Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews 4x4 Vendors

  
 Home Page
 Photo Album
 Tech Section
 Jeep Central
 Cool Products
 Readers Rigs
 4x4 Club Links
 Links Directory
 4x4 Vendors
 Shop Offroaders
 Computer Help
 Contact
 Search
 Project CJ-7

  
Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock
Crawling Machine.
 

Troubled
Computer?

Got Pop-ups
Spyware & Viruses?
 
RalphtheGeek.com


 

 

Reviews - Reviews Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


DC_MC_Radial.jpg

Views: 777514

Have 33x12.5x18 on an 03 Super Duty. 7000 lb truck. Tow, pull, daily driver. Run tires in summer only. Slide around like a greased monkey an snowy, icey roads In Ontario deep snow, work good. Pizza cutters for winter. Have 60,000 kms and good for another 15000kms. Do work good in mud, tow 8000lb trailer anywhere the truck will go empty. I'd buy another set in a heartbeat.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Dick Cepek Mud Country Tire" by Editor - posted: Tue January 30, 2007 - Rating: ********* 8.94

ProCompXTAT.jpg

Views: 223761

I got these tires as a package deal with wheels brand new. I really liked them and their road behavior until i parked in some dirt off my drive way. It rained overnight and even in 4wd low i couldn't get out. They instantly got packed in mud and couldn't throw it off and just spun. keep in mind this was less than 1/4 inch deep mud.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Pro Comp Xtreme All Terrain Tire" by Editor - posted: Tue October 6, 2009 - Rating: ******* 6.85

Super_Swamper_LTB1.jpg

Views: 736676

Great tire. I run these on beadlocks and happily trail ride at 6psi. I have never got stuck in the mud woth thes guys. Do not buy these if you can not handle road noise. My 33x13.5 swampers outperform my dads 35 yoko geolanders everywhere. Very happy with these tires overall performance, will probably buy another set of these in the future.these are bullet proof tires. I have chunks out of my sidewall that woukd puncture most offroad tires.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Super Swamper LTB Mud Terrain" by Editor - posted: Tue January 30, 2007 - Rating: ********* 8.62

Nitto-Dune-Grappler-a.jpg

Views: 439727

Been a fan of Nitto tires for years. Good to use when driving around town. Although its not good when snowing.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Nitto Dune Grappler Tire" by Editor - posted: Tue January 30, 2007 - Rating: ******* 6.95

Nitto-Mud-Grappler-rv.jpg

Views: 1233961

Bought my Nitto last year. I love it! It's a reliable tire product especially when you're usually driving on light trails.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain MT Tire" by Editor - posted: Tue January 30, 2007 - Rating: ******** 8.18

TRD-cold-air-intake.jpg

Views: 186320

I have 2 vehicles. One of which is a 2009 FJ cruiser 4x4. What I love about my cruiser is that I can use it either for my short or long drives. You'll surely love when you try to drive it too.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Toyota TRD Cold Air Intake for FJ Cruiser" by Editor - posted: Wed February 25, 2009 - Rating: ******** 7.67

Gateway-Buckshot-Mudders-Bias-Ply.jpg

Views: 539580

I've ran these tires on everything from a old 1948 willys pickup in a 7.50 16 to now my 97 grand Cherokee and my 93 Toyota in a p78/16 same as a 33 10.50 16..so far they have been unstopable in anything short of trying to use the truck as a submarine. LoL..I saw some people think that since maxis is calling their version of a buckshot mudder the same tire but they don't even compare and never will.the old school buckshots are simply hands down the best mud tire out there and all I will ever use on my off road vehicles... And yes they are still available just google up buckshot wide mudder.they are all over ebay. ? Hope the post helps some of you make up your mind about these tires..try um and you'll likeum..

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gateway Tire Buckshot Mudders Bias Ply Mud Tire" by Editor - posted: Wed December 10, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.64

Cooper-Discoverer-STT.jpg

Views: 813377

Love them. 285/75/16 and they work well. I do 90-100 mph from Nashville to Florida regularly and they handle everything I throw at them with ease.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Cooper Discoverer STT On / Offroad Tires" by Editor - posted: Wed March 5, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.26

FUEL-OFF-ROAD-MUD-GRIPPER-MT.jpg

Views: 176452

Got these in a 35X12.50R18LT from a local custom shop here in Gastonia, NC at a good price for the size. Installed on a Chevy Silverado. So far a year later I've put about 8k on them and have been through a lot of weather, at least enough to have an opinion of the Fuel Mud Gripper. After a year I can say I'm happy with them. Wet weather is pretty good for a mud tire. I've never felt like I didn't have traction so I suppose the compound is not too hard. Wear has been decent as well. After 8k there doesn't seem to be much wear on them. I've been through some mud west of here on a couple trips to a cabin. They get good traction in mud, never got stuck. They pull great. Noise is ok, I've rotated them twice now. I think if I didn't rotate them I'd be hearing more road noise. My only complain is they're not easy to find. While I've never had to replace any, the availablility is not that great at least not at this point. Seems they're trying to ramp up production. Good tire overall. Love the look. Great looking sidewall.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Fuel Off-Road Mud Gripper MT" by Editor - posted: Wed March 4, 2015 - Rating: ******** 8.00

Hercules-Trail-Digger.jpg

Views: 520780

I have a set of 31-10.50-R15 on a 98 dodge dakota with a V6 and these tires will sling mud twenty feet in the air. I have found that the more you spin them the cleaner they keep themselves. I have only gotten stuck in snow and that was a clearance issue. They are great tires for a pretty cheap price. just point the direction you want to go and stand on the gas and you will make it there.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Hercules Trail Digger M/T Tire" by Editor - posted: Thu June 26, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.68


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.