a 33'' tire. They have always worked great for me other then the vibration, but I have not tried to have them balanced yet. I have about 20,000 miles on mine and still have decent tread.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome offroad tire
Cons: Hard to balance

Jeep YJ,31". Mean look. Tread is Very versitile. This tire has amazing grip on all offroad surfaces. Rarely drive on Pavement, only to the gas station. Only 8,000 miles on them in two years, very little wear. Tread has chunked a little from sharp rock climbs. I live in the Eastern Sierra's, lots of Dirt, Rocks, Sand, Mud, and Deep Snow. Could care less how they handle on the road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great sand tire great wear
Cons: stiff sidewalls

these are awesome sand tires I own a 71 blazer with 9" lift running 35's. great tire. In sand I can go places in 2wheel drive that most can't make in 4 wheel drive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Looks Good
Cons: Tire's lugs came apart in chunks

I had the 36x14.5 on my jeep and the little bit onroad was ok. Offroad the rubber came off in chunks at the base of every rock. This was on a light 3000lb jeep and I was pretty easy on it since my axles are light duty for that size tire. I did the rubicon trail once and changed them out cause they were thrashed.


 
Federal-MS351-All-Terrain.jpg
Federal MS351 All Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.