Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
12 75997
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
58% of reviewers $380.00 5.9
mile_marker_winch_pe8000.jpg
supersize


Description: Plenty of power for your next off-roading adventure. The Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch: 8000lbs. of pulling power, 4.1hp Permanent Magnet motor, 100' of 5/16" aircraft grade cable, 12' wired remote switch. 2-Year Warranty.


Features:
Your Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch has 8000lbs. of serious pulling power
Driven by a 4.0hp Permanent Magnet motor that connects right to your vehicle's battery
The Mile Marker Winch comes in either a 12- or 24-volt model to work with your truck or SUV's electrical system
With a generous 100' of 5/16" galvanized aircraft grade cable, your Mile Marker Electric Winch will have plenty of reach for those far off anchoring points
Your Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch comes with a roller fairlead
The proven 3-stage planetary drive train and free-spooling actuator deliver fast line speeds with or without a load
Use your Mile Marker Winch at a safe distance with its 12' wired remote switch
Automatic line-holding brake keeps you in complete control at all times
Your new Marker Electric Winch is backed by a 2-Year Warranty


Description:


Whether you're kicking-up dirt in the desert or plowing through a snowy mountain pass, you won't get stranded with the Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch bolted to your truck or SUV. With Mile Marker Winches, you get all the features you need to get back home after any outdoor trek.


Big hauls don't frighten the Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch. With 8000lbs. of pulling power, it has plenty of muscle for hard work.


Your Mile Marker Winch draws its intense might from the 4.1hp Permanent Magnet motor. It transfers its torque through a proven 3-stage planetary gear train system that delivers fast line speeds.


The Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch includes 100 of 5/16" galvanized aircraft grade cable, so youll have plenty of reach when youre axle-deep in the mud.


Built with safety in mind, the Mile Marker Electric Winch includes a 12' wired remote switch and an automatic load-holding brake. Backed by a 2-Year Warranty.


Features


Planetary gear system for fast line speed.
Automatic load holding brake.
Free spooling
Power in and power out.
Specifications


Part Number: 76-50140
Rated line pull (single line): 8,000 lbs. (3,629 kgs.)
Gear Reduction ratio: 210:1
Motor: Permanent magnet 4.1hp (3kw), 12v, 24 v
Drum Size: Diameter/Length 2.5 in (63 mm) x 9 in (228 mm)
Cable supplied (min break force 9,800 lbs.): 5/16 (7.94 mm) x 100 (30.5m) galvanized aircraft cable with replaceable hook.
Overall Dimension (LxWxH): 22 in x 6.22 in x 7.283 in (558.8 mm x 158 mm x 18.5 mm)
Net Weight: 80 lb (36.29 kg)
Mounting bolt pattern: 10 in x 4.5 in (254 mm x 114.3 mm) 4 bolts 3/8"
Keywords: Mile Marker PE8000 Electric Winch


      mile_marker_winch_pe8000.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great winch,low draw on battary
Cons: kinda slow

I have had this winch since dec. I put in on my 01 TJ and it works great. Doesn't pull on the battary as much as my old warn(which is in a bucket in about 100 pieces b/c it melted the insides). I have used it to pull everything from ford explores to 3/4 ton dodges out of almost door deep mud. I would highly recommend this winch.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $380.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very strong and reliable
Cons: none yet

My Mile Marker E8000 is on the front of my 1990 Toyota Pickup lifted four inches with 33 12.5 BFG AT. I have had the winch roughly four monthes and have been very impressed with it. Single line it has never even gotton warm pulling my Yota out of some deep mud. I have used it over twenty times pulling out all different size rigs without it ever missing a beat. This was the best 400 bucks i have ever spent.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: TOO SLOW

desparately slow (if you pull out whole cable you need almost 2 cigarettes to put it back in place). when helped by 1L gear it wont speedup. Price 500euros and for 1000euros could have got a Warn. My old come-up winch (700euros) was by far better and regret selling it with my other car. Dont buy even if you and into mild offroading, although it might be a reliable winch.


Reliability and low drown on battary might derive from high gear ratio, meaning too slow pull.


Eventually it all come to the gearing ratio 210:1 which I did not notice and thats my fault. Dont get anything more than a 160:1 ratio.


As a product its a bit expensive regarding 'value for money'.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good motor and is pulls fine
Cons: mosfit box is unrelieable

i have had the winch for 4 months it works wonderfull when the mosfit control box isnt messed up, but with the problems out of the control box the mile marker team has been very nice and helpfull they have done everything to help make the problem go a way
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks great
Cons: wont work

bought my winch 2 months ago and i worked for a day then a week later i was gunna unravel then tighten cable, when what do you know , no power, then a week later it worked for about 10 min, then dead again....everything is connected and i cant get to box due to RIVITS....so what now ?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Couldn't tell you. It broke before I goto a chance to use it.
Cons: Broke before I got to use it. Customer service is a joke.

The first time I plugged in the control wire, the plug on the control box came out on the end of the wire. They made me pay $100 deposit to send out a replacement box. The box they sent was junk. It had been refurbished and was obviously not bench tested. Now they want me to pay more money to send the two junk boxes back for a third. Customer service manager won't return my calls. Never again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: strong, durable
Cons: cheap, control box junk.

control box shorted out before i even got to use winch. just a little rain shorted it out. tho i only have the rear two bolts in, have twisted the entire winch due to that, yet it holds up and had gotten me out along with everyone and everything i've tried to get out. so its 6 to 1, half dozen to antoher. would buy better brand next time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pulls!!!
Cons: slow and..

great winch. I only use it to pull firewood logs closer to the truck. only down side is that its slow pull and when I put it in free spool to run the cable to another log, you really have to pull really hard for it to come. for the price, as of now, id still buy another one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: winch works good used 5 times in last 3 years
Cons: control box is junk!!!!!! cant find replacement parts

dont get to far from cell service. it would be a nice winch if it had a dependable CONTROL BOX!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pulling power incredible and price ($440) I paid
Cons: free spool very difficult to pull out

Use this winch on the front of my dual axle single car trailer. I pickup junk cars with it. I have pulled cars up that have been planted in the ground for 15 yrs. This has never gave me a problem always does the job I have hadd it for a couple yrs now and have pulled up over 80 cars with it. I do recomend this for the price its a high quality winch for a low price. I have it with the low profile control box which really tops it off. Two thumbs up
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pulling power incredible at a low price
Cons: none yet

I was pissed that Mile Marker never said this winches were made in China. I did send a E-Mail to them,but still on there home page they do say it. The bottom line the winch works great. doesn't over heat. Yes it's slow but when winching slow is better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Control box unreliable

It's used inde an enclosed trailer for small equipment, used it three times and the control box quit working. Talk to tech support and they made an improved mosfet which cost 2/3 of the original cost. Control box has epoxy poured inside for wheater protection, got a new whinch different brand


 
warn_xd9000.jpg
Warn XD9000 Winch
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.