Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Dayton Timberline MT Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
15 85361
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5
Dayton-Timberline-MT.jpg


Description: Dayton Timberline MT Tires


With a rugged design and an aggressive appearance, the Dayton Timberline MT fits the bill perfectly for an aggressive offroad tire for those on a budget. The tire features an integrated tread shoulder sidewall and other premium construction features to provide excellent off-road performance. Plus, it's pinned for studs to provide extra grip in winter conditions.


- Unique over-the-shoulder tread design provides confidence in off-road conditions.
- Optimized lug angles provide for outstanding mud traction and self-cleaning.
- Built-in Rim Guard Off-Road Protector Rib helps deflect debris away from the bead area.
- Heavy duty construction with three polyester body pies, two steel belts and a full nylon cap ply adds resistance to off-road hazards and durability.
- Available in a full range of sizes to "E" range commercial sizes.
- Pinned for studs for that extra grip in winter conditions when needed.
- Standard Limited Warranty


Dayton Timberline MT Tire


DAYTON TIRES: Manufactured by the BRIDGESTONE Tire Company.


The Dayton Tire Company has been in business for over 80 years and has been providing consumers with quality, dependable products the entire time. Select the size and model tire to suit your needs today because, when you buy a set of Dayton tires you know you are getting quality, dependability and premium performance without a premium price.
Keywords: Dayton Timberline MT Tires


      Dayton-Timberline-MT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: STREET,MUD TRAIL
Cons:

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SETS OF THE TIMBERLINE M/T TIRES ON 2500 AND 3500 PICK-UPS. WE WORK IN THE WOODS MOSTLY WITH SOME HIGHWAY DRIVING TOO. I LOVE THEM AND WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everywhere except ice, awesome tire
Cons:

I'VE RAN SEVERAL SETS OF THEM ON OUR 1 TONS W/ BALE BEDS FEEDING COWS IN MIDDLE OF WINTER IN MONTANA AND THEY S**t AND GET, GREAT TIRE TOO BAD THEY DONT SELL THEM ANY MORE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

60,000 miles, great in the mud
love to get another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great milage, approx 55-60 thousand miles. Great tire! Its a shame they were discontinued!
Cons: They quit making'em

.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great n mud and snow
Cons: they dont make them anymore

Had these on my 95 chevy 1500 I never got stuck n mud or snow. That loud on highway but other than that I wish they didn't stop maken them I'd buy more
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best mud tire ever built 80000km still going
Cons: idiots quit making them

incredible traction on everything but ice and not bad even at that. they just don't wear out very sad not made anymore
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: they are great for off rock and mud
Cons: a little weak in the side wall for pulling a trailer

great for the toys not so much for the work truck unless you work up in a tree cause they'll climb it
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: fantastic in all areas
Cons: they stopped making them

a great tire i had them on my jeep grand cherokee, great tire in the mud,in sand, and fantastic in deep snow. i would definitely buy them again if i could find a set for my c1500.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i like these tires excellent tires
Cons: wear out easy if you do smoke shows

dont do burnouts bad on tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud and snow
Cons: dnt make them ne more

got them for $375 for 5 at a garage sale. i put them on my 92 ford 4x4. i havent got stuck in anything yet. ive went through mud pits that are 3 feet deep and went right through it. i wld like to get another set but they dont make them any more. great a$$ tire though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great road wear and and real good in snow and mud
Cons: MAKE THESE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!,.........??? nothing else. lol

i had a set and man they lasted for ever it seemed like 100,000 miles before i got rid of them and even with about 25% tread they still wouldn't let me down. they also clean there self's real good in the mud. if you want good chunks of mud try these and also not to $$$$ i got mine for like 700$ for every thing. So Dayton please start making these tires again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

got 65000 on my set and hate 2 hear they stopped making them.awesome tires
mrhoss

Registered: May 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun May 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These are great tires the really don't seem to wear at all have had a set on my 2500hd for two years and they look like I just put them on
Cons: got a loud sing to them

Awesome tires built very well,after two years on my 2500Hd these tires are just like the day I mounted them,long tread life, like toby keith says..getya some !
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the best mud tire ever bought lasted a long time and did not to bad in snow
Cons:

i ran them on a heavy duramax work truck they handled the weight of the truck and fuel tank and got me through the mud holes to bad firestone bought the patent and jumped the price of them up through the roof
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in snow, aggresive muds, nice driving sound
Cons: ummmm IDK

I live near Buffalo NY and when putting them on my 96 jeep grand cherokee 5.2L 4x4 man i have had 0 problems. No problems in snow or mud sound great and i would buy them agine!!!


 
Simex-centipedes.jpg
Simex Centipede MT Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.